Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality City Apartments

102 Roman Wall, 6 bath lane, Leicester, LE35BD, United Kingdom

#6 of 13 Holiday rentals in Leicester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended for summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable in hot weather The rooms had no fans and we were roasted in the heat The front flat on the main road made it impossible to stay as it was very noisy. If they don’t give you a room facing the back then do not take the flat You will regret your stay Very bad ventilation in the flat Some windows latches were broken and couldn’t open the windows

    Not recommended for summer stay Too hot and very noisy if you are given a flat facing the front street Very uncomfortable They didn’t have enough fobs to enter the main entrance Need to learn to look after the customers The best staff they have is Jaz

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but that’s it! Needs to be renovated, new microwave as the existing one is rusted, not enough cooking utensils, no instructions for anything. Front door looks like it has previously been kicked in. Beds creak on every turn, building works next door that wake you up at 7am. Daily charge for car park.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay for a family with both older and younger members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was in the west of the city. In late afternoon it could be a bit too warm but also acceptable. We understand that air-conditioning is not always available in Europe. Provision of electric fans would be nice.

    The serviced apartment was in an excellent location - close to city centre but also next to a tranquil river with swans swimming in it - bring some bread to feed the swans along the river; it was amazing. The view from our flat on the 5th or 6th floor was superb. Leicester was a small city that was worth exploring on foot. However, you could also get a bus pass and the bus stop is like within 100m from the serviced apartment. The facilities in the kitchen and bathroom were of good condition. This was important as my family did enjoy having evening snacks or meals, not to mention a good bath to end or start a day. A little disappointment was that the washing machine did not work in our flat. However, the staff was very responsive and managed to let us use another washing machine in another flat everyday. So it did not cause too much trouble to us. It's a washer dryer which made things easier for us too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No plug for bathtub, Parts of building a little tired. Instructions for getting to reception were not given, nor well signed.

    Very convenient situation for town centre and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooom was filthy and there wasn’t even a kettle or and iron when we arrived. There was only 3 pillows for 2 people and we have to remove a large hair ball from the shower as it didn’t drain properly

    We would not stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and adequate for our needs but, with a little investment, could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although clean, the decor and fittings were a little 'tired' and needed some repairs and updating. Limited utensils... e.g There was a frying pan but no spatula/egg slice; no cafetière or filter for coffee making. Basin waste in bathroom didn't fit.

    Convenient position for our purpose. Good secure parking. It was quiet in the building. Bedding and towels spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Large apartment with good parking, in great location. Needing maintenance however.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of general maintenance. Some kitchen lights not working, washing machine faulty and broken wash powder door, heated towel rail not working and falling off the wall, only luke warn water for first 3 days, etc., etc.

    Location and size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, apartment size and all what you need is available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no trolleys for the bags, you have to curry it by yourself. Poor WiFi.

    Location, apartment size and all what you need is available in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    What we wanted for the short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to shower and curtains were dirty with holes and the walls were filthy like they had been washed down with food and drinks needs a freshen up on decor the slats in the bed feel through to floor so had to f x that after partner falling through

    What we wanted for the short stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly service and nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drug taking right under the balcony from 12pm onwards people pulling up taking illegal highs and the evidence strewn across the road in the morning

    Friendly service and nice apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Great for a secure city stay with good views if room faces the right way. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoke alarm hanging down but presumably working. TV kept losing signal during stay. Washing machine showed signs of wear. Blinking LED in bathroom and poor lighting in same.

    Good location and excellent secure underground parking. Sufficient catering facilities. Perfectly adequate for purpose of stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bed and smell of cigarette smoke especially in bedroom. Tried to speak to manager twice but didn't want to know. The guy who checked us in was very helpful at the time.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Only minor problems
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there together with the Beast from the East, and underground parking was flooded, that's why they didn't change us! Kitchen needs more pots and pans. No effort was made to make entrance easier in the snow.

    Cosy and central, near de Montfort University

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for a short stay close to the centre of Leicester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't overly happy with the area when we first arrived but it was actually ok. The first set of apartments we went into to check in wasn't the best, the lift smelt like someone had urinated in the lift and there appeared to be hen/stag parties. We were really pleased when we discovered that we were actually in an adjoining building and this was really nice.

    The apartment we stayed in was beautiful and exactly as expected. The balcony was lovely overlooking the canal. It was spotlessly clean and had tea & coffee in the kitchen which we weren't expecting. Fairly quiet considering it's location too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Need to sort there facilities out big time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have warm Water in my apartment paid £200 for a view and couldn’t have a shower or fresh up really upset could of gone travleodge and got warm water

    Liked the staff quick responcse but couldn’t solve my problem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    appalling night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A loud all-night party in a nearby apartment in the same building meant that we had practically no sleep all night. I had an early start for work in the morning and my partner ended up with a migraine for the following two days not to mention the disruption to our child's sleep. I have emailed the owners (at the recommendation of the receptionist) to request some kind of apology, redress, even possibly some financial compensation but three weeks later no one has yet responded

    Fine up to the point of going to bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed can be more firm and comfortable. Felt like I’m sinking in my bed.

    Goof location 5minutes walking from town. There is a Tesco close where you can get your groceries. Kitchen is full equipped Studio flat I liked it because it provides some kind of normalcy when 4nights away. And they also give free fitness and spa at the holiday inn which is 2mins walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    Awful area & quite scary as 2 ladies on our own. No reception in the building, very much left to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful area & quite scary as 2 ladies on our own. No reception in the building, very much left to your own devices, therefore felt rather vulnerable. Floor disgustingly sticky.

    The apartment was nice, good balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Felt very welcoming, easy to find. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Helped with any problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of channels on the TV but didn’t use it much anyways, rubbish WIFI only one of us could use it at a time.

    Comfy and clean bed, clean bathroom and very powerful shower. A lot of things to use in the kitchen plates ect. Refund gets processed straight away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect for our needs, made it a really enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a teapot, bin lid did not close. A few cushions on the settee would make it extra comfy. But these are details.

    Excellent position for walking into town; nice sizeable 2 bedroom flat with 2 bathrooms. Nice view over the canal from big balcony. Great ensuite large bedroom. Excellent parking facilities in the basement with direct access to floors via lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too clinical - wood floor so a rug would make it less noisy and 'cold'. No headboard on bed. Couldn't log onto the internet.

    Location Kitchen facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay £100 deposit, still not put back on my credit card. Had to park on double yellow line and request someone from reception (1st floor) to come and let us into car park. This involved reversing the wrong way down one way street to car park entrance - apparently everyone does this. Noisy shouting in the street outside all night up to 05:00

    Roomy and clean with good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Spacious, well equiped, clean serviced appartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed hard. Strong cannabis smell in corridor at 07.30 in the morning!

    Good sized and very clean apartment (think I was probably upgraded). Well appointed with appliances, warm (it was a bitter February day). Good secure parking. Would happily use again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Good for a place to sleep and a bussy weekend. Not a five star hotel!
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clearly fitted on a budget! Some fixtures were either hanging off or done to a poor quality. The beds were also uncomfortable and the hall ways had an interesting smell...

    Having a full apartment is always great, if you are there longer than a few nights it's great for socialising and cooking as a family of group.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Small and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a lottery in terms of which apartment you might get, the person directly below played music loudly from 7am on the Sunday morning

    Comfortable, close to the city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Standard apartment complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard apartment complex. Not too fancy, but decent enough for a short stay. Location is a bit out there but still within reasonable walking distance to any particular locations of interest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After seeing bad reviews I was close to cancelling so glad I didn't. Both apartments were very clean, modern and comfy literally couldn't fault them. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    A lovely quiet relaxed weekend. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear instruction how to get to reception would have been better as there are two buildingbuildinfs making it a little confusing.

    Fully equipped kitchen which had everything. I loved how soap powder and dishwasher tablets were provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    We can't check in without calling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to check in because the front of apartment don't have signage for reception. We need to call the apartment to ask about how to check in. It's just a simple residence. Bed is not comfy.

    Facility is perfect. Parking is secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice Apartment in Leicester City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment block is slightly dated and needs a revamp.

    Our apartment was very Spacious and we had a nice view of the canal. The underground parking is secured and easy to access. The host was very nice and he even made himself available on christmas day which was spot on. Walking distance to leicester city center and there is a huge tesco very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish in corridor, very few kitchen implements. Broken blind and one window came open unexpectedly.

    Good location. Bathrooms good and size decent. Parking convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    well located, comfortable, spacious, quiet accommodation in the middle of Leicester
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in, check-out and payment was OK but rather too informal: you leave not entirely sure if you've done the right thing.

    Central location, excellent accommodation for three of my family over Christmas. They weren't in the apartment much, but it was very good for what they required. The chap who looks after the check-in etc is clearly proud of his job, and was prepared to go out of his way to accommodate a late check-in that was required because I had to pick up family from a late flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Fantastic apartments. Walking distance of city centre. Lovely and clean. We booked a studio apartment but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge! Staff really helpful and friendly and they let us leave the car in the car park the following day whilst we went shopping. Thoroughly recommend these apartments for anyone staying in Leicester.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was for a fee. It wasn't a problem but we weren't expecting it. I wasn't aware of the extra £100 security deposit either. Again I was able to cover it but it would be an idea for it to be a bit more advertised that this would happen. I know it's probably in the fine print somewhere. But it did take me by surprise.

    Apartment was far larger than expected. Very clean and well equipped. Whole apartment was a comfortable temperature with adjustable radiators. Very good water pressure in bath and show. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Plenty of plug sockets for phones and laptop chargers. Apartment felt safe and secure. Very good experience over all and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Would definitely use it again. Couldn't have been easier to get to what we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a more comfortable chair in the lounge. There was only a low-backed sofa which I didn't find very comfortable because of the low back.

    Excellent position; very roomy apartment. Heating was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location but in poor and dirty shape. We will not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired with scuff marks on almost every wall. Kitchen had ingrained dirty splash marks on the walls and the main bedroom had what looked like blood splatter on the ceiling above the bed. The bed had no mattress protector and the window did not seal properly so it was noisy, cold and breezy during the night. Not sure when it was last used as the heating was turned off and it really smelt stale.

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great facilities, great location, but don’t expect to sleep!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good except for one key thing: we couldn’t sleep but for the noise of everyone returning to their apartments, repeatedly banging doors throughout the night and making a racket in the corridors ! We suspect that there were students renting the rooms next to our apartment and their constant disturbance from 11 O’Clock at night through to the early hours kept both me, my wife and small child of 3 awake! This is really a shame because everything else was great. But when you can’t sleep, it kind of makes everything else irrelevant.

    Everything was really good about the apartment we rented during our four night stay in Leicester: friendly staff, clean and spacious apartment, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Would defo do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security was a little off I didn't have to show any identity on arrival or checkout, just stated my name and payed. I had minimal contact with the staff, infact I gave the keys to the cleaner rather than the office

    I got a 2 bedroom apartment one with two single beds and the other with a double for 4 of us. Great value for money! Considering the premier inn hotel wanted 30 pound cheaper for a family room!! The apartment was so worth it, great rooms, great space, the balcony view was lovely. Also you pay on arrival!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with slightly thicker quilts

    Great location for the shops and if you need to be close to De Montfort University. Property was lovely, very clean, it had everything that we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Location is very convenient and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very convenient and the view was amazing. The whole apartment was very spacious. There was a large screen tv with freeview and netflix, bathroom toiletries and kitchen amenities were also included which was really good. The staff were also extremely helpful and approachable. Staying here made our overall stay in Leicester a lot more desirable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    All goid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer so I was a little unkempt for day 2 if my conference. Holiday hair.

    For the cost of a room I got an apartment with an ironing hoard- which I needed to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Birthday night out 7 people 3 apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really good, kind, and brought us an extra mirror in our room when we asked for one because 4 girls and 2 mirrors was not enough😂they were talkative, and were happy. spacious apartments all modern and clean, could have only done with 2 apartments but booked 3 for 7 of us. Spacious balconys, can smoke on balconys. Music was played on a resonable level and we didnt recieve any complaints. Good for a night out, only downfall was all 3 apartments were not together when we requested them to be all on the same floor. Apart from that, easy parking if you have drove down. Very nice and secure indeed. Thank you for your service which helped me have one of the best birthdays ever!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    So and so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Small and too expensive...basically it was a room of 16mq in which they put bedroom and kitchen plus a toilet. Kitchen must be away from the bed!!!

    Near to the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small and the electric shower wasn't that powerful. The furniture in the bedroom was once a flat pack, and probably will be again considering poor quality flatpack that's fit for occasional use in a guest room has been used in a serviced apartment. It wasn't clear what had upset the other guest I met at reception, but he was particularly shouty.

    Location is good, underground car parking is secure. The bedwetting room had everything it needed from an equipment point of view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Not quite what I expected. Far to expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in the bathroom and stains on walls/ceilings. Quite confined space not much floor room and balcony door didn't stay open. Quite expensive for late check out £35. Very noisy at night and very very hot and stuffy in the room; one night was unbearable! No bathroom windows and extraction wasn't good. Stayed very wet.

    The staff were helpful, the area was a decent location. Taxi ride from down which cost about £5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a night but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to local bars and clubs. Bed was cheap and uncomfortable also no mattress protector so a bit unsanitary. Bit run down. Weird smell throughout buildings.

    Location convenient for city centre. Room equipped well. Secure but costly parking. Easy check in/out process.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Will be using again and definitely recommmend others to use them too.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super friendly and ever so accommodating. Place is situated near a 24 hour Tesco and is close to the De Montfort University. Private car park facilities and gated so no worries of damage to car. Apartments are spacious and well provided for - washing machine, microwave, dishwasher and oven. Just great service and time all round.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Didn't match expectations from photos on the web
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work, no instructions for washing machine. No handle on freezer and fridge smelled slightly. Laminate floor had separated in 2 places in the hall. Couch very worn and creaky.

    I liked the location and the friendliness of the staff when picking up the keys

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    I was glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smell from the bin area hit you when you walked through the door. There was food on the floor. It had a very shabby appearance through out. In the Apt the paint was chipped there was food splash marks all over the kitchen. The grouting in the bathroom was grubby. I could hear my son turn over in his bed from my room. The floor was sticky. Shall I go on. I thought I was in student accommodation!!!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good stay but let down when I had an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a damaged part of the floor which a tripped and fell over. I complained and the manager didn't really seem bothered. I hurt my knee and all he said was that thank you for telling me. I have pictures and considering taking this further as I actually hurt myself on the flooring.

    The location was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing. Poorly run property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cooking utensils were dirty and of poor quality. The beds were not comfortable. There was no information of the area or the appliances in the unit. The general upkeep was not done well, maintenance was of poor quality or not done at all. No service at all for the 7 days we were there. Reception on the 1st floor is hard to find. poorly run property

    The location near the centre of Leicester is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Fit for purpose but a little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Cheap and squeaky and I saw silver fish in the bathroom. Also the shower worked well but you couldn't run a bath - how's that possible when the shower is over the bath!?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Reasonable price for an apartment close to the city centre, but standards could be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment needs some renovation... Walls damaged and marked throughout, flooring damaged etc. Very poor facilities I.e. No tea towels, one pan, just basics really. The drains needs work... In the en suite particularly the smell was awful! Beds very uncomfy!!!

    Easy to access and to find. Reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.9
    terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathrooms were leaking sewer gas back into the room from the shower drain. could not sleep in bedrooms as the smell was so bad. zero reaction from the manager and maintenance to fix the problem. had to sleep on the floor of another room because there was no support from the management.

    size is adequate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    car parking and the large two bedroom amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i chick out they tell me i must clearing room before i chick out ? and they didnt give me back my block money !

    car parking and the large two bedroom amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell at the lobby area on the ground floor.

    We stayed at this apartment twice. On our first visit, we were housed at the Roman Wall building. The two bedroom unit here has a better layout and is more spacious than the one in the Dyers building (we were given a unit at this building during our second visit). The latter is smaller with a a rather odd layout. It was dimly lit and not enough dinnerware pieces were provided. We highlighted the problems to the gentlemen at the reception who helped us fix the lights and provided us with extra dinnerware items. Both gentlemen at the reception were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely awful - do not stay here!!! Especially room 407!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.The apartment had a damp smell, there was mould growing in the main bathroom. 2.The bed was so uncomfortable that my back still hurts 2 days later. 3.When the heating in the bedroom was switched on, there was an awful smell. This had to be switched off and myself and my partner had to ‘make do’ with the current temperature. 4.The Bathroom curtain was very dirty and seemed it hadn’t been washed in a long time! 5.The shower door was faulty and did not close. This meant the water leaked out onto the floor everywhere. 6.TV was not tuned to all channels - We waited 55 mins for support, even then the TV kept flickering. 7.THE OVEN DID NOT WORK - This is probably the worst scenario ever. The whole reason why I booked an apartment was because it was mine and my partners anniversary. We wanted somewhere where we could stay in and cook. There was a sticker on the mains switch saying “FAILED-No Earth”. This is NOT acceptable. The food I had in the freezer went to waste as I could not cook and I had to order a takeaway which cost me £70. The management clearly were not aware of the sticker which makes me think ‘what do they even know?’ 8.When I asked to be moved to another room, I was told that this was not possible; as all apartments were fully booked. On departure, I spoke with the receptionist who took my name and number and advised me that a member of the management team would call me back on Monday 7th August. He also highlighted that it would be possible for a refund as we had such a distressful weekend. I received no call from Quality City Apartments so I called them myself on Monday 7th August. On this occasion, I spoke with the owner who wasn’t even aware of all these faults. When I asked how I would go about getting a refund (as discussed with his colleague) he replied; “I do not want to do anything about your stay’ just speak to booking.com” They are so RUDE!!!! Do not stay here its absolutely disgusting!!!!!!!!!!

    Not a lot going for this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Served the purpose, wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance hall smells of the bin room. Beds were very uncomfortable.

    The apartment had two bathrooms. Spacious - we had booked a large apartment. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    A good and central place to stay in Leicester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite difficult to find. The general cleanliness was fine but there were a few places, which were dusty, e.g the skirting boards and electrical sockets.

    The apartment was very spacious and had a good balcony with a view of the river. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't be fooled: this place is no good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place was filthy and everywhere you look, maintenance has been neglected. We had paid extra for a room with a "river view" but when we got there we were told there were no such rooms available. We spent the night in an apartment that had just two cups: one was dirty, the other had a large crack down its side. The next day we were moved to another apartment, but that was similarly suffering from a lack of maintenance and cleaning attention. Finally an apartment was given to us that matched the one we had booked and paid for. Even then, there were large hairs in the shower stuck on the wall and there was just a general air of decrepitness despite the patina of "luxury" that is used to advertise the place.

    The apartments are large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.5
    Dont trust this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst experience of my life, put desposite down, the place was dirty, when we left they did not give the deposit back saying the place was left dirty when we ensured all the rubbish was in the bin and also made sure that the bed was done, dont trust them. Horrible place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Good Apartments! Poor Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the customer service was really poor. I had booked several rooms as they booked the rooms all over the complex. I asked for this to looked at however no consideration was taken to meet my needs. I later found out that at the time of my booking there were several rooms were free. I felt both of the booking team at the hotel were very unprofessional and their English was really poor.

    The location of the apartments and cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Dirty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so dirty I spent the first night cleaning the apartment (no cleaning supplies were provided we had to buy our own). We didn't bother staying the second night and checked out early then went home. Could not figure out how to turn on the washing machine to wash the bedding. Turns out the switch was hidden behind the microwave (everything was turned off including the fridge before we arrived). Parking required a fob which was not given to us (or offered as it was a paid extra) by the time we found out the office was closed so we had to leave our car on the street. It was our first night away with our baby and it was horrible. Ruined our holiday. Did not dare report this whilst we were there as found a review on trip advisor saying someone had threatened them whilst they were there and complained (did not want the risk with our baby there).

    The apartment was in a good location. There was a washing machine, microwave, fridge and cooker. Had good potential if cleaned and managed properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    Nothing Quality about these Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what was portrayed on the website very poor apartments more suited to students. Apartments were not cleaned properly very poor cheap furniture. First apartment had mould on the bed base curtains hanging off rails Wall paper lifting from wall. Mouldy bath rooms oh my and that was the first apartment second one was worse. I was offered a 3rd apartment which I had to accept as I couldn't get another at short notice . We had to clean it before we stayed. Literally had to put up and shut up. Would I recommend these as Quality apartments.NO WAY..... The only bonus was the lovely receptionist . He went out of his way to make up for the poor apartments Do yourself don't stay here .

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty room poorly equipped, only one cup and one glass very stuffy room smelt like someone had smoked in it, noisy hardly slept, someone had scrawled information about escorts in one of the room in the stairwell.

    nice fluffy bath towels and underground parking, even though we had to pay extra for parking which we did not know about. Near to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A Good Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who run the property could not have been more helpful. I also really enjoyed the lovely deep bath..as I have a shower at home. The place was located in the perfect place for me too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    OK - but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was appalling, it was not possible to maintain a connection for more than a couple of minutes, and the connection speed was not great. I don't think the room has seen many visitors, the furniture appeared brand new. I don't know what the wardrobes and drawers in the bedrooms will look like in a few months, they're very cheaply put together.

    Location good, plenty of space, secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location and facilities but disappointing premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness - we stayed in Apartment 407 which was not cleaned to our expectation on arrival, especially considering the high rates charged. It was very dusty and had been shoddily cleaned. The washing machine soap loading drawer was filthy! Some of the facilities provided like the oven in the kitchen, and cooling system in the bedrooms were not working. There a few obvious items that have fallen into disrepair like window blinds and door handles. Extractor fan in the bathroom needs maintenance(especially cleaning). Most of the the TV channels were not showing, including very basic ones like CBeebies for children. Glass table tops in living room area and dining tables are not child friendly.

    View of the river from the balcony. Internet connectivity. Safe parking and access security. Proximity to the High Street in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Um.... just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing that I was disappointed is the hygiene of the apartment. There is a big spider in the kitchen and cockroaches in the washroom. To be honest, it's quite disgusting.

    The apartment is near the town and is convenient. The people there are nice as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Had asked for an extra bed for son in our 1 bed apartment we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a few more necessities as we only had 2 wine glasses and 2 mugs.

    Had asked for an extra bed for son in our 1 bed apartment we had booked and on arrival was told we had been given a 2 bed for the same price and facing the river which was lovely. The apartment was really comfy and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Big open kitchen and dining room and lovely view from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing lightbulb and the shower door doesn't close but all and all everything is good 😊👍🏾

    Big open kitchen and dining room and lovely view from the balcony and the bed room is big and the shower is great and the kitchen is clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous apartment would recommend 5* service thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 snag the batteries in remote controls were missing but not a major isssue as arrived late so really wanted sleep

    Great clean fresh apartment and great size balcony, fresh towels, extra Pillows and fully equipped with all you need. Great meet and greet at reception will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfy and will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How you have to pay extra for early check in even though your already paying a lump sum

    I liked the lay out of the apartment, it was very clean easy to get to staff was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    Dirty, smelly and a false representation of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dirty and smelt stale. It did not look anything like the pictures. It was worse than basic and should only be stated as below budget. As you walked through the main entrance to the building the smell of rubbish in the bin store was overwelming. If we could havefound somwehere else we would have left! It also states to pay at property but payment was taken immediately after booking. Booking.com should review the write up on this property as it is misleading,even the outside pictures are not correct, a misrepresentation of what I was getting

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Happy Camper
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    foul smell as you entered the apartments but after speaking to management they advised me it's problem with the local council not emptying the rufuge when they were suppose to and the problem is now sorted.

    Fairly central

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75