Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queens Hotel 3 stars

469/471 South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1AY, United Kingdom

#113 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Ruined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managers attitude. No sleep due to faulty window vents, during storm brought. Sleeping one night in a room undergoing refurbishment and smelling of damp with no bathroom. False representation of the room on booking. Com.

    Comfortable bed. Entertainment. Shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a very enjoyable stay. we would use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had friendly service from reception, the room was excellent and all the food was very acceptable, they had a good variety. The entertainment went very well and we both had an enjoyable stay. We would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    The service in the restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like cold room with the vent on the window which was also noisy! We stayed in a sea view room.

    The service in the restaurant was good The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel for all you golden oldies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the receptionists was rude, unhelpful and unprofessional. We had a booking of 10 rooms. On check in 9 keys were collected by myself and rooms allocated to my guests. When the final guest arrived to check in with her card, the key was not behind reception. The receptionist was adamant that she had given me the tenth key. Implying several times that we must of had the key and lost it, because it wasn't behind the desk. Despite telling both receptionists repeatedly we were only given the keys, for the 9 rooms. She became arrogant and dismissive not listening to reason. The discussion became very heated and irate. The issue was only resolved when another member of staff overheard the commotion. Appears our allocated room had been changed due to a double booking, We were given a feeble reluctant apology and a room upgrade but the whole situation could had been avoided. I was made to feel like a liar ,and an idiot. They had me questioning my own mind and thinking maybe I had lost the key. I was furious. It spoiled my evening, as I had put in a lot of effort into organizing our trip to Blackpool, Making it as stress free as possible for all my guests. The spa facilities. What can I say, I don't know...We checked in after 4pm. The spa closed at 5pm...It wasn't open on Sunday morning. Very disappointing because we were all looking forward to using this facility. The hotel caters more for the golden oldies and was more like a swanky retirement home.

    The hotel was very clean. Very comfy bed, had the best nights sleep. Ideal location on the seafront. Great breakfast. The staff serving and catering for breakfast were efficient helpful and polite, excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating as radiators not working, sink leaking and poor standard of food, complained for 4 days solid, staff ignored us.

    Booked this for my mother and father in law, a week away to relax after a stressful couple of months, Monday to Saturday bed and breakfast £510 both late 70s when I picked them, they told me there was no heating in the room from Monday night radiators cold, they complained nothing done, sink leaking making floor slippery had to put towels down for 5 days never fixed, breakfast poor standard more like rations, arrived at 2:20 Monday afternoon after travelling 2 hours went in the bar and asked for some sandwiches and a pot of tea and was told they should have ordered it in the morning, so they had to go out of the hotel for something to eat, we recommend you spend your money some ware else the queens obviously don't care for your custom, they never apologised or cared for old peoples needs, staff very rude and inconsiderate. I feel really bad because I booked it for them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    If I was twenty years older than my 54 years I might have found my stay more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were do I start the bar times/facilities were ridiculous for a hotel of that size for example the cocktail bar ( the only one open during the day) opened at 12 and closed at 5 on the Friday afternoon then the cabaret bar only opened at 7 so for those 2 hours there was no bar available. Also because of the way they were staffed there was no other facility to have a drink at 7 you either went in the cabaret bar (to be faced with Blackpool's answer to the Derby & Joan Club/Mecca Bingo- dabbers and all) or you went elsewhere. Throughout the day you also did not have the opportunity to purchase bar snacks such as sandwiches etc if you felt peckish. In terms of the entertainment on an evening that was disappointing also . I wasn't expecting Coldplay or Alfie Boe but I was hoping for a bit more quality than we were given. In terms of the rooms they were also small and when we first arrived there was an horrible smell as though there was a problem with the drains. With regards to the staff some were quite nice and pleasant but I have to say there was certainly a large eastern European influence. To conclude there is very much a strong emphasis on organised coach-parties (due I would guess to the ownership of the hotel) and this is also reflected in the ages generally of those visiting the Queens Hotel in Blackpool.

    Some of the staff were nice. The shower was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Simple, home cooked food, well maintained decor in bedrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outsde seating area is tatty but this due to the smokers rather than the hotel management or staff. The smoking shed is too near the front door. The smell is unpleasant at best disgusting for non smokers at worst.

    Simple, home cooked food, well maintained decor in bedrooms, plenty of hot water, fluffy towels comfortable beds and lounge furniture. The happy, smiling and patient staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Was ok for a short stay. Good location for Pleasure Beach and Waterworld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could be better. Found the rooms had not been hovered on arrival. Short time slot for break fast 8-9 am. Swimming pool closed at 5pm and jacuzzi not working. Definately geared towards the older generation.

    Rooms quite nice possibly recently updated . Shower lovely . Lots of hot water. Breakfast ok. Some good acts on in the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely & spotlessly clean & looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely just the woman on the bar was very miserable and never smiled once when serving us

    The room was lovely & spotlessly clean & looking over the sea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Simply VALUE FOR MONEY,well rested, fed and watered,by people who know what they are doing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggest maintenance department check the PAT testing labels on the plugs,some are missing,this of course is against the law!

    Location good,staff very courteous and well trained,food good quality for the price paid,bar prices very fair.Not booked as part of a coach trip as most of the guests,but this did not affect the service i received.Single room more than adequate,with a quality large shower,what a pleasant surprise.Bed,pillows and duvet spotlessly clean,and very comfortable.Two good lifts for those with mobility problems,guess what both worked very well,what a change!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Food ok location good staff always trying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date strange smell needs updating bar closed before 11 o clock room very small

    Food ok location good staff always trying

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests and public bar now closed,lounge bar closed at 7pm.returned to hotel at 11.05pm and refused drinks in cabaret bar. In bed room both taps ran hot water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay but they need to sort out staffing levels in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff in the dining room to serve all the people waited over 30 mins for breakfast and 40 mins for an evening meal. Even a tour operator complained at breakfast due to the poor service, the staff in the dining room were very helpful and I felt sorry for them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay at the Queens Hotel, this time took my granddaughter to spend a day at the pleasure beach, as it's virtually next door you would be hard pressed to find anywhere better. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, there is also a leisure centre attached so even if the weather is not good that is always an option. Will stay there again. Good value and clean, all you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff forever waiting to be served. Rushed at meal times eating main coarse and asked what we wanted for pudding . Breakfast we may as well have been invisible waited over half an hour to even be acknowledged. The juices were empty and no hurry to replenish them. Our room was nice but the bathroom stunk had to ask for air freshener as did the theatre bar a problem with the drains I think. Only one barman on on a Saturday night long waits felt sorry for him . Been here many times but feel the soul of the place has been ripped out .

    Clean overall food good .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Our stay at The Queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mens toilets near concert room were very smelly. Initial receptionist we encountered was very grumpy and uninformative and she tried to tell us we hadnt ordered breakfast even though we had it in black and white on our confirmation email that we had. We were then told the hotel hadnt charged us for breakfast so we had to pay for it at the reception - have kept receipts so we can check our bank statement to make sure we've not been charged double. It wasn't explained to us that the bar was cash only until after ordering our drinks and one of them being poured, so, as we usually pay for things mainly by debit card and carry very little cash we walked out and went to a different bar for the evening. The sausages at breakfast tasted awful. Hotel could do with some money spending on it for general maintenance and decoration.

    Being able to park outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Great fun stay in retro town and hotel -Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well typical Blackpool really ,hotel a bit passed it's best and in need of re-fit. Expected that though that is the deal if you go to Blackpool.

    Good location good friendly service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    was ok but for what we paid could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast very early between 8.00 9.00 bar closed at 11 breakfast ok sauceages always dark brown would have liked bit more variety

    we had a family sea view room loved the view but paid for it handy for pleasure beach but good walking distance to central you would probably take tram if you had small kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a draw back was the heat in the room. With being the summer and no air con or fans it was a sleep on top of the covers my sister and her daughter said it was too hot and it was an issue for them. My advice would be to place fans in the room or if want to invest air con

    It was brilliant friendly honest staff always with a smile on there face. I left my iPhone 6 Plus at the breakfast hall and went to my room it was 15 minuets before got down to the desk and the lovely man who was waiting on our table had handed it in I was over the moon. They held our luggage for us before check in so we could enjoy our day. Rooms where lovely and I slept like a baby every one of the 4 of us loved it and would go back there again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Elizabeth s stay at the queens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night hotel was very busy a bit cramped in the dining room we were still on our first course When our main course was brought to the table,table seats four persons not enough room. Concert hall for the entertainment needs up dating. However we had a great time and would certainly be back.

    Room comfortable and very adequate Entertainment nightly Parking good Meals good ? Dining staff , a few young staff require more training Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best part was the staff and the big comfy bed. It's in a perfect location for the tower and pleasure beach with lots of restaurants about. Travelled with a 10yr old child with autism and they literally bent over backwards to help us, bless them I've never had such a fantastic treatment. Rooms were spotless, fab shower. Certainly the best hotel in blackpool by a mile x 10/10 xxx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    friendly staff very good location clean tidy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving to come home

    every thing the location was good room very clean staff very friendly and helpful clean tidy hotel would deff go back my first time in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept running hot and cold but that’s miner, the staff in the restaurant and reception do not communicate and we were left standing in the restaurant like idiots and staff just blaming someone else not a good set up.

    Our room was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minutes walk away from pleasure beach, facing the beach but the staff is what makes this place great! Friendly and helpful. Couldn’t of asked for anything more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel near pjeasure beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ordered kipper felt it was undercooked a bit cold in middle . Felt 4pm check in quite kate generally any other hotel Iv gone to is 2pm

    Nice room . Very clean no11 big window onto front with lovely sea view . New furniture but but missing g from carpet as previous wardrobe was bigger ? . Staff friendly enough and public areas clean and spacious .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't get a drink after 11pm ,not great when you're on holiday ,the bars were open late a few years ago . Entertainment was mediocre and sang songs to old for under 55s

    I liked my bay fronted sea view, made me feel I was actually outside when the windows were open ,big room and well set out,worth paying the bit extra for the room ,staff were friendly ,pool was excellent and quiet but the Jacuzzi hasn't worked for months ,great location, nice shops around the corner at normal prices and close to the new fantastic Wetherspoons with a good roof garden, great stay, thanks queens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    It was worth the amount i had paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Jacuzzi was not working but still had warm water compared to pool. There was no room service facility to ask for additional towels.

    It was opposite the beach and had a swimming pool/jacuzzi facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt quite make breakfast but could not fault the hotel at all and staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, yet professional. Hope to return soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely stay next time I'm in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sea view was excellent as was the room, the sitting room and bar were very good, I couldn't say what the food was like as I didn't eat ther

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Great room but the rest of the stay was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the guest were older people and the entertainment was not the best. The barman was not good, every time we went to the bar there was never anyone there. When he did appear you felt that you were disturbing him. One occasion I waited at the bar for 10 min and another guest went to look for him (so unprofessional). Thankfully there was lots of eateries around and some good pups all within walking distance. Breakfast was poor and we ate breakfast out on the second morning.

    The room had been refurbished and was great. We had a sea view room with bay windows , the view was excellent and the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Queen's hotel Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains smell in the room was. Horrid and the check in at 4 was late as we was only going for one night i had to pay extra 10 pounds to go in room at 1 the swimming pool was cold and breakfast wasn't fresh would not go queen's again and would not recommend it

    The singer on the night was very good and the bingo the entertainment was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just liked everything nothing to complain about

    The queens is near pleasure beach near bus stops there is prom right facing you .and you have a waiter or waitress .i

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did find the reception staff could have been more pleasant at greeting people, we never got a smile from any of the people on reception and a smile and a warm welcome go along way in my eyes.

    The hotel was spotless we never seen a speck of dust or a dirty place while we where there ( I always check behind the toilet ie pipes if there clean you can bet everywhere else will be). We only stayed BB for the weekend, but will say the breakfast was lovely you could ask for what you wanted, restaurant staff very obliging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Awful will not be staying again not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a bed sit just the bare minimal view fro. The window was awful all we saw was a fire escape the room looked like it was for a member of staff was not worth the money we paid

    Breakfast time the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Dated and in need of refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived I thought we’d made a mistake. The outside was dated, on entering the building the smell greeted us. Smelt like a nursing home. Room wasn’t ready as we were a little early, told to leave luggage in laundry room, an untidy room, with tools lying around. Was told breakfast was served between 8-9 and a table was allocated. I asked if there was a later time, there was no other time available. Checked in later, room was okay, dated, but clean. In fact the smell of bleach was so strong it made ours eyes sting. There is a swimming pool, but no one told us where it was located and the doors were locked when we tried to find it ourselves.Can’t commrnt about breakfast as we didn’t go, too early for us. A weekend away is all about having a rest. Not for us, would not go back.

    The room was okay. Nice sea view. Barman was pleasant. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was clean and the room was a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is employee owner,which ment the staff please them selfs ,as on Saturday afternoon during a fun raiser for cancer research the staff decided to close the bar and all go to the beach for a swim ,what a laugh won’t be staying at this hotel again

    The hotel was clean and the room was a good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was good and was comfortable to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing a breakfast table with other guests came as a surprise as I was not made aware this maybe a possibility.

    Location was good and was comfortable to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    OK butcould be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another cock up st breakfast. They had 4 of us booked on a table for 2 and it took forever to sort it out. Why not seat people as they vome in and not allocate tables. There were loads of empty tables but these were allocated to people who never even came for breakfast,. The meal was lukewarm and the sausage as black as coal.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall --great room, good food served very quickly--staff always available helpful & polite..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    entertainment finish quite early ( for us) and bar closed 11pm....prices quite high too !!

    Staff very helpful especially in dining room...Our room was spacious, in perfect position, sea view & 2nd floor & close to lift...nice little area to sit outside, well kept with pretty, well stocked flower boxes. .Ideally situated for all local amenities & entertainment.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was as expected and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't overly friendly. There was a £5 charge each for the evening's entertainment, It was quite expensive to stay at the hotel for one night as it was. The hotel caters more for the older generation.

    The beds were comfy The room was clean and a decent size. Large bathroom. The hotel was quiet at night, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Old time family holiday, suited our three generations and enjoyed by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was music played during dinner which I like - The Beatles, but something more ambient would be better during meals.

    We slept well in comfy beds. Food was nice and my gluten free diet catered for with no problems. We used the swimming pool which was being used for lessons but still adequate. The location was great with the Pleasure Beach a short walk away, the Blackpool Tower was a longer walk but regular buses and trams are frequent. There was entertainment each evening after dinner, a regular compare and quiz master, and a visiting singer, followed by dancing. We were always too tired for the dancing but the quiz, bingo and acts kept us entertained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Good staff, comfy beds, hotel itself could do with a up date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and sauna were as expected, the gym and jacuzzi were not. The changing rooms were not the cleanest and we had trouble with the lockers. I wouldn’t choose this hotel again if I was solely looking for decent leisure facilities.

    The staff were friendly and check in was quick. The bedrooms were clean and the beds comfy. Good showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was very clean and nice complementary items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely loud music from outside the hotel that went on until 1am and very hot evening so couldn't open windows but still very loud. Grumpy waitress at breakfast.

    The room was very clean and nice complementary items. Good lifts to the third floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    good sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sexual discrimination gentlemen must wear full length trousers for dinner but ladies can wear shorts Too many steps to toilet and bar in entertainment area

    good sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Not Value for Money, needs revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the bedroom. No iron. No ironing board. Very basic room. The place is very dated and needs a revamp, the leisure facilities were in a poor state. The pool needed cleaning some lights didn't work. Bits of ceiling and walls had bits missing or paper hanging off. Very poorly maintained. Heard its shutting down, not sure if this is true, but it could do with it and being revamped. NOT VALUE FOR MONEY.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free parking (is a must for me). Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better considering what the hotel has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was overcooked every day and only for one hour in the morning. I wouldn't get it again and instead go to the many cafes and/or the wetherspoons up the road for a better full English! The breakfast waiting staff were clearly rushed off their feet. I think their breakfast would be much more successful if they just had a buffet. My partner and I were probably the only people at this busy hotel under the age of 65 other than a couple of families. The hotel clearly caters to an older age group. This is not the place to go if you are looking for a younger vibe. Parking was limited at the front, but at least it was free. The fitness centre and pool was only open during the daytime (after breakfast) and for very limited hours. For people that want to get out of the hotel and do stuff during the day this was really annoying. My partner and I chose this hotel to use these facilities in the morning or late afternoon/evening. We weren't able to use them for the whole time we were there apart from the day that we checked out. It was really hot in the room and there was no way to cool it down other than to open the windows, which means you could hear all of the noise outside. A fridge in the room would have been really nice, especially as it was so hot outside and we were there for quite a while.

    The room was a nice size with a good shower and the location was on the beach. It was not in the middle of the busy part of the shore but it was walking distance. We could walk to blackpool tower and the pleasure beach theme park as well as all three piers. The staff were nice enough and they let us use the fitness centre and pool after we checked out. Free parking (although it was limited).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Hotel, poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt The staff were rude,they were all foreign and normally they work harder for you,I just felt it could have been better, Tv didn’t work Check out 11am Cleaner walled in 09.20 10.30 Then I got a call from reception saying if I’m not out by 12 I would have to pay extra

    I thought it was in a fantastic area Room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Hotel location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting over an hours to be served at the breakfast and it came completely cold. Waste of money. Manager not really helpful.

    Hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very much nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had the sausages well over done one day and the black pudding was well over done a couple of days and would have liked to have had 4 bits of butter for 4 bits of toast

    Liked the location and the nice comfortable chairs downstairs the

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel...with deffo be back😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night entertainment and the host.on the nights I stayed!.also the breakfast was poor and very sparse...not worth bothering with really as there are many eateries elsewhere near the hotel

    The location was perfect.the hotel looks very smart on both inside and outside.the hotel room are larger than most in blackpool.i stayed in a single room were other of hotels would of slammed a double bed in!.I think the hotel has be recently be refurbished

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel and facilities are like a residential home for the elderly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open when we arrived had to leave to get a drink. Breakfast unorganised people sat at our allocated table. Eggs hard requested soft poached. The hotel is more like a retirement home not for young people.

    Convenient for beach pleasure beach good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to share a table with complete strangers in the morning at breakfast, with no pre-warnings dining area was empty but staff wouldn't let us move to another table, This should be pre-warned upon booking as i paid for the breakfast. The breakfast wasn't good may as well have given us scrambled milk and a boiled eggs portion sizes we're small breakfast was not good!!!!!!

    it was nice to see that there was a swimming pool in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Will never go there again unless big improvements are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employ more staff in the dining room the poor waiters were run off their feet and some guests had to wait ages for there breakfast,two or three people near us were verbally annoyed and we felt so sorry for the waiters they were litteraly running up and down the aisles through no fault of there own

    Never had our rooms cleaned one of the days and no clean towels.Very dissatisfying as last year when we went it was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing overnight stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative would be that the entertainment was loud and could be heard in our rooms ( 117 and 118) but it stopped about half eleven so didn't hinder a good nights sleep.

    As my sister and I have physical disabilities, this hotel really suited our needs. We had free onsite parking, a great pool & stuff, a hotel lift, good food, friendly staff, comfy beds and clean rooms, which all contributed to a much appreciated break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    we have stayed at the queens many times but this time we were very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service at breakfast was very poor , cooked breakfast was brought to us while we were eating cereal ,we had to hold bowl above cooked food we were asked by two waiters if we wanted tea or coffee we are still waiting

    room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find table 26 at breakfast and know one helped us, when I asked a waitress she said she would get the manager ! A waiter found our table for us which wasn't numbered hence the problem. Fried bread greasy and hash browns not good

    The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast itself was from 8-9 meaning you had to be up early. We did not realise we'd be sat with other people for breakfast but fortunately we had two lovely ladies with us. Staff were slightly on the rude side but could be bypassed.

    Lovely hotel. Very clean and the room itself was lovely looking out onto the sea view. Location was good for getting to pleasure beach within 10 minutes; also a 20 minute walk to the North side of the beach. Free parking also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Won't be going again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being accused of eating dinner that l wasn't entitled to and that l hadn't played for .This was in front of other diners l was upset and very embarrassed. There were plenty of "we are sorry" but it should never of happened . They really need to get their act in order .

    The room was big and clean , the bed lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Had a very comfortable and happy stay at this hotel and will stay here next time I visit blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked bath instead of shower but bathroom and shower were great

    Excellent stay staff very friendly and helpful very clean comfy room and excellent sleep...everywhere clean would Def stay at this hotel next time I'm in Blackpool Didn't have time to stay and use leisure facilities but if anything like rest of hotel they would be great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entertainment lounge was sadly needing a major upgrade!

    seaview,very nice modern room,excellent shower,friendly helpful staff especially the gentleman at reception who helped me to hire a wheelchair after my accident resulting in a broken foot!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    I was well impressed. Dont always go with what someone else says.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more people in the entertainment room.

    the food was good quality and if you wanted more you just had to ask.The staff was friendly and helpfull. The location was spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean bathroom and bedroom, a tad small and the view onto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No time for leisure facilities due to late check in and early check out, about an hour each way including breakfast means you don't even get time in the morning- the amount of money you pay for these facilities and the late check in isn't good.

    Clean bathroom and bedroom, a tad small and the view onto the roof top with the extractor fans on all night. Parking-when quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Could have been informed at checkin about breakfast time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been informed at checkin about breakfast time location and entertainment time location. Minor issues. But did notice that bit of chaos at breakfast as people sitting at any table as they were probably not aware that table no was on card given at check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Caters for old people and no one else, would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu choice for evening meal was very poor and there was no children's choices at all. The bar man was downright rude.

    The room was large and bright with comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    In general good but some area’s could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of my friends stayed in room 16 and cleanliness could be improved I did complain but nothing was done i.e Cups dirty Shower smelled of urine Also at breakfast we requested poached egg and toast and received two egg that was hard and bread not toast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and bad(but don't bother with breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabernet was very dated so was the "theatre" bar!.breakfast was a sham,didn't like being ignored for 15 minutes whilst other guest placed there orders I just got up and walked out in disgust and have my breakfast elsewhere!!

    The location opersite the south pier was brilliant.the hotel looks fine and dispute being in the top floor never waited long for the lifts☺️parking was ok(just)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike everything as i expected

    great location, nice clean comfortable room, breakfast was good although not the best ive had in blackpool, 5 minute walk to the pleasure beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The receptionists were very helpful and polite we were able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast table was set up for 4 people and there was only me and my partener but just as we had eaten another couple came to the table they were supposed to sit with us which is a bit odd give a table to 2 or if 4 people depending on the couples

    The receptionists were very helpful and polite we were able to leave our car on the carpark untill later that day without having to pay which was a great help it being a bank holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Sea veiw room's lovely. Good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar was closed Sunday afternoon, was a bank holiday, would have liked a drink to sit outside, so had a give our money to another hotel. Food not good.

    Staff especially the receptionist and my room was lovely, bright and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at the queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was spotless. Room had sea view. Family rooms amazing. Beds were so comfortable. Used the swimming pool and jaccuzi whuch were fab. Really nice breakfast. Could'nt fsult this hotel, will deffinatly stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again but on room only board as plenty of cafés near by to eat at..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rushed and inconsistent quality. Street light glare and road noise if staying in sea view rooms can affect sleep.

    Great location, great views from the sea view rooms, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Cant fault entertainment staff brill only thing letting it down sort breakfast out .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast let it down i mean 1 sausage 1 egg 1bacon few beans really would call again but would complain straight away next time.

    Not a lot was disappointed sausage burnt toast cold eggs hard not poached like youd expect from a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    easy to walk to town and easy to walk to resorts entertainment , plenty of seats in lounge area to e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could be better enjoyed our stay enormously , will make it longer next time we go to blackpool

    excellent breakfast , good entertainment at night , staff friendly and polite , good central location for getting about in blackpool , liked the allocation of table for breakfast , one of the biggest rooms we have stayed in when we go away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad to say about the hotel

    I didn't use the restaurant but it looked great. The staff were friendly, the hotel is located very very close to where I wanted to go on the night, good value for money, spotless room, large bathroom/shower, will be staying here again when we next visit Blackpool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor service and dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the staff were rude, The meal discount could not be applied. The check-in was 4 and you had to be out of the pool for 5.30. The pool opened again at 8 but breakfast was served from 8 to 9 and we had to leave early on the Sunday morning. So we ate out and only used the pool facilities for half an hour during our stay, making it not worth the extra money compared to other smaler hotels in the town. On a positive the seafront view was lovely and the hotel was close enough to all of Blackpool’s facilities whilst still being quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: