Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Queens Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

469/471 South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1AY, United Kingdom

#113 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did find the reception staff could have been more pleasant at greeting people, we never got a smile from any of the people on reception and a smile and a warm welcome go along way in my eyes.

    The hotel was spotless we never seen a speck of dust or a dirty place while we where there ( I always check behind the toilet ie pipes if there clean you can bet everywhere else will be). We only stayed BB for the weekend, but will say the breakfast was lovely you could ask for what you wanted, restaurant staff very obliging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    3.3
    Awful will not be staying again not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was like a bed sit just the bare minimal view fro. The window was awful all we saw was a fire escape the room looked like it was for a member of staff was not worth the money we paid

    Breakfast time the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    4.6
    Dated and in need of refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as we arrived I thought we’d made a mistake. The outside was dated, on entering the building the smell greeted us. Smelt like a nursing home. Room wasn’t ready as we were a little early, told to leave luggage in laundry room, an untidy room, with tools lying around. Was told breakfast was served between 8-9 and a table was allocated. I asked if there was a later time, there was no other time available. Checked in later, room was okay, dated, but clean. In fact the smell of bleach was so strong it made ours eyes sting. There is a swimming pool, but no one told us where it was located and the doors were locked when we tried to find it ourselves.Can’t commrnt about breakfast as we didn’t go, too early for us. A weekend away is all about having a rest. Not for us, would not go back.

    The room was okay. Nice sea view. Barman was pleasant. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was clean and the room was a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is employee owner,which ment the staff please them selfs ,as on Saturday afternoon during a fun raiser for cancer research the staff decided to close the bar and all go to the beach for a swim ,what a laugh won’t be staying at this hotel again

    The hotel was clean and the room was a good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    Location was good and was comfortable to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sharing a breakfast table with other guests came as a surprise as I was not made aware this maybe a possibility.

    Location was good and was comfortable to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    OK butcould be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Another cock up st breakfast. They had 4 of us booked on a table for 2 and it took forever to sort it out. Why not seat people as they vome in and not allocate tables. There were loads of empty tables but these were allocated to people who never even came for breakfast,. The meal was lukewarm and the sausage as black as coal.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Overall --great room, good food served very quickly--staff always available helpful & polite..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    entertainment finish quite early ( for us) and bar closed 11pm....prices quite high too !!

    Staff very helpful especially in dining room...Our room was spacious, in perfect position, sea view & 2nd floor & close to lift...nice little area to sit outside, well kept with pretty, well stocked flower boxes. .Ideally situated for all local amenities & entertainment.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was as expected and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff weren't overly friendly. There was a £5 charge each for the evening's entertainment, It was quite expensive to stay at the hotel for one night as it was. The hotel caters more for the older generation.

    The beds were comfy The room was clean and a decent size. Large bathroom. The hotel was quiet at night, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Old time family holiday, suited our three generations and enjoyed by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was music played during dinner which I like - The Beatles, but something more ambient would be better during meals.

    We slept well in comfy beds. Food was nice and my gluten free diet catered for with no problems. We used the swimming pool which was being used for lessons but still adequate. The location was great with the Pleasure Beach a short walk away, the Blackpool Tower was a longer walk but regular buses and trams are frequent. There was entertainment each evening after dinner, a regular compare and quiz master, and a visiting singer, followed by dancing. We were always too tired for the dancing but the quiz, bingo and acts kept us entertained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good staff, comfy beds, hotel itself could do with a up date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and sauna were as expected, the gym and jacuzzi were not. The changing rooms were not the cleanest and we had trouble with the lockers. I wouldn’t choose this hotel again if I was solely looking for decent leisure facilities.

    The staff were friendly and check in was quick. The bedrooms were clean and the beds comfy. Good showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.3
    The room was very clean and nice complementary items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extremely loud music from outside the hotel that went on until 1am and very hot evening so couldn't open windows but still very loud. Grumpy waitress at breakfast.

    The room was very clean and nice complementary items. Good lifts to the third floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    good sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sexual discrimination gentlemen must wear full length trousers for dinner but ladies can wear shorts Too many steps to toilet and bar in entertainment area

    good sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.7
    Not Value for Money, needs revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in the bedroom. No iron. No ironing board. Very basic room. The place is very dated and needs a revamp, the leisure facilities were in a poor state. The pool needed cleaning some lights didn't work. Bits of ceiling and walls had bits missing or paper hanging off. Very poorly maintained. Heard its shutting down, not sure if this is true, but it could do with it and being revamped. NOT VALUE FOR MONEY.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free parking (is a must for me). Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better considering what the hotel has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was overcooked every day and only for one hour in the morning. I wouldn't get it again and instead go to the many cafes and/or the wetherspoons up the road for a better full English! The breakfast waiting staff were clearly rushed off their feet. I think their breakfast would be much more successful if they just had a buffet. My partner and I were probably the only people at this busy hotel under the age of 65 other than a couple of families. The hotel clearly caters to an older age group. This is not the place to go if you are looking for a younger vibe. Parking was limited at the front, but at least it was free. The fitness centre and pool was only open during the daytime (after breakfast) and for very limited hours. For people that want to get out of the hotel and do stuff during the day this was really annoying. My partner and I chose this hotel to use these facilities in the morning or late afternoon/evening. We weren't able to use them for the whole time we were there apart from the day that we checked out. It was really hot in the room and there was no way to cool it down other than to open the windows, which means you could hear all of the noise outside. A fridge in the room would have been really nice, especially as it was so hot outside and we were there for quite a while.

    The room was a nice size with a good shower and the location was on the beach. It was not in the middle of the busy part of the shore but it was walking distance. We could walk to blackpool tower and the pleasure beach theme park as well as all three piers. The staff were nice enough and they let us use the fitness centre and pool after we checked out. Free parking (although it was limited).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great Hotel, poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt The staff were rude,they were all foreign and normally they work harder for you,I just felt it could have been better, Tv didn’t work Check out 11am Cleaner walled in 09.20 10.30 Then I got a call from reception saying if I’m not out by 12 I would have to pay extra

    I thought it was in a fantastic area Room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.0
    Hotel location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were waiting over an hours to be served at the breakfast and it came completely cold. Waste of money. Manager not really helpful.

    Hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very much nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast had the sausages well over done one day and the black pudding was well over done a couple of days and would have liked to have had 4 bits of butter for 4 bits of toast

    Liked the location and the nice comfortable chairs downstairs the

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel...with deffo be back😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night entertainment and the host.on the nights I stayed!.also the breakfast was poor and very sparse...not worth bothering with really as there are many eateries elsewhere near the hotel

    The location was perfect.the hotel looks very smart on both inside and outside.the hotel room are larger than most in blackpool.i stayed in a single room were other of hotels would of slammed a double bed in!.I think the hotel has be recently be refurbished

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel and facilities are like a residential home for the elderly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar not open when we arrived had to leave to get a drink. Breakfast unorganised people sat at our allocated table. Eggs hard requested soft poached. The hotel is more like a retirement home not for young people.

    Convenient for beach pleasure beach good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Okay but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to share a table with complete strangers in the morning at breakfast, with no pre-warnings dining area was empty but staff wouldn't let us move to another table, This should be pre-warned upon booking as i paid for the breakfast. The breakfast wasn't good may as well have given us scrambled milk and a boiled eggs portion sizes we're small breakfast was not good!!!!!!

    it was nice to see that there was a swimming pool in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.0
    Will never go there again unless big improvements are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Employ more staff in the dining room the poor waiters were run off their feet and some guests had to wait ages for there breakfast,two or three people near us were verbally annoyed and we felt so sorry for the waiters they were litteraly running up and down the aisles through no fault of there own

    Never had our rooms cleaned one of the days and no clean towels.Very dissatisfying as last year when we went it was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    A relaxing overnight stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative would be that the entertainment was loud and could be heard in our rooms ( 117 and 118) but it stopped about half eleven so didn't hinder a good nights sleep.

    As my sister and I have physical disabilities, this hotel really suited our needs. We had free onsite parking, a great pool & stuff, a hotel lift, good food, friendly staff, comfy beds and clean rooms, which all contributed to a much appreciated break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.5
    we have stayed at the queens many times but this time we were very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service at breakfast was very poor , cooked breakfast was brought to us while we were eating cereal ,we had to hold bowl above cooked food we were asked by two waiters if we wanted tea or coffee we are still waiting

    room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't find table 26 at breakfast and know one helped us, when I asked a waitress she said she would get the manager ! A waiter found our table for us which wasn't numbered hence the problem. Fried bread greasy and hash browns not good

    The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast itself was from 8-9 meaning you had to be up early. We did not realise we'd be sat with other people for breakfast but fortunately we had two lovely ladies with us. Staff were slightly on the rude side but could be bypassed.

    Lovely hotel. Very clean and the room itself was lovely looking out onto the sea view. Location was good for getting to pleasure beach within 10 minutes; also a 20 minute walk to the North side of the beach. Free parking also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Won't be going again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being accused of eating dinner that l wasn't entitled to and that l hadn't played for .This was in front of other diners l was upset and very embarrassed. There were plenty of "we are sorry" but it should never of happened . They really need to get their act in order .

    The room was big and clean , the bed lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Had a very comfortable and happy stay at this hotel and will stay here next time I visit blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked bath instead of shower but bathroom and shower were great

    Excellent stay staff very friendly and helpful very clean comfy room and excellent sleep...everywhere clean would Def stay at this hotel next time I'm in Blackpool Didn't have time to stay and use leisure facilities but if anything like rest of hotel they would be great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entertainment lounge was sadly needing a major upgrade!

    seaview,very nice modern room,excellent shower,friendly helpful staff especially the gentleman at reception who helped me to hire a wheelchair after my accident resulting in a broken foot!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    I was well impressed. Dont always go with what someone else says.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more people in the entertainment room.

    the food was good quality and if you wanted more you just had to ask.The staff was friendly and helpfull. The location was spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.0
    Clean bathroom and bedroom, a tad small and the view onto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No time for leisure facilities due to late check in and early check out, about an hour each way including breakfast means you don't even get time in the morning- the amount of money you pay for these facilities and the late check in isn't good.

    Clean bathroom and bedroom, a tad small and the view onto the roof top with the extractor fans on all night. Parking-when quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Could have been informed at checkin about breakfast time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been informed at checkin about breakfast time location and entertainment time location. Minor issues. But did notice that bit of chaos at breakfast as people sitting at any table as they were probably not aware that table no was on card given at check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    5.8
    Caters for old people and no one else, would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menu choice for evening meal was very poor and there was no children's choices at all. The bar man was downright rude.

    The room was large and bright with comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    In general good but some area’s could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two of my friends stayed in room 16 and cleanliness could be improved I did complain but nothing was done i.e Cups dirty Shower smelled of urine Also at breakfast we requested poached egg and toast and received two egg that was hard and bread not toast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good and bad(but don't bother with breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cabernet was very dated so was the "theatre" bar!.breakfast was a sham,didn't like being ignored for 15 minutes whilst other guest placed there orders I just got up and walked out in disgust and have my breakfast elsewhere!!

    The location opersite the south pier was brilliant.the hotel looks fine and dispute being in the top floor never waited long for the lifts☺️parking was ok(just)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike everything as i expected

    great location, nice clean comfortable room, breakfast was good although not the best ive had in blackpool, 5 minute walk to the pleasure beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    The receptionists were very helpful and polite we were able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast table was set up for 4 people and there was only me and my partener but just as we had eaten another couple came to the table they were supposed to sit with us which is a bit odd give a table to 2 or if 4 people depending on the couples

    The receptionists were very helpful and polite we were able to leave our car on the carpark untill later that day without having to pay which was a great help it being a bank holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Sea veiw room's lovely. Good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel bar was closed Sunday afternoon, was a bank holiday, would have liked a drink to sit outside, so had a give our money to another hotel. Food not good.

    Staff especially the receptionist and my room was lovely, bright and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at the queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was spotless. Room had sea view. Family rooms amazing. Beds were so comfortable. Used the swimming pool and jaccuzi whuch were fab. Really nice breakfast. Could'nt fsult this hotel, will deffinatly stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again but on room only board as plenty of cafés near by to eat at..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was rushed and inconsistent quality. Street light glare and road noise if staying in sea view rooms can affect sleep.

    Great location, great views from the sea view rooms, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    Cant fault entertainment staff brill only thing letting it down sort breakfast out .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast let it down i mean 1 sausage 1 egg 1bacon few beans really would call again but would complain straight away next time.

    Not a lot was disappointed sausage burnt toast cold eggs hard not poached like youd expect from a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    easy to walk to town and easy to walk to resorts entertainment , plenty of seats in lounge area to e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could be better enjoyed our stay enormously , will make it longer next time we go to blackpool

    excellent breakfast , good entertainment at night , staff friendly and polite , good central location for getting about in blackpool , liked the allocation of table for breakfast , one of the biggest rooms we have stayed in when we go away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Very pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing bad to say about the hotel

    I didn't use the restaurant but it looked great. The staff were friendly, the hotel is located very very close to where I wanted to go on the night, good value for money, spotless room, large bathroom/shower, will be staying here again when we next visit Blackpool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.4
    Poor service and dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, the staff were rude, The meal discount could not be applied. The check-in was 4 and you had to be out of the pool for 5.30. The pool opened again at 8 but breakfast was served from 8 to 9 and we had to leave early on the Sunday morning. So we ate out and only used the pool facilities for half an hour during our stay, making it not worth the extra money compared to other smaler hotels in the town. On a positive the seafront view was lovely and the hotel was close enough to all of Blackpool’s facilities whilst still being quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stay well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The leisure facilities could do with a refurb a bit shabby although had everything you needed, my daughter complained about the apple juice at breakfast as it was off and nothing had been done with it while we were there which wasn’t too good

    The room was very clean, nice view of sea front and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small, expected a nice big window to sit at paying extra for a sea view. Looking a little dated.

    It met our needs for this visit to Blackpool. Leisure centre looked nice but we didn't have time to use them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    OUR STAY WASN'T TOO BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn't like was the cups in the room were stained and no decaf coffee.They didn't inform us that the front doors are locked at a certain time and they didn't hear the door bell buzzing, I had to phone the reception to let us in. Some of the staff had seen better days and some smiled and had teeth missing a put off in my case.

    The room was perfect with sea view. The breakfast wasn't too bad either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean and tidy with a comfy bed, reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa and swimming area very dirty and dangerous. (Big gaps around the pool which could cause an accident, spa area should be closed off for renovation). The jacuzzi had no water in it so we could not use it which was a shame as we had booked the hotel for the spa and swimming facilities, also the staff member in the spa area is in need of some re-training, we arrived to find him chatting away with his friend who was drapped acrossed the counter, no greeting, no conversation, leaving us not knowing where anything was, (lockers, changing rooms etc). We were told that the small bar area would be open from 6pm but we didn’t see it open at all and the entertainment lounge and bar would be open from 7pm but at 7.25pm when we went down it was still close so we went out for the night instead.

    Room was clean and tidy with a comfy bed, reception and breakfast staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location of the property was perfect. I preordered early breakfast as I was checking out early and it was perfect just what I asked for. The hotel was clean plenty of hand sanitizer about which is good to see Many thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was directly above the kitchen, the noise from the extractor fan was deafening. Most of the lights in our room didn’t work, I did report it but nothing was done about it. Not toilet paper in the bathroom. The breakfast was over cooked & tasteless.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    I enjoy my stay at the Queens Hotel and its a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Breakfast I didn't like I got some cornflakes with milk on. I think the milk was off and I got some toast and it was cold.

    The room and the location was great. It was next to Pleasure Beach which was great. A great hotel and I will be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is more focused on the older generation when it comes to the entertainment side. Information needs to be clearer on the leisure facilities as reception didn't seem to know if towels were provided so we decided to take our own from the room the times are not available either but otherwise our stay was quite comfortable.

    The situation of the hotel is ideal for the Pleasure Beach and parking is great.The rooms are clean the beds are extremely comfortable and the shower was excellent,breakfast is fine and the staff friendly great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean room
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to hand keys into the front desk on leaving the hotel and waited ages on returning for someone to sort are keys out , other people were very loud when returning to they room at night

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent I will definitely book again. See view was wonderful and breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly, very clean and excellent position for all Blackpool has to offer. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Everything, superb, nice clean room, waiters/waitress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food size portions! Nice food though

    Everything, superb, nice clean room, waiters/waitress very good and helpfull, nice hotel and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was not good. We arrived at 2.30 thinking we might get lucky to get an earlier room but was told to come back at 4. When we returned we were told just a few mins longer so we got our cases and waited in reception. 50 mins later we got our room!! It was worth the wait but still frustrating at the time. Hire more cleaners when the hotel it fully booked! The staff were really apologetic though in the end.

    I loved my sea view room. Rooms were a good size, comfy bed,spotless. Bathrooms were gorgeous and the little toiletries left on the bed was a nice touch. Free parking is a bonus! Entertainment on site too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.3
    ok for price as it was out of season but i wouldnt want to pay anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were a little brief in explaning where spa facilities were, and its not sign posted, spa was a little bit run down. Breakfast was quite poor too, as its all pre cooked so egg was hard and dried up and toast was cold.

    The bed was comfy and room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a lovely hotel. So clean and room was amazing very big. Beds comfy, and the hotel it self was very well maintained. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    would return as it is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    main bar staff very poor and unattentive, reception smiley but quite lax.this is the only hotel i have stayed and never seen a cleaner anywhere,someone did replace the coffee and milk though.

    meals very good for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean hotel, exceptional sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, sea view was exceptional .. bed was comfortable, loved the shower .. very clean, friendly reception staff .. unfortunately we slept through breakfast - 8.20-9.30 on a Sunday morning was a little early! Car park at rear was great and Hotel was easy to find. Location would depend on what you were looking for .. ideal for beach, fun fair and the pier. Quite a walk for decent bars though apart from Wetherspoons on the doorstep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.0
    Pleasant. But take a look at how The Viking next door serve food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food out quickly so you can guess been ready to serve for a while so dried out. Went partly due to Abba Tribute on. But it wasn't so disappointed with that.

    Rooms clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.3
    Bedroom lovely, clean, spacious, cosy and fab view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, was rushed, no sooner as you sat down they came to take your order, no time to even look at menu, my husband had not even had chance to eat his cereal and his cooked breakfast came out

    Bedroom lovely, clean, spacious, cosy and fab view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing due to extreme cold in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heating,so cold,my wife & l have returned home chilled to the bone,you don't expect to have to sit on those conditions in extreme cold,definitely not value for money

    Staff friendly,hotel clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Superb short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI does have some limitations and can be very frustrating at times.

    Beds are extremely comfortable, bathrooms are excellent. beautiful sea views of the South Pier and shore. Good location very close to the Pleasure Beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    2.5
    Spent all our time out of the hotel dint stay for breakfast mon morning had enough rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room stunk off sewerage cups in the room not washed toilet too close to the wall fire alarm went off at 12 30am sun morn we were asked to share a table with other people we refused had to wait 20 mins to be seated another 20 to get served while staff stood chatting ran out off certain things on menu basic breakfast no entertainment as advertised wouldnt return

    nothing not worth the mony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    B00king in took half an hour even though I printed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    B00king in took half an hour even though I printed cofermation also on my fhone they could n0t find my booking. Also breakfast was a shambles no cups.cutlery table just not set. Thank God we were just bed&breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    4.6
    not possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above.

    the service at breakfast was awful having to wait along time to be served,no proper guide lines as to who gets served, was ignored repeatedly by the staff, tables weren't laid out with all the right items having to wait again for what was;nt laid out. The hot tub was way to high to stand way too hot, mine at home is set to right temperature at all times, also beds were too high and not very comfortable, many people that we talked too were of the same opinion, some suggested that breakfast should, should be buffet style which is far more easier to run as there is no waiting to be had all the staff would able to cope better under pressure. If at any time the queens undertakes some drastic actions to amend these problems then will not be coming back until.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the entertainment the lifts are lovely and big and are quick lovely hotel

    Lovely cozy hotel and warm it's near a big weather spoons if you were only having breakfast there is lovely big chip and fish cafe on end of block of queens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    5.0
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff apart from a couple off them where not very pleasant at all it was in my opinion not worth the money . and the entertainment was not up to scratch and for the shutting at a 11 -30pm was terrible

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    6.3
    Could have been much improved with proper hotel management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ill informed staff - room allocated not same as confirmation - breakfast time disorganised - deposit deducted twice for two different rooms - windows dirty - no hot water for pm thu or am fri -

    Plenty to see and do in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    Front staff was lovely and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a faff the dining room stuff was rushed off there feet 3 times we asked if any one was serving us it took 45 minutes before anyone came to us very disappointed needs looking into as other people that came in after us was seen to first

    Front staff was lovely and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    3.3
    crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we were put in a room we did not like i told them we as for a room with sea veiw we were subjected to very loud music every night this went from 7.00pm till 11.00pm this was loud complained we were treaded as low live i want conpation or we go to small claims court

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entertainment was poor - stayed here before and the entertainment was a lot more varied - I'm afraid there was a lot of really OAP's probably why the entertainment wasn't the best.

    Beds very comfy - breakfast was lovely too - staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com did not book us in correctly missing a bedroom off. Sorted out after a fair wait by the lovely lass on reception. Given a table number for breakfast which was unavailable on both days. Did get breakfast in the end which was very good.

    Breakfast,swimming pool,parking,location, most of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    5.0
    good for a basic over night stay but not for more than 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too hard, pillows too soft, booked for sea view when booked on bookings.com and got a back bedroom, looking over other properties and it was meant to be a special day for husbands birthday.

    Breakfast was ok plenty of choice to have good facilities in room and easy to use shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.7
    Weekend in the Queens hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it was more for the over 60 s age group

    But the Bed was very comfortable the lifts were a good size and clean . Only thing that was rubbish was the entertainment that was poor.where the snooker table was there were loads of glasses not been collected that looked a eye saw .the food was okay as well good breakfast !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: