Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queens Hotel 3 stars

Old Annan Road, Lockerbie, DG11 2RB, United Kingdom

#7 of 8 hotels in Lockerbie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Just sleeping - room, bed etc. fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we had known of the situation beforehand the problem could have been overcome more easily.

    We discovered the hotel was closed for refurbishment, and were directed to another.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable with quality products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very warm welcome on arrival and the staff couldn’t of done enough for us. We were delighted to have a room upgrade and would recommend the hotel to anybody 😁

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel met our expectations and represented value for money overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No picture on the TV in the room but didn't really inconvenience us as we were out in the evening

    Very good service. Room not big but comfy. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Can't believe Booking.com take £88 for this property Would be glad to hear your view on this matter?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was away at back of hotel...lots of stairs very dark Room was basic not worth £88!!! Breakfast room was very cold Breakfast was poor... toast black couldn't eat it

    Staff were friendly, although no one asked how our stay was Dinner at night was good pub grub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    A reasonable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to be planned a little better. We waited a long time fir our breakfast and sadly it was only mediocre. It would have been nice to have our own pot of tea /coffee, but these were made in advance and placed on a sideboard, in the meantime the tea etc was cold. The young waitresses need more training, and a pleasant smile would have been nice.

    The room was comfortable, OK for one nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Functional stay in Lockerbie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pub menu was quote old-fashioned and expensive. The decor and building is very dated (hello 1989!) but is kept clean by staff. Our bathroom really smelt of drains & damp.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Quaint hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower curtain fell down. The room had a little musty smell.

    Well situated. Staff were friendly. The food was good. The room was spacious. The hotel had character. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Should be so much better
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall looking a little sad for itself, desperately needs some investment. Ball of hair in the bathroom and generally felt grubby. Breakfast was unnecessarily poor, with the absolutely cheapest of ingredients when for 20p per head more you could have had a decent offering. The staff were obviously doing the best they could with what they had. Do them some justice and let them have something to work with.

    Location was good for where we needed to be and handy for the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee needs improvement

    The room was very clean, the towels are new, the bed was comfy, the lady who seems to be doing EVERYTHING is very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Room was nice and modern, but home was built in 1903!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and modern, but home was built in 1903! Bunk beds for the kids. Full breakfast was good. The property was beautiful with flowers. Sheep and horses were next door. Highway is close by. The people that worked there are really nice. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Queens Hotrl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residents area in the new build was a little tired. Not very welcoming. The bedroom area was clean and tidy. A hair dryer that looked older than God. The bathroom was very unimpressive. The bath panel looked like it had been fitted by the chuckle brothers. Around the bath tap was was filthy with soap scum. Around the bath seal was filthy. The shower was a mere trickle. For the money I paid for the room ( breakfast wasn't even included, it was £10 a head extra) it was a let down.

    The old building was quite nice. The public bar and restaurant was OK. Nice decor. Friendly stagf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel all round
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point, it would be nice to have bedside lights and a socket by the bed for phone charging

    A really nice value for money hotel, the rooms have been very nicely refurbished. The bar food was good and well priced. Above all the staff were friendly and hospitable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us 2 towels to use between 4 of us so asked for more which receptionist was not happy about. Our family room was filthy. Bathroom was disgusting. Toilet seat dirty, floor covered in bits of food. Shower tray dirty. When I reported this nothing was done. I went and bought cleaning wipes to attempt to clean it myself! Breakfast was awful, food appalling.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not use leisure facilities as I was not informed of where they were in the building this could be a consideration for me to ask but travelling on my own not have the confidence!

    Hotel very friendly and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Short but not sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electrical socket a available. Another was situated behind the bed You had to move the bed and even then my plug would not fit into it. You had to get out of bed switch the bedside light off. It was situated about 1.9 m above the floor. The walls were thin and I could here snoring all night from the next room (I was in r14). The TV was very old and needs updating. The window locks in the bathroom didn't function properly.

    Bathroom was fine. Bed OK. Staff were fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.5
    never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full experience to first impression to last impression m Leaving at 650 and mot one member of staff insight or at reception, place was in darkness... Put key at reception and left

    Leaving in the morning, room was not clean, smelly and bathroom had hair and dust as if never used. Bed pillow where smelling musty... awful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    staff were very friendly, food copious in pub grub style
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long dark stairs to rooms . . bathroom needs refurbished - shower wouldn't work properly so had to resort to bath (which unless it's in a luxurious setting I hate!)

    staff were very friendly, food copious in pub grub style

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast to be honest was shocking waited 15 mins to order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to be honest was shocking waited 15 mins to order and when it came the boiled eggs were raw , young girl looked liked see was doing everything to be fair hotel needs a total refurb .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    1970s Shabby not Chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 1970s throwback and needs serious refurbishment. It looks like it hasn't seen a lick of paint or an update of facilities for a long long time. One excellent staff member was receptionist, restaurant waitress and room service all in one but her good nature masks a case of serious under investment. One of those hotels that whilst quite inexpensive still managed to leave you feeling you'd paid too much!

    The staff did an excellent job, the one real bright spot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Fair but could be much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed left my back stiff, first time ever Very little sleep TV too small Only one set of towels in bathroom

    bar and restaurant on site so easy just to relax and use the facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Weekend in a lovely location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed rather too hard for me, swapped with my hubbie on the second night and the other bed was not much better. I did not like the porridge I had for my breakfast, but that was just personal taste, but having had to pay £8 for breakfast, didn't get value for money really.

    Loved the huge building. Easy parking. Lovely clean bathroom and room in general. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd have preferred to eat in the dining room rather than the bar, but that's a minor quibble.

    Lovely views from my room. Excellent service: very helpful and polite. Sophie and Christina were always happy to chat and both of them looked after me very well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Bloody Hell !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with noise, the sound proofing was not good. At about 12.30 we were woken by shouting and fighting in the corridor outside our room which (lasted approx. 2 hours) and was quite frightening at times ,enough for us not to venture out of our room and finally resulted in an ambulance being called. We wood have appreciated an apology for this experience from hotel staff in the morning, but nothing was mentioned at breakfast or when checking out. The above means that we (reluctantly) will not be using your hotel again .

    The staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit jaded. Shower and bath area were in pretty poor condition.

    Staff helpful and the wifi was excellent. Room had a desk so for business traveller this was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    OK for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom window was not frosted! There was a pull-down blind but this isn't ideal as natural light is then blocked. The room had a bath but only a hand-held shower, again not ideal. The hotel overall is a little dated and smells musty. Staff very friendly and food very good though.

    Good food and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with easy access to local facilities
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it is a very nice hotel not decorated to modern tastes but we liked it

    Bed comfortable rooms good size staff friendly location good right off m74 within walking distance of Lockerbie

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    The staff were excellent and the food and facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of cigarettes and smoking and was damp in the bathroom. Only one big towel was supplied and the television didn't work properly.

    The staff were excellent and the food and facilities were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    It was beautiful and the scenery was lovely it was quite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The striped carpet on the stairs it made my eyes go funny

    It was beautiful and the scenery was lovely it was quite the staff were amazing you would feel at home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    Worst hotel experience in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had wrong booking info and were sold out of family rooms so three people had to sleep in one small double bed. Then they told us in morning we had no breakfasts. But I had requested. I asked them to call booking.com to raise complaint but instead. I was threatened with violence if I didn't drop complaint.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Good but a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above Staff extremely pleasant, food excellent but everything else is very tired looking. Room was good size and adequate furnishings/storage etc but again tired - dust on mirror and headboards, only 1 bath towel (there were 2 of us) just little bits of attention to detail missing - window frames dirty, dust etc., also you needed to be a giant to reach the over bed lighting!!! Lol

    Staff extremely pleasant, food excellent, beds comfy - good wifi and mobile coverage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in modest hotel with character close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, all was good.

    Beds were comfortable and the window opened allowing cool air in. Breakfast was tasty and well-served. Good value close to the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly homely hotel, would certainly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and the room had recently been decorated which made for a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff were really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed updating!!!

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were friendly and very helpful, enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was fantastic, thoroughly enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    So convenient and great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So convenient and great friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Owner and staff were excellent, very helpful
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner and staff were excellent, very helpful Excellent meal can highly recommend Excellent for parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in shower. Tv turned off at wall socket which could only be reached by standing on a chair

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in shower. Tv turned off at wall socket which could only be reached by standing on a chair

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more hot water

    the two staff members we met were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant experience and close to various places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little tired in parts.

    The owner was lovely and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good cooked breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single glazed room and quite close to motorway noise.

    Very good cooked breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money overnight stay. Easy motorway access and loads of free parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A high standard. The hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Was pleasant hotel does need updated in areas
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but very cold

    Friendliness of staff.View from room .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Would have given a very good had it not been for that chicken bone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner missed a chickenbone in the corner of the room. Only one set of towels were put out. The room was a bit cold

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, cosy hotel with character. Staff attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks in bathroom to hang damp towels and no tissues in room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    A tired hotel in need of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 3 star rated hotel. Tired, dated and terrible value for money.

    The staff were positive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff, good room with view.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for sink, had to lean over bath to reach dispenser. Breakfast expensive.

    Very pleasant staff, good room with view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, bright room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, bright room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal stop-off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to break up the journey further north. Just off the motorway but really quiet. Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were broken

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Queens Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, good food and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Room very good but bathroom had no shelves to put toiletries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very good but bathroom had no shelves to put toiletries on.Very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Let down by a chain after accepting my booking but will use places like this more often.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff, good food and drink, breakfast was a delight! Fresh cooked scrambled egg and bacon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Nice friendly staff very accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.0
    Pleasant staff, cleanliness and good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor shower

    Pleasant staff, cleanliness and good beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great old Hotel with character
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for stopovers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor criticism, but maybe an earlier breakfast time?

    V handy for the A74 with very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    An ideal stop to and from the Scottish Highlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel was very good value and the breakfast was substantial.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always wonder why there are no wash cloths in the bathrooms

    Supportive and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Brief stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and old furnishings

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    A sad tired Hotel, that should be used only if you have no alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower can only be described as pathetic, and a few hangers in the room would not go amiss.

    Cooked breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    3.3
    awful ruined my suprise for my wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dark dusty & outdated Food awful uncooked Staff unprofessional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to motorway , which was convenient for me. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Amazing price for excellent service and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remove slide from garden as to old to safely use.

    My gluten free needs were cateref for

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not complain for price

    the food was superb and the staff were really good the location was very good and access was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not impressed with the evening meal. My main course (fish and chips ) was not well cooked or very nice in general.

    breakfast was really good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny Tv in room

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say I didn't like the breakfast but it could have been better.

    Comfy bed,a bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with pleasant, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Manner of staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 2nd stay v friendly staff excellent food def b bck

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    A pleasent weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modernise a very tired hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: