Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queensbridge Hotel

Victoria Terrace, Aberystwyth, SY23 2DH, United Kingdom

#18 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Aberystwyth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear some noises through the wall but this is hardly a negative.

    Staff were friendly, shower was great and the bathroom was overall very clean. Had a room on the first floor which had a good view of the sea and the location was perfect for walking along the waterfront. The breakfast was very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift even though advertised. No wifi even though advertised. No Bar even though advertised. Payment was taken even though no prepayment was advertised With no authorisation.. TV didnt work in room so was able to use another room to watch it. Beds roll to middle.. needs a bit of upgrade.

    Location..and Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was lovely and the service wonderful. Great to be near the seaside and shops. Plenty of choice for restaurants and takeaways. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order and had been for some time, however the staff did offer to carry our luggage up the stairs. It was a little difficult for my elderly partner, however they did change our room from the second to the first floor without having to ask, so wel done for that! Very pleasant and helpful owner.

    Location was outstanding, on the Seafront. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covered in scaffolding and no warning of refurbishment in advance Parking that was promised in facilities info was not available Corridors and communal areas are extremely tired A hefty price for this property -sadly go elsewhere for better quality at the same price.

    Clean Nice staff Sea on the doorstep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a refurb as cracks everywhere paint coming of walls stained carpets ect. Booked a small double room but told upgraded to top floor 8set of steps to get to good job we are young to then be in a room which is nothing like the pictures . A double bed with a small bed. The window was tiny and gets extremely hot in the room . Wasn't to much of a problem as was out most of the time . Wifi didn't work as couldn't reach up to the top floor . Yes it's free parking but its the road at the back of hotel and thats if there is a space as it's for all public.

    Breakfast was incredible. Help yourself buffet and lots of toast and lovely hot drinks. Comfy beds to sleep in and plenty of pillows Bottled waters The location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a family of two adults and three children booking.com gave us two rooms £75 each room with breakfast , when we checked in at reception the lady told us we had been moved to a family room on the top floor consisting of 1 double bed and two single beds I told her there were 5 of us staying and there wasn’t enough beds she said she would speak to the owner about a blow up bed and there would be no extra charge ??? We went out for tea returning later to find a blow up single bed outside the room there wasn’t any space to put it in the room so we put the three children in the double bed, the room was like an oven only the sky light was able to open and not the other two windows , the tv had no signal and the WiFi wouldn’t let you get on , in the morning we went down for breakfast it was a good selection of full English and cereal and fruit, I asked the old lady with silver hair for another piece of toast and she rolled her eyes at me , that pretty much summed this hotel up

    Location was great , breakfast was decent , bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No improvements needed.

    We were so pleased with our stay at The Queensbridge. A lovely sea-view from our room. Had a very pleasant overnight stay and would return without any doubts. Great value - a real winner !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor access to parking wasn’t communicated. Lift was broken, so had to climb 5 flights of stairs with luggage. Room size - especially en suite was cramped.

    Location (if no cycling event) and breakfast. Sunny room in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities near the hotel non existent for much of day. Had to use the nearest car park for large proportion of 2 day visit.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.Good breakfast and fabulous view from bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no night security,the front door is left open so anyone can walk in. The water pressure in the shower was very poor,the stair carpets are really worn and the bed was very noisy every time I turned over. This is more of a guest house than a hotel but you only get what you pay for,unfortunately at the time of booking the real hotels were all full.

    The room had full tea/coffee making facilities,the cleaner was efficient and the buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken had to climb 49 steep steps to the room. There was a big crack in the window. Small tv with not very many channels and the screen kept freezing. No phone signal. Room very dated.

    Staff very friendly nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised there's lift facility but it was not working.Stairs are narrow and steep. To me it was not a hotel but an average bed and breakfast which is overpriced.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking when stated as private parking available. Not clean, out dated, over priced for what you get. Hugely disappointing given great location.

    Very nice view from our window. Ol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offers budget accommodation at a fair price. It wasn't fancy but I didn't expect this. It could have been cleaner in the room and there were bits of wallpaper hanging off the wall. Fair price for facilities offered

    Good value for money in a great position on the seafront. I liked the breakfast. It was a buffet style and the downstairs eating area was pleasant. The staff were happier at breakfast than at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as "parking on site no need to book" Very disappointing as the parking was on street, sea front, limited and restricted. Had it been a busier time we wouldnt have got parked. Please check advert on booking.com re parking. It is misleading.

    It was a great location,pet friendly & very clean. We will definitely stay again. Fabulous breakfast. Lovely staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working had to go down stairs for breakfast

    The room was clean and spacious and as the lift did not work offered an alternative room on ground floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV seemed to be stuck on 1 channel and the bedroom door had been repaired rather than replaced.

    Bedroom and bathroom was clean and the bed was comfy. It meet my expectations. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working and we were on 3rd floor. Staff said lift out of action for 4 years. Breakfast left to stand- only fresh eggs-fried and no choice No bath mat. Rooms not serviced each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't the best. Needs a bit of tlc.

    Warm and friendly welcome and staff. Breakfast was excellent. Had a room on the seafront, view was amazing. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was no bar which it said it did dining room in the basement not in the window where their is a sea view

    The lift was out of order we had 4flights of stairs to our room not the room I’d booked very small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor niggles: Breakfast a somewhat brisk affair with no lingering past 09:30. Checkout at 10 a bit early for a night owl like me, but they can do later by arrangement. Even more minor niggles: Furnishings a bit tired; corridors and doorways quite characterful; barely any mobile coverage in hotel.

    Friendly staff, good location on prom, room had a great view and was spacious. Free WiFi throughout hotel. Plenty of towels, tea, coffee, biscuits etc. in room. Not your five star oasis of unalloyed luxury, but perfect for what I wanted, i.e. a good value weekend break for couple with small child. No hassle, no complaints. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the fact that the owner is not able to provide the customers with a lift service which it is a big problem for many people.

    We had a great lady at the reception which was given us all the choices ,as we had no parking spaces available in the front.She was very nice and given us a lovely room with sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dusty in areas, pipework, skirting & door in bathroom looks like had not been dusted for many weeks. The shower, WC & sink were all very clean. This did not affect our stay. No shelves in bathroom to put things. You can, at times, hear other guests in rooms and corridor, I always take earplugs so did not bother me at night but may bother a light sleeper. The lift was not working so quite a few steep steps to our room, not really suitable if have walking or leg problems, you would need lower floor, although basement room is on same level as breakfast so would be woken early by noise etc. Parking outside front of hotel is limited to time so could not leave car there, however we could park car round back of hotel for the whole of our stay free of charge and there is a back entrance to hotel so no need to walk all the way round to front.

    Great location & view, 3rd floor room , lovely sea view! was lovely opening window and listening to the waves and watching the birds etc, nice size room, very clean comfortable bed, plenty of room in wardrobe and drawers, good tea making facilities which were replenished or could ask for more. private shower, WC, good shower, hair dryer. There is an iron and ironing board on each landing for everyone to use. Room exactly same as photos. Very pleasant lady on reception and pleasant breakfast staff. good hot breakfast with choice of cereal yogurts etc. Tea toast coffee brought to table and could have more if wanted to. Towels and bedding supplied and towels changed. Free toiletries although we did not need them. Bar facilities but we did not use them. I would recommend staying here and we would return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of service and breakfast was a little cold.

    Great location near the pier/beach. Close to good restaurants and bars. Breakfast included, room was cozy and clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was very tired and dated, out of 9 drawers only 4 had handles and wardrobe was interesting to use. The Wifi although was free wasn't very reliable. But the cleanliness couldn't be faulted.

    The breakfast was lovely, it was a help yourself to anything and they brought over tea and toast and being a veggie there was more then enough for me. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room, sea view and much larger than expected. Exceptionally clean. Comfy 4 poster bed. Excellent location and our dog was welcomed. Breakfast excellent. Exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely with a wide selection of foods to choose from.

    The property was very clean and comfortable. The lift not working was the only thing that let it down. The room was very comfortable and well equiped with plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and bottled water. The view of the sea was amazing too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken beds but was not a problem a little noisy with drunken people coming and going

    location was good, good big breakfast, we were late after 22.00 but keys and instructions were left for us..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view as mentioned above...it's suits me as it's in a lovely quiet end of aberystwyth with relaxing views. Staff are friendly, breakfasts are Wickford but most of all the rooms are good with lovely soft beds ..hence why sometimes I tend to miss breakfast and enjoy the extra time in bed enjoying my lie in..

    Stayed yherr a few times ..rooms are great always clean and fresh..and as for the view..well it's something you need you see so why not book and find out ..it's like being in some different world ..breathtaking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 'didn't like', but the building could do with some work in places. Both your site and a sign outside state a lift is available - one isn't, and a sign on the lift says it's out of action until further notice. This wasn't a problem for us - we like stairs! - but would be for someone who struggles with stairs or with a lot of luggage.

    Staff very friendly, room had lots of space, beds very comfortable, extras in room much appreciated. Breakfasts very good! Location handy for town and seafront - great value for money, would be happy to use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress had a big dip in the middle of the bed which meant we rolled into it when sleeping.The shower was quite low pressure with no indicator on it of how to turn it to hot or cold.

    Nice, friendly staff. Wonderful views.Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! Also I had a requirement for late check in and the person on the phone was very helpful, everything went smoothly when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very soft and shower in top room wasn't the best due to water pressure... but my son and his girlfriend and baby had a fabulous shower... so all good.

    Great location, good value for money and a lovely breakfast each day. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Rooms well resourced with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and bottled water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a low background music during breakfast as it felt a bit uncomfortably quiet at times. But not a big problem for us.

    The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and full of good advice for restaurants to eat at. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    l wish l had had a sea view as it was only one night it didn't matter, was a good hotel.

    The Breakfast was excellent and the room was very comfortable, we booked on the saturday morning was a cheap night away very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side with the property is that the lift dosent work and being on the 3rd floor was a bit of a trek

    Every thing was just as it said it was clean and comfortable would recommend anybody to go there and a really nice breakfast we would certainly go there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady on reception was outstanding, very helpful and i would recommended this hotel to any one. Its a quirky oldly world hotel that is in a perfect location, I cant wait to visit again. The elevator doesn't work however I'm not sure this is the end of the world, few more steps didn't hurt anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay here forever

    Great location on the sea front. Great facilities. The staff are really friendly and make the stay memorable. This stay is my forth time. I used to stay at a well known brand hotel but you can't beat the service at Queensbridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not a case of what we did not like. But the property could do with some refurbishment work. This is such a pity as the hotel is a lovely building right on the sea front. The views are great looking straight out to sea. A little bit of work would make it a wonderful place to stay at a very good budget hotel, nice and quiet but accessible to all amenities. Things to do in the area include seeing the Red Kites being fed, A nearby butterfly house, A trip on the Cambrian Coast train a very scenic trip all the way to pwllheli. Also at trip up the Welsh mountain railway which is right next to the hotel this trip is on a wonderful funicular with wonderful views from the top.

    At the price you cannot fault it, food is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful in recommending things to see and visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The freezing room which had a little electric heater which took hours to heat the room while we slept. We kept our top coats and scarfs on. The managers must have known the radiators were not working and also the TV , phone and bathroom light.

    The view from the window, the Sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down radiator in bathroom not working headboard not fitted to bed therefore made a terrible boise

    Teas and coffee were supplied as were soap shampoo and shower gel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opened/used bottle of water from previous guest in room and, the en-suite needed cleaning better.

    Convenient and quiet location on the sea front. Sizeable room although it had a lot of furniture squeezed into it. Fantastic breakfast especially if you are ravenous (portion size.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few simple renovations/repairs seem to be in order. Some new towels would be a good idea as they were rather worn. Also the bed base had a foot broken off it but this fortunately didn't affect its comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift didn't work, all decor is cracked and crumbling, stair carpet worn, lock didn't work properly on room door.beds very uncomfortable.mattress sags in middle. Breakfast was buffet style.nobody was there at check out. Just had to leave keys. Dinning room is depressing windowless basement. The window frame was cracked.curtains draw across bay window, they should be fitted around it. Also several bulbs not working.

    Location is great.view from window. Large room.well stocked tea tray. Clean room. Extra blanket. Chairs in bay window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have staff available. The room lacked heating. The coils in the kettle were very rusty and flakes of rust were in the tea/coffee. The distance between the toilet and the bathtub was so short it was almost impossible to sit in a reasonable way. Must have been designed for midgets.

    The ocean front view was spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel - very friendly staff and a good breakfast. Extremely good value for money. Excellent location on the seafront. Clean, warm and welcoming - what more do you need in a hotel?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor but the lift was out of action for the whole of our stay. Also on our last day the cook didn't turn up and there was no breakfast! No one contacted us to tell us this. We had to walk 15 mins there and 15 mins back in torrential rain to another hotel which we didn't know where it was and got lost several times. We were drenched through when we got back!!

    Pleasant staff. Lovely breakfast. Amazing view. Large room. Nice and warm. Quiet. Relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally an old building that could do with a bit of TLC, door handle on room 8 was almost falling off.

    Very warm room on a freezing weekend in December and a very comfortable bed with plenty of tea making facilities provided. The building is quite tired as many are in the area, Cant comment on breakfast as we left too early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good. Radiators not upto scratch.

    Great location/ lovely big room. Brilliant little extras. Water bottles, biscuits and clean towels each day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was a little low and a little leaky. The beds were horrendously squeaky and every time you moved in bed the headboard would wobble.

    The staff were all amazing, so friendly and lovely and couldn't ask for better people. Always willing to help no matter what. The hot chocolate in the rooms was an amazing extra touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly cold room as radiator not very effective and not a very strong shower although the water was hot. The rain came in one of the sea facing windows a bit when it rained, but we just moved our things out of the way. The lift was out of order which meant a hike up to our room, although we did know that - towels changed daily but we would have prefered to have reused the ones we had as we're quite sustainable in our approach

    The lady who welcomed us and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. View from our bedroom window was amazing - the location was superb as was the breakfast. Parking was easy to find and some lovely places to visit nearby as well as good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 6'3" tall there was not enough room to sit down on the toilet for my legs.

    The welcome was lovely. To have a room overlooking the sea was amazing and romantic. Sharon in reception booked a great Indian restaurant as a surprise for my partner on my request. The Breakfast was superb too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was excellent

    Fabulous location - right on the seafront. With windows open in the evening, the only sound was the crashing of waves. No better sound to go to bed to. Also great breakfast and friendly staff. Good for veggies, as beans, mushrooms, eggs, hash browns, toast as well as the sausages and bacon. Also nice to have bottled water in the room - a nice extra, and also very nice biccies. We went in November and the room was lovely and warm. Also excellent 2km promenade, so can walk back and fore in just under an hour. Excellent during twilight - with the orange sky and fluffy clouds. Excellent value for money as well out of season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Bath was in bits. Poor accessibility. Breakfast ok. Won't be bothering again. Thank goodness I didn't have a family with me.

    General location, by the sea front and walking distance from centre of town.ade

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked two single rooms and when we arrived they had without telling us put me and my son in a family room but still tried to charge for two singles. Took a debate and phone call to get the price down to that of a twin the rest of the party were paying. Lift broken and 4 floors between room and breakfast.

    Enjoyed the buffet breakfast, plenty of it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, allowing me to change the date of the booking at short notice after an original mistake. Breakfast selection was good (Cooked buffet, as well as cereals and toast), and the family room was clean, tidy and a very good size. Located on the seafront, within 5-10 minutes walk of the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None working lift been like this for quite a while now this is our 3rd stay but we manage

    Great location,great breakfast lovely staff very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little B&B. Efficient staff and excellent communication from them regarding our late arrival. So thanks with your help with that. Nice shower and tea and coffee in the rooms. Extra pillows and blankets. Great they were pet friendly! Great breakfast with kind staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom was not cleaned properly on our arrival,But Angela put it right immediately.The Mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable.Although there is a lift it does not work and if you are infirm and on the second floor its a nightmare. The bedrooms are cold as the central heating was not on .Parking on the sea front is likely to get you a ticket be warned

    The managers .The food is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked single plus double room with single beds, but got a triple room with double bed. Although, after negotiations, we got some discount as a compensation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Working lift would have helped with getting luggage in and out as I was 3 flights of stairs up. Door lock/handle a bit loose.

    lovely big bathroom, plenty of storage in room, well-stocked hospitality tray, generous breakfast and helpful and friendly staff. Actually came with quite a low expectation, having read reviews - far exceeded what I anticipated for the money. Yes, the decoration isn't white and beige and would not be to everyone's taste and yes, it's a quirky old building, but I was perfectly comfortable, well-fed and well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - I thought when it said 'free parking' the parking was attached to the hotel but instead had to wait for a space to become vacant on the road outside the hotel. Lift - our room was on the 3rd floor and the lift wasn't working. Had to drag luggage up 6 flights of stairs and trying to keep open the heavy fire doors at the same time. No-one to help us. Neither me or my friend in best of health. Bed - not the most comfortable and creaked when turning over. Lounge area wasn't really in use for residents but we were allowed to use it.

    Clean. Breakfast was very good and staff were friendly. Hotel was on the sea front at the quieter end of the town and not far from the main shopping area and pier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shortage of Towels on one day and twice had stained towel, no shampoo or conditioner, eggs and bacon cooked too far in advance and were both hard.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only street parking, we did get a space at the back but it was the last one anywhere near. This isn't the only hotel with this problem, it's the nature of the place but it is something to be aware of before booking. The lift doesn't work so it's a long climb to the top, not a problem for me but might be for some. The bed was comfy but one of the pillows was clinically dead and should have been retired a long time ago, fortunately there was a surplus!

    I'd read a few various reviews for this hotel so wasn't fully sure what to expect, but I was very happy. I asked for a room with a sea view, and although it was at the very top of the hotel it was a nice room, big windows that open up fully and you could see and hear the waves crashing. The room decor was fine, and the added touch of providing hot chocolate and bottled water as well as the usual tea and coffee was a definite positive. The breakfast was excellent, no idea why people would say anything negative. I had a nice cereal, the quality of the bacon, egg, sausage etc was excellent and there was loads of choice. I would be more than happy to stay here again for the price I paid, the town is a short walk one way and the cliff walks and mountain railway are on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking our room very noisey and being on 4 th floor the stairs were so steep even to go for breakfast

    Thought there was private parking only to find we had to find our own parking space by the sea wall very noisey was kept up,all night from students wasn't even offered a discount as thought £85 was very expensive for room and £10 for dog would not go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to find a dirty mug in my room, and when I informed the two owners, I was told to use the other ones. No apology was given, and it clearly annoyed them that I had told them about it. The bed Itself was not particularly comfortable, with the mattress being a little thin.

    Location was nice, and the room was fine. Everything was relatively clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically, the hotel needs a remodel. There was a plumbing drip somewhere that we could hear while we were trying to sleep. The carpet needs a good cleaning and there was a mold smell in the eating area.

    the location was very nice, right on the ocean! The staff were super friendly and helpful.This is a very homey place. It is quite old and it shows. The beds were very comfy. The elevator did not work which reminds us to pack lighter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators are not working.

    Hotel Location is Great, Rooms have sea view, Town and Shop easily access Staff was nice and helpful as and when required

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wardrobe needed some attention it was coming apart in places.

    the bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good and lot of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through booking.com when i arrived there was no one for check in. It stated check in until 11pm. I walked in, rang the number to be told "im in bed"... i explained i had booked via internet etc. She said she would send her husband. An elderly gentleman wearing only his underwear appeared from a side door, looked at me and said " if i had a gun, i would of shot you". That is a direct quote and it was not made in jest. No hello, no smile. If i had of had an alternative place to stay at that time of night, i would have left very quickly. I was quite shocked and have never had a welcome into accomodation anything like that before. Dont stay here at all

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom quite small, but adequate. Environmentally, we didn't really need clean towels daily but nice touch!

    Lovely bay window with sea view. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lift wasn't working had difficulty with steps breakfast was down stairs in basement. disappointed no evening meal available. Parking was a problem only road side.

    breakfast very good. good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator is broken, difficult to carry suitcases. Coated and broken towels, nasty some places like the duvet and pillow.

    Beautiful view. Nice staff, fair location and totally ok beds. Absolutely decent breakfast, it could have been a little more selecton.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chosen for lift, restaurant & free parking ~ none available. Told mix-up with sister hotel. Design & decor dreary e.g. 1 lamp bulb in 3 bulb light fitting, DIY look to some work, narrow stairs & corridors.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queensbridge Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: