Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Queens Head Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2 Rushden Rd, Milton Ernest, Bedford, Milton Ernest, MK44 1RU, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Milton Ernest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    Was a good stop
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought the breakfast was a problem traveling for work and having to wait till 8 for breakfast was a problem for us most places are 7 am, bathroom showers were tiny and uncomfortable to use

    Easy check in, dinner was excellent, beers were resonable priced. Had a good sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.4
    Very clean. Had a nice evening meal. No facilites anywhere near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager was in a bit of a flap. Only one coffee sachet per person in room so we couldn't have a coffee on arrival and also in the morning before we checked out (we checked out at 6am). Because we checked out early there was no breakfast, which we had paid for, (fair enough - it was 6am) and the manager made it clear there would be nothing available at that time. However, an extra biscuit and coffee sachet, per person, in the room for the morning, would have been nice. This is not great for an overnight stay if you're leaving early.

    Very clean. Crisp, clean white sheets. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Pleasant rooms, comfy beds and pillows My husband I stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bad experiences over our 2 night stay.

    Pleasant rooms, comfy beds and pillows My husband I stayed for 2 nights. There is a sign at the door that says "Bev and her team welcome you" - this is very true Nothing too much trouble, Bev went the extra mile to ensure we had everything that we needed We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay, good food and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't served until 8am at weekends and on Bank Holidays so not convenient if you need to leave early

    Convenient location, easy to find, friendly bar staff, nice bar food, comfy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.0
    Reception desk is not permanently manned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception desk is not permanently manned. Appreciate it is in a prominent position however, restaurant service took priority which delayed both check in and checkout. Door to breakfast room opened on the dot at 8am even though the receptionist/waitress was sitting at the reception desk and knew we were waiting outside. Tried to checkout at 8am but couldn't until food orders were taken so we were late departing when we were on a tight timescale. Unfortunately, it felt like convenience to staff prioritised over service to guests and generally lacked engagement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    2.5
    As said we didn’t stay Previously enjoyed staying here, but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I tried to change the date as my husband was to go into hospital . The hotel would not do this even tho terms & conds say they could. No refund offered for food we didn’t eat. Very disappointed with the unhelpful attitude Not needed when concerned about husband’s heart procedure

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was just comfortable, not loaded with facilities...
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was just comfortable, not loaded with facilities but a very comfortable bed. No outside noise at all. The staff were amazing and would bend over backwards to assist you. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    All in all not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough milk in the morning Breakfast was pre cooked was hot but came out to fast Watered down orange juice not nice But very friendly staff

    Staff and food all ok Would I stay there again I don’t no

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great welcome and friendly staff throughout stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very warm overnight therefore window kept open but noisy ‘motor’ which kept firing up and going off throughout the night.

    Great welcome and friendly staff throughout stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for the purpose of our visit.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite small very warm but adequate for a one night stay. Near the busy road which could be noisy.

    Good clean, comfy bed, pleasant staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Had a great stay and would highly recommend it :)!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit hot in my room but thats really the only issue i had.

    Friendly and accommodating staff, great location for my trip. Enjoyed the food and drinks on offer :)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 7 rooms for my team. One of the rooms was next to a generator and therefore the one of the team didn't have a great sleep, otherwise the rest team had good nights sleep. Assumed we wouldn't be having breakfast because we were attending PalmerSport who service breakfast. Therefore didn't provide any breakfast without confirming with us. Little frustrated they didn't give us the option to not have breakfast included when asked at time of booking. Generally happy with the location as a B&B.

    location to PalmerSport driving experience, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent three night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - could not fault it

    Very friendly - very well taken care of. Room excellent and very comfortable- service excellent - stayed here for competition at the nearby wind tunnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    Ease of parking, comfort everywhere within the hotel, inform...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is being renovated and it seems to by a very unreliable building firm. Leaving a job without cleaning up after themselves and quite a shoddy finish however this does not reflect on the service being offered by the hotel.

    Ease of parking, comfort everywhere within the hotel, inform reception of eating within the hotel and a table is reserved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for what we wanted. Felt that the decor needed 'brightening up'. Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only two tea bags left in room each day. Items on the menu weren't always available with only Rump steaks left on our first night and no kippers (for breakfast) on first morning. Vodafone and 3 signal weak. Ok in car park though!

    The location. The bed was comfy. The shower had good pressure. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    6.3
    Value for money good food but situated in the middle of nowhere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive beverages served in completely the wrong glasses which any establishment serving draught beers should know this is not acceptable especially when charging £4.50 plus per pint

    Food was good Room was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed everything, lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it, can’t fault anything, the staff were lovely and the room was nice and clean and the food was fantastic! Will definitely go back. Thank you for a great night away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Super Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a Great stay I have to point out the negative the poor nice lady who was trying to do everything from booking you in the serving on the bar to serving the food etc the poor woman looked totally tired out. NOTE: To Management GET THIS PERSON SOME MORE STAFF!!

    Everything from booking in to leaving Really nice comfy room recently redecorated and all in good order. The evening meal was cooked and well served. The Staff ( Sorry the really nice poor lady running around trying to do everything was super)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    5.8
    Totally spoilt by attitude of lady in charge. We will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bev was on holiday! Assistant manager was rude, arrogant and I will be making a formal complaint against her. This is not the first time she has acted like this. She lets the whole hotel down.

    Comfortable beds. Good food. Pleasant waiter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable three night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was perfect for us as we were attending the Twinwood Festival. The Menu had a good selection for dinner and breakfast. The staff were extremely nice. We cannot truthfully comment on what was nearby as we were always heading for the Festival but we did notice that there was a public bus service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The croissants were stale. The fruit had that fizzy feeling when it's a bit old and out of a packet and they tried to charge me extra for my 1 year old to have breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was good for what we needed. The cooked food was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't get the bathroom door to shut but that wasn't a problem and could easily be put right.....

    Staff was excellent made you feel welcome and relaxed,bed room was a nice size and comfortable.breakfast was just right and a nice selection was on offer....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    6.7
    Should have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy kitchen pump/motor all evening and early morning even though we requested a quiet room. Must have been the noisiest room in the entire hotel.

    Very nice owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt the bathroom was a let done to the room but still perfectly exceptable for the money and very clean.

    The food in general was excellent I had both an evening meal and a breakfast. I would say the food was by far the best part. The people there could not do enough for you customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.5
    The premises were clean overall, but a little tired with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work so after a shower the cloud level descended and made use of the bathroom mirror impossible. the limit of one glass of orange juice per person at breakfast seems a little mean in this day and age, and the hash browns shown on the menu for a full english were not available.

    The premises were clean overall, but a little tired with worn and frayed carpets, damaged doors, but the beds were comfortable, the food was good and always served hot. The room was clean and tidy. we requested that we were allowed to stay in the room until 12 noon to get ready for the wedding we were attending and this was accommodated quite happily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.5
    Nice cosey little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Range of drinks, Unfortunatley ran out of Malibu & Jack Daniels. Staff was very apologetic not a huge problem.

    Nice cosey little hotel. Breakfast was munch and staff very friendly. would stay here again. Was handy for going to SantaPod Raceway which was the reason for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay and perfect for visiting Santa Pod.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done without people sitting outside next to our windows! Had to close our windows to reduce their conversational noise and shut curtains so they couldn't see in.

    Very hard working staff yet very friendly and helpful with my partner's dietary restrictions regarding allergies. Food was excellent at every meal....so good we ate in each evening. Lower level rear room was lovely and cool and free from traffic noise. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Extremely friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of damp and could hear the pump outside room constantly cutting on/off.

    Excellent service and felt very welcome. Dinner and breakfast both good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent. I shall stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't get the room heater to work so I was a little cold most of the time.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The staff ere efficient and friendly, concerned that I had everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel stay which made our weekend all the more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms needed better ventilation however, they were clean and the shower was lovely.

    The Staff were so friendly and welcoming. We stayed for a friends wedding and will certainly return when are next in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    6.3
    When we got there was told restaurant full so could not get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got there was told restaurant full so could not get an evening meal.After insisting where accommodated and had a nice meal.As we had to leave at 7.30 unable to get any breakfast unwilling to leave anything out made the stay a bit unpleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    6.7
    They found us a table to eat in the evening which after 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold. Window catch was brocken and window could not be shut. Needed extra blankets. Breakfast was not available until after we checked out and they would not even give us a dry roll for the morning even though we had paid B&B. Need to advise guests to book for dinner.

    They found us a table to eat in the evening which after 5 hour drive we were grateful of. Only a little grump anout it.Bed comfy, bathroom clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to where we were having a family party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived about 6 30 in the evening and was told the kitchen was closed and no food available. The lighting in our bedroom was very poor and making reading very difficult.We stayed two years ago and found in that time the hotel could do with some updating and some TLC.

    Very comfortable bed. Very clean bed linen. Quietness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    6.3
    typical b&b pub. higher ratings for happier staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have been more welcoming. Bar staff on check in seemed more interested in closing time. Staff at breakfast didn't raise a smile but served ok. Room was fine if a little dark.couldn't open window fully as it hit the gutters outside. Nothing bad but nothing great

    Decent room a little dated .typical b&b

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    10
    A very clean and comfortable inn with character.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The back wall of the wardrobe was bare plaster and left dust on my clothes - a very small point but the only negative I can think of!

    The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Spotless white bedding and towels. Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    7.5
    very very comfy beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was asked to move to another table for a big xmas party ,only for two other guests to sit in the same table and nothing said A little petty on my behalf but felt I was not as important as some others there

    Staff on the bar and reception really pleasant Even though they where very busy made time to chat and remembered your order Very professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    7.5
    Welcome, friendliness and hospitality of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fried bread available with breakfast and it couldn't be provided as they are "a branded chain that doesn't have fried bread on the breakfast menu" Also, when we checked in - which was around 6pm as we'd been on business all day, we were informed that the kitchen was closing at 7pm for some work, so all food had to be ordered and served prior to 7pm - had we know this we would have stayed elsewhere. There is nowhere else to go outside the hotel to eat, so you have to eat here.

    Welcome, friendliness and hospitality of staff. The garden was a pleasant suntrap to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    5.4
    Queen's Head Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small children's sized 'twin' bed .. one of the most uncomfortable beds I've slept in over the years .. an appalling night's sleep Bath plastic shower curtain could do with a change .. showing signs of its age!

    Friendly and efficient staff An enjoyable evening meal Good selection of cask ales on tap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    7.5
    Better than anticipated from previous reviews
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi difficult to access in room. Room fitted into the "compact and bijou" category but perfectly acceptable. No breakfast service before 8am at the weekend - I was working locally so would have appreciated even just a continental option.

    Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Bar (whilst quiet) serves Peroni on tap, 3 different draught beers & the food was of a good standard with a varied menu. Would stay here again but people over 6" should avoid the old/historic part of the building!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    6.3
    Bit pricey and tired but breakfast made up for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit tired, flaking walls etc and the room was very dark. Small bathroom. Way overpriced for what we're used to, we usually stay in a premier inn but left it too late! This was over £100 more for the two nights!

    The owner was lovely, friendly banter (which kind of makes me feel bad for writing the bad bits!) and the breakfast was great. On site parking and nice and close for Twinwood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely tired and it looked like it had not had a refurb since the 1970s. . Carpet was worn and the wallpaper had come away from the wall. Chip paper and pink tiles. Not worth more than £45.00 per night

    It was clean. (Everything smelled of bleach.) The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Overnight stop to go to a birthday party nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs quite a bit of updating.

    Man on reception on our arrival was very pleasant and helpful. Arranged something for my daughter to eat even though the kitchen was closed, as she wasn't feeling too well. Also ordered us a taxi for the evening. Rooms a good size. Bed was comfortable. Nice courtyard to have a relaxing drink. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.1
    Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service when we ate in the evening from a waitress i would consider not in the right job Working in hospitality means that you welcome your guests not make them feel as though they shouldn't be there. This was a total contrast to the welcome we had at check in and the service at breakfast both of which were very good, unfortunately this team member lets down the Queens Head. A smile would go a long way!!!

    Warm welcome - clean room - good value for money - good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    A relaxed and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not access the free WiFi on our iPad.

    Everything was spotlessly clean and was very pleased with tea and coffee making equipment in our room. The room was quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    6.7
    If you're expecting the Ritz, then book up the Ritz. This hotel did the job perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was like a sauna, even with the window wide open all night. But it's a small price to pay for having a bit of decent weather in this country

    The breakfast in the morning was spot on!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    5.4
    An average quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was terrible, cheap wine alternatives served, decoration was tired and needed updating.

    Breakfast was good and room was clean although decoration was very tired.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    5.4
    Room was a good size and had tea/coffee facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wardrobe in the bedroom smelt strongly of damp and was unusable We went to have breakfast but there was no one there or anywhere so left and got breakfast elsewhere

    Room was a good size and had tea/coffee facilities The shower was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been better, no fruit on second morning

    Friendliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Very friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very good friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good friendly service. good value pub food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    I'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was great. Food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs updating

    COOKED BREAKFAST, QUIET SPACIOUS ROOM,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window wouldn't open.

    Great atmosphere in the bar. A lovely old pub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    The food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Short but very pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    Everything very good during our stay from meals to comfort of bed. Excellent interaction with owner and staff. Really well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    everyone friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. comfy, clean room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Is ok rooms clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room

    Pub and the room was nice.stuff where friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    waitress very good and evening meals great value and tasty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waitress very good and evening meals great value and tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Beer was expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beer was expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds too hard, can hear everyone’s fans for the bathroom in the hotel when they have a shower or run the tap kept waking me and my partner up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Short but very comfortable and extremely welcoming
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bed was super comfy, I slept like a baby 👶 Breakfast was excellent, the chef was lovely and the coffee was perfect 👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful , good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So friendly and accommodating. Lovely supper I had salmon and my husband game pie. Bed very comfortably and very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were absoutelty fantastic. They looked after us really well. Rooms were spacious and clean :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok :)

    It was nice and cosy it felt a bit like a country pub which was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in pleasant village
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Good, reasonably price food. Comfortable room. Pleasant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.3
    Undercooked veg and burned yorkies for sunday lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Undercooked veg and burned yorkies for sunday lunch. Croissants not fresh and no apricot jam.!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff - comfortable room _ good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff - comfortable room _ good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    6.3
    excellent cook and waiter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room with noisy fan

    excellent cook and waiter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was a bit tiny

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Had plenty of useful advice as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows

    Food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Ideal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found Wi-fi slow But it didn’t effect my stay

    Evening meal was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Always a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stopped at the Queens Head a fair few times over the years, every time it has been a consistently pleasant stay in every respect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Great venue for central Bedfordshire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very relaxed venue, staff are flexible and will accommodate requests if they can. Good value accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: