Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. East Sussex hotel reviews
  4. Brighton & Hove hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Queens Hotel & Spa

Reviews of Queens Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1-5 Kings Rd, Brighton & Hove, BN1 1NS, United Kingdom

#29 of 63 hotels in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6404 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Close to the seafront but also close to a lot of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We unfortunately had a loud neighbour in the apartments which continued through to around 11:30 in the evening however the staff did try to quieten them down as much as they could.

    Close to the seafront but also close to a lot of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable but one night was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy outside until 3.30am as no double glazing. Breakfast not very impressive, at least some fried or poached eggs would help. Hash browns were very dry too. Maybe a few pastries and bread rolls in addition to sliced bread?

    Bedroom ample and bed comfy. Good supply of tea making facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a larger sea view room which was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath had hair residue in the bottom but everything else was clean.

    We were upgraded to a larger sea view room which was a nice touch. The beds were huge and the room was even bigger than we’d need. They let us have breakfast right before cut off because we woke up late.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    5.8
    Needs an up to date makeover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs a really good spruce up, it was really dated and we've stayed before and seems to have aged about 20 years since our last visit 4 years ago. There were two bin bags left outside our room for hours and they absolutely stank the hallway. I called down to reception and they were gone fairly quickly but the smell lingered for a while. Food was average, again felt very dated as did the music and general atmosphere.

    The location is lovely, the staff seemed friendly enough.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.8
    Everything else,always love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strangely enough for the first time that we've stayed here the pillows were not as nice as normal..flat as pancakes

    Everything else,always love this place

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay and would recommend staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was small. Iron wasn’t provided but was supplied on request. Some aspects of decor were a bit dated. Having to park separately was a bit inconvenient

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, location was really good. Breakfast was lovely. Hotel was clean and tidy. Safe provided in the room. Support provided regarding accessing local parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    It is what it says on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the window was beautiful, but actually it goes on the road and then to the sea. So its noisy and you cant enjoy of fresh ear.

    Stuff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.8
    Best and worst to avoid at Queens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were kept awake nearly all night by nightclub opposite. People talking. Arguing loud very noisy. Finely got to sleep 500 in morning for 2 hrs then delivery started metal casks banging right outside our window. If I went to queens hotel again I would request front room not side where we were disturbed. This was a Thursday night . Not Friday or Saturday!!!

    Position was good, room clean. Staff lovely. Breakfast nice. Pool looked lovely too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    Overall it was a good couple of days and I would recommend the Queens hotel and Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff were polite and showed great customer service where others didn't acknowledge our existence and just wanted us in and out. Had to pull out alot of hair from the bath plughole which wasn't pleasant.

    The breakfast was good. The Seaview room had a beautiful view and the included facilities were something different making the hotel unique. The room had everything you needed : heating, a fan a hairdryer, as many towels, pillows and duvets as you want and more.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tired decor. A no frills hotel. Be aware that the sea view rooms are really noisy as there's a busy main road between the hotel and the sea. The hotel has a swimming pool and the whole ground floor smells of chlorine. On the whole, disappointing

    Lovely helpful staff, spacious room and comfortable bed. It's not bad value if you're looking for a hotel right on the seafront.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    It was quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not as clean as it could be, bathroom looking a bit tired and needs repairs, breakfast tables not completely clean and definitely did not like the fact I had to walk through the gym once I had changed into my swim suit to then get to the pool 😮

    It was quiet

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.8
    Great location in front of beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking available and we have to park somewhere else

    The location is great, right in front of the beach and beside the hotel is the shopping strip. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.5
    lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    disappointed with the quality of the toilet paper.. but that's all I've got to moan about .

    lovely room. we had the junior suit overlooking the pier. big windows and comfy sofa.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great positioned hotel on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the location of our room it was noisy throughout the night with cars and people outside. We only stayed one night but if we stayed any longer we would have asked to be moved.

    Great positioned hotel on the sea front. Very good value for money and included breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.3
    Would visit again, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, tinned pineapple and grapefruit segments, although melon was fresh. Hot food was warm missed not having any mushrooms!

    The beds were comfortable, room was clean, bath was a little tired but overall good value for money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only bit of negative feedback was that it was very dated throughout, after we were upgraded we noticed the difference a lot. So I guess it’s due a refurb to the lower rate rooms. PS, get rid of the mirrors in the pool, it doesn’t need them! 😊

    Great location and great price. Staff were excellent and really helped us when we had a small complaint about the smell in our room. Although the little lady with the bottle of Frebreze was very sweet, it would not do the job. They promptly moved us and upgraded us at no extra cost. Great views and room was way better. It’s worth paying extra for the sea view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and Amazing price for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location in front of the sea is amazing. Walking distance from the station and local shops / restaurants Price for Value. I have been upgraded to a bigger room. Super comfortable Friendly staff Quiet hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location, nice staff and lovely clean apartment with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant really think of anything- was all fab!

    Super friendly and quick check-in. The apartment was literally right next door to the hotel and was really lovely inside. They have clearly been renovated recently as everything looked really clean and new. We had a lovely view of the sea from our window which was unexpected and the kitchen facilities were amazing. If you were staying for a longer period you could definitely feel really at home in the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.8
    Even though there's afew problems we loved it and the price we paid certainly well worth it. Thankyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though there's lots of positives the bed clothes had afew stains, duvet not big enough for a superking and not very good quality. The sink in bathroom needs replacing and overall the place could do with refreshing up. Painting new carpets on landing.

    Size of the room sea view, super kingsize bed. Wow! ,swimming pool a bonus, the breakfast was nice ,staff friendly and helpful ,and the location is excellent 😄

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Great location, comfy and clean room and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was as advertised in a perfect location. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and we made use of the spa facilities. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Used a car park called just park which you had to reserved...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Used a car park called just park which you had to reserved which was good value for you money! Rooms were clean and breakfast was good:) very good location near the lanes and the pier! Only paid £67 for one night!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    It is good value for your money and the location is great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the fittings in the apartment were a tad tired but the room was still clean (most important).

    It is good value for your money and the location is great for pretty much anything in Brighton.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Check in was easy and friendly, the receptionist (Lewis) was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking a bit of an issue as had to park in an adjacent car park and pay another hotel for the privilege but that’s Brighton you park you pay 😏

    Check in was easy and friendly, the receptionist (Lewis) was very helpful upon checkout with information I requested, breakfast was lovely and the bar staff in the evening were attentive and professional . The bedroom was spacious and clean and the location was easy to travel everywhere by foot. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back in the summer ☺️

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more choice of breads and pastries at breakfast, but hot food was fresh and replenished regualry

    the location is perfect and the bed comfy, lovely relaxing stay. Pool is a bonus!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and decor is looking a little tired so could do with a refurb.

    Large room, excellent location and good value for money. Everything you need in room, bottle of water provided and good flatscreen TV plus selection of toiletries in bathroom. Breakfast was included and having pool onsite is also nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    Stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wanted a swim, but pool was full. Not large pool. Breakfast was average. Nice croissants.

    Convenient location. Staff were good. Had a room with partial sea view which was great, but right by busy and noisy road. Take ear plugs!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    This hotel really exceeded my expectations - very impressed and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit too soft for me so I did struggle to sleep straight through. There was a bit of a wait for breakfast but they do warn you about this and let you know when the quieter times are so that is useful.

    The room was huge with a lovely sea view. The hotel gym is excellent- really well equipped for a hotel, and the pool was lovely too. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.7
    Great hotel...needs a bit more cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows in our room were beyond filthy...there was bird droppings on the inside as well as outside...couldn't even see out. No fridge in room which was dissapointing. The bathroom wasn't spotless and the bathtub badly scratched and damaged. Shower screen was full of limescale. Bed was super comfy. Staff were polite. Breakfast was on the cold side but thats because so many people meant queue was long. No fresh fruit available or honey. Hotel was in a great location and bar staff very friendly. No one told us about bar discount until after 3 days. So annoyed.

    Bed was great. Quiet. Great location. Great pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    5.0
    Location was good but that’s about all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very helpful, shabby dirty rooms Towels in room very stained and looked like they’d been used to wipe out the bins - mould stains over them

    Location was good but that’s about all

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    A lovely hotel in lovely Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool, showers and sauna was not as in good condition as other parts in the hotel. Open windows make it feels chilly.

    I fell in love with Brighton! Such a lovely place. The hotel was just like i had imagined, that means great! The room was quite big and hotel was nice place in every way.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.3
    Great location and facilities. Staff friendly and a relaxed weekend overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic but my husband loved it. Coffee could be better but that is a small moan as the stay was very good.

    The rooms were quiet which was good considering we were so close to the sea front. Staff really friendly and great location. We used the spa which was so good and recommend the treatments there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Clean facility, friendly staff, no waiting at breakfast or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from street, however because of its location and being right on the road, it's expected really, but it didn't ruin my stay and I expected it. I can imagine summer time would be much noiser.

    Clean facility, friendly staff, no waiting at breakfast or check in or check out. Close to beach straight across the road. My room size was great, nice to be able to spread out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable but that is about all I can say on the negative!

    The room was really nice considering the price of the stay, really spacious when compared to other rooms in similar hotels - also despite only booking a standard room we had a great view of the sea. Breakfast was nice too, large vats of sausages, bacon, eggs, beans and more! Staff all very friendly.. Great location right on the seafront and by the pier! Definitely will book again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Great value, comfort & location. A Queen of Hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were offered a sea view at a very reasonable increase. Staff were very efficient and courteous. Location was excellent for Brighton's Lanes. Really enjoyed our 2 night stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows could have been clearer (cleaned) and your staff on 9th Jan at 7pm ish spoke to me appallingly. They made it obvious to me they hated their job.

    I loved the room and the view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.5
    Good stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the room was as expected however the bathroom was dated and in need of refurbishment - although clean.

    Good stay, great location. Breakfast included is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    We are definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bite of time is visible in some places, although it gets absolutely diminished by amount positive aspects.

    It’s an absolutely pleasure friendly hotel, offering great views,service and more, to help enjoy yourself. Lack of a parking end up being no issue. Staff extremely helpful and friendly going far and beyond for you.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    Value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishing and they need to keep seedy guests out of the hotel.

    The location is perfect for shopping in the lanes and the eateries. The pool and sauna are good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    Great for Pier and beach and Sealife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the WiFi was poor in my room The room had creaky floor boards and a 5/6 year old moving around was noisy for people below. It is true of all the big rooms at the front of the hotel as I could hear people above us

    The king size room with sea view The breakfasts The location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.3
    Would stay again but not in room 309 until the bathroom is fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door only shut if locked, there were gaps between the floor tiles and a badly patched up hole in the celling above the bath. Not only did this all look bab but all have health and safety issues.

    Very comfy bed and great views. Friendly staff who were able to help us check in early.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    6.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are in need of an update. The breakfast was nice apart from the sausages which were over cooked & cold.

    The view of our room & the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Great hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were accommodating, with early check in and late checkout Breakfast is amazing Room had superb view Full use of leisure facilities, even after checkout

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely Spa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with our room - being a studio apartment we thought it would be bigger but it was small with no view and was not in the main hotel building. We would stay again but only in the main hotel.

    We chose this hotel for the spa facilities which were great - I lovely big pool and sauna and even a gym/weights room. The buffet breakfast was nice and the location excellent (right by the seafront). Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.9
    The value for money and the location
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot breakfast was not of a good standard. The hotel was a little more dated than expected from the photographs

    The value for money and the location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    6.7
    Good town and was close to hotel breakfast was nice in hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Haveing to park so far away as it would have cost to much money to park in the hotel next door for 2 nights , could be a bit more cleaner carpet look very dirty ,

    Good town and was close to hotel breakfast was nice in hotel and staff was helpful friendly, good size rooms and and was nice to have tea stuff for when we got there

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    The room was an amazing size and had an amazing view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing, we have nothing negative to address.

    The room was an amazing size and had an amazing view from the seaside. We felt very welcomed by your staff, loved the quality of the facility and food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    Satisfying but could improve more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The one room apartment overall is good. Except for 5 hangers, no extra hanging hooks in bedrooms, toilet n even in kitchen, it's hard to hang damp bath towels. I think the hotel should consider installing at least 2 hanging towels rail for the convenience of the clients. 2nd, as pre-warn of the steep stairway, it's bit tacky to carry large luggages up (lucky its 1st flr) and down upon check out. Walls n floors bit thin so can hear the others walk up n down above your floor.

    Good location near the National Express Coach stop. Walking distance to the Lanes n city areas. Bus Transport also quite convenient. The one room apartment is as how the pictures look like which is good. The washing machine/dryer is a life saver for long nites traveller like us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    A convenient, comfortable hotel. Well placed for all amenities and with a team of polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please read above.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. We consider ourselves active and fairly nimble but had some difficulty exiting the bath. Your staff suggested providing a foot-stool, as I'm not too tall but I would have preferred a grab-rail or better still a walk-in-shower. We were blessed with settled, mild weather, so our stay was a real pick-me-up.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Good value hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe make the bar area a little more comfortable; sofa’s etc. Please don’t water down the orange juice.

    Great location, good size room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    Overpriced for all the reasons above but convenient and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking prices extortionate Hotel could do with a make over re paint and furnishings etc TV remote wasn't working and did not realise until my husband was asleep, so didn't want to call reception and have someone in the room fiddling with the TV late at night Shower holder was broken so had to hold it constantly and wash with one hand The spare bed in our room had two different bed bases that had different heights so the next persons feet would have been higher than their head!

    The room we booked had outstanding views and breakfast buffet was limited in choice for such a big hotel but used good quality ingredients, we had treatments at the Spa which we cannot rate highly enough they were amazing. Staff very friendly and in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only things I could say is the bathroom was dated but was clean and want I needed. Price was slightly overpriced

    Hotel was in a lovely location with sea views and near the centre. Room was a good size and very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was really nice and the whole experience was lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Helpful staff, great location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. They are quick to reply to any correspondence. Clean rooms. Staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout the whole stay. Lovely quiet drink in the bar with sea views, nice swim in the pool and a great location just a short walk to the pier/town/beach. We came back because we had a great stay first time and glad we did because it was just as great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.8
    Housekeeping a bit dodgy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy toilet/bathroom - called housekeeping, who did sort it, but service was fairly slow and unapologetic. Much the same at reception.

    Good breakfast. Nice location, but room was basic, at the back, with no view, so location didn't matter much.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    A lovely couple of days exploring Brighton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leisure facilities were OK but sauna was a walk through the gym. Pool was a bit small. We had 2 rooms on 2 different floors which was OK but would have been better if we had been on the same floor.

    The view was great. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Check in was straight forward and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Both rooms had a sea view which was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for a double room with a sea view but instead I got a room with a tiny double bed and two single beds so I got a family room with a tiny window that most definitely did not look out at the sea Instead it looked out the back of the hotel at night clubs and the room was nothing like what I paid for !! Very disappointed speacially as I paid a lot of money for one night

    Lovely staff, great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    4.2
    It was a good location and the bar was reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window leaked, the room was too hot over night and i forhot a dress which i left in the wardrobe when i checked out. I contacted the hotel the evening of when i checked out. Only to be told there was nothing left. So one of the staff must have stolen the dress. So i won't be recommending it or returning to the hotel.

    It was a good location and the bar was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.5
    Great location, Hotel clean although looking a little dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive and on top of that you have to pay over £20 a day for parking as well

    Great location, Hotel clean although looking a little dated now and could do with a re-fury.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Room was beautiful and clean, staff very friendly nice bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only to be highly critical would be you can hear other rooms quite clearly but as I say not a big problem as it was a big night being New Year 😀

    Room was beautiful and clean, staff very friendly nice bar and comfortable all round great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.9
    Queens hotel . NYE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top of the head there isn't anything I can fault so all in all a good place to stay. A bit noisy but it was expected as it was new years eve any other night it was okay

    Everything was of enjoyable leisure . Staff at reception are very helpful and the bar staff are very good for a chat. Breakfast is good and nice to eat. Will be booking again without a doubt.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was disappointing to see the barman serve someone with alcohol when it was obvious the person had had more than enough, the person then collapsed into a chair. Serving alcohol comes with some responsibility!! Breakfast was limited but it would of sufficed had it been hot, everything was Luke warm at best.. I had difficulty checking in, although I had changed the booking it was still a simple booking. I received a phone call whilst out from the hotel saying I should of checked out...after pointing out to them I shouldn't as I'm staying 2 nights they finally agreed..

    The hotel location is great, good if you want the sea or if you want the town.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    We had a great stay. The hotel was in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't crazy about the pillows. They were rather flat and hard, but the bed wasn't too bad.

    The rooms were quite spacious as were the bathrooms. I loved that there was a bathroom in the room and a bottle of water was offered at no charge. The location was perfect and the restaurant/bar was very comfortable. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing from room till the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing....

    Everything was amazing from room till the reception. Also, the staff really helpful and so friendly the room was waaaw and v, nice with sea view. Thank you so much all Queen's hotel member staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    right in the centre of Brighton what more could you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was to heavy the room tempreture was good but we needed a lighter duvet

    The room was excelent the breakfast was very good the staff were friendly and professional i would stay again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the Spa area was small, no jacuzzi and quite cold near the sauna.

    The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, food was good, the location amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    4.6
    It was ok but did not reflect justice the cost of room. Lucky I had great company!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As stated above it

    The hotel was generally run down and in need of renovation. The windows in hotel had condensation and therefore not nice to look through. There was only one radiator by the entrance door of the room but this meant the seating area near window was cold. The decor of the room and hotel is low, tired and in need of attention.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely, relaxing night in a fabulously comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet flush was not at all powerful! Bath was a bit chipped. Could have done with a couple more milks.

    Extremely comfortable bed. Deep bath with plenty of hot water. Lovely sea view. Warm room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    Old hotel, but well located on seafront & near The Lanes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor selection of beer in the bar / restaurant. No draught real ale, just one bottled ale.

    Old hotel, but well located on seafront & near The Lanes & the pier. Really tasty fish pie. Parking deal, reducing the extortionate nearby car park charges. Nice Christmas decorations. Welcoming, helpful lady in reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much. Being picky the windows were dirty and the scrambled eggs wernt very nice. Expensive to park nearby but considering area and location fare enough.

    Very good value. Nice hotel and facilities. Friendly staff. Great location too. Wide selection for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    3.3
    Left and got a full refund as didn’t want to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything reminds me of a hostil inside not happy with it moved next door to Jurys was much better and modern

    Didn’t like anything all the pics online are nothing like thehotel it is run down and old and needs serious attention it’s like a hostil in the rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.8
    Stay was very pleasant would have been excellent if the minor repairs weren’t needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was nice but needed some TLC. Just silly things like a broken tap ceiling light broken and bathroom floor tiles in need of grouting.

    Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Free use of pool and sauna and gym was great, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room was very large which was great but sparsely furnished with mis matched furniture which made it feel a little less comfortable. Breakfast was very substantial but the cooked breakfast was overdone

    Free use of pool and sauna and gym was great, good breakfast selection, comfy beds.Right on sea front near everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect, we loved it and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Room was large with massive windows and excellent sea views. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is ideally located for The Lanes, the beach and pier, and loads of shops and food places. Breakfast was great. Indoor pool was good too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel and room excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scrambled eggs and tomatoes were cold and only had 1 pot of tea between 2. We were the first couple in and thought the breakfast would have been hot.

    Hotel and room excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, comfortable rooms - check if you are actually in hotel or across road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not actually in the hotel but in a building across the road which we did not realise. No lifts and about 6 flights of stairs to get to room. We were attending a party in hotel in the evening and wife not happy about having to cross the road in her nice dress in windy and rainy weather. There is no parking and parking around Brighton is quite expensive.

    Nice comfortable studio apartment with good facilities, kitchen area with sink, hob, fridge etc. Hairdryer, iron, ironing board all supplied. Flat screen TV, kettle and tea, coffee, biscuits etc. We attended a party at the hotel in the evening which was excellent - nice food and great DJ/music.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.5
    That it was very central and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t great, all a bit cold and didn’t look very appealing! Staff seemed like they wanted everyone gone so felt quite rushed during breakfast

    That it was very central and easy to find

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Queens Hotel & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: