Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Queens Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

122 Church Rd, London, SE19 2UG, United Kingdom

#901 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 8944 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    2.5
    Do not book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    NOTHING. The staff made you feel uncomfortable and it felt like you annoyed them every time you asked them for something. They had a face on almost the entire time. We were placed in a basement !!! It was tons of banging outside the bedroom all night. Literally thought someone was smashing in our door several times cause the banging was so loud. And oh yeah you have to pay for internet and it didn’t even work at cause I was down in the basement !?? Couldn’t get no wi-fi signal and couldn’t use my own Mobil data either. It was awful asf. Going down to our room was just stairs with plastic on them. Dull lounge area. Looked awful down there cause they’re doing some construction work. The elevator didn’t work either. Bed was really hard and uncomfortable and both me and my boyfriend give bit by something several times. Air condition was leaking water all over the floor. Half the tv channels didn’t even work. Vending machine didn’t work either so one staff member took the stuff we wanted out and got the price wrong for them. Charged £7 instead of £3 and when we told him. He got annoyed. honestly DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. If there was anyway to file a complaint and get money back, I would

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The rooms the staff and very reasonable food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to get taxis from station to hotel as it was a long walk all up hill. But the hotel was great. Very basic but had everything we needed for our weekend stay. And the staff were very good and very helpful.

    The rooms the staff and very reasonable food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The hotel is very unhappy They gave us a room in the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing on the hotel not good 1st of all room in basement. Not acceptable 2nd after long time talking with staff thay give room in fifth floor for more rate in the room no fridge no shambow no travels no wifi

    The hotel is very unhappy They gave us a room in the basement and we refused and asked for refunds but they refused our request for a room with me and less time covered the amount they took and we went up to the room There is no fridge No towels No soap No pillows No Wi-Fi I do not know What is the amount of 87 pounds of other services and I do not recommend any limit to this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    I liked that the room was clean every night we came back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Singles)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a small window but it wasn’t possible to open it so there wasn’t any fresh air in it. Also the chair was dirty.

    I liked that the room was clean every night we came back from the centre. Also the room was very nice (recently repainted).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.4
    It was OK.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern facilities grafted on to a Victorian building does not really work for me. But it was alright I guess...and I had no other choice in the area.

    Nothing was memorable. The property was in the process of being renovated, so work going on. Location was good for me though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely grand old hotel, partly refurbished to a great standard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very expensive but that was due to there being little to no availability in London and having to book last minute.

    Beautiful refurbished room. Helpful staff and lovely area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    The area nearby the property was very nice and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint we have is they asked us if we would like two separate beds in the room and we are a gay couple! We thought it was funny but it was still a weird question, though we understand why the worker asked this. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay!

    The area nearby the property was very nice and the room was a decent size. The bathroom was also a decent size and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the window wasn’t much but this really didn’t bother me or my partner. Due to visiting children we were told to call in the morning for breakfast and didn’t pay at the reception, but this was more than likely a one off and we just decided to go to one of the caffes which are in the surrounding area, this really wasn’t an issue however!

    The room appeared to have been freshly decorated and was in lovely condition, the bed was so comfy! The staff were so polite and the experience was great, the area around the hotel was lovely and was a nice difference from the bussy streets of London, it helped me and my partner to feel more relaxed! This is a perfect stay if you don’t mind commuting to London

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    4.6
    Horrible not acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the bed it's very very old the sprung you could feel it .It was very noisy children running around screaming and shouting. The fire alarm went off because the children were playing with it ...no explanation given from members of staff as to what was going on

    I like the location very well outward appearance is ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My arthritic hands could not squeeze the soap dispenser hard enough. A member of staff squeezed some out for me. I could not switch on the television, and had to ask a waiter at breakfast the outcome of our World Cup football match.

    I was in a newly built wing. The door key was very easy to use. Staff popped up to guide me to breakfast when I was lost. Thank you. The neighbouring park was a delightful surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.8
    Value for money, nice if you're willing to travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was noise in the corridor at stupid times at night in which when complaining to the office nothing got done and we were kept up late at night and woken up very early in the morning.

    Room was very modern with air con, the hotel seems to have undergone recent refurbishment which was enjoyable and the staff were very polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    The room was big and the beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner was not working properly. The phone never worked and the views were obstructed by constructions.

    The room was big and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible mistake to book the room in queens hotel, it will be first and last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff need to be trained properly and they need to be made aware of word’HOSPITALITY’, It feels lacking from the time of check in till check out, none of the staff were greeting, there was zero communication with the staff and guests unless you have something to ask them otherwise they cannot bother to ask you if they could assists with anything. Even though it is 3-star property it is still a hospitality industry. Staff need to be more intitutive and refined.

    Basically only the cleanliness of the room(not all the hotel) is ok for 3 star property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Will be an amazing when the hotel is fully refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception were not the friendliest when we checked in late at night. I wouldn’t say rude but just not very welcoming. Check out staff were very friendly and smiley. Said that it had good transport links to London city and it does but will take you an hour to get too from the city.

    Newly refurbished room was beautiful and the air con was amazing as arrived during the hot weather

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a little tricky to use. It leaked water by the side if you lift it up too much.

    Nice place, clean rooms. The neighbourhood was beautiful and it has a nice park located near.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.6
    The rooms are very noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very noisey. Staff are not quiet when they start work at 6 in the morning. The floorboard creek so the Rooms above you creek constantly. The rooms are very basic not very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have like I bit more space in the bedroom however this is proberly because the bathroom was a nice size.

    The bathroom was nice and big had a lot of space and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good too very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were greeted on our arrival by a very pleasant receptionist. We didnt know what to expect after reading so many bad reviews. Our room was in the basement, it looked newly refurbished, it was clean , comfortable and had an excellent air conditioning unit on the wall. On our first morning we went for cooked breakfasts which were very reasonably priced at £5.99 each, the waiter was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for him. On the second morning we went for the continenatal breakfast priced at £4.99, which again was very good value. I can honestly say we were very happy with our stay and could not understand why there were so many bad reviews. We will definitely visit again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    3.8
    Handy for local pubs and restaurants, but won't be back in a hurry..if at all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Singles)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was rude, there is a charge for parking, charge for breakfast, charge for wifi... and when your room is 2 floors DOWN a phone signal or 4G would be good!

    Handy for pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in peaceful location:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was very comfortable with pretty good access to the city centre. The staff was very helpful and did their best to meet our demands. I recommend the Queen's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.3
    Don’t book the cheap rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked the room based on the photos - don’t make the same mistake. The first room we were given had no window and was right beneath a stairway so got NO sleep first night. We complained and got “upgraded” to an executive suite. Hardly executive and definitely not a suite but clean and new and had a window.

    Location - lovely bars and restaurants close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.8
    - The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room did not look like in the picture - The bath tub was really worn and it had black stains all over - The hairdryer was really old and hardly working - No internet connection- You had to pay - The breakfast not included - No fridge in the room - On the first day, we were not provided with any soap

    - The bed was comfortable - The room was overall clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in the new renovated bedroom and it was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bad thing about the hotel room is that you are unable to open to window and didn’t supply enough pillows

    We stayed in the new renovated bedroom and it was very clean and tidy. Looks lovely. Staff were lovely and very helpful! Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a very comfortable bright and airy room.Airconditioning too!!.lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything can be made better,but i would just be searching for minor things and im not that sort of person

    Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Very nice recently refurbished room. Lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again with out my mum and nan but was a lovely hotel and enjoy my 30th birthday celebrati
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Emailed about needing disabled access and was told, they could provide it but with my mum and nan both with limited mobility they had a lot of steps to get up and down. Out of lift was more steps. Shower had step to get in and was very sloppy

    Lovely hotel, staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    5.0
    Air conditioning was the only good thing about the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was broken and there was only 1 double plug socket located 1 metre above floor level so had to hold kettle up in the air to boil

    Air conditioning was the only good thing about the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    2.5
    Shocking and wont be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no parking available and very little help with finding an alternative. Carpark full of work vans due to ongoing work inside the hotel. On arrival was informed by a very rude member of staff that our room was 2 floors down n the basement!! Room was a disgrace with very few fixtures and fittings with a view of a back passage full of building material and also smelt of damp. After complaining to the check in staff was moved to the 5th floor with a nice view of London. Why we were not given this room in the first place I don't know unless it was the rude receptionists idea of a joke!! I would not recommend this hotel to anybody and would advise everyone to avoid at all costs. Not happy and wont be returning.

    The second room after moving had a good view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.6
    Wasn’t that gud
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jst the beds there and the staff ...

    Its under construction and their lift dosnt work it just stop on 5 floor so u have walk all the way with your laugage from 5 floor to 3rd ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.0
    We stayed for 2 nights which was more than enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms need updating and the walls are paper thin you can here the other guests very clearly.

    We stayed in the old side of the hotel whilst friends stayed in the newly refurbished rooms. ( try to request one of those when booking) Very basic and extremely dated. Bathrooms need a complete revamp and the drains did smell quite bad. Bed sheets where changed daily, and staff are very helpful. Overall stay wasn’t to bad for a budget hotel, but I wouldn’t stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    4.6
    Nothing but didn't hate it
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay for parking and spaces were very tight due to inconsiderate parking. waiter was a bit rude and abrupt at breakfast And hotel was a bit worse for wear

    Nothing but didn't hate it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    3.8
    Was very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the rooms and inside was outdated. Dirty divans , chairs , carpets. Bathrooms dirty and didn't had towel after previous guest.Mouldy windows frames and walls. Its not deep cleaned on a frequent basis hence its in that state. Had bad experience. Too high price per room.

    Was very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant staff, good facilities, very clean room - I would definitely book again if I am in the area
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one power socket but there were 2 of us in the room so we had 2 phones to charge and a game! It was impossible with only one socket.

    Clean bathroom and a great strong shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    4.2
    meh..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the fact that paying customers still had to pay an extra £5 to park in the vicinity the fact you couldn't use the stairing due to construction work and the rudeness of the security.

    we had a good view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.8
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Singles)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still under construction. Rooms way too small if you are put in the basement floors! In a tripple room there us no room what so ever!! Beds cramned into a tiny room with about 2 feet between them!

    Nice area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    Won’t be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was absolutely awful. We had an ‘executive room’ which was small, windowless, no storage. Would not stay here again.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay to park there!! You have to pay for WiFi!! You have to pay for breakfast!! Didn't have to pay to use the bed or shower though so that's ok isn't it.!

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.8
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff were unfriendly during check-in but in the morning staff were friendly. Check in took a long time as there were many people checking in at the same time but only 2 receptionist. No telephone or WiFi reception The rooms in the basement were difficult to find, long winding corridors and poor signage, it took us more than 20 minutes to find our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    We had a great day and a comfortable night sleep,the a/c was great in the room.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the paper cups. Everything else was great.

    Full English breakfast the parking was good for £5 per day and tv was a great size,the staff are great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.3
    Not happy with the location of our room , too far away from reception and awkward to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We was put in a room three floors down in the far corner of the hotel , the attitude of the receptionist on arrival was poor , the tv did not work and there was no faciilities to hang clothes

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.8
    Shoddy with awful customer service and no informarion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got there and noone was interested i telling us anything. The vending machine was broken so no cold drinks availible on the hottest day of the year. There was major works going on and all of the stairwells were out of bounds. To top it off i was sleeping in a room myself and a child and our door did not lock. I had no way of contacting reception as the phone did not work and my mobile had 0 signal. When i complained in the morning staff just shrugged and said why didnt you come back to reception i explained that my 6 year old was asleep and there was no way i was leaving her. She shrugged again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a double, got a single.

    Renovated room good, bathroom great. Curiously the door key has to put into a slot in the wall to get electricity in the room which i didnt know about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is having work done and it was very dusty. Shower didn't drain but fixable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking although this was one of the main reasons for booking and staff were not helpful. Evening food if you can call it that felt like a burger warmed up in a microwaive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    2.5
    Very poor, basics were not covered. Staff require customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist, Bianca was rude. Her tone of voice had undertones of sarcasm, she refused my reasonable request of finding me an iron numerously until I told her I was unimpressed with her customer service. Bianca did not explain to us about upgrading for breakfast, check out times or how to connect to the WiFi. The other staff member at the desk was useless, he did not know anything! The plug sockets in the room were hanging out of the wall- a health and safety hazard. The water in the bath tub was not freely draining, after 2 mins of being in the tub with the shower on, the water began to rise. The shower hose was spewing water everywhere into the bathroom, by the time I got out of the shower, the floor had flooded. I requested a different room, the new room we were given had tatty carpet, filthy chair at the dressing table, there was mold growing and dust in the air con unit, taps in the bathroom were rusty. Lighting was poor, some light bulbs were not working and again sockets were hanging out of the wall. An absolute waste of money! Would not stay here again, would recommend to ANYONE! The rating of 2.5 is tooo high! I would score this a big fat 0! A refund would be much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    4.6
    First impression was a defencive staff under pressure to justify unreasonable practises to guests
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were first given a bedroom 2 floors down in the basement with no window which must have recently been plastered smelling musty & damp accessed from a corridor containing dust sheets & building equipment, regecting this we were given a 5th floor room television did not work, cracked floor tiles,2 sachees of horrible coffee coffee supplied,& £5 parking fee extra. No hard hats, dust masks or goggles or torches supplied on entering the cell in the -2 level basement they describe bravely as a bedroom.

    There was a good view of the city from the bedroom window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.0
    Not very pleasant but I could understand why.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise from work being carried out during the day, and quite dated and worn facilities.

    One of the newly refurbished rooms was very nice , and if the rest of the rooms / and the entire hotel are refurbished in (that) style the hotel would make a very pleasant place to stay. Presently though the hotel regrettably remains one half a building site the other half a dive for the most part !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.3
    Adequate only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance from London centre Excessive charge for Wi-Fi and baggage storage Inadequate initial response when W-Fi failed Workman caused TV to fail for10 hours and failed on another occasion briefly Poor sound proofing Key card kept failing Hot and Cold taps in shower area wrong way around.

    Good breakfast. Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.4
    It close to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark and small twin room. Shower was held up with a cable tie. Miles from reception, a bit dated and the TV was the size of a postage stamp.

    It close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.3
    Disapointed could have been good but parking and building noise let it down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited parking. So likely to struggle. Onstreet parking is limited also. Building work also meant a large amount of daytime noise. Which meant as i was working nights very sleep. Staff didn't seem to care when i asked for a room away from the noise.

    Air conditioning in the room was great in the current hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    2.9
    Hotel undergoing refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is currently undergoing refurbishment, building workers everywhere...no notification of this on the website.wecarrived to find no power in our room. The fise had blown we were told. Woke up at 6 as we had an early morning trip to france only to find no power in the room .no lights .nothing! phoned reception they not bothered.in the slightest. Terrible experience. The room we stayed in was in the basement. You had to traverse wires hanging out of walls. Building equipment etc. Customers should not be expected to have to endure this level of disruption and be asked to pay..

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extreme noise carries through the floors, not a great menu, no fridge in room for family with a baby, milk was off provided in the room. Stairs to get to family room outside the lift with a buggy

    The size of the room decor and value was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    2.9
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay for parking but they dont guarantee a psrking bay and if there is no parking you hsve to park 10 min wslk away..They doing renovations and its noisy. On arriving the vacuum cleaner snd dirty lsundry was lying in the passsge to our room. The bath wss dirty no plugs in bathroom the shower door did not close.The doors itself were very dirty The beds felt like you were going to fall through them

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    3.8
    Would never book this hotel to stay in again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of the staff was disgusting,unwilling to help and the lack of information given to us about parking.when I booked it stated that car parking was available,however when we arrived the car park was full.we had to drive for about half an hour to find somewhere to park.ended up parking a 5 minute walk away. The decor in the room was something like from the 1960’s.very dated and the bathroom needed a good clean.

    The bed was comfy and was located on the ground floor.thats about it really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    2.5
    Did not enjoy it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are old. Charge €3.00 for internet every day.

    I don't the place. The charge u every day to use internet services. I was paying £3.00 everyday. Most of the room are old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.0
    I payed a bit too much on this occasion for what I got.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under renovation , so the poor reviews I have made might well not apply once the hotel is fully refurbished. I stayed in one of the room that has so far been fully refurbished on another occasion, and once the hotel has been fully refurbished I have no doubt that most of the facilities would be quite satisfactory. The room I stayed in previously was really good I could not really fault anything except for the lighting...it in fact exceeded my expectations.It was certainly good value for money.

    I have actually stayed at the hotel a number to times. Breakfast is adequate I guess. However how the hotel can have the cheek to serve chicken sausages as part of an English breakfast is totally beyond me. It takes some chutzpah. I

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not allowed to open the winfows.

    Pretty much everything. The staff was kind and helpful, it was clean, the rooms were amazing. The facilities were great except for the wifi and the lack of signal strength for the mobile network.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    It was good for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As promised, there should have been a hair dryer, the reality was that you had to go downstairs to deposit (5 pounds) it but since they didnt have one for every room (someone was using it) I didnt get to use it.

    It was good for that price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely stay. Only downside was that the room floors were not labeled correctly and so were getting very confused, even a member was confused. Lift was not working which was a little hard, though the staff member who came to help us did help with our bags despite this I certainly would stay again. Parking is NOT free it's an extra £5.00 this should be written on the site clearly about a charge. If you're on ground floor DO NOT expect a view, room 16 had a garage infront where builders/workers I think was sitting.. Not nice when you want privacy, due to this we kept the curtains closed.

    Staff were helpful, room comfortable had the basic tea coffee etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Key to my room was given to another person(Which I do not...
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key to my room was given to another person(Which I do not know) So as result he came to my room while Me and my wife was sleeping. Too much stress. Front desk person offer us a Internet token for our inconvinience(We did not need it)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    3.8
    Has air conditioning unit in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very poor and uncomfortable only provided one pillow very loud building work on floor above that we were not made aware before stay woken up every morning by work men also made to walk up and down five flights of stairs whilst heavily pregnant no lift access to the room provided staff very unapporchable would not stay again

    Has air conditioning unit in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff. They answered to any question, including questions related to traveling directions. Rooms are clean, cleaning is done on a daily basis. Neighbourhood in which the hotel is located is very clean and safe. Impressive hotel architecture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    A little out but easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little too far from the city centre

    Main bus 363 took us straight into the city and was every 10 minutes. Also people may be worried about being so far from the city but lots of pubs and friendly people all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    3.8
    Very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I saw very disappointed and felt cheated! They advertised 39 dollars per night when I booked it I paid 55 dollars per night! The rate fluctuated on a daily basis .. I lost a lot of money !! A big flight of stairs to carry your own luggage from the ground to the lobby! No free WiFi or breakfast !!

    Thank god I did not lose my personal stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    2.5
    It was the worst hotel, I have ever visited .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet access was terrible , I had a complementry 24 hours access internet, when I requested to change my room, but unfortunately the WiFi was so terrible, I complained about it and wanted my room to be changed cause it’s probably the room and considering the fact that I was staying for three night , but the staff was so terrible to me and kept on telling me,they are were coming to check, and they never did , I got so frustrated, cause I had work to complete on my computer, which I told the staff, and I requested to cancelled my stay but they told me to contact my booking.com... would never visit this place again .

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was awful, parts of the hotel were being demolished and it was very noisy. Guests should be made aware of this prior to booking. The corridors smelt damp and musty

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.3
    Very good value, the staff are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change room as someone had smoked in it, in fairness this was handled well.

    Good value, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good sized rooms, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Basic for a night to stay if you are out all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still requires a bit of touching up. Photos looked better than room we had. Basic for some where to sleep. Noisy next to corridor doors. I never slept due to noise from people running up the corridor and barging through the doors right next to our room. Had to pay for WiFi which was disappointing nowadays

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location to family pubs and train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Just what we need it for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms where like on the basement, little tricky to get there as we had a baby and alot of lauggage.

    The room was beautiful, its little too far from the center, however it worked for us for the night. The hotel is under renovation and even when the way to get there does not look that pretty, the 2 rooms we had were lovely, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.0
    Would stay there again. We would rate the room a 1 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard and lumpy. The toilet only flushed every nor and then. The shower screen over the bath didn’t keep the water from going all over the floor, and the bathroom was damp from this happening over time. The bath had the enamel off in the middle. The phone didn’t work in the room or foyer. The tv was tiny with rabbit ears & had a lot of interference.

    After 3 days they upgraded our poor room to a good room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    The reality did not meet the expectations when booking the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures posted for booking did not match the room we were given, we were put in the basement, with a view of a construction site. No working plugs and no bathroom lock. Only one room key was given per room, even with a couple of people.

    Most of the staff were nice and accommodating, also the restaurant was nice and reasonably priced both for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the inconvenience of its remote (albeit lovely) location from Central London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Their key system does not work for opening doors to room and have to be programmed every time.. Provide free wi-fi (currently have to pay 3 pounds/24 consecutive hours, irrespective of how many hours you are actually using it.

    Staff was for the most part helpful. I think management exposes them to a lot of unnecessary grief resulting from inadequate facilities. Lovely and lively town in the outskirts of London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    4.6
    The staff were so friendly and very helpful, had booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic which is fine but feel this property could do with a serious makeover holes in carpets bathroom door had no lock with paper stuck in lock bathroom was basic too bed linen was clean. Very noisy on the first night and our view was the skips at the back of the property. Felt the photos of the property were far different to what we had.

    The staff were so friendly and very helpful, had booked a double room instead of triple by accident but staff put us in a family room without any problems Anna on the main desk was extremely helpful and kind to our little girl as was Christina in the bar area. Breakfast was good value for money and even brought my little girl extra treats at breakfast time. Bar was clean and fresh an tv on for my little one to watch!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken toilet seats, noisy neighbours and staff. Staff serving you then start serving other people too, very rude. Do not trust the uploaded pictures.

    Nothing positive to say.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.9
    Convebient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convebient location. Small room and a little dated but clean and bright. Some renovations are happening and this can be anoying during work hours! It will be a fine place once work is complete.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    5.4
    4 out of ten I would say for overall experience at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A member of the staff was rude too me on arrival. Took unreasonable measures too consolidate the booking. In spite of being pre-paid the room rate. Before I arrived.

    The room was quite com for table and reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queens Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: