Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast 4 stars

3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast, BT7 2JB, United Kingdom

#30 of 47 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2129 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Room was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready until after 3pm

    Room was beautiful Room service - breakfast was very prompt and was delicious Steven on reception was fantastic great Customer Service skills

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very spacious and the facilities in the room were great. Lovely comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent next morning with a wide range to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    The receptionist think his name was Steven, was so nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist think his name was Steven, was so nice and helpful. We were even more delighted when our room was upgraded, was a great surprise the room was something you’d see in movies, was just fab. Will 100% be returning for more stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic trip and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing lol

    We all attended a concert in waterfront and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.... Stephen in front of house was unreal. Very funny & helped us make our stay more enjoyable and gave advice x

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Romantic Friday Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we were hurried out of the residents bar. Not a particularly nice bar area. Reception asked for payment, at check in and check out, despite prior payment online.

    Good view of city. Good location and plenty of parking. Clean room, decent shower and toiletries. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would love to visit Belfast again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault this hotel at all

    We certainly made a good choice choosing this hotel, it was exceptional, immaculate, maid service everyday, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows I wanted to take home! The staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you from organising trips, taxi's or giving brollies out because of the bad weather, and always with a smile. They even made my husband a fresh pizza one night with room service and it was MIDNIGHT!! It was about a 10 minute walking distance to the city centre, but never heard any noise from traffic etc and close to the City airport. There are lots of places to visit, the Titanic experience is a must and Crumlin gaol too. Whatever food we had it was lovely and the breakfast you are spoilt for choice there are that many options and all cooked fresh too. Wouldn't hesitate and would definitely stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a pizza late one evening which frankly was inedible. Surprising as everything else was so lovely..The lovely " Gemma" was most sympathetic when we brought this to our attention & didn't charge us for this.

    The casual but friendly atmosphere..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You haven't a swimming pool / leisure facility but you have plenty of spare land to build one Most hotels have them

    The staff very proffessional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    I can't recommend this place enough.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we weren't there for longer...

    I couldn't ask for more. Been here three times since because of how much we enjoyed it. The staff couldn't do more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arranged to stay in a suite for the weekend £415 for two nights so around €500. Walked into the first suite and wouldn’t even unpack the bag it was very tired. So was offered a change and it was just as bad as the first. I have stayed in better 3* rooms. Urgently need upgrading. Carpet stained and old. The bath taps didn’t work we had to take the tap off and use a facecloth to turn on and off. The paint was peeling off of the bathroom ceiling. The shower tray was heavily marked and the shower had mould as did the bath. A plastic very tired couch is the only thing making this a suite. Come on lads lower the room rate until you revamp.

    Location. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but only a few minutes walk. Taxis are only £5-£6.00 in and out of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location and Very Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu could be expanded and improved. Some of the bakery products for lunch and dinner were not as fresh as they should have been.

    Very comfortable junior suite. Very friendly staff. Convenient location with good private parking and a short walk to the centre of town. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    A satisfactory hotel for what would be expected. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge in room would have been helpful. Pillows were not good - no support.

    Good location - quite but easy walk to town. Restaurant was good for a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a junior suite. The room (230) needed some TLC. The arm of one of the chairs was broke with pen marks scribbled on the arm of it. The sofa was was worn and the cushions need replacing (stains etc on same). There was a patch of carpet on the entrance to the room stitched in where there had been previous damage. We later noticed this patch of carpet had been taken from underneath the bed. Some of the fittings in the bathroom were loose and needed attention (taps / toilet roll holder). Skirting board was rough ( chipped and needed touching up with paint).

    Location was good. Staff were very nice. Room service was excellent. Food was top notch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    I can't believe this was a Radisson Blu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start - room was very dated and needed a complete overhaul. Furniture was older and stained - gross. The bed only had a thin sheet over the mattress and no mattress pad - yuk. Bathroom ceiling was peeling in more than a dozen places, grout missing from floor tiles, not very clean at all, towels were the lowest quality possible. This was their suite! No fridge, phone by the bed wasn't even plugged in, carpet needed replacing, marks on the walls, looked like someone ate food on the table and didn't clean up very well. I'm so glad I was only there for 1 night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Needs bedrooms updated and refreshed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty, needed updated! Very expensive in comparison to other ‘budget’ hotels which have comfier beds and more space in room. Had no fridge which I found odd as must usually do! Breakfast wasn’t included and at over £100 for a one night stay I felt it should have been included

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Centrally located but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting as you entered the hotel at night. Very poor atmosphere in the bar.

    Breakfast was a self service style buffet . However the meats (puddings) were raw and not cooked through. Coffee was given to you by the staff but only after you reminded them at least four times. Persons were slow to use tongs provided to select their food and as a result most persons used their hand thus cross contaminating foods

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable time at Belfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I didn’t like the lighting in the room they don’t have a light on the ceiling it was all little lamps but this wasn’t too much of an issue.

    I liked the staff they were so friendly made sure they give us all the information that we needed. They made my trip more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A Great Place to Stay in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been friendlier. We were really well looked after and nothing was too much bother. Having stayed in many hotels around Belfast I have to say that The Radisson Blu is definitely top of our list. Thank You and we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - excellent - excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent staff and very willing to ensure our enjoyment. Excellent directions and knowledgeable of how to get to places. Breakfast was excellent and a good variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Prime location, Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyable hotel, 15-20mins walk away from the city centre. Breakfast was a great way to start the day. The staff were friendly and were very good at suggestions for places to eat and see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great facilities, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, great staff! Asked for a bottle of champagne/prosecco to be left in the room as it was a special occasion. Not only was this done but I was also upgraded for free! Great trip would definitely book again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the morning did not cater well for coeliacs We paid for 4 people to stay (family) - 2 kids were sharing a very small sofa bed which was tight for two kids. Should have been better given the price paid.

    Location excellent Reception staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    WE DID ENJOYED YOUR 3 NIGHT STAY, & loved BELFAST SO MUCH TO SEE & DO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I DO THINK THE CARPET IN THE BEDROOMS COULD DO WITH A UP GRAD & IN THE HALL WAYS UP STAIRS,, BUT IT WAS VERY CLEAN A LITTLE TATTERED LOOKING,

    WE LOVE OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL WE FOUND STAFF VERY HELPFUL THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN FOOD IS BEAUTIFUL,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for city access but book direct for the Radisson points.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was the second to last room on the first floor and the window was 6 - 7 metres from 4 large air con / refrigeration units that came on intermittently during my stay. They were very noisy and unfortunately kept waking me up. Off-site gym facility / agreement. Lastly, I didn't get the Radisson rewards points as I'd gone through Booking.com and not used the hotel chains official website.

    Staff - all very pleasant. Restaurant services (evening meal and breakfast). Location - 5-10 minutes walk to the City Centre. Modern and comfortable lounge / bar area and a welcomed absence of TV screens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice smaller hotel good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is geared for travellers being near the offices in the gasworks which made it a little less central for tourists

    Friendly staff, nice smaller hotel good facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit dated. Also the duvet was too small for the bed. Other Radisson Blu hotels we have stayed in have been much better.

    Clean and location to city centre meant it was quiet but close walking distance. There were bicycles outside the hotel you could hire - we only found out just before we left but we were right next to the river and it was good for cycling up and down to explore more!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Excellent staff, but would not stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub had paint splattered on it the information booklet in the room was all torn and scribbled on someone also woke us entering the room at approx 9 in the morning. I don't know who this person was they apologised and left again but it woke us up.

    The staff. The staff could not have been any nicer or better they were friendly, helpful. Both staff at reception and in the restraunt and bar. I cannot praise them enough. The food was also top notch. We had lunch in the restraunt and it was lovely. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and check-in efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here when it first opened and can see a few things need to be refreshed - an industrial carpet cleaner in the hallways might remove some of the stains and our bin lid had broken off. Also, our room was clean but smelled like smelly socks and we had to open the window for quite a while. And the lift was filthy but noticed the floor was mopped later.

    Staff very friendly and check-in efficient. Rooms spacious and quiet and pillows soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    The property does not look like the photos, I wasn’t very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not look like the photos, I wasn’t very impressed by it, when we arrived to our rooms their was pizza thrown in the corridor, a constant smell of stale curry or B.O. not sure which, and corridor’s badly need to be painted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so friendly and helpful and rooms were clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV kept flicking on and off and volume didn't work on remote.Room 211

    Staff were so friendly and helpful and rooms were clean,spacious and comfortable.Great location.5 mins walk to St Georges market and hop on hop off bus tour available from there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot buffet options at breakfast weren't great quality for the price. Quite far out from the centre.

    The staff were very helpful. Beautifully decorated upgraded room with coffee machine. Lots of interesting options at breakfast, not just the usual.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    A disappointing overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance work in the bedroom was not done: wardrobe door faulty, curtain rail faulty, towel holder faulty. Bath plughole blocked by hair: water did not go down properly At breakfast bacon was too hard to eat and bread was stale. Hall and lobby carpet was dirty in hotel entrance.

    Bedroom and ensuite were spacious and well-lit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Fun filled stay with excellent food and staff where very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time in Belfast the hotel has excellent facilities and the meals where delicious. The staff where very friendly, welcoming and accommodating to all our needs will definitely be back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was only ok not very cosy but I know it’s more of a business hotel!

    Girl called Gemma on reception so lovely and extremely helpful really looked after us! Food very nice in bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    The size of the room, the large window & the shower was...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fair wall to the shops, bars & restaurant & I notice on the maids trolly that she had biscits but we never had any in our room & only one hot chocolate

    The size of the room, the large window & the shower was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, easy ride from Belfast City Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. All good - a branded hotel

    Radisson is in a good location. A taxi from Belfast City Airport to the door was @£12. There's a car hire place a 5 minute walk away, so very handy. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. We didn't have breakfast but a light supper was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was lovely & good view & the shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to town centre & not much in extras ( biscuits) as seen on maids trolley one day & only one hot chocolate in room

    The room was lovely & good view & the shower was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    not a comfortable hotel to stay at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    payment to park car............no shop in hotel......menu in restaurant not changed for seven days......... room cleaning was not satisfactory.......hotel situated in a down market area, not safe for female or older male to walkback to after dark.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel that could easily be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half way through our stay the people that clean the rooms started leaving us water which we found out we should have been having from the start, also one day they left no milk, minor things but if the staff were trained properly would not happen. The breakfast is excellent except for the omelette I got which looked like it had been deep fried as it was dripping in oil.

    Generally the hotel was fine and it’s in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    First time at the Hotel and would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing i didn't like.

    Location very good,quiet and not far from the city centre.Had a sausage and bacon sandwich at 11.20am with a cup of coffee and sat outside with a pleasant view overlooking the pond,the sausage and bacon was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of refurbishment. Reception area is nice but as soon as we walked out of the lift on floor one the carpet and walls were filthy. Breakfast was good the first morning, second morning was a disaster. We waited an hour for a bowl of porridge after asking 3 times were it was it eventually came out. Then we had to ask for bread as none in bread basket and it took 15 minutes to get some bread! Overall i would rate this hotel as a 3 star def not a 4 star, plenty other hotels for the same price in nearer the city..dont be fooled by the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor in the room tv small with broken remote but the double bed was the worst it was 2 single beds pushed together with nothing keeping them connected so keep coming apart very annoying. Breakfast some staff bit all over the place 30 mins wait for a coffee after asking 3 staff members for some.

    Nice clean hotel lobby was very comfortable short taxi ride to the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! Customer service, room service all fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    The guy on the front desk was absolutely fantastic. Greeted us with such a warm welcome, showed interest in where we were going and wanted to help us have the best trip. Gave us plenty of reccomendations for things to do and places to go. Every time he saw us, he asked us how we were. He wasn't just 'doing his job's actually enjoyed his job and was a genuine friendly, lovely guy. We didn't catch his name, but he wore a shirt with a blue jumper and tall. X

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Service in the restaurant wasn't great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant wasn't great. Staff seemed very friendly but just very under trained maybe. We were the only people there for lunch time on Saturday and there seemed nobody there to serve us. We ordered the spaghetti Bolognese which came out more like a bowl of minestrone soup with very little taste and the chips were cold and soggy - Wouldn't have thought it was restaurant standard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Floor of dining room not cleaned at breakfast.
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of dining room not cleaned at breakfast. No toilet roll in bar toilets all night Otherwise very comfortable stay and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Room nice and comfortable and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant not great . When we were checking out we weren't asked how our stay was. I booked my room in July but didn't stay there til beg of August - full payment debited from my account at time of booking. We also had to pay for parking

    Room nice and comfortable and spotless

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.5
    Short City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location convenient to city center car park available at reduced rate to guests

    I have stayed in quite a number of the Radisson Group Hotels and this property was up to the usual Radisson Standard friendly staff efficient reception staff and comfortable bed The standard bedroom is a little on the small side

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, disappointing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in the receptionist was not very friendly and didn't offer any information on what amenities or facilities were available to us. Our first time in the city and a bit more info and friendly communication would have gone a long way. When checking out we were not asked how our stay was. Parking is considered one of the bonuses for staying here, but it's expensive. Cheaper parking or free parking would be better selling point.

    Location was pretty good though

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    When checking in we were given a map of Belfast with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking in we were given a map of Belfast with lots of recommendations which we did and enjoyed everything. Very helpful staff and all seem to like their jobs, which being in service industry my self I know that makes a difference to how you do your job . Lovely bar food, cocktails and breakfast was excellent, great variety. All round a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Food very scarce for breakfast both mornings no bacon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very scarce for breakfast both mornings no bacon sausage hash browns fruit or very little bread on our second morning Also out by the water at the front of the hotel was not cleaned for the 2 days we were at the hotel with ashtrays full and glasses left on the tables

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Near train station and very central to the city centre and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange odour smell on the hallway

    Near train station and very central to the city centre and sse arena oddessey everything within walking distance and bikes if you want right outside your door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were well spec’d and comfortable, clean and well lit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant wasn’t good. Staff were very friendly but rather slow and lacking communication.

    Rooms were well spec’d and comfortable, clean and well lit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Modern & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very small thing - the porridge was made with water so it is not very nice.

    Great modern hotel with lovely facilities and friendly staff. It’s a nice stroll into town which is lovely in the sunshine but recommend getting a taxi if it’s raining heavily to avoid getting too wet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    There was not enough room for the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough room for the breakfast buffet. Meat, cheese and fish almost overlapping. Salad behind yogurt & fruit, thus bits could fall in. ( olives in yoghurt!) Durham Radisson far superior with food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, helpful staff would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in restaurant was very slow but food really good and we weren't in a hurry!

    Great locations - 10 minute walk from centre of Belfast. Really friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally my experiences here have always been great for a night away. We had previously booked a night away for our anniversary through booking.com. After arriving at the hotel we were told that booking.com had not processed our booking therefore we were not on their system. The gentleman was very apologetic and offered us a different room at a cheaper price, we were thankful, however wanted to stick with the room we had booked as it was our anniversary! This gentleman again completely understood and said if we're happy to wait he would get the room tidied up for us, he offered us complimentary drinks in at the bar. We sat at the bar for roughly an hour say, happy enough, just very hungry! We decided we were going to go and get something to eat, on our way out this gentleman approached us and said it would be 5 minutes & to hang on! Again, we were happy enough (no point stressing if you're on you're holidays!!) This gentleman had apologised again and offered us the room at a reduced rate, we were happy. We ended up waiting a further 20 minutes, again with him being very apologetic & offering us more complimentary drinks but we were happy just to get the keys for our room. He couldn't apologise enough & reduced the value of the room for us even more. This gentleman is in the completely right job. We watched him as we had waited, dealing with different types of people, always with a smile on his face. After waiting nearly 2 hours to get a room you would expect to be fed up - however his management and courtesy towards the matter was just so lovely. This gentleman is called Iain, everyone needs an Iain in their life. Keep up the good work - you made our stay! 👍🙌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel slightly overpriced due to no breakfast included 😐
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathroom so quite warm when showering. Also, £222 for 2 nights should get breakfast thrown in for free! We woulndt pay £26 for 2 breakfasts!

    Lovely staff very friendly chatted about the city lots and provided very valuable information about tours to giant causeway. The hop on hop off shuttle service was very good too especially in the rain! 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Just an ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness and rooms smell bad! I had to change my room after 1st day house keeping cleaned the room it smelled like nothing any human can accept! The remainder of my stay i spent in another room (smells of water damp and dirty walls&furnishing) which house keeping never cleaned although i remove the do not disturb sign! And when they do happen to clean they left the garbage bags for our joy and entertainment on the bathroom sink!

    Just an ok hotel. Reception and front desk are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Alright for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a high up room on bookings.com and when we arrived at hotel was told of receptionist that they only had 2nd floor. Was told if you go through a 3 party booking vendor you don’t get what you want. No customer service off her. Even when I showed her my booking request was told they only get them when you book direct with Radisson blu. Even though we payed same amount. Wasn’t impressed with that lady. But gentlemen was lovely had more empathy. Our view was of bins.

    It was my wife’s birthday and they gave her a cake. The male receptionist was very helpful and went above and beyond with his customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff nice size room stay in business class comfy bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff nice size room stay in business class comfy bed breakfast was lovely could do with a lick of paint and new carpets at lifts and corridors

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location in Belfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant recommendations in Belfast was a little limited. Limited facilites on the hotel.

    Convenient location in Belfast. Staff was helpful to facilitate sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location 👍clean hotel👍great staff 👍can't ask anymore than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we had a great time

    When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk told us that the room we had booked had been double booked but did we mind if we upgraded 2 business class free of charge 👍I said let me ask the wife 🤣🤣🤣

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    there was an underlying humming in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was an underlying humming in the room. unable to find out what is was as we were no where near a lift. This did tend give you a restless sleep at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Room 123 cold bath tap not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 123 cold bath tap not working. Was only there for a night so wasn’t a real issue. Requested late check out and had no reply. Have stayed in Radisson blu in London before which were excellent and probably wouldn’t stay in the Belfast one again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed that a Raddison was presented in a shabby condition for the room rate that was charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in parts looks old and jaded. The corridor where one of our rooms was located had a badly maked carket, like a ling oil stain or similar. Our room had the feeling of being old and worn, although it was clean. There is no fridge in the room however it looks like there was a fridege there at one time and it was removed. The window in our room looked out over a derilict site and was not washed for a while...

    Staff very friendly and experienced, food in the restaurant was good. Check in and Check out was hassle free.. Coffee and tea facilites are in the room with complimentary bottled water which was really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay with high standards in a quiet part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to fault really. The only thing is that it was a little further than we'd imagined from the main parts of the city centre. It was maybe a 15 minute walk to the shops and 20 minutes up to cathedral quarter, which didn't bother us but might for some.

    The hotel was lovely and exactly what you've expect from a four star stay at a Radisson. The beds were super comfortable as were the pillows. The staff were very helpful and efficient so everything was a breeze. The room was huge despite being a standard double, and the standard of the room was very high. It was set in a nice spot that was quiet and peaceful, not far from the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed :( it needs a new mattress . And we miss the fridge that they have taken out . Also we were kept up to after 3 am with people sitting outside the bar talking . I think after 1 they should be kept indoors , tho maybe im just picky .

    I love the junior suite room 402 is our favourite. Staff nice but some a little unsure of how to help in some situations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely exceeded all expectations! Excellent !! Will 100% be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find one fault !

    The staff are absolutely excellent, location is excellent !! We got upgraded to a business class room and it was nicer than some 5 start hotels Iv stayed in!! Food in the bar was absolutely fantastic along with the service, staff & drinks! We will absolutely be back and have already recommended it to family & friends!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, bathroom was not well cleaned A/C did not work properly. Local kids running wild outside the hotel making a lot of noise late into the night

    It was close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    A hotel without visible signs of proactive management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fully booked to large coach parties on two of four nights. It was impossible for other guests to eat there. We usually stay at Radisson hotels. This was the worst. Also the money was taken automatically and I had to insist on checking the bill afterwards.

    The room was good and kept clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great, would recommend, and would stay again, got a reasonable deal also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little dated, there was no mini bar, it seemed there was at one point, but it was removed (probably because it is easier to just go to the shop)... water feature could do with some removal of debris, although I don't think this may be down to the hotel, it may be a local council issue.

    city location, spacious rooms, Just a few quid in a taxi into Cathedral Quarter, water feature to overlook at the outside space in the bar, or from our room. Breakfast was great, very wide selection to suit all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Average belfast hotel, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a bit tired and not the cleanest, toilet seat not fixed on, squeaky shower screen, bit of mould round shower. Poor drink choice and expensive for what is was. the hotel breakfast & meals were very good. Majority of staff quite pleasant, a few not so.

    the hotel breakfast & meals were very good. Majority of staff quite pleasant, a few not so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Carpets in general traffic areas could do with a clean.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant / bar food and service very good. Nice size bathroom and good bed. Could open windows which was great when aircon not needed. Accessible to riverside walk which is very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    overall very good bit disappointed in food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dinning room closed to residents as there was a private function on, also a frdige in room would be good

    my room with view of the front water feature would have been nice if the fountains had been working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfy and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested later checkout and the staff member was very rude when he said no and said the hotel was booked up but when I went on the website there were 5 types of rooms including the room we were in available to book for that date.

    Room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfy and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: