Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Manchester Airport 4 stars

Chicago Ave, Hale, M90 3RA, United Kingdom

#2 of 12 hotels in Hale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8761 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stop over when flying in or out of Manchester early or late
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Route from the airport to the hotel not clear... Breakfast finished at 10.30 - I had a late flight in so arrived for breakfast just as it was finishing, but the bar food was not available until 11 onwards...very frustrated - not clearly stated in room. No room service menu in room - call went unanswered Tried to book beauty/spa treatment very difficult calls unanswered - no simple booking system

    room very comfortable, slept well. easy check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was great .
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of rooms .....We were only in it about 6 hrs due to early flight... Food was a little expensive too.

    The bed was great ..... prompt alarm call too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and convenient if a little pricey compared to other airport hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar had been turned into a fridge. A note to that effect in the information book would have helped rather than leaving you to think that it'd been ransacked and you might get charged at check out.

    Plenty of space in the room and it was lovely and quiet. The check in and out were efficiently dealt with and all the staff I met were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Modern hotel location excellent for Manchester airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No roof terrace or pub with a smoking area but not to big of an issue certainly wouldn't put us off staying again

    Modern hotel location excellent for Manchester airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel to stay in at Manchester Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, comfy bed. The iron and ironing board was handy. Very clean, good shower. It was really good. We stay a couple of times a year and are staying at the Radisson at Heathrow at Christmas. We sometimes get free room upgrades if it's out of season, so it's always worth asking. Book well in advance for the best room rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very convienient for terminal 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only leave 2 tea bags in the room, if you have a cup of tea on arrival there are no more tea bags for further cups.

    The view from the restaurant is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The best fish cake (huge, home made and with wilted spinach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a bit on the small side for the number of people using it.

    The best fish cake (huge, home made and with wilted spinach and egg) that I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Rooms are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very comfortable. Nicely designed. Very good condition. Can see the runway from the windows. Good place to relax before a flight. So convenient to have a short walk to check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wouldn't have cost the hotel much to provide a couple of complimentary packs of biscuits to go with the tea and coffee facilities in the room - that was the only slight negative to our stay

    Very comfy room extremely close to the airport for our early morning flight but no disturbance from the planes Complimentary "Grab and go" breakfast items for people leaving for early flights is a great idea Felt very valued by the ethos of the hotel and its staff - the one touch button on the phone is a nice idea that makes you feel it is easy to get help when needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Runway view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid extra for a superior runway view room to add to holiday experience and had a view of a building instead certainly not worth paying extra for, disappointed. Room 502

    Couldn't be easier for terminal access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think free business lounge was sort paying for. Hotel restaurant not good. Service bad with mix up in food orders and it was expensive

    The beds were very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Ease of access to the airport, facilities, comfort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a knock on the property but some of our fellow guests need a reality check. Some of the attitudes displayed towards staff by guests was incredibly rude. I’m a hospitality industry professional and frankly some people are an embarrassment . Rant over.

    Ease of access to the airport, facilities, comfort and welcome from staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea/milk in rooms and no biscuits !Had to ask for toothpaste/brush which , in a superior room I would have expected as standard .

    Proximity to airport and train station . Clean comfortable room and very quiet .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    refridge was broken

    The hotel is located nearest Manchester airport. Facilities are nice, especially restaurant and bar. I am happy because my boss really likes the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location but I don't want to share a room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given the key to a room that already had a guest checked in. 3am, arriving after a 5 hour flight, lying on the bed only to realise that another person is already sleeping next to you. When I went to the reception the response was: Sorry here is another key.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and well appointed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken by cleaning staff opening my door twice on the morning I was checking out (at 9am and 10am respectively) although checkout was at 12pm. This was pretty irritating.

    Very clean and well appointed rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot night and the air conditioning seemed to be on but not adequately cooling the room so it was hard to sleep.

    Very clean. Huge bed. Big room. Fantastic location for convenience when travelling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Always a winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best at Manchester airport for location service great food and always a nice clean room. Worth paying that little extra, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    We waited an 1:30 hour for 2 deserts and water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited an 1:30 hour for 2 deserts and water. There was no water in the room and we needed a drink. The staff kept promising us that our food would be with us “in 10 mins” and it wasn’t this happened on numerous occasions. When we pressed the reception for our deserts and water the reception asked us “what more do you want me to do”. Very very poor service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    No where near has good as the last two visits we have looking now at other hotels on the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business class reception sent us to a room that no longer existed! Business class lounge ran out of bottled beers and in no rush to fill fringes up. Canapés also slow at being refilled and no plates having to eat of serviettes! Bar on lower level not putting in full measures but charging full prices for large wines.

    Beds comfy spacious room view of runway ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Very frustrating and disappointing as Booking.com use their small print to provide any type of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked in April, almost 4 months ahead of our booking, as our holiday flight arrival time was 2am . Through the “Special Requests” box we specifically asked for twin beds and informed the hotel of the 2am flight arrival time - this box was NOT READ by hotel. No twin room was available on arrival so we had to share king size bed. The hotel could have emailed to say that this booking was not possible!! It was too late to go elsewhere. The Hotel receptionist said they always have problems with Booking.com; their ‘small print’ never guarantees the guest the type of room booked, which reverts to a standard double, this is very annoying for customers and the hotel has to deal with it. In the morning after a huge discussion at a very busy reception desk- the hotel gave a 50% discount voucher off breakfast. We won’t be booking with Booking.com again.

    The room and location from the airport was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely room and always get a comfortable stay in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business class lounge wasn’t manned often. Used cups/cutlery lay about for hours with no clean options for new visitors.

    Lovely room and always get a comfortable stay in the room. Also perfect when travelling the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Stayed in runway view room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices little high but for a great location it was understandable

    Stayed in runway view room... great view, room good size and everything we wanted. Easy access to all the airport terminals and just a short way from The Airport Pub where you can sit and watch the aircrafts take off. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was amazingly quiet for being attached to the airport. The room was very clean, a nice size, and well equipped. There was an added bonus of a wall safe in the room, which, though we didn't need it, it was a nice added touch. My wife had been amusing her friends with the adventures of Eeyore (a small stuffed animal she brought with her) around England. He mostly spent his time sampling Gin or beer the entire trip. It seemed very amusing that our last night there, Eeyore spent it in room 420. :D

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts to rooms took an age. Runway view disappointing for the extra cost

    So close to the airport, great sauna and swim room, fantastic food. Will never stay anywhere else again when flying

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent a great way to start my holiday before my flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very busy as it wasn’t only for hotel guests.

    Lovely room with a huge comfy bed. Excellent views of the airport with zero noise. Nice sauna and steam room. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Stop over to beat jet lag (failed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct link to airport. Good breakfast. Worth upgrading to the nicer rooms we were treated to on the way out to our honeymoon as the cheaper ones are comfortable but basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Early Flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was full of "pay to park" cars, not necessarily hotel guests, long wait to get a space. Bar service was very slow and very expensive, even for this class of hotel.

    Good facilities as would be expected in a business class hotel. VERY convenient for airport and train into Manchester which was the whole reason for staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks in the bar - Guinness more expensive than in the USA!

    Absolutely the best location for Manchester Airport. Room was incredibly well soundproofed, large and comfortable. The bed was also very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The fact we could park up the hire car, check in and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we could park up the hire car, check in and have our bags delivered to our room while we returned the hire car made the process so much easier. Would have been amazing if the hire car could have been collected from the hotel...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Handy location for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought having to pay cash on delivery for room service was over the top, plus paying GBP 5 for delivering lukewarm food was a real disappointment.

    The location, easy access to the airport via Sky Walk. The room was comfortable and large, with good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    A quick 6 hours before heading to a flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedsheets are not fitted; a large flat sheet is used as the bottom sheet. It doesn't completely cover the mattress and comes out easily.

    location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Won’t recommend...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor reception technology; I was charged 3 times no refund.. Each time i was told the transection didnt go through while the bank confirmed it through sms that i showed to the receptionist.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Overnight for early flight. Bar charged 13.5 GBP for a glass of chardonnay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 1 key card so when partner left room with card the lights went off! Could not open fridge 😳

    Nice clean room/bathroom with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff could be a little more friendly and welcoming- very efficient but a bit brusque

    Really early breakfast is great for early flights. Also direct walkway links to the terminals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Didn't meet my level of expectation or services or quality, not a wonderfull stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check inn, rubbish trainee, didn't have a clue. Food at the restaurant was off, don't eat any fish at this place, gave me a bad stomach. Told the restaurant manager about the fish, scallops being of, and see looked at me if yeah, not my fault is it ?!? Hardly could understand the Polish restaurant manager or the rest of it. Dirty tables, bar area, shoes stick to the floor. Litter all over the hall way towards the room, during the entire stay, I feel sorry for the cleaning staff, they try to do their best. Again check out, poor trainee staff, phhh.... Area outside, everywhere cigarette buds.

    Not much to like about this place, not up to standard for what 4 star, more no star

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    So Quite 💤💤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top of my list when choosing a hotel is soundproofing and this is the quietest hotel I have ever found, this is even more important in airport hotels as doors can be banging all night but not here I didn't here a thing just a lovely comfy peaceful sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Fully relaxed strolling to the terminal in the morning, hassle free start to our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Start of a 2 week vacation with my son, to celebrate his 21st in Florida, I arrived first and got a great welcome and the room was just perfect, with a runway view, perfect for building the holiday excitement. My Son arrived later and was given the same welcome and we both had a great per vacation celebration. Would be doing the same when ever we fly out of Manchester . Many thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    will do again, hope bar stays open longer, or at least tell you its closing in 20 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed way to early, mainly because one of the reception staff off duty came in very drunk and demanded to be served.

    Loved close proximity to terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is beautiful but mostly the location, very convenient if you arrive late at night or have an early departure, just walk into the airport or train station. Especially enjoyed the views of the runway!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Just the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions from Terminal 1 could be better!

    Perfect overnight stays flying in and out of Manchester Airport. Short covered walks from terminals and comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The room and bathroom were both modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service was slow and the pizzas we ordered were on par with Iceland frozen pizzas that had just been cooked long enough to be hot, the cheese was not even close to being golden or the crust crispy.

    The room and bathroom were both modern and clean. Location of this hotel is perfect for us, as we travelled in via Terminal 3 and travelled on in the morning using Terminal 2, both of which are a five to ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location to airport and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just starting to get a little worn. Reatraurant needs to revamp their menu. This is a hotel for the airport.. make it good and simple..our dinner staff were great.. the breakfast gal obviously didn’t want to be at work.. we had to get up and get coffee and milk for the coffee twice.. she was always just standing around.

    Convenice to the airport And train station is perfect. Air conditioner is huge plus...and it worked great! Nice big tv..tea kettle was good for a morning coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    A really nice hotel, great location, perfect for attending...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little bit excessive.

    A really nice hotel, great location, perfect for attending business events held in hotel or when flying out of Manchester

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable and convenient for our flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter in the bar ignored us and told us to sit but didn’t take our order so after 15 minutes I returned to the bar and asked for two drinks which I had to pay for them before he even started to prepare them I noticed he didn’t do that to other guests. The menu for food in the little M was very basic so we went into the main restaurant. The staff in there were much more attentive and pleasant however both myself and husband had upset stomachs and pain throughout the night

    The room was comfortable and convenient for our flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location with a short walkway to and from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I felt the room and particularly the bathroom were dated and a bit of a let down.

    Fantastic location with a short walkway to and from the terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for airport terminals but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for both nights were high, but as they have a "captive audience " who need accommodation as we did they are able to charge high prices.

    We stayed twice overnight before and after flights. The rooms are very comfortable, and the hotel is ideally located close to terminals, saving taxis or long walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly fine place to stay at airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant didn't cater to light snack type meal which is all I felt like at the time.

    Very convenient to airport for early morning flights. Also comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed very comfy, nice toiletries in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in room, i couldnt open the minibar fridge, no minibar pricelist even if i could open it. Plug in the bath didnt fit and water leaked away, bath filled very slowly.

    Bed very comfy, nice toiletries in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Love the restaurant & staff - but not the room price & the charging for parking now.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a fairly late booking we had to pay over £330 for our room which was a nice basic room but exorbitant for one short night stay - even though we are members - & now there is a £15 per night car charge which is just mean when you’ve paid that much for a small room - obviously no member benefits. We paid over £500 plus for room & meal so think this new charging for parking will make us think again about revisiting.

    The restaurant staff are incredibly friendly efficient & helpful- food is delicious too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Will stay again as it's convenient for airport but won't eat there or order cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selection on the menu in the restaurant was basic hotel fare. Service in the bar was terrible, surly bar staff who got the ingredients wrong to a cocktail and then tried to claim it was better that way....it was awful/tasteless.

    Smart, clean hotel with good facilities and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. No fresh milk. Limited tea choices in the room (no early grey or decaf tea). Toiletries provided could be better quality.

    Good location for an early morning flight. There is an iron and ironing board in the room. Good tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    You won't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location which is very convenient to the terminals. Great staff and service. Nothing is ever to much. Food is also very impressive even when ordered for room service. Highly recommended a room with a view of the airport and planes with a beer or 2.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient when travelling in the early hours from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the rooms prices are quite high without an offer - but you cant get any closer to the airport so it is worth it.

    Very convenient when travelling in the early hours from Manchester airport. Rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable. The staff at the restaurant where great - although they were about to close they still took our orders and we could have something to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    It was just a short stay for an early flight, but the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a short stay for an early flight, but the staff were brilliant as usual. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. No chance for breakfast this time, but would recommend on previous experiences.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    An excellent start to our holiday! Happy, friendly and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion I was happy with everything.

    When we checked into the hotel the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I can’t remember her name. My mum and I enjoyed everything and it was a shame we had to get up early for our flight to Spain the next day. We had a lovely room with a view of one of the runways. The bed was excellent. We also had a great meal in the restaurant with an excellent bottle of wine. The atmosphere in the restaurant was pleasant and relaxing. As it was my mums birthday on the seventh of June we also shared a bottle of Prosecco in the bar area. There were quite a few people in the bar which added to the atmosphere and enjoyment of the experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    We stayed with my daughter and partner before flying to Malta the next day for their wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred more substantial snacks as we all hadn't eaten previously and we're quite hungry. Otherwise they were really nice

    The room was spotless and comfortable. Staff are very pleasant. Hotel is lovely. Lounge with drinks and snacks was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable rooms with hotel well located for people flying in to Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good about our stay. Cannot fault it really.

    Clean and modern fittings in the rooms. Facilities were equally as good and staff were good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, modern, comfortable room, great shower, fluffy towels and nice toiletries. We had a great nights sleep before our long flight. Location excellent especially for T2. So quiet despite the close proximity to the airport runways. Friendly staff especially on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Absolute luxury, beautiful room, everything a hotel room should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find this hotel perfect in every way there is nothing I didn’t like.

    Access to terminal 1 or the other terminals without leaving the airport grounds, it is unbelievable easy to be so near. It’s my bit of luxury when I travel via Manchester airport no need to get taxis when I arrive in the early hours especially as I travel alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing m always been happy previously don't pay for exectutive rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel before in a premium room and always been happy, on this occasion I booked executive as I had work to do on my stay and use of the lounge, the breakfast buffet advertised as available in the lounge by the time we arrived there at 830 consisted of a plate of chocolate truffles and two pastries left, coffee machine full of grounds and not working the receptionist fixed this, no bath in the room although the premium room. Had booked for my colleague at a cheaper rate had a bath and shower, room was tired , shower very slow trickle, executive room with not a single usb charging point, we were really disappointed and wish I'd paid half the price for the type of room we have had and been happy with many times before

    All staff very polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Would stay again but would check was not being given a disabled access bathroom
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room with disabled access bathroom without being informed prior. Was ok except wash stand was extra low and wet room was enclosed with a shower curtain (which clung to me).

    Comfort of bed and location to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good room with blackout curtains, adjustable heating and right next to terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have made method of paying for parking more transparent. Wasted time going to reception when payment had been taken on arrival.

    Great location for Manchester Airport - parking on site for 24 hours was easy and convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover hotel conveniently located in the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered room service pizza's which were not of the usual Radisson standard (I stay in Radisson hotels frequently and order room service). They were greasy and tasteless.

    Handy hotel for a one night stopover. Conveniently located between terminals 1 and 2/3, you didn't have to leave the airport to get to the hotel. Rooms were typical Radisson standard, clean and spacious with a nespresso machine and decent toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    location superb, walking distance from the terminals and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decided to book breakfast for the following morning and the restaurant had no record we had paid for breakfast but that was soon sorted. Disappointingly the buffet hot breakfast was all almost cold.

    location superb, walking distance from the terminals and easy links by train and tram into the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Manchester airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a lovely hotel with good dining and excellent rooms. You can have room service if you want. All the staff we spoke to were really lovely. Also we used it as we were flying early the next morning and near to terminal 1. We were leaving before breakfast starts at 5:30am but they have grab and go snacks and you can have hot or cold beverages if you want which was good. I

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stop gap before long haul flight home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our bathroom didn’t flush properly. Limited hot drink sachets no biscuits

    Easy access to airport terminal and good restaurant to catch up with friends as we live in Australia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Night before trip to Mexico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant only seemed to care about the business men and women and therefore service was rather slow. Other than this I couldn’t think of any faults with the hotel.

    The location of this hotel is a massive plus, with it only a 5 minute walk away from terminal 2 and easy to access from the train station. The restaurant offers great food and we really enjoyed our evening meal. We would highly recommend the fish and chips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Check how to turn off the noise from the air conditioning unit; Dont be in a hurry when you dine
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning noisy and no instructions on how to operate it. Reception could not help either. Lounge bar menu disappointing - only pizza and service was so very slow - only one staff on the floor who could not cope on her own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful clean hotel. Fantastic location Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed between 10pm and 8am.I paid the full price. I had no chance to enjoy the facilities. Not the fault of the hotel but should there be a consideration for travellers who are staying only 12 hours. Just a suggestion

    Everything but the cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Poor hotel relying on location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean,.. bedside lights flickered,.. safe didn’t work and needed repairs,.. and bathroom mirror light didn’t work, towels rough and old.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable and comfortable stay in a hotel chosen for it's proximity to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleasantly surprised by our stay in this hotel. It's a great location for the airport and early morning flights. The restaurant was efficiently run, the food good and promptly served. The staff were able to cope with a large number of guests coming and going.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again already planned my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been told when I upgraded to business class I could use the lounge that night I assumed it was the next day

    Everything room amazing shower products were fab and luxurious I felt pampered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient airport hotel , comfortable and staff very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Great hotel within the airport complex. Enjoyed our stay , used the swimming pool and sauna and found this very welcoming though pool a little dated. restaurant great place to catch up with friends and family prior to our long hall trip home the following day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is really handy and my room was upgraded to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were black bits in my bed and the swipe keys didn't work the first time. A gin and tonic would have cost almost GBP 11 in the Hotel when you can buy a Gordon's Gin and Tonic in the Spar in the airport for GBP 1.50

    The location is really handy and my room was upgraded to a business class room. The rooms are very well designed and comfortable and usually very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: