Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4 stars

Rue De l'Etau, Saint Helier Jersey, JE2 3WF , United Kingdom

#19 of 41 hotels in Saint Helier Jersey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1030 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Great value, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only niggle I would say was the gym chaning rooms could have had some more resource. IE: Deodorant, hair product etc. Very picky, but every else was at a 5-start standard and the changing rooms were just normal.

    The Raddison hotel is ideally situated right on the seafront/marina. The public areas are lovely and the outside dining area is excellent. There is an excellent gym and pool and all of the staff are excellent. The rooms are fine and overall the hotel is great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was fairly close to town and the beach but, basically, in the middle of a construction site. Housekeeping was poor, seemingly badly understaffed. Reception staff spent their time mostly chatting to each other, ignoring residents. Not great value for money and not what we believed was Radisson Blu standard. Have never used the chain before and now unlikely to use it again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Uncertainty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com page states airport transfer available at cost and bike hire available at cost. But when contacted Radison stated neither was available and I should arrange direct external of hotel. Email proof available.

    The honest hard working people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Feeling Blue at the Radisson Blu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower. Leaking kettle, no extractor fan in bathroom. Breakfast was a shambles as over the two days they ran out of everything and no cups for the coffee, no bread and sausages replaced by vegetarian ones!!! The poor staff could not keep up. To be fair we had our breakfasts deducted from the bill at the end of our stay as we complained.

    The location is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely busy bar with music.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    It was 'OK' I had better reports of other hotels in St' Helier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was frankly a little disappointing. for such a new building it was surprisingly tired. Bedroom walls needed a paint and the bathroom was old fashioned. The shower was pretty weak. The entire hotel felt unwelcoming.

    great location, staff were efficient. view was amazing over St Aubin Bay. Central at the same time as quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Memoriable and definitely worth going to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing I can say

    Beautiful location, immaculately clean, staff are professional, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Can not wait to go back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent pool, gym and spa facilities but not enough attention paid to individual requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival a rather surly manager informed us our rooms were not yet ready and to return later. We tried to obtain food but nothing was available as breakfast had finished and lunch hadn't begun, therefore we had to walk out to find something to eat. We had requested a twin room but it was a double and when I mentioned this to reception they assured me it would be split into a double the following day. This never happened, nor the next day, nor the next day despite regular requests. On departure I mentioned these disappointments to a junior member of staff as there was no manager working that day. He assured me he would pass on my comments to the manager who would contact me at home, this has never happened - speaks for itself!!

    very central location with a beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Being able to have the time to reconnect and re-energise at such a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were so pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to the panoramic suite. It was a trip for our 10 yr wedding anniversary and to be met with prosecco, strawberries and sweet delights was just so lovely. The view was amazing and being able to experience a suite will stay with us forever. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfort, clean and great location:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t inform me anything about Gym and Restaurant. I said ‘yes’ when he was asked me - was it my first visit to hotel. But he hasn’t provided me any information about gym and other facilities he just replied me just OK. If it was not his duty to inform about hotel facilities then he shouldn’t ask the question.

    Very clean and Comfort. Hotel is located in beautiful sea view location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Good well managed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. The hotel has strong leadership which was reflected in the manner in which all staff members sought to please guests.

    The staff were anxious to please. The food at dinner was very good. The breakfast was buffet style and as buffets go it was OK. Plenty of choice although like most breakfast buffets the hot food was a little tired.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing for a hotel that is usally good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready anywhere near check-in time and one of the restaurant staff would certainly beneift from some additional training in customer service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    We stayed there particularly to have the chance to speak to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there particularly to have the chance to speak to the super league triathlon athletes so it was very disappointing to be segregated into a very small area of the bar. I understand for meals, but other than that I think it should have been more open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Our presence felt as if we were less important than corporate clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 7 nights. Found that the room hadn’t been cleaned by 4pm, and had to chase this up. Asked for room during our stay to be hoovered but this never happened. Also obvious mirror never cleaned during stay. Although we had booked as a couple, two single beds pushed together with two matttresses and two duvets!!

    Food good, bar staff very attentive, and worked extremely hard, with a cheery disposition. Gym small but well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.0
    Very nice Hotel, the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Lovely hotel with a very nice bar and outside seating area on the waterfront. Spacious and very clean rooms. The restaurant breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had the breakfasts and they were very good everything was fresh, a very good selection for everyone ie from seeds, fruit, muesli, other cereals hot, cold, fried food, cheese , cakes and the bread and croissants were beautifully fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit unlucky with the weather.

    Staff was very nice and there was live music twice while I was there. Their Sunday seafood lunch buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel and staff lovely but food in the evening was a big disappointment.It was my husbands birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner in the evening was a big disappointment-food lukewarm,small portions,poor menu choice.Had sraek and ale pie one night-8 pieces of steak and several were hard to cut and tough.Had sea bream another night which was small and salad was not salad just lettuce and 3 halves of tiny tomatoes-no cucumber or radish or anything else!!

    Position near Marina is beautiful.Staff were lovely and very hardworking too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing overall feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not big enough for hotel guests as well as conferences ect whilst we were on site there was a 4/5 day meeting session witch made parking very hard to find and on One occasion impossible. Lack of clothing storage in room if staying more than a couple of nights.

    A very pleasant stay with very friendly staff. A excellent response to our re-scheduling of our early departure due to a Ferry cancellation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely view over the marina and sea - good size room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't that I didn't like it but a balcony would have made it perfect - we booked breakfast which was good but we were disappointed in the evening meals - reception not very helpful when trying to join Radisson rewards

    Lovely view over the marina and sea - good size room with a fridge, good TV, tea/coffee making facilities etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That we had to leave to come home ! we will definitely be back.

    The room was fantastic - sea view well worth the money. Breakfast was outstanding. The Bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Location was perfect, next to the beach and cinema. Shops and restaurants only 5-10 min walk away. Car park was free !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    very disappointed - it was not a £300+ a night type of hotel, at best I would expect to pay half
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cost of the room was completely overpriced for the standard of the room, which was extremely dated and quite tatty. the staff were unavailable as there was not enough either reception or bar staff, long waits at both areas for any kind of service

    not much to be honest - the view from the room was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay but not sure I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive compared to other hotels of similar quality. Service in restaurant not as good as I would have expected - seemed to be understaffed

    Staff were polite, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great location excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not work for 3 days bathroom floor was flooded every time the shower was used due to shower screen not sealing properly

    The atmosphere was good staff were excellent great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were stained on arrival but too late to report this as we were so tired and fortunately only I saw them not my partner 3 days before we got the room changed I spoke to the cleaner on 1st day (Friday)told her not to worry We were out all day Saturday but the room still wasn’t cleaned or changed until Sunday No complimentary water in the first night when we arrived late too late to get some from a local shop You are not a cheap hotel so water would have been appreciated even the premier inn betters you on this!!

    Excellent location Car parking facility

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Some obvious economies made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar staff seemed unwilling to catch the eye. The Jersey Crab Hamburger was a disgrace! Lots of potato virtually no Crab, Jersey or otherwise, and ridiculously overpriced. First evening so a grumpy start.

    The view from the room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Could do better to maximise what is a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Place was consistently understaffed whether room cleaners 8 for 195 rooms is not enough and barstaff were run off their feet most of the time. Restaurant in the evening seemed capacity constrained by the kitchen ie had to book and one night got turned away yet half the restaurant was screened off.

    The location was good and the staff mostly helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    After the move, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our First room on first floor, noisy staff though the night using service door and banging doors all night

    Being upgraded to a Business class room on 4th floor after poor night in superior sea view room on first floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I use a wheelchair and all areas were easily accessible, staff very friendly and helpful parking very easy our waiter Christian was delightful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More extensive bar menu would be good - hasn’t changed much in 3 years we’ve been coming! Bath could do with grab rail to be used for shower - because the water is so soft, the bottom of the bath becomes very slippery, even with the rubber mat & I have a large bruise on my knee to prove it!

    Had initial problem with room allocated as it was a long way from the lift and I had e-mailed in advance to request one close to the lift as my husband has COPD and becomes breathless quickly. I returned to the main desk and a very helpful receptionist called one of the managers & we were quickly allocated an alternative room close to the lift. Alovely member of staff called Claudine also came to help move our suitcases. Room service was excellent & well presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location and place to visit but let down by not understanding customer needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked as a family 5 for 3 nights despite requesting rooms close together the hotel could not do this so the first night we were on different floors which was not practicable considering the ages of my children. Although they did move us on the 2nd night but at opposite ends of the floor! We had one suite which consisted of 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms a great size for a family - one double bed in the the one and a double sofa bed in the other room. We could of easily all stayed in the suite by putting a camp bed in the one room but we had to have another room which bumped the price right up and split the family up! In addition you need to book to eat an evening meal at the hotel and although we did not do this, we tried to get a table at 6:30 (when it opens) but although the restaurant was empty and it wasn't even full when we returned later they were unable/unwilling to fit us in. There are better value for money options available who understand the needs & requirements that a family have when on holiday.

    The hotel is situated in a good location short walk to town centre and easy to get to by car. Rooms nice and clean with comfy beds and a great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel, expensive, but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having two single beds. See comments above.

    We booked two single beds, I was travelling with my daughter. Told at Reception they don't have any rooms with single beds. The room we were originally to have [1 king size bed] wasn't available due to an aircon breakdown, so we were offered a disabled room with a put u up for the second bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, great location and staff were accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time very chaotic! Ordered an omelette which was very greasy and undercooked. Another day took ages to be served. Busy staff, maybe not enough though.

    room view, comfy beds, large rooms, nice entrance, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    A well appointed hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good with an excellent variety but it was always very busy some people having to eat in the bar area. It would also have been useful to have bath robes in the room for using the spa and swimming pool.

    The hotel was in an excellent location overlooking the marina and Elizabeth castle. The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were only too happy to go out of their way to fulfil a super early check-in request, as we were attending a wedding on the other side of the island. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok but would have expected a little more for that price point
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for drink and no entertainment in the evening. This was during peak holiday season and on a Friday night

    The cleaning staff were very friendly and the location was close to town center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Contrasting experience - the hotel is lovely but doesnt represent value for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor value for money considering what we paid. £179.00 for a room with no breakfast is very poor value for money to be honest. All we needed was a bed lol

    Very central, the room was lovely and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Staff are incredible, and lovely stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't think of anything!

    I was with my elderly mother who needed to have her medication stored in a fridge - the staff were super helpful about this and other related issues during our stay. My mum also unfortunately fell down and couldn't get up, and reception really quickly sent a good strong guy round who lifted my mum up in a very kind and gentle manner. I can't thank the staff enough. And - it's a gorgeous hotel in a great location :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a view from our room over the service area and a building site next door. Noisy with a generator or similar running most of the time.

    Excellent bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi's take too long to arrive and are very expensive in general on the island.

    Comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast. Dinner was good too and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to dislike

    good location . very helpful staff . really quick bar service and was always greeted with a friendly smile and welcoming . well done

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointing & very over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically decorated & furnished 'superior' room. Bathroom also very basic with towel rail coming loose & just a shower over the bath. Extremely poor value for money for a superior room - £222, & very poor compared with other Radisson's we've stayed at. Would not recommend it.

    Comfy bed. Large room with great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable , helped by some glorious weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. For example, we came back one day and there was only one large towel. Why would this happen if you know two adults are occupying the room. There was not a spare in the cupboard either. We asked at reception for some fresh milk for the coffee/ tea in the room . We were told it would be brought up to us. None arrived. The next day we spoke to reception again, the same person. They apologised and said they’ d get some sent up . It never came. We gave up after that, When we arrived there was litter around the opening to the hotel. It does not create a good first impression. Noisy at night if staying on road side. So many sirens.

    Excellent breakfasts . So much choice. Staff didn’t t rush you. Ease of parking. Location to St Helier and beaches on south and west coast. Large bedrooms, clean .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has a great bar area - but this hotel is designed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a great bar area - but this hotel is designed for business travel and is slightly overpriced for what you receive. Overall, it was a good experience and can’t fault the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but wouldn't return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a relaxing spa hotel, the pool is small and it was full of children every time we visited, no space for adults to relax and they ran out of towels so needed to go back to our room for a bath towel. No jacuzzi and parents were allowing children in the steam room and sauna as no member of staff on duty! Girl on reception on her mobile phone but that was it! Rooms were basic for the price, we met other guests who paid more and received robes and slippers, had their beds turn down but we had a standard room and didn't received any of those things but still costing over £200 per. Night! Housekeeping was poor, we had to organise more tea coffee for the kettle in our room, the toilet roll was not replaced and towels used at the pool were not changed, just feel the the money we paid for three nights the service was poor. Once we rang reception our problem was sorted but you shouldn't have to ask for basic housekeeping.

    The position of the hotel is good and the restaurant is fabulous, good food, wine and reasonable cost. No problem parking the car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Not up to expected standard. Management do not appear to be able to deal with issues .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Badly organised restaurant with very long wait for mediocre food. Not enough breakfast staff for busy hotel with long wait for eggs to appear on the buffet.

    Comfortable bed. Good Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been slightly harder and pillow choice would be nice.

    Good location for St Helier, great breakfast, generally pretty quiet, toiletries good but plastic use high

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy at breakfast time, over 300 breakfasts served. Some items missing as busy. Small swimming pool, hard to swim if more than 6 in pool.

    Lovely hotel, great views (if you get a sea view room) either beach side or marina. Staff very attentive. Breakfast choice absolutely fantastic, highly recommended. Outside seating area great for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables in the bar and on the terrace being reserved and very few available for hotel guests.

    Breakfast was very good although waitress service was a bit inconsistent. Comfortable room. Really pleased by a surprise bottle of prosecco and chocolates arriving for our ruby wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced and had to pay extra for breakfast. Very poor. Swimming pool was very small for the size of the hotel. Very poor. Chipped paint on the wall of my room for the cost of the room I except more.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable experience, extremely likely to return and will recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not regulated enough. Seating layout in bar does not appear to have been well thought out.

    Very comfortable bed and room. Excellent breakfasts with a wide variety of choice. Friendly waiting and reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tried twice to get a drink from the bar, after waiting twenty minutes each time gave up. Could not eat the cooked breakfast as it was so poor

    The room was first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely friendly restaurant staff full of smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff professional but unfriendly

    Lovely friendly restaurant staff full of smiles Set diner menu excellent and good value.but not available to view during the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning in the bedroom was poor and the lowest temperature setting wasn't enough to cool the room as the large glass windows turned the room into a greenhouse. The outside terrace was cramped with not enough seating for everyone.

    Good location close to St Helier and the beach. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Excellent sea views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further from town that what we expected. Toilet flush was poor. bath seemed small.

    bed was very comfy and the breakfast was really good, specially cooked omelettes and eggs etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    From our experience, this hotel falls short of a 5* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in bar area were unhelpful, slow to respond and unsmiling Double bed was two beds joined together and separate duvets Room cleaning done late, and on one occasion not at all Despite informing the hotel that we were vegan, both in advance and on arrival, they were unprepared for this

    Staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful Went out of their way to obtain vegan items when asked Room cleaning staff always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff serving drinks on terrace were awful, took 20 minutes before being asked if we wanted a drinks and another 20 for it to come, wasn’t even busy and seemed disinterested

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. We had to request Robes to be brought up to the room as they don’t leave Robes in the rooms. No water was in the mini bar, no pen in the room to fill out room service breakfast. The price of breakfast was expensive. We had booked massages and they were cancelled at the last minute.

    The lobby area is pretty and the views were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    cleanliness of our room, Breakfast fantastic, closeness too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cost quite expensive , thier evening Bar Fish and Chips was rubbish , room with a view ,but could have done with a balcony,, tea making facilities in the room but had too search for an electrical plug not very good for a 4/5 star hotel.Friday evening rather loud and language under our window was a little choice ! Tuesday evening i think they where out side guest thier language left a lot to be desired, not what you would want children to hear.

    cleanliness of our room, Breakfast fantastic, closeness too the town , felt secure.helpfulness of the staff.,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As above, do the seafood platter during the evening, not just lunchtime.

    Perfect location, staff very friendly. Breakfast had a very impressive spread. As we were only there for 4 nights we didn't have dinner at the hotel as we had booked some fine dining restaurants. I just wish they did the seafood platter on Sunday evening rather than lunchtime as that looked very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous, love this island and the hotel was great too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush in the room was very difficult to push and I forgot to mention it upon departure

    The location was great and a fabulous view from the room. The terrace bar was a lovely way to chill over late afternoon refreshment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    This years stay 100% improvement on last years 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not seem to be very responsive to adjustments on the controller and on our last night it stopped working altogether. As if was late when we went to bed we didn’t report it until the morning when we checked out

    Breakfast was excellent and superb choice of hot and cold items. The hotel location is excellent Bedroom was comfortable and clean and shower room was clean. Reported a faulty light and it was fixed within an hour of reporting it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very clean. Carpet and bathroom tiles were dirty. Would have preferred prepayment. It cost us a lot more than what it was worth.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No robes or little extras like that but otherwise good. I feel you are paying for the location which is so handy especially if you arrive by boat.

    Bed was amazingly comfortable, great location, relaxed atmosphere and nice outside area for drinks etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Short breik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everthing so good

    Everthing this place is the best in St Helier sea view fabulous and the best breakfast the staff so helpfully and very kind nice smile. Lovelly I wanna back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our time excellent location and wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired. Bar staff charged doubles when only asked for singles. Breakfast expensive no option to have light breakfast have to have the full works.

    Location views and parking excellent. Did not want breakfast everyday if pay per day it’s £20 so ate in town an had breakfast in a cafe along beach le frigate was excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    This hotel had everything we wanted & more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More choice in the evening meal menu

    The room with sea view was excellent - the bed and pillows were very comfortable - the food & service were very good - parking space in St Helier is a bonus plus easy walking access to town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay lovely soft mattress and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our point of view there was nothing not to like.

    This hotel has one of the best breakfast buffets we have experienced, if you wanted something else no problem in staff preparing your request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall great stay and great position for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant and bar in evening was slow , inefficient - it looked like staff were not trained fully eg being handed your dinner rather than being placed in front of you , waiting 20mins just for drinks - please train the staff better . Please provide decent filtered tap water for tables and the rooms .

    Staff in reception and room cleanliness and size excellent , great position and views ,gym good if a little small for size of hotel . Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    very uninspireing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dirty room, bathroom very tired and in need of redecorating the hotel in general in need of a good clean. some of the staff are fantastic but some are very rude. only used the restaurant once the service was to slow even for someone on holiday

    location and views if you have a water front room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    This was our first time staying at a Radisson hotel but would certainly stay with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were just a couple of things that could be improved and that was the size of the pool and the changing rooms could be better. The other thing was the duvet on the bed, which we found too hot even with the air con being left on all night. Perhaps they could supply a lighter quilt but with a throw so that you would have a choice of how warm it was.

    The location was excellent with lovely sea views and within easy access to the centre of St Helier. The staff were very friendly and polite and nothing seemed too much trouble. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for a business trip that requires early breakfast times and a secure car park
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is over priced. Although it is nice I don't feel it is not the same standard as say the Radisson Blu in London. Cleanliness and meal wise it feels the same standard as a good premier inn. At one point I was looking at having to have to pay over £1000 for a 4 night stay. Is it worth that money - no. so I booked elsewhere. It is generally only the suitability car park, as it is a necessity for my business travels, and the breakfast times that makes me regularly rebook .

    The Breakfast is great. Lots of choice and is served nice and early. It has air conditioning which is a must for us. It is always clean and the beds comfy. Reception is always helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The car park is a great size and ideal for our business travels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Radisson Blu review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging doors in morning (could have been cupboards as they automatically closed.) Last 2 nights could hear person next room as connecting doors which we obviously did not ask for. Could hear his whole telephone conversation!

    Stunning views. Lovely patio and seating overlooking sea and harbour. Very polite staff. Great massage and chilling in the sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    REGARDING ROOM 155
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    REGARDING ROOM 155 We complained on the first night that the air conditioning was not working correctly THE RECEPTION SAID THAT THEY WOULD GET THE ENGINEERS T0 TAKE A LOOK We complained again the second day that the air conditioning was not working correctly THE RECEPTION SAID THAT THEY WOULD GET THE ENGINEERS TO TAKE A LOOK We complained again on the third day that the air conditioning was not working correctly Nothing was Done about it VERY DISSAPOINTING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing room this time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This particular room was fantastic, I have stayed here at least once a month for 18months and this was definitely the best room I've had with stunning views and full picture windows and bigger than most. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and drink in the hotel was expensive

    Perfect location to explore St Helier and the Island as a whole. Close to beaches, shops and harbour area. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: