Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3 stars

20 Talbot Street, Belfast, BT1 2LD, United Kingdom

#25 of 38 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3335 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is it was very basic and no cupboards for clothes or hiding luggage

    Location was excellent. Heaps of great bars close by and short stroll to all things shopping. Also walking distance to the Titanic exhibition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking going on all night by who knows who...some may be hotel guests but I do believe the locals treat the bar as a local ‘watering hole’. Noisy! Also my sone found someone else’s hair in his bed. There is no way that would happen if it had been cleane properly.

    Parking close for over night costing not much at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way to hot, the staff ignored us when waiting for food to the point we had to get up and ask to be served and still weren’t! Fire alarm test in the morning? No air con! Cleaners wait outside room untill your out because we had extended our check out time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise levels were unacceptable and we'd were woken numerous times during the night by other guests. The is a gap between the door and carpet that let's noise and light in. If they got proper doors you wouldn't be woken up constantly. Very poor vegetarian options for breakfast and good was uncovered meaning flies etc can land on it and it's not protected from people sneezing. Staff never asked if we had problems on checking out

    Location was great. bed was comfortable. Bar was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was going out and asked at reception for a jug of water to be brought to my room, was told there was a £4 charge for this!! Staff not very pleasant. Was woke at 7am by building work nearby although I understand this is out of the hotels control.

    Rooms clean and comfortable, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    This hotel was perfect for my stay in Belfast: the central location, walkable to everything from the City Centre to the waterfront area, etc. My room was a great size, with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. I didn't interact with staff too much, but when I did, they were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again - great value for the price, great location, no negatives about the room (i.e. some places are this good except the room is a shoe box: that is not the case here.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pretty hot in the summer sunshine.

    Staff all very friendly and quick to help. Ideal city centre location. Close to airport and train station. Idea for the Cathederal Quarter. And close to the University of Ulster where I was visiting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No available parking, have to pay for this at a public car park nearby.

    Great location near cool cafes and restaurants and 5-10min walk to shops in town centre. Comfortable modern rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in the room unbearable, only on my last night managed to get fan. Phone in the room wasn’t working. I informed 2 different receptionists on the night I checked in. Nothing was done about it. Electric plugs in bathroom wasn’t working, couldn’t charge my shaver and toothbrush.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ridiculous to provide no subsidised parking in a city centre location like this. The parking garage which is right at the back of the hotel. Per day it added 25 pounds with no alternative to park anywhere else apart street parking where a the meter must be filled all the time, ridiculous situation. If you drive by car, calculate 25 pound on top of your stay, per day! Staff wasn't particular o the happy or friendly side either.

    Not much, location is central and 24h bar. Thats it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left sitting in dining room, server didn't come back so we left!!!!

    We were fortunate to get a big room. Receptionist was excellent and very switched on to our request for my husband's birthday treat. Carol is her name.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were roasting, got woke up by a practice alarm on Monday morning and house keeping staff pounding on your door from 10:30 on

    Rooms were clean, bar was nice and hotel was clean, close enough to the city too for walking in and out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and he noise with the window open.

    Nice clean hotel with friend staff, great location, but no air con in the room and got very stuffy so had to open window and there was a lot of road noise so on top of the real uncomfortable bed me didn’t get a great nites sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very over priced considering the layout and comfort provided. The location was great, though when I booked the advert said it included parking, which wasnt available on arrival. Parking was available for £5 next door, so wasnt the end of the world, though was incorrectly advertised.

    Good location for the city centre and fantastic bar with live band. Would recommend for a social event again as bar staff were friendly and welcoming. Food looked nice and drink options were good and very affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely but service was so slow. Had meal in bar are and had to keep asking where it was as we had a show to get to. When meal eventually arrived it was ok! Fairly bland and uninteresting. Drinks took a long time to come and I would recommend pre ordering cocktails !!!

    Hotel itself was nice and central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stagnant air made me sneeze. No AC in a hotel is unheard of! The first fan they offered didn't work. The second fan was dirty and the dust made me sneeze violently. I did not sleep as I was allergic to something in the room.

    The decor was modern and bathroom clean. Location was perfect for pedestrian exploration and night life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast is amazing- plenty of choice of hot and cold food. You could make yourself a whole full English breakfast, or just have cereal, yogurt and fruit. The room is scrupulously clean, and the bed was very comfy. Fast, free wifi was excellent too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors in the main foyer were very dirty when we arrived, however there seemed to be a party/event with lots of kids running about. 1 night stay was pricey enough (£156) to not include breakfast.

    Hotel is very close to all the night life and restaurants, I asked for a fan in my room and staff were able to get me one fairly quickly. Also had a pizza delivered by room service ... which was really nice. Overnight parking in St Anne's Square car park was very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be improved. Breakfast not included, restaurant and bar expensive.

    The room was much as to be expected but some debris from previous occupant left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location in Belfast! Situated in the trendy and popular Cathedral Quarter, this hotel is close to bars, cafes and shopping. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Always enjoy my stays here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate to say it because everything else was great. But the staff could've been a little more chatty. It kind of felt as if I didn't matter as a customer.

    I think every aspect of the hotel was excellent. Beds were comfortable enough , the hotel setting was fantastic and in a amazing central spot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately sound travels terribly, we stayed to get a good sleep pre travelling on holidays and left sleep deprived! Extremely noisy

    Comfortable room in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was very used and abused looking, which just lowered the feel ever so slightly. But overall, very satisfied.

    Very comfortable, spacious room. Perfect location. Rooms were nice and quiet. Having stayed in some of Belfasts more prestigious hotels, we were pleasantly surprised ☺

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff is quite rude, making no effort to speak English clearly. Shower room had no door, which resulted in flooding the entire bathroom when having a shower.

    Location is great access to city centre and easy to reach from outside the city. Room was very bright and comfortable. Good drinks selection at the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection not as good as some. Cooked items on coolish side especially bacon. Pretty good nonetheless. No traybakes, scones, muffins for with coffee.

    Great location. Good shower. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was very good. Better than we expected. Very helpful reception staff. EARL GREY TEA in the room, Yay, well done whoever decided to do this. Finally, finally had a good cup of tea in a hotel room. Sometimes its the little things that count, especially as we had to leave at 5.30am!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely nothing negative to say about staff, facilities or food

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and accommodating We had an unexpected change of plans and the entire staff worked with us to make it painless. we have stayed here before and will stay again when in Bekfastv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very basic,no wardrobe,floors were cheap.The bed was not very comfortable and only one pillow each which was quite flat to sleep on.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room for cold drinks. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. Could not seal hand basin in bathroom as plug would not seal properly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    It said there was parking on the website but it just meant there was parking in Belfast city in general. Parking was the reason we had picked this hotel. Disappointed. It should be clearer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking so had to use multistorey and isnt validated by hotel so works out a bit expensive. Wasnt mad about the wooden floor in the room, seened less luxurious than carpet in a hotel, however, its probably cleaner :-)

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a disabled room on arrival, tho no one was disabled. Then found someones pyjamas underneath the pillows 😳 asked to be chanhed till another room 🤨

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was broken. The sink filled up with water in seconds. While you were taking a shower the whole bathroom was transforming into a pool because there was no separating wall or glass.

    The girls at the reception were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand that Belfast was really busy this night and this is the reason we paid more than what you would normally pay for this hotel, however the furniture was well worn and that was the first impression you got from our room. Staff were helpful and it was clean but as I say the furniture in the rooms looked like it had been collected from the road side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can complain about.. everything was great from we arrived till we left

    The staff where very friendly & couldn't do enough for u... rooms are very clean & comfortable... location really good as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Football on TV (loud) not conducive to dining. Maybe some kind of partition to filter the noise between bar and dining room.

    Well laid out room with plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I chose to have a full breakfast the three mornings of our stay and it was excellent - plenty of choice, food was replenished quickly and service very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan not working in the bathroom, but didn't detract from our stay

    The bed and pillows were extra comfy, slept very well. Service was excellent. Buffet breakfast was brilliant. Would definitely go back or try another Ramada on the back of this experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast meats were a little dried up when I arrived around 9am. Not a huge fan of big screens in the lounge. Would have been nice to have some daily newspapers/books in the lounge maybe.

    The bed was very comfy. The room was spacious. The staff were very accommodating. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to city centre, lots of places to eat. Rooms very clean, basic, comfortable beds, excellent bathroom and shower. Breakfast very good, choice of gluten free, bread and cereal. Had one evening meal, excellent service and food, especially the peppery sauce. Really appreciated being able to leave luggage behind after checkout on Sunday as allowed us to have another day in Belfast before heading home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is always a feeling of disappointment when you enter your room and the TV does not work. This then leads to a delay based on changing rooms. -

    Room size was ok and the location is close to the shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from people coming back to their rooms from midnight on, eventually phoned the night porter at 4 am, helped, but we were now wide awake.

    Easy walk to city centre, and the Titanic museum. Nice large room. Food good in the restaurant. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to recommend the Cathedral burger give it a try you won't be disappointed also cocktails were very easy to drink. All staff were very helpful and happy. Would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed sank into middle of bed where both occupants of bed rolled into middle. No take away coffee cups on sunday morning No pastries on Sunday morning No shower gel in toilet Sink blocked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though cleaners are informed im there 2 days and late checkout. Must of knocked on my door over 10 times from 9am and it really gets annoying.

    Ive stayed here several times when i play in Belfast and is perfect City location for getting around. Staff in reception and bar are fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy but not a problem.

    We ate in ‘made in belfast’ In Talbot street. The food and drink were excellent value and the atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast included car park in separate so needs to be paid for. with converting I was charged more than I originally booked for. not very easy to find and parking lot not easy to find either

    nice and clean hotel great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom water basin design is not comfortable. doesn't have nice view from the window. the window is not possible to open that I could not ventilate the room with fresh air.

    Nice location. clean and neat room. overall good enough for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a very bad nights sleep. Not down to the hotel itself but other guests. There seemed to be a hen party on our floor who were constantly banging doors, knocking on doors and roaring at each other until around 6am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower liable to flood floor in bedroom due to slope but ovefall toom eas excellent -

    Great bar that was open late- 5 mins to nightlife - great friendly and sccomodating staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a bath Shen booking. Arrived at hotel to find that there were no rooms with baths. I would have stayed elsewhere had I known this prior to arriving. I ate in the restaurant for dinner, and was served a meal that was inedible. Sent it back, and waited 50 monutes on a replacement meal. Not a good service st all. I paid for two full breakfasts to the waitress and was never offered or given a receipt for this. Not good service.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unfriendly when we checked in and were unhelpful when we asked questions about nearby facilities. The other guests were very noisy and inconsiderate.

    Good location, powerful shower. The artwork in the room was by a local artist featuring famous northern Irish locations and beverages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just missing two things in the room which would have made it better. These were a safe and a fridge

    Good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t the nicest. They did their best to make it nice and presentable. In fairness the bathroom was lovely.

    How close is was to city centre. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor complaint was the heat in the room. Despite turning the radiators down to off, they automatically came back on overnight. Other wise only positive feedback.

    The staff were very helpful when we unfortunately experienced noise issues on the first night due to a group returning to the hotel in the early hours. I reported this and we were moved straight away and compensated with a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the shower.. theres no fan in the bathroim and i like a hot shower.. suffering from both asthma and clautrophobia, the steam made it extremely hard to breathe and my shower was cut short as i couldnt get out of there quick enough!!!

    Room was clean, comfortable and efficient. Couldnt really ask for much more.. Brilliant location as ita very central and close to most things. Apart from the shower i had no problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a room adapted for the disabled. The problem was a) the water from the shower flooded towards the door and failed to drain down the plug. b) there was no working extractor in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some upgrading. The room was basic and a little shabby. The breakfast, what there was of it was tasty, if a little dried up. We would not return there. The staff however were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pillows a bit uncomfortable but I guess you can’t please everyone , my husband thought they were ok

    Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and welcoming! Would definitely stay again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Car park situation is terrible your looking at paying an extra 40 pounds per day on parking . for that reason I wouldnt go back there.

    Excellent location , very clean , staff were 50/50 some very helpful and pleasant others I found abrupt .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast and friendly staff. Eamon on reception was really helpful with direction and anything else we wanted. Will definitely be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does NOT have it's own Car park. There is paid on street parking across the road. And there is a multi story car park around the corner, but the hotel does not offer parking for guests.

    We met a lovely cleaning lady, very friendly. The location is good, you can walk to shops, bars etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although parking is right next door there is no concession from the hotel and cost £15 overnight

    Excellent location, very close to bars, shops and restaurants, comfortable rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 4 floor very warm and no controls in room to do anything about it.

    Easy checkin and out. Lifts and onsite bar and restaurant. Could call a taxi from reception by pressing a button and three times they were there within minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in adjacent multi-storey was very expensive!!!!!!!!! Was an extra £28 for just over 24 hours. There is an overnight rate of just £5 but from 6pm to 8am next morning but just too early to be up moving my car. Will def source alternative parking if here again.

    Room was simple clean and tidy, beds ok but not luxury. Excellent location to best bars and restaurants of cathedral quarter. Breakfast buffet was varied and well stocked. Availability of coffee to go excellent. Great value for money for location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, exactly what we thought it would be.

    Position was excellent, great atmosphere in the bar with excellent singer on Saturday night, will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom flooded whilst showering and spilled out into the room.

    Excellent location with lots of bars and restaurants in Cathedral Quarter within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very squeaky and not very comfortable. Room was pretty basic, but mostly adequate, would have been nice if there was a biscuit to accompany tea in room. Bathroom quite small, very basic essential like soap attached to wall was ok, but if you’re anyway skin sensitive bring your own!

    Location was good, accessible for the city without needing car. Staff helpful and polite. Room was adequate, basic but adequate. Breakfast was tasty and there was a good selection of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We got a really good deal by booking early

    You really need to book early.to get the best price otherwise it's just another overpriced city hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking except for public paYing car park out front. I couldn't get a space for ages

    An extra bed was provided for my child without me having to ask for one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded into bedroom phoned reception and noone came to help clean it. Clothes were soaked and we had to leave after 30 mins of waiting for someone to come with a mop

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable. Unhelpful/grumpy staff member at front desk. No discount for parking for hotel guests.

    Brilliant location. Bar food lovely. Staff in bar & restaurant area helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t great - on street parking was almost full, had to wait until a car moved out of a space also luckily we stayed Saturday night and so no charge on Sunday for the street parking, and bathroom wasn’t completely clean when we arrived

    Good sized room, nice walk in shower and handy location to cathedral quarter area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal, cold. Very little effort made by staff (other than the 2 lovely girls at reception). Kids found a dirty sock in the foldout bed next morning, while the room was clean, this did make us wonder if the sheets on the foldout bed had been changed at all (eugh!)

    Close to city centre, walking distance. Bathroom was lovely, plenty of space in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives

    Enjoyed overall experience , ate in the hotel and it was first class and good value for money The car park was very good value for money and only took 5 minute walk to city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: