Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Crewe 3 stars

Emperor Way, Off Electra Way, Crew Business Park, Crewe, CW1 6BD, United Kingdom

#6 of 15 hotels in Crewe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1757 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some confusion with the booking name and payment details - unclear whether this was an error or the hotel or booking.com. However the staff member wasn’t overly attentive when I raised concerns about this.

    Rooms were clean, modern and pretty comfortable. The room had a tv and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel had free parking right outside. It served its purpose for us - a base for the night while spending the weekend at nearby Oulton Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff rude and rushed you at 10.45 made it clear they wanted you go by 11 even tho breakfast finishes at 11am as first time guests not pleasant

    No air conditioning very over priced when i booked i looked at online menu that said it was french/ Singapore menu so booked this for romantic experience and all it was was a standard burger steak menu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot breakfast items for extra charge only. Crowded dining area. No ventilation system in bathroom and only one small towel. No towel racks.

    Comfy bed. Good WiFi. Quick check-in, check-out. Train station 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t the greatest, just on the edge of a business park. Although the hotel itself is great.

    Great value for money considering a breakfast is included too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room and a double, we were given 2 twin rooms, no apology. The shower was broken, the toilet wouldn’t flush. The restaurant couldn’t cope with the volume of guests. Coffee in takeaway cups, very little on offer to eat

    The cleanliness and accessibility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaner communal areas.

    Great value for money. Common areas a little messy but the rooms were very comfortable, clean and well stocked with tea, coffee, shampoo etc. Asked for an additional towel and it was in the room before I returned from breakfast. Not a great selection for continental breakfast but the croissants were warm and flaky and tea/coffee choices were good. Poor selection of fruit although adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff talked at me instead of to me. 1 bath towel and no other towels. Asked reception and was told it is policy now. Not much choice at breakfast for meats or breads, didn’t get topped up when run out.

    Very clean, nice relaxing area near reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting at the restaurant for our meal and the waiter was reading the paper! Saw us and carried on reading! We got hardly any sleep as people were smoking outside until 3am and we could here them even with the window shut. We were on the top floor!

    The receptionist was very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not up to the usual level of Ibis hotels. Pay extra for eggs ? Poor quality of some products served for breakfast, (cheese, ham (?)) Coffee undrinkable, just a black colored warm water, just to mention a few... Dîner....same poor menu for the last 2 years, some plates are acceptable, some are not, no variety, prices excessively high for the hotel and the quality. For the drinks same thing for prices. And finally too much noise outside the hotel after 6 in the morning from trucks and busses

    Location is perfect for us. Rooms are nice and cleaned every day, reception staff very friendly, smiling and efficient. Koffee and tea in the room (coffee in general is undrinkable but it is good to have it). We are definitely going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a bath towel and a bath mat. A hand towel would have been appreciated. Tbere was only one chair for 2 people.

    It was within walking distance of the railway station which is why we chose it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed my cooked breakfast twice. First time because hot food was far end off dining room, out of sight, with no obvious notices at the breakfast bar to say where the cooked breakfast could be found. Second morning it was being cleared away as it had gone cold as the burners underneath had gone off. I was offered a cooked breakfast but by that time had had enough cereal and toast.

    Clean, well decorated rooms, comfy beds, pleasant dining and lounge facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan in the wet room did not work. We did report this to reception.

    I enjoyed the continental breakfast and slept better there than at home. It was a comfortable,airy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d booked for 2 adults however only one set of towels. Water in the room had been opened already so they were not new bottles. Extracter fan in the bathroom was not working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the fact that the back of the glass on the toilet was all broken the shower left a puddle of water in the middle of the floor. One of the bedside lights never worked. The shower curtain was yellow and not even ironed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A weird alarm in the room that goes off most days for a few seconds not entirely sure why but doesn’t affect the stay

    Hotel is great great value for money lovely location (for what I needed) friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issues in the room. WC losing water and heating not working properly. Also breakfast finished at 11AM on weekends and there was not much choice at 10.45. It is true that it could have been solved if I have reported it but I was just there for a night.

    Confy bed and nice food for breakfast. The recepcionist was very nice and made everything possible to sort my transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in 4 35 rooms was such hassle even though I'd passed on all names and confirmation numbers 2 hotel still hadn't got rooms correct

    Local for our need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor was laminate (quite cold) and no slippers provided, so if you walk barefoot you end up bringing a fair bit of dirt into the bed (what it says about cleanliness, is your guess). The shower kept spurting boiling hot water at me randomly. It would've been nice to have actual shampoo/conditioner/shower gel rather than generic gym-style "all-in-one" squirty wash. Also impossible to keep the bathroom door open, had to wedge a towel in. Food was over-fried and took 3 hours to make (or I suspect, ordered from the nearest pub), and well overpriced for the experience, after which I gave up and drove to a nearby retail park for food every night. No hot breakfast to speak of, have to pre-order it, which is too much effort for a 7am start if you ask me.

    Location was great, staff reasonably friendly, car park - very convenient. Wi-Fi very fast and free. Continental breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are absolutely tiny and not particularly clean (cobwebs on the ceiling) The construction across the road was a constant noise and the breakfast selection was poor

    The dining room was bright and cheerful. The staff were friendly and it was easy to find everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was great,excellent food,my partner found very the bar very understaffed in the evening,also said it seemed a little less friendly than early afternoon,may have been due to lack of staff.

    Just a slight language barrier with the lady on reception,difficult to understand at times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud extractor noise or air con .from outside all night, Plus strange clicking noise every few minutes like an electrical reset coming from the ceiling area above the bed head.Only stayed one night so didn't complain. Room 115

    Price,position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coach party meant I couldn't get breakfast day 1. Access key failed on day 2 (have had this problem before) had to go to down from third floor to reception to get reset, no apology or explanation. On booking out inexperienced member of staff was trying to deal with a queue of customers without access to a printer - apparently 2 had broken down - meaning we were being asked to pay the bill unseen. Said invoice would be emailed but only received it after chasing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out bed was like sleeping on a profile map of the Himalayas! This was the only thing that stopped me giving 100%

    Clean room. Superb shower!! Fab staff including cleaning staff who were lovely and chatty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no ventilation so was quickly steamed up/ damp.

    Great value for money. Clean room with everything needed - even tea/ coffee making which is sometimes missing from budget hotels. Polite, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush was broken, the lock on our door was not working properly and couldn’t lock it at night, the sheets on the bed did not fit properly, we had one pillow each and they were very flat, the breakfast was very basic and no cooked food included (I have stayed at other Ibis hotels where a cooked buffet was included so expected this), to top it all the day we checked out there was a fun run outside on the main road and so I asked reception about if we could access the road to leave and they didn’t have a clue!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was adequate and a comfortable temperature, tea and coffee facilities were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in breakfast room couldn't have done with being vacuummed since previoys nights use.

    Good central loxation & walking distance to train station. Good 'no frills' hotel with decent sized car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking form was stated to include breakfast with no limitation but payment was required for cooked breakfast. A complaint was left with Reception to take up with the Manager. I have yet to hear anything.

    Location for visiting family in Crewe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so dark! The lighting is very poor. I have never stayed anywhere where there is no light anywhere near the mirror by the desk/dressing table. If you need a well-lit mirror to put make-up on or to write something at the desk, you need to bring your own lamp! I had every light on in the room and it was still very dimly-lit. The bathroom has better lights but gets so steamed up you can't see in the mirror! The machine-made, self-service coffee with breakfast was very poor - I didn't drink mine. Drips from the previous customer's drink drips into your coffee - not very nice if you don't take milk. Room card key system a bit unreliable. Having to go back to reception from the very end of a long corridor on the third floor to get another one was a bit irritating when in a hurry. Other guests seemed to be having trouble too.

    The hotel is clean and functional. Rooms are a good size. Staff are friendly. The continental breakfast was good with nice fresh croissants (coffee not so nice). All fine if you just need a reasonably priced clean bed, shower and easy parking and you don't need good lighting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One towel had a very large stain on it. A guest outside gave me entry via a key card. Reception unmanned upon check-in & check-out. No apology from the oriental staff member at the time of check-in.

    Clean shower room and W/C. Comfortable bed. Very good continental breakfast selection. East to connect-to and reliable WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs attention to cleaning in communal areas as quite dusty and dirty windows. I'd of thought a cooked breakfast would of been included for £99 for a 1 night stay,had to pay extra for it but it was a good fry up.

    Near my office

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental ( nothing to tell us this ) no indication that we could pay for a cooked breakfast ... overheard another guest ask but by this time we d eaten . Very disappointed and have e mailed to say we could have been better informed but no response

    Staff we're friendly and helpful good location comfortable clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms. One pillow each and no spares. We had one plastic cup between us. There were no towels in our room and we had to ask twice to get some.

    Free car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their were no bathroom towels no loo paper no bed sheet or extra blanket. No WiFi what so ever! Staff wernt that great.no bin bag either. Their should of been more than to pillows.

    No comment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't overly helpful as I didn't know the area. My key pass wasn't done correctly so I had to carry my bags all the way back on checkin to get it done Food was poor in restaurant

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Laminate flooring did not make the place feel warm and homely. The standard room was very sparsely furnished - one pouffe and one desk chair - neither of which were very comfortable to sit in for any length of time, so not an easy place to relax in. Bed was very firm....

    The continental breakfast was great, plenty of choice and fresh. The Hotel has a good location and the room was very quiet - everything we needed for an overnight stop. Our request for extra pillows was serviced very quickly, the staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks were extremely expensive in the bar and the Boddingtons was way to cold to drink, its beer it should be warmer than lager

    Walk in shower /wetroom was good, wifi was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in Crewe.

    The hotel was fine. It's on a business park so no nice views or facilities nearby. Though it's not in the centre of Crewe so that's a bonus. There is a pub in walking distance (The Duke of Gloucester), through a wooded area that serves food and there's a co-op & spar next to this. The hotel room is fine, it has everything you need. There was only one large towel but I'm sure we could have requested an extra. We did find the room too hot though, with no way to change this apart from open the window. Breakfast was okay but to be honest, we didn't pay extra for it so it was pleasant enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the cold side of cool

    Very comfortable bed .Cleanliness and friendly receptionist.We have been to this Ibis Hotel before and would certainly go back. It is very convenient for visiting Crewe center The parking facilities are very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit pricey but nice and the bad thing was the noise coming from outside during the stay as there were some building construction.

    Really comfortable beds. Loved the shower and was nice a quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms/dining area were a little cold, but the weather has been exceptionally cold.

    Hotel very good standard, breakfast good. Staff have a good attitude.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice at breakfast would have been good but breakfast was more than adequate.

    Clean and quiet, ideal stop over on my business trip. Comfortable bed. The room was large and bathroom and shower excellent. More choice at breakfast would have gained extra points but generally I was happy with the hotel and would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps our own fault for failing to realise that the breakfast included was continental only, but we did have an embarrassing moment when we came to order cooked food and had to return to our room for a payment card.

    Clean, comfortable, stylish room - very good value. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location and no smoking shelter where could sit and relax with a drink.

    Staff were friendly, polite, and very informative, and helped in every way possible. Breakfast was a range of extras and always accommodating for a large variety of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here often and always find one particular member of staff to be rude and always has an attitude. Rest of the staff are nice and helpful.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, nice big shower. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed, lighting in the room terrible and not all working. Had to pay extra for cooked breakfast but this is not mentioned when booked or on arrival.

    Welcome from staff on arrival but not exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bread roll basket at breakfast was constantly empty.

    Fantastic value for money. Ideal for 1-2 nights. Room would not have been adequate for a longer stay as no drawers, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot - in February we had to have the window open all night with with the heating off. The bathroom needs a fan.

    Parking, breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant prices are a little pricey

    Great value for money. Spacious,clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and continental break are great.Not far from retail park with lots of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back ground noise, drooning. From roof. I was on 4th floor. However it didnt distrub me once acustomed.

    Location plus clean hotel and room.The shower room was also ideal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in the bedroom found it cold

    The room was lovely & the bed was very comfortable. I find the hotel to be very quite no disturbances during the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff being so rude, un-expected price for family room when we book at booking.com you accept 3 adults and 1 child but when we arrived at ibis they said they not accepting 3 adults in 1 room only 2 adults and 2 child's which is we need to get an extra room for extra money that is not included in our budget. Shower heater so bad as sometimes water goes warn into a boiling hot water and you need to move away to the shower or else you got burn skin, room service very poor they wet map room floor which is very cold if you not wearing flip flops. Foods, you need to pay for standard english breakfast, included is just cereals, bread, milk, coffee, hot choco, and fruits.

    location, bed, amenities,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wasn't happy with that there was in the toilet n the toilet water was brown

    Great staff, amazing breakfast and all in all a good place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bigfit club in town in crewe that week end thay were shating and running up and down all night for 2 night till 1.25 pm was not happy with that group

    I did like the Holt and staff was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room given was too small & sofa cum bed was horrible. It was like sleeping in iron spring, I have told staff & they have given on dube to put on cot. Wifi was not working. Breakfast was below standard.

    Lounge was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blood/red wine on sheets upon arrival. No facilities in the room - no bath, iron, water at a consistent temperature, wifi (and no 4g nearby, leaving you stranded), 1 plug nowhere near a surface so unable to work without bringing an extension cord, not even a wardrobe, just a hook on the wall. Rude staff who fail to even listen to your issue and then treat you with disrespect. Manager refunded stay promptly in the morning though.

    Speed of refund.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    private party held in the main area would have like to have been told in advance, meant staying in room although a small room was allocated for guests not the same.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say that I have nothing negative about the property.

    The room was excellent along with the staff. It was comfortable and pleasant and great value for money..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not allowed to drink in bar area as there was a private party in. Put in a side room! 1 colleague received a parking fine for using the car park. Despite ringing the hotel to request VAT invoices, we are still waiting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a function / party going on downstairs until after midnight and we could hear the music on the 4th floor - not good when you want to sleep and there had been no warning off this

    Great location lovely clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at breakfast did not taste nice and was very watery. Bathroom needed more ventilation, if there was an extractor fan it did not work. 240 volt side of shaver point did not work. One of the bedside lights did not work.

    Room was comfortable and reasonably spacious. The shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact when asked for some beans for my toast and I was willing to pay a fee they wanted £4.95 which I think is ludicrous for a small portion of beans Ridiculous considering bacon and sausage which cost more to purchase were only £3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk from town but only 10mins from the station

    clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. I arrived late and they sorted me out some food even though the kitchen was closed. Nice rooms with a good amount of space and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no other people around. The location was very isolated. We even took a trip to the town and there was no one there either. We found that the bar was very unorganised. No tonic water on New Year’s Eve? No diet lemonade for my diabetic partner. No mint for the mojito. And the drinks took about 15 minutes to make and pay for

    The rooms were nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor even for continental, if you arrived after 09:00 there was not much left even ran out of bread and I would avoid the orange juice.

    Affordable accommodation clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. Only suggestion would be more restaurant options?

    Great value for money and staff were absolutely fantastic - customer service was over and above what we expected and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a party was on for xmas ,which we were warned about , but we had to eat in a meeting room ,comfortably set out , but what we wanted wasn't available , we wouldn't have been able to get to the bar ,so we went elsewhere

    the breakfast is always good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a Christmas party which is normal, but didn’t consider about other guests had music on until midnight, didn’t serve any food or drinks. Room was kind of clean, but shower was all mouldy. Breakfast was later than it should be and the service was rubbish. Overall flat 0. Last time in Ibis hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard pillows TINY bath towels no extra pillows or blankets in the room room was freezing as radiator was off when we arrived. took ages to warm up. had to sleep next to a hot radiator just to keep the temp from dropping too much in the night. Coffee at breakfast tasted awful No carpet also made the room cold Soap dispenser didnt work

    Good location open hanging and shelving storage bed comfortable room reasonable size good tv nice touch to have fruit and cereals at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Xmas party organized until 00:30 on Sunday night - it was quite loud - clearly only happens exceptionally, but I thought it was a bit odd to allow that on a non-weekend night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of pillows, no extractor fan in bathroom so it becomes very steamy, poor lighting in the room difficult putting on make up due to very dipped lighting. Second night couldn’t get into room had to go back down to reception to have card key altered.

    Clean room, friendly efficient staff, hotel nice & spacious. Great pizza from the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We attended our Churches Christmas Meal here.It was first class.It exceeded our expectations.The Staff were lovely.The room was excellent.Can certainly recommend.Breakfast was excellent to.Very relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told there would be no food available that evening as they had a function on.As situated out of town there was nowhere else to eat. I was put in a room close to the event so wasn't able to sleep. At 1am I was moved to another room - this should have been done when I checked in as at almost 70 years of age I obviously wasn't one of the partygoers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says there was a breakfast but we had to pay extra for the full breakfast.

    Very clean, the room was really dark which was lovely 😊 felt very private and new where everything was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think you should be able to pre-book the cooked breakfast. But that's me just being picky, the continental breakfast was fine. don't like secondary smoke from people standing outside the main entrance

    excellent value, clean and spacious room. Really easy to park and book in/out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had our shower the while bathroom became flooded. The water ran everywhere rather than just down the drain like its supposed to

    The staff were helpful! Offered us more duvets seen as our heating was not working which was a helpful gesture.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Crewe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: