Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Encore Doncaster 3 stars

First Avenue, Auckley,, Doncaster, DN9 3GP, United Kingdom

#19 of 23 hotels in Doncaster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Location was very good for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not big enough fot two people to be comfortable. Smallest hotel double bed I have been in. The wooden frame creaked noisily each time one of us moved so constantly woke us up.

    Location was very good for airport. Clean. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfy & Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the cut off time for bar food was a tad too early, I had to ring for a takeaway

    I have stayed here many times & have always found it a very convenient & comfortable place to stay. Very quiet, very efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. It was a great relaxing start to our holiday. Also very close to the airport. Can even park at hotel when you flying from Doncaster.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel was badly signposted but staff were helpful enough, the room was reasonably clean but appeared grubby due to scuffed wooden flooring which made the room seem very basic and lacking in toilet rolls and we got what was left of the staff toilet one, overall our overnight stay was adequate but slightly disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the airport, although we just stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. The basin wouldn't drain properly, then the pipe section broke meaning we couldn't use it, although we were quickly given a new room.

    Great location for the airport, although we just stayed in passing. Generally well kept, clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.9
    This hotel appears to be run on a shoestring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two members of staffed served behind the bar served food cleared and cleaned tables checked guests in and answered the phone. Whilst they worked hard and managed to smile it was impossible for them to provide an acceptable standard of service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly fine for an airport hotel and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choice at night was adequate but not great. We left early so didn't have breakfast.

    The room was comfortable but basic and the beds were very comfy. Everything was very clean and the bathroom was fine, again basic but for one night it did the job. The staff were friendly but there weren't many of them around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were appalling. Service seemed to be two people to cover the whole hotel. No indication that despite being in (and booking) a room with a sofa bed we would have to move rooms for the kids to have a made up sofa bed. Hotel is fine and functional. Good value but would rate it no better than a Travelodge to be honest!

    It had a fresh clean feel about public areas. Well located for Robin Hood Airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit isolated in terms of local facilities (nothing really in easy walking distance) but it’s primarily an airport hotel so not really an issue.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Disaster. Will not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication with the airport, I had to walk in rain and heavy wind as the hotel managers believe it is close enough to the terminal. Perhaps it works in the summer, it wont in winter or fall. In the morning electricity in my room went out - had to pack and leave in complete darkness.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing, especially the check in staff member...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing, especially the check in staff member who got us our room ready early as we were attending a wedding! The evening staff also amazing letting us have a drinks and room service food when we got back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The room was very clean.The bathroom was excellent very clean as were the towels.The evening meal was well presented and very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    SHORT STAY NICE BIG ROOM FACILITIES GOOD BUT DISAPPOINTED WITH COMFORT OF BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    FOUND THE BED TO BE REALLY UNCOMFORTABLE THAT WAS ,MY ONLY COMPLAINT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT WOULD HAVE TO THINK TWICE ABOUT STAYING AGAIN AS WE DIDNT HAVE A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

    LOCATION BRILLIANT FOR AIRPORT FOOD GOOD NICE ROOM STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT QUIET ROOMS CONSIDERING NEAR TO AIRPORT HAVE STOPPED HERE A FEW YEARS AGO SO NEW WHAT IT WAS LIKE

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was horrible. Next to an airport which was fine and not noisey. But absolutley nothing to do in the area in the evening. Not a great variety of food options. And breakfast is not included.

    Clean. Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    The property was ideally located for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful! So uncomfortable, very noisy and resulted in a very disturbed nights sleep. The doors to the room and bathroom slammed very loudly! So this could be heard from other rooms when guests were closing there doors.

    The property was ideally located for what we needed. The check in and check out was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    it was convenient and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was body hair on our bathroom floor and the cleaners were extremely loud in the corridors in the morning and woke us up.

    it was convenient and not expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.5
    Best budget hotel we have used in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were new and fresh but rather firmer than we are used to.

    The hotel room was immaculately clean yet still nicely designed. The staff were extra helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was so close to the airport, and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A larger, more comfortable bed, or twin beds, would have been better than a standard double with lumpy pillows. The overflow drain in the sink was not attached to the drainage system resulting in water across the floor.

    The location was so close to the airport, and the reception staff were very kind and helpful in allowing us to check out later than normal which was better for our flight. The breakfast was super, and great value if booked the night before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Served a purpose for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was low and not very comfortable. Also didn’t like that blankets and sheets were supplied rather than comfy duvets, hence disturbed night’s sleep.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed and ice pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows need cleaning on the outside. Our room was facing the airport to get a good view we opened the window as far as we could and got some toilet roll to clean the outside window as much as we could

    Comfy bed and ice pleasant staff. Bathroom was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    We found an alternative for our next visit while we were in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room had very little space with the small double bed and a sofa bed already set up. The bedding was ropey. The duvet cover on the double was coming apart at the top corner, which meant the duvet insert was hanging out, and the most of the pillows were hard. The pull out sofa bed was horrendous. My little girl started sobbing after an hour or so of shuffling and said she wanted to go home. My wife ended up swapping with her and got very little sleep so I had the joy of a grumpy wife the following day.

    The bathroom was clean. The receptionist was polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was nice and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was shocking, staff was rude and at 3am they told us we didn’t have a room, they then gave us a key to a room where we walked in and found somebody else in bed!! Not good!!!

    The hotel was nice and worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Complete waste of money very let down
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con broke bed ready for the skip. Drains in bathroom smelled disgusting Shower was red hot then freezing cold and price for room was a joke

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Convenient for our stay
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean, found a durex packet just under the bed, also initial booking in not very friendly plus eating, however staff in the morning much better, friendly & helpful, breakfast expensive for what was on offer

    Convenient for our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    You can sleep ok but don’t eat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu choices were appalling, what I did get was appalling, chicken was dry, lasagna was stodge in a dish, Tikka was pallet able,went out and got a takeaway after that.

    Next door to destination

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    We were treated with privacy and friendly faces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a faulty toilet water tank, it was not filling up after flashing, which was a bit stressful, it was reported in the morning and a attempt was made to fix it , but after one flush again the tank would not fill up.

    We were treated with privacy and friendly faces.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.0
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no phone signal, or food and beds were crammed into room so that you could not walk in a straight line without bumping into one of them

    nothing much...typical non-descript hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and right next to the airport, but nothing to do in the evening.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do in the evening other than eat/drink at the hotel bar. a pint of beer is frighteningly expensive for doncaster.

    right next to the airport (walking distance). Very clean. bar food surprisingly good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Pre flight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an evening meal, the choice of food was not impressive but hunger satisfied. Hotel on airport so job done. Proper catering for meals would be great. I supect no chef on duty. Ding meals

    Close to airport. Rooms adequate. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent, the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard. The maid made a lot of noise while cleaning rooms nearby. Breakfast wasn't really worth the money paid for it.

    Location was excellent, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for overnight stay prior to airport departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, revolving door broken and still broken a week later, same for juice machine, lift also broken. Sofa bed in room in damaged condition room 214. Shower not as clean as expected.

    Staff excellent and helpful. Good and secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value, comfortable, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything we experienced was fine. We only stayed in the room because we arrived after 23:00 and left in the morning so I cannot comment on the restaurant or other facilities.

    The hotel is very modern, clean, comfortable and especially given the room rates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedroom was basic and then bed squeaked alot and kept us awake when one of us rolled over... very upsetting I'm 7 weeks post op from a major major operation and the comfort was poor for me .

    bar staff was very polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with much to recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terminal is an easy 10 minutes walk from the hotel - BUT if it is raining, there seems to be difficulty getting a taxi to take you the admittedly short (but potentially very wet) journey to the terminal.

    The hotel is modern, clean and comfy, close to Doncaster airport. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Ideal for early departures or late arrival flights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must get a £12 taxi to Doncaster for a night out. Also our quilts were missing and had to request a replacement from the reception in the middle of the night.

    Clean and spacious. It’s at a remote location so it’s really quiet and not busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel. Very basic not for me. Charged a fortune for a boxed pizza, 15.00 that can be bought for 3.00 at the supermarket. Rooms very very basic. Clientele very rough.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, like the 24 hour pizza too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Called on the way to the hotel to ask for a taxi to be booked in advance so we didn't have to wait around when we got there, staff said they don't usually book on behalf of guests (which is fine) but they wouldn't give us a local taxi number they told us to use the list at reception (we were still 40 minutes away) which defeats the object of booking in advance...

    Good value for money, like the 24 hour pizza too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for that few hour sleep/stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff was rude, and did not want to come out and help us check in (at 2am, when we really just wanted to get sorted), as he had some paperwork he had to finish (?) The bed is TINY. We are a couple, so we did not mind snuggling, but I can imagine that if you travel with friends, it might be uncomfortable.

    Really good location for the airport - either before or after a trip Nice and clean rooms - pretty standard setting, so you know what you are getting Accommodating with a late arrival (we didn't get there until 2 am)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly staff; clean and very handy for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite abit of noise at the start of the night, people coming in giggling and slamming doors; not nice when you have to get up early then a long day ahead but noise went and was quiet.

    Was comfortable stay, nice food; everything needed in room and friendly staff. The room was spacious so wasn’t tripping over cases, large bathroom; we only stayed in it overnight and was out early morning for flight but was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no phone reception for Vodafone so could not make calls and my room 120 had a poor smell coming form the washing room when door was left open

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable for one night but only one night due to mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire door on bathroom door, sink drained very slowly, lighting could be brighter in room and bathroom, no USB charging point and few plug sockets. Mattress was thin and very uncomfortable. Food was reheated, chicken dried out, chips tasted like they had been double fried to heat them up again and just average. Menu said marinaded in BBQ but this was just chicken with BBQ sauce spread over the top. The menu is also very limitted.

    kettle in the room and quietness of the room despite being right next to the airport, this was impressive. Staff were happy and friendly but forgot to give me the car park code to exit, I was let out without having to reattend reception though, so no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Clean
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault anything. The Breakfast was plentiful and HOT which other places I have stayed have not been. The staff are very helpful and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “double” beds are very small and very hard, Me and my partner both had a very bad nights sleep which ruined the night for us

    Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.0
    disappointing. No consideration for guests sleeping past 7 am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    woken up at 6.30 with staff talking outside the bedroom window, then staff slamming doors in the corridor at 8 am followed by hoovering the corridor just after 8. not a very relaxing time spent at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Value for money. Do not expect more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms have NO signal for mobile phone. Unable to use mobile phones. This forces customers to use their internal telephone which charge additional fee to use. Good and Crafty tactics to earn money.

    Location and Price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    ideal for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for the money

    the staff are more than friendly, and will do anything they can for you, even though only used it to sleep as at the races all day, i find the staff polite, theres everthing you need for, breakfast and hot, its a spacious relaxing place to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Ramada staff Budgies.like Budgies only interested in own reflections
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not interested in dealing with customers. Room not clear at or bed made.no appreciation when mentioned to reception had to clean make own bed change towels etc ourselves.very very poor staff. Not recommended.

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    perfectly met our requirements. Comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel was our stopover for 1 night prior to flying to our holiday. It was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was more than acceptable for our stay. I would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was not comfortable and we had an adjoining room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry. I've covered both + and - comments below.

    The bed was not comfortable and we had an adjoining room (which we hadn't booked). You could hear every word from the neighbours, especially at 1.30am when they came back drunk and verbally abusive to each other. The bathroom was fine and we had lasagne in the bar for our evening meal which was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.5
    Medium standard only I am afraid —-other guests were also disappointed with the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was noisy hard and uncomfortable. Walk in shower good but slippery floor is dangerous . Insufficient toiletries available . Arriving after midnight meant we were not able to get a drink at the bar .

    Food was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Ideal airport location making stress free holiday start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, showers was good, ideally situated for the airport and my room request before arrival was more than adhered to. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Noisy. Could hear everything from next door room as is was separated only by two sets of doors instead of wall all the way.

    Very clean. Good size room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea facilities low down - this was an issue for us as we were travelling with a toddler, who was very interested in coffee sachets and UHT milk cartons, could also be problematic for the less mobile.

    Sofa bed was very comfy. Nice walk in shower in the bathroom/wet room, toiletries provided. Breakfast was self service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unsympathetic staff when (for family reasons) I had to leave after one day and had already paid for two NO REFUND - just "That's the company's rules"

    If one is grabbing a short rest (not sleep) before a flight then OK _ BUT if you are staying for a visit to relations then it is by no means suitable. Room 102 does not have anywhere to put soap etc when showering. No carpet . Sheets and quilt 3 foot 6 inches wide for a 3 foot bed Door to shower slammed on each occasion used. No milk provided had to collect my own.-

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    We stayed to get an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was basic, drinks far too expensive but there was no where else to go wouldn't eat there again.

    Handy for the airport wouldn't stay there for any other reason

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for Doncaster Robin Hood airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wooded floors with no carpet, glass-finished bathroom with visible spots between tiles on the floor.

    The hotel is in walking distance from Doncaster airport and is of high quality. Rooms are overall clean, there is a working desk available, bed is comfortable, AC works OK. Staff is very accommodating, there is a huge parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic, Clean and Good Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic and would have been nice to be a little bit more comfortable this said it was good value for money.

    The bedding was very clean and the power shower was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more of the complimentary tea and coffee satchets, plus the milk. Something which is only minor but not a fan of scrambled egg I would have liked a fried egg at breakfast. I

    The duty manager on reception (Anne)was excellent, very pleasant and helpful and gave me number of an excellent taxi company (Advance) for my outbound and return journeys. The cleanliness of my room was first grade and the bedding was spotless and the bed very comfortable. I like the idea of a barrier controlled car park and the location of the hotel gives you confidence in the security of the premises. Breakfast was good value and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, not plush just ok for a drink and a sleep close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's cheap & cheerful.

    The hotel is value for money as it is not expensive and it serves the purpose of being close to the airport. it is not a hotel that you would choose to stay at if there was a choice. It is just convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    A covenience stop over that worked perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No decent beer!

    Ideal pre-flight hotel, with all necessary facilities and extremely close to the terminal. Modern if not luxurious fitting, comfie bed, adequate menu and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Very handy for the airport and car parking available but the food and drinnks are expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Burger with bread looked very boring. No real ale. Drinks prices were excessive. £4.80 for a pint of Guinness - really!!

    3 minute walk from the airport. Burger without bread was served with a nice salad instead. Car parking very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came back from a trip to Spain I flew the 31/3/18 and was due back on the 14/4/18 I came back 4/4/18 I asked if they would refund any parking the pretty lady with the blue or grey eyes said she would speak to the manageress But nothing as yet The breakfast is the worst I have had in a hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very cold; they did warm up once the air conditioning got working but we were sat in coats till they did.

    The location for Doncaster Airport was great. The hotel was clean, tidy and good value for money, with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money would recommend it particularly to anyone using the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything we didn't like!

    We were flying early morning so no breakfast Staff were kind and helpful in getting us a taxi as it was pouring with rain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Will probably use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too hard and better instructions are needed for the bedroom heating system which tie in with the actual control panel!

    Great location for the airport and attentive Reception and Restaurant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Layover before early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a shuttle service over to the airport its only a five to ten minute walk but in bad weather this can be a problem but with it being a budget hotel you can't really expect this service.

    We used the room service which was very good and being able to park right outside the front door and leave our car there while we went away for a week was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    One of the worse hotels I have stayed in and the other was in South Yorkshire too..
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing even with the heater on. The bathroom was even colder as there was no heating at all in the bathroom. So we never had a shower as it was to cold to undress....

    Just stayed the night for an early morning flight from Doncaster Airport which is ideal..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought breakfast could have been included

    The lady on reception really helpful amended my booking due to a mistake that I made without any fuss and did not make me feel uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Would be keen to stay again, when needed, but would hope for a better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold. It seems the heating only works when the key card is in the power control unit. In a hot period, there would doubtless be a problem of excessive heat. Bed mattress needed replacing - it was not damaged, but seemed worn out. Breakfast finishes at 9.30, which was early, given our late arrival in the early hours of the morning.

    Excellent location very near to airport, but no noise problems

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    quite room In a well presented hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room could have been more effective especially when we stayed when temp outside fell below zero and instructions in guest manual did not have details of our heating controller ( it showed a different model)

    Room of good size with OK facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    We were there for a funeral, the location was right. Everything was perfect for us.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds not all that comfortable. A bit of carpet or some rugs on bedroom floor to make it warmer on the feet

    The ambience was lovely, staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a late flight home and used the hotel for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a late flight home and used the hotel for an overnight stay. We didn't have breakfast. Although the room was to a basic standard, it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed and the check out time was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Positive and definitely recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have something light to eat ( like Chicken salads) but unfortunately there was not.

    Accommodation was really good. It was very cold outside, but rooms were warm. There were enough towels and coffee for morning. Really appreciate clean and fresh beddings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Adequate facilities for one night. Don’t eat the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Uncleaned tops. All drinks machines were nearly empty with 30mins until the finish time. Bedroom window had wind coming through. Evening food was over cooked, dry, bland and not worth half what we paid. They were simply microwave meals.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Quiet basic accommodation convenient for the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sparse and basic. Bed was squeaky so every time I moved it was noisy resulting in a poor nights sleep.

    Customer service on departure. Although the hotel is next to the airport you can’t hear anything so it was surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: