Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Red Lion Hotel

Royal Lane, Hillingdon, Hillingdon, UB8 3QP, United Kingdom

#2 of 20 hotels in Hillingdon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Proper pub that sold good beer, air conditioned room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor, but bathroom basin didn’t drain well and smelt pretty nasty. We closed the door - so it didn’t ruin our stay!

    Proper pub that sold good beer, air conditioned room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. Son was graduating from nearby university so the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was really hot. Fine for my husband, but a bit hot for me. My son had the last shower and said it was a bit cold, so maybe it depended how many others were using water?

    We stayed in a family room with my adult son. He had a lovely single bed, not a sofa bed. Good facilities, everything good quality, tea and coffee, furnishings, bed and bedding etc. We had a little fridge. Comfy and luxurious. Great location for sightseeing. Easy parking. Staff extremely helpful- and went the extra mile, printing a document out for my son.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Ticked all the boxes for a very good visit to the area.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not an issue really but the pillows were too soft for me but were good for my elderly relative. Would have been helpful to have an alarm clock as we needed to get to an event first thing in the morning.

    The warm and friendly and knowledgable welcome on arrival much improved from our first visit here. Accommodated our requests re one ground floor room as we had booked two rooms for family. Good vlaue food in the bar. Tea and coffee in the room was well appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Convenient, very comfortable and relaxing hotel near Heathrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late because of terrible traffic and were glad to drive into the attractive shaded parking lot and find that we had immaculate first floor rooms. Their nice restaurant was still open and it was just down the hall. Only a short distance from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodation with friendly staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and accommodation excellent. Food, both breakfast and meals in hotel, were perfectly cooked and presented well and menu varied. Fresh milk in fridge was a bonus. I had to leave early before breakfast and they made me a breakfast 'to go'. Lovely beamed pub and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful oil pub the room in the hotel was large and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ordered breakfast then several other couples and one family came into the restaurant ordered. Then one by one there orders started coming out we asked what was going on they apologised said it was coming but still more came out .we told them to for get it we had run out of time we had to get to the airport.

    Beautiful oil pub the room in the hotel was large and well appointed. The meal we in the restaurant at night was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing......couldn't find a fault with anything

    The room had everyhthing from usb sockets and simple tv remote to decent toiletries and very comfortable bed. The welcoming bar and friendly staff is perfect for those like me travelling alone for business. Will be back. Easily the best of three hotels that week

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Ideal Stay Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger bed would have been nice.

    We stayed here overnight en-route to a day at Royal Ascot. The hotel was clean and easy to find. The fact it was a glorious day meant we were able to sit outside in the sun watching the world go by. Evening meal and breakfast all very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good for a 2 night business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a with an interconnecting door - this made it very not sound proof and i could hear the snorer through the door in the middle of the night (i was a solo traveller- so didn't know them). If you are a light sleeper then i recommend booking a room that doesnt have an interconnecting door.

    Staff are really friendly, easy for Uber drivers to find and WiFi works really well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Won over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be an issue but alternative not too far away.

    Room laid out just the way we like it and everything was done to ensure a comfy and pleasant stay. Breakfast was one of the best I've had!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    What a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a lovely place. We wouldn’t wish to complain about anything. We were attending Royal Ascot for the first time. All hotels close to the racecourse were really expensive so we booked this one. What a great place. The hospitality, food and room were great and they were really helpful in booking our taxi etc to the racecourse. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.0
    We visit London monthly and found the hotel pretty average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom had a constant noise which sounded like running water. The bathroom sink , the water was slow emptying. In the restaurant we had a meal and a cheese board, We asked for a couple of extra crackers and was charged £1.50 ! We couldn't park our car. When we checked out no one on reception asked now was our stay, they were fiddling about with the computer.

    We visit London monthly and found the hotel pretty average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Black pudding.

    If I had one little complaint it would only be that the breakfast on the second morning the Saturday was not so good, for me personally the bacon was a little over cooked and the black pudding was under cooked but this might just be me but otherwise a great stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Have stayed twice before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would certainly recommend you to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had fish and chips in the restaurant. Batter was dripping in grease, very disappointing.

    Clean room and very comfortable bed. Black out curtains aided a restful sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    One small hiccup with the key card , but everything excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of us found that our key cards didn’t work when we returned just after midnight . There was nobody around to sought the problem and had to wait quite awhile.

    I went for a military reunion in the area. The Red Lion helped towards my wonderful weekend . This was my second year there and I very much hope return again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The majority of the bar staff could do with some training on how to smile and give good customer service. There were exceptions

    Comfortable room. Easy access to town on good bus route

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location was very good for us within walking distance to Uxbridge town and tube station. Good parking. Good atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Booked a family room which was spacious clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath/shower wall tiles had black mould in the corner & non slip bath base had worn and was a bit slippery

    Booked a family room which was spacious clean and comfortable. There was complimentary milk in the fridge and nice body wash, shampoo etc. also provided. Restaurant food was well cooked & nicely presented by friendly helpful staff. Although the property is adjacent a busy dual carriageway road, our room was at the back and was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Worth the rate at £89 but expect rooms to be a little dated and tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was under taking training but he was bordering on rude, luckily management picked up on this and took over discreetly. Parking is really tight and I couldn’t connect to their WiFi

    Liked the little touches like comp biscuits and hot choc in room. Used to stay here a lot about 10 years ago. Nothing’s changed, room decor or room service menu. Ready for a freshen up but pleasant enough and I got a good rate which it was worth but if not for this, wouldn’t be my first choice of stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    The Red Lion is a great place to stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location. While it was recommended to us and we would return, it isn't in the best spot for dining options within walking distance nor was it near any major shopping that we were aware of. It was 20+ minutes from where we needed to go each day but we would go back in a heartbeat if returning to the area.

    Without exception, the staff were all very friendly and customer service oriented. The breakfasts were amazing. Ate at the restaurant for dinner one night and it was excellent. They were so great and organized food at 2:00am each night for my husband who was fasting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was good

    Very nice hotel, room very nicely decorated and looked exceptionally clean. Beds extremely comfortable Breakfast great well cooked and good service from the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely welcoming hotel ....if you are visiting Uxbridge or surrounding area , give it a try.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of a single thing

    Bed was extra comfy, and two pillows each, and proper bouncy pillows ......room had amazing view of the church, and we were woken on Sunday morning by the chiming of the church bells, was really lovely.....have stayed here before and whilst it may be a little more expensive than some places ,you can't beat the Red Lion for a most pleasurable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    We'll be back in June
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm allergic to Feathers so the bedding is always Feather but I do tend to take my own bedding so its not an issue really

    We've stayed at the Red Lion many times - when we stay in London this is where we stay. Location excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, restaurant food lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect for a business trip away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - exactly what I needed.

    Great staff, comfy bed, great food offered as room service - felt safe and comfortable as a lone female traveller. Location is spot on for my office too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless there was plenty of tea and coffee (good quality beverages). The bar is cosy with a lovely atmosphere, the food is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the visit but breakfast could have been better. Enjoyed the Dinner the previous night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was in need of cleaning out as the water coming out was all over the place. Breakfast slightly overcooked, eggs not runny, bacon a bit dry. Stayed here before and the breakfast has gone down hill a bit! Also toast was burnt.

    Room size and accessories in the bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Usually there are electicity adapters for european types, whitch they don’t have, but it is not such a thing ;)

    The staff was very nice and helpfull. Room and everything was ok. Good breakfasts :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.5
    Car Parking leaves a lot to be desired and some guests take...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Parking leaves a lot to be desired and some guests take up 2 spaces. Overnight workmen park huge vans and the ability to reverse park or get around in the car park is limited

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.1
    the parking is dreadful my wife has walking difficulties and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the parking is dreadful my wife has walking difficulties and she has a blue badge, however it seems that everyone except blue badge holders use the disabled parking places. the hotel really does need to monitor this problem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    A stylish old English pub and a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, very comfortable bed with extra fluffy duvet. Charming pub / restaurant at the premises. I was pleasantly surprised with the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stay. Fine with the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheet was horrible, with dirt mark. Had first night waiting in the restaurant for 15 mins and the waiter was chatting with some customer without stop.

    It’s close to the city center. Nice services from the reception and room services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Some historical aspects to the building coupled with a comfy clean bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpectantly received a negative response on arrival from reception, definitely not very welcoming when you are first greeted with there wasn't a reservation in your name. Eventually found it after insistance and then reception could not access the booking from booking.com! More tea bags in the bedroom would be very helpful.

    The location was great two visit family nearby. Has some history to the building which made it interesting. It was quiet and the bed was comfy for us so had a good nights sleep. The bar was convenient for food and a late evening drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent traditional English Inn & Pub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent traditional English Inn & Pub. Exactly what i was looking for over the standard nondescript hotels that i usually have to deal with. But did not have to sacrifice any amenities, e.g., high speed WiFi. Will stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    The Red Lion is now our family favorite for our visits to Uxbridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very warm, even with the heating turned off, and the window only opened a crack.

    Perfect location for visiting our son at Brunel University. Charming property, conveniently located near Uxbridge with its direct tube link to central London. Enjoy delicious food served by friendly staff in the pub and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent value, very comfortable stay and would definitely book again.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was lovely to have a cafetiere in the room, ground coffee and proper milk. The waitress at breakfast was extremely helpful. We arrived at 12.30 am and the receptionist was still friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    We arrived late on friday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late on friday night. The extra bed was not prepared. They solved the mistake very professionally, preparing the bed inmediatly that night and with a very good reaction from the manager (David) the next morning. We will certainly come back to this nice Hotel and we recomend it because of its warm ambience and cleanliness. Our compliments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and the staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast and the staff. Had no problems at all. The staff ensured everything is provided as per commitment. Located very near to bus stop and convenience store.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant clean, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to rear car park was difficult and blocked when we arrived by a car parked in the entrance driveway

    Lovely coaching inn style hotel. Ideally situated for Hillingdon and Uxbridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    5.4
    Top drawer prices delivered middle drawer accommodation. Way over-priced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please read review, as there were a few. If anyone is considering opening a high end guest house, please consider siting it in close proximity to this establishment, as the area is crying out for one!

    Manned reception and car parking facility

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great place, will definatly be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of a pint of beer was a little expensive.

    The staff were very friendly in all areas of the hotel, the food was excellent and reasonably priced, the rooms were big with tea and coffee making facility's and fridge and safe. the bar was old style and quaint but very clean and homely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely old building. Rooms beautifully appointed, clean with everything you could need. Very comfy bed. Very good breakfast and all the staff were very helpful and polite. Easy access to London by underground from Uxbridge and to motorway network. Parking on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mould on bathroom of room 111 Poor shower quality. Breakfast was very dried out looked like it had been on offer for many days. Put me off ordering a cooked meal.

    Not a lot. Tired and dated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect arrangement for connections to Heathrow and character pub to boot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big issue, but breakfast started at 7:00 and we were leaving to catch a flight so it would have been nice to see basics available for self service for the early birds.

    Great location and facilities as a Fullers pub/hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.8
    Good place to consider if you need an overnight stay when using the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, although tasty and freshly cooked, was very expensive. Maybe better to include in the room rate.

    A last minute booking after our flight was cancelled and we needed a couple of rooms urgently. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Arrived there after flight cancellation in Heathrow, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived there after flight cancellation in Heathrow, and the staff's warm welcome helped us to regain energy and continue our trip next day! They organized food and drinks for us even if we arrived late! Very friendly and professional staff, cosy and nice place to stay! Thanks again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    clean, cozy, welcoming hotel with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't anything to dislike.

    Room was really good. much better than most others we've stayed in in the area, inc Hilton at Heathrow. Staff were really helpful and pleasant to deal with. reception was very welcoming and helpful. the food was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Had the most pleasant stay , loved every minute , hope we will be back at some point in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had two windows but both facing brick wall, but do you know what , it didnt matter

    the bed was extra comfy with two pillows......reading light attached to bedside lamp...plenty of tea, coffee , hot chocholate ...extra perk was fresh milk in the fridge...controllable heating...lovely meals ...pleasant staff...Ironing board and iron....sparkling clean bathroom with plenty of toiletries....cant fault this hotel at all ...Had a real olde worldy look about it , was a pleasure just to sit in the bar.....if you are looking for a hotel in this area , this is the one to choose , and we only had a cheap non refundable room , so goodness knows what the pricier ones are like .....almost forgot had an actuall working flat screen tv...bonus was that it also had four sky sport channels ,went down well with hubby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.8
    Booked breakfast and receipt was in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked breakfast and receipt was in price. Not sure if we were charged breakfast as didn't get a receipt when booking out. Didn't realise until had left as was in a rush

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, nice, cosy pub and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi speed could have been better.

    Comfortable room, nice, cosy pub and restaurant. Nice staff. Easy to reach from Heathrow airport. It was a very pleasant stay, overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. Spotless room. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had read on trip advisor that the WIFi was excellent, this was not the case in my room, it was a bit slow but wouldn’t stop me staying again.

    I stayed in room 216 The purpose of my stay was to visit my daughter at Brunel Uni, the location was perfect as it is in easy walking distance, there is even a ‘secret pathway’ direct to her halls of residence which I used in daylight hours. I stayed for 3 nights and walked back on my own every night, this was usually quite late, even at 1am after we had been to see Alice Cooper in Wembley I found it very safe to do so. (This is a big thing for a woman on her own). The pub is really busy with a very nice clientele, but there was never any noise from late night revellers. The room was spotless and had everything I needed. The staff were also very courteous. No problems with parking. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    We will be back !!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Eggs Benedict were delicious at breakfast ! The staff though were what made the visit so special at our school 40 year re-union, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    8.8
    A well run hotel with friendly staff and good accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was a really enjoyable stay.

    The hotel was really friendly and the room comfortable. Staff in bar and restaurant were both helpful and attentive and the food was well cooked and wholesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.2
    A fortuitous discovery...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is always a little bit of a lottery as the car park is small/strange layout and other customers don't tend to park well.

    Staff and facilities are excellent and welcoming. Convenient location for Heathrow access. Excellent breakfast and evening meal available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.6
    Bed was perfect as was the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy next door watching FLA late into the night. He was loud, lol! Didn't last all night though.

    Bed was perfect as was the pillows. Loved the in room tea service and fresh milk in the fridge. My son ill and it wasn't even a bother for staff to bring his breakfast AND dinner up to our room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Ideally located for trains and comfortable 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Park can get a little full last time I stayed I had trouble parking but this time I did manage to get a space. Extra milk that was left in the fridge was whole milk just personal choice I couldn't drink that so semi skimmed would have been better, but still a very nice idea to put the extra milk in as you never get enough milk sachets

    Hotel in a good location for the underground. Rooms nice and comfy a little dated in places but still very nice. Bed lovely and comfortable, with tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice on the breakfast menu. Room Service very efficient too. Staff very welcoming with a very easy check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and free parking. Comfier and nicer than you would expect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggled to park so had to improvise and if you come back late at night you need to ring the bell and wait for the attendant in order to get into the hotel.

    Large bath, great fresh coffee facilities in the room, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed here on 3 separate occasions now when going to an event at Wembley. If you stay here you will not be disappointed and anytime I plan on going in London or Wembley this is the place I will stay. Love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely return to the Red Lion when travelling through Heathrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a great hotel if you are visiting Hilingdon or going to Heathrow next day but not sure the town is a tourist mecca.

    Easy access to the large comfortable room. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Close to Heathrow but not outrageously expensive. No noise. Nice restaurant and waitstaff. Bar is quite good. Parking was easy. Location good for people visiting NW outskirts of London. Parts of the hotel date back to the 1600's and there are old pictures of the origunal pub 100 years ago which are of interest to those with a bent on history.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to walk to first floor with luggage as it is a old building without a customer lift.

    clean and tasteful room with good facilities. Nice and polite stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good under cooked food in particular the sausages which gave me a bad stomach later on that day and not a very good selection of pastries.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room, great facilities and lovely staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The staff were great. I got there very late, after a long journey, and they accommodated me in the kitchen by making me a lovely meal. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.1
    Good location for Wembley arena, short taxi ride or train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff let the side down - the pub area wasn't busy but they lacked any kind of friendliness and stood around looking bored or checking their phones. They didn't wipe our table down after the previous customers had left, didn't ask how our food was, grunted two words after we'd finished "you finished?", didn't ask if we wanted any dessert or coffees and when we asked for coffee at the bar, the forgot to bring them over to us. They looked like they didn't want to be there and generally lacked any customer service skills.

    Good location for Wembley arena, short taxi ride or train station near by. Good size room, and bathroom, very clean and comfy and good tea making facilities. Parking a great bonus. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. We didn't eat breakfast or in the restaurant as this didn't open until 6pm, so ate in the bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.4
    It was okay but wouldn't really want to return
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat in the bedroom. Air conditioning poor. Unable to sleep. Breakfast service poor. The toast wasn't delivered until fry finished. Asked for jug of hot water as 3 t bags in t pot so very strong. Eventually got a cup of hot water!

    Wonderful Irish guy on desk Sunday night. Great help in getting boarding pass printed and in finding out what bus to get back to Heathrow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location if you must go to Brunel University
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location if you need to go to Brunel University (10 min by walk). The city of Uxbridge is also close (10 min by bus until the metro station). Friendly staff, very clean, quite place and a British breakfast correct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    A neat & tidy experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being woken at 00:40 by noisy returning neighbours. Staff need to remind late returners of sleeping guests!

    Good food, comfortable & quiet room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    A perfect stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was clean with excellent facilities, the staff were all friendly and exceptionally helpful. The food was lovely and overall a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was welcoming and friendly and the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All though the food in the adjoining pub was very tasty it was a bit pricey. The air con/hearing in the room went from one extream to the other.

    The hotel was welcoming and friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were welcoming on arrival and offered to carry my bags from my car. 24 hr front desk is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay . Would consider staying there again if certain things changed like breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to move rooms because of a sewer like smell . It is an old hotel and we understand that but it seemed to permeate our other room as well. Breakfast buffet less than stellar.

    Breakfast should come with room rate. The rooms were nice but a bit musty. The attached restaurant and bar are convenient and the food is good. The hotel is a bit far from the tube station to travel in and out of London but workable. Staff needs to know more directional information to help guests. Seemed they didn't even know the way to Heathrow airport. We had a wonderful bartender named NEENA. She was an absolute delight!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.7
    Spoiled by the lack of information from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that breakfast was not included in my package, the reception staff didn't make that clear and it appeared to me that there were hidden charges. They told me that this problem occurred on many occasions so why don't they inform guests?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.8
    Normally good but this time was a disaster but reception and manger tried to resolve. At least we of
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a table in bar for 7.30 but there was none until 9.40. We had a problem ordering food as they had to prepare table etc. they gave us menus and 5 minutes later when we order said kitchen was shut. The manager intervened but the food was bad salmon was served with only huge lettuce leaves and steak had to be rare as would take too long to cook! , not as before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    We liked everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like that they tried to put an extra £30 on my card during check-in...in case if any incidental expenses. I protested and they just charged for the room, so it was ok in the end.

    We liked everything about it...especially all the little extras - tea and coffee (filtered coffee), nice toiletries and iron and ironing board in the room. Nice warm atmosphere, good service and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely accommodation, poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were a little lack lustre and the breakfast staff seemed very disorganised and inefficient. Firstly there was no one to welcome and seat us without us searching for them, the breakfast order came incorrect with some confusion as to who the order was for. We asked for sauce which was delivered half way through our meal. Several tables were uncleared when we arrived even though there were 3 staff on that morning for just a few tables.

    The hotel was very well presented and clean, old fashioned and historical with a modern twist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodation with on site parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major......Car parking is very limited, that's about it.

    Very well presented room with a good size bathroom. Pub downstairs is always a bonus! Even though this hotel is on a fairly main road there was minimal disturbance from traffic. Would look to book again if I am in the area for work or even for leisure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Perfect, we felt like part of their family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike all amazing !

    The staff were amazing and made sure we had the best stay ever! The beds were very comfortable, we found the hotel was nice and true to the pictures. We will certainly be back 😁😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    The hotel room was very spacious and well equipped with its...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I was in had a double bed made from two singles, the two beds kept splitting during the night as nothing was keeping them together other than sheets.

    The hotel room was very spacious and well equipped with its own fridge etc. The TV offered loads of channels and the bathroom was functional with great shower Pressure. The breakfast service was good, you can pick from an extensive menu in stead of the usual buffet which are usually crap!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Red Lion Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: