Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Mullions Guest House 4 stars

23 London Road, Headington, Oxford, OX3 7RE, United Kingdom

#4 of 65 B&Bs and Inns in Oxford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    overall, a nice place
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I stayed in the ground floor and the shower area did not have any curtain. It's better to have a curtain at the shower area so that the toilet will not be flooded.

    convenient place where bus stop is nearby. the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A great BnB for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall where my bed was against was quite dirty. I think from people's feet... needs a good scrub! And it is quite a walk (35-40mins) from the University of Oxford.

    The breakfast was delicious and the mattress was very comfy! The staff was also very helpful and welcoming. The room we were in was a little tight but it managed to fit two twins and a double.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t overstruck on the breakfast but wouldn’t put me off trying again.

    Nice friendly staff. Check in was great and the lady explained everything well. Great location with a bus stop practically outside the door if you don’t drive. Lots of choices for breakfas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was excellent.

    Very friendly welcome. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. It felt like a 4 star hotel. Breakfast choice was very good and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was super nice, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were not comfortable, double bed was a bit small, and the curtains let a lot of light through, which meant waking up quite early.

    Staff was super nice, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Best stay of the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This was one of 4 places we stayed whilst traveling south, and by far the best. Location was great as we got to park car all day and bus stop is right outside property with a 10 minute ride to town centre. Staff were so friendly, and breakfast was fantastic. Lovely large clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice and cosy cottage but unwelcoming and no smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was cold. I had an attic room and one bothered to help with bags up the stairs as no lift. It was stifling as no ac and when asked for fan it was a broken little fan. At Breakfast on fri no one smiled and made you welcome. On Saturday different couple and they were friendly and welcoming

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The Red Mullion guest house was very clean with a modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Red Mullion guest house was very clean with a modern well presented room. The host were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was amazing with a choice of continental, omelettes and full English. There is ample parking and easy access to a bus on the opposite side of the road with a 10 minute journey to town. I would defiantly recommend a stay here. Will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The bonus for the accommodation location is the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found a spider web just above my bed. I hate the spiders.

    The bonus for the accommodation location is the parking slots that are available in front of the guest house. This is a real plus taking into account the parking issues in Oxford. Also, you have a bus station just beside of the location so you have leave your car and take the bus up to Oxford center for visiting. The room was clean generally speaking and we got a free bottle of water daily. It was a plus for these hottest days in England.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely guesthouse. Nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was lovely. No complaints at all, would stay again. Taxi into town was £5. Wished the host has smiled, although he was helpful, we didn’t feel any warmth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't have chosen anywhere better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed probably needs replacing

    The location was very accessible by bus to the centre of town. Room/bathroom was spacious and breakfast was good. Parking on site. Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok at best
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road

    The waiter at breakfast was quite grumpy! I hadn’t completely finished my breakfast as was still eating my toast when he came and took my plate away Another guest on receiving her breakfast asked if she could have her eggs well done and the waiter said to her “You should have asked when you ordered “ Not the response I would have expected , quite rude in fact

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the morning but not a problem if you are an early riser.

    We had room 14 on the ground floor and it was much larger than expected and nicely decorated and all seemed very clean. Room was well equipped with generous provision of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water and biscuits for the room. Room had sky with a good size TV and hairdryer and lots of mirrors which are useful. I genuinely liked it and found the room and facilities on par with most 4* hotels. Parking as well is included which is a nice touch. Journey to central oxford is 10-15mins max. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very close to bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did lots of research as we have quite some luggages from the bus station. I would suggest the hotel put more details information of which bus to take (#8 and #9) and which stop to get off (Sanfield Road, Headington) on their home page. It would have saved us and future travelers lots of trouble!

    Good location, very close to bus stops. Quiet and very clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    We were very happy with our stay and would book again, thank you.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked squidgier pillows and a box of tissues in the room, but they are minor niggles.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely clean and spacious room, fantastic shower, good parking for the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Parking was great and location ideal for our stay.
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but felt it was expensive for our two night stay. (no deal offered).

    Parking was great and location ideal for our stay. Room was very spacious and very nice decor. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Oxford!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic, Joao and Patricia are awesome hosts, very kind, helpful and friendly. The place is very cozy, clean and tidy, and the location was perfect for me. Lovely breakfast! Hope to be back soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, pleasant stay, a bit costly for a business trip, otherwise highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It would have been helpful if the room had a hair dryer. I was recommended this place by the place I came to work as external examiner. Maybe I booked too late, but it was over the limit of the cost they offered to cover (100 pounds max per night). They did not seem to have expected this and might review their list for future recommendation for this, I think.

    The staff who received me on my arrival was very helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Always stay here on my visits and will continue to do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for Oxford Brooke’s uni and bus stop right outside with easy access to oxford centre and buses to Heathrow. Very comfortable and super clean and modern. Great breakfast and I was able to invite my son to join me for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really say there was anything we didn’t like, the only thing they could have done is supply a cheap toothbrush for silly people that always forget them!

    Very clean and tidy, cosy rooms with comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast with so much choice included in the price and car parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, comfortable, home from home, highly recommended !!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry we could not fault our stay.

    Our whole stay was excellent, our daughter was at a nearby hospital and owners, staff were great and helped us during uncertain times. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped, Breakfasts were excellent with a great choice. The omelettes were to die for !!!! Would definitely come back for a return stay for a holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean and had good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost a little high. Think £90 better value. Man on reception was a little grumpy when I arrived and so I didn't feel welcome.

    Room was clean and had good facilities. Carparking and location for Oxford Brookes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Felt very at home, quality staff, well organised and a pleasure to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was an absolute star, polite, respectful and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel was clean, smart and we'll organised. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

    Clean, smart & very well organised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Stay in Oxford
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little noisy as on the main road due to traffic but would not put me off.

    Very clean, good facilities and a excellent breakfast. The owners were very friendly. Will definitely stay there next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Overall a very good place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of scrambled eggs, mushrooms and tomatoes could have been better - eggs could have been not on top of the toast, making it soggy. Would have preferred fresh mushrooms. Croissants were cold and not fresh

    Comfortable bed. Spacious room, immaculately clean. Good choice of complimentary tea,coffee,etc. Egg and bacon breakfast was very good. Cup of fruit,yoghurt and muesli was excellent. Staff were all very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive and my wife was expecting a fancier room. Going on the pictures some rooms were fancier than others and she was focused on the fanciest ones ignoring the other ones which is why we paid £175 but then didn't get a fancy room.

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Very good mattresses. Warm room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A warm, comfortable welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean, warm and comfortable stay. Excellent breakfasts and comfort in the room, which with 3 adults staying in was a super size. Bottled water, teas, coffee etc a plenty as was the shower and bathroom soaps and creams. Staff really pleasant and friendly. Car parking a bonus - close to local shops, restaurants and only 10 mins bus/taxi ride away from Oxford centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I’ll most definitely return if in this area 😀
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Joao and Patricia (sorry if spelling is wrong!) were fantastic as I had arrived unexpectedly in Oxford to accompany my husband who had been flown in to John Radcliffe by air ambulance. I didn’t know how long I’d be staying and they were very accommodating with my daily changing circumstances. Their kindness was greatly appreciated. The guesthouse is warm, friendly, very clean and well organised. Breakfast is great! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, breakfast was made to order and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, breakfast was made to order and delicious, and they were very accommodating regarding arrival and luggage storage. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    More like an exclusive boutique hotel than a B&B
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are modern, stylish and immaculately clean, great cooked breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Brilliant location for walking to JR Hospital and also perfect for Oxford city by bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful- couldn’t be better
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Arranged a later booking out time. Allowed me to leave car in their car park and to use facilities during the following day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. First class premises.

    First class breakfast. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent bathroom, also suitable for disabled bathers.great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Friendly place with good breakfast; good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean; very friendly staff; good location - 30 minute walk to the city centre or directly by bus from nearby bus stop; free parking on the property plot; very spacious family room with big bathroom - excellent value for a family of four

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and nice family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and nice family room. We were able to leave our car at the hotel parking and take a bus into Oxford. Bus stop just in front of the hotel, so very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and most comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and most comfortable. A gem of a place and the owners/managers are legends. Very accommodating and most thoughtful. Thank you for an excellent Oxford adventure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Red Mullions was a great place for us to stay during our visit to the Oxford area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The propertywas convenient to central Headington and adjacent to bus stops. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu offered numerous choices and the entrees were well prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water bottle was unhygienic and It took me 30 minutes to clean it. Besides, the bed was too soft.

    Freshly made breakfast is very delicious. This location is suitable for visiting oxford, bicester, and costwold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, service and would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pressure to arrive before the reception closes at 6pm. However we made it in time and had no issues checking in.

    Only stayed for the night, the breakfast was excellent and served promptly. Great service overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great room, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room, very clean. Lovely breakfast. Staff were very accommodating especially as we had an Assistance dog with us. Will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent high quality accommodation within easy taxi ride of colleges - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is quite tight when full - and it usually is!

    High quality fittings, linen, bed, pillows etc. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great base for visiting Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The location is superb, so easy to get to Oxford city centre or for driving into the countryside. Impressive range at breakfast with a cooked breakfast made to order. Rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    A Great Place to Stay.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities in room big wet room. Comfy beds large TV . Complimentary tea coffee biscuits water. Owners lovely, had an early hospital appointment so cooked an early breakfast for us. Breakfast very tasty and a good selection. Ideal location if you are travelling to the John Radcliffe Hospital also excellent location for the centre of Oxford.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Really could not recommend enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really could not recommend enough. Bus stop right st front door. Only £3.80 return into the amazing Oxford. Loads of shops and restaurants nearby to the left when you come out front door. The quality of the breakfast was superb. Loads of choice. Lots of fresh prepared food. All quality products. Eggs benedict were the best I have had. Sky tv in our room which teenager loved. Clean with lots of facilities. Cannot tecommend highly enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay, made to feel very welcome , but would ask for a different room next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor and right next to the entrance, we could hear the front door slam whenever anybody entered or left the property. We also couldn't have the window open as the road was very busy & noisy.

    Friendly hosts, Lovely breakfast, easy to travel into Oxford centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    All in all a superb nights stay, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please take a look at the shower head in room 14! Needs cleaning, very calcified!

    Fantastic breakfast!! Location to central Oxford, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast; hosts dedicated to meeting your needs; very comfortable. We were able to leave our car at the property after checking out so we could explore Oxford further. Very convenient and easy bus trip into Oxford.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This booking was for my teenage son who travelled by train and was delayed by several hours. The lovely staff arranged for the access codes to be emailed to him so that he could get into the hotel after10pm. I was sent photos of the room and bathroom and these were gorgeous. Additionally my son is coeliac and he was well catered for at breakfast, overall a great place to stay and we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the front and unfortunately because it was warm we had to have the windows open and so was quite noisy with noise from the road .

    The location was perfect for the graduation ceremony at Oxford Brookes. The staff we very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious and huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    A convenient place to stay in Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast. Since we cannot consume sugar, it was actually always the same for us - just eggs. I cannot count the very few tiniest pieces of hard cheese or some kind of ham since they were enough for one or two persons the most. And the tiniest plates available to put your breakfast on (those were actually the tea cup plates or something like that). Only the eggs came in a normal plate. So we had a feeling we were not supposed to eat much.

    The guest house was very well located on the main street and there was a bus stop right next to it, so it was very easy to get to the city center (4 stops). Also, there were a Whiterose, a Tesco and a Sainsbury store very close by. It was very clean and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very friendly, helpful owner & staff. Ample breakfast, clean rooms. Bus stop directly in front of the house which takes you to the center in 5 minutes. I recommend it to everyone. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    B&B within walking distance of the John Radcliffe & Churchill Hospitals and on bus route into Oxford
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced for a B&B (not boutique standard) - but this is Oxford...! The guest house was fully booked.

    No complaints at all. Excellent breakfast. Quiet. Not too hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    I liked the location, the on-site parking for ~12 cars, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location, the on-site parking for ~12 cars, the excellent, freshly cooked breakfast, the general good condition and cleanliness of the guesthouse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Bliss.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When asked for a soft boiled egg for breakfast,even though not on menu, it was done perfectly. Room comfortable and clean with every possible convenience. Staff polite and helpful, but not obtrusive. I had a hospital appointment neerby and they even allowed me to leave the car with them and showed me the shortcut on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great value, sparkly clean and great nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky movies or a movie channel because I was working I just wanted to watch a movie in bed to switch off

    Breakfast was a perfect Eggs Benedict for me, staff suggested a restaurant very close which was also superb and quick.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board in the room, you need to request one.

    This was my first stay and I was very impressed. Room was more than spacious, and Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Cosy and clean, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could have been better.

    Cosy family run place with decent family room. Great freshly made breakfast, generous servings and warm welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Higly recommended Guest House in the heart of Oxford.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Guest House with comfortable accommodation and parking. Very friendly owners and staff who take an interest in their visitors - several people staying there had family in hospital and staff were friendly and compassionate. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing. Overpriced.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast disappointing. Bed quality just ''OK''. Have had better in most other B&B's. At £125 for one night for two people certainly over-priced.

    Location. Clean room/facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff, the room, the overall quality & decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't as firm as we have at home so every time my husband moved, I moved too! We put the children in the double bed on the second night & we slept in the single beds. Booking.com should make it clear that payment is only taken for first night - I nearly left without paying for the 2nd!!

    The staff, the room, the overall quality & decor. We got a warm welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Nothing is a problem in this guest house - staff and facilities leave you with a good feeling
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Helpful staff. No problem that I had not got around to tell them that I was gluten intolerant - no problem - they had it covered. Nothing is a problem. 3rd year in a row to stay - no problem any time. They are a credit to the hospitality industry and deserve only good recommendations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast choice and very tasty 'Bus stop to Oxford just over the road regular bus service and bus stop right outside on return journey from Oxford. Owners very helpful and could be contacted by phone if needed at any time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a short break in Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was a bit tricky to operate

    Room was lovely large bed Breakfast great choice and freshly cooked to order Easy to get into city by bus which is a big bonus for Oxford

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather small.

    The convenient spot of the guest house - the bus stop for the city centre is just a few steps away. The staff is friendly. Other bonuses are the strong shower and the clean bed sheets. In addition to full English breakfast, there are quite a few choices of hot breakfast to choose. The omelette with many ingredients and the porridge are my favourite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful well positioned B+B, perfect in every way, great breakfast and hosts. Also located really well for the oxford tube to London or Oxford city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    A well-run, peaceful, comfortable guest house, in pleasant Headington, a short bus-ride into town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little steep, considering this is not a hotel, does not have a lounge area, and is not central. But then Oxford prices are ludicrous now anyway.....

    Tastefully and comfortably furnished bedroom, with very comfortable bed and pillows. Generous and quality provisions and toiletries. The owners are friendly, courteous, hands-on, without every being intrusive or over-chatty.Privacy is respected as in a hotel. Excellent breakfast, with fresh, local produce.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just perfect all round, great location for either Oxford city centre or London by Oxford tube bus. Great room with super comfy bed and immaculate modern bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and of a very high quality. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Good location outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    the bus stop to and from the city centre was immediately outside the guest house - perfect! Breakfast was excellent with some delicious choices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff in general.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent staff in general. Very good location, Headington is a nice suburb 7 min from Oxford city center, by bus. Martin was absolutely fantastic with his friendliness, upbeat personality and humor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms spacious and bright, beds comfortable. Excellent selection at breakfast. Staff all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good ,better than expected, would go again.
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff polite but not very friendly.

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Replace the UHT milk in the room with fresh milk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace the UHT milk in the room with fresh milk Sliding door in bathroom noisy at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent. Staff/Breakfast/Location etc. Had an amazing stay cekebrating my Birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Owners were very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy beds and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded breakfast area.

    Location. Host Patricia was helpful. Fans were provided for both rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Functional and comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Functional and comfortable overnight stop. Very clean, comfortable bed, obliging staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: