Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Redhurst Hotel Glasgow 2 stars

27 Eastwood Mains Road, Giffnock, Giffnock, G46 6QE, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Giffnock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent and they went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. They even sent a bottle of wine to the room when they realised i was celebrating my 60th birthday 🎂. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Perfect place to relax and unwind. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was awful value for money, could have stayed in the Hilton for the same price and at least then it would have been luxuary. The Ceiling in the room was Bevelled, room was extremely dated, windows wouldn’t open even when using the key provided, could hear absolutely everything from outside and the rooms next door, bathroom was disgusting with mould at the side of the bath, and a showercurtain.. how many people have used that before? We did not have a chance to try thto breakfast as it only runs from 8:30 and we had to leave before then. Over all extremely unimpressed would have expected to stay somewhere like the Redhurst for £50 a night not £155, was lured into a false sense of securement through the website as pictures made the hotel look good. Extremely disastasfied

    Staff at reception very friendly and approachable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing is it is attached to a hire out venue which is pretty noisy until 1am in the morning so if your planning an early night st the weekend you will not get what you are bargaining for as it will be noisy if there is a party.

    Everything else was spot on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated. Also as it was raining we had a leak in the ceiling which was so bad the carpet was wet. There was also a damp smell present in our room. We reported this. Was not offered any discount. For £155 for one night this accommodation was well below the standard it should have been.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush in the room toilet didn't work. Forget to tell reception as we were checking out. Wedding on so outside noise was a little loud and it was really warm so had to have the windows open but no noise from the function rooms at all.

    The blonde receptionist on at night was amazing! Gave us advice for getting back from an Ed Sheeran concert and helped us out when we came back as well. Breakfast was lovely as well. So tasty and a different selection to what's usually offered with the inclusion of the French toast which was delicious. So close to the train station as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and bar were in great need of modernisation. Everything was tired and slightly shabby.

    Location.Very easy to get to Glasgow. Housekeeping good. Our room was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A phone in the room,and a plumber to adjust the toilet cistern in room 20, the bar should stay open later for residents.

    The first evenings meal was excellent as were both breakfasts the meal on the second evening was by the previous one well below par, ALLthe staff were friendly and a credit to the hotel I would recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tea in the room.. sorry I only love tetley

    the staff were amazing there was a lady behind the bar that went over and above her duties. small lady and very friendly... asset to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Bar with outside smoking area directly below our room. Function room less of a problem, but potentially noisy. Bedrooms - Poor sound insulation, on the small side; both room and bathroom badly in need of makeover. I remember the house that used to stand on that site, and its metamorphosis into Reo Stakis’ Redhurst Hotel - a state of the art hostelry in 1967. It doesn’t look as if there have been any improvements since that date.

    The main plus factor was the location - near the restaurant where we were meeting friends. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding nothing was an issue for them. The service was beyond expectations, we attended a party night and stayed overnight. We plan to do this again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel had two course meal in the restaurant was very good as was the breakfast in the morning great variety to choose from staff really friendly and helpful would stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi was barely there adequate at times there was 2 X 13A sockets in the room one with kettle one with TV no spares, this made it awkward to charge phones ,laptop etc shower was a bit hit or miss scalding or frozen.

    Food in restaurant was very good, overall a good hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room's wardrobe was a touch on the small side, but apart from that, I couldn't fault the place.

    The staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The cooked Scottish breakfast also contained,potato scone, black pudding as well as the usual eggs bacon beans etc. Really enjoyed it. Bar food was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little tired.

    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Beds very comfortable. Tunnocks caramel wafer, great added touch. Food was good and tribute night was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable man at bar. Very dated rooms. Flat pillows and hard bumpy bed. Difficulty parking in the evening of slimming world. Menu was basic could only have 2 courses for evening meal.

    Girls at the desk were polite and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated beds with loose springs condensation pools of water on windowsill. Overpriced for the standard of room No staff on reception to check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in room. No phones in room, so you have to go downstairs to restaurant order room service. Kind of defeats the purpose. No way to adjust temps in room.

    Great ambiance. Wonderful staff. Wonderful & well-decorated restaurant attached to it. Fast room service. Bathroom was spotless & comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are getting very tired and a refit must be on the cards, beds were very worn mattress was poor with springs visible at sides of mattress. windows were rotten and in morning streamed with condensation,during our stay the heating broke down resulting in no hot water or heating.

    staff were excellent,food very good, location of hotel is excellent for most areas of interest, and all inquiries were answered quickly by staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite old but clean with lovely white towels

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in and out quick and efficient. Breakfast delicious and made to order

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was in quiet area. The train station just 5 mins away giving quick access to the centre of Glasgow. Freshly made breakfast was beautiful with ample self service extras. Visit made even better with the mugs and chocolate wavers excellent touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff attitude after initial night not too good. unruly wedding party one evening, effing and blinding, shouting, banging doors, running up and down corridors until 5pm in the morning, no staff to sort it out, car park over crowded, scratches galore over one side of my fairly decent car, misleading website details.

    restaurant and bar staff on night of arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth moaning about!

    Great location, close to local railway station on the south side of Glasgow. Friendly reception and bar staff. The hotel itself is a little dated but the rooms are kept very clean and we have returned on several occaisions (and will continue to do so). I arrived recently with a van to discover the car park was full. On street parking was not really an option. 10/10 for reception staff for managing to squeeze me into the car park!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located for easy access to travel around Glasgow and surrounding areas, amazing food and staff give a warm welcome and always helpful.Really nice homely comfortable hotel, with a family feel about it. Will stay again.

    Nice big fire place and bar area to meet with friends, staff and food. The soup is a treat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was noisy but OK if the windows were shut though could get stuffy. Rooms facing away from the main road are probably quieter. Not everything on the breakfast menu was available every day although there was still a good choice.

    Soft, fresh, large towels. Chocolate biscuits. Rooms well presented if a little tired and fresh tea/coffee/milk etc every day all very tidily laid out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Made you feel welcome. Everything was clean, both in the rooms and the public areas. TV was adequate for the size of the room and free WiFi very useful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two mornings in a row I did not get the breakfast I asked for ! The first morning after a twenty minute wait I had to leave without anything as I had an appointment :( the second I was told pancakes were freshly made and they were not available ! The hotel is badly in need of a facelift ! The bedding and towels were clean or I would have been very unimpressed!

    The staff were very friendly :) location for us was ideal for visiting family ! Handy for shops etc !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two plug sockets in room. ( taken up by the tv and kettle) Room small and could do with a BIG update. Tv Is small. Bath room needs up dating big time. Mould in bath room.

    Staff friendly. Breakfast was good. Bar and restaurant was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs some upgrading. Bed needs a new matteress. Cam feel the springs underneath. Breakfast was not great

    The location was good. It was comfortable enough and staff were obliging

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were so lovely! We were in Glasgow for the TRNSMT festival and they gave us numbers for taxis, told us to be careful and were just really friendly in general.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the bed to be not as comfortable as we had hoped as we thought it was maybe an orthopaedic mattress. we also found the stairs were a bit steeper than the images shown. As we are a bit disabled we struggled at time to ascend the stairs

    The staff were excellent especially the young waitresses who could not do enough for you . The food was first class but found the portions just a little bit too large for us .A bit of a shock to te system to be told that as we were booked in for bed and breakfast that that entitled us to a bottle of wine with our evening meal not just the first night but every night of our stay !!!BRILLIANT !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has been long awaiting a refurb, so is very tired and old fashioned looking. Most of the rooms and all the public areas are past their best! I haven't eaten there, but the light breakfasts we've had were adequate (not tried the cooked breakfast - might be great!)

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Friendly, helpful, cheerful and very keen to make your stay a good one. Although a bit "down at heel" the property is clean and relatively comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise! Neighbours and pipes - loud ALL night! Table wasn't set for breakfast and service VERY slow although only 6 others in at the time we were there. When checking out, only after paying did the receptionist ask how our stay was. When we told her of the noise issue, she then said 'if I'd asked before I put through your payment, I wouldn't have charged you for breakfast' - no offer of refund though.

    The person on the bar in the evening was excellent. She was friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast time, to keep up to modern days most people who stay away need to start breakfast at 7.00 to be away for 7.30 as most people need to start working around 8.00am Unfortunately they don't serve breakfast till 7.30 and you could tell on the amount of people who came down for breakfast, and the amount of cars that had left the car park

    I found the hotel to have every thing that I required, bar and meals found to be of good standard and room was a little out dated but all ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dated & the breakfast was not as tasty as it looked .... the full Scottish was very greasy everything looked deep fried & the poached eggs where over cooked so was very dry.

    The bed was very comfy & bar had a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous meet and greet from very friendly staff. Rooms were a good size, comfortble with a superb power shower. Good choice of dinners and my choice was very good. Breakfast equally good. Ample car parking and a good location to get in and out of Glasgow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Booked this for my two elderly aunts who had travelled from Ireland for a family wedding. The staff at the hotel were excellent and couldn't be more help. Fab welcoming team at the Reshurst . Big thanks to guys!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small; food poor; service in restaurant very poor. No lift; No telephone in room. One hand towel had two holes in it; tv reception was poor throughout the building

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did receive gluten free food but, the food was a tad tasteless. Don't think my pasta had been seasoned at all.

    Donna, the lady who looked like she was run of her feet was lovely and very helpful, I am gluten free and she made sure I got gluten free food. Always, checking I was ok. I think she deserves a promotion or a pay rise. She was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please read above

    I was extremely disappointed in the food. I checked menu online and A la carte menu looked great,so we decided to eat in the hotel. When waitress camewe were given a "PUB GRUB" menu.When I asked for A la Carte menu,we were told that the chef was making changes to the menu,and had taken menu off. So no menu.Food was alright for pub menu but not what I wanted. Breakfast in morning left a lot to be desired. I asked for an omelette. I have never in my life had an omelette quite like this one. It came fluffed up on the plate swimming in a pool of water. Either frozen or I am sure made with egg powder. I told the waiter I couldn't eat it and suggested that he speak to the chef . As I had no time to wait for another cooked breakfast,another pastry and we left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather shabby - needs bedside lamps rather than overhead spotlights! Pillows a bit flat. Mixer tap shower good, though a little tricky to balance temp before using.

    Breakfast good value and staff very helpful. Location and price good for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was not good. Too many carpets for me. No lift.

    The service was very friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms were very clean. A good selection on the menu for breakfast. Evening meal was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was tired looking and dated. Our room was directly over the function room. When we arrived there was a function going on. We could hear loud base music thumping away until 12.30am. The bed was so uncomfortable that even when the music stopped, it was difficult to sleep. When we returned to our room on the second evening, the cleaner had left the large picture window wide open. The window was directly over a single story flat roofed building. Our first thoughts were to check our passports and money were still where we left them. The breakfast was very poor on both days. On the first morning the scrambled eggs looked lovely but tasted burnt and the sausages looked undercooked. The tea had been left stewing in a flask. On the second morning breakfast was supposed to start at 8.30am. We booked a taxi for 9.15, but breakfast wasn't even being put out at 8.30. We had to wait another 15 minutes which meant we had to rush our food. The receptionist ended up helping put the food out and the chef came out in a pair of jeans. The produce was cheap and the breakfast seemed rushed. Boiled eggs instead of prepared eggs and food placed into cold dishes. The coffee was awful and they even managed to ruin the toast which is quite a feat. The internet doesn't always work upstairs as well. We couldn't wait to leave. We paid £180 for two nights. It was absolutely not worth half of that money.

    Staff were polite. Cleaners were very friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time round, could hear neighbours talking next door till 1.30am.(Room 14) Pillow bit too hard on this occasion. Like many hotels we stay at, one large bath towel between two people - why??

    Staff friendly. Large pub/restaurant below rooms on 1st floor. Has an outside seating area complete with TV on wall. Meals ideal for location. 2nd stay at this location. Chocolate marshmellow left with tea/coffee facilities, unusual nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside lights would have been useful. The rooms are a bit dated but no real problem

    The staff were friendly. There was a function on, but the rooms are quite well located and noise wasn't much of a problem. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a basic hotel in terms of the bedroom. The breakfast was poor and started much later than it should have. I didn't use the rest of the facilities so can't comment. I thought it expensive for what it was.

    Location was good for an event I was attending.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Net curtains over front-facing windows; mixer taps on the bathroom sink (for safety!); grab rail for shower; hooks for clothes/rail in the bathroom - but staff were pleased to receive the input.

    Big beautiful dense bath sheets; full size comfy single beds; better type of non-feather pillows; room to move between the beds; purpose-built bathroom, proper size. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were so helpful. Nice downstairs, purpose built but stairs were properly carpeted, corridors wide, well lit & proper lights in the bedroom. On-site parking. Very reasonable price for all of the above, much less than at other hotels, but top line compared to a b&b, at the lower end of b&b prices. Oh and near the railway station for the train to Glasgow; we checked out of our room but left the car on site until the afternoon as there was no other event with guests requiring all the spaces.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things are beginning to get a little tired in the bedrooms but everything worked.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly. The cleanliness was spot on in all areas. Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms &linen where very clean i think the hotel could be doing with a little upgrade

    The staff where very friendly & nothing was to much bother

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carol on the Reception desk was excellent - friendly, warm, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was very clean, quiet, a good size and in excellent order. Everything was where it should be. The Tunnocks caramel wafers on the tea tray were a stroke of genius! Loved them. The bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. There was also ample parking. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit tired. Bed very uncomfortable, but that could be our preference.

    Exceptionally friendly staff, conveniently located for our purposes. Informal atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a king size bed.

    Loved the Tunnocks caramel wafers left in the room. Staff were just lovely and so welcoming as we had driven up from Oxford for a 100th birthday party!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. No choice of toast no pot of tea but had to wait for staff to refill cup. Poor selection of cereal - nothing for diabetics. all high sugar. Poor quality breakfast ingredients for the price. Very poor value for money.

    \Some staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low tech not widescreen small TVs No clock in room Function suite used on a Sunday evening until 12 midnight resulting in loud music until then with people hanging around, talking noisily, outside until after 12:30 am before heading off. No lift Hot water was dangerously hot and although warned by signs in the bathroom this is something that could be very dangerous for children and the elderly. Mixer tap for shower has no anti scald device and is hard to balance when being sprayed with very hot water whilst operating taps.

    Food choices good except no low calorie options so had to suspend diet! All staff we met provided excellent service and were friendly Whole hotel was very clean and tidy Comfortable and warm room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A personal peeve of mine - there was black mould around the bath. An application of mould / fungal removal spray would soon clear this up and I don't understand why a hotel would leave this.

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The room was well laid out and the bed was comfortable and the bedroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfy, and the pillows to were rock solid. There were holes in the window sill which gave the room a very bad feel.

    The staff were nice at reception, and old looking lady with very grey hair was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we had battled through the smokers at the front door, we commented to the young receptionist about the acrid thick smoke we had to walk through at the front door but she just shrugged her shoulders. Having stated in numerous hotels, we were a bit surprised at the hotels policy of paying your room at check in!! Once up the stairs, we had to step over piles of dirty towels left in the corridor outside the rooms... Even though it was after 4 in the afternoon. Hotel is very shabby, dull paintwork & mould in sealant around bath. Very basic room... Bed was exceptionally hard, with pillows to match... Very uncomfortable sleep... Not that we managed to get much thanks to the rowdy 21st birthday function held in the hotel. Not a pleasant experience at all. Premier inn is luxury compared to the redhurst. The main reason we had booked this hotel was its close proximity to a restaurant that we were attending for a special occasion. Most certainly will not return!

    Very little to like am afraid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only concerns are the hard bed but the stiff back eases off quickly. the toilet in our didn't flush very well. Petty dislikes but take shine off stay which has been excellent on two occasions

    The location, the cost and the staff are very friendly. Near railway station which is excellent for travel into Glasgow City. There is ample car parking. tea and coffee with a Tunnock's teacake in room. yum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner trays in corridor from early evening till next morning, breakfast took 40minutes to be cooked and the breakfast lady seemed slightly overwhelmed by 3 occupied tables, thanks tothe reception girl we got finally our fry up, and my pet complaint....no toilet brush

    Easy check in,staff friendly if strange not to be allowed to choose your breakfast table, pub had good food and an ok choice of drafts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was OK. I ordered a salad which had too many black olives in also feta cheese which was in chunks and seemed to break into little pieces which made the meal messy.

    The bed was extra comfy and lovely linen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean but a bit "tired" although comfortable and had everything you could want. We were at the back of the hotel so it was quiet but we had no double glazing so we wonder how warm it would be in the winter. Reliable WiFi in the room would have been welcome - it worked fine as the hotel says, in public areas so their description was accurate.

    The staff who were extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.The hotel was so near to an excellent rail link to central Glasgow - only 5 minutes walk to Williamwood station. 2 return tickets after 9.00 for £6.80. Breakfasts and meals in restaurant good quality and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were clean and good facilities. Beds were very comfortable. Our room was at the rear so no noise from outside. Hotel on the outskirts of Glasgow but 5 minute walk from train station. We stayed overnight after attending a family function. Had breakfast which was very reasonably pricef and excellent value. Great choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel overall including the bar area was a bit "tired" and could do with a bit of updating sooner rather than later.

    The room was clean, bright and the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel could be doing with an upgrade overall but it was clean, staff were lovely and the location suited us.

    Had dinner, which was excellent and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was excellent bed very comfortable bathroom very clean and well stocked with toiletries will definately be going back location is perfect for me

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were adequate.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were fine and it was well located for our destination. Tunnocks biscuits very Scottish!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room 16 was very warm even with windows open. Unable to arrange a early continental breakfast for 06.30 with girl on desk?, had to make our own arrangements.

    comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to be away early each morning which caused an issue with cooked breakfasts. That said, the staff did what they could to assist.

    This hotel did all that was required for a weekend golf break. Without exception, all staff were helpful and friendly. The food was surprisingly good and also good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. The plates were cold, the food cold, eggs over cooked and hard, bacon folded over and not cooked in the middle no mushrooms available large pot of tea with one teabag ( had to ask for more ) etc central heating clock not easy to use ( came on when not required and got too hot ) no dish clothes and one tea towel

    The staff and general facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired. The rooms have a number of small problems that require attention. The room I stayed in suffered from the noise of the door at the top of the stairs creaking each time someone came through. The lights outside beamed in over the curtains all night. The breakfast seemed deepfried and overcooked.

    The hotel was situated where I needed to be.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, clean hotel. We had a suite at a reduced rate. It was a very large and very comfortable room with a King or Super King size bed, sofa and two armchairs, desk, hot drink facilities, large flat screen TV, ensuite with large shower/showerhead, toiletries etc. The room had been refurbished to a high standard. Lots of parking. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service

    We stayed at the Redhurst recently for two nights Seven of us booked the gorgeous bungalow while two couples stayed in the hotel..one pair in standard double and the other in the Giffnock Suite.We all really enjoyed the Redhurst experience.The staff were so friendly and made us feel like special family.The food and service in the bar and restaurant was tops.Twice we landed in without booking and were joined by other family members making a large group but it was no bother to the Redhurst staff and kitchen .I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone..for restaurant.bar snacks ..hotel stay and to larger groups the bungalow is ideal.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff friendly and helpful and everywhere spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table In bar area sticky

    Open and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need more plug points

    Everything else was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredible, they made our stay. Great location for us and the room was what we expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were friendly and the meals were good with a variety to chose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: