Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Llandudno Bay Hotel 4 stars

East Parade, Llandudno, LL30 1BE, United Kingdom

#14 of 38 hotels in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night of the stay was perfect, second night there was people running up and down the corridors trying peoples doors and banging on them This was between 00:00-00:45 Not the hotels fault though apart from this the stay was flawless

    Nice clean modern and staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was tiny, husband (who is average size) was afraid to move about in there for fear of bursting through the glass! The cooked breakfast was more style than substance.

    The room was a bit small, but the view more than made up for it. Lovely falling asleep & waking up to the sound of the sea outside the window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mum found entrance steps difficult no hotel staff informed us of a disabled lift at another entrance door - it was a workman who informed us of this. The lift was not obvious it was covered up and hidden behind the landscapers hardcore. Landscaping was being carried out at the front of the hotel during our stay. Bedroom and bathroom were very small and the sloping roof made it feel cramped. Staff were pleasant but some restaurant could have been more attentive.

    Chic and bright appeared to be recently refurbished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding going on slight disturbance in night apart from that ten plus

    View amazing very clean excellent atmosphete the hotel is excellent value for money cleaning gorls very friendly as staff r too really impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing if you didn't want to have a welsh cooked breakfast. There was supposed to be a selection of fresh fruit available but on both mornings we arrived to find there were only slices of apple or prunes! we breakfasted at different times on both days and the hotel was by no means full. More fruit was put out on asking but with no serving spoons. I also had to ask for jam. The yoghurt was limited to a small bowl of natural yoghurt which apparently was for everyone to share! My father had the cooked breakfast which looked good. It would be good if they had a member of staff to oversee the breakfast buffet to ensure that everything is as it should be.

    The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard. I had a single room which was quite compact (as i expected) but was nicely furnished. My parents had a seaview double room on the first floor which had a big bay window and was very spacious and nicely furnished. We had a lovely evening meal there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet/shower room not adequate enough, in fact if someone sat on the toilet the door could not close, getting into the shower cubical was worst, a child would struggle to get past the sink,

    going home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ridiculous and attic room for 2 adults, if over 6 ft no chance of getting in the shower.

    Lounge area and staff were great. Location really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as room placed over looking dear if hotel, deliveries, early morning bin collections at.

    Excellent service, very friendly, polite staff, spotlessly clean, great location for all amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room we were in because of a wedding party made too much noise we couldn’t open the window or sleep until early hours, my partner is recuperating from cancer and we wanted peaceful break 😬.

    Had kerb appeal and very chic and swish decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi at back of building wld not connecting. Front of building was ok, not super fast. Drink in bar was alittle expensive 2xdouble g&t =£22.

    Clean comfortable nice looking hotel. Food in restaurant was beautiful! Staff very attentive. Accommodating staff who were happy for us to move rooms to a larger sea view room. Loved the cozy bath robes. It’s not quite in the hub of the main area, but a pleasant 10-15min walk and ur there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bigger bed

    Location perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautifully decorated with high quality contemporary furnishings. Breakfast highly recommended with HUGE choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was slightly disappointed by the continental breakfast selection, and the bacon was rather dry. Some guests coming to breakfast after me had to sit and wait for their tables to be cleared before they could order.

    The hotel is on the seafront and has free on-street parking right outside on the prom. Dylan's restaurant is just a couple of doors down and the hotel is just a short walk from the town and the pier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at bar slow.

    Modern clean reception and bar area. Fantastic location for attending an event at venue cymru. Woke up in the morning to the waves coming in, lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in twin beds since there were no doubles left . The beds were very narrow .

    Location and beautifully decorated . Facilities very good . Very good food and a nice bar . Wonderful staff who were ready to help at all times .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very chaotic. very poor selection of cold buffet. waited 45 mins for cooked breakfast didn't have all items listed. requested hot water for tea didn't receive it. Hotel is way over priced could be very good with a ittle care and attention. payed for a room with sea view very timy room no bigger than a travel lodge.

    downstairs rooms stylish and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given that this is quite an expensive hotel, we were very disappointed. We paid for a deluxe room, but the room we were allocated was quite small. The bathroom was very cramped, the bath very narrow, very little space for the toilet etc. Not much room around the bed. Staff were varied in knowledge and friendliness - some were quite abrupt, and it was hard to get the food we wanted (because of an allergy). Maintenance not very good either - the heating was noisy (woke us up) and the plug in our basin didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was tiny impossible to shave legs without banging my head.

    Staff were excellent, couldnt do enough for us. The hotel was spotless. The breakfast was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road, no parking, small restraunt portions, some staff rude.

    Modern, clean decor and beach front location. Some staff lovely and sun on patio for morning and evening drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small, but maybe different within a family room or larger room

    Nice breakfast, attentive staff, perfect location, short walk to all other facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When room was booked - breakfast was available as an added extra. During our stay we discovered that other guests had breakfast included in the room price which was comparable to the price we had paid for room only. The only meal we had in the resturant was tasty but served without a Yorkshire pudding. waitress said she would inform the chef but we ate our meal without being offered an explanation. Other customers were served their meals with the Yorkshire pudding and more vegetables than us. We had invited friends to join us and we're disappointed with our meal as the previous year we had had our Sunday meal in the resturant and it was excellent, which was why we had invited our friends to join us.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Room had everything needed for an enjoyable stay but should be described as a very small double!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wa very small Breakfast could have been fresher

    The hotel was in a great location and the room and rest of hotel was very clean but the breakfast was dissapointing. Buffet style which had been left out a bit too long. The shower in our room was tiny!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was still eating my cereal when they brought my breakfast out my husband was halfway through his breakfast when they realised they hadn’t put the beans on felt they were always rushing to get the tables set up even though there were loads of empty tables

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better if choice of how eggs cooked at breakfast was given, rather than just scrambled on buffet.

    All areas of the property were exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only let down and the staff at breakfast At times was uncomfortable as though u shouldn’t ask for anything

    Good facilities, plenty of areas to sit and have a drink, excellent evening meal, room bit small but very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was over priced at £450.00 for 2 nights, 1 single room and 1 double, bed and breakfast, it took 45 minutes for the breakfast to arrive, the second day it was buffee style, but no eggs & heard other people saying other items had run out, shower room too small, only just managed to get in, size 16 so not that big, room 205, got asked if we wanted a paper in the morning, but never saw one , also no entertainment in the evening.

    The property was lovely, well decorated, and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I came with my son and on a previous visit we saw your hotel on an evening walk along the front and both said we would like to stay there. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights and will definitely be coming back. Joyce No complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed could have been better and the fact only one of the windows opened

    The pillows and the welcome were great, it was really nice how there were quite a few rooms and places to stay outside of the actual hotel room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom in double with sea view a little on the compact side, but workable as long as you planned its use.

    Fantastic sea front location. Friendly helpful staff. Good quality bar food at a reasonable price. Excellent choice of cooked breakfast. Warm, cosy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tv had sub titles on, i asked reception if they cold alter settings but to no avail.toilet roll holder kept falling off the wall it had never been fitted correctly, little things that annoy me

    bed was comfy. all was clean. staff polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed need to be bigger and ,the mattress needs changing,as it was going in..

    lovely and clean,very helpful staff,we enjoyed our stay,thanks to all the staff..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 3rd floor and found we had a terrible smell coming from the bathroom. We reported it the next morning and we were told it was the drain in the shower had dried up and was coming from there. No problem after that except the beds were not very comfortable, very hard and small. The rooms were very clean and there was everything there we needed.

    The food was excellent and the staff were great, couldn't be more helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in and the bathroom was quite cramped and would have been difficult for a taller or larger person.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and served on hot plates which was a welcome change from previous hotel experiences.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 203 was too small considering the cost. We reported to remote was missing, however nothing was done. Therefore on the evening that we wanted to watch something we couldn't

    Nice furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and bright throughout and being situated on the seafront was ideal. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was very good, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating made a loud ticking noise in room throughout the stay. This resulted in disrupted sleep.

    Hotel staff were helpful, standard size rooms. Hotel is furnished to a high standard. Enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like being asked to bid for a seaview room. We have stayed here before and thoroughly enjoyed it, this time not so impressed with our room - room 120. the central heating was very noisy, went off at 2am and back on at 6am. the toilet also made very loud noise when flushed.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds and small bathroom.

    Beds smaller than expected and Bathrooms vety small. Staff looked for a bigger bathroom as my husband is disabled. No where on the internet booking form to indicate any disability requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was tiny and squeezed into an impossible space. It made using the space impractical.

    The food was excellent and arrived at the table, for dinner and breakfast, piping hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower and toilet/wash basin were in separate rooms. It was v difficult trying to shave, shower etc. A towel rail needs to be by the shower as the towel either went on the floor or was in the other room. It rather spoilt our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    floor boards were old and crackly, so made the room noisy

    The breakfast assortment was poor, the staff was friendly, the hotel facilities were not the best, bathroom was tiny and claustrophobic and we were given a room with no view when the sole purpose of choosing the hotel was for the view we were not allowed a late check out even if the check in was 14:00 and check out was 11:00

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower room, difficult to move in it. Very small shower cubicle at one end where a lager one could have been fitted. Good location for theatre.

    Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 8m twin rooms are a bit cramped, though serve the purpose. Parking nearby can be extremely difficult.

    The cooked breakfast is excellent. The toiletries, towels and bathrobes provided are lovely. The drinks and biscuit tray has a nice variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom this time was really small any one with a weight problem would not got in shower

    friendley staff very helpfull had lots of stays here always looked after me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    This is a nice hotel. But we had a back room with no view, and the bathroom was a joke. One side of the walk in was a small shower, hardly room to move in and the other side a toilet with a tiny basis. For £106 it was totally over the top. The furnishings , decor and decoration were fine, but the room was tiny. Will not book here again. Also no breakfast included in this price and it was special offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike everything was very comfortable

    Hotel was very comfortable in a prime location perfect for walking the afternoon tea was one of the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Great food and service! Added bonus is the hotel is situated just outside the restricted parking zone in Llandudno, we were able to park outside the hotel at no extra cost. We will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room slightly on small side. Very small shower. Needed more coffee and milk, we went out and purchased milk and coffee. One pack of biscuits not enough!!

    Modern, clean and tidy room and public areas. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff all very friendly and helpful. Our shower was not very powerful and kept going off; when we advised the receptionist on our departure of this she immediately apologised and knocked some money off the room. Food was excellent too and this was my second stay...would highly recommend 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    View and parking was a challenge when returning at peak times, though it was only a slight challenge in the wet and windy conditions! No biggy, only had to park a little further away.

    Beds were super comfy and the pillows! Hated my view, then I guess one has to pay and upgrade these days for a better view! Staff were superb, name I forget but a lovely Liverpool lad even gave us pain killers for a slightly sore head!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given poor room to start but very quickly changed when I complained.

    Beautiful room with bay window and lovely view. Excellent breakfast with all one could want. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we upgrade our room as our first room was cold and in the back with no views, our upgraded room was sea front facing and warm and worth the £10 upgrade fee

    we had breakfast served in our room and it was delivered on time and the Full Welsh breakfast was delicious and hot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly and the location was brilliant for the theatre. We walked into town along the prom and it didn't even seem that far. We couldn't fault this hotel at all. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone especially if you're going to the theatre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extractor or window in the bathroom. A bit of a squeeze to get through the bathroom door as the radiator was behind the door so that it did not open properly. Windows a little draughty. These are very tiny things. Overall, our stay was fantastic.

    Comfortable, spacious room, very helpful staff, great location, good breakfast. Exceptionally comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small and didnt get any sleep as people in the next room played loud music we rang reception and got no answer had to bang on the wall ourselves my 80 year old mum was very tired spoilt a otherwise great time

    location great breakfast exceptional and afternoon was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking might put some poeple off, but I was lucky to find a spot directly opposite the hotel. But then, it was January and the hotel was not that busy during my stay. But not much the hotel can do about that I guess.

    Breakfast freshly cooked to order, very good quality. And the croissants were the best I have had in any hotel in the UK!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hopitality of all the hotel staff, very pleasant and nothing was any trouble! The food and service is excellent! A most enjoyable, welcoming stay in a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fair walk into the town centre

    The overall standard was better than most in Llandudno, the room wasn't that big but made up for it in cleanliness and quality. The breakfast was fantastic and with a full range on offer. Thanks for a great stay!! 😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they put a double bed in a small area against the wall we both had to get out same side and has you got out you hit your head on roof we are both aged 70 it was very dangerous I e they should supply crash helmets or have a height restriction of 3 foot

    Lounge area and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the 4 days over Christmas absolutely no atmosphere hardly any clientele.It didn't seem to cater for families. Food very expensive I mean £15.95 for a breakfast another £5 for room service. I think it was more geared up to business people on expenses The staff were very welcoming and polite but they looked embarrassed and bored with so little to do with so few guests.The rest of the hotels on the promenade were thriving.This is a friendly observation because I like to see business's prosper. By the way I hardly saw anyone in the bar and I didn't see the cocktail bar open ,unusual during the festive season

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor no taste at all and we had to wait 35 mins for it after we had ordered it.The reception staff acted like they wanted us in and out there was not much interaction it was a case of check in quick, check out quick. Would not stay again

    Bathroom and toilet rooms were both very cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was modern however very small and cold - small shower and toilet right in the middle of the door there no room at all... Th breakfast was nice when it eventually arrived !! it took ages we waited over hour an hour for it to be served to us

    Room 114 Nice modern room quite small though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bed or bedding, the room was the size of a wardrobe and the lampshades in the cocktail bar were caked in thick dust and cobwebs

    The staff were friendly and the bar opened late

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unortunatly although the Hotel and facilities we excellent we were a little disappointed with the restaurant menue. The only steak they served was a rib eye with no other alternative neither myself or my husband like rib eye but we tried it and as we thought it was not good maybe a note to extend their steak offer would be good ,other than that all was very good.

    Rooms were very well decorated and very clean, staff very helpful on all occasions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the wedding/disco going on underneath us which didn't stop till about 1am and the shower is quite small for my over 6ft partner

    Bed was comfy, room was clean, really warm and cosy. Nice clean robes too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was that the bathroom in the single occupancy room was very small and cramped.

    I had a single occupancy room as I was traveling alone for business, the room was the perfect size and price. The room was well presented and decorated to a high standard, facilities in the room were excellent. The breakfast was superb and had a great choice of cold buffet options and a menu for cooked breakfast. The coffee was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, a bit out of the centre of Llandudno but it's an easy walk. Our room was very clean and comforatble and nicely decorated, the whole hotel is modern and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid to stay in the hotel to find my bed was two single mattresses put together made my stay very uncomfortable

    The location of the hotel and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a business trip I had booked on behalf of colleagues, it was a nasty surprise that we weren't able to be invoiced for the stay despite me confirming this with a number of staff at the hotel. Apparently because it was though Booking.com we had to pay on booking out, which was problematic. Need to cater for business users more.

    lovely room and bathroom, nice touches included the hot drinks selection and complementary water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but more of a personal taste regarding food. But the staff very understanding about it.

    Hotel spotless clean.. Staff brilliant,close enough to all amenities. Lift to all floors.. Good value for money. The after dinner sweets really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited an hour for breakfast. Shower too slow.Lumpy pillows.Too noisy at night. Not as good as it has been previously.

    Beds were comfy. Nice seaview from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests found that the bed was too hard. On arrival one of the guests has a mobility problem, and would have appreciated help accessing the hotel via a couple of steps. The Consignee were at the door, but due to the rain remained indoors. Some help would have been appreciate.

    The staff on Reception were very helpful. The rooms were clean and had a good selection of refreshments. One of the guests had an excellent twin room overlooking the sea, which he enjoyed. Guests had an evening meal at the hotel Restaurant and enjoyed their meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tried to think of something that we didn't like....maybe the lift is very slow? But we were on a break, so who cares!

    What sets this hotel apart from many of the other sea front hotels in Llandudno is the quality of the food in the restaurant. Excellently cooked and flavoured, beautifully presented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was excellent, the staff were very helpful, the food was excellent and service was good, the temperature in the room was excellent. the bed was very comfortable. Buses were close by and station not far away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no car park.

    The staff were all very polite and helpful, the food was very nice, the decor of the hotel was very trendy and we loved the giant deckchair outside...great for a photo!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout.

    Good Welsh breakfast and excellent smoked haddock and poached egg. The room was a little disappointing having steps down to a very small shower room and toilet and wash basin in another small room. The rest of the facilities at the hotel were very good. Good location right on the promenade very close to the theatre and easy walking distance to the shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: