Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regency Hotel Westend 3 stars

19 Nottingham Place, Westminster Borough, London, W1U 5LQ, United Kingdom

#111 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Room 503 which is downstairs - the room was brilliant but unfortunately due to location the room only had a view of another window that lead to the dining room.

    Property location was great, only a 20 minute walk to Regent Street/Oxford Street, very close to Madame Tussauds and within walking distance of Marylebone station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. Yes I know its in a good location so you pay more but the room was just as good as what you get in a travellodge at £40ish a night. Instead I paid £140! So you are paying an extra £100 for location alone!

    The room was very basic, full bathroom and looked clean. Was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast thinking that itll be totally self service with everything on buffet (which im not a fan of as dont know how long its been standing), it was self service for cereals tea/coffee/juice and yogurt then a waitress takes your cooked order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few issues: Room wasn’t too hot but the duvets were far too thick for a hot day. These were winter duvets Very loud doors, kept slamming through the night but this was because of an inconsiderate neighbor

    Very comfy beds, very clean and such lovely staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a normal person, it's a dwarf house! Rooms are so small we couldn't open our bags. Bath room: you can be on the loos, brush your teethes and clean your feet in the shower at the same time. We had a first room we can't event move around the bed, the second was better in this matter. Breakfast stops at 9.30h during the week...much too early. And breakfast service is friendly, but not professionnal (noise from the "cuisine", no renewal of jams in the basket, etc,...). In short : it must have got the qualification of "hotel" by accident! But they charge an hotel price, for sure.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only tiny downer was that the room was a little small but for one night in London it was OK for us

    The location of this hotel was perfect for us for a one night stay. Just around the corner from Madame Tussauds, Regents Park and Baker Street tube station. Loved the fact that the breakfast was cooked to order and delicious, with the cold stuff buffet style. Beds were wonderfully comfortable and the staff that we saw were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Tiny room below ground - No natural light - Extreme heat unable to regulate - WIFI didn't work - Random workers walked into the room without knocking

    - Frankfly: Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were smaller than normal but other than that an overall comfortable experience.

    Cleanliness and it had all amenities. Breakfast was made to order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts too slow. Tried unsuccessfully to get a late check out since I had a late flight. Beds smaller than they seem on internet ( but still comfortable)

    Very clean. Staff were friendly. Location was very good with restaurants , supermarkets, foreign exchange bureaus and train station all within easy reach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is REALLY small. Bathroom is REALLY REALLY small, you can only fit in there with bathroom door open. On the day of checkout there were NO hot water! The heating was off on a second night and on a day of check-out. The room closely resembles Harry Potter's cupboard under the stairs.

    Location is OK. Breakfasts were OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As said in some other reviews, the rooms are really really small. If you plan to work from the room, or if you are traveling with someone else you may feel stressed. Breakfast is good but it's cooked on-the-fly (can take up to 10m), so if you are in a hurry I would not recommend to get breakfast in the hotel.

    Got a room in the last floor, super quiet as I asked. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. For me the most important thing is the sleep comfort and that was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was uncomfortable, lumpy and soft all over. The bathroom was not what was shown on the website, no tub (just a tiny shower, though the water pressure was great) and a sink so small I couldn't help getting everything wet. I stayed in a single, but had no room for even my suitcase except to perch it on the desk... just expected a bit more room than what I got.

    The location was great, convenient to metro and walking around. Staff was also very nice and let me check in early. Breakfast is simple but was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was very small although OK for the price.

    Reasonable price for a hotel within walking distance of London. Easy to adjust heating up or down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot if space if you have a lot of luggage. And I prefer a movable shower head.

    Compact accommodation, but the bed was a decent size and comfortable and the room was clean and adequately equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good base for anyone visiting London. Ideal for relatives of patients at Princess Grace Hospital (private).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we are being fussy there were several long black marks on the wall and the wall paper was coming off the walls in a couple of places!

    Its location The variety of local restaurants to have dinner The friendly Staff The excellent spread of breakfast foods

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Room wasn't very big for 4 adults.

    Beds were so comfortable. Room was clean. Staff were so helpful. And cleaning staff too when we asked for extra pillow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room with an interconnecting door. It was locked but you could hear the people in the other room. Luckily we were tired so fell asleep quickly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was very slow

    Clean & very comfortable economy hotel "Nothing Fancy" Nice staff as well. Very close to several underground stations & just in front of Madam Tussaud Museum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very slow working. The receiption person don't available in night and you need to go to Regency park side hotel which is under same management to talk for anything.

    The staff is very good, heaters were working all time and hotel has good cleaning in all areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They is nothing I didn’t like at this hotel

    The hotel was very near to were I wanted to be but it was very close to a lot of different London attractions and the hotel it’s self was very clean and really quiet throughout the night not like a lot of other hotels I have stayed staff and food was very nice just a pity they don’t do evening meals

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and it was in the basement....The bathroom was so small and the shower tray as well. The tap in the bathroom did not work and there was some gas smell in the corridor where our room was...

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed; good neighborhood; quiet at night. Extra points for personal orders taken at breakfast. Good choice of hot food. There are also very good breakfast options around: organic, vegetarian etc. Easy walking distance from main shopping streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hesitant Wi-Fi, not functional at all. And: my room was underground, with a view... to (and from) the breakfast refectory! So, be careful!

    Excellent location, good (not necessarily expensive) restaurants around, close to Oxford Street etc. Nice basic breakfast, comfortable (if tiny) room with bath tub and kind if busy people attending

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid, I have slept in nicer places in central London. Felt like I slept in a cabinet with a comfy bed, a window and a micro bathroom. (=brush your teeth above the sink while on the loo while having your toes touching in the shower). Not the best room for working on your laptop.

    Very kind staff & free wifi. Comfy bed & enough pillows for a pillowfight. Breakfast was cooked on order. Not too far walking from Baker street tube & shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist is not friendly at all the room is really small the water is leaking form my shower to the dining room in the basement and the man in the reception is blaming me !!!!!!!! you can easily overhear any nosie from other rooms

    the location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We miss shelving in the bathroom to put toiletry bags on, out of the way of basin and bath area, but not a huge problem.

    This in fact used to be next door to my student halls of residence a few decades ago! We chose the hotel for nostalgic, therefore, as well as excellent location reasons.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many restaurants and cafes nearby. Few minutes walk and I am already in Baker St to do a little shopping. The hotel is only 8minute walk to Madame Tussauds so I had enough time in the morning to visit it before I head to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, although you will find that often in London. You can barely sit on the toilet, as it is tiny. It is also a bit worn down, which makes it feel dirty while it is not.

    Location is good; next to Baker street station. You will probably not find anything cheaper in London at this quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Worst ever had in a hotel. Egg completely over cooked. Tomato not cooked. Beans had a big hard lump on them as if been stuck at bottom of pan. Also I had requested dairy free milk night before but none available in morning so couldn't even have cereal.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Very comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room No. 102. It's tiny room you can't get comfort especially in Bathroom, there is no space between sink and toilet. Bearly i made it cause I'm thin. The Bathroom light on the ceiling is broken. The elevator is old it take ages to arrive even my room on the first floor. Definitely It wasn't pleased expriance. I hope they enhance the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 3 single bed room but got a double and single bed room, was too hot though outside was cold and didnt have enough space for 3 medium luggages. So we asked for a change of room and got 2 rooms, one single and 1 with twin beds, both cooler and spacier.

    The staff was eager to help. Breakfast was great and varied. Location was close to restaurants, parks, Maddame Tussauds and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin room. The beds were extremely comfortable but extremely narrow and I spent most of each night trying not to fall out of bed. The hot water in the bathroom was great but the shower pressure was so bad it took me nearly 30 minutes to wash my hair!

    All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Wifi worked very well and breakfast was lovely - traditionally English!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOMS VERY VERY SMALL BUT ADEQUATE. BEDS VERY NARROW-ADVERTISED AS 35-51 INCHES BUT ACTUALLY ONLY 30 INCHES. WATER PRESSURE IN SHOWER VERY POOR.

    LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO HOSPITAL MY HUSBAND WAS ATTENDING. ALSO CLOSE TO MARYLEBONE SHOPS, BARS AND RESTAURANTS. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HOTEL CLEAN

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and very small window and window above the kitchen. It was very warm in the room, they have a fan standaard in the room but for me it stayed too warm with fan and the room was too small for me. It was clean and breakfast quantity Ok, quality Ok for the price. I think overal price quality is Ok, but not a hotel for me

    Price quality is ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very dusty especially the curtains. The room space is very limited. No safe provided. Although there is a lift, I still need to carry my heavy luggage up the few steps at the front door to enter the hotel. Wish there is a slope to push the luggage up.

    The location was good. Very near shopping area and the London Zoo. They provide fixed taxi fare to the airport which is really greatly appreciated especially when the traffic can be quite heavy at times. The room is well equipped with kettle, ironing board and even a small fridge. Glad there is a lift so I don't have to carry my heavy luggage up to the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I sent a request for early check in saying that I am arriving early in the morning but I did not get any response from the hotel and when I arrived they told me I can't check in before 12. They have no lobby to stay so I had to leave my luggage and come back again. No food places are open before 9-9:30 and it was a little bit cold and I was sleepy. When I checked in I found that the room is a tiny place which was not enough even to one person. It was like a cell in a prison or smaller you can't move in this room. It was dark and the daylight is not enough through the window and it is hot but they provide a small fan. The bathroom is also no better. You can not use the toilet easily you need to move in a certain position as there is no space at all. you feel it is funny sometime!!!.. The shower area was not perfectly clean and the curtain was dirty. They don't replace the shower gel, not remove the trash every day and the cleaning generally is not good. The breakfast was just another disappointment. I recommend that you don't attempt trying the tea or the coffee they have no quality at all!!! just pick a box of cereals and add your milk and that's it !!! Eggs are prepared when you order but I never enjoyed the taste. You will get a daily question: and your toast? would you like white or brown? I remember the first day when a spider pop in from the corner near my table.. and the second day when an ante walked on my arm. The room needs cleaning!! The whole hotel needs improvement in every aspect. If you are here for a business or a leisure, I don't recommend this hotel.

    The only thing that I liked about this hotel is its location. It is near different shops and restaurants, the area is alive one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini room, and some noises in the wall disturbed the sleep, shampoo and shower gel from plastic bags insufficient. haven't received from the reception WLAN Access ID

    Clean room, good equipped even iron and board are there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were times when there was absolutely no hot water, not even luke warm. The breakfast is very poor and overall the Hotel is not prepared for hot weather except for a small noisy fan.

    The room was clean and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, reasonable decor. The rooms are quite small but very well equipped. Good breakfast. Good location, easy to walk to central locations. Nice area, quiet but close to shops and restaurants. Good price for London. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was spotty at times.

    Very nice overall. Comfy and clean, convenient and quiet location, very nice surroundings - beautiful streets, many restaurants, transportation near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a great deal of natural light in our room because of the design of the building.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room and bathroom very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some design flaws e.g. small half-moon sink beneath a glass shelf where you would bump your head to wash your face or brush your teeth, and/or splash all over the floor. A brand new wardrobe but not long enough to hang slacks! I had to hang them on the outside of the wardrobe door. The window only opened about 4 inches. There was a strong mildew odor that mysteriously came & went. Complained about it and they said they were looking into it. They had some kind of a moisture scanner...? Seemed a shame in the brand new sparkling bathroom.

    Great bed. Quiet. Super clean. People cleaning all the time! Everything brand new. Friendly and helpful at the desk. Easy in & out. Helped me with my bags, called a cab when I left, printed out tour tix for me, mailed my postcards, etc.. No hidden charges. Charming old row house fully renovated in simple modern style. AC first few days when it was very hot. Always comfortable. Nice breakfast where you could order eggs any style, toast....real butter. One block over from High St in Marleybone and a few short blocks to Baker St station. Reasonable rates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in basement near dining room with a view to drying clothes from kitchen. No one hook in a bathroom. Noisy in a morning because people come to the breakfast next room. Common impression is poor and basic, doesn't worth £148 booked in advance

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and shower room were tiny, could only just walk around bed and had to turn sideways to fit passed sink to sit on the toilet. Pictures didn't reflect the room we stayed in, I've stayed in much better accommodation for the price.

    Staff were friendly and checking was very efficient, they let us book in early so we had more time to take in the sights. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite loud at night. Breakfast is only served from 7.30 and there was no way to get some (or to-go) earlier.

    Location is great. Close to Baker Street Underground and to Marylebone Street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flights of steps to navigate to breakfast might be problem for somepeople We went to breakfast by 945 there was no bacon or sausages the eggs and Tom mushrooms were really nice think the staff were trying to get us,out by 10:10 they had switched off the lights and were hoovering around us to be fair we thought it was funny and we know they had work to do but could have let us finish

    Room was ready when we checked in at 1230 the man on reception was really friendly and helpful Amazing location great value for money triple room was great for three friends the bathroom was sparkling it was so clean The area is, like being in a posh village lots of really great places to eat and drink cocktails and was so quite but just a short walk away from Oxford st Madame tussaudes when we checked out we were able to leave our bags in reception and come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp was too hot. Should be set at a more comfortable temp for sleeping.

    5 min walk to Baker st tube, Madame Tusseauds and a 2 min walk to Marylebone shops and eateries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Bathroom badly designed and very cramped. Noise from other rooms upstairs and couldn't get hot water in shower in am. When I complained they moved me to a much better room but that also had a noisey air conditioning unit that gurgled water for most of the evening. For the money there are better hotels. Breakfast is ok. Toast and eggs and bacon. Cereals. Fruit salad is from a tin.

    Room was clean. Staff moved quickly when I said I wasn't happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing. Eggs mushrooms and beans and tomato doesn't qualify as a cooked breakfast. We expected maybe sausages? bacon? Maybe even a hash brown? Dining room very cramped too.

    The room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Separate wifi for each account and expiring every 3 days was a trouble. I was charged the entire amount on the check in, altough I requested that I should be charged in daily basis as may have to check out earlier than planned - but no cooperation was offered in this regard.

    Freshly cooked breakfast 5 minutes walk to Baker street underground station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all about the hotel. The parking is tricky unless you are prepared. As myself and my relative have limited mobility I need to park out side the hotel. The local council charge a fantastic amount for parking and only give one hour free for a blue badge out of four so we spent over £60 to park. You also have to move your car every four hours but a women from the council told me they weren't actually enforcing this at the moment.

    Freindly and helpful staff, all I needed in the room, lots of hot water, lift to room. The rooms are small but they have everything cleverly tucked away. I loved having a proper bath not just a shower. We have been three times now as it is very convenient for Harley Street and the surrounding hospitals. Taxis pass every few minutes and there are fabulous restaurants just at the end of the road. I have limited mobility so that is a big bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room is extremely small, and no extra blankets. But really they should not be faulted and I had a good stay there.

    The staff were great! So nice. All fixtures were working and the place is very clean. A plus as well in that they have the breakfast room in the basement, but there is a window and small glass door. I liked that as some of the other hotels I have been in have no natural light in the breakfast room and I hate that . They allowed me to leave my case there all day while I went out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little too firm for my liking, didn't sleep very well.

    Took a few minutes to walk to this hotel from the car park, also walk to the tube station and a convenient area for the theatre. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nothing to write home about but the filter coffee was quite good. Unfortunately I slept badly despite the comfortable bed due to the noise coming from the room upstairs.

    Excellent location. Very clean, comfortable and practical room, ideal for a business trip. Very nice and polite member of staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi code would only work on one phone,so required to get one for each item.

    We had a family room, plenty of space,clean,the breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit hard and the room got hot in the night - we couldn't adjust the temperature as it was centrally controlled.

    Very clean, modern décor, great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. It was very poor, just coffee and yoghurt included but nothing else. If you want toast and jam you have to pay for it. It was unacceptable.

    The place quiet and very well located

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we were put in the basement with the smell of Gas, we complained as I am allergic to gas so we were moved. Breakfast was ok

    Hotel was in a good location beside the tube

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities, fridge and a safe. the only issue I had was the shower head was a bit dodgy and kept falling down. I couldn't sit straight on the toilet without burning my knees on the radiator on the way in front of me but it's London what do you expect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. This is a good value budget hotel

    Good value for a single night on business. Very Central. Small double room but everything worked and I got a good nights sleep

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far too small, we was unable to open any doors or cupboards fully as everything was hitting each other. Bathroom was ridiculously cramped, barely enough room to do anything in there!

    Greate location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very small. My room was first floor exactly on the entrance door and whenever people came in and out, any time of the day, the door bangs shut and if sleeping will wake you up.

    The location is great, 2mins away from Baker Street underground. Breakfast was good and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better timed. As a couple, my partners breakfast came first and he had almost finished when mine arrived. The food could have also been hot rather than aired!

    As everywhere was so expensive due to it being NYE we plummeted for this area and it was better situated than we expected. The check in chap was very helpful and got me extra pillows when I asked for them. The other reception staff were very polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite expensive for what is basically a large B&B. No extra facilities, other than night porter to justify the term 'hotel'. Breakfast rather basic too.

    Decent bathroom and bedroom although small (but that's London for you).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff wasn't really up to standard. No variation in breakfast. Hardly any pressure on water for the shower on top floor.

    Location was good, comfy bed but small bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast times, room service is more expensive than in claridges at £10 a time... I made one complaint about my medication being thrown away by a cleaner but the staff made no attempt to assist me.

    Close to where I needed to be with lots of stores locally.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I traveled alone and had a single room. The room was 'cozy' but fine for my needs. The bathroom was a little small but not uncomfortably so.

    Wonderful location close to Baker St. Underground. Quiet city street. Nice facility and staff were friendly. Better than average breakfast with cooked eggs/bacon, not just cereal and toast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bedside light. no fresh fruit at breakfast.

    simple clean room easy check in - reception an breakfast staff friendly and helpful free Wi-Fi with good speed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, hard to move in the small room.

    Great choice for someone who's not spending time in the room (small). Quite neighborhood at great location! Walls were thin but did not mind since there was not much noise. Good bathroom. Good but basic selection at breakfast. Had to queue for breakfast on Sunday, Monday fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little tired but it was lovely and clean- we didn't try breakfast as went out for brunch at one of the lovely restaurants

    The beds were super comfy and clean - really loved the family room great for an overnight stay and really close to lovely shops and restaurants in Marylebone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Road works on Nottingham Place were a bit irritating, but this cannot be predicted and has nothing to do with hotel.

    Breakfast was delicious and the hotel staff was very polite and made us feel very welcome. Beds were very soft. Room wasn't very big, but cosy and clean. It was also nice that the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By default they left the window open a bit, and the heating was closed. So it was really cold nighttime, when I realized that the cold coming from the window and where is the heating control tap early morning. So slept not very well.

    Friendly small, "family" hotel near to the hearth of London city. The staff was polite and the breakfast tasty, fresh and abundant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower, mouldy soap tray, awful breakfast, no lights on buttons in lift so felt broken. Ripped wallpaper and stains on wall near desk.

    Friendly staff and a great location. You pay for the location not the hotel though. Bed comfortable but room otherwise dirty and colleague had bugs in her room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Bathroom was not cleaned properly. The bath mat had a big clump of hair attached to it. 2) Breakfast was pretty poor with hardly any choices. Hot beverages was pretty DIY. 3) Walls were so thin, I could hear guests from next door all day. 4) Wifi username and password only works for one device.

    Room had an ironing board and iron. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a family room, sleeping 4. Tiny room, hardly any room to put our cases & ourselves. Towels not clean.

    Location was great. Staff were really great. We could leave our luggage there after checkout and go off for the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of hot water but v little cold water from tap or shower so made things v difficult.

    Spotless. V good breakfast. Reception staff v good. Nice quiet location after midnight. Lift in a small hotel a big bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regency Hotel Westend traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: