Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regent Hotel 3 stars

41 Regent Street, Cambridge, CB2 1AB, United Kingdom

#2 of 25 hotels in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip into London, traffic horrendous, dropped hire car at Station, Hire car companies like to hide - No signs! Wasted a lot of time finding them! But Hotel great!

    Great location near station for trip to Paris, also helped us catch up with old friend who lives in London. Next to subway. Had dinner at Hotel, excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good but lots of early morning loudness directly outside the bedroom window! Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and this won’t be a problem

    Staff are lovely. Good rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was far too thick for the Summer. It was winter thickness and, even with the AC on, it was uncomfortably hot. Summer duvets please or a simple sheet and thin blanket! I knew in advance there was no parking, but there’s not even a drop off zone.

    Very comfortable hotel with modern decorations. Good shower. Very good buffet breakfast in light room overlooking the green Pieces. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night, I got very hot but I couldn’t be able to open the window. Had to put on the AC.

    The room is very clean which has everything I needed. People are very nice and helpful. Excellent variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough space to place a guest's stuff in bathroom, only continental breakfast availability

    Park View from Big Windows, Calmness, Vicinity from Coach Station, Kind Reception Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been up-dated. A disabled or elderly person would have difficulty climbing into the bath to shower.

    Without exception friendly and totally obliging staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that it was impossible to open the windows

    It was lovely having a view over the park. It was frustrating not being able to open the windows properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating, including it’s door. The bed wasn’t comfortable, mattress quite old. The croissant was not tasty at all.

    The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was too simple. No refrigerator in the room .

    The room was comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. Free water you can ask from the staff. Very good WIFI

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location and excellent staff I left my phone charger in the room and realised when I returned home. They emailed me and returned it by post free of charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only reservation was room was quite small and en suite very very compact. No room to move really.

    Lovely small hotel in a fabulous location. Really clean throughout. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering that it is expensive to stay there compared to having visited other hotels nearby it would be nice to at least have the option of a cooked breakfast. The breakfast bar was adequate but considering the price it could be done better.

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The room looking over Parker’s piece was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were much smaller than advertised. The breakfast was all uncooked breakfast and it did not say that when advertised. Reception staff gave wrong advice which resulted in receiving a penalty charge notice.

    View of the park and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room got the afternoon sun which made it very hot

    Very conveniently located. Close to city centre. Was recommended an excellent restaurant - Varsity just up the road. Very comfortable beds and good bathroom facilities. Excellent continental breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall opposite the bed had a wallpaper with many mathematical equations. not really a negative, but it kept my mind running in circles, probably not everyone's taste

    The Breakfast was very good and a lot to choose from. On top, everything seemed to be organic and/or fair-trade, even the tea provided at the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard, pillows were polyester not feather, the shower curtain billowed in and stuck to me - there should be shower screen, there were no drawers to put clothes in

    Very convenient location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, but entirely adequate. Ours looked out onto Parker's Piece, a lovely, quiet view. The breakfast room was bright and airy. The coffee was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A slightly larger bathroom.

    The location was excellent, and in spite of having a room at the front there was little traffic noise (and only a little from end of term undergrads). The whole place was relaxed but efficient, and the staff at the more than adequate breakfasts were most polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was a little meh

    Friendly, helpful staff. When I left my reading glasses behind they sent me a mail and offered to keep them aside for my next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff seemed aloof. I though the room I had (208) was tired; a redundant metal bracket on the bathroom wall, fittings tarnished etc. The bed was hard but that is my personal taste (may be too soft for others).

    The front desk staff were welcoming and the hotel was clean and functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the Nespresso-type coffee maker was working. The coffee didn't come out very well. Perhaps I didn't use it right, in which case it would help to have an instructions guide.

    The location is excellent with lots of dining out options nearby. The bed was comfortable, and the room warm on a cold evening. I could sleep well and that was important. The toilet is renovated, with lots of hot water and strong enough shower jet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, close to the centre of Cambridge. No parking but car parks available locally (quite expensive overnight though). Only downside is no cooked breakfast but a very wide range of continental.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is described as 'GOOD'. It's NOT. A cold buffet breakfast without any hot option is poor. The hotel says this lack of clarity is due to Booking.com although I find it hard to credit that the very minor alteration required is beyond their capability. From Good, to Cold Buffet is purely the addition of one word and the replacement of another. The bed was short, The TV when we wished to use it didn't work, the hair dryer in the bathroom has been out of order for some time. The relaxation areas are not inviting at all. On both nights there was an impromptu party in the park. Very noisy until after 3am

    The bedroom overlooked the park and we managed to sit at a breakfast table doing the same. We had a balcony and sitting out was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location itself is a bit of a letdown (chain stores and cheap eateries), but a very short walk from centre and backs onto a vast green. We got royally ripped off by nearby municipal parking (St Ann). Nearly £30 for 23 hours.

    Excellent bathroom facilities - lovely fluffy towels, (though the shampoo, lotion etc have much too strong a perfume!) generous breakfast (though please teach your staff to stir porridge halfway through microwaving it). Very smart interior with airy ambience. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not Park your car overnight rear of hotel. Mine was vandalised.

    Location. Attractions all within walking distance. Public car park short walk. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property was very good

    The warm and friendly staff and the brilliant location. We were expecting to stay in a standard room but was uograded to an executive room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to be able to open a window.

    Good breakfast. Rooms were well equipped, beds comfortable. Looks over a park from the breakfast room. Nice sitting area for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is really small. But worked ok. There was a festival on that meant loud noise during the day luckily it stopped at 10pm

    Enjoyed our trip breakfasts were excellent. Accomodation was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom v small, though well equipped. Breakfast choice average. Quite expensive.

    Very comfortable bed, and good storage in room. Very nice staff on reception and breakfast room. Fantastic central location. Lovely sitting room available, with newspapers and magazines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all very good.

    The view from the rooms - overlooking the park are beautiful. The breakfast was very good quality and excellent choice for a cold breakfast - better than how it is advertised. The local car park is only a short walk away so it is convenient - better than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom could have been better. the shower was over the narrow bathtub, and it had a shower curtain which clung to one's body when in the shower. Should update the shower to have glass screen. Also, had hairdryer on wall, with sign saying hair dryer broken, so use hair dryer in bedroom drawer. No power point in bathroom so had to dry hair in bedroom. Suggest they replace the hairdryer in the bathroom ! Also, wardrobe was very small. No parking available.

    The breakfast was excellent - as were the breakfast staff. The room was large - on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny for the price, but the worst part was that there was no air conditioning and it was on the top floor -- no stairs and hot while we were there. Also the shower was a trickle. The worst shower ever -- for that price!!

    The food was good for the most part and the room was clean. Location was good and place had a nice homey feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much - lift is rather small if you have a lot of luggage?

    Really nice bright modern (but individual) interior in very good condition, none of the shabby corners or shiny chair arms you see in so many smaller hotels. Website photos give a very good representation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the cold buffet breakfast looking out over Parker's Piece.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option of having a cooked breakfast and it felt more like a big b&b rather than a hotel.

    Hotel was in a nice regency building on the edge of a park and was within a short walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't terribly keen that the only realistic overnight parking was in a multi-story car park several minutes walk away.

    We were going to the Cambridge Arts Theatre and the property was nicely located about a 10 min walk from it. Although we were initially worried by the number of drunken idiots singing loudly in the street nearby, by 10.30 pm all was quiet and we got a good nights' sleep. We stayed in an executive room on the top floor; it was a good size and had a nice balcony. Although it was quite warm, opening the patio windows for 15 mins cooled it down. Breakfast was a continental buffet and there was plenty of choice. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor issue is that there are steps at the front of the Hotel and no ramp so big suitcases had to be lifted up the steps which was a bit difficult. Not too many steps though and I'm sure the very obliging staff would have assisted if I'd been on my own.

    So convenient to everything in Cambridge including the National Express bus stop when we arrived from Heathrow. The breakfast was perfect and included a proper latte coffee!!! It was great that the hotel had a lift. Our room had a lovely view onto the park which was just great. We also liked the fact that we could get fresh milk for our in-room tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very small and a bit shaky. Doors onto staircase have poor clearance with stair landing. Near accident due to staff member rushing onto landing.

    Excellent cold buffet breakfast. No need for the full English when the alternative is this good. Very comfortable bedroom if a bit small. Really professional staff with great attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised by the lack of traffic noise given the hotel is right on the main road going into Cambridge old town, but there was quite a bit of street noise around bar closing time (2-3am). I assume the back rooms are quieter.

    The decor was unique and the beds comfy. Lovely view onto a quiet park from the breakfast room. Conveniently situated at walking distance from both the train station and the Old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all excellent.

    We were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed for one night but were in Cambridge for two days. We arrived before our check in time but were able to leave our luggage so we could explore Cambridge and the same again the following day after we checked out. The staff were really friendly. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. I generally prefer a cooked breakfast but we booked the hotel knowing it was a continental breakfast because the reviews were very complimentary and we weren't disappointed. Finally the hotel was well located for us between the railway station and the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking options were bad.

    The hotel and staff were lovely and accommodating. The hotel was well situated to see the sites of Cambridge, about 10 min walk. Hotel backed onto a lovely open green space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small. It was the type located inside a tub, however the tub was very narrow and the shower curtain stuck to one side of you when trying to shower.

    The staff was very helpful. The breakfast, even though it was continental, was extensive and fresh. The hotel's location was ideal for seeing the college , shopping and eating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would add hardboiled eggs to breakfast menu.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as it was my first visit to Cambridge. Great location, near restaurants , university and shops. The room was spacious and spotless! They even breakfast to your room if you place your order in evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site, (but is a public multistory nearby); the decor in the room is a little dated and plain, but clean and comfortable. Stayed at the front of hotel which meant there was some street noise if you have the window open.

    The location is good, 5-10 minutes walk from the colleges and town center; the 'cold only' breakfast was surprisingly good with a huge selection of cereals, breads, cheese, meats, conservers etc. There is a late bar from the night porter. Good well equipped bathroom. Nice park at rear of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Really excellent. Staff frienfly and helpful. Breakfast in bed was brilliant and came to the minute.The room was very clean and full of little luxuries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to Old Town / colleges, easy to access from train stations and National Express bus stop. Sound-proof windows, comfortable bed, very clean. European style breakfast. Pleasant ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking which is a shame but the hotel is central so it's understandable

    Great location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking at the hotel, but they told us about it beforehand and gave us advice on where to park instead, which was not too far away.

    The hotel had a very good continental breakfast. It was quiet but you should ask for a room at the back overlooking the park. A good selection of morning papers in the common room with nice sitting furniture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have stayed an extra night!

    This hotel was the most pleasant surprise. The location was excellent-near most of the bus stops and centrally located. The staff was wonderful, the room super clean and the breakfast! Everything was excellent! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very stuffy and noise outside meant that keeping windows open wasn't an option. Bit of noise from room upstairs and breakfast room below.

    Staff were very helpful and the room was big with a nice view of the park. Beds were fine and there was plenty on offer for breakfast. Location was also good Cambridge isn't very big so everything was walkable. Overall, a very good value hotel for Cambridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was just a little too hard for our comfort. Every thing else was just right .

    The food for our breakfast was fine and I was able to find Gluten free which was a great help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel communicated th fact that there was a marathon happening when we were due to arrive. On arrival, the staff were helpful and knowable about the area, the room was really clean, and had lovely clean linen and towels. Breakfast is a cold breakfast, but it all fresh and delivered to our room at the time requested. The hotel held our bags for the afternoon as we were still sightseeing. A highly recommended, well situated place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bed were small, but as I was alone and this had been made plain when I booked it was not a problem

    The staff were very efficient and pleasant, the room spotless and the Continental breakfast very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was really comfy. The location was perfect, convenient in the town centre, everything I needed was in walking distance. The breakfast was a great spread with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault anything. Could possibly market gluten free breakfast more.

    Comfortable, surprisingly quiet considering location. Ideal for exploring Cambridge. Small hotel, nice personal touches, friendly helpful staff. Excellent gluten free breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Occasional slamming of doors in the morning from neighbouring guests, but this was only after 8am

    Warm, comfy room, beautiful view of Parkers Piece, well protected from outside noise, well located for X5 bus stop into Cambridge, very kind and thoughtful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !

    Great location, super friendly staff, the "small doubles" are small but not ridiculously small (as I expected), lovely lounge area with fire place newspapers, and games. Tastefully decorated. Very comfy feel throughout

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    The room was lovely, with an amazing view. The bed was super comfy and the staff friendly. There was an excellent selection of breakfast as well. The building was very nice with great facilities- all good!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a perfect place for us. Our daughter was going to Downing college so it was very convenient. Staff were very helpful. The room was clean and service was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cold breakfast - however that was clearly announced already at booking confirmation

    Beautiful, tidy hotel near the railwaystation and campus area. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have liked clearer warning about lack of parking - and it was difficult to stop outside even for the limited time to take out luggage It did seem to me expensive.

    Excellent breakfast Comfortable room with fine view (at back of hotel - I should have found the front very noisy).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds including the sofa bed were the worse in all the hotels we have ever stayed in. The beds are just too old so they sink in the middle really badly and we woke up with a backache, even for young person. They really need to change the beds. I couldn't believe they still let guests sleep in those beds. I would not come back to this hotel simply because of the beds, everything else is great.

    Location. Overall ambient of the hotel. Decoration. Breakfast selection was sufficient and staffs at breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only walking distance from shops, bars, restaurants and the famous Cambridge University buildings and punting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Good location, modern, clean and well kept. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and room. Will use this hotel when visiting Cambridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on offer was a little bit limited

    The decor is beautiful, location very convenient and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hot breakfast option would have added to the experience

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very large comfy bed, shower fabulous and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    Great location and helpful staff. Plus a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Close to all that we needed..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very expensive with no view on the park. Quite noisy.

    Clean room, very good cold breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, perfect cleanliness, great amenities. Nothing more one can ask.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Third-Floor Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food for breakfast

    Nice big bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely room and very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: