Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3 stars

12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth, DT4 7JU, United Kingdom

#7 of 19 hotels in Weymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 876 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms in the leisure facilities were not our cup of tea because they are just an open room with no privacy, so if you don't like that then change in your room before going down to the pool. The pool is also smaller than it looks in pictures. The radiators weren't working in our room, this would have most likely been solved had we asked for help but we didn't feel the need to.

    The beds were so comfortable, as soon as my head hit the pillow it was a struggle to stay awake. The staff were friendly and helpful. The spa bath was fantastic to relax in. It was also very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We thought the room would be smaller as it was just a standard one but it was a very nice size, plenty of room to move about in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessive warning signs Locked-down at 11:00 Tired and Dated rooms Sky cloud registration for wifi

    Leisure centre pool sauna etc. But open to public, so can get quite busy !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was in room 209 could have done with two chair not just the one

    everything was great food staff pool staff very helpful . Our stay was more than expected would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sanua was mega tiny didn't even attempt to go in there and drains were smelly around that area,otherwise overall clean and tidy.

    A very standard hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been nice if the jacuzzi was bigger.

    Don't know didn't try the croissants. The bed was comfy. Enjoy. The jacuzzi sauna and steam and swimming pool.very good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant design was modern but created a lot of noise and lacked a little atmosphere as a restaurant.

    Typical standard of a Best Western hotel. Offered everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to dislike about this hotel.

    Staff are very friendly. Facilities are fantastic. Great breakfast and great location for a brisk walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitresses in the restaurant appeared a bit unhelpful. The Jacuzzi in the leisure club was too small for more than two people.

    Good location within a short drive of the town centre. Plenty of parking spaces. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms in the rear of the hotel were quiet. Bar snack menu was well priced and imaginative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get WiFi, can’t open windows. And I think the bathroom mirror has been put up by someone 6’ and over I could just see the top of my hair!!!!!!!

    The food especially breakfast and carvery. Wonderful poached eggs!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room, endless corridors turn right then left then same again. Into a room with a deviding door to next room. Spend most of the early hours listening to the noisy neighbours! Then the bathroom, looking into a void not pleasant, look to the right into into the next room/bathroom? Not good.

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a bit "tired" the one I stayed in you could hear every single floorboard creak loud enough to wake me up.

    the facilities were great! carvery was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing not to like

    every think was very good, staff were very friendly and helpful and it was only a short walk to the sea front, I would very much hope to stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in bathroom not very hot.

    Excellent breakfast. Large spacious room and good modern bathroom. Pleasant staff. Very nice helpful lady receiving breakfast guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of tiled floors throughout the hotel, not a major concern as they were clean and tidy, but would imagine to be very slippery especially in wet weather

    Clean and tidy room and comfortable for an overnight stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast see above would consider the breakfast option if we ever stay again

    Breakfast sausages weren't cooked properly and we're raw in the middle . Tasted wrong ! Didn't bother with breakfast day2

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a bit short for 6 footers and the noise from the upstairs floor boards was annoying when trying to sleep.

    Warm friendly staff, plenty of spaces in the Car Park, an easy walk to the seafront, Indoor pool etc., nice bar and lovely breakfasts too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired and needed some upgrading. Noise from kitchen fans was quite loud so unable to open windows.

    Location was good for walking into town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was very slow at dinner on our first night - they forgot our main course. TV remote didn't match TV, so couldn't work the teletext.

    Good parking and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the ladies changing room in the leisure centre were extremely basic. Simply not big enough and in DESPERATE need of an upgrade. Hairdryers that you needed a coin for! and no spin dryer or bags for wet swimming things. Pool was on the small side and when there were half a dozen people in it felt cramped. Restaurant was awkwardly laid out and apart from the fried eggs which were good the rest of the available food wasn't great

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean and the over bath shower was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms do need updating with new grouting around the tiles and shower.

    The rooms were modern and spacious. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the bar/ restaurant is relaxed and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please read above

    Rooms were fine, quite basic but did the job. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of milk for the teas and coffee - always a good thing! Staff friendly, lovely breakfast! Only negatives,journey to our room with suitcases was a mission, - stairs and tight corners! The shower was not very powerful. Overall good though, would come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with our evening meal on our first night my chicken was very dry when I pointed this out to the waitress and asked for a replacement was told last piece available . Also my husband was disappointed with no fish pie. We were put of eating in the restaurant the following evening which was a shame because we would have enjoyed the carvery better .

    Bed was very cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old dusty dated property which seems to be trapped in time (not in a good way). Cardboard towels, filthy so called sauna /steam very small, not working and smelling of wet dog. High price for a low class place. Avoid!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything except in common with a lot of hotels the lack of a shelf in bathroom to put sponge bags had to put ours on floor not easy!!!

    Everywhere was beautifully clean and staff very helpful. Position of hotel to sea front excellent. We stayed at hotel on 27 March 2015 today it had certainly been upgraded Fab stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could of had a safe in

    Room was sufficient for what we needed just a place to crash, pool was great ,breakfast was very nice loads of choice friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just slightly outside the town

    Excellent hotel, just outside Weymouth town. Great swimming pool and leisure facilities. Stopped in room 203 which was very quiet and had two great nights sleep. Plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing. All was brilliant.

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent facilities. Great chain of hotels. Never look anywhere else than great western . Third booking in two months. Stayed at others, but this one comes out miles ahead on all counts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is at the wrong end of the seafront for the shops but it is only a short walk. If you are really dependent on internet, I found the signal from their cloud connection dropped quite often when in the room. It was fine elsewhere so might have just been bad luck.

    The hotel was excellent and the staff really friendly. The breakfast was lovely, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. The room was a god size and the bathroom too. There's free parking too, which is a big bonus compared to the B&Bs in Weymouth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe that hotel can introduce more latest technology and security features like most modern hotel do to stay in competition with them.

    The location of this hotel is really ideal. Everything essential like grocery store, other restaurants and nearby places are very near in fact on walk able distance from this hotel. The second best thing I liked was caring about environment where they mentioned that they will change only those towels which were not placed on rails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small. The gloss work had clearly recently been done as the room smelt terribly of paint. It did look smart, however. The pool was full of kids so I didn't swim.

    The room was clean and well presented. The bathroom was very smart and the shower was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Such a great hotel - we had an absolutely brilliant stay. The staff are lovely very efficient & attentive brilliant facilities the food in the restaurant is excellent we would definitely stay here again & highly recommend the hotel to anyone. The pricing was great for the lovely stay we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to have a bath and it took a good half an hour to fill the bath. Also took a shower next day and water was Luke warm. Don't know if it had anything to do with water pressure. Expect hot water when I want it especially at 130.00 a night .

    Food was excellent, staff brilliant, room great,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lift. Grubby, old stair-carpet and very steep stairs especially for an arthritis sufferer. Breakfast toast was 'tired'. Noise and view of the main road.

    The food (dinner) was good and well served.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the top room and there was no view just a brickwall six foot from window. It is a bit of a maze to find room.

    Easy to find and had car parking.food was exellent could not be better and really good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be better, there are areas that clearly not been vacuumed.

    1. Friendly staff 2. Cleanliness could be better, there are areas that clearly not been vacuumed. 3. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was uncomfortably cold on arrival. Would of expected a bath in an executive room especially as there is room for one. Also no curtains in the bathroom even if nothing overlooking it and had frosted glass. I didn't feel comfortable. Restaurant felt more like a canteen and some of the waiters need some manners.

    Reception was very welcoming and everything was very clean. Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only a minor issue - slighlty extended waits always at the front desk, associated with roomkey collection. unusual system these days.

    staff were great and the fitness centre useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The place has been re decorated since our last visit, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Overall the perfect weekend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar prices.

    Lovely mini-break in Weymouth. The Rembrant is a typical Best Western Hotel, a little tired in places but we were made to feel v welcome and our room was warm and spotless. It is a good 15-20 minute walk into the town centre from the hotel. We were room only and ate out, so cannot comment on the restaurant. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it since the steam room was out of order when we were there. Plenty free on-site parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the filthy carpet, which had dirty stains everywhere and the room needed decorating. The water was not very hot either.

    Liked the clean linen and the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door closer in corridor appeared broken meaning when people went to breakfast the door slammed 7 or 8 times interrupting my planned lie in

    Spa was excellent and was close to town without being too loud from town centre bustle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms down by the poolside could have been a little cleaner but otherwise nothing much to fault.

    Close to town with free parking, nice to have a swimming pool as well. Good selection at breakfast and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor in room. Old wall paper and artex. One random old painting. Pine furniture. Smallest jacuzzi and sauna ever seen. Pool cold. Divided into adults and children pool. But children were allowed in adult pool. No chance of swimming with dive bombing constantly. Lockers outside changing rooms.

    Breakfast. Size of room. Bathroom. Easy to get to seafront. Bar staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was rubbish. The drains in the ensuite bathroom stank. There was confusion over the pre-paid breakfast when checking out.

    Room was quite. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many stairs to our room. If we has realised there was no lift would have asked for lower room.

    Good clean confortable hotel. Good breakfast and good meal in restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location (10mins walk to the sea front). Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent food. Large rooms and clean with a comfy bed. Very good value for money. Free parking with plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked quite far in advance and yet we were in a very tired room facing a brick wall, disappointing

    Location was perfect, walking distance to the beach. Plenty of parking, staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was full and there was a long waiting list to use so didn’t actually get to try it out during our stay. Was surprised how busy it was considering we visited in mid-January!

    Room looked recently refurbished and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money clean and comfortable and a great pool!! We ate dinner which was good but we didn't have breakfast so unable to comment. We would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on arrival person in reception could have been more welcoming. Not a good first impression of the hotel. The rest of the staff made up for it during our stay.

    Executive room very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful (with one exception)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having the grade room booked no hand rail in bath/shower no bath mat very slippery in shower. Reception making out we were the only ones to complain about extractor noise right outside our window from 6.30 am to 9 pm.

    small width bath

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't believe the hotel was full so was disappointed they put me in the small room. The bathroom was tiny and the door needed to be closed to be able to get in the shower. If this was the only room available then that is fine albeit a little more thought at Reception I am sure a better room could have been given. I also feel the dining room needs to have more soul. Very bland and clinical. Food OK. Breakfast OK, staff for both friendly.

    Staff friendly, and when I needed a heater (in my bedroom as there was no heat in the room) they came immediately to check this out. Good location and outside parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window poor, looked out onto brick wall! Sound proofing could be better, woken by others wake up alarms going off and footsteps from room above us!

    Lovely hotel, staff friendly and professional. Excellent breakfast. Very clean throughout and nice Spa. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna could've been slightly bigger and less busy!

    We did enjoy the leisure facilities (one of the reasons why we chose the hotel), also evening meal and breakfast in the main restaurant. Also, very convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked out over a flat roof with all the air ducting, large fans etc. On top of it, Which made it very noisy

    Have stayed there previously, so knew what to expect, room comfy, facilities good, nice biscuits, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little hot so turned heater down and opened window. Left key in reception when going out for the evening. Came back after 11pm and struggled to find night porter to gain access. Door stop in Bathroom floor broken which left a screw sticking up out of the floor.

    On arrival check in was speedy and pleasant. Room was a good size. Huge and very comfortable bed. Shower was hot and powerful. Plenty of tea/coffee in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the WiFi code to work but wasn’t that bothered anyway I could have asked but decided not to bother.

    The breakfast was very nice and lots of choice. The room was really spacious and plenty of room for a couple. Bed very comfy pillows are a little compressed! Got biscuits on the hospitality tray too! Although I forgot my cossie the pool looked lovely! On the to do list next time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on check in didn’t gave us a lot of informations, also the barman looked like he doesn’t really enjoining his job. The room was dated needs a refurbishment. Even if we’ve been upgraded it wasn’t really good

    facilities are good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to WiFi, the window cleaner appeared at our window and we had just got up and opened the curtains for some light in the room, couldn’t the windows be cleaned after we had vacated our room ?

    Staff were excellent and the hotel was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public roooms freshly decorated white so not homely and welcoming. Room furniture dated.

    Location, parking, quality of food at evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was uncomfortably hot on the Friday night. The lighting is quite harsh in some areas of the hotel. (That's my job so I probably notice it more than some!!)

    Lovely staff. Comfortable and relaxing. We were there for a dinner dance on the Saturday night which the hotel catering and organisation was absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above!

    room and hotel comfortable, though asked for twin beds as travelling with grand-son. outside room was being painted so strong smell of paint. Staff were friendly but service in restaurant was slow and un-co-ordinated. Food was dreadful. I couldn't eat my main meal ( tasteless and dry) and puddings were old, looked very unappetising and were of low standard. I did speak to manager who apologised but seemed indifferent to my feedback. I would give an assessment of 4/10 not the 6.4 which was calculated by the quiz. As a retired management trainer I suggest customer service training and also a very hard look at chefs and restaurant staff who though pleasant were very inefficient. A good hotel is often not commented on but poor reviews are passed on to at least 10 friends!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed to discover, after I had booked and in small print, that the pool and spa complex was closed from October, until January next year, for refurbishment! The inclusive spa facilities and quality of the pool had been the deciding factor in my choice of this hotel. If I had known before booking I would almost certainly have chosen somewhere else, at lower cost, or nearer the seafront. On arrival I found that the bar area overlooks the pool area, full of tools and workmen's equipment, currently not a relaxing environment. Both the windows of my room, 281, looked out on exterior walls. Having gone to sleep early I was awoken at 1am by the guest in room 280, opposite, returning to her room and having a loud conversation in the corridor.

    The room was very hot on arrival, but I was able to turn the radiator down to make it cooler. The room was a reasonable size and comfortably furnished, with tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channel options were terrible. All leisure facilities closed for refurbishment. Having to hand over your room key and get it back every time you go out was ridiculous and a real pain.

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit hit and miss at times

    Hotel was very good in an excellent location to the sea front! My visit was for eight days and had to be moved rooms on day two due to boiler works next door to mine but the second on the third floor was excellent 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things i had orderd a paper but it was forgoton about

    Room was small and out side was a busy corridoor were there was a window so had to keep blonde shut and at night every time someone walk past the light jept comming on so a disturbed night in both nights as fir the cost well they have a fitness centre and swimming pool that was closed i was changed 150 which i was unhapoy as if the facilitys had been open then it would have been the same price so i was unhapoy playing the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amiably booked the location due to facilities, swimming pool and gym. Disappointed the day after booking to receive an email that the facilities were under refurbishment. This should be notified prior to booking

    Local produce, breakfast cooked to perfection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with breskfast,thought it was very overpriced,the one mini croissant that was left was cold and dry and there were no danish pastries which the menu said were included.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient.The room was warm ,cosy and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities not available, we weren't told till after booking that they were shut which was the main reason. We were going so had to pay extra to use another hotels leisure facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasn’t told until after we had booked that the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment this very disappointing as we both like to swim our daily exercise. Also WiFi accessibility was very poor and confusing.

    Everything was very good food, staff, accomdation and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't notice when I booked that the leisure centre was closed. Could have got the room for £26.90 less if booking direct with the hotel, so will remember that next time I book!

    Large comfy room with a good bed. Excellent breakfast. Staff were excellent, chap on reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there with my daughter for two nights to attend a family wedding breakfast. Despite the fact that the dinner booking was confirmed some months in advance, the wedding party had to wait for over an hour for the chef to arrive before being able to sit for dinner. The table was arranged in a predictable and unimaginative, 'long table format', obviously convenient for the staff but very anti-social for the guests. The dining room was particularly soulless, the presence of 'TWO' balloons were the only indication of a celebratory dinner. On arrival and having waited several minutes to be acknowledged, receptionist on the phone, we were then blamed for the cost of a mix-up with the booking, i.e. two rooms apparently instead of the double we'd booked. No way to be greeted after a 4 hour journey! A smile and a "Good Afternoon, can I help you", goes a very long way.

    Some Individual members of staff were pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms appeared to be clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically booked this hotel as it had a swimming pool however on arrival I was advised that the pool was closed for a refurbishment. If I had known that beforehand I would have stayed somewhere that had a swimming pool. Therefore I did not feel I had good overall value for money and was quite annoyed at being misled.

    Everything was to a good standard and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on this occasion as only there one night and it all went really well.

    The bedroom was a great size, the bed was huge and comfy, the pillows were the best I've ever had in a hotel, we slept like logs and then the Breakfast Buffet was simply outstanding. We will travel there again and bring the rest of the family just for a simple family weekend away, we didn't use any of the leisure facilities but the pool looked very inviting so next visit we will ,ake full use of the facilities. The staff were very friendly and super efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to send starter back as it was cold. Restaurant too bright in evenings maybe some candle light or less lighting. Bar needs a little attention

    Staff, cleanliness and Room could not fault. Noise from street late at night was to be expected as this was a main room

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: