Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remont Oxford Hotel 4 stars

367 Banbury Road, Oxford, OX2 7PL, United Kingdom

#5 of 35 hotels in Oxford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Able to check in as soon as we arrived!Parked the car and took the bus into Oxford.On departure day it was no problem to leave the car and walk in to shopping area.Spent about an hour,then went back for the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel brilliant staff made a teal effort for us by getting a taxi on a really wet Saturday night! Breakfast had everything u could possibly want And place was spotless and very modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower difficult to operate - needed a strong grip and plenty effort..

    Staff very pleasant. Accommodation very clean and inviting. Lovely garden at rear of property to simply relax or enjoy a glass of wine at the days end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was clean. The towels were very fluffy. The breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient for the centre of Oxford by a 20 minute bus journey or by a £5 Taxi ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was slow due to everyone appearing at the same time. Only a minor issue though.

    Lots of parking space and a very convenient and regular bus service into Oxford centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was super cheap and terrible and only open from 7:30 to 9am - you cant sleep in. Over the morning they came to clean my room but i put a sign outside asking to not come - anyway as I was walking out from my bathroom their cleaning lady (not speaking english) was already in cleaning everything... We had to ask for an iron as none of their room has one. They gave us (extremely old - no steam option) which was also burnt under.

    Coffee was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No quibbles whatever.

    The staff are really helpful. The breakfast is excellent. Not in town centre, but a very easy bus ride (20 mins), straight in and out. Bus stops just outside hotel. I go to Oxford every year. This is my go-to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here on the way to Heathrow airport. It was very much like a motorway motel. Just somewhere to sleep for a night on the way. However it was very clean, a good price, included breakfast, and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That full English Breakfast is great. When you are in the back of the hotel you are safe. You have to close your window when you sleep on the front. very clean, nice people!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple rooms on third floor and lift stops at second floor. Access via narrow staircase. Would have liked to know that on booking as difficult for anyone with limited mobility.

    Comfy mattress. Very stylish rooms. Good complimentary breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff. Carried bags etc. Easy access to city centre and good local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like a cool bedroom and quite warm in the hotel. But having a window open soon freshen up the room. A little distance from the centre of Oxford, but a pleasant walk in. Especially after a great filling breakfast.

    Breakfast excellent, very good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good breakfast, though the sausages were not as hot as they should have been.

    Custom built hotel with nicely decorated rooms and a very pleasant breakfast room. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative I could mention would be the slope roof in the bathroom of our attic room Not the easiest to shower if you are tall.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable well furnished and clean rooms. Lovely breakfast. Good parking and very convenient to get into City. Buses run regularly and are reasonably priced if you don't want the 25 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    It was a ideal location for our visit and was perfect in all aspects. The breakfast was fabulous -perfectly cooked and plenty of choice. Beautiful fluffy towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light in the room is white-industrial, I would prefer warm light to have it cozy. It would be nice to have a heated towel rag instead of the big heater in the bathroom. It was overall clean, however toilet and bathtub had some stains. Bathroom is massive, room is quite tiny - overall it is too expensive however it seems that this is a general thing in Oxford.

    Great view from our room onto the garden. Good breakfast, especially for English breakfast standards. Quiet. Big bathroom. Cookies, tea and coffee for free in the room. Very nice, welcoming staff! Great recommendations for restaurants. Location is a bit further outside but still walk able, I highly recommend to walk along the canal into Oxford city, it's beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in. No problem parking the car. Room was a little on the small side but clean and comfortable. Well located both for city ring road and M40 motorway, and city Center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvets of the old fashioned type and fairly heavy which affected our sleep as we prefer medium tog but light structure

    Everything looked as new. very good towels A conventional buffet breakfast but this was very fresh and bacon excellent. Most helpful receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was small, and there was no lift to the 2nd floor family room.

    The family room was large and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient and quick. Buses were frequent both to Oxford and Blenheim Palace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room sofa bed was very firm and came apart on our first night. Reasonably easily fixed by us but not the comfiest experience.

    On site parking. Easy access to Oxford.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet style breakfast. Prefer a hot breakfast to be freshly cooked.

    The staff were lovely & helpful. The bed was very comfy & all very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - parking looked a bit limited but hotel may be able to get round this with guest permits for the local streets?

    Room was warm and lovely, shiny modern bathroom. Nice toiletries provided and biscuits too. Sheets felt lovely and clean and crisp. All felt very luxurious. On easy bus route into Oxford. Great breakfast. Very helpful friendly staff. Will stay there every time I go to Oxford _ I was delighted with the Remont.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night Staff not letting us chill in the lounge for Xmas do -_-

    Beautiful Rooms, Lovely Garden..Fab Breakfast - Just perfect to come home to from our Christmas night in the town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very basic, there was also quite a lot of noise from the busy road at the front of the property. THe room also had no bath and cracks in the toilet and sink ceramic.

    Good location near to Oxford centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just remember to open windows as radiator was very hot through the night.

    Location, friendly, helpful staff. Alexandra and her colleague were very helpful with booking early morning taxis in the snow. Excellent room facillities and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat tight hotel breakfast hours but still the staff would politely inform you before closing the buffet

    What makes the difference in this hotel is the friendliness and politeness of the staff who really do their best to make you feel like home. We traveled there with our young baby and they managed to make everything easy for us! Well done Remont hotel, we would gladly come back should we visit Oxford again 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed room was so comfortable. Really really liked it. The bathroom and shower was also really nice. Only thing with our shower - it kept going really HOT or freezing with the slightest tough so just be careful as it could hurt ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately although the hotel was very good a party of rowdy guests kept us awake until at least 2.30 am meaning that we are unable to rate it higher. Although this was not directly the fault of the hotel, apparently there was someone on site so we felt it should have been dealt with.

    Decor and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking a little tight , but it was free , just what you needed

    very nice and very helpful staff, breakfast excellent .in a very good location for visiting oxford

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the coffee, everything else was excellent

    The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The decor of the whole place is bright and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Clean comfortable room and amazing selection of breakfast. Not far from Oxford city centre and lots of restaurants in walking distance. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a shower over the bath which was OK but we would have preferred a shower cubicle. However the bathroom was spacious. The cups provided were rather small. Mugs would have been easier to handle.

    A well run b and b with very good breakfasts. Room was a good size. The dining room is particularly light and airy overlooking the gardens. Parking is organised and easy and everywhere is pinned back and clean. Location is perfect on a bus route so easy to get into the centre of town Always stay here when we come to Oxford which says it all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, and the bed not very comfortable. It took quite a while to warm up the room. Our cards to enter the room and the main entrance of the hotel did not work, so every time we wanted to enter the hotel, we had to ring the bell and the receptionist had to re-activate our cards. That was not very convenient as the reception is open till 9:30 p.m. The breakfast was described as "fabulous", but i'd describe it as standard.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was ok. Overall, the personnel was quite friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property would benefit from a relaxed lounge area where guests can sit, read, chat etc. rather than having to meet in one of the bedrooms. An appropriate corner is available in the dining room but this was not accessible in the evening.

    Super place to stay to the North of Oxford city centre. Most of the more central properties that I looked at had a minimum stay of two nights - not the case at the Remont. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, even finding a paracetamol for my headache!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were very covered in cobwebs, and there were a few make up stains on some of the bedding.

    The breakfast was very good plenty of choice and perfectly cooked. The king sized bed was very comfy and room were a good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little way out, but excellent 10 min bus ride every 5 mins so no problem. Breakfast times in the week 7.30 - 9 and cleared away promptly, would have preferred little more time. Ok if working but not if there for leisure. Can't complain!

    Staff were lovely, hotel and rooms extremely clean, lovely big fluffy towels too. Plenty of choice at breakfast to set you up for the day, all freshly made. Excellent value. Smart boutique hotel. On site parking and free WiFi a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact I had to leave !

    From the moment you walked in, to the moment you left you feel like a little piece of Germany (the Landlady is German) has made it's way to Oxford ! The property is immaculate, the bedrooms are equally pristine. The bed I used in room 14 was soooo comfortable, I nearly missed breakfast. Talking of which, breakfast offered a great selection and everything you needed. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location near bus stops and restaurants and shops. On a main road but little noise in the room. Has a bath. Dancing Dragon, the nearest restaurant is a superb Chinese Restaurant with lots of seafood options and friendly staff. Costs £2.10 to city centre or railway station (500 bus). Take any bus to Kidlington on the way there and get off at Squigley Rd (not kidding).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location with easy public transport links into Oxford. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No, All was good.

    Hotel is a nice choice to stay. I would recommend it. Here are some details that can help you decide. WiFi: It has an excellent Wifi, unlike some other hotels that come with a slow connection, Wifi is strong and connection is stable. Location: If you are travelling by Public Transport, you should be aware that the hotel is between the two stops (kind of in the middle of stops) Hence, there is a walking distance. The other issues with the location: There are no shops around. It is just homes around the area. Coffee is good and staff are very friendly. Other than these, if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay that is clean, safe and sound, this is the right place. Peace of mind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle doors allowed some water to escape onto the bathroom floor.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very smart modern style of decor. Very comfortable bed and although we had a room on the front of the hotel we were not bothered by the traffic. Having parking and being on a bus route to the centre was just what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed size small and rooms cramped, altho adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful but not esp familiar with local public transport and therefore unable to answer some basic questions about cost and ticketing procedures

    Great location with easy access to ships and restaurants walking or using bus. Terrific English breakfast (buffet style) but sausages much to full of bread

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Con in bedroom!

    Bed a little hard but overall the room was very clean and pleasant the staff very polite and breakfast fresh, tasty and hot!. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it was an accident but when I booked it, the full amount was taken off my credit card rather than just a deposit.

    Very comfortable and clean B&B. Breakfast nice and plenty of it. It's a shame they don't (yet) have a restaurant for the evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathrobes or fridge in the room. Breakfast sausages were of poor quality, not very meaty or flavoursome.

    generous deluxe room with large bed and white linens, complimentary still and sparkling water in room, clean and large bathroom. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are plenty of tables but not enough for all, so if everyone turns up for breakfast at half 8.....like one of the days we stayed....you have to wait your turn. Also matress very firm..same for our friends.

    Breakfast was well presented and plentiful with a very wide choice which should cater for all. Room size was ok, walk in shower was great. Decor throughout very good. Parking off road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault our stay

    Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are large, clean and well decorated. Beds are comfortable (including thesofa bed!) Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely hotel so easy for access into Oxford with the bus stop opposite the hotel. Lovely friendly welcoming staff, would be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was awful..... silly system which requires an email address to logon or via FaceBook and we all know that means you are now on a mailing list....ugh! I Travelled with a friend which required single beds but hotels etc need to realise that although a couple may share a cake of soap- two single people won't. Beds were on the hard side and the room was quite small. But not a bad experience certainly had worse just not quite a 10

    This is a very recently renovated property - well done- small boutque hotel. Location was good and breakfast better than you would get in a larger hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge would have been a bonus.

    Very nice hotel. Highly recommended. The location has its own suburb with good restaurants shops etc. Oxford centre is 10 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom space was very small, no where to put my case.

    Staff pleasant, breakfast area was lovely. Would go back there again, lots of off street parking, area nice. Nice to have a French door to the outside, nice big shower area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little stuffy needed fan on most of the time to cool down.

    Very nice modern hotel clean easy access to city pleasant staff always helpful great breakfast plenty to choose from .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like to read in bed and the light wasn't bright enough for that. I particularly like the location on Banbury Road and I loved that the Hotel had a lovely garden with a swing. I would definitely come and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man in the breakfast bar who works there was a little snappy with me when I asked for more coffee .

    The hotel was very clean and bright . The breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot for the night we stayed, Although hotel appeared to be newly refurbished, the towels are too old, need a upgrade. there is no room refrigerator, for the rate we have paid we would think a little one should be considered in the room. Sofa bed is a bit shaky

    All the staff members are very kind, polite and helpful, the property is nicely decorated and extremely clean, it's very near to city centre, my in laws loved the cookies and bottled water provided by the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Whilst marketed as an up-market B&B this has all the facilities you would expect from a luxury hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean, smart and well appointed. Being able to help yourself from the bowl of apples on reception was a nice touch. The self-service buffet breakfast offer a wide choice of high quality hot and cold food. Whilst situated in a residential part of town it was only a short ride on a frequent 27/7 bus service to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no laundry services.

    I booked 4 nights for my family at Remont Oxford Hotel to attend my Graduation Ceremony. All staff were super nice and very helpful. Breakfast was a basic menu but delicious. The hotel in general was quite and suitable for children. I'll definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this hotel. Light, contemporary and clean rooms. Great choice at breakfast. Lots of space for parking. Beautiful little back garden. Staff were lovely. Handy for oxford, taxi takes 5mins and is around £8.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean and modern with a lovely breakfast room and great breakfast selection. Will definitely stay again - usually happy with a travelodge/premier inn but this is much nicer. No bar but does not matter as so near bars and restaurants etc.So easy to find and near the motorway if coming from the north.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guests in the room near us seem to slam their door a lot apart from that no more complaints.

    The Oxford Kitchen restaurant is 900m walk away. Well worth going to Oxford just to dine there. Breakfast was included & more than enough choices Bus stop to town outside with buses going every 10 mins Friendly staff Free wifi & free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up at 06.21am by a particularly noisey dustbin collection - clearly outside the control of the hotel management.

    Fresh, clean, contemporary feel throughout the property. Modern well appointed bathroom/wet room with well laundered quality towels and copious hot water for shower. Breakfast plentiful with outstanding service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The coffee/tea setup in our room was nicely done and plentiful. Nice cookies, too. The buffet breakfast was nicely displayed with good food and drink choices. There is a lovely garden outside the breakfast room which was nice to stroll thru and sit and read. I recommend this place! Very nice, indeed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast really good - hot and cold buffet. Well cooked and well presented in a modern light and airy room. Room and bathroom good size. Comfy large bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Location is great. Hotel is on a main bus route into the city centre with buses every 5-10 minutes. My friend and I travelled by train to Oxford and a bonus was that the 500 Park and Ride bus from outside the bike rack at the railway station stops very close to the hotel - Squitchey Lane East stop. Will definitely use again when visiting my daughter who is so privileged to be a student at this wonderful University in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Clean, crisp, 'boutique' style of public areas and bedroom comforts place this establishment above its peers. Breakfast selection, presentation and quality, likewise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little uncomfortable, but I suffer a bad back and have a tempur so this is more than likely the reason.

    Modern and comfortable, breakfast was very nice too. Large flat screen tv with a decent size bathroom. Grounds of the property were nice too, as was the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was very good.

    The rooms were very modern and clean, and breakfast room was exceptional. The hotel just had a really nice feel about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was mediocre, the room and bathroom was small. A bit far from the city centre. All in all rather expensive for what you get.

    quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we could criticise.

    Everything especially the lovely garden view from the breakfast room. Spending time outside in the summer would be great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off just before 7o/c in the morning, there wasn't any body to say where to go. I had to first look after a blind reserdent keep him safe then go back into the building to find out what was happening. This could have turned into something very dangerous. The staff didn't seem to under stand what was happening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit tired and shower didnt stay hot. Not a big deal but needs attention to get 10/10.

    Staff great, very friendly, very helpful and an asset to the hotel :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. We chose a small double as we were only staying one night. We are verly likely to be back and would choose a larger room if staying longer.

    Very welcoming staff and very pleasant hotel with great breakfast. We were visiting my son and daughter in law (and the new baby!) and the bonus was their place is only 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really welcoming on our arrival and were very pleasant. The hotel its self was beautifully presented and very, very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Remount, and I would definitely visit again and recommend to friends and family. The hotel was very easy to find and was on bus route and close to local amenities, we went out for a late dinner at the Joe's Bar and Grill which was literally a five minute walk on the same road, the food was really nice and reasonably priced for such a high standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to be able to have option of evening meal and a bar, but local area only a 10 min walk away.

    Wonderful range of food for breakfast, all fresh and hot. As much coffee as you want. Rooms big and quiet bed to get lost in!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    All the staff were extremely polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The Remont B & B was modern, clean, well sited and provided a fantastic breakfast. We were so impressed that we will be staying at this B & B every time we visit our son who is studying in Oxford.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little too hot for both my partner and I, despite turning the radiator down and opening a window. Providing blankets would have been appreciated (e.g. storing them in wardrobe) so guests that are warm under the thick duvet have an alternative option). This is just personal preference. Other than this our stay was enjoyable.

    Rooms nicely decorated and clean. Good customer service.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: