Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Blackfriars Street, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M3 2EQ, United Kingdom

#22 of 98 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3632 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organisation at front desk was a bit off, had a wait a while to be seen and when we were finally seen we were told me hadn’t booked a breakfast, when I knew for a fact we had. This was later confirmed. Apart from that- perfect.

    Great location. Lovely room. Helpful staff. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - no negatives

    Very central near the shops, bars, restaurants and near to MEN. The check in staff were fabulous especially prettie, very efficient and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was fabulous, the executive room was fabulous - two double beds, desk, seating and table (perfect for the 24 hour room service meal we ordered) Nice bathroom, very spacious room with all the extras. Could not fault anything. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excllent, highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect for all our needs.

    Big thank you to Adam, Ollie and Claire. They made us very welcome and their cocktails where amazing. We all had a great time and the staff were just top class.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Deluxe room £360 2 nights so expensive. Very good but room preparation lacked attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 shower gel product in bathroom despite 4 people booked in for 2 days. Only a small amount of milk and sugar despite 4 people booked in for 2 days. Management should be aware of the size of the party and equip rooms accordingly.

    Deluxe room size excellent for 4. Location is as good as it gets if you want to be in the centre of everything. Staff attentive and despite comments below this was rectified quickly by staff once they were informed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything, staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault a thing

    Everything, staff were so friendly. One of the ladys on reception even gave us a map and circled where the type of restaurants were we wanted to get to

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Hoped for a lot more for £139 a night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, dirty window frames, smelly bathroom, sealant around sink cracked and black, poor quality quilt. Bar ran out of drink, very rude bar staff

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Location was one of the key factors for booking, hotel was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very minor issue, the hand basin had score makes around the plug, made it look ‘dirty’ due to ingrained stains!!! Good knows how this occurred! Would stay again of course 😊

    Third floor room, so passing traffic/ people noise very low!!! Lovely area around the hotel, we went to the arena which was very close.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    We liked our room 804.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the revolving door as it was stiff. Also the two steps down to the lift were awkward at our age to lift suit cases down, no ramp!

    We liked our room 804. Spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired looking for the price and no safes in the room. We were told that there are safes downstairs. First hotel we’ve been in that doesn’t have it in your room. Not good.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great breakfast. Helpful attentive staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but a bit tired looking, perhaps ready for a re-fit.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very pleased with cleanliness of the room. Great location for Manchester Arena. Great choice of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Room was a great size, bright, perfect for getting ready,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of the NCP carpark next door, very high kerbs and very tight corners.

    Room was a great size, bright, perfect for getting ready, hairdryer lead was long enough to be able to use a mirror to dry hair ( not always the case in many hotels) another bonus it had a nozzle on. Breakfast was excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    The reception staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom decor was not in keeping with the rest of the room, the room was noisy from the lifts, breakfast was very expensive and it took a long time to be served.

    The reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fantasic, already looking to book a return stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts were quite slow considering we were not using them at peak times

    Fantasic hotel. Staff really friendly. Gave recommendations on places to eat, directions on how to get there and nothing was too much trouble. The ladies behind the bar were great, again nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Great staff but hotel not up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn’t live up to star rating. Breakfast was your basic hotel breakfast. Had better at a Premier Inn. The decor in the bathrooms is dated, a peach sink is not attractive or what was expecting from this rating. The room allocated was on the 3rd floor and looked out on to what can only be described as a derelict office block, so would suggest requesting a room higher up. Attention to detail is not there, door frames had chipped paint, linen room doors left open, hairs left in bath/shower and on the bathroom floor. WiFi was the most complicated thing to sort out and had to phone reception twice.

    Ideal location in Deansgate. And surrounding attractions. Staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    Good location but accommodation dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms very dated, rooms very average in overall quality and appearance. Stayed in fancier premier inns.

    Good location for shopping, food and drinks etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is very central, easy to get to spinningfields and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why go the lengths of fully retiling the bathroom, but leave the old 1980s sink, bath and toilet in place??

    The hotel is very central, easy to get to spinningfields and printworks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms, beds so so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy through the day and night from the people above and the bath tub was quite small but all in all 100% would stay again!

    Beautiful rooms, beds so so comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great option for Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a refurbishment of the rooms. All the facilities are there, just showing their age. Slightly miffed at being charged for WiFi in the rooms (free in the common parts).

    Wonderfully nice and helpful staff at all levels whether reception, restaurant or housekeeping. Very good central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was very dim and there was a foundation mark on one of our towels when we arrived.

    Lovely helpful staff. We were given toothbrush kits after forgetting our toothpaste. The beds were big and comfortable, as was the sofa, good facilities and nice bathroom. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Booked to go to concert at Manchester Arena. Ideal location. Staff polite helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older hotel and could benefit from a makeover but this did not our stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to the city centre and Manchester Arena.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great Location, facilities and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were on the first floor, we used the stairs and thought these could have been tidied up a bit as we felt like they only wanted staff to use them.

    Check in Staff very friendly, breakfast very good, location great. Our room was overlooking the river and was lovely and quiet. Plenty of tea/coffee/milk in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    I reserved a table at the restaurant and when I sat down was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a table at the restaurant and when I sat down was told there was a lot of things on the menu that they didn’t have, I should of been told this on my arrival to the hotel as being a Saturday night made it awkward to rearrange somewhere else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Not the deluxe accommodation we were expecting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a deluxe room. Whilst the bedroom was good, the bathroom was appalling in terms of its age, staining of bath, sink, vanity unit and toilet and flush. We brought this to the attention of the staff and they said that they had requested refurbishment! The dining area is too small to accommodate guests at breakfast and many were kept waiting.

    The bedroom was pleasant. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Very very noisy. Junior Suite not even worth the 'special offer' price to upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid to upgrade room to a Junior Suite - the room itself was nice but the bathroom was very old, tired, dated. Not such a biggy, but suggest they need a revamp soon! However, there was a big issue with our room - the windows didn't close properly so the room was cold and the noise that let in was unbelievable!!! The motorcyling boy racers who were mucking around in the streets below for about two hours from 12pm to 2pm was a nightmare - thank God the police finally turned up to clear them off. Must have got to sleep sometime after 2pm only to be awoken at 6am with the noisy building work that was going on nearby -- scaffolding either being erected or taken down -- again, unbelievably noisy!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    If you have the money, try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive but everywhere else was booked up. The bathrooms could need with an update.

    Staff where friendly and helpful. The rooms were really spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Feel like I’ve been robbed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they have charged my debit card twice and i have to wait for the money to go back onto my card! And the fact i have to ring round chasing it up myself!!!

    Good sized rooms. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The staff were brilliant, not sure the name of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant, not sure the name of the receptionist we had (Anthony?) But he is such an asset to the hotel. He was fun, bubbly and so welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Concert Stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a freshen up / update, it’s was perfectly clean just needs a bit of TLC

    The position of the hotel was brilliant and the beds super comfy .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived by car at 10:30 pm in the car park next door. Stench of urine with puddles of urine too and two drug addicts. Asked for a quiet room and got a very noisy room next to the air vents which made it sound like a storm outside. Bed lumpy and uncomfortable. Room cold.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Ok. Will use hotel again. first time I have had problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tele didn't work. Room not cleaned at 3.30pm cleaner rude and not good. Had a price day after I had booked £60 cheaper by email another company.

    Position. Stayed many times. A few problems thus time. Will stay again but won't book with booking.com

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    spacious rooms,friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not clean enough.rooms and corridor was realy dirty with spider nets.the carpets are very dirty.i thing the building needs renovation

    spacious rooms,friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice smart and comfortable hotel, with plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly annoying having to register your credit card so you could access the internet even though they did not charge you for internet.

    Very nice smart and comfortable hotel, with plenty of room. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful, taking the time to give us directions to the event we were attending and top tips on good coffee venues and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Manchester Magic
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favourite hotel in Manchester. Staff are attentive, professional and helpful. the rooms are fantastic plenty of space for 3 or 4 people sharing a room with 2 big beds. Top Tip: book breakfast when checking in and get a good discounted price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve preferred a room with a nice view as we had the car park view, tv had 2 channels and would’ve been nice to have a kettle and cups in our room

    Bed was very comfy and room was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Friendly efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on floor 4 and carpet from lift and down the corridor had quite a few stains on. Glasses for juice at breakfast had orange juice bits on them.

    Friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel just walking distance to city centre, and the rooms so clean and bed and pillows very comfortable The staff at reception very friendly and helpfully breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Spacious and quiet rooms. Good wifi. Very polite and helpful staff. Feels that you're truly welcome. Secure car park on site. Any request dealt with at once. The best porridge I've ever had. Excellent location. All room appliances (kettle, hair dryer, iron, etc) available and worked well. Seriously comfortable bed. We had to come back to Manchester after a short break and had no doubts about booking this place again. Both my wife and I were happy to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The staff were professionals and super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was bring unable to access the hotel from the car park early morning having gone to my car to get my charger

    The staff were professionals and super friendly. The room was spacious. The heating was very responsive. We were ideally located for shopping and for the Arena

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call hotel to add breakfast. Would have preferred an option on the website to do this.

    Great location, 5 minute walk from station, shopping centre and arena. The room was very clean and spacious. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. We paid extra £10 per person for breakfast and we weren’t disappointed, there was absolutely everything you could think of. Will definitely be booking this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff told me false information about their car park, don’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff told me false information about their car park, don’t like how I was being charged £7.50 for a bottle of water later at night! Ridiculous wouldn’t recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel with Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Service menu. Bathrooms NO Coffee Maker

    Hotel Staff are amazing. Location is superier in heart of the center. rooms are very comfortable but except the bathroom needs full renovation. I hope they work on the room service 24hrs menu as no many option at midnight around the hotel. the rooms are huge not as what you see in usual hotel :) at the end, I highly recommend this hotel for a couple traveler or with family. Yes I will go back to this lovely hotel with his great staff. Thank you to make our trip to Manchester wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative was that our rooms weren't ready at 3pm as previously advised. However, they were ready at 3:45pm and we received complimentary drinks in the bar while we waited which was great!

    Lovely clean and modern hotel in the best location! Great value for money and excellent service all round!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know about parking in advance, so parked in NCP next door. Couldnt find a sensible place to plug in the kettle. Had to ask twice for tea and coffee at breakfast.

    Very comfy bed. Excellent location. Free sweeties in reception for Gay Pride festival were welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Fairly comfortable stay in a tired and bare room. Staff and reception/bar great though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor of room was tired. Switches on mains sockets old and worn. Air con noisy. Windows didn't close properly so there was a lot of street noise through the night. No minibar.

    Bar was comfortable and not crowded. Room was large. Reception was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location but would expect a lot more for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt it was quite old fashioned in a run down way, air con in room was poor and you couldn't open the windows even a little bit for fresh air. Paid nearly £300 for 1 night so was not expecting to pay £18 for 1 nights parking. Poor choice of TV channels. No spa or swimming facilities which you would expect in similar hotels

    Good breakfast and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Staff really helpful and friendly, bar is good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy in that the noise from outside disturbed sleep. I accept its a city centre hotel but more sound proofing is necessary given the cost of the rooms.

    Staff really helpful and friendly, bar is good, entertainment offered in bar which was good, rooms nice and of good size, beds amazingly comfy, good room facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    an excellent value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    an excellent location close to everything one wants in Manchester. also very close to public transportation . the hotel manager David took time to sit and gave us good advice on how to get around using the free shuttle service whereby one can travel all around Manchester and to all the sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in one of our rooms was in need of being updated

    Staff were incredibly helpful accommodating and attentive. Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door had jammed on two occasions then the bathroom had water coming through the ceiling on 2 occasion we had to use the toilet down stairs bar

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Night on the tiles (bathroom)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a leaking air conditioning unit. We were unable to use the bath or shower as the floor was too wet to walk on. A member of staff cleaned it once and when we reported it again (twice) we were pretty much given the brush off. There were four women in our room on an evening out. We weren't offered an alternative or even an apology from the front desk. A lovely member of staff left us a note after cleaning up whilst we were out. Thank you David. The rest were not interested.

    The actual room was lovely, comfortable with nice decor. The bathroom needs updating for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast could not be faulted. The lifts are a little small and in few numbers for the amount of guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Extremely happy with the hotel. Perfect location, professional and helpful staff, super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location in close proximity to train station and arena. Perfect for those attending concerts & events. Super friendly & helpful staff, very clean and comfortable room. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s so close to the city centre!
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window wasn’t the best, and the car park was a issue.

    It’s so close to the city centre! The overall decor is lovely! Beds are super comfortable and the staff are friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A great short stay in Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is the outside look of the hotel. Google images would not sell many rooms. But it only doubles the satisfaction when you enter the foyer. At the end of the day it was the rooms that I wanted to relax in not outside.

    The booking was easy through Booking.com. Contact with reception was also easy and productive. The desk staff ensured that we got the best rooms for our choice. Staff member Dave spent a lot of time discussing our requirement and taking of a tour of the hotel. During our stay he again made himself available to ensure the best stay possible and made good his promises i.e. a birthday cake. The hotel room/floor staff answered all requests quickly with lovely smiles on their faces - nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were very spacious and immaculately clean, great for relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and we had a fantastic night sleep. Check in and checkout went like a dream. Full marks for all the staff. The price paid was a bargain and I would recommend this hotel for a stay to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and bar, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On discussion with my friends on the journey home, they had a fridge and coffee maker in their room. We had paid the same price so do not know why. These little extras, although not essentials, would have been nice.

    Very friendly, helpful staff at reception. Pleased with size of room, i only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay for a few nights without feeling claustrophobic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Visit this hotel on a regular basis as it has the best spot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor. The room was uncomfortably hot due to the heatwave.

    Visit this hotel on a regular basis as it has the best spot in the city for shopping and nightlife. It’s also a lovely hotel with great breakfast and a good car park underneath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Exploring Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the furniture abit, more Halal food will be great if added to the breakfast and in room dining.

    The Key of any business is the staff, in this case all the staff were Excellent and very helpful and good attitude. Location was great , rooms size is good compared to other hotels, i felt like home really.. special thanks to Jorge and David at reception for their assistance and guidance to us, thanks to the team who arrange and look after the breakfasts.. thanks to the team who look after our rooms and clean our mess 😁🌹. Over all, it was great trip with Excellent choice to stay with them and definitely i will stay again with them in my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    1 nights adventures while partner saw iron maiden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for carparking bumping costs. Granted cheaper than NCP but still when your paying £129 or more for 1 night,i felt parking should be part and parcel of package but being right center the hotel holds advantage of charging you when not much options are available to guests staying.

    The room was lovely,clean, large and super comfy. Having a place to sit was very nice,no neck or backache from sitting on a bed with no support while talking or reading.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience was so bad, I had to pay extra 20 pounds for just 2 hours early check in, and guess what? We could not check in because the other room wasn’t ready! So I paid for nothing, so I took my children to a restaurant for a bite to eat till they have the rooms ready. The breakfast is poor.

    Perfect location in the city center, the Piccadilly gardens less than ten minutes walk, also to many metro stations close to the hotel, shops, cinema (vue) restaurants and coffee shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Location and comfortable stylish rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park prices are extremely expensive £18.00 for an overnight stay other hotels in the area give a 50% discount so perhaps this needs looking at.

    Location and comfortable stylish rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Exploring Manchester through renaissance Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maube the furniture abit old , and to add more selections of Halal Food to the breakfast and in room dining.

    The facility is good, location is Excellent in the heart of city center and few steps only from all shopping malls and coffy shops as Costa .....ect. Staff in all sections of the hotel were so nice and friendly and very helpful, the breakfast choices was ok. The Hotel really seutible for families as i felt the same warmest as home. Definitely will stay in this hotel in our next visit to Manchester.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom; did not look like it fitted with the lovely clean room - very old and needs renovating

    The bed; best nights sleep i'd had in a long time. The main bedroom was clean and comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location for arena and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive, breakfast expensive and drinks pricey £12 for a glass of wine! Also they add service charge to all the bills and unless you ask to see receipt you don’t get told about it...

    Clean, easy to get to arena, parking easy to find

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location in City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and they don't have safe to use to save documents.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Quick respond to the customer needs. The size of the room was perfect. The location was great in Manchester City Centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was a little noisy (although the reception person said we should have mentioned it earlier and they would have had a look at it ).

    Helpful staff and large room, terrific location for the Royal Exchange, the Arndale centre and Victoria station amongst other things.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Really pleased with the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all. I don’t have anything negative to say.

    Really pleased with the hotel! Could not believe how spacious the rooms are. Very classy. All of the staff were really polite and efficient. The beds were really comfortable. Everything was lovely and clean. I also really liked that you didn’t have to check out until 12 noon as most places are 10am-10:30am. I booked 3 rooms and they were able to ensure that all rooms were next door to each other which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked ingrediants for breakfast

    Great location for all amenities, large clean comfy rooms, breakfast coukd be better usual dried up buffet style but plenty of fruit, cheese ham, pastries ect and chef happy to coom eggs n omellette to order. The high rooms best we were in 616 our visit was disrupted by flood in bathroom but staff moved us immediatly. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel and bedroom very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do think that for the price of the room a basic breakfast could be included.....fruit, yogurt, toast that kind of thing.this would certainly make the stay better value and help families.

    Hotel and bedroom very good. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Just okay place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room even after asking to change the room. Bath tub was stained & extremely slippers . No water bottles provided upon check-in.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff, cleanliness and location are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in our room was a little dated, old sockets, not in the best places in the room. (That aside it's a fantastic location and staff are wonderful and friendly.)

    Staff were amazing! So friendly and couldn't do enough, our room was really clean and the location is brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in bedrooms. Not a very good view from our room.

    The staff were amazing so helpful. They were giving out free ice lollies on arrival. Very welcome on a very hot evening. Our room was huge with two very comfy double beds. Lots of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious, clean, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need to be updated because they currently look like school/public washrooms and ruin the modern feel of the rooms. They also have this damp smell so if you leave the bathroom door open, the rooms become smelly. The WiFi is difficult to log onto and takes a while to connect before you can actually use it. The TV doesn't even have all of the TV and radio channels it says it has. The immediate surroundings of the hotel are quite ugly to be honest. Our view looked like something out of an old American film from the early 90s. Very busy and a lot of road works. The outside of the hotel looks dirty and old too. However, if you walk just two minutes, you'll reach the shopping centre where things look a lot nicer. The car park is under the hotel and it smells. The bays are really small too which makes it hard to park.

    Very spacious, clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Nice, sophisticated restaurant. Arndale shopping centre is just a two minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a great position for the city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs revamp ! Especially the bathroom shower curtain ! Water on the floor

    The hotel is in a great position for the city ! With the parking easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Very over priced room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were like trampolines and the pillows were awful. It was a shock to find out the price of parking. Also the hotel was very over priced

    The room was a good size and hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing, upgraded us free of charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t say anything bad as we had the best experience

    Staff were amazing, upgraded us free of charge! Absolutely loved our stay an will be back in future

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time,would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff wonderful,,room gorgeous and comfy bed/pillows. My friends birthday and what a lovely touch to leave a cake and the towel was folded in the shape of a cake too! Location really handy for bars,shops and restaurants.would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: