Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. South Yorkshire hotel reviews
  4. Hellaby hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Restover Lodge Hotel

Reviews of Restover Lodge Hotel

Denby Way, Hellaby Ind. Estate, Hellaby, S66 8RY, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Hellaby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent and some of the attention to detail...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on an industrial estate meant that there was noise of lorries from the distribution centre over the fence all night. Top tip is to ask for a room facing west as my east facing room was noisy.

    The staff were excellent and some of the attention to detail was excellent. As a cheap place to stay at own expense for work purposes it makes a lot of sense.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This was the worst hotel I have stayed in, although the room was clean it was cold and the customer service was atrocious, kept hanging up when trying to have an iron sent to the room and when we asked why he said he was very busy then the next day the same thimg again! The hot chocolate machine was just milky water at breakfast and the food was far to greasy! Definatly would not stay again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    good value hotel, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of noise from other rooms but eventually settled down and had a quiet night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Sorted a problem with the bathroom right away. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    4.6
    I couldn't wait to leave and will never return.
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just about everything. The bed was uncomfortable, the duvet too thin (it was November), the carpet was badly stained and needed replacing, the bath was chipped, the shower, although hot, was basically a handheld affair, the bedroom chair had seen better days and there was nowhere to plug in electrical appliances (other than the kettle which was in the room). The gentleman who dealt with our breakfast order was very polite, but seemed unsure of what he was doing and didn't provide a menu until asked what was available. The food, when it finally arrived, wasn't very hot and the tinned tomatoes were actually cold. No glasses were provided for the fruit juice and the toast was a "do it yourself" affair with everyone (including the chef) dipping their bare hands into the 3 plastic packets of bread provided.

    There is nothing to like about this place - it's basically a truck stop and somewhere to stay overnight, nothing more

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.9
    Great value, food and service for a pitstop in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it is on an industrial estate, so dont expect a stunning evening walk. That said it has some green and tall trees to make the best of its surroundings.

    Great stopover, good room and easy parking. The staff were lovely, bar staff friendly and the chef ( a real gem...)produced excellent food at great prices. We had a nice meal and a drink for under £8 !!!!! In fact the dessert was just £3 and they gave us a double portion...because they saw we enjoyed it. Many thanks for a nice stay while on the road.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi this time was unreliable. It is usually very good, but it was not this time.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and clean, the parking was right outside my room, the chef is flexible on the meals I want.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything room was comfortable and warm great shower bed nice and comfortable and the breakfast was great and plenty off it will be staying again if in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    6.7
    OVERALL NOT BAD.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattresses need replacement.

    At it's price, it's generally fine. So, no complaints. However, its approach is somewhat tricky. Besides, M18 just passes bye and noise level is fairly much. By including the price of breakfast, its value for money element doesn't remain valid. Breakfast price topping should be within reason.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    4.6
    Low price, but you get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work. Although signed as non-smoking, bedroom smelt like an ashtray. Bedroom needs updating - dirty/worn carpet, tired bathroom, damaged furniture. Close to motorway, so constant traffic noise. Thin walls, so could hear noises from neighbouring bedrooms. Whilst the bathroom suite was clean, the floor was very dirty around edges and corners. Poor quality breakfast.

    Clean bed linen, ample parking, low price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    I will use Restover again and again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were minor issues like the mirror in the bathroom is blotched with black marks which I would suggest are removed if possible. There was an interleading door between my room 19 and the one next door. This did make me a little anxious about security. I would block that door up.

    The price is always very good and the staff now know me and are very welcoming and accommodating. I like their chef who tweaks my personal choices for the breakfast. Very good for parking and the wifi works well too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for us and good enough for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The decor is dated and would not suit a lot of people but you get what you pay for. It was on suite with a hot powerful shower or bath if you prefer. Tv and WiFi. It’s cheap and good enough for our needs. Staff are excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically a truck stop motel in the middle of an industrial estate. Check in took far too long. Probably not the place for a single woman on her own.

    Spotless

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    It was comfortable very convenient to assembly hall would stay again.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy because of the road but would stay again and take ear plugs also could have done with extra cover

    It was great being able to park outside your door and the restaurant was clean comfortable nice food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Just wa
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs updating.

    It was cloee to where we needed to be. The rooms looked a little dated but were very clean. Only had small interaction with the staff but was pleasant all the same. We would stay here again no problem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    In all respects the property exceeded first impressions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting in bedroom. Location east to find but buried in an industrial park.

    In all respects the property exceeded first impressions.All very formal but spotlessly clean in all areas. Comfortable seating in restaurant with good food choice and fast service. Attentive and polite staff. Bedroom had all that was needed for a short stay. Parking was easy. Very good value and I wouldn't hesitate to use the place again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    2.5
    Dump, filthy, could't care less staff. Rooms are outside in prefab, web pics are long ago, dump now
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dump, rooms filthy and outdoors accessed by narrow balcony, like 60's prefabs. Stay could't care less. Room walls paper thin and hen night screaming until 3am, dodgy activities in room on other side so people coming and going all night. Should be shut down for safety, health and hygiene shortfalls.

    Absolutely nothing. Nightmare stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Very Satisfying Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's decor was tired.

    Clean, comfortable and good food. Good value and good location for the motorways. All the amenities in the room worked. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Returner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is great

    Stayed here a few times now, really can’t fault it, very good value for money, good food and really friendly staff, no hesitation in returning or recommending

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast cooked fresh, and plenty of it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's on industrial estate and a bit out of date as far as the way the place looks

    Great breakfast cooked fresh, and plenty of it. Great WiFi, good heater in room all in all its a good work hotel and I really liked the staff, they were excellent also good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    cheap and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower holder was loose, kept turning to wrong position when water turned on, also towel holder 2 screws loose, have stayed before and most of the rooms are the same. Power sockets are in a bad position behind the desk, can be awkward to plug things in. Could do with updating but that might mean higher prices.

    reasonable prices, comfortable rooms, plenty draws to put things in, and nice and warm. Plenty power sockets. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.5
    Good vfm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great breakfast friendly staff , just don’t keep your key card next to your phone or credit card , it has to be reset to get into the room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    It's located in a quiet and serene environment, I enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet on your way up the stairs has a bad smell, if they could change it that would be great.

    The bathroom is quite neat and I like it. The large parking space is also a plus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    Poor exspected more from a place like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests as walls paper thin and spiders everywhere in my room

    Nothing to be honest noise from other guests meant I didn't sleep well either night. Walls are paper thin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shabby needs decorating but cheap so can’t complain.

    Food excellent. Accommodation tired needs decorating but value for money. Would stay again if passing by on the M1

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    I have a teething baby who barely slept though the night and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a teething baby who barely slept though the night and then when he did get to sleep cleaners insisted to come in yet again waking him up and distressing my baby, the days we was able to not let them in I got a letter on my door threatening eviction of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    The place was clean, staff friendly and dinner was good and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location in the middle of industrial estate, is not good. The accommodation was very tired.

    The place was clean, staff friendly and dinner was good and great value, breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located by the M18, in an industrial truckers estate, so very noisy. Carpet in bedroom was filthy, had to clean the loo seat, black bits on loo lid and lino. Could not recharge phone unless you moved a heavy desk. Spoke to a manager who said it was aall going to be revamped. Didn't say when.

    Breakfast is the only thing I liked and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly good stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is "on the cheap" but this is to be expected as it is a budget hotel. Some attention is needed to ensure the bathroom is really clean. I was very embarrassed as the cistern handle came off in my hand so I had to flush the toilet by pouring water from the sink. Maintenance needs attention.

    The receptionist was friendly and helpful. As I had written that I struggle with stairs, I had been placed in a suite for people with disabilities which was fine with me. This is a USA style motel so I could park right outside the door. The room was clean and there was a lot of desk space. The bed was comfortable and the large TV worked well. The bathroom was large enough with room to put toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    See you again soon 👍
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bang my knees on bed when walking past to bathroom .

    It was good to book last minute . Nice staff and access was really good and easy to get in to room straight from road .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. The Restaurant food we had was great tasting and great value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A new mattress in our room would be an improvement but not a complaint as we got what we paid for.

    We used this accommodation as a one night stop over. Under £40, great value. We ate in their restaurant. I had the home made lamb casserole. It was a large serving on a very hot plate 😁. The meat was lovely and tender. That and a pint of cider for under £8.00 !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant if you have the breakfast dear you won't be disappointed it's absolutely fantastic and worth every penny I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.0
    value to money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had requested late check out previous but did not receive information about this until it was too late and was denied. I tried using the genius reward but I guess the staff were not aware of it and it looked like the request didn't go through until the day of checkout therefore too late.

    value to money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room didn’t look anything like the pictures on booking.com

    The room was comfortable and great value for money. Just a shame it wasn’t as described.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Francine and lizzy and the spanish chef are the best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On industrial estate.

    The chef is amazing he is gorgeous cooks brilliant food off the menu, brilliant room service and francine and lizzi are the best staff francine can have a joke and lizzi is just so polite!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay great rooms great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the internet was hit and miss and for a business man having a good internet signal is important but it still worked can't complain really cos it's free

    Everything else the rooms are nice comfortable I was in room 16 Great shower comfortable bed and great value for money staff are very helpful and very kind would stay again no problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    The lady in reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very gloomy and the bed was really uncomfortable

    The lady in reception was very helpful. She checked us in quickly and arranged a taxi for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Only suitable for workmen
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suitable for workmen who aren’t too bothered about facilities or cleanliness. Very dated decor, carpets filthy stained although had been told they are being replaced shortly, bathroom floor disgusting. Had to buy our own cleaning products from the local Morrison’s. Not suitable for families, Grandson couldn’t play in room.

    Staff were lovely couldn’t help enough, breakfast and service was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were very good but one did not deal well with my complaint. Place advertised as corporate standard. It was not. Carpets in room stained and dirty.

    Food was reasonable and good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to breakfast on the first morning early, I saw toast cereals, pastries & fruit only, which I was slightly disappointed for £8:50 however second morning I was asked what I wanted for my cooked breakfast, which was a pleasant surprise. I guess as I was early first day I was just missed. Television in room 22 checkered a lot.

    This property is excellent value for money, it met my expectations totally. Great location very close to motorway and local amenities, restaurants and supermarket. Evening meal first night at the hotel very nice a great value too. £8 for a pint and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Room setting was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few niggles, broken tiles and hole in the bathroom wall where toilet holder used to be, Tv was a little small for the room but guess it’s value for money

    Room setting was great! Bed was comfortable, staff was polite, food looked great but didn’t try for my self, location was okay but nothing to look at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, we appreciated our stay and would definitely go again. Loved it nice, relaxing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a bit thin but otherwise great.

    Unusual location but didn't detract. My wife and I felt a fabulous calm whilst there and will certainly go again. Loved the food. Clean and en-suite was very good. Staff were very helpful and smiling and couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed a bit lumpy and pillows were flat so needed 4 on top of each other. Location is out of town but price compensates. Didn't have breakfast but that was £8.50 anyway so not good value for a cheap hotel.

    Liked the price,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pen in room to fill out feed back form! Otherwise a pleasant stay

    Staff were friendly and very helpful, extras that I needed were brought to my room promptly. Checking out was equally as pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Disgusting, filthy rooms out dated, awful smell from drains too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were absolutely filthy had to clean the bathroom floor and all tops of units before putting anything down took the filthy black towels to reception to show them also took photos , carpet was covered in filthy stains all over and not even hoovered

    The gentleman on reception was awesome! He also did the bar and served our food , this guy is wasted here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    Abismal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not like the pictures show what they don't tell you is it's smack bang in the middle of an industrial estate and looks more like a place you would pay per hour for a prostitute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfy but could still be slept on.

    Great value for money and staff were excellent. Great use of a small space for the rooms and bathroom, good basic facilities included in the room. Get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and the meals were lovely served by the chefs JOSE and FABIO f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the bed could have been a little softer . Light coming in around door maybe draught excluders would be helpful. Noise from road nearby but was not excessive don`t let it put you off

    We found the bed a little on the firm side but till got a nights sleep. Heater in the room when we were able to work it was hot.there were plenty of tea coffee and milk plus of course the electric kettle. Television picture was nice and clear. About the best reception we have had even staying in larger hotels. Definitely no complaints about food you get ample portions on plate. Staff could not be faulted in any way VERY HELPFUL, Being partially disabled they went out of their way to accommodate us . We stayed four days b& b and evening meal price was very reasonable. Don t thinK that because this is a "cheap hotel" it is going to be CHEAP , THE SERVICE AND MEALS were more akin to dearer and upmarket hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    No problems, staff very helpful. Breakfast very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper. Would have expected a nicer place in a nicer location for £70.

    Whole place more basic that expected for the price. However there were no issues. Everything was clean and the staff helpful so really just an issue with the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are comfortable, the hotel is nice and quiet, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no power next to the bed and this was a problem when I wanted to use my hot brush and see in the mirror. It was not possible. A hook on the bathroom door would be helpful.

    The rooms are comfortable, the hotel is nice and quiet, the wifi works very well, the staff are friendly even when my payment did not go through they did not cancel my booking. They allow me to take drinks back to the room, not all hotels do and this helps me get on with my work from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like for the price.

    Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Clean and tidy. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    It was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday i went for breakfast and the week day chef was on his days off. I went into the restaurant and got my tea and toast whilst waiting for the chef to appear and take my order, after 30 minutes he had not appeared so I went to reception to complain. She was helpful enough and wanted me to go and have breakfast but I would have then been late for work. I had paid in advance for the breakfast but did not get a refund.

    the staff were friendly enough and it wasnt far to travel to work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent stay. Though. I'll keep coming again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor, and I mean minor (b'cos you asked) . You have to move the curtain away to get to the sockets so for a brief moment you loose privacy in the evening. Lighting dim. Table lamp would be good. A far distance from main drag. BUT that's what make it quiet.

    Comfortable and quiet. The beds were nice and firm and regularly maintained. Staff was jovial and cooperative. Best of all; late booking was NOT expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Checking in and out very easy. Convenient for M18-Jt 1.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. It was awful. More rattle and squeeks than Mothercare. The room ok for money. The bathroom was good and tiled didn't notice any mould sometimes get for the money you spend. When a room is based around the bed which is the reason you go to bed and not sleep in your car but sadly on this occasion would have been more comfortable than the bed given and the room was cleaned daily but the bed ruined my stay. The PowerPoint for the charger was next to the telly and tea making but majority of rooms have one next to the bed. The building is very dated and can tell been re-painted in the room. Definitely not a Premier Inn or Travelodge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Assembly
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug socket near the mirror, so couldn't use a hairdryer

    Excellent price. Ideal location. We attend the East Pennines Assembly on the Hellaby trading estate every spring and autumn. We have already booked 2 rooms for November 23rd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Basic motel but good value for money - clean sheets and towels, comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and restaurant building in desperate need of decoration which gave a poor first impression. The bedrooms could also do with refurbishing but this did not affect my stay.

    Basic hotel, but was exactly as I was expecting. Less than £30 a night, so not expecting a palace. Beautiful clean sheets and towels, clean comfy mattress. Very quiet while I was staying. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff, fab breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in an industrial estate so not the prettiest but didn’t ruin our stay!

    The staff went above and beyond, very friendly, helpful & accomodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    My wife book the room online.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife book the room online. I should pay £65 when I came they charge me£72 , their explanation because they couldn't get the money from her card (which she did in purpose, because few times was like they charge her card and I paid from mine as well) so I paid from mine but more. I never heard such a stupid explanation before ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Over all the staff was polite and the room was cozzy
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the cleaning and for 2 days the bed and rubbish wasn't sorted

    Some cleaner's was on the ball and there was a few that couldn't be bothered and we stayed for about a week it was mainly the ones that not from around here other than that it was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More power sockets in room

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    Very well priced bar and restaurant very good home cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just a little out the way but perfect for business purposes

    Very well priced bar and restaurant very good home cooked food (proper chips)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Comfy bed, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, quiet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.9
    Fantasic food and good service from friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. The evening meal was excellent and great value for money. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    2.5
    Shocking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking place damp messy bath is pathetic stained floor

    Leaving

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dirty and interia door handle kept falling off

    Cheap and convenient

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    I liked how the rooms were situiated and i liked the over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy nieghbours

    I liked how the rooms were situiated and i liked the over all cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms and the pillows were smelly

    The staff and the breakfast were good but the whole place needs updating

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    6.7
    It was OK, but the location was not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not appreciate that the hotel was in an industrial estate. This was disappointing.

    Overall, everything was OK.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.1
    Staff were great noise from upstairs upto morning destroyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great noise from upstairs upto morning destroyed our stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    3.8
    No plug sockets room was freezing and didn’t get warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug sockets room was freezing and didn’t get warmer.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    5.8
    The Wifi connection was very intermittent and there were no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi connection was very intermittent and there were no plugs in the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.5
    good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor a little dated

    Bed comfy, shower very powerful, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.8
    Good value budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been warmer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    5.4
    Could be cleaner however very good price and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have cobwebs and not too clean. Could do with refurb also.

    Price is very good, location is ok, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: