Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Revive Lodge

89 Hounslow Road, Hounslow, Tw14 0Bb , United Kingdom

#23 of 29 hotels in Hounslow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    clean and basic for the price i paid its what i expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room but clean. Staff lovely and friendly and helpful. Only issue was the shower holder was broken in my room but thought that was fine as lady explained refurbishing the lodge. However the shower head then didn't work and water ended up coming out of the connection. Used my smarts to shower haha

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    not happy not staying there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    mould in fridge noisy plumbing nails sticking up under carpet quilt to small room dirty rubbish on floor not hoovered

    its a nice area shops are local cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Adequate if you just want a cheap bed for the night. No breakfast privided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bedside table or lamp so has room get out of bed after reading to switch off light. The general condition of the decoration and plaster needed attention. The TV didn't work. The shared bathroom was clean but again decorative state and plasterwork poor. The water pipes were very noisy "singing" after the toilet was flushed and as my bedroom next door was disturbibg

    The room was clean and warm. It was convenient to visit friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful, did the job at a price that's right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly proprietor, basic room but was comfortable with what I needed, and for the price you can't complain. I was there for one night as I had a race the next morning and it was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting to the fact i didn’t want to go back there was looking for alternative but couldn’t find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it was shocking very shocking

    It was disgusting property.. I took photos because i couldn’t believe this property is on booking.com.. I would like my money back i have never stayed in such a disgusting property ever in my life

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Suitable for overnight stay near train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard. As previous posters have mentioned the property is not well marked but easy to follow house numbers and straight road from the station.

    Friendly receptionist. Wasn't able to leave my bag the next day as check in is not 24 hours but wasn't too much of an inconvenience. Good size room. Bathroom was clean and a good size. Hangers for clothes. Tea and coffee making facilities available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomoadation its self though is basic, bathroom was clean but no hot water,run the water for 15 minutes was the advice, not that it worked. one tap only working at sink, one clean old towel provided, new carpet but stale room . noisey TV in room next door as zero soundproof. The host did her best in a not nice place to stay

    Sweet and friendly lady introduced me to the house and room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Its good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its good value for money. you get what you paid for and its cheap. The main problem is that its actually a bit far from Heathrow. Taxi would have cost £30 which defeats the purpose so i caught the 490 bus to Feltham Assembly Hall and walked five minutes back to the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Close to Heathrow, suitable for those who have an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a budget guest house with very basic facilities, and cleanliness could be improved. But still okay for an overnight stay to catch an early flight.

    Close to Heathrow airport. Within minutes by bus to Terminal 4 and other terminals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wasn't great and was a bit of a faff to use. It was quite hard to find the hotel--it could use a proper sign outside to make it clearer, as I had to rely on street numbers and a small sign in the window.

    The manager was extremely helpful with transport arrangements, and explained everything in detail. The bed was nice and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    very basic and cheap quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't really like anything.iys all old fashioned, very very very basic and cheap quality. Proper thicker Curtains needed.

    The lady woke up to let me in later than planned. Was the only positive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Convenient to the bus to Heathrow but nothing else to recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was overpriced for what it was. There was no one there at night and no-one to help with a heavy bag up the flight of stairs to the bedroom, which was hot.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't really a room, it was a boxroom or at best a baby's room that would fit a cot. There was no shelf or chest of drawers or wardrobe. So I couldn't unpack my case and kept it on the floor and stepped over it. The other two rooms for rent are more reasonable sizes. Apparently my tiptoeing to the toilet in the night woke up another guest so the noise insulation can't be good. I slept for two hours one night and three the second. The pillow was like a slab of concrete. The property is ten minutes from the station if you're fit and know the quick way turning left up the steps in the forecourt. There is no permanent reception so you have to arrange to meet the owners when you arrive. No breakfast but good coffee-making facilities. I would love to love this place, the owners seemed genuinely nice people but they were disengaged from their activity, as if it were something on the side. A dorm in a London hostel would have been a lot more convenient, and a lot cheaper.

    The staff were pleasant. I was ill on arrival and the lady who greeted me was sympathetic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.6
    Give This place a wide birth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like about this place it doesn't fulfill any criteria at all of what you would expect! In effect my room was a cupboard !

    Nothing whatsoever there wasn't even a window in my room and there was a 5 cm gap under the door to the room, the electrical wiring was substandard and there was no hanging space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    This may have been a decent option if I were a backpacker...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This may have been a decent option if I were a backpacker looking to spend $30 a night. But I spent almost three times that, for a place that wasn't very nice. My reservation didn't note that it was a shared bathroom. I also thought the options to take the bus were misleading--it was almost an hour from Heathrow (which I imagine is where all the business is from).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Unacceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sub standard and bathroom (?) was unacceptable - dirty, shower was cramped and lino and sealant around shower tray was flaking and very unhygienic, no towel rail , no mirror. I have never stayed in such run down hotel in my life. I would not recommend this place to any one unless they improve basic need of the traveler. Despite all these the staff was first class.

    The Staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of her way to help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was not easily seen as it does not have a large visible sign, so you have to look out for the house numbers to ensure you can locate the property. Very basic lodgings

    Parking was available to the front of the lodge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too modern room, but for the price it's definitely worth it.

    The room was completely clean, the service was great, I was offered tea and coffee for free. The hotel is definitely a good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.0
    cheap accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its a house next to a very busy road so noisy at the front, street lights streaming into the room from across the road, there was a gap in the door to the room at the top about 3" and the same on the other doors, the hall light could be seen all night, coffee and tea is made by the owner a very nice gentleman but you have to knock his door and he makes it for you, shower was broken so you were hit in the face with water jets and small and the toilet was small also,

    i had my own room with tv and wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.9
    No water, no facilities rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water in the room, yes, really, no water. And the lady didn't give any. No tea/coffee maker. Nothing! You could take a hostel bed and get more value. Avoid.

    Nothing likeable. Location maybe.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    3.8
    Fifthy and not very pleasure stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filthy, not a hotel really is just a house on the main road. Parking is off the streets opposite. I'm 30 and interior of the house is definitely older than my age, the carpet is probably since the house was built. The owner should improve its standard, it could be the worst room I've stayed so far. I couldn't sleep much and the room which had a weird smell and I'm feeling unwell while I'm writing this review. another thing comfused me about is that I was asked to pay on check in, I've used booking.com many time, they always charged me upfront and I can see on my credit statement that I've been already charged for the stay so noway I'd pay again so bit of arguing there which made me feel unhappy about.

    The lady is nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.3
    Revive Lodge, far economic comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissatisfied regarding an overcharging on my card so please make sure your card is ok beforr you leave. Despite this inconvenient booking.com solved the problem in a few days.

    The location was good because there are lots of facilities for eating and others available , despite the distance to the centre. I must admit as well that the temporary receptionist Mrs was very kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    2.9
    TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place to stay. This is not a lodge is not a B&B nor a hotel. It's an qctual house. Smells terrible inside, the room and bed dirty and unconfortable and there is a bathroomsomewhere on the corridor. Booking.com should not allow this to be on tbe website. Nowhere is stated that is shared bathroom and the parking has just 2 spaces outside the house. There isn't any parking on the site at all. I had to park on a street somewhere else. I will place a complaint to booking.booking.com directly about this place... it's terrible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.4
    No frills, but adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The site said breakfast was available but when I arrived someone was standing in for the owner & said they hadn't been told about breakfast. Only one clothes hanger and no desk / table. However, the lady was unwell so I didn't want to make a fuss.

    Bed comfortable, shower hot Had a room with a window, when I was expecting a room without a window

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Basic but nice lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get out of bed to turn off the light. No bedside light. No tea/coffee facilities. Kettle was provided on request. Noise from traffic on main road all night.

    It was warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Worst stay of my life!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. This wasn't a hotel! It was sombodies house, dirty, smells, stains on the carpet... I have photos if you want them.. I was so shocked, I was thinking about booking a REAL HOTEL!!!!!!

    I was shocked when I turned up! Could not believe it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Good budget lodge in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. They were approachable and answered all questions and helped with directions to the nearest public transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    Sometimes it's better to pay more and have something half decent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely dirty. Bed and everything is worn out. It's very noisy, especially when other guests come in and out, slamming doors, talking and snoring in the next room.

    Friendly man at check in Good wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Perfect for a 1 day overnight transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was what I paid for, perfect for a place to store my bags for a day and sleep for the night before my plane, I have no complaints

    Excellent staff, very accommodating, gave me a ground floor room since I had a big suitcase and couldn't carry up the stairs. Close to the airport and has a bus stop close by to take you to the subway to get downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Cheap & comfortable night before flights........
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd suggest leaving a kettle for each room.. that'd be comfortable for us and the staff instead of bothering them everynow and then to request a cup of coffee which they did with no hesitation though.

    calm and quite. easy access to Airport (10 min.) Easy going and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    4.2
    very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in desperate need of some tlc! The room was dirty & the furniture was falling apart. The road outside is noisy. Although it's cheap for London prices, it's expensive for what you're getting

    The property has easy access to the airport by bus & for London is cheap

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but adequate

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.9
    Very poor. Will not be booking again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the bedroom. Very poor bedding. Bathroom insufficient. Noise at night. Television freezing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    the location was good for me.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very dark room, only one light shaded.

    cheap & cheerful, no towel provided first two days, need painting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff even late at night! It has a shared toilet but it is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    It was more than I was expecting for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was more than I was expecting for the price. Very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    It was very clean and warm.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/Bedding could be better but we slept well

    It was very clean and warm. The host was very obliging and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient for a last-minute business trip and good value for money. My second visit!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, crisp white cotton sheets and very comfortable single bed. Helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water beds where hard

    The staff where amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly fine. Lady who greeted me was a credit to the Revive lodge and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of paint here and there.

    It was quiet and reasonable priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff, run down property, bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold. Noisy people in the next room, in early hours.

    Near twickenham

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Just fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for me

    Close to Heathrow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome Room and bathroom clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good comunication.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower barely warm.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Never with this lodge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to locate

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Great value and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfy in the world but you get what you pay for

    The price was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    warm nearly cold water in the shower, big bed with a single size daubed and no breakfast include

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Staff was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road. No parking . No kitchen or breakfast facility Room was a cupboard

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    I would never stay there again. I was horrified.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Words fail me.

    Nothing.It was cheap but I have stayed in lovely hostals for half the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    LovEly and I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly attitude of Jeff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Hot in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot in the room. Room and site was clean. Was not advertised as renting a room in a house (which it was).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Elsa, the lady in charge was just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elsa, the lady in charge was just lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, friendly and welcoming, facilities a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels a bit hard, hot water temperamental in shower which was a bit grotty.

    very friendly staff, good location, parking,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    A v N rugby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in very poor condition , beds carpets curtains bathroom very old

    Apart from friendly welcome nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff was extremely customer friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rather difficult to locate.

    The staff was extremely customer friendly. It's a budget hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, very accomodating host

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Best cost benefit in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasnt very clean. Honestly it must be cleaned

    You feel that it's a private apartment, no receptionist controlling you. Total privacy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    I liked privacy and the service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked privacy and the service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    Basic, dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty, doesnt show up in foto

    cheap, good location, off street parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and lay out of things in the room

    Price facilities staff Microwave fridge tv perfect Milk tea coffee sugar cutlery all avalible is great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.4
    A quick stay as i missed my flight and cheap - easy to get airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness it smelt

    The man was very nice and answered all questions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.5
    A nightmare
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Stinky Expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    Price is the only thing good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled funky. Carpet looked very old. Doors had a gap above of about 20 cm - could hear everything from the hall

    Price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.6
    Somewhere to put my head down for the night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to use shower no hot water, was hairs on the bed also (that wasn't mine)

    Checked in abit later so was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    I had to check in much later than I had originally planned,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to check in much later than I had originally planned, so the reception staff had to make a special trip out to let me in. They were very apologetic and helpful, even though the problem was entirely my fault! A great customer service experience, and rugby fans can't beat the price or location!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    2.9
    they made my driver pay cash on arrival and also took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    they made my driver pay cash on arrival and also took payment off my card at a higher rate and 3 weeks later still waiting to get a refund also very noisy most of the night with the other guests and shower was stone cold i would never send any of my drivers here again i would rather pay double the money for a half decent room

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    Close to Twickenham which was the purpose of my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Twickenham which was the purpose of my visit. Basic but exactly what I wanted and what I expected for the price which was a bargain for the location and compared to others I looked at.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.2
    The staff (gentleman who owns the house) were very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, where to start... The room i stayed in, the door wasn't the same size as the frame, it was in fact about 15 cm too short, the light In the hall stayed on all night (didn't seem to be a way I could turn it off. People trying to get in at 0200 where shouting in the hall outside my room, because of the large opening in my door it felt like they were sat next to me. The toilet was frankly discusting. The floor, well without too much detail, I can garentee you wouldn't stand on it bare foot. I didn't use the shower as I can't afford time off work for sickness. Let me put it this way. Had it of been legal for me to do so, I would have left that evening and slept in my car! I mean that 100% unfortunatly I literally had no choice. Luckily I was not too over the limit and so at 0500 I was able to leave and drive home. I couldn't bare another second of it! I would like to add. The owner has kindly put online that the location is quiet, and from memory says it is out of the way....... Hahahaha!!!! WRONG not the case at all. In fact, I lost count how many police cars drove passed on blues and twos... Every two minutes not to mention it is the main road going through Fetcham!!! Good luck trying to get some "peaceful" sleep!!!

    The staff (gentleman who owns the house) were very polite and helpful on my arrival.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    I don't usually leave reviews even after terrible...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't usually leave reviews even after terrible experiences, however i have to commend Revive Lodge. I stayed 3 nights and booked a single room with shared bathroom. I got a double room with my own bathroom as well as convenient parking. The staff were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and consistently making sure i was happy and everything was ok for me. Extremely happy, they made my 3 days graft in Twickenham much more bearable. Thank you i will be back. Harry

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    2.5
    Nothing to say good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1-Room had bad smell, might due dirty and smelled carpet . 2- wash room wasn't clean & tidy 3- there wasn't soap or any other accessories except hand wash liquid... There wasn't even soap to take bath.. Feeling bad and think that was wrong decision to stay at such place...

    Nothing to say good.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Revive Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: