Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riverside House 3 stars

Watermoor Road, Cirencester, GL7 1LF, United Kingdom

#8 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Cirencester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was excellent. The staff were friendly. Plenty of parking and also had 24hr security. You can walk into the town centre but if you wanted to catch a taxi only costs around 3 pounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    It is ok to stay for one night,but it is too expencive for what is priposed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The braekfast was not as good as described in booking, shower could not stay at same temperature,and was too hot or too cold all the time,the walls were bit dirty,spider web on windows,only double beds awailable.

    The bed was comfortable, it was clean and the staff was quite helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.5
    Stressful & disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar, no restaurant & no staff available because it was a weekend. My room was on the first floor, no lift. I use a stick. To leave I had to throw my bag down the stairs. The breakfast poor. Buffet style. Overcooked & cold. I will not return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Would use again as a base when visiting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very adequate and serviceable, clean and had everything required for an overnight stay. Restaurant lacking in atmosphere but food was hot and offered eggs cooked to choosing. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    I'd say bad luck because of the room / AC unit location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was just above the Air Condition unit and it was too noisy that we barely managed to sleep. Also, as a irony of life, the AC in our room wasn't working, so in the end the room turned out to be a noisy sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to the main road which was a bit noisy with traffic but it didn’t stop us sleeping.

    Room was very very clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was basic but it was good value for the money we’d paid. Cirencester is a very pleasant small town with several pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.5
    We were extremely delayed arriving and a phone call to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were extremely delayed arriving and a phone call to the hotel ensured that a security guard let us in and helped us find somewhere to park. Thanks to all the staff who, without exception, where friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Strange place - wouldn't stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with all the other reviews - I was slightly bemused by having to drive under a security barrier and park in the DHL depot. The place felt more like a hostel than a hotel, with the reception being a room off the corridor. The other rooms all seemed to be occupied by single men which made it very noisy up until about midnight. The room was okay except that is smelt sort of grubby - not sure where the smell was coming from but suspect it was the carpet. Breakfast was okay.

    Bed was comfy - location was convenient for travel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    good value, good rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bid weird inside an industrial compound, so you need to be aware of large vehicles turning, definitely not suitable for people with children. But the fact of the odd location is reflected in the price. £80 for 2 people including cooked breakfast.

    modern bedroom and bathroom, good beds, tea, coffee, biscuits, fluffy towels! Riverside confirmed our booking and sent full details for checking in, including maps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly - the rooms are clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly - the rooms are clean and comfortable great value for money and the breakfast is delicious with an excellent selection of cooked and cold options over all I would definitely recommend staying here.... i will definitely booking again for future visits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked part of the breakfast was not that nice. Hash browns were dry, bread for making toast was frozen still. Baked beans were not hot. The window in the bedroom would not stay open (room 104) and thanks to the hot nights, this was a big issue, so maybe the window should be fixed or a fan put in the room. Such a shame when a room for two people only has one chair - so uncomfortable having to sit on the bed.

    The bedroom was very nicely decorated, the bathroom was bright and a good size with a good shower pressure, plenty of toiletries to use and nice fluffy towels. The staff were very friendly and the place was very secure. Good free parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't criticise anything

    I was a little wary when I realised that we had to enter through an industrial estate but it wasn't a problem. About 12 minutes walk into the centre of Cirencester. The room was clean and a decent size. No heavy traffic at night on the estate. Re-furbished a couple of years ago. Breakfast was good, help yourself to a cooked breakfast, if you didn't want a fried egg you could order another kind. Not as much choice as a 5* hotel with nuts, seeds and fruit but for the price it was very good. The staff were lovely and friendly. Would certainly stay there again if in the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Industrial cirencester
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Training centre with groups rather than hotel so felt a bit out of it on my own. Approach is industrial cirencester and access is via business site. Some rooms overlook industrial area and busy road. Riverside is not really what it conveys! Small backside. Too far from centre but found a park walk back some of the way. Nice staff, breakfast and room though.

    Clean and serviceable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for one night. Rather boring if stay longer.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. Maybe we printed Post Code wrong. Room rather bare, no pictures. Rather spooky as no staff except gate man across secure parking area!

    In town so helped with visiting church etc, if we had had time! Room warm enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    We got what we paid for! Neat and clean room with a good breakfast. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult to find as you have to go through a boom into what looks like a Mitchubishi warehouse.

    Room was clean, neat and bed was very comfy. The breakfast was good with a great variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff very welcoming, everything clean, tidy and up to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only drawback is that the restaurant is only open for breakfast if you stay over the weekend.

    Staff very welcoming, everything clean, tidy and up to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, comfortable and well positioned for visits to the surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like during our stay.

    Although the room was relatively basic it was very comfortable and very clean. The staff could not have been more obliging. We only had breakfast but it was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Although the location is on the busy edge of Cirencester it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location is on the busy edge of Cirencester it was a pleasant walk to the central district to explore historic sites and find good restaurants. Our room was quiet and the breakfast service is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, quiet and accessible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too soft and not very well made, although spotless, but personal preference so all good. Had to turn heating down as it was so warm. Location was a bit weird (industrial) but worked fine for us.

    Clean and tidy room. Easy to access and good staff when available, helped to book a taxi. Warm building, quiet. Great breakfast, very hospitable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel-type room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property hard to locate and a 10-15 min walk to city centre. Room had no charm - hotel-style room. Shower very weak.

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    We didnt know what to expect and the accomodation was good but a bit like a youth hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and no hot water in the morning. Only one chair in the room. The lorry depot was a surprise as it was so close by.

    Breakfast would have been good but it was cold. Didnt understand why we had to pay for tea or coffee so we didn't have any.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great base to explore Cotswolds, very clean, good breakfast included at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and Kate was amazing with nothing too much trouble, always cheerful and helpful. Car was in gated area so secure and the gents on the gate were also very friendly. Although on the edge of an industrial estate don't be put off as has modern clean rooms and a great breakfast. Just be aware the bar isn't open in the evening on weekends. Will definitely stay again if staying in the Cotswolds, good value for money. A special thank you to Kate for battling the snow to make sure she was there to cook breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Not quite what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location,difficult to find.Next to a noisy road.

    The beds were comfortable.The room was well organised. Secure car parking. Easy level walk into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Lacking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room appeared to have been turned over in somewhat of a hurry because smell of aftershave/airfreshener was strong and shower had been forgotten. Bookings coordinator apologised, but far to expensive for the level of service. No discount was offered for my uncomfortable experience with the lack of cleanliness and feeling of unease (not nice for a female staying alone). Photo supplied - shower tray had bodyhair, so proof provided. I did ask for 20% back of room cost but was ignored after initial apology. So will (possibly to the relief of riverside) not be staying there again.

    Bed was comfortable. Unfortunayely restaurant was closed so i was unable to sample. I think there may be some weekend breakfast option, but no info in the brochure in the room (menu said see the letter included in brochure re: weekend opening times but unfortunately i didn't have one included). Restaurant and bar clearly stated closed on weekends which is fair enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfy and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no staff anywhere. Staff dont work weekends according to the manual in the room (with the exception of the lady at breakfast). Also- the doors in this building are really heavy and I didn't notice a lift anywhere.

    The bed was really comfy and the breakfast was also great. Secure parking at no extra cost too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    VERY NICE ACCOMMODATION GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WOULD RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    VERY NICE ACCOMMODATION. EASY TO FIND ON THE SAT NAV. ROOM BRIGHT AND CLEAN ALSO BATHROOM WITH GOOD RANGE OF TOILETRIES. SUBSTANTIAL BREAKFAST VERY TASTY. STAFF VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good facilities, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no staff at the weekend so you cannot get any food/drinks at the hotel, it’s also on an industrial estate so unless you have a car there’s a fair walk to get anywhere.

    Beds comfy, rooms very clean and neatly decorated with good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Big, comfortable room. Good location. No manned reception during weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no staff during weekends so if there is a problem with your room, I am not sure how you solve it.

    A nice hotel, big room, comfortable mattress. The location is good, around 10-15 mins walk from the town centre. Parking available and free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent, good place for business travel or an overnight stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, modern and comfy. The breakfast was a hot buffet so was able to help myself and then go! Important when i had early meetings to get to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms but strange location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get into the hotel at night when the gates are locked. Night entrance impossible to find.

    Breakfast cook was excellent. Room wss clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    The room is excelence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we was confuse to find the place as we reach at evening.. but we read again the important notice that is inside the mitsubhi.

    The room is excelence..clean and comfort, i love it. And the bathroom has heater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Just about adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than security there were no staff duty at weekends to answer queries. Although there was a WiFi network available, there was no information as to how you login on. Password could have been left in the envelope that was handed to me at the security gate. Room was cold. Took a long time to warm up.

    Very clean. Room facilities were of good standard. Breakfast was very good. Good selection considering the weather conditions were appalling, six inches of snow fell over night, so staff were late arriving. They did an excellent job considering the difficulties with the weather. Parking was good with 24 hour security.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor, cold and complicated, it was like a canteen. Finding the place wasn't easy, noisy, didn't clean our room after first night.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn’t recommend for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t aware of the fact that their wasn’t going to be any staff on the weekend and we weren’t able to sort out breakfast so that was a waste of money highly disappointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is nothing. You have to pay extra for a lot. Free parking means: hoping you have a free space. Shower not super warm. Heating in bathroom is either fully hot or cold.

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent and the parking is secure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no signage to the hotel and extremely difficult to find, the position on google maps is wrong and there is only one tiny a4 sized sign on the fence, The entrance is the same entrance as the Mitsubishi warehouse so be aware of moving hgvs!

    The breakfast was excellent and the parking is secure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    An ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on an industrial estate, and when we arrived the security guard told us there were no parking spaces. We did park eventually, but I definitely wouldn't book for the scenery. Breakfast was very basic. There were no eggs apart from very rubbery poach eggs.

    The hotel and room were both clean, and modern. Staff were polite. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodation, secure parking, friendly pub 100yds also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice accommodation, secure parking, friendly pub 100yds also selection of take away food outlets. Very good buffet breakfast, available use of washing machine and dryer if required.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.0
    Nope.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find due to no signage.had to go through boom gate at mitzubishi plant.Food area seems to also service workers from mitzubishi plant. Not a welcoming site when you are expecting a hotel environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    We may stay again but only to break a journey for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had not realized that the location is part of the huge industrial site of Mitsubishi and you have to drive through the site gates to get to the parking and entrance. Looking out of the bedroom window one sees the delivery lorries and industrial buildings etc. This is not a hotel for any sort of romantic stay as all food is taken in what amounts to Mitsubishi works canteen! Luckily we didn't want a nice hotel meal that evening but we would have been disappointed if we had done. One can go to nearby restaurants but that is not always what is required.

    The bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped. A good one night stop-over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very clean, comfortable and well equipped rooms with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, comfortable and well equipped rooms with lots of tea and coffee and biscuits. Very good value for money. Don't be put off by the fact that the location is on the edge of an industrial estate. It's actually very nice and easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Simple and ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out wasn't easy as no staff around and the rooms weren't as clean as they could of been.

    The staff in the morning in the kitchen were really friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean, comfortable hotel with a strange entrance and no company sign to see from public road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water from basin tap. Shower water temperature not consistent. Fairly noisy from banging doors in hallway.

    Secure parking, once you find your way in. Breakfast included. Clean spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok for sleeping but no comfort otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the shower could not be controlled to a comfortable level, either too hot or too cold. Surfaces had not been wiped. Quality of breakfast was poor, not the cooking but the quality of the ingredients. There was nowhere to be but inside the bedroom. This is not a hotel, more like conference/ training facilities not used at the weekend and so hired out. Too expensive for what is offered.

    Room was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature was very difficult to adjust going from one extreme to another.

    Beds were comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing experience. Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Friday, only one staff. There's no bar or snacks so we could not get a drink in the evening. Also there was a restaurant but no food was serving. The breakfast was very limited,not much choice of anything including the the cooked breakfast.

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay, we would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superficially clean but I put some clothes in a shelf and they came out dirty. There was also a shirt left from a previous guest. 15-20 min walk into the centre (but flat and pleasant).

    Good value for Cirencester where accommodation is on the expensive side. Very comfortable room. Good shower. This is really a business venue, so at weekends you get the key from the security guard and then you are left alone (except for breakfast). You can help yourself to cold water, coffee, etc.at any time. Very comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Would be very happy to book again next time we're looking to stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    The room was clean and comfortable. It's a convenient location for exploring the area. Parking is secure and breakfast is included in the reasonable price. What's not to like?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for overnight stay. Noisy early morning as trucks start up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signpost or name of hotel outside property. Location via security barrier is in an industrial site/truck park is unique. (Understood later that site is residential training centre for Mitsubishi Cars UK HQ and, owned by them, is co-used as a hotel).

    The room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Useful stop over in quirky setting, off the beaten track !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange setting, being located within an industrial estate and was a fair distance from the town centre.

    Comfortable bed, heating in bathroom. Good breakfast, buffet style. Was a stop over en route to IoW so was quite adequate for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent access to centre with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little soft for my liking but I still had a good night's sleep. Small mistake at breakfast but this didnt affect me (they prepared a veggie, not a vegan breakfast as requested. simple error that didn't affect me because of their standard selection being so good).

    Walking distance to centre, 24 hour access with security, easy parking, warm welcome, friendly staff, good selection choice at breakfast for meat eaters and veggies. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Set clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the place with a gps and an iPhone was impossible. For peats sake, provide more info for locating the damn place. It was insane trying to locate it.

    Set clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable but different. Ok for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from security man on gate and cook in the morning no contact with any personnel which seemed a little strange. Very functional restaurant. Freinds had noise from nextdoor room till early hours of morning but felt they had nobody to complain to. Next to industrial estate.

    Very comfortable room. Good value for money. 10min walk to shops in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room and extremely helpful and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont think it was obvious where to park or how to get into the property. We pulled up to the barrier to ask where it was, we didnt realise it was part of the Mitsubishi Motors thing. The signing needs to be much better. You could hear the road when sleeping as our room was at the front of thwe property and the main road is right opposite.

    The guy on the gate was really friendly and we asked for an extention in check out time and it was no problem. All staff very friendly and accomodating. Room was perfect size and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Would be good if hotel had a big sign in the street to make it easier to find.

    This hotel is a hidden gem! It is tucked in at the car company so is a bit hard to find, but what a surprise. Lovely modern facilities, comfy beds, really good breakfast. I would recommend to anyone wanting to go to the Cotswolds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.0
    Comfortable basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited storage space in bedroom for a longer stay like ours. Very slow internet connection. Breakfast arrangements seemed disorganised, but staff helpful with replenishing stocks. It was good to have poached eggs cooked to order - But there was not always someone available to let the chef know.

    Manageable walk into town. Heated towel rail was very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water at wash basin. Limited breakfast for £10. Our purpose was to visit The Cotswolds so I should have done my research better and stayed further North but the hotel was adequate for our needs - clean and friendly.

    Comfy bed and secure parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an unusual set up as the building hosts the restaurant for the Mitsubishi plant and in fact that is where you park: which is actually very secure. Access is via the security barrier for Mitsubishi. The room was perfectly fine, nicely decorated (obviously no frills and fancy stuff) but practical, clean and with plenty of space. If you are simply looking for a clean room to rest your head, then this is the place. if you want to spend your evening sat in a nice lounge or bar area, then book somewhere else. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice, hot and tasty. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The centre of Cirencester was a 10 minute walk down a straight route.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean, modern and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot at night busy main road makes it noisy with Windows open when trying to cool room down. Club opposite with load music till midnight.

    Clean, modern and secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Would highly recommend for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked pots of tea and coffee at breakfast rather than a coffee machine and I was a bit disappointed there wasn't any grapefruit for breakfast (but that's me being picky). The hotel is situated on a distribution site so there were lorries in and out but to be honest I didn't hear them too much, and because of this the site security was very good.

    Spent 3 nights here with friends. Staff were excellent - couldn't fault any of them, including the security chaps in the car park. Very tasty cooked English breakfast. King sized bed was very comfortable. Drinks and biscuits supplied in room as was a tv and hairdryer. Good shower and lots of towels supplied. Spotlessly clean. The hotel restaurant is closed at weekends but there are some good eating places in Cirencester town centre which is a leisurely 15 minute walk from the hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Top marks at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Just very nice place to stay. I was very impressed with the parking facilities as I have a convertible classic car and the car park is inside a secure compound with 24hr security, this is a bonus for any classic car owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    I was sorry I only spent the one night. Will make a point of staying longer next trip. n
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only downside from my point of view was the 15 minute walk to the town centre. I dont mind walking but it was the return journey loaded with my purchases that I found exhausting. The only transport seemed to be a taxi and they are expensive.

    I found your hotel the best in just about everything. Your staff couldnt do enough for me. They made a point of finding somewhere to leave my oversized suitcase overnight. The food was the best I've had at any hotels this trip. The room was a pleasure to stay in.....large , airy, lovely shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing for a leisure vacation, but probably okay for business travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't a cozy B&B - too modern. The NOISE!! In the night, trucks being loaded at car company behind inn, was very loud! The breakfast wasn't very good. Not walking distance to town.

    Clean and comfortable. Close to a lovely pub called The Bees Knees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Like their bacon and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find. Once I got there, I found it difficult to find the entrance (both car and people). You have to go into the Misubishi area, then you will find the entrance opposite to the warehouse. If you check-in late at night like us, you would find nobody at the lobby. No-one to ask for anything. There is no lift.

    The best bacon in town. I liked most during my trip. The room was cleaned and comfortable. Convenient for car park and late night check in (the security will give you a key)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A walk into the centre takes some time but parking is free from 3.30pm in one of the main carparks.

    Affordable in very modern hotel with good facilities. Evening meal superb and excellent "Full English" breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the address (even with gps). We asked some locals and anyone knew where was the hotel.

    Breakfast buffet and big room. Nice staff, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing; suitable only as the training centre for Mitsubishi staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom no heating View just storage pallets 20ft high, lorries, factory; Food, breakfast both days was cold and unappetising Location on a purely industrial site

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to the Hotel could be improved especially if you don't have a Satnav.

    Very comfortable and modern room. Helpful staff and good breakfast choices. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The hotel is a good base for exploring the Cotswolds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am struggling to think of anything.

    The Riverside House was excellent value and in a good location. Cirencester town centre was only a stroll away. We knew exactly the arrangements regarding the staff and checking in and out at a weekend from the hotel website. The car was safely parked in the secure parking area which was manned all the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Good for business trips not families or holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was cold, the bathroom was a bit dusty, the hotel was situated right next to a major A road

    The guy serving breakfast was nice, the room was fairly new and spacious with a good dressing table etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    The room was really well furnished and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was really small and I didn't like the food but I am a fussy eater! I found it hard to sleep due a distribution site being right next to the hotel so Lorries were coming and going.

    The room was really well furnished and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay ....The Checking in lady was friendly ...Security gate staff friendly and the lady with the breakfast friendly ...couldn't fault the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Large Clean Modern Rooms with Professional Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit odd. It is located right in front of a warehouse. With that said, all you need is with in a 15 minute walk

    Every member of the staff were incredibly professional and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    In spite of our comments we really did enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not working in bathroom. Room really cold on arrival, but ok after we switched it on. Would have liked drawers in units.

    Comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel near Cotswolds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Clean & nice renovated room. Breakfast is very good. Location is very convenient for travel to Cotswolds. Parking is very secure inside Mitsubishi area.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: