Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riverview Apartments 4 stars

101 Maxwell Street, Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow, G1 4EP, United Kingdom

#44 of 151 Holiday rentals in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice touch with the welcome pack of cereal, biscuits, juice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been cleaner, the floor and the skirting boards weren't clean.

    Nice touch with the welcome pack of cereal, biscuits, juice and milk. Comfortable sofas and beds. The view from the apartment was wonderful. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, and amazing views from the outside roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, and amazing views from the outside roof terrace. The hosts, Peter and Fiona, were extremely welcoming and provided all the information we needed. All the facilities you need for a few nights stay in the city centre. Shops within 5 mins walk. Secure parking was a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise all the night from outside as you must open the windows because no A/C The beds are uncomfortable, and no cleaning of apartment during the stay ( self cleaning apartments)

    Good location, nice view apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    the place needs a through housecleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place needs a through housecleaning.... crockery needs to be changed and cleaned. iron, washing machine, refrigerator all dirty.... house cleaning is the issue i think

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the apartment suited our needs and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it just needs a little more care to the finishing details, in one bedroom the curtains were missing hooks and did not hang properly letting in light which made it difficult for the baby to sleep and the ceiling lights were missing 3 of the 6 shades , just little details . On the whole it was an excellent apartment. On our arrival there wasn’t sufficient cutlery but the agent very quickly came round with some

    The location of the apartment suited our needs and the layout of the apartment was perfect for our group of three families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location central to the shops and plenty amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing freezer door was broke off . Sofa was broke curtains hanging off rail .carpets full of stains ceiling had big damp patches . Blinds had not been cleaned in a long time .place could do with a fresh coat of paint all the broken items replaced and a deep clean. Staff all very friendly and helpful but would not re -book until work was carried out .

    Great location central to the shops and plenty amenities close by .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great city centre location with wonderful view from 12th floor! location quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dryer on the washing machine did not seem to work. There was not a plug for the bath if a bath preferred to shower.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Met us at the property and showed us around. Brilliant location, so handy and would stay again. handy with car parking space also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and very comfortable with loads of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little odd and having no reception makes this place a bit unusual but it was fine once I understood how it worked.

    The living area of the apartment was huge. The kitchen was good. The location couldn't have been better and this alone made the money we paid good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a visit to Glasgow city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of things that needed repairing, i advised the cleaners who would ensure they were fixed.

    Great location, clean, comfortable & spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Glasgow at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of wear and tear here and there (curtains, noisy ventilator in bathroom when switched on), though nothing terrible. Climate control difficult to understand, it was either bloody hot or cold, but nothing in between.

    Perfect location, great view, lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay and would recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to centre, spotless appartment, spacious and nice welcome pack toiletries etc we were in 11/4 and it was homely and had plenty of equipment so we could prepare meals and eat in. Shopping centre with a tesco local is on the doorstep and everything we needed was in walking distance. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Suited our needs -no major downsides to this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat tired needs attention to curtain rails , crockery etc etc

    Great position , lovely sunny sitting room . Quiet , comfy beds . Near station shops etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Professional. Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have been little flexible in terms of check out time

    The apartment was clean and met the expectation in terms of location. Reached out in terms of giving information in advance about location etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a girlie shopping weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with shopping centre only a couple of minutes walk. Able to park car safely and use metro or taxi. Milk, tea and coffee and breakfast cereal provided. Great view over the city from windows. Open plan lounge, diner kitchen area perfect for relaxing in. Bed layout very good with 2 twin rooms and a double ensuite room. Perfect for a group of mums, daughters and friends to use on a weekend shopping in Glasgow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Great time had by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few scuffs around the place that needed retouching.

    The views in the apartment were fantastic. The apartment was clean, in a great location and perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little tired looking . We had requested a late checkout and it was agreed before we went there but on arrival we were told we could not have it then

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The best location, nice flat with stunning view but the flat needs to be looked after more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draft came through all the windows which made the flat freezing cold. The broken blinds and the master bed need to be replaced.

    The best location for shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    really enjoyable stay,a spacious 2 bedroom flat with a beautiful view of the Clyde
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor point. one of the two sofas was a leatherette 2seater which wasn't that comfortable to sit on

    the view of the River Clyde,the central location,the comfortable beds,the adjustable good heating,the wooden flooring,the welcome starter pack and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. and the secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a fantastic stay in fantastic apartments. A real home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were furnished to a high standard and were all clean and tidy. I was very impressed with the little extras left in the apartment like cereal, biscuits, tea and coffee. It was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location for visiting Glasgow with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the apartment we stayed in was looking a bit tired around the edges. The oven had a dirty grill pan.

    The location was perfect for getting around Glasgow. Trains, buses and shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Not as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette butts in bathroom, previous guests undies behind heater in bathroom, no towel racks, toilet roll holder, shower head holder broken, hot water system less than a dribble. To have a bath, water heated on kitchen stove and jug is only way. The kitchen cupboards were falling apart, beds uncomfortable, significant bows and poor quality mattresses. Washer/drier was ancient and on dry cycle made all garments smell like curry. Allocated car park, note very limited number, was right next to bin room, moved car away as potential to damage hire car was high. Don’t bother staying unless you have phone coverage as no emails were responded to. Extremely over priced for 480 pounds for 3 nights stay.

    Location, close to main town centre and the Clyde river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The location of the apartment is great and it had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in apartment 10/3 Previously we have stayed in a two bedroom apartment - our apartment for this stay was 3 bedroom (for six people). However the living room was smaller and the dining table only seats 4 people. There were various problems with the apartment. The ensuite bathroom plug was stuck making the sink unusable. The apartment manager did send a maintenance person the same day (who couldn't fix it) and a plumber the next day (who did). Other issues were: - the curtain rail was falling off the wall in lounge meaning the curtains couldn't be closed - the shower head fitting was falling off the wall in bathroom and couldn't be used other than hand-held - the radiator in the ensuite didn't work (which made it cold in December) and one of the two lights didn't work. Yes - we could have contacted the managers about ALL these defects but we decided we would rather enjoy our three night break rather than turn ourselves into the property manager. ALL these issues should have been detected in the pre-let inspection. I felt this was an unacceptable state in which to let an apartment.

    The location of the apartment is great and it had a beautiful view of the River Clyde.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    We had a great stay in an excellent location, close to the main station and all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double-glazing wasn’t very effective in keeping out traffic noise. The window in the main living area was blown open twice by the wind. The mattresses could be better.

    Excellent location. The apartment was very clean and warm. The kitchen was adequate but could do with some extra crockery and glasses. Good supply of towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    It was ok , but won’t stay there again due to few things that needs fixing , specially the washing
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few things in the application needs fixing also the shower water pressure wasn’t great . The washing machine was very dirty, could not use it had black molde behind the washing power compartment.

    Host was very friendly and helpful , location of the apartment was great, parking space was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We will definitely be back❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bin in en suite and no where to hang towels when used.

    Fantastic location and views of the river Clyde. Very comfortable and perfect base for girls shopping trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, spacious, stylish and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little cold in the living room in the morning when compared against the warmth of the rooms, but that’s to be expected given the size of the windows (which provides an excellent view) and our visit was in mid November in Glasgow on a freezing weekend!

    Clean, modern and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice modern apartment, good hosts, great central location with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots missing light bulbs in the kitchen, main bathroom looked like the tiles round the shower/bath needed a bleach, sofa cover quite grubby looking.

    Free parking, some complimentary cereal, juice & biscuits, comfy bed, good hot water pressure, fantastic views, good location, right next to St Enoch shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Scratch the surface and you will see a different picture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on 12th floor, flat 4. The bath tap was not properly connected, there was a light fitting coming out of its socket in the ceiling over the hob, the pulls of the slatted blinds in the bedroom did not function, there was no cleaning cloth for wiping the work surfaces in the kitchen just a jaded, dirty old scourer, having to ask for dishwasher tabs and plates that were not worn and cracked was a big problem, they were replaced by two mis-matched plates and we were going to entertain friends.       On seeing that apartment for the first time it seemed to be a very acceptable place to stay but the issues we had were unacceptable. I will list again:   Cracked plates, lights not functioning in the kitchen (you shouldn't have to hit them to make them work!!!), a dirty open bin in the kitchen, nowhere to put a cup or glass by the sofas, grubby bedroom carpet, no toilet roll holders, blinds had been removed but not the fixings, frayed blinds, no dishwasher tabs, broken bath tap, bedroom curtains missing hooks and difficult to pull, dirty cupboard doors in kitchen, dirty wine glasses, frying pan with defective handle (dangerous)  light fitting coming out of place in the ceiling above hob, entry phone broken (no apology for that and we did need it - twice - friends had to call us to come down and let them in), hair (???) on the bathroom floor and cistern, ensuite door would not close except from the inside, no bedside light or way of putting lights of when in bed.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Stay was too short...wished it was longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties in getting the key to the apartment as the contact person could not be reached by phone when we arrived.

    The apartment was very cozy...felt like home. Fresh milk and other food supplies like juice and cereal had been provided at no additional cost. Nice view at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for city centre, clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although modern the apartment 11/3 needs a bit of maintenance with holes in ceilings, cracked tiles etc. No sheet on double bed first night but quickly remedied by the host.

    Convenient location for walking around city centre and access to motorways. Great view of the River Clyde. Ideal size fir family of 5 with 3 bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic value, great helpful staff and great quality apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been more helpful for all rooms to have the modern keypad entry

    Hosts very flexible about arranging pick up of keys and allowed advance viewing as we block booked a number of apartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant. Apartment was well laid out and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom's bed has probably seen it's day. Not super uncomfortable, just dilapidated.

    Views of the River Clyde and easy walk into heart of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and had everything needed for a great stay. Amazing views Located right by the shops and within 25 minutes walk of the SECC Even left us tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and washing powder along with dish washer tablets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.5
    Excellent and would use again especially if we were sharing the cost with another couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Im trying to think? windows were dirty but it is a busy city centre location. The apartment did smell a little musty on arrival but it was perfectly clean. It could have benefitted from an airing beforehand.

    As opposed to an hotel, these two bedroom apartments allow people to have a bit more space and let you lounge around when tired of shopping or socialising. It is so central for everything and has a secure underground garage for parking. This alone could easily cost around £25.00 per night and its included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended. Its perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Beautiful apartment, Stunning views and super easy check in ( you receive the code via text and you just punch in the automated pad). Its very nicely done up & the extra space and two bathrooms are especially great when travelling with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced and in need of repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty, holes in bedding, lights not working, duck tape holding things up, bath panel broken, toilet cistern broken, heating not working, rough area, noisy building site across the road, small old bath towels, kitchen unit door missing, tiny en suite bathroom, toilet seat didn't fit, blinds broken, rock hard single beds. Overpriced

    Cleanliness of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Spent a large part of the time at the SEC. 35 min walk along the Clyde
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear in bin area where to put recyclables separate from general waste.

    Decent amount of storage space in kitchen. Good sized fridge/freezer. Washer/dryer put to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great location for a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have a cell phone so it was difficult to meet up with the hosts. Once we did though they were very professional and courteous.

    Great location on the River Clyde a short walk to the large shopping mall. Bus service is close including the hop on hop off tour bus. Can walk to other shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing, especially considering we had a pleasant stay in that block two years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was in need of TLC - carpets not clean, bath panel fallen off, toilet broken, beading missing around the laminate floor. Holes in ceiling where rails had been removed and remounted. Beds very uncomfortable, especially the master bed - mattress far too soft. Standard of furnishings far from "luxury" as described. The apartment wasn't sound proofed - we were woken every morning at 5:30am by seagulls and then building construction commenced at 7:45am every morning with drills, diggers etc. Nightmare!! Wi-fi did not work after the first evening.

    View of the river Clyde

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Great time in a great city but would not stay in these apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    London prices for accommodation in Glasgow 😒. The apartment although you could see the river was not as described. Lots of minor things needed doing to the apartment, shower head cracked and sprayed everywhere, light bulbs needed replacing, blinds needed fixing overall decor ample.

    The location and accessibility to the town and amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Stunning views, easy access to city and amenities and great museums, suitable for whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant, views are stunning, everything we needed was there for our arrival including some nibbles - very welcome after the journey. Host Paula was very welcoming and friendly. We all very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could change the channel on the TVs, walls were dirty in areas, the iron was unsafe, curtains had been removed but brackets were left in place etc

    The view of the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Anyway, a nice experence of staying in the apartment for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blanket is rather short for an adult with normal body height, say, 5'10" to 6'.

    Huge sitting and dinning room. River view outside the window is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great central location within walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought there was a balcony but only a river view

    Cleanliness and layout of the apartment were wonderful. Furnishings were comfortable and the kitchen well appointed. Late checkin was easy and onsite staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect base for Waverley trip and visiting relations in Dunoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had brought some nice meals to heat through and it was disappointing that the cooker needs attention. The gas hob is fine but the button for the manual operation of the cooker is broken so it is stuck on auto and that means you cannot turn on the oven....or at least we couldn't and it was ironic that the only user's manual NOT in the kitchen drawer was the cooker one!

    We liked how central the property was. We liked the views and the welcome pack. We liked how we could come an go as we pleased. It was very well equipped the beds were very comfortable. It was as advertised a real home from home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    A very convenient quiet location with wonderful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor note...Based on property description, was expecting a front desk with safety deposit box.

    Comfortable beds, very clean, wonderful views, 2 bathrooms for our party of 5. Host worked hard to attempt to have room ready for early check-in after our flight from overseas. Also, host kindly stored our luggage while we waited for check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    W have stayed with Riverview Apartents before at a much nicer flat we will not be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The DVD player could have worked - even after we found out it only had 1 battery in it and bought some more. The bed was not a double and very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Handy located apartment but not up to the money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a poor apartment. The beds were uncomfortable, the lounge suite was hopeless, one bedroom picked up a lot of traffic noise and the fan in the bathroom did not work

    It was well located, albeit in a slightly dingy part of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    We love the location of Riverview, however some idiot has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before but this particular apartment, both sofas are broken, held together with tape, and the electric shower was taped too. These apartments are not cheap and we expect to not have cheap broken furniture!! The bed's mattresses are also extremely poor quality. Unless the furniture is upgraded, sorry to say we won't be back. This spoiled my birthday celebrations. Extremely disappointed.

    We love the location of Riverview, however some idiot has peed in the corridor from the car park to the lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    So close to everything, the hydro, city centre, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the weather, didn't get much time to sit on the balcony as it rained so much

    So close to everything, the hydro, city centre, shopping, motorways, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great stay, excellent apartment, would recommend this to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no hooks in the bathrooms for hanging towels and clothes. No mirror in the twin bedroom. The en suite shower was fine, but the main flat bathroom shower did not maintain a consistent temperature. Otherwise no complaints.

    The view is great. The apartments were clean and well equipped. Everything worked as it should have done. The host was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Downtown Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is undergoing gentrification with the building next door under construction. Though we weren't disturbed by noise or dust. Inside the place was very livable with the only problem being that the bedroom doors had closers that had defeated (crushed) the rubber doorstops trying to hold them open. We jammed in some folded up newspaper under the stops.

    Full width apartment balcony faced over the River Clyde so we had a great view up and down the river and to the cyclists and pedestrians enjoying the linear park. Two minute walk to the start of the downtown pedestrian mall, a subway stop, and a huge shopping mall that had a Tesco food store that was open late. With a full Kitchen in the apartment it meant we could decide to eat in or go out. Had to adjust the apartment temperature down (turned off all the rads actually). There was lots of hot water as the two washrooms had separate hot water heating systems. It was a 7 minute walk over to the train station and the newly opened Tim Horton's. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and small Kitchen utilities are not so clean Carpet on the floor need to clean

    The location is great They are so nice to prepare welcome snack

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Loved the apartment
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i came back in the evening the road was closed due to a police insident.i didnt know the area at all but i was woundering if it was a rough area. When i got up in the morning i googled the news for that area and to my horror found that a man had been attacked with a machetti and was fighting for his life. That did put me off a bit which is a shame.

    I loved the apartment. It had a beautiful few over the river clyde. I couldnt falt it at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Spacious apartment in Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very spacious with good views. We good excellent service for picking up & dropping the keys. the lady there also helped us when we had some minor issues in the room. The rooms were very clean. Kitchen was well equipped. Bathrooms were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location & fine for over night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncomfortable spring mattress the shower held together with sparkie tape. Shower leaked at bottom of unit/hose. No dishwasher tablets only 1 dish towel. No take away menus in apartment. Took awhile to figure how to work oven & clock had stopped working

    Location of property the property was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Lovely 2 bed apartment in the centre of Glasgow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice 2 bedroom apartment right in the centre of Glasgow. Shopping area was a couple of minutes walk away with restaurants and pubs nearby also. Apartment was very clean, tidy and spacious. Host allowed us to check in early at no extra cost, met us with the keys and showed us around. They also let some milk, cereal and tea/coffee on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great little apartment close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good really. If I were picky then; no frying pan and some light bulbs didn't work. Bit pricey cf other cities but market rate i guess.

    Good communication. Met on arrival with keys. Good location, easy walk to centre town. Nice view over the Clyde.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Apartments were very clean and we were left some essentials...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were very clean and we were left some essentials like milk, coffee etc. The gentleman that met us on arrival was very helpful. Very central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things could be touched up around apartment we were in but was still very clean and well maintained

    Location is so central. Lovely little touches like milk and juice waiting for us along with cereal, biscuits etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Little box of goodies on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't the best. Toilet was broken : water constantly running (but we fixed it) Not enough mirrors (6 girls getting ready and only 1 mirror!! Eeeek!)

    Little box of goodies on arrival. Alistair (check in guy lovely!) Great views and location for morning runs! Spacious lounge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Location the only thing going for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired and in need of updating. The shower leaked so pressure was inefficient, tried to have a bath but couldn't get any hot water even though the boiler was on hot water mode. Lounge sofa kept sliding into bed mode. The bottom skirting of kitchen cupboards kept falling forward.

    The lady who checked us in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable home away from home in central Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonky blind, didn't matter much though

    Comfortable beds, WARM rooms (specially important to us as we feel the cold badly), friendly staff, view over Clyde

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Glasgow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was waiting to get keys

    Was nice to arrive and find milk in the fridge and juice and cereals left for us. Apartment was clean, spacious and had a great view from the 11th floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the light bulbs were out and the blind in the bedroom was missing a slat. Could use a small table near the sofa to put tea,coffee cups on.

    The apartment was easy to get to, well equipped and very comfortable. The unexpected extras like OJ , milk and cereals as well as tea,coffee and sugar was more than welcome. The patio offered all fresco dining as well as lovely views across the river Clyde. All in all a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms and apartment, not so nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like how we asked in advance if there would be two car parking spaces and were told there would be. However when we arrived there was only one and my friend had to park on the street which incurred a £60 parking fine. I phoned the hosts the next day to see if we could move the car into the garage and there was no reply. I wouldn't say this was great customer service as my friend then had to park in a shopping centre and move it by a certain time the next morning. This whole experience put a downer on the weekend

    We liked the rooms and the view from the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Great base for city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken blind in bedroom. Bathroom and kitchen fittings requiring some maintenance

    Helpful staff. Basements parking. General layout, equipment and view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Quite basic, but perfect for a short break in Glasgow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside appearance and foyer left a lot to be desired, but we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the apartment.

    Location was excellent, with all attractions within walking distance. We met Alistair on arrival to hand over keys. He was very friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Great place to relax and laugh with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with the heating which led to us being too hot and too cold in equal measure although the landlord was very responsive when we reported it. The curtain in one of the bedrooms would not close properly. A small detail but let the lovely apartment down a little.

    The location was fabulous for a shopping trip and the breakfast pack with milk coffee and sugar supplied was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this property staff were fab the place was spotless, beds were comfy the place well heated I go on and on but you get the picture! Would definately recommend and stay there again myself xx

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, wonderful views, a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that would have made it better is if it was cheaper! Not that it was expensive though.

    The free extras were a nice touch. Milk, biscuits, a bit of cereal etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Riverview!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofas were very uncomfortable and we felt the bed could have been higher quality. There are also a few 'snagging' jobs needing done like regrouting the tiles in the bath area and the virgin tv box wasn't working. Nothing major!

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was asked for an additional deposit on arrival, on top of paying full amount which hadn't been communicated on any correspondence. Also website states "free parking" however it is subject to availability which isn't clear on the website. We travelled in separate cars and then had to pay to keep some cars in parking across street as we ran out of spaces.

    Apartments are lovely and spacious. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    2 days in Glasgow..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was big enough and clean enough although ensuite was very tiny. Very sparsley furnished and could do with new towels very thin & I would get rid of the shaggy rugs may have been clean but didn't look clean.

    The unit complex is in a convenient location close to shops, restaurants and places of interest, car parking in building very tight but secure. No reception area had to call agent, who came within minutes which was good and was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation for hen weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had originally booked 3 rooms but called to confirm booking and I was told that I should cancel 1 room 2 would be adequate for my party size. Recieved an email on the morning of the day of arrival to advise the size of apartment had been changed to accommodate the size of the party and this would incur an increased charge, and that there was a £200 deposit required for each apartment more notice of the increased charge and deposit would have been appreciated!

    Excellent location!! Appartments were lovely ideal for our purpose of hen weekend!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: