Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riviera Lodge Hotel 4 stars

Croft Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UE, United Kingdom

#3 of 46 hotels in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfectly relaxing in a tranquil setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm and welcoming Hosts, Excellent breakfasts. Relaxing by the pool, or laying in the hot tub was perfectly relaxing. The Hotel is ideally situated for walking into either the town or to the harbour. The room was very clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Ease of access into the hotel, friendly hosts, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small (a little bathroom issue but was easily remedied). A little noisy with the window open - seagulls but that can’t be helped.

    Ease of access into the hotel, friendly hosts, lovely communal area. Cooling fan in the room. Great location to the waterfront.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing,friendly,adult only hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to give constructive criticism ,I would have preferred a slightly bigger shower room and better lighting to apply my make up but these things did not ruin my stay.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and our hosts were very friendly and very obliging,nothing was too much trouble for them.Breakfast was very very good.My husband had a full English every day and I was able to combine continental( yoghurt,cereal fruit) with a small scrambled egg or/ and sausage,bacon etc...ideal. We stayed between 3/07/18 and 6/07/18 in the heatwave and although our room was hot,a fan had been provided which was very appreciated and made it comfortable.Tea and coffee including biscuits in the room along with a hairdryer. We stayed in the premier double room,the shower room being the only minor let down ,but it was fully functioning and ideal for us.Dressing gowns,water and pool towels also provided.Achange in pool towels incurred an extra charge(£1) but we thought this fair and didn’t need to change ours anyway.Bar service was very good.Poolside,pool and hot tub areas were comfortable.Pool is not heated but in the heatwave quite a nice treat once in!! Ideally located for the town in a ten minute walk and centrally located for trips to Cockington( we walked) Babbacombe and further afield to Paignton by bus etc.We wish John,his family and team all the best in this, their relatively new venture and with all their minor plans for the future at Riviera Lodge Hotel. We will be going again,probably as a stopover on the way to Cornwall,and to be nosey to see “ what they’ve done to the place”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night was a bit noisy due to other people already staying and laughing until 1am.

    John, Nicki & Ros, were all very welcoming and fun to talk too. Thank you for a fab week, I enjoyed my stay at the Riviera Lodge Hotel x x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the hill from the promenade Didn’t like when we had to leave :(

    Relaxing by the pool hot tub in pleasant garden lovely bar conservatory area very helpful staff & lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little cramped, however they offered to store some of our excess luggage.

    The breakfast was excellent, and service was very good. The manager was very helpfull and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Loved every bit of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hill up to the hotel, but good exercise especially to walk off the excellent fish and chips in the town!

    If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is definitely the place for you! Staff couldn't do enough for you, immaculately clean and good breakfast selection. Would definately recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disorganised and small but was nice and a good choice of continental type food.

    The layout of the hotel was very good, lovely garden with pool and Hot Tub. Nice little bar and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful break at Riviera Lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The whole place has class, from the proprietors John and Nicki, who couldn't do enough to make our stay exceptional. To the facilities and decor.The choice of food at breakfast from fresh fruit to full English could not be faulted. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Torquay and would recommend it to anyone. The hot tub is great bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    execellent holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact i had to travel back home.

    everything about it was great from owners to location. john and nicky could not do enough for us they were lovely people and i would highly recommend riviera lodge hotel to anybody who wants a nice location but close to the beach front. thanks for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Hot tub amazing, lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Compact Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion would be that it would be a good idea to have gowns available for people using the hot tub.

    Hot tub amazing, lovely garden. Lots of small details such as a selection of games and DVD’s

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved it. Hope J and N have a great first summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really apart from we would have been happy to stay longer if we could. No evening meal on offer but we found some great places to eat in the town/harbour, which is a stiff 15 minute walk away or 5 mins by cab.

    The welcome from John and Nicki in their new venture was very welcoming. The hotel is in a back street location that has the advantage of being very quiet. The ambience of the conservatory that is a real sun trap, overlooking the pool, is tranquil and very relaxing. Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable room and very clean and airy in the lounge etc, plus the benefit of on site parking. No hesitation in recommending to adults, as kids not catered for, who want a homely, comfortable and stress free break. The bar is well stocked, as is the mii bar in the room and both at very reasonable prices. A little gem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service friendy staff lovely hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed at the Riviera Lodge Hotel for three nights this was our second time staying at this hotel, first time with the new owners Nicky and John. As previously, the hotel is lovely, beautiful décor plenty of seating to relax. Rooms spacious and comfortable with all amenities one would expect plus the bar fridge we had in our deluxe room. Both Nicky and John were perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble and welcomed the friendly chats we had. Sitting by the pool is great, so peaceful and idyllic enjoying a glass of red wine or two. It’s a fantastic location, down a quite road yet only a short walk to Torquay front with plenty of bars and restaurants to hand. Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed. Would we stay again…without question and look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We loved it and hated to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first visit to Torquay and we were very pleased with the friendly and personal service - John and his wife Nicky made us feel very comfortable and at home. The rooms and entire hotel are spotless and tastefully decorated - breakfast was excellent. Very accommodating to guests, internet connection was excellent - no issues at all. The owners really bend over backwards to serve their guests. The conservatory was lovely and peaceful. Really glad we visited and we sure will return again. Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel, with the possible exception of the UK small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for americans the rooms are too small, but that is the case all over the UK

    the owners could not have been better with just the right amount of familiarity but ot too much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Would use the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good selection of food at breakfast Room very comfortable with en-suite facilities hotel convenient for Torquay town centre and front. car parking on site -good. Swimming pool & Hot tub -a good facility to have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Lovely few days away in a great location at a comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel! Carsten was a great host and made sure our stay was comfortable! Breakfast was delicious! Hotel is in a great location, few minute walk to the harbour!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Dont go anywhere else in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was exellent

    Very nice location ,hotel was spotless,Carston and Lee the owners were fantastic,beautiful grounds and rooms,lovely pool, After staying for 13 days We felt we had known the owners For years thats how relaxing our stay was,Amazing '

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Unfortunately only stayed 1 night instead of 1 week due to dining arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very disappointed as picked hotel because of picture showing dining in conservatory overlooking garden/pool area but proprietor advised this was lounge area only and no eating there for a few years. The pictures didn't make clear breakfast dining was in the room behind. Car Park full so had to park on road outside.

    Bedroom/bathroom modern in style. Lovely outdoor area with pool. Great location. Suitcases carried to upstairs room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Cracking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful . The hotel was spotless and the garden and pool were lovely . Breakfast was really nice with a mixture of hot and cold food . Would recommend to anyone this lovely hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, welcoming, wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Every thing! Lee and Carsten were such amazing hosts. Can't wait to go back. The breakfast was cooked to order and one of the best we have had. The hotel was spotless. The pool was clean and a great size. Loved our stay, so much better than some of the large hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    A hotel worth staying at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was quite firm and uncomforatable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good, as were the facilities such as swimming pool, spa and even hotel umbrellas (which came in handy this week) It is also reasonably close to the beach and a number of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    quiet a lot of attitude in the staff and pathetic service. rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 2 staff members who interacted with us were very rude and trying to be friendly but very I found the hospitality very rude. they didn't even give shampoos and body wash in the standard room in spite of the cost being quite high and not very nominal. it's rated as a very premier hotel and the service is pathetic. one person even screamed at my daughter who is 11. She just asked for sugar as she spoke to him a slightly loud voice but not being disrespectful. they did not change my towels until I asked for it, and in fact took away the bathrobes from my room. I had to keep asking for everything. the staff did not pay attention to detail in replacing tea, coffees and sugars in the rooms. the staff only made the beds and left rest of the stuff lying around in a mess around the room. nothing else was tidied up. shoes and clothes all over the place. I would never stay there again

    nothing except the beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The Riveria Lodge is a great place to stay in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could have been improved was a more powerful shower as it was a bit of a dribble, but at least I was saving water. Also might have been nice to have had bar meals in the evening, particularly on wet evenings.

    Room was very clean and tidy, even had USB charging points and green LED lighting. Full English with Coffee or Tea and toast was excellent, and Staff very friendly and informative of things to do in Torquay. Also a nice bar and pool area to relax in was very pleasant, although we had plenty to do with 10 min walk to centre of Torquay. With free parking, you could leave the car behind and enjoy a relaxing stay using Bus's Boats and Trains to get around Torbay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Breakfast to set you up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdrier tricky to use as had to keep button pushed down constantly whilst using

    Fantastic Breakfast to set you up for the day. Comfortable bedroom and Hotel owners lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Torquay holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The hosts were great, nothing too much trouble. Lovely breakfast, and absolutely spotless. The pool and hot tub were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Memorable experience :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, friendly with excellent facilities, close to main area. Reasonable bar prices for an evening drink, owners couldn't do enough for you and were genuine in making the stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    torquay and the world's friendliest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the attention to detail the food was excellent i enjoyed the bar and pool.the room was super,clean and spacious for the economy room.xthe owners made us feel special and nothing was to much trouble simple the best hotel we have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the bathroom a little small and low water pressure but this wouldn't stop us returning.

    There was a good choice of hot and cold breakfast which is cooked to order. It has a very relaxed atmosphere, Is adult only and the owners are very attentive to their customers needs. The location is great with only a 5 minute walk to the nearest restaurants on the waterfront and a 10minute walk to the Harbour and main shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    A fabulous place to stay and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During three nights we've stayed our bathroom shelf hasn't been wiped even once, the room was very hot and the shower lacked power.

    Helpful staff, excellent location, great facilities and the fact it's adult only hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We booked the standard room for two people just right for us lovely room very clean 😀the hotel is very well run and close to the town plenty of restaurants for evening dinning and a very good selection of food at breakfast 😀thay also have a lovely pool and a jacuzzi. Have fun we did

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay! Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our 10th Wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we were greeted pleasantly, and offered information on the surrounding area. The hotel itself was lovely and clean. The bar menu extensive, with the offer of sourcing any drinks that you could not see advertised. Breakfast service was run very efficiently, with lovely cooked breakfasts, and a good assortment of options. The owners couldn't be more helpful. The property was located a few minutes walk from the front, where there were some nice places to eat. All in all we had a fab short break, and would definately return to this hotel, and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed so much and intend making a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Hosts were welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Decor and cleanliness was 100%. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Beds were extremely comfortable. Bar Lounge extremely comfortable and well stocked. Fantastic outdoor heated pool.(although not heated at this time) Could not fault this in anyway. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great stay in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were amazing, very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. The swimming pool was amazing and whole hotel was spotless, if visiting Torquay area again I would definitely be returning here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    There was nothing not to like. Possibly the attitude and friendliness of the owner was the best of the many good features. He made a very good holiday even happier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower lacked pressure, but we managed to live with it!

    We liked everything about this hotel, including friendliness, atmosphere, value for money, and quality of service - excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Amazing UK holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, friendly , helpful told us lots local activities. Plus always helped with anything. Breakfast was a great range of options and very tasty every day. On sunny days the pool/hot tub were lovely and to be able to sit outside with a beer you'd never reasilse your in UK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a shame the pool was out of use during our stay..that was our ONLY negative

    Excellent location, beautifully clean hotel and lovely owners who were so attentive and Friendly. Breakfast was fabulous too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Quality, style and decorated with good taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with most hotels in peak season it is not always possible to car in the hotel car park, but alternative parking is available at a nearby hotel.

    My room was comfortable and quite. The food was excellent, much better than the average hotel breakfast. The swimming pool and surrounding area is well cared for and is a perfect place to eat lunch or simply relax. Overall the hotel has quality, style and a sense of 'good taste'. I would certainly stay again and recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    It was an excellent hotel and will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy nothing not to like

    The bed was brilliant and also the bedroom had a mini bar which was well stocked the pool and the hot tub were also an added extras also bar snacks in the lunchtime were superb and nothing to much trouble for the owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    A overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough milk was provided with the in room tea/coffee, the room we stayed in was quite small, the bathroom extremely cramped, no bath which I have never experienced in a b&b/hotel that costs more than £80 a night outside London. The bed was hard, bit like Spanish hotel beds. However the receptionist did say the beds were new. Not enough parking for all guests. Very hard to get out of the parking as well.

    The staff were friendly however always seemed nicer to the older generation, the whole hotel was very clean, enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast was good and always served quickly. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone! Everything was lovely, the rooms were spotlessly clean, the dining room, lounge and conservatory were cosy and comfy and the garden, pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was beautifully presented and freshly cooked to order. We are looking forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel .... need to be able to have phone signal and internet in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was lukewarm and i couldnt get Three phone signal in the room. The internet was intermittent.

    Owners were helpful and the breakfast was really lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    good food ,good fun and good sleep What more could you ask for !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately the pool had a leak and was out of action which was a real shame .....but it couldnt be helped and staff very apologetic.

    the hosts were happy, chatty and very helpful The food service was fast efficient and tasty!!!! beds very comfy and rooms very clean location was great could walk to sea front easily

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really enjoyed our stay

    Everything about this hotel is excellent the owners Lee and karlston keep it so clean and spotless,nothing is too much trouble anytime of day or night The location is good being only minutes from town or the beach The pool and hot tub are great for lazy days lounging around We will definitely be staying here again fantastic people and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    enjoyable summer break at Riviera lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carsten and lee were superb hosts,just the right amount of attentiveness and nothing was ever too much trouble,Riviera lodge was spotless and nicely decorated,bed was really comfortable and having a pool made it feel like we really were abroad .Breakfast was superb and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like. Even the weather was amazing!

    Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and the pool and hot tub were amazing. The bar and conservatory area were great places for relaxing too. Especially loved the choice of easy-listening music playing quietly in the background. Only a short walk down the hill to the sea too. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing facilities with 5* service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were lovely! Facilities very good, as well as a good buffet breakfast. One of the comfiest beds I've stayed in!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool was enjoyable for swimming and lounging...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was enjoyable for swimming and lounging around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outdoor pool and hot tub

    Staff exceptional service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Quite location, good swimming pool and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't aware there were no evening meals available when we booked.

    Quite location, good swimming pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    overall couldnt fault our stay would come back again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well run clean family hotel would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that run the hotel,the breakfast,the hot tub and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Garden and swimming pool were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom on the small side and with no a/c very warm, especially at night, making sleeping difficult.

    Garden and swimming pool were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in amazing location within walking of amenitiies Will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “homeliest” hotel we have ever stayed in. John and Nicolette couldn’t have been more welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, staff very pleasant and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot

    Very clean, staff very pleasant and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay for short breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to seafront

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    a very enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to comment on

    room was adequate, facilities were good and a nice comfortable relaxed area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean, friendly and welcoming staff as soon as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean, friendly and welcoming staff as soon as we walked in to for check-in, very attentive 10/10 :) Will be returning!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Hospitality and positive attitude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs fan.

    Hospitality and positive attitude staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent 4day break next time we visit Torquay we will definitely return to Riviera Lodge hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast loverly pool and garden area very modern jacuzzi ,good car parking facility on the premises .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Great hosts. Ready to go out of their way for you. Very clean and plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the property

    The owners were so friendly and kind nothing was to much trouble for them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly welcome from the owners, very clean hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome from the owners, very clean hotel, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean rooms big and plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms big and plenty of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly,clean, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Friendly,clean, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and welcoming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner facilities

    Friendly and owners very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Friendly and superb facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All round excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Host's were lovely very accommodating, friendly. Relaxed atmosphere and very clean. A truly lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended.carston and Lee very friendly very helpful hotel spotless breakfast freshly made to order definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    great time very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel on anything

    Very helpful and friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: