Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rockcliffe Hotel 3 stars

248 North Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 1RZ, United Kingdom

#112 of 227 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was average but ok, room was clean, tea coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfy, Space for toilet very small, banged arm on toilet roll holder.

    Breakfast was average but ok, room was clean, tea coffee making facilities a must for us, hotel location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Everything was walking distance not far from the shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is nothing we didn’t like excellent staff

    Everything was walking distance not far from the shops and the centre was only 15 mins away a nice walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Ellen who runs the the rockcliffe was extremely welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a bit tight for a family of 4 ok for 1 night as we were out majority of the time

    Ellen who runs the the rockcliffe was extremely welcoming and helpful to any of our needs. the location was perfect right on the front promenade exactly how it was described everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Rockcliffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very cold...window not closing properly so caused a draught n rain getting in...we did put heater on which we found in the wardrobe....still cold.

    The owner very nice and pleasant Breakfast very good Hotel close to centre of Blackpool...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    our vacation
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room too cold. Breakfast not hot enough. couple were arguing all night kept us awake. Remote did not work in the room. No chocolate drink for little one in room. Shame no wifi in rooms too many steps to get to room.

    location good. Plenty of milk in room biscuits. Beds comfy. sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing. Would have left if accom avail elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped and had no space to put anything. Furnishing and decore shabby and outdated.Parking facilities not as advertised there were not 10 spaces. If you left the hotel in your car you lost the space. Car cost 12 pounds for the night to park

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Very good host .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Third Floor Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving wanted to stay longer

    Very good host .the Irish lady made sure we had everything we needed and went out of her way to make Liam my autistic son happy with special hot chocolate ext for breakfast ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    lovely hostess rooms in need of update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Third Floor Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were on the top floor a lot of steps if i stay there again i would ask for lower room the room we were in was very dated not too bothered because it was just somewhere to sleep i think £185 for 2 nights was a bit high for the quality of the room but the breakfast and service outweighed this i will stay again

    the hostess was wonderful very friendly the food was excellent used good quality food the view from the bar area was very good the beds were comfy the hostess even gave us take away menus for us to order our supper which we ate in the bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and friendly, great sunset from the lounge bar and view of fireworks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I did not have a sea view, but not everyone can have one.

    Made to feel Welcome, always helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and cooked to order. Great lounge and bar to watch the sunset over the sea and the fireworks on the north pier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Probably would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available. Dirty bathroom. Old, portable tv that hardly worked. Room didn’t look the same as in the pictures online. Wardrobe was broken, not that we was going to use it anyway. Carrying loads of suitcases and bags from another car park, up stairs to the reception then upto the second floor with no offer of help. Not the best atmosphere. Checkout really early.

    Beds were quite comfy to sleep in. Breakfast was quite nice. Free WiFi. Price was alright for 5 of us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed was a good size for 2 people and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cracramped and i struggled to get in an use it properly. Their was not really enough rooom for a double bed in the room and was hard to get around. All the floor was creeky and you got distured by people very easily.

    Bed was a good size for 2 people and comfortable. The berkfast was very good what we needed to start the day. The ownes were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Adequate, but it will be a one off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediately upon entry to the property it smelled of cat. We are both animal lovers but it isn’t something I expect when paying £80 a night. The smell was only in the communal living areas. And may not bother some people. The cat was extremely cute and adorable however it was walking all over the bar service area and over the draught pumps. This immeadiatley deterred me from wanting to eat or drink at the property. To which we did not. Therefore I can not comment on the quality of the breakfast. Instead we dined at a nearby Wetherspoons. The room was adequate however the bathroom was extremely small. For the purpose of our stay The property was more than adequate. And the displayed price stated rooms from £25. And if I had paid £25 - £40 for the one night stay I would’ve said extremely good value for money. However for £80 I would expect a lot more. Saying that there was a Britney Spears concert down the road and I’m assuming all the venues sky rocketed their prices due to high demeand. I don’t know, it’s difficult if I owned the venue I’d quadrupole my prices if I knew I could sell the rooms. However with a price hike to that similar to a one night stay at Hilton double tree or another top line hotelier brand I’d expect a little more. Because of the quality then coupled with the price I wouldn’t return to this venue again.

    The location of the property was fantastic with on site parking and easy to access pay and display parking nearby for a reasonable price. Free WiFi. Very friendly staff. Welcoming and warm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    The owner’s were very friendly indeed and welcoming. Great breakfast. Bedroom was very small but clean and bed extremely comfortable. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing I would not recommend this B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place overall was very out dated ie. The furniture is old and so was the decor,, rooms at the top of the building are attics and very small. This building is no good for people with mobility problems as their isn't a lift. Curtains at the windows need throwing away. The owner's are not very sociable where the bar is concerned as they never seem want to open it.

    Nothing I would not recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was good, there was tea / coffee facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Third Floor Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the bathroom only had a shower and toilet, the sink was in the room. The tv remote didn’t work. Although the room was clean the wall paper was coming off and there was a funny smell in the bathroom. Definitely wasn’t worth £125 for the night!!!

    The location was good, there was tea / coffee facilities and they catered for my gluten free diet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    A place to stay but would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs, the locked front doors, Extremely tiny room. Brought a new meaning to the word W/C.

    The lady who runs the place is very friendly and interested in her custom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    The location was great, not too noisy. The welcome was fantastic too. Ellen the owner couldn't do enough. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the bedroom door didn't lock properly. There was a loose/raised floorboard in the bathroom and no hot water from the bathroom taps. Room wasn't soundproof and you could hear the noise from the bars round the back of the hotel. My room wasn't serviced on the second day other than emptying the bedroom bin, towels weren't changed not was the toilet paper replenished

    Great location. The owners were lovely and breakfast was of a very good quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Owner was pleasant sea view was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole accommodation needs renovations my room smelt of damp cigarette burns on carpet and bathroom floor ripped nothing clean about my room

    Owner was pleasant sea view was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    The sea view i cant waite to go back agane next year it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did. not like the tv as you could not get a lot.of programs as you would get a proper tv.

    The sea view i cant waite to go back agane next year it was handy for transport keep up the good work.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stay in a very welcoming environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who owns the hotel is lovely and couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel welcome. She also made us a cooked breakfast the morning we were checking out which we all enjoyed. The hotel is right on the water which is really nice and within easy walking distance of the pleasure beach etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine!

    Arrived early on the Saturday of our stay and thought we'd check to see if we could leave the car close by and then go and see the sights prior to check-in. We knocked on and Kieran advised we could park up and even checked us in - whilst understandably we couldn't get in the room, we were given our keys, which meant we could come back later {when we wanted). Nice touch! Comfy nights sleep and fantastic breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly staff, lovely breakfast and a great location for the north pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be able to use a card at the bar, but alas it is cash only. Would certainly have spent more there if card had been allowed.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Rockcliffe Hotel was what we expected for a three star hotel in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open the whole time we were there and the parking isn't great especially if you have a big car.

    Friendly owners and staff plus the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The hosts and staff was very nice they would help you with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts and staff was very nice they would help you with any thing you needed .the breakfast was the best i would stay there again and tell im freinds about it to .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Left after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside in need of a facelift. Room very small and on the top floor. One small window. Decor tired, paper peeling off, cigarette burns in the basin, hot tap in sink did not work. Sink in bedroom not in bathroom. Electrics iffy at best. Noisy as on the road side. Our room was nothing like the booking.com picture. Disappointing.

    The room was clean. Nice view of the sea. Close to Tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Did the job we wanted, no more, no less. Good value for money over all ! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If i was to be picky, then the pillows were a bit flat for my liking, and the slamming of doors until the early hours was irritating, but nothing that would put me off coming again.You get what you pay for and for the money you'd generally expect this.

    Can't complain at all really, £60 a night for two and a lovely breakfast, it exceeded my expectations. It wasn't the Hilton, but we didn't want that, just a clean room for the night with a good meal, and thats what we got.The hosts were pleasant too. All in all, very satisfied and would stay again !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Impressed with overall cleanliness and food was great. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust around the edge of room, bed and on lampshade over the bed, carpet stained although not that bad that I wouldn’t stay again.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast options were great especially the fact they had healthy options on the menu, food was lovely. Bathroom and bed very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely and friendly 2nd time iv stayed here with my kids aged 6,9&11 my little girls birthday and they owner got her a card and cake which made it our stay extra special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Cracking little cheap b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated and super hot, window was a little scary in the room with small children

    Fantastic couple that runs the hotel went above and beyond to make you happy. Location was lovely and quiet xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    The owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit old school and the view from our room was restricted. Also the to. E slot for breakfast was limited.

    The owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The decor is a bit dated and the family rooms are a bit cramped for 4 but the location was good for getting to the beach and the breakfast was nice. The friendly staff make this a good stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again but ask for a front facing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit disappointed with room as itwas a seafront hotel and our view from window was a fire escape ladder from room

    Nice friendly staff .. nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation met our needs for a one-night stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for 5 people (2 adults, 3 children) so was OK for one night but would have felt a bit cramped for longer stays.

    Accommodation met our needs for a one-night stay in Blackpool for a family with 3 children. Hotel is on the seafront and around 10-15 minutes easy walk to the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I had a great stay here. It was my first and will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished the visit to Blackpool was longer and the weather better!

    Clean small room with a good working shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. Also a fabulous breakfast cooked to my requests. Truly friendly staff who were helpful with their suggestions of places to visit. Thank you Kieran and Ellen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Had fun but wouldnt return to blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment for kids . It states there's a games room including pool table but was not. It also states it's the posh end of Blackpool, there was lots of homeless folk about & a very angry drunk walking about a hundred yards from hotel holding a glass bottle like he wanted to do harm while staring & looking v suspicious.. been a long time since been Blackpool & it's still the same but v scruffy & run down.

    Very friendly staff. Made us feel v welcome. Thank-you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Feel like it wasn't value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated.our room was a very tight squeeze. You never knew when the bar was open as we mainly seen it closed. And the hotel had a bit of musty smell to it.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The warmth, friendliness and hospitality of the staff, they...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmth, friendliness and hospitality of the staff, they really made me feel welcome and made my stay all the more pleasant. They also serve a delightful English breakfast from 8:30am to 9:30am that comes with the price of the room. A great value. I immediately felt at home here and would more than gladly come back again. Overall, I had a lovely experience here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Wasn't that bad but would be better if we could of parked closer

    The staff where friendly and made us very welcome from the moment we walked in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice reasonably priced B&B which ticked most if not all boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the owners fault but due to the design of the building, would not recommend for anyone with limited mobility as there are steps everywhere (even a few to get to the bar/reception). Also the hallways could do with more lighting as I had to use flashlight on my phone to identify room numbers on arrival.

    Upon arrival received a very warm and friendly welcome. View from bedroom was superb. The sausages at breakfast were gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Good value for money close to north pier right on seafront...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with walls updating

    Good value for money close to north pier right on seafront trams run every 15 mins very friendly staff cosy clean rooms if you doing a last min trip this is the hotel as they have everything you need shampoo/conditioner and wash in shower hairdryer and even an iron and ironing board out on landing not forgetting the tea, coffee and biscuits definitely visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    The bedroom was so tiny my husband could not walk around it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was so tiny my husband could not walk around it at the same time as me.Shower that small the two of us could not be in it at the same time.We arrived mid afternoon and the room was freezing cold.very very small bedroom.We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Rockcliffe and can't think of anything that should be improved.

    Hosts were wonderful and even upgraded us to a bigger room. Breakfast was lovely for both meat eaters and veggies. Location is great for everything in Blackpool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Too long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room , softer pillows , more free parking spaces

    Room was tiny , pillows rock hard , booked as it was free parking but this was full so had to psy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfy friendly stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mushrooms at breakfast so if that’s all they didn’t do a bad job everything else was fine

    The owners were lovely and welcoming very smooth checking in we parked at the back of the hotel which was fab as we left straight after breakfast we just left the key on the bar as the staff were busy so never got chance to say thankyou location is about 10 minute walk from the tower and it was a lovely but windy walk everything was fab Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was good for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    The owners were friendly and helpful beds were comfy didn’t stay in hotel long because we were going out and returned late the breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly good breakfast . Got what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass shelf in room 8 was coming off the wall which I forgot to mention when I was leaving

    The owners are lovely and made us feel very welcome and there were chocolates on the table at breakfast for Mother’s Day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic weekend lots of fun and a great compy friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I could comment on was the shower, it was on the noisy side and did make the boys jump. However it done the job and there was endless supply of hot water, so was nothing major and wont stop us staying again.

    Ellen and Kieran were so kind and friendly. Our journey took over 6 hours and Ellen called us to check everything was ok. We travelled to Blackpool for my 2 little boys birthdays. Ellen had put birthday banners up in our room for our arrival and at breakfast brought out little cakes with candles for the boys and got everyone singing happy birthday to them. These little touches sums up the kindness of Ellen and Kieran. We will certainly be staying with them again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove a van so parking was a big issue everywhere has barriers.the bedding was comfy but the springs were visable in the mattress sore side in the morning.

    Staff very friendly welcoming. Everything you could ever need available at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Kieron and Ellen were fantastic hosts nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast menu plenty of choices home cooked and brought to your table.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    If you don't require a spacious room this hotel will be fine.Good breakfast and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    steps every where, no lift. Not a problem for ourselves but I don,t remember being given this information before I booked. Decor in our room was tired and dated. We felt cold at times in our room the heating was a bit sporadic but lovely and warm in the public rooms.[ our stay was in January]

    Comfy bed and pillows even if the bed was a bit squeaky. Lovely staff, pleasant and helpful. Close to where we wanted to be, convenient for buses and tram.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and a very clean hotel and good views over the Irish Sea easy access to town can walk or get tram. Breakfast was nice cereal and a full cooked English healthy option available with tea or coffee sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely weekend stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all.

    Both Ellen and Kieran were very friendly. Rooms were comfortable, with all we needed for our stay. Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of hot and cold foods. Would definitely use again. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay. Location walking distance from Blackpool tower and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking.

    The room had a very nice layout and had a great feel. Very clean, the bed was extra comfy and great location as the Blackpool tower and attentions were walking distance !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for money in time the hotel will be updated and be excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tiny bathrooms

    The bed was very comfy and the break fast was nice .The owners have not long taken over. They are going to renovate the property so given time the interior will be updated.The staff were pleasant and was in good walking distance of all the attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    good location, value and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    They were very good host.We had a nice room with a sea view.Plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biecuits.The location is great for getting into town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but chilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing of a night. Had to sleep in my hoodie and socks and tracksuit bottoms

    Room was clean and comfortable, good size , breakfasts were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could do with a new mattress as was so lumpy, and we couldn’t get in the front door so had to get the owners to let us back in.

    Breakfast was good, but only an hour slot and got very busy with all the other guests coming down as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    The shower was great, breakfast was nice, price was brilliant, and the location was absolutely marve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our teenaged son's (15) room was on another landing. It wasn't that far, but I would have preferred him to be next door!

    The shower was great, breakfast was nice, price was brilliant, and the location was absolutely marvellous! The Rockcliffe Hotel isn’t your fancy boutique hotel, but neither is it a spartan bunk-bed affair. It is what it says on the tin “a three-star hotel property 2 minutes walk from the beach!” We booked two private en-suites rooms, with English breakfast included. There was free WiFi but it didn’t always work on the top floor, and was a little spotty, so you had to move around a bit to get into position. Having said that, our teen really loved his private single room and our seaview bedroom, really was right opposite the sea, which I liked very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Fab One night stay with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Third Floor Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds (especially the pillows) Great location Fantastic hosts Spacious room with a beautiful view of the sea Really good portion sizes for breakfast There is allot more on offer at this place but we only used it to sleep and have breakfast as we were out exploring Blackpool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    After numerous visits still not found our ideal Blackpool Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very crammed and we could not get our car out until another visitor reluctantly moved their car about 20 minutes after owners asked them to move.

    Friendly owners Comfy beds Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    The owners where very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the room was very small for a family of 4 to stay in, Breakfast service was bad we were ignored so we Sat ourselves down and then told we had sat at the wrong table, took ages for the waitress to take our order felt it was very disorganised did try to speak to someone on check out rang the bell twice and waited around for 10 mins but no-one came

    The owners where very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    extremely friendly,bar prices very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy shower. Parking, not sure if the owners can do anything about this as obviously on promenade.owners very helpful though in providing space at back of hotel which is about 5 min walk.

    extremely friendly,bar prices very reasonable.excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Fine to stay over night couldn’t stay any longer than one night tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Third Floor Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the Top floor with bags and kids also felt like we had to disturb the staff if we wanted a drink at the bar rather that it being open and welcoming you had to ring for service. Room had dirty bottle and tissue on floor that the cleaner had missed Breakfast although was hot and fast tea and coffee didn’t taste great and food wasn’t the best quality. The room was small and too much crammed in with the sink not in the bathroom and next to the bed instead. False roof in our bedroom with removable tiles and we all woke up with sore throats as if we all swallowed fiberglass. Could this be down to the room ceiling tiles ??? Are these types of tiles not illegal now ?

    Manager were helpful as we checked in before we could get in the room which ment we could get on with our day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a very warm welcome. The bed was comfy, rooms were clean with a good shower although a little small but I didn't come to sit in my room. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. Great location. About 10mins walk to the tower/town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Don't be fooled by the website photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 3rd floor, lots of steps but knew there was no lift. However steps down to dining room in the basement meant it was a hell of a climb back up after breakfast. Room 19 is very pokey shower is at the end of the bed - avoid if you can. TV was tiny. They also had vacancies at £25pppn which was less than we paid through booking.com

    Breakfast selection was good, but ingredients were poor.(Tinned or frozen mushrooms, small eggs, poor quality sausage) Power shower reliable, bathroom decent size. Lady we met on arrival was very pleasant but had to go away for the week-end. Her other half was left to do breakfast so this could explain the above.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location only 10 minute walk from centre of town . The couple that own the hotel were lovely and nothing was to much hassle. Room was clean and presentable. As a family we would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel,great location,wonderful hosts very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great hotel,great location,wonderful hosts very friendly and made to feel very welcome,didn't make breakfast unfortunatly as we had a long over due lie in in the comfy bed! Would definatley recommend and return! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Our hosts were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking wasn't very good as we had to park in bays belonging to another hotel with their agreement at an extra cost of £5

    The hotel does what it says on the tin. Breakfast was very fulfilling. Brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoy our stay but would be perfect hotel if more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area to quiet we spend a lot of time in the room so would of be better if more central.

    Food was very nice .staff was friendly. Nice hotel if you want a quiet holiday away from night life.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous friendly owners and staff, location and overall stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved everything.

    Fabulous owners who were very friendly and helpful we will definatley return to this hotel and have shared our stay with friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely clean hotel with brilliant hosts 😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 👍🏻

    Stayed at the Rockcliffe hotel for a long weekend and it was great... Room lovely and clean, double bed and bunks for kids. Ellen & Kieran were a pleasure and were always around if you needed anything. Breakfast was lovely, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fresh juice then also a great menu offering a full english, small english for kids and also a healthy fry up offering everything grilled (which not alot of places do) but to be fair, my full english was lovely and no grease anyway... people go on about hotels in blackpool been dated which fair enough the rockcliffe might have been but howay, thats what 99% are like... at the end of the day it was spotless, homely and the hosts where great... definitely recommend to anyone... we were in room 9, no sea view but didnt have a back alley view either ha... street view... thanks ellen, kieran & Buddy (the dog) xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Third Floor Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hosts nothing was to much trouble. Very friendly great location comfy beds. Great night's sleep. Lovely breakfast. Would happily stay here again. Loved the radio bulit into the wall very retro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The owners are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very helpful. We arrived late and they came straight out to help bring the children and luggage in while helping my husband to a parking space. We had large family room which was s good size. Good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The lady was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady was very friendly and welcoming. She even called us before we arrived to let us know the promenade was very busy due to the light switch on and told us the best place to park up until we could get access to the hotel car park. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Could do with being updated. To be fair owners not even been there a year yet so hopefully once they have found their feet they with modernise the hotel which will be worth while.

    Beds are comfortable and space used well. Great location and if no parking avaliable it's free down one of the side streets where we parked and wasn't a problem. Staff friendly and will accommodate your needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75