Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Edingworth, Brent Knoll, BS24 0JB, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Brent Knoll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved it ....we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    excellent location....excellent accommodation....i have cycled past this hotel on many of my trips to the area & often wondered what it was like . It is actually better than it looks once you've walked around the place . The location is the real winner as it's not too far from the holiday towns of Weston Super Mare & Burnham on Sea..... but heading 5 miles down the road you are in Cheddar with Wells, Wookey Hole & Glastonbury not too far away .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable mini break very reasonable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed not to be in the manor house as the photos gave the impression the rooms were there and not in a separate location.The main door to the property was open even at night so only our room would lock which was a security concern.There were a few spiders in the room and balcony covered in webs.Not a major problem but not ideal when you don't like spiders

    Bed very comfy, staff extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help, excellent value for money.Venue was beautiful and breakfast fantastic.All round a very good mini break for myself and hubby.Spa is an added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Overall despite not accommodating for a wheelchair user, it was an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for wheelchairs users. No equipment suirable for a person with a physical disability.

    Beautiful hotel, excellent value for money. Such friendly staff , very helpful they couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will revisit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely deceiving. A run down and dirty location. They show images of a nice looking manor while you will likely be staying in off site lodges that sit in an area that resembles a halting site. Even the manor itself is not how it is portrayed. Please check out photo I've provided as this is ths REAL hotel. I would warn anyone against staying here. Service is brutal, breakfasts are poor and restaurant resembles a cheap nightclub. How they have a 4 star rating is beyond me but it's a shame they get away with deceiving customers

    Nothing only rooms relatively clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    5 star
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ideal for our stop over, picturesque beautiful grounds.

    Staff very friendly, food excellent quality in fact the best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in, home cooking quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    room was very good bathroom was top class shower and bath ,grounds were very nice to walk around, brec kfast was help yourself which was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Hmmm don’t intend to go back even though offered a’good’ rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in rooms. Given the wrong room. Door didn’t shut on it’s own and was a fire door. Bedroom not hoovered and bath surround dusty. Other than stated, other staff members weren’t great. No answer when called out of hours reception mobile number. Cold water was at times scalding hot in room.

    One restaurant staff member in the evening. Lunch and dinner meals were lovely. Reception staff, one lady in the bar in the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    amazing experience i hope to go back there soon. again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell from cow farm.

    the location, garden, Manor, House, Room, Bed, Breakfast, Shower, to be honest everything was the way i expected even my girlfriend was crying and place was beyond her dream.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to Emerald room in the Manor House which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con in the room.

    We were upgraded to Emerald room in the Manor House which was beautiful and huge, way beyond expectations. Staff very friendly, good choice of breakfast, stunning Gardens. Upkeep of the whole property was efficient and meticulous, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable stay, lovely grounds, friendly staff & good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from M5 constant and made sleeping with the windows open difficult.

    Stayed in the Manor House which was very comfortable although the bathroom was tiny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful. Would love to have stayed another night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected to sweep into a grand entrance with manor house and gardens before us. Was very surprised at the tiny, out of the way, temporary-looking reception with two loos (with accompanying vague whiff) and cheap looking doors. This was my first impression of thd place. Not good and not a good indicator of the splendor beyond. Our bedroom, ‘Willow’, was lovely but torn cover on bench seat and large burn in carpet could have been dealt with. (What thoughtless guest was stupid enough to do such damage one wonders!)

    The price, the room, thd beds, the staff, the food - especially the breakfadt, general maintenance and grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    very nice stay and would recomend to family and friends as the staff were very helpful and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the ceiling above which woke me up so the ceiling could do with being strengthened

    I liked the quietness of the area and the feel of this area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    This place is a hidden jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast cups are too small 3 sips and it’s gone , my biggest regret was we couldn’t stay longer .

    The shower was amazing also the room was huge, complete with bathrobes. The bar and restaurant is the most beautiful and charming atmosphere you can have anywhere, perfect for couples the lighting on the ceilings was brilliantl .i wish all of my hotels were like this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant experience. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn’t like as such. The only niggle I would say that I noticed whilst there is that the room I stayed in could do with a little tlc. Everything worked fine, but there was a couple of spots/marks could have done with a better clean and also some marks and cracks on the walls could probably do with a touch up.

    The grounds were absolutely breathtaking and immaculate. A really quiet and relaxing stay. Weston Super Mare is only a 10 drive away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely service and great accomadtion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful with our late check in and quick departure. The place is very clean and the service excellent. The decor is quirky...it’s like a the owners have placed all that they like in one place, so Georgian, modern, garden centre ornaments and Essex glitter all have a place here... we were so late the staff were clearing up from a prom night... and still had time to smile and help despite being past midnight with things to do. parking was excellent and easy. I only wish we had time to play tennis and use the spa. The gardens were wonderfully kept as was the accomadtion and communal areas. A great place for glam and glitter with superb service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor boards above our room were very creaky when any movement was made in the room above us. No ventilation in room unless you leave French doors open. If staying for more than a few days, menu was a bit limited. A few salad dishes would have been nice.

    The grounds and gardens were lovely. Staff very pleasant and polite. Food was very good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Room was very spacious and clean, rooms were serviced daily.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and clean, rooms were serviced daily. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Was very impressed. Breakfast was cooked fresh every morning rather than a buffet left to dry out. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in a separate block, not in main building, and generic rooms. No wat to check where your room is when you book. Restaurant was average, lot as good as decent pub. Shower flooded room.

    Close to the motorway, has own restaurant although fairly average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    A tale of two halves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us two days to find the manor! It should be advertised as two separate properties, the lodge is a block of 6 rooms, a good 5 minutes walk from the manor! The grounds of the manor are beautiful, a definite wedding venue. Breakfast was very good, perfect poached eggs 😊. The spa was ok, nothing special, we were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the outside space. For what we paid it was good value but I certainly wouldn’t have paid more. The spare bed was horrific, the springs had no padding! The main bed was a tired memory foam which you had to dig yourself out of!

    We were in the lodge which was pleasant enough. Coffee on the balcony was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    An excellent overnight stay at Rookery Manor, very good value for money and most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The room was cosy and comfortable and the balcony ad garden view were both excellent. We were also exceptionally well looked after by the restaurant staff and our grateful thanks to both Sasa and Alex who made our dining experience most memorable through their professional and courteous manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s aimed at a specific wedding venue market exclusively. You can’t escape that here.... Very close to M5 noisy Restaurant overpriced Spa but no swimming pool

    Very comfortable room, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the stairs and landing in the manor house needed a bit of Hoover.

    The grounds are beautiful and nice to relax in. View from our window was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    A motel at the price of a luxury hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was marketted as a luxury hotel in a mansion at a price of £150. In fact it felt like a motel. Ground floor room in 'the lodge' which was an out-building which was okay it just wasnt worth the money. Maybe worth round £75 a night. Disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    What a fantastic find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a shame that it is so close to the M5. Soon got used to the noise though. I know nothing can be done about that but the owners have made a fantastic job of the location.

    What a fantastic find. Room was stunning. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The spa facilities were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Luxurious, indulgent and a 5 star trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints at all.

    Everything about Rookery Manor was exceptional- the room, the food, the spa, the views and the staff were all fabulous. Felt very welcome, looked after and luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful building and very helpful staff. Ideal stay for a night or two away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the motorway could be heard from the bedroom in the morning and the heater was not on in the bathroom, so it was very cold. Eventually found the switch to turn on the towel rack radiator. There was no TV remote, though one the staff members did kindly attempt to find several remote controls to see if they worked.

    The service was extremely good. Well mannered and professional. The rooms were located in a beautiful manor house. Very spacious rooms with good beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like gloss paint. But shows they are keeping on top of it.

    Love it here. Everything about this place is great. Other than that I cannot say any bad words about this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfertable also me and my parter are vegitariens and was not much on the menu for us to eat so more vegi options

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Restful stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was on arrival we drove through the electric gates and parked in the large car park but had trouble finding the reception eventually walking through to the manor house where there was a very helpful maintenance man who took us to the reception area

    Wonderful restaurant. The spa is fantastic. The bedrooms are very well appointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Generally ok but with some disappointing aspects, as outlined above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table and chairs in the bedroom. No layout diagram for the site and no menu in the room. Poor introduction at reception, not even told meal times until asked, as info book in the room did not include this information. Help yourself breakfast on the second day , quality was disappointing. Don’t agree with discretionary service charge being applied automatically.

    Manor House, where we stayed, and the grounds were really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The room was very comfortable and I loved the terrace off...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was I was on the ground floor and there was a floor above and you could hear the occupants moving about as the floor was constantly creaking If I stayed again, 1 would ask for first floor accommodation if I wasn't allocated a room in the main building

    The room was very comfortable and I loved the terrace off the bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    A nice place great breakfast lovely room seems to be a little disconnect between hotel and Spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough communication from staff on facilities on arrival no information about breakfast or bar area in room information pack

    Very nice room lovely breakfast lovely surroundings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice break for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go outside to get to main hotel block. Website picture shows Manor House which isn’t part of the main complex - this is misleading

    Plenty of parking and good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Peaceful relaxing spa stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I wish I had stayed longer

    We had an amazing overnight stay between Christmas and new year Our room ( the coral ) was beautiful clean with views of the garden tennis court and fields Staff we so friendly and helpful The spa was spotless clean and a really lovely experience Breakfast was lovely and hot great selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant place for a stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a fridge in the room (sick of UHT milk in my tea!) and not many options close by for budget meals if you don't want to use the restaurant.

    We had a very comfortable large twin room in the 'Lodge'. The in-house restaurant is excellent (best fish meal I've had in a long time). We did not have an opportunity to use the spa and other facilities, which would add to the value of a longer stay. Good range of breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    certainly would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no instructions on how to work shower , heating , very poor TV signal. entrance to site is really confusing .. no signs saying where guests should go .. iron gate gives the appearance of area being private.. should be a lot , lot clearer. £5 for a bottle of Butcombe Blond is excessive .. draft beer ( Wadwotrhs ) pump did not work and was not remedied at all .. no draught beer available in function room.

    breakfast was excellent . room very comfortable , staff wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely venue for a wedding but I think you’re being greedy with what you charge for bar drinks!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the bar were far too expensive , ridiculous when your at a wedding party! People want to enjoy the day not take out a mortgage to attend ☹️

    Our Manor House room was lovely, hog roast superb!! Breakfast included was very tasty, just what a full English should be

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long outside walk to the restaurant in the rain. Our room was like the servants room in days of old. The room was facing opposite the lovely gardens the only one of its kind- we asked for a change but told the hotel was full which was a lie.

    Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely setting, pretty perfect get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were informed the spa closed at 9 on the Friday we were there, but it actually closed at 7. Could have had more time if we knew.

    Great facilities and amazing price for what we got,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Worth every penny! We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, I cannot fault Rookery Manor.

    We stayed in the manor house, it was beautiful. The gardens were stunning and all lit up at night. The food was amazing and the staff -particularly Sasa the waiter- was wonderful. The spa facilities were fabulous we were made to feel comfortable, welcome and didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay for Bristol Airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night was not long enough!

    Location and grounds were stunning ! Restaurant and spa were wonderful! Top marks to the waiter..... great personality, sense of humour and extremely professional. Room was lovely with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is spread out it is a good walk from the reception to the manor house where the rooms are . Reception is small with no information that is normally available on a reception

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The bedroom was amaxing as well as very warm and cosy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was amaxing as well as very warm and cosy, the power shower was fantastic, the breakfast was delicious with so much to choice. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, would love to have used the spa but didn't have time on this occasion, however look forward to visitung again in the near future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Huge car park, friendly staff, and good quality buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information that the room wasn’t accessible for those with limited mobility. Signs for reception aren’t that easy to spot.

    Huge car park, friendly staff, and good quality buffet breakfast. The spa facilities were lovely, very relaxing. Room more than adequate for our stay, pretty surroundings with landscaped pond and gardens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    The food and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was not as in the picture, it had no bath.

    The hotel gardens were beautiful. The food was great at both breakfast and dinner and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Just like home
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if bottled water was provided in the room and a small digital clock so you don't have to keep checking your phone.

    The manor was really lovely, very cosy and felt like home. I was staying in the room on the top floor and the view was beautiful even the traffic from the M5 didn't spoil anything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect with lovely Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything was lovely! The room, the restaurant, the spa and a special Thank you to the staff who couldn't do enough for us - even room service to bring us some more milk a little late into the night. Would recommend to everyone! Once again thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    A mid week treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance to the hotel is difficult to find. The mattress on the four poster bed in room 20 was far too soft.

    The staff were really friendly especially Lara and Sasa. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and ample car parking. An amazing bathroom and double jacuzzi bath in room 20.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok. Served our purpose as somewhere to stop enroute to our final destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very geared up for weddings. Breakfast ina room with sparkly ceiling was odd. Reception closed at 8pm. It was hard to find it in the first place and then hard to locate the bar which was the late check in location. Room nice bed uncomfortable and very noisy due to motorway being less than 100 yds away. Lovely location for wedding as gardens beautiful but not so good as just a hotel.

    Breakfast was extensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value money, huge room in a quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't told that last admission to the pool was at 2000hrs when I checked in which was a shame as went into gym for an hour and unable to have a swim and cool down after!

    Value for money excellent. Inclusive breakfast was great quality and extensive selection. Ate in the restaurant in evening and both food and service excellent. Waiter Sasa a personality!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing spa not too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby motorway kept us awake throughout the night, Nowhere to walking distance nearest place was a mile away called Brent Knoll Inn, good food reasonable and friendly staff. Hotel food and drink was too pricey

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Disgraceful. Won't be going back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor internet connection in the room. Treated like a second class citizen by the staff in the Spa. Not allowed to use the Spa changing rooms. Had to use a separate changing area and was expected to walk semi naked through the reception area and use the back door to the Spa. Charged extra for slippers in the Spa. Charged extra for robe in the Spa. Degraded the place. Made it look like an economy Irish airline !! No staff available in the morning to check out with.

    A beautiful location and outstanding grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Handy if needing somewhere close to he motorway to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property on booking.com in no way is representative of the property that you actually stay in. The bedrooms are tired and in a modern property. Breakfast is in a purpose built wedding reception marquee and is a disappointing buffet.

    Well placed for the motorway if only staying a short time. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous! Could not fault this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely comfortable, staff friendly, attentive & knowledgable.Spa was just what we needed and again spa staff lovely and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend Rookery Manor- Beautiful place! Oh and the food was perfect both at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and the room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast there was a good selection of food, however I prefer fried eggs, this is only a very minor thing though

    The room was very nice, having a large bathroom (including large bath and shower), breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and well presented property and gardens.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool was limited. Main reception was almost hidden at rear of property.

    Clean, comfortable and well presented property and gardens. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    The pictures were a little misleading as i thought i would...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures were a little misleading as i thought i would be staying in the Manor, however on arrival the hotel room that i booked was not as nice looking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The room was nice and big and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room per evening was a little steep, the only thing I can think is your paying for the name and the location.

    The room was nice and big and cosy. The location was quiet and had amazing views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hydrotherapy pool were starting to look a little run down. My bed wasn't comfy but the others in the room were. Don't get your bags out until you know where your room is

    Thanks to booking.com we got a great deal. Loved the hydrotherapy pool. Great gardens. Gluten free available for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value and excellent meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could see that the hotel is used as a popular wedding venue and this was reflected in the restaurant and bar decor, which looked more like a wedding marquee with twinkling lights in the fabric ceiling and the background music playing whilst we ate was not to our taste, hotel lobby musak.

    The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent, food was of a high quality, with a very friendly and efficient restaurant manager. Very comfortable and clean room. Lots of parking available on site, which is a plus and lovely gardens/grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful environment, lovely staff, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise from the m5 motorway was a little bit annoying when windows open at night.

    The room and views of the grounds, access to nice balcony. Food was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obvious downside was traffic noise from the motorway and farmyard smells - neither of which can be helped. Choice of beds could have been better for 4 star accommodation.

    Comfy room with sunny balcony overlooking beautiful well kept gardens. Access to Spa and treatments which were quite reasonable. Plenty of spaces to relax and enjoy a drink. Restaurant food was of good quality although service was a little slow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a balcony and a stunning view. The staff were all friendly helpful and professional. My requests for a quite room with a view were fully met. Food choices in restaurant were excellent and tasted as good as they sounded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault with the room was that the bathroom floor did have alot if hair on it. The spa can only be used on your checking in day so bare that in mind as I had intended to use it the morning of the departure. Also the sauna and steam room are on a timer so if not hot ask staff to check - we didn't realise until we were leaving and heard someone ask.

    Brilliant price for a 4 star hotel and Spa. Breakfast was very nice and the serving staff were very friendly. Nice garden and views in the old Manor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with superb spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and lounge area is in the wrong place due to waiting staff walking through taking food from and to the restaurant area. Not a relaxing atmosphere.

    Excellent spa facilities. Good food and very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful setting in a very relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm on arrival only one of the two windows opened however the Unpleasant smell from the nearby farm and busy road noise was a disapointment for such a beautiful place.

    Beautiful gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    It's very nice surroundings but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells damp and the beds are very uncomfortable had to ask for a new mattress and breakfast with a very basic

    The surroundings where it was was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Was ok.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the spa times had changed, had to leave room at 10.30 but spa didnt open until 12pm. Also the changing facilities had changed. Felt like second class citizens. Probably wouldnt come back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Short stay but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the shower leaked all over bathroom floor through wall, lots of mouldy in the bathroom and the jacuzzi bath in room was damaged, the rooms were not worth £150 a night.

    The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The food in the restaurant was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Good but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of effort goes into the weddings as its very popular for that.breakfast wasn't great (buffet with soggy scrambled egg) you can ask for fried or poached but they won't offer, we overheard someone else so followed suit. toilet hadn't been flushed in our room when we arrived( I'll leave that to your imagination) 💩 and no mini bar or safe. other than that good hotel and facilities

    Spa was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Some staff were very helpful and friendly especially Sasha...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The proximity to the motorway was unfortunate from a noise perspective. Blaring music in the garden all day on the first day was unpleasant and a request,since it was pouring with rain, to turn it off was ignored until 7pm when a further request to the head waiter resulted in it being finally turned off. The reception facilities for the hotel were poor and located a long way away from the rooms. This is really a spa facility with B&B facilities attached.

    Some staff were very helpful and friendly especially Sasha and Maggie in the restaurant. The gardens were superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Quick overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location on the ground floor

    The staff are very friendly and polite. But I was disappointed having asked for help with luggage in the beginning, i had to ask again when we arrived and our room was up some very narrow steep stairs. The gardens are lovely and very well maintaianed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    NEVER AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and poorly laid out. No way of ventallating bedroom 27 without jepodizing security by leaving open doors to garden. Traffic noise. We would not stay here again or recommend despite excellent catering.

    Restaurant was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great setting, lovely hotel & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt open at 7am and wasnt easy to check out at that time, which was an issue as i was down golfing in a tournament and teeing off at 8am

    Hotel was lovely, rooms really nice and a beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.5
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this hotel to be a four star I would have expected air conditioning, because we didn't check in till late all the windows were left wide open and because of we're the manor is the room was absolutely full of bugs, all sorts we splattered the walls everywhere we had no choice, even on going to sleep I could still feel them in me, this really spoiled our stay, and the decor was very dated which I think they gave tried to keep in with the manor but it dont need to be that dated when the main block is modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: