Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rooms Inn

40 West Parade, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 7LB, United Kingdom

#16 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Newcastle upon Tyne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1809 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some sort cafe facility or bar it locks door at 11 pm so not suitable for business people

    The room was basic but was comfortable free WiFi plenty of tea and coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only faults were our room was too warm, and there's no lift.

    Deluxe room was really spacious and clean. Free water, wifi and hot chocolate was great. Free parking too and staff were lovely. Bathroom was spacious with toiletries and a nice shower. Location was good too..around 10 minute walk from Newcastle station! Area was quite residential and quiet, and was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to put the parking slip in the car was a minor inconvenience

    Great location close to the city centre, clean facilities and very comfortable. Loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and welcoming. The hotel doesn’t look much from the outside but the room were lovely, comfy and and clean. Bonus that it’s only 10 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked there to be an on site restaurant where we could get breakfast. Also, a mini fridge in the room would have been good to keep water.

    It was quite convenient to St James Park and Central Station. It was basic, but clean and suited our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets had marks on them and the chair in the room had the leather peaked off of it. The remote has no cover for the battery’s and in the morning it was extremely noisy with people even though we were far away from the entrance.

    The shower was amazing!!! Huge shower with towels and toiletries available in the bathroom. Staff were very willing to help and accommodate our needs. Tea and coffee was available in the room. Would 100% recommend to a friend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disgusting and very outdated, Brown water came out from the hot tap. not worth £110 also one pack of biscuits for two people? Walls paper thin and could hear everything.

    That it had ample parking and was code close to the arena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin, other than that it was fine.

    Great price, no frills no fuss hotel. Location was great, staff were very friendly and helpful, will definitely book here next time we come to Newcastle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. We had a room above the main entrance and you had to wait for the man on the night shift to open the door after 11pm. He wasn’t very quick at answering the door so therefore you could hear the conversations outside and the foul language. Was very annoying also the rooms where extremely hot and stuffy even with the windows open. It was only 15 degrees outside. Thought the £105 a night was very over priced.

    The location was perfect only a 15 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish left behind the curtains and staining (blood?) around the window frames.

    We visited for the rugby league magic weekend so the proximity to the stadium was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom bin hadn’t been emptied when we arrived and was full of used sanitary items but was emptied when I asked also the main light didn’t work.. bulb had gone maybe?

    Excellent location, free parking is great! Lovely big room with massive en suite and decorated nicely and Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Outstanding reception staff !!!!!!!!!!! Great stay for Magic weekend made better by reception staff being so accommodating when finding us a twin room when the hotel was full. Thank you !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot - needed air conditioning as it affected our sleep

    Being so close to the city centre Fair price Excellent service and refreshments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were far too warm, eventually asked for a fan which was great, we met people in the hotel and went to their room for a chat and the staff came to the door saying we weren’t aloud in the room which I found really strange, I’m not a child I should be able to have chat with new friends.

    Location and staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our windows on the bottom floor didn’t open that much and it was extremely warm so we struggled to stay in the room for long as we couldn’t deal with the heat.

    The woman who greeted us on Saturday was extremely lovely and funny, I didn’t get her name but she was class.. gave us places to go for my birthday and made us laugh! Everything you expect from a hotel was given to us..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very poor and was cold and hot intermittently. We were also put in a floor with a stag doo who kept us awake!!! Management offered no discount !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general location of the hotel was poor. It was quite away from the center and just seemed like it had been dumped in the middle of a housing estate.

    The free parking was fab. Lovely, spacious room which was perfect for my partner and I during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was a bit flaky, fairly often wouldn't connect or would drop out. Speed was ok once connected though. Our room was a surprising distance inc. stairs from the check-in desk (which also probably explains the WiFi flakiness :-) -- I probably should have asked to use a luggage trolley and elevator.

    Inexpensive (hence a small room, and some scuffed furniture), very convenient location (we were volunteering at Maker Faire, at the Life centre, a short walk away), friendly staff, free parking, good hot shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a bit of a refurb.

    Staff really pleasant and helpful. Great location close to arena and city centre. Really cheap deal for two nights plus added bonus of free parking. They also let us leave the car for the day after check out which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulled back the sheet and the mattress topper looked like it had a lot of dirty marks on a mattress protector wouldn’t go a miss so they can be washed with the sheets.

    The lady on reception on check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress cover kept folding up and pillows need be a bit plumper... Too thin.

    Staff are always lovely and very helpful. Car park is great. Quiet location.. Good night sleep. Very clean and tidy. Clean towels daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Just opposite Newcastle College on Rye Hills. Very new hotel in 10 minutes of walk to Newcastle Railway station. Plenty of free of charge car parking space with no need to reserve. Biscuits, hot chocolate, tea and instant coffee provided for free. Kettle, iron, ironing board and hair fan are available in the room. Very fast and free Wi-Fi. Great customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely & clean. Stayed in a superior room. Large rooms, very clean & comfortable. Ensuite was clean & modern. Staff where lovely. Would stay again. Stayed for 1 night as was visiting the city would recommend this hotel. Ideal location 5/10mins in taxi to centre for all the pubs & clubs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel.

    At the check in, I was greeted by Leanne who was friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Coffee/Tea and biscuits available in the room. I had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Rooms were so spacious and lovely beds are comfy me and the girls had a fab weekend staying in the hotel as our first experience if Newcastle it was fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being pounced on by the security guard after a night out. Didn't know how to turn down the heating either.

    The beds and rooms were spacious enough with walk in showers also a plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -10-15 minute walk to city centre and football ground -comfortable beds -good bathroom/shower -good value for money -ideal budget option for large groups

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was first put in room 101 (yes, 101 no pun intended), it was next to the entrance and the smoking area outside. It was very noisy and one light did not work. I complained and was move to a small double room 123, ok room, but no sound proofing between rooms. I left one night early. In my opinion, pay a little more and get a better standard.

    Frendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED - DUVET DID NOT FOT THE BED, DUVET COVER WAS KING SIZE - BUT THE DUVET INSIDE WAS MORE LIKE A SINGLE, IT WAS LOST INSIDE SHOWER FACILITY, WATER FLOWING ALL OVER BATHROOM FLOOR AREA TELEVISION TOO SMALL FOR ROOM SIZE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy guests in adjoining room prevented us from getting a good nights sleep, however the hotel night porter did what he could.

    Nice comfortable room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first impression was that the place needs a bit of work doing to it. The decor is shabby and tired and our room was showing significant wear and tear. It was clear that some work had been done recently though because the room smelled strongly of paint fumes. It was also pretty hot and stuffy in there. Finally, while the shower was good, it formed a pool of water on the floor within minutes.

    The hotel itself is only a short walk from the centre of Newcastle which makes it convenient. The free parking made this ideal for our stay. Inside the hotel, the staff were friendly and the bed was clean and pretty comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was blowing cold air so we had to get heaters in the room. The undersheet of the bed was dirty and not properly clean. The side bedside lamp switch was broken. We have since contacted the hotel and they have offered us a free upgrade and discount when we go back there.

    Convenient for city centre reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire room smelled cigarette smoke. The toilet bowl was not cleaned well. The carpet seems to be so old and already needs replacement. Doesnt feel clean when you step on it barefeet. Receptionist was snob and not very helpful. Just kept on fiddlin with her phone. The domestic doesnt follow the signage "do not disturb"

    The location is near town centre and the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not warm enough. I had to go out in the morning and go for 15 minutes to buy coffee. it is a shame not to have a coffee machine in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was very expensive for what it was. Although the location was ok the room itself was dated, damaged and felt unclean. The towels provided were hand towels. The toilet roll holder was broken. The mattress felt old and lumpy. We paid £120 for this room and it was not worth anywhere near that. The shower was good, and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately only one pillow each.

    Room very comfortable. Everything what you need, tea, coffee, water etc in your room. Hotel and room lovely and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful. No fee for parking. 10 min walk to metro arena.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a light next to the dressing table mirror, a plug next to the bed for phone charging:-)

    Good value and decent sized room for the money:-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a short distance from the city centre. The facilities were basic but good and on that basis value for money. There were tea making facilities within the room and the staff would always make sure you had adequate provisions. The shower had excellent water pressure considering it was part of the bath plumbing. The T.V was on the wall at the end of the bed so you could lie in bed if you wanted. There was parking provision.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel seemed to be linked to offices, unfortunately our room was right next door to the office smoking area so people where in and out slamming the door leading to that area and the room was not sound proof.

    nice clean tidy room, good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tatty, bed sheets were old. Corridor smelt like mice and could hear everything from the room next to us.

    Lady at reception was lovely even after having to deal with rude lads smoking marijuana in the car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overheard staff talking about putting up the rates due to a lot of guests staying longer than planned because of the weather and ‘having no other choice but to just pay it’

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy but our room was over the exit/entrance of hotel so heard it opening and closing all night

    Close to town centre, value for money, comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated and not the cleanest - with fixtures broken or out of place. Bathroom needed some TLC and the room smelled of cigarette smoke unfortunately. Walls were also incredibly thin, with the conversations taking place in other rooms easily heard.

    The beds were comfortable and got a good night sleep. Price was reasonable considering how busy Newcastle is near the weekend. Tea & Coffee was provided though we didn't have any and there is a reasonable sized car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with hot water in room at time of visit

    Good location and budget price. Good size room. Had an issue (below) which was fairly resolved by helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room needed telly and bathroom door fixed,beding dosent fit the bed. Needed curtens cleaned and the cleaning staff were shouting and swaring in the morning

    Good staff and not a problem moving us room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 103 and the early morning noise made by the staff was very annoying. A member of your staff was walking repeatedly up and down the corridor in high heels and there was loud laughter and even shouting at 7.40am!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was no breakfast.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was large and had everything needed, it was nice to have sofa too. Everything was clean, tidy and very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other hotel users being loud. Being woken up at 5.45 too a couple having a arguement.

    Nice size room, had a sofa in the room as well. Staff were helpful and sorted stuff out quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told about check out time changes. Confirmation stated 12 pm however was at 11am. Felt rushed. No staff told us. Luckily we called the rec to find out exact times

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been bigger and less 'saggy'!

    Perfectly located motel/hotel which appealed as it has secure free parking...10 mins walk from city centre. Large, warm, well equipped room, in need of a little updating. Plenty of free coffee/tea and bottle water was replenished. Hotel was quiet and as a solo traveller, felt safe (24 hour Reception)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get to sleep due to the fact that you could hear everything from next door rooms to the cleaners playing music whiles they where cleaning at 11am and to people shouting and talking till 5am.The room was small and there wasn’t enough light coming in. The heating wasn’t to bad but sometimes came on and off. The bed wasn’t comfortable it was too low and the covers was hard to sleep in due to the low standard. The staff wasn’t the greatest due to the fact that they didn’t show us to the room or told me if there any shops near by. The style of the room was bit odd in my opinion you walk in and you see that it’s been updated but when you go into the bathroom it’s like you traveled back in time. The main issue was couldn’t get to sleep because you could hear anything from the surroundings to the room and to the hall way. You can’t go working with the price but the idea of staying in hotel that you feel comfortable and like your at home and unfortunate you don’t get that, you might as well call it a hostel in my opinion. Would I stay here again? Depends if the hotel address some of the reviews that they have received.

    The only thing I liked about the property was that it was 10 min walk to the town and that shower was powerful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very low asked for another but it was lumpy. Bed low to floor and not very comfortable. A few mould patches in places.celining in bathroom looked bulked. No hairdryer. ..very noisy person next door forgot key and knocked on ours then went next door banking for a good 10 minutes. .then some argument was going on.

    Room ok .good location. Room was nice and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful people in the rooms opposite us kept us up all night excessively loud and drinking. The porter did once tell them off , the residents kept banging on my door and screaming , my boyfriend and I hardly slept.

    Loved the room very nice and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t really get shown what was to offer, we didn’t know if there was anywhere to get food on the premises, we were given our room keys and left to find our room.

    The bed was comfy and room was good size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t like what was pictured on the website. The extractor fan dripped constantly so when we arrived there was a puddle on top of the toilet seat, so we had to go back down to reception to request it be cleaned up. The room wasn’t the cleanest and the bathroom and room itself was very dated

    Good location and was okay for price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went perfect have nothing bad to say would definitely stay here again.

    The staff are really nice. The hotel is lovely and its very close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok heating was not the best. And I guess as with anywhere in city on Friday your going to have party people Enjoyed the display of cartwheels and general drunken behaviors of fellow guests late at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of my friends room stunk of stale smoke smell as though the people who stayed in the room before was really heavy smokers and the cleaners didn’t tend to try get rid of the smell. Although when we did complain the room got switched immediately.

    The location was great as it was only a 5 minute taxi ride from the clubs and bars, perfect for a night out in Newcastle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and 5 of my friends went to Newcastle from Leeds for a night out so we didn’t want anything too special however one of my friends rooms stunk of smoke to the point it was Un- bareable to stay in therefore they had to be moved, our room smelt of Weed which then we found buds of weed in the window sill before leaving Sunday. The table was hanging off the wall and we had put an open bottle on there which then the table fell off the wall and caused glasses to smash which ruined are drinks before going on. Sofa bed had strange brown stains all over, only had 1 pillow each too, probably wouldn’t stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke up at 9 from drilling wasn’t the best. Again for what I paid I’m not moaning they’ve got a hotel to run so I’m going repairs are a must.

    Only a 15 minute walk from st. James, free parking &WiFi was slow but free. For £45 you can’t expect to much. Would use this place again. Day shift staff were really nice night shift guy was a little grumpy but he’s working nights and I was drunk so I may of been a little sarcastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a bar lol, didn't think to check on booking though

    The lady who checked us in personally left our lad some sweets and a kinder egg. She couldn't have been anymore helpful either. If the room was ready she would have allowed us in on arrival which was before 10am. We were able to park Free of charge from arrival till late Sunday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't receive my room key until after 5 the day arrived. The woman at the desk was not helpful at all. The man at reception was also not helpful in way with anything we had problems with. Will not be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely extastic, didn’t expect it to be as fabulous as it was! For how cheap it was I thought it was going to be tiny but it was massive and the shower was amazing! I definitely will be returning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t what I expected and it smelt of smoke however, very comfy and clean.

    The staff were lovely and helpful. The free parking was great and it has an average location. Not in walking distance to restaurants and nightclubs but only a £5 Taxi away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For this type of hotel everything was as expected.

    Booked last minute and was very happy with the price and the room we stayed in. Budget hotel but fine for a place to rest your head.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that ther was electric wires visible and dangerous! More to the point they were in the bathroom Wher water is used! Some of Lights didn’t work

    Bed was comfortable and when we moved to a superior room the bathroom was lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was incapable of providing reliable service to where I was residing and the room was also advertised to be having satilite channels. This is not a problem that can be compensated for, if I am prepared before I depart.

    It was had excellent en-suit facilities, even included in it's smaller dwellings on offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was on full ALL NIGHT no drinking water and no escape! Did not sleep as roasting. Window opened only a tiny bit and was above radiator. No aircon :( I complained to the staff and she didnt apologise just said they might think of turning heating down a bit. Too late! I never slept and that is not what you want to hear if you are hotel staff! Not happy about that. Felt tgat she couldnt have cared less.

    Cheap price and great parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t the nicest but worth staying there for the price, even a continental breakfast would’ve been appreciated but coffee and tea facilities made up for this partly.

    We got upgraded to superior double room from small double room! Check in and check out were good times and the staff were friendly. The room was lovely and the bathroom was a great size and beautiful, we felt very safe the entire time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold on the inside of the windows and in the bathroom. Gum from a previous guest. Disgusting. Room had the bare essentials, but not much else. No light around the mirror - difficult to get ready for a fancy dress party. Also much further from city centre than I'd expected - especially for that price! Otherwise, staff were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a strange, mouldy smell in the corridor. Room was fine though. The walls are thin, so we could hear shouting from some of the more rowdy guests.

    Great location. 10 minute walk to city centre. Bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in the room. Heating was on which was a nice touch as it was freezing outside! Late check out is a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit further out from station than I thought and most of it is uphill so be aware if you are thinking of walking .

    The staff were really friendly and helpful the room was big and spacious for one person and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid popped her head in wanting to clean the room at 11, wasnt even up yet. Seemed a bit grubby and quite dusty. No full length mirror and the room mirror was dark. Walls were quite thin

    Parking and checking in was easy. Easy to find. 12 oclock check out is always good. Shower water pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the outside, this hotel is a bit shabby but the rooms are great! Clean, comfortable and quite large. The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the city centre and had ample parking. We checked out at 10 am and had the option to leave the car parked at the hotel all day for free. We will defiantly be booking up again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very clean and the location is very practical. We stay there when we want to have drinks and a meal at the Polish restaurant further on into Benwell.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: