Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roomzzz Leeds City West 4 stars

1 The Triangle, 2 Burley Road, Leeds, LS3 1JU, United Kingdom

#15 of 54 Holiday rentals in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1899 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom: yellowish smelling towels, many small bugs. this was a dealbreaker for me. couldn't sleep until 3AM after encountering those bugs. it's just discusting. i understand to find a single bug, but i found like 5-6 bugs crawling around foot towel. btw, towel wasn't wet. kitchen: it was fully equipped but very used ustensils... also couldn't you at least put some basics like salt, pepper and some cheap sunflower oil? why do I need buy a litre of oil just to cook a meal when staying a night or two? bed: too soft for my taste, probably because it's old living corner: looked decent with a couch and a tv. but i didn't use tv. no comment here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catch on window didn't work propley very noisey and was dust on cooker fan,and no smoking in rooms

    I liked the fact u had everything in one room and some one was on call at any point the staff was outstanding I would love to go bk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was comfortable, the grab and go breakfst was a pleasant surprise, the receptionist frendly and helpful. The modern facilites generally well maintained and the cleaners dedicated. A well stocked supermarket was handy, a bonus for a self catering apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit which I didn’t know anything about is taking it’s time getting back to me, when I phoned was told to ring my bank...

    The staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault anything about it. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    My partner and I stopped here for our anniversary. Everything about the hotel was perfect. Great sized room. The kitchen in the room was great and loved how we also got a sofa. The bed was very comfy and we loved the complimentary continental breakfast. There was a big selection for the breakfast too and the pastry's are very nice, also it's a grab and go breakfast so you can eat it in the comfort of your own room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on a wooden shelf, which resulted in both me and my friend being awake for 3 nights straight. This was also not helped by the deafening sound of other people’s apartment doors opening and closing all night, as they are incredibly heavy, and the walls are paper thin.

    The room was very clean and stylish, and had all the amenities you could ever hope for, except for a bed which is comfortable enough to sleep in...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slamming door noise all night. No toilet in the reception area that you can use if you arrive earlier than the check-in time. Check-in time quite late, 3pm.

    Very nice apartment, well equipped. Near the venue of the concert where we were going.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole length of time we stayed there was a pleasure and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The onsite parking facilities were brilliant would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so hot was difficult to sleep, especially when inconsiderate neighbours wake you up at 3.30 am and you can hear every word because the walls are thin :(

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, even with the provided fan and efforts had been made to keep the room cool prior to our arrival (windows open, curtains closed) maybe worth having fans on in the room before arrival during the warm weather?

    Everything else was spot on. Lovely staff. Good grab and go breakfast. hot drinks on tap and within walking distance from the centre 😊 lots of shops and takeaways along the same road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a 20 minute walk to the Centre of Leeds (but good buses and the weather was fine). No Air Conditioning was a little inconvenient given that its on a noisy road but again not a major drawback. I was in room 107 which was lovely but in the bathroom the water was very hot and the shower controls difficult to turn with wet hands. But nit picking since really very good.

    Outstanding value for money given Leeds prices and location. Really spacious and clean room with plenty of relaxing space as well as work and sleep and eat. Helpful team and I like the grab and go breakfast concept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell and the location was a bit out of the way. The rooms also looked better on the pictures.

    The staff were nice and the room was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    hi yes sure we arrived at the roomzzz at early hours of the morning due to our coach being rather late to be welcome after our journey with a smike and a caring Marcel at the roomzzz in leeds. we were very tired and he help us with our check in. making it all that more pleasant and simple we had traveled a long way from oxford to london then leeds regards Tail and Kate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning had to sleep through 25 degrees top floor direct sunlight which ruined a weekend stay completely

    Everything was brill provided with 2fans by lovely staff & help with washing machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs changing.

    Everything was great. Staff were very helpful. The rooms were ideal. My partner is disabled and he could get his mobility scooter into the room. There was a lot of space. We went to the Emmerdale Studio Experience,so the hotel's location was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.It was perfect.

    I liked the Aparthotel feeling. It was really great. It was very flexible. I loved the grab and go breakfast. The hotel was very clean and was ideal for visiting the Emmerdale Studio Experience which was across the road.. For a disabled traveller like my partner, it was brilliant. He was able to take his mobility scooter into the room and it was well set up. Will definitely use Roomzzzz again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like sleeping in middle earth. Temperatures must have been reaching several degrees above 30 at the peak of heat. Air conditioning or complimentary fans should be a serious thought for the summer months.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. Rooms were a little on the small side for an apartment

    Nice staff. Great location for Tour de Yorkshire. Self catering rooms which were well equipped. Conveniently has some restaurants next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room pretty hot -hot weekend. Windows had been left open and curtains drawn - thank you! Could do with a basic air conditioning system?

    Lovely staff - reception and cleaning team . Fantastic room facilities with the kitchenette. Really good quality towels. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches we're really awkward to figure out because there were so many and some didn't work. Other than that it was a nice stay!

    It was spacious, good amount of plugs around so could charge stuff easy. Really nice for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff were very abrupt, bordering on rude, upon check in, both with us and other guests. The room was absolutely roasting hot, which was more to do with the weather than anything, but the lack of air conditioning made it almost impossible to sleep. Location is a fair hole in to town, a good 20 minutes along a main road.

    Spacious, well equipped room and comfortable bed. Very reasonable pay and display car park immediately across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome. Ben on reception was friendly and helpful 👍and arranged a room for us on a lower floor as me and my husband cannot use a lift. The room was spotless and comfortable and just a short walk into town from the hotel. Booked again for my son's wedding anniversary. Great place, great staff. Keep up the good work guys 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit warm in the rooms in the summer time but the windows open and the room has a portable fan for customer use

    Roomzzz are consistently excellent Friendly helpful reception staff, clean well equipped accommodation Great bathroom, kitchen facilities Comfortable bed and lovely self serve buffet breakfast We use Roomzzz regularly when visiting our daughter in Leeds, it’s a short walk into the city centre and the station,if driving there is an open public pay & display car park opposite the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame no tea or coffee provided in room. But price reflects this and priced beverages are available on the ground floor.

    Great budget priced hotel in a great city location. Ideal for city's attractions and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is for two people. There is a desk, a bit like a breakfast bar to eat at. There is one chair at the desk...

    I work at the University of Leeds; this is in an excellent location - apart from quite an uphill climb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was warm & informative . The room was big with all the facilities you could ask for ( iron /ironing board/fan/kettle) Clean and tidy and a comfy bed Fab place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the room itself was fine and the facilities as expected, but at £87 per night, it was a little too expensive for what it was.

    The grab-and-go breakfast was good, the freshness and quality of pastries surprised myself and all of my party.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircraft noise, no availability at hotel car park so we spent 20 mins trying to sort out car parking at the pay and display across the road which wasn’t working 😩 Not what we wanted to be doing at the beginning of our weekend. Suggestion facility to pre-book car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine

    Friendly atmosphere and a nice room. The staff on the front desk were really nice and I was surprised at what we received. Yes a good experience thank you I will consider using roomz again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle is really small and the water only has hot and scolding temperatures, the room was really warm and i had to use the fan (no aircon) even though it was max 16 degrees outside, it could do with sone fresh paint on cracks here and there.

    The room is big, the view was good, the staff were friendly, the bed was really comfy, it is in between a chivken restaurant and dominos, its a 10 min walk into town, you get a big kitchen, there is parking, you can chevk out late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises outside through the night, as if work was going on outside?? But bed was comfy and managed to drift off to sleep.

    Staff very friendly and shown interest/made convo. Very accomodating to special request for early check in- room ready for 10.30am. Parking very convenient. Offered us coffee and pastries on arrival. Booked taxis for when we needed to leave for family wedding, only couple of mins wait for taxi. Location excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities where poor. No concessions given by the hotel. Had to use the council car park across the road. Payed and displayed ticket but due to the tariff board being a little confusing I ended up with a £25 parking ticket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen seemed to have good facilities but I couldn't work out where in the room you could eat a meal, the only table was very low and nowere near any seats.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and helped us find parking nearby. Room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the large room and it was great. Washing machine was great to have and kitchen facilities. Breakfast was continental from the reception but had great croissants you can heat in the rooms microwave. Was nice to have a lounge and dining table for added comfort. Nearby we found a cute little pub which had cheap beer. In the university area so lots of cheap eats around. Parking across the road if you don’t want to pay for their parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little noisy in the early morning and some food smell of the restaurant kitchen below coming in if the window opened.

    Very nice aparthotel, big room , aal necessary things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of little niggles the first been only able to pay card for everything on site like the drinks for sale at reception i'd much rather of used the coins in my wallet then mess around with card for such tiny purchases. The second thing was a horrible smell in the lift that I noticed on arrival at reception level it smelt like rubbish that had been left laying around.

    The room was fine overall a little dated perhaps but served the purpose as a place to sleep after a late flight back into Leeds Braford Airport, I also liked the little continental breakfast selection in the morning at reception included in the room price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious and has all the facilities of a studio apartment which gives it a homely feeling. I would highly recommend Roomzzz in any city for this reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the price i paid £116 For a smaller room because on the last stay it was march and had been upgrade for a much bigger room and the cost was only £80 was just confused why this time it was more.

    The room was lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the weather was on the hot side the room was very stuffy, couldn't really cool it down with the window only opening a small degree, or the electric fan on full but minor issue really.

    Every thing you need very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down, mouldy ceiling, shower small and temperature not changeable (too hot!). Corridors smelt like cat pee at times. Breakfast included wasn’t really breakfast. Felt like a hostel more than hotel.

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not allergen friendly Comforter was very thin.

    Allergen friendly snacks available Late check-in option Good room heating Great kitchen facilities in the room Different pillow sizes available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been a little more plush. That said it was perfectly comfortable. The location was within reasonable walking distance of the university, which was ideal for my purpose, but if you don't like hills, use an Uber! The walk into the city is a little long, and the area while not unpleasant is mainly lived in by students.

    The apartment was clean and had all of the facilities need for an overnight stay, or a weekend. There is a Tesco Express a short walk away that has everything you might need for cooking. The staff were very helpful, and check in was simple. There is locked onsite parking, although I traveled in by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would benefit from very minor touch up work for a better finish.

    Nice and quiet, warm, comfortable and well priced. A very pleasant place to stay, will go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to a normal room I didn’t feel the extra cost for a superior was value for money. The fridge wasn’t emptied from a someone’s previous stay which makes me think house keeping was as good as it should have been. No parking available with an OAP mother was not ideal. A lot of noise in the corridor after midnight, people banging on doors and music.

    Location of hotel was ideal, and being able to share a twin with my mother was really useful. Breakfast was fast and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we thought was missing was some coat hooks!

    We had a beautiful view from our room window. It was our wedding On the Saturday of our stay, we arrived back to a lovely gift on our bed. It was a really lovely thought. Very clean, comfy and spacious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all perfect!

    Friendliness of the staff, cleanliness and 24/7 service. Also the range of food downstairs and free tea & coffee machine was an excellent bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is minimal, and you will likely have to use the council pay-and-display. There is no overnight option for the pay-and-display (though you can leave your car there) meaning you either need to use the parking app or return to your car every morning to buy a new ticket.

    The room is an excellent size and nicely laid out, and though we only stayed one night would be ideal for those travelling for work for longer stays. There is a dishwasher, large fridge and plenty of cupboard space for anybody wanting to self-cater a longer trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a funny smell in the lift lobby but i'm sure it wasn't always there.

    convenience and parking (not many spaces available but i managed to get one)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone had a television on late until 3:00am in the morning, first night, but no problem on the second. Improved sound proofing, or possible limit on volume of televisions would have helped.

    Convenient, but overkill on facilities, having Microwave, Fridge, which were convenient, but also had hob, washing machine and dishwasher, which were more for long stay customers. The breakfast was convenient, as it was a full range coffee machine, with bag provided for takeaway Danish pastry, croissants fruit and cartons of juices. Convenient my early morning starts in a tournament.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to park at the hotel although there is a pay and display across the road but using the mobile app from Keeds Council was not easy

    Being able to help yourself to drinks in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly as advertised. .no complaints

    A warm welcome..a room that matched the advertised photographs..Quiet..comfortable and felt perfectly safe for a single..older female traveller..The room was cleaned daily which was helpful on a longer stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 20 hours of travelling due to work purposes I was looking forward to a relaxing evening however the traffic from the main road was extremely loud and there was a continuous beeping sound all evening coming from the microwave and there was no way of turning it off. Terrible nights sleep.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really obliging - I forgot to bring a USB cable, really needed one, and the guy on the night shift found one in a drawer on the reception desk for me. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a decent stay as it was what was stated on the website; rooms were clean and good size. However to state that breakfast was included is very far fetched- a cold pastry and a banana!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I had a great time 👍🏼

    This was my 4th time staying here I wouldn’t book anywhere else it’s clean friendly comfortable spacious it’s in a great location it’s everything I need when I come to Leeds for a couple of days 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room from the road.We were on the 9th floor but the road was so noisy. Not sure if they were all like that or if we just had a dodgy window.

    Breakfast was easy and adequate for what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice staff, very helpful and cheery. We stayed in a standard suite. This was plenty of room for 2 with kitchen, couch, bed and small shower room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was disappointed with the continental breakfast, considering we paid £150 for our stay. All we got was optional pastries and fruit and unlimited use of hot drinks machine. For the price we paid we expected a full cooked breakfast on each day of our stay.

    The location was ok, about 10 minutes in taxi to city. The apartment was nice, clean and had all facilities one would need for a slightly longer stay. We stayed for 2 nights, so hardly used the kitchen area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was directly opposite the door for the lifts/stairs. When it shuts adter people walk through it, it slams hard and the walls in my room shook !

    Great space, well designed, great facilities. Home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car -parking facilities.

    I really liked the kitchen facilities, comfortable bed and the fact that goat's milk was provided in the fridge. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the shower for 5 minutes before the water went totally cold. This is unacceptable and ruined my whole stay! Never have I had to have a cold shower and a refund was not even offered; hence my review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer if there was continental breakfast option so that if we paid extra separately for it. It would have been much nicer

    I like the room setting, the bed and the shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean, the bed was very uncomfortable and we suspect there were bed bugs.

    Very friendly staff and facilities were adequate for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location as I was working over the road, lots of eateries and shops nearby and not to far away from Leeds train station.

    Loads of space, clean and comfortable. Nice. Lovely lady on reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few minor damages in the room, but nothing that was detrimental to our stay - for example the plastic panel underneath the shower was broken, but when I informed staff they were helpful and offered us another room.

    The kitchen in the room was really good and would be useful for those who are having a longer stay. Good location, not far from town centre etc... Staff were helpful. Tv had a lot of channels on. Also deliveroo deliver to this area so plenty of food choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location ... too far to walk in to the city centre. Room was smelly, bathroom in need of medernisation and generally low quality fixtures and fittings

    Nothing much - hotel was a bit of a dive. It was a last minute booking due to work. Only £80 for the room however i would have preferred to have paid £100 for the Park Plaza etc for a higher class room and a better location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault anything. I was lucky to get a car parking space, although that is limited and for me the location was perfect, right near my offices although I imagine some people would prefer to be nearer the city centre.

    Although I only stayed one night and went out to dinner, I prefer the apartment concept so much more than a simple hotel. I would certainly choose this if I had to be in Leeds several days. The kitchen had what you need, it all felt compact and comfortable. There was a small desk area and more sockets for electronic devices that I could have imagined.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar in the room only had one chair which was disappointing and not practical for two people. I enquirerd at reception if it was possible to have another chair. The young lady advised me that it was standard to have one chair in each room but would see what she could do. Nothing happened! When I checked out, it was a different person on reception and I mentioned that it would have been better to have two chairs in each room for the breakfast bar. She said if I had raised it with them they could have sorted something...??!!**

    Great apartment style room with everything you need including a compact and fully equipped kitchen. Good sofa with a decent tv and double bed. The apartment room was quite spacious and comfortable. It was also in an ideal location for our visit. There was a basic continental breakfast and unlimited coffee available which was quite nice. Overall the room was good value and we are likely to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast included would have a bit more of a selection. Would have been nice to have something hot to choose from. Nothing else bad to say about it.

    Clean and comfortable with your own kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy and beds uncomfortable . Didn't sleep a wink. Hotel doesn't take cash! Breakfast isn't breakfast it's simply a drink n pasties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant recommend this hotel enough. I thought that we were booking a standard budget hotel but Roomzz is much better than that. Great standard of rooms for the money and much more than a budget hotel. We will definitely use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess more on site parking could be helpful (although the large car park opposite was OK) and perhaps a bit more information about how the parking off site works. Also, these days little bits of plastic (eg shampoo bottles) instead of representing something special, now have overtones of oceans full of little bottles. How about more sustainable toiletries?

    The room was exactly what I was expecting from the website description. The simple kitchen means increased flexibility and potentially lower costs than a regular hotel. And, despite a rather sniffy review I read, the breakfast was simple but fine. OK, it is not in the heart of the city, but it is only a short walk - and the website does not claim it to be in the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A proper FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST or have a number for delivery of one, lol :-)

    The staff were absolutely amazing especially a staff member called "Jo" who went over and beyond in making our stay absolutely amazing :-) xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was about 2 miles outside City Centre in student area , there is no cash machine in area or shops to buy anything , there are 3 locations in Leeds for Roomzz make sure you don’t make same mistake as us as we expected a City Centre location

    Couldn’t fault the staff ,facility’s or cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower ran out of hot water in the evenings but was fine again in the morning.. other than that, it was a fantastic room with a great view.

    A quiet incredibly spacious room, in an ideal location. Perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Roomzzz Leeds City West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: