Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosehill House Hotel 3 stars

Rosehill Avenue, Burnley, BB11 2PW, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 hotels in Burnley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1046 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a suite room which was very shabby and not very clean , the kettle was yellow with age and the table had crumbs on it from other guests, the furniture was tatty.

    The breakfast was nice and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor bedroom so I was unwilling to leave a window open overnight (minor point).

    Good food, good desk for working in bedroom, quiet secluded location, pleasant staff. Short walk down into town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly tired and dated furnishings.

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Quirky historic decor. Fabulously friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Quiet and convenient location with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bear in the hall. Could have had more choice of vegetarian foodstuff.

    Very good accommodation and staff. Near to town but far enough to be exclusive. Thank you for a comfortable couple of days in the north.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little updating in the rooms, and they forgot my cup of tea with my breakfast and my door key didnt work which was a known fault apparantly

    Nice little place tucked in out the way, in fact the location was perfect, you get the isolated hotel feel in the town center. The rooms had character and the food was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tatty decorations (a hanging plastic ham? a modern plastic retro radio) on the way to our room made the place look cheap. Very thick (unbreakable?) cups in use throughout the hotel jarred with the projected country house image. Internet connected but neither of us could log on. Pillows hard and lumpy - no soft option. The advertised "Library" was actually a basement snooker room with one wall of tired books.

    Old period features - the grounds, guest lounge and restaurant are particularly attractive. The Specials menu in the restaurant was a high point, with a very good breakfast in the bright airy conservatory. Secluded parking. Our bedroom (No. 33) great with good bathroom and big fluffy towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room (5) is difficult to regulate and the bed has seen better days (very creaky). Not show stoppers, just irritations.

    The location is in a pleasant, quiet residential area and near a lovely park, so it’s easy to stretch the legs after a long journey or a day at work. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant provides excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Liked the fact that they have an outside seating area which was nice as it was a lovely sunny day. The hotel has lots of character and cannot fault it for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I loved the original architectural features of the house. It was obvious that a great deal of time and effort has been put into the finishing touches in the rooms. This is apparent in the co ordination of the colour schemes and accessories in the rooms. The artefacts add to the authenticity of the place and help to create a homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A third floor room with heavy luggage is hard work.

    The furniture and decorations were very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and not food coma inducing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music genre played in the hotel is absolutely inappropriate for the kind of establishment - easy listening would be much more suitable and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights in the honeymoon suite. The cleaner didn't clean our room. The floor wasn't hoovered, bath and hand towels wasn't changed and bath still had dirt Stain. We then moved to another room and we beleave the bedding was used by the previous customer.

    The food and the building, staff as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to noisy as there was party on car parking was full we were offered a meal in our rooms which was not our cuppy tea had to go into town

    bed comfortable breakfast was lovely and plenty to eat and good choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made one feel special and cared for I loved them all... and of course Shadow, the dog was the icing on the cake! Shall recommend and return often!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This is a historic property so you have to make allowances that some things can be a little quirky (like the shower), but still all very functional.

    Great character/historic property in a really well connected location to explore the best of Lancashire and West Yorkshire. Toured around Lancaster and seaside as well as the beautiful Ribble valley (and walks around Pendle Hill and interesting little villages - ice cream at Downham is great by the way). Also the restaurant is excellent and quite well priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests in working clothes having their breakfast in the breafast room game tbe breakfast room a feeling of a works canteen.

    My fourth visit to the hotel, and the high standards remained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem we found was location, at little too far from the town. A decent walk into town but definitely a taxi ride back.

    No problems at all. Hotel good, staff friendly, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven’t to leave 😀

    The staff were all friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. We loved the quirkyness of the hotel the most. If you want ordered and predictable stay in one of the well known chains not here. The hotel is in a lovely quiet area with friendly neighbours. Dugdale the restaurant on site is fantastic some of the best meals we have eaten for a long time. None of us understood why it was not busier, congratulations to the chef.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked some other cooked breakfast choices eg pancakes with bacon. Also fresh fruit salad or grapefruit.

    The cooked breakfast was very good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    As an old building you have to accept the very creaky floorboards.

    The location was ideal and the private off-road parking was great. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lifts upstairs

    Large former mansion with period furniture , large rooms and situated in a quite suburb of Burnley No lifts but a bar and excellent breakfast. Private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't open the window in the bedroom and the bath screen wouldn't budge. Would upgrade to a bigger room next timne

    The food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent especially for dinner when a candle was lit on each table giving the restaurant sophisication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was v busy and several guests struggled to find places to sit which were ready/available.

    Room was much larger than expected with a four-poster bed and two chairs to sit in to relax/watch TV. Plenty of sockets, hanging space and surfaces to put things down on. We were on a motorbike and there was plenty of safe, off road parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to cleanliness was lacking in our room

    The bed and furniture in the room was lovely. A nice big bathroom.The building querky.The reception staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST SERVICE WAS POOR, TOO MANY CUSTOMERS AND NOT ENOUGH STAFF SO TABLES UNCLEARED WITH DIRTY LINEN WHICH WAS LEFT FOR NEXT CUSTOMER. AFTERNOON BAR SERVICE POOR, WITH NOBODY AVAILABLE TO CHANGE THE LAGER AFTER IT WENT OFF. CHECK YOUR BILL! MINE WAS FULL OF MISTAKES £160 OVERCHARGE!!!

    THIS HOTEL IS FULL OF CHARACTER WITH CHARMING PERIOD FEATURES. DECOR IS A LITTLE TIRED LIKE THE CLEANING STAFF WHO ARE A BIT HIT AND MISS. EVENING MEALS WERE VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY THE LAMB. MANAGEMENT NEED TO TRAIN STAFF AND CLEANERS, BECAUSE WITH A FEW IMPROVEMENTS THIS COULD BE A VERY GOOD HOTEL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absent staff let the team down. No big surprise, beautiful bank holiday weekend and staff just can’t make it to work.

    The breakfast is great with a good choice. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As nice as a place is , the only thing that really makes it is the people - making Rosehill a great hotel - lovely staff great area - glad I found it - thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit gothic looking, very dark and gloomy. Not much room around bed, had to be careful not to bang head on beams or toes on furniture when getting up for the loo in the night.

    On site parking. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of ambience in the restaurant - old fashioned and felt you had to whisper at all times

    The waiting on staff were very friendly at breakfast. in fact every member of staff we met was helpful. Large bedroom and dressing area in our bedroom was a real bonus. Ample parking on-site. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the way that various extraneous nic nacks have been added into the rooms - that take away the architectural integrity of the original features

    original decor and architecture of the house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Side lamps in the room with a four poster bed could of been brighter as couldn't read my documents that I needed to cover. But that's being picky as the room otherwise was lovely.

    Love the service and the size of the rooms, and the restaurant food is great. Staff are super helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love a house full of antiques, like this one, but not the creaky antique mattress on the bed.

    Staff were lovely, hotel is a lovely old house, converted, with strange passageways etc, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it’s fine.

    We needed good value accommodation for one of our employees whilst they were working in Burnley. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't stay there long enough!

    The building is a glorious old manor house and it has been beautifully maintained without losing the irreplaceable interior treasures - e.g. the carved family crests on the wood paneling and pelmets in dining room and the mosaic floor in reception to mention just two of many.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiators in the room were stuck on full heat ... during the hottest spell of the Year. Very uncomfortable. Fan was provided but it wasn't ideal.

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hotel very close to the town centre, but in a reasonably quiet location. The rooms (and I've stayed in most of them) are all very nice, but sometimes the wifi can be patchy away from the core of the building. Food is excellent, especially breakfast. Staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Unexpected bonus is the snooker room hidden away. BT Sport available here. A great little place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk for tea in the room was out of date. The thermostat on one of the radiators wasn’t working.

    There was lots of space with a sitting room as well as the bedroom. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower I. Have trouble getting into a bath to stand under the shower but it helpedhaving a shower mat.

    it was convenient for the places we wished to visit. Staff lovely and friendly, polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no marmalade at breakfast. As my husband only eats toast and croissants & does not like marmite (which there was plenty off) we purchased a small jar whilst out to use the next day.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is beautiful, lots of character, comfortable room and breakfast to die for.

    I really enjoyed the stay there, the staff were lovely, room comfortable and the breakfast was the best I have had in a long time - better than lots of 5star hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor abit tired looking. Requested extra pillows in my room before arrival and was told it might not be possible as it was a busy night. Well the hotel,definitely wasn’t full, and no extra pillows left for me. I have a back problem which currently requires me needing the extra pillows. Brought some from home in the end as can’t sleep without them. In the past year it’s the first time ever, I’ve been turned down for extra pillows and we regularly spend weekends away !!!

    Had an evening meal which was very pleasant but had early start so didn’t have Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the room were not what we had - the pics showed the four poster beds etc which I think were the upstairs bedrooms

    We had a very tiny room near the kitchen - it was hot and noisy ( from guests arriving back at midnight) it was very clean and staff helpful - meal at night was great and breakfast - the place needs a bit of an update - but they were working on that when we were there ( painting )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry above

    Breakfast good But no fruit. Bed was moderately comfy, pillows awful very hard and hygiene problem as no protectors on them, we asked for them But they didn’t have them so we suggested extra pillow cases. Nothing was too much trouble staff very good. Well done everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had wasn't particularly clean. Hairs in bed dirty marks around toilet and bath dust and dirt in the bedroom furniture draws. If the room had been hoovered it wasn't done very well and the welcome pack was covered in a sticky substance. We complained to reception and the room was checked. They apologised, had the bedding changed and assured that house keeping would rectify this the next day. This didnt happen. As far as we could tell they just wiped the welcome pack down. This was a great shame as the room was well decorated in a lovely building but the room cleanliness really spoiled our stay.

    Staff were friendly, chatty and gave advice on local things to do. Food was very good. Breakfast had good variety. Cooked breafast was great quality. We stayed for dinner a couple of times and this was a little price but worth the cost

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like a ground floor room this is our third visit to the rosehiill each time a different room all individually furnished can't wary to see what we get next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was perfect! It's not right in the town centre but in a lovely quiet area about 15 mins walk. It was only £3 for a taxi into town.

    This place is absolutely lovely! The staff are very friendly and welcoming and their service is excellent. Our room was fantastic! (The family suite) I have stayed in a lot of hotels but this one definitely did have the wow factor. The place is very clean and the hotel rooms, bar and building are amazing. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally would have preferred a mug in my room rather than a little cup.

    Everything was fine, we had no issues with anything once we turned the heating on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt cold, I would like my bar bill upon departure to be itemised to check detail, it was a sum total which I feel is not good enough in this day and age, they don't take card payments over the bar, inconvenient.

    Friendly, the night porter was great, kept the bar open and was friendly, it's a good little independent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room was so comfy and cosy didn't want to get out of bed think you should extend check out time till 2pm so people can enjoy comfort for longer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    keep hitting my head off the beams in my room.

    The bed was comfy, the room I stayed in was ok but kept hitting my head off the beams, The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful and did the best for whatever you asked of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I had a problem with was the wi-fi which did not work so well....I Needed it because I do not watch tv. Another thing I have requested for my next visit is a room of the same type with a window....and it would be perfect!!!

    I fell in love with the hotel as soon as I was dropped off by the cab....it was midnight and I spent a while drinking in the scene....and once I stepped in, it was like having a love affair you want to continue for ever....everything was so good, especially the staff who are so very helpful and go out of their way to help as well as cooperate from the beginning to the end. I am really glad that I cancelled my booking at another hotel which was five miles away and instead chose this one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to fully control the heating you either had to have the radiator on or off, a thermostat on the radiator would have been very useful.

    Large bed, quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything I didn't like

    The friendly warm welcome I received walking in, the chatty staff, the executive room was fabulous and the breakfast set me up for the day,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room no 19, smelled so strongly of urine and air freshner, that we think was there to mask the smell, it was impossible in our eyes to sleep in there so we asked to move rooms. New room no 24, was poorly lit, very dusty, chipped tea cups, a kettle that had to be boiled on the floor because the lead wasn't long enough to plug anywhere else, TV that couldn't be seen from the bed as it was on low table and couldn't be seen from the two chairs either because, once again, the plug was in a bad position. No full length mirror, overall, in a poor state of repair. We regret not going to find another hotel but due to time restrictions we didn't have time. Wouldn't stay again or recommend.

    We liked the guy at reception as he was helpful and friendly and didn't hesitate to move us from our original room because he smelled strongly of urine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!

    Convenient location. Friendliness of all the staff. The hotel was very warm and comfortable in freezing and snow conditions outside. The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. Parking facilities all o.k.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I can't give you an answer as I was very happy with everything.

    As I mentioned before the hotel is excellent. It is the second time I have come before to watch my beloved CLARETS from London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe slightly more choice at Breakfast. It was delicious but my favourite is smoked salmon with scrambled eggs

    Lovely character building Staff always attentive and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HP brown sauce, they need to clean the tops a bit more, dry sauce all over top. ( very miner and picky thing by me but its a personnel hate. )

    Great breakfast, cooked to order. Nice rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance looked very tired.

    We went as a group of 4 for dinner and an overnight stay. The bedroom semi were themed and spacious, the bed comfy apart from the pillows being a little flat for my liking. Perhaps the entrance area could do with a link of paint as it is the first bit you see....also.. Whist everything was great..the cleaners could do with looking upwards a little bit more for cobwebs. That said...dinner was great as was the breakfast too. Will go again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't clean as it should be and there were half used body wash in the bathroom. We stayed in this hotel before but in double room but single room I stayed this time was not very welcoming. Room is full of furniture but poorly equipped.( had to ask for a hairdryer twice before I got one in the morning). Bed wasn't very comfortable but ok. We like the features of the place that's why we would like to stay here but cleanliness has to improve.

    Had dinner on Monday night and it was lovely and we enjoyed it very much. Lovely staff who are happy to help and chat with you. Loved the features of the property and location is brilliant. Nice bar to socialise at a end of very tiring day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV Remote was broken and replacement batteries did not fix but I minor detail in what was otherwise an excellent, value for money stay

    Charming hotel with great staff. Food was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but if I had to find one small criticism it is that the wifi can be a bit patchy in a house as substantial as this one is. If I didn't have to work this wouldn't bother me a bit.

    This hotel was a pleasant find. Wonderful house, super friendly staff and a very reasonable price. So nice to go to a hotel and be treated as a friend, not just as a guest. Breakfast in the morning was superb. The room I had (no.6) was perfect for one person. Location is just to the south of Burnley town centre with plenty of parking. I enjoyed it. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel with great staff. Only downside was I could only stay one night!! Fish and chips, best I've had in a long time and the breakfast was top draw. Thank You.......

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Maybe a little tired in parts but made up for in so many different ways.

    Everything.. Accomadation, Staff, Food, Ambience. Cannot fault love this hotel. If you want 5* Luxury then not for you.If you want comfortable old style family owned, quirky & caring +good food. go for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about this hotel. Such a lovely old building. The staff were kind and understanding as we were staying in Burnley for my cousins funeral. We will stay here again next time we visit Burnley.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor . The hotel is in need of re-decoration and updating of furnishings . Very old-fashioned furniture. A bit like being in a horror film. However the staff were welcoming and very friendly which compensated somewhat.

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all good.

    A real gem of a hotel. The staff were outstanding, the room was comfortable, the food in the restaurant excellent. It's got real character from the furnishings to the creaky floors. Couldn't have been happier, perfect place to stay in Burnley.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Characterful venue, interesting history and sense of place really appreciated that. Informal evening meal served in the bar area, was excellent food as well.

    Good service, food fresh and cooked breakfast hot , Shame there was no veggie sausages available though..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely freezing and no matter what we did the heating would not come on. The staff told us to leave it and it would come on. Sadly not. It was colder in the room than outside on a December evening. Extremely disappointed and it wasn't exactly cheap either. I'd recommend you do not stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more attention to cleaning would be good.

    It was very good value for money. I was very impressed with the vegan dinner I had in the restaurant which was excellent. The staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good value for money and the staff were very friendly. Good location to the town and Burnley football club . Wound definitely go next year when we go to football.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too hot.

    Comfy bed, big bathroom, very interesting books and old objects, good evening meal, ornate plaster ceilings, quiet secluded but suburban setting, glad I used sat nav to find it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wasn`t told when we went down to breakfast that we were to help our selves to tea/coffee, sat for quite a while until we realized we had to get our own, not something we had, had to do before

    We have stayed here many times, love this hotel, love the décor, the staff, food rooms are all done lovely, haven't had a bad room yet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was cold and rainy which isn't unusual for Burnley in mid December, but fortunately the rain stopped which allowed me to go for a beer in tqwn and walk back up Manchester Road without getting drenched. The bar was open and welcoming for a final drink before retiring.

    AS usual this is my accommodation of choice for night matches at Turf Moor. as it is located in a quiet residential area about half a mile from the town centre and is used by a number of regular Burnley supporters for midweek games.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me the full rate rather than the discounted rate agreed with booking.com They said they would refund the difference but I haven't received it yet

    Clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rosehill House Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: