Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosemount Hotel Heathrow

61-63 Staines Road, Hounslow, TW3 3HW, United Kingdom

#21 of 29 hotels in Hounslow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not surprisingly, considering the price, it’s pretty basic. Just a capsule bathroom, no aircon, the windows are very difficult to shut, the only chair was broken and the handle fell off the door, (which also didn’t have a functioning lock).

    Good location for Twickenham, convenient parking and the staff are excellent. The Polish restaurant is really good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ans shower was tiny could hardly close the door without hitting your knees but was so funny we didn't mind :)

    Very basic but was clean and had a bed and TV which is all we needed. Guy on the desk was very friendly :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is TINY, you cannot move inside. No table - no room for that even! Short and narrow bed - actually the room cannot take any larger bed. It should not be used as a guest room. Old lift - very uncomfortable.

    Helpful staff in many ways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain rail fell off, been done before but not fixed properly. Breakfast not included but that's my fault for not checking, however Wetherspoons across the road

    We went to same hotel previous week, perfect for Twickenham

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard very hard. The room had no aircon and it was too loud for us to open the window due the kitchen make so much noise and the smell of smoke due to people smoking on the back of the building. I would never stop here again. The toilet was perfect if you was 3 ft tall.

    The location of the building was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room & tiny bathroom which I couldn't turn around in, no proper shower door so floor got wet & view from window was of alley next to road.

    Friendly staff, bed fairly comfortable & biscuits in room - it suited my need of just a bed for the night for rugby weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another pillow would have been nice and the shower room to be a bit bigger.

    Good location very clean and extremely helpful staff. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room and the extra touch of take out cups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom- functional but slightly tight on space. However, for the price I shouldn't moan!

    Great location with good restaurant near buy and free parking. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet was a bit of a squeeze to get in, it can also get a bit noisy from the road if windows are open.

    A clean and comfortable place, the lady on reception was so helpful and really nice . Easy reach of all shops and resturaunt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant decided to drill and hammer all night keeping us awake all night until at 3.30am I had to threaten the night staff to make them stop Not good. spoke with hotel staff following morning they were not happy with next door.

    Hotel staff were as helpful as they could be. Location was Ideal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very small. It was suitable for my needs (a bed for 2 nights to watch a rugby game) I’m only small and fairly slim build. a larger person may have difficulty in the small rooms

    Location very good, close to local shops and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t very uncomfortable, no breakfast and the ensuite bathroom was very very small

    Location was great right in the center of Hounslow handy for traveling to and from Twickenham stadium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (the mop cupboard you poo in) left no room to even wipe your bum, if you’re over 25kg you’ll find it a struggle to get in and out, I’m not exaggerating. Very dirty, I’m considering getting a tetnous shot. If you like rude bar staff who don’t speak English and get your order wrong 3 time and you like paint stripper tasting alcohol then you’ll love the bar. Very noisy night within the most run down place I’ve ever been to, even for Hounslow. The lift was like a rusty old rollercoaster that you’re not sure you’ll get out of alive. Windows are a death trap, I was on the 5th floor and the top half of the wall was glass that opening fully like a door. Not great for those who have been trying some of the local narcotics, I know it’s likely in that area. You know picking up a baggy off Jeff from across the road in Wetherspoons. The bed was springier that a field full of 6 week old lambs surrounded by daffodils and Easter bunnies delivering chocolate eggs to undeserving children. If you’re infested in potentially being killed, falling out a a window, falling 7 floors through the lift, having alcohol poisoning, having your car wheels being replaced with bricks, having a stiff neck from the pancake pillows and have ever wondered what it would be like to poo in miss Trunchbull’s chokey then this hotel is for you. Also don’t forget to pack your binoculars for the tv. Enjoy! P.s you’ll love the canvases made of curtains from 1837bc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite very tiny but this was a stay to dump kit and run and come back and lay your head. Absolutely fine and I am a repeat visitor as it suits needs for the budget

    Fabulous location for Twickenham, easy bus route on 281, close to rail links , free parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. Dirty kettle wit fungus growing inside Dirty cup wit tea and sugar stuck to it like from ages Room was too close to main road and too noisy Window did not close properly and cold air was coming in Bathroom too small and leaking Lights very dim This is not expected with this money better stay in a hostel Wifi gets disconnected all the time

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. We could feel springs coming through the mattress which made it a very uncomfortable night for us both. Also only one very flat pillow each. Could do with two. We had to use coats and towels under the pillow. Breakfast. Although ok for £7.50 a choice would have been nice to save waste and maybe a lower price. I don’t eat beans, sausage or tomatoes so left these. Also no egg choice so again I wasted 2 fried eggs but if I had been offered scrambled, I would have eaten it. Bathroom very small, literally sitting in the loo with the wash basic to lean on but did the job for us. Not so good for the larger person.

    Location was fantastic for watching rugby at twickenham. We walked there and back for the match. The lady on reception even gave us directions on a printed price of paper when we checked in to take with us. Very well thought out. Liked that you had a bar and restaurant that served food until 11. Hash browns at breakfast to die for!! Delish. Tea facilities in the room were excellent. Loved that you supplied take out cups too! I would stay again if you changed the mattress or put a topper on it of some kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Luckily me and my partner arnt very big but it was still a struggle. Needed extra pillows 1 was not enough.

    Plenty of tea, coffee, milk, sugar in room and we'll stocked. Easy to check in. Staff friendly. Perfect location for rugby...went to Twickenham and free bus service. Also easy to commute to London via tube....visited madame tussauds . Plenty of pubs and places to eat nearby and shops/supermarkets. Room clean and tidy...no noise and good shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms if you can call them that is poor if you book a single room there is more room in a sardine can than in the single rooms you will not be satisfied in the slightest but that’s what you get when they convert an office block into a hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in best district but adequate Local pub the Bell very friendly

    This was fantastic location for going to Twickernam stadium for rugby event. Staff superb. No food served at Hotel but coffee making in room. Free parking with security camera for residents. I’ve stayed here previously for similar event

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe the lift it “exciting”?

    You are not going to a luxury hotel, but for my purpose “the rugby” it was perfect. Reasonable price, parking, helpful staff. They even have a print out for directions to the ground!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist spoke to us very abruptly- we were told 3 times only my daughter could go to the room - honestly I wondered if she thought something unpleasant was going on! I therefore didn't actually see the room but understand it was very small and way too hot. The bed apparently was comfortable.

    We managed to book last minute for our daughter whose plans suddenly changed. It was convenient for the nice Italian across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator was constantly on making it unbearable to sleep, open the window and outside is ridiculously noisy, bed was not actually a double, you couldn’t sit down on the toilet and close the door the bathroom was that small, the carpet had not been hoovered

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. Could only just fit in the toilet cubicle and I'm only a size 10! Needed extra pillows.

    Generous supply of room drinks tea coffee sugar milk biscuits etc and location and value for money excellent for what we wanted....went for England rugby match at Twickenham but was also fairly easy to commute to London. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, just too small even for a single. I'm 5ft 10!and the bed was too short. To sit on the toilet the bathroom door had to be open etc

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOL! The struggle to actually get to the car park! Perhaps posting specific driving directions to car park would be a great plus. The postal cod to hotel wasn't helpful.

    Monica was wonderful. She was patient when describing the directions around the one-way streets to the hotel car park. She and Agata where helpful in room assignment and Kenga was fabulous as our server in the restaurant. Very good value all round. Would stay again! Oh! Bottle of wine prices in restaurant was uniquely inexpensive. No absurd overcharging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is noisy and the room was very light all night, but I took earplugs and an eyelash for sleeping and was fine. Bathroom was small but functional.

    Excellent location for the NFL Game at Twickenham. Very good value, and lovely helpful staff. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room in January for the American Football yet in October we arrived and were given 2 single rooms due to it being busy for the American Football!!! Single rooms were tiny, barely room to get in and out of the toilet. Not good.

    Lady at reception was friendly. Room,as small as it was, was pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve seen lots of reviews saying it’s too hot. They were right. The knobs have been removed from radiators. I did mention it to receptionist who said she’d sort it before we returned. Didn’t happen which cheesed me off. I would go again but I’d take pliers.

    It was ideal for my needs which was somewhere to lay my head before a day at twickenham

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small , to sit on toilet you hit the sink !! Only one mug , not keen on paper coffee cups Could not turn off radiator, room got over warm

    Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Place was thoroughly clean. Good Tea & coffee with biscuits. Comfortable bed, fair sized room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are so friendly and want to help as much as possible. Would return here based on the hospitality and friendliness of all of the staff :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window didn’t close properly which wouldn’t be a problem however the hotel is under a flight path to Heathrow airport, so extremely loud, and we had staff sat outside the window chatting and smoking till the early hours both nights. WiFi didn’t work.

    The location to Twickenham was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was hard to find, parking area didn't look safe, I was told not to eat in the restaurant, the bed was very uncomfortable, didn't sleep lots of noise outside. I had to walk to the local Tesco to get a sandwich, felt very vulnerable on the street.

    The receptionist was fantastic let me park my car in her space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi in my room even though the hotel had free wifi. I was still charged full price for the room even though it didnt have wifi as promised when I booked. Bathroom and toilet were together and was extremely tiny, like you had to step over the toilet to get into the shower. The shower door only covered half the opening. The bathroom sink was right next to the toilet and you had to put your arm on it to fit on the toilet. The sheet on the bed didnt fit the bed and only covered 80% of the bed (so where your feet were there was no sheet covering the mattress). Windows opened oddly (like a hatch but only opened about 15 degrees from the top).

    Lady at reception was nice. Room was clean but still old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the girl that worked on the sunday morning reception was rude, miserabke and needs to learn some people skills

    The man that worked on the saturday evening on reception was nice polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate is not a fair match for the poor property conditions. The external noise and exterior traffic noise is quite disturbing due to the poor soundproofing windows. The bathroom is really really small and there was a strong smell of bleach/chlorine in the room coming from the linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work, had to go to another room to use one. I was told my cab for the airport would be discounted via the hotel and it would arrive at 9am sharply to get to the airport. THIS did NOT happen. The staff showed zero empathy and instead acted like it was my problem. I've stayed in every hotel from top to bottom around the world and this was by far the worst. It's cheap, understandably, but a working shower and a cab for an airport isn't asking a lot

    I liked free wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When opening the window the blind fell off, didn't expect that to happen. Although I managed to pop it back up maybe it could have been looked at before I checked in.

    The room was comfy and clean, I liked the little take away coffee cups so you could take a drink when setting off in the morning nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the most comfortable of places, the room I stayeded in had a bathroom the size of a smallish cupboard or closet, the bed wasn't the greatest and it's on a busy street that can be quite loud, but it is cheap, a quarter of the cost I paid in central London for some rooms. So if you are on a budget, it will do just fine.

    The staff were very friendly and introduced me to the area. They were very helpful when I asked if they could book a cab for me, and called to let me know when it was at the hotel. The Hotel isn't in a bad location, easy to get to Heathrow and into central London. About a 5min walk to the underground and once on the underground, getting to places like Hammersmith, is easy enough. They did have some nice touches, like providing takeout cups, in case you wanted to take your tea with you. I would stay there again, if I were on a bit of a budget and didn't want to put up with a dorm room in London for about the same price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi never worked as excuse they said there's too many people using it. Also shower door was broken there was only one side of the door the other side was missing. Television remote wasn't working. No fan or a.c. in Ibiz budget for the same money I got everything.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds on the window were old and see through, letting in a lot of light. There was an odour of urine in the room Not able to connect to wifi. High level of street noise.

    Location to underground and Twickemham stadium

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows wafer thin and hard, tap in toilet sink loose, hotel right under flight path, lift old death trap, tired basic hotel. The streets surrounding the hotel made you feel uncomfortable at night

    Not a great deal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned on other reviews the en suite is exceptionally small but as a 6 foot man i managed to shower fine, any bigger and you may struggle.

    Stayed here as we were heading to wimbledon and it was only a 30 minute drive away for a thrid of the price you'd pay in the wimbledon area. Suited our needs perfectly, lady on the desk was very friendly and room was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at the Rosemount Hotel, the bathroom was a bit small though. The location was excellent, yes, lots of planes but it is nice and close to Heathrow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room aren't the best - toilet roll holder hanging off, tv flickering until it warmed up, the tiniest bathroom I've ever been in (and I'm counting a touring caravan in that comparison), half the shower door missing and a window you couldn't fully open without damaging the blind and/or the wall. BUT if you view a hotel as just a bed then this is just fine

    Location great for 2 reasons: proximity to twickenham stadium, just a 30 min walk and a free bus back to Hounslow and secondly only a 10 min walk to Hounslow Central tube stop, on the Piccadilly line straight to Leicester Square all through the night. The hotel is also cheap - £30 pp is a bargain, especially with free parking as well. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOMS WERE A LITTLE ON THE SMALL SIDE IN PARTICULAR THE BATHROOM. KEPT BANGING LEG ON SIDE OF BED.

    THE PROPERTY IS VERY WELL LOCATED. STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. ROOMS VERY CLEAN AND REGULARLY SERVICED.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i did not like about the hotel is the bathrooms. They are very very small. Also the double room is small with only a small wardrobe. It is much better to book a twin room because there is a a double bed & a big single bed in the twin room with a chest of drawers, table, chair & pull out couch bed. The twin room might cost a little bit more but it worth it to have the extra space.

    The Rosemount is a nice clean hotel. The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. The girls in reception were very nice. There was a large group of us. We had 3 double rooms & 3 twin rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was inside the shower cubicle therefore you had to climb over the toilet to get in the shower. This meant that I couldn't wash properly in the morning. The bedroom windows opened far too wide therefore birds almost flew in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked 3 x twin rooms as doubles not available, was given 3 x small single, emphasis on small! Bed not full size, en suite very small, hand basin encroached if using toilet, one door on shower so whole of small area of en suite wet! Size of room probably 7 x 10 feet. Would not be any good for anyone over 6' tall or of a large build.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is extremely easy to get to from Heathrow. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next store is homely and friendly and the food is delicious! Close to shops, cafes and restaurants. Perfect location for one night or several nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Small. Bathroom not much room to move around. Shower one side door missing. Toilet too small, (Ok for children under 12. Static build. Seen bigger Wc on planes. Windows stiff to open Window roll blinds damaged. It would be nice and get better ratings if the rooms were slightly bigger. Bathroom definitely needs to be at least 1 meter bigger. Heating was on in this warm weather.

    No comment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en suite bathroom was amazingly tiny, it was no bigger than a broom cupboard yet they have squeezed a toilet, sink and power shower into it. I am not a particularly large person (6 foot, average build), but i could only just close the door when sat on the toilet, i had spread my knees as wide as i could and my nose was practically touching the door. Not the most comfortable experience. Also worth noting that Hounslow is right next to the airport, the air traffic was a little bit noisy.

    Very happy with the price and the location, nice and close to the Hounslow Central tube station. The hotel was easy enough to find and the parking at the rear of the hotel was spacious and convenient. Comfortable bed, for a budget hotel in the London area i thought the bed and room were of decent size. Staff seemed nice enough on the reception and in the bar, the hotel had more charm to it than your typical Travelodge/Ibis type of budget hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets are filthy, the WiFi is not reliable (continually had to go down from 5th floor to report that it wasn't working because my Phone line was dead) The room had a raw sewage stench in it, in part due to the minute prefab shower (1/2 door missing)/Toilet and basin...I had to leave the light on so that the extractor fan would remove the stench)

    One Polish lady on Reception helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi always disconnected...extremely frustrating when trying to do work. Bathroom tiny. Shower door missing 1/2 panel, noisy...

    Staff willing to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small compared to the room. The window didn't close properly so a lot of traffic noise.

    The property was ok the room was big great position to city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that they feel that calling out the chef, was to much problem for them, this shows the hotel is not making enough money to have a full time chef and are losing money this way, they can incorporate this in a long term plan and offer this service, so that their guest don't go elsewhere looking for the same services, they can provide.

    We enjoyed the care and attention of the staffs, in regards to our stay there and appreciate the hotel manager going the extra mile to making sure we had everything, even down to the paper work at the hotel complete, they didn't feel put out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty looking chair in the room which was out of place looking. It should be removed the rest of the room was very clean.

    Room was clean, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was literally no existent -it kept going off and the lift was shaky whenever it stopped.the room was small and the bathroom as well. The kettle had limescale which meant I couldn't make tea in the morning..

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bearing in mind the great value for money, any serious criticism would be churlish. But the location of the hotel was quite busy and noisy - traffic noise and aircraft landing - which might put off some people, but did not bother me too much. Room was small, with a tiny ensuite, but all clean and tidy.

    I think staff were all Polish, they were very friendly, but owner had perfect English - there was a good relaxed ambience about the hotel, and I would be happy to stay there again. The location was good for getting into the city - 30 minutes by tube - Piccadilly line station 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the bathroom was the size of a small cupboard.You could just about close the door when using the toilet,you lean against the toilet to use the tiny sink !

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a little sketchy at night. I stayed on a sat night and there was fighting outside the pub across the road. The hotel has great security though.

    The room was clean and neat. Only a short walk from the Hounslow Central station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not the most comfortable. The 'bathroom in a cupboard' was on the small size! Ok for a night. The heating was on 24hrs a day and made the room almost unbearable. Opening the window helped, but let traffic noise in.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Convenient location for Twickenham. Plentiful breakfast. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom tiny, have to climb over toilet to get in shower, shower only had half a door, impossible to shower without soaking bathroom and part of bedroom, heating raging hot and uncontrollable, had to have window wide open just to breathe! We paid £10 extra for an "executive" room. All I can say is, I'm glad it wasn't a basic one. Next time we will pay more for a different hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny

    Close to twickenham stadium, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Only 2 pillows on a double bed but asked for more and they were brought up to our room quickly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom, very, very small.

    Excellent location , reasonable cost especially for London with car park and great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Polish restaurant next door/attached convenient and nice meals.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower / loo / basin is very tight and if I was a "more generously sized person" I would not stay in the cheapest rooms as we did. They are tight on space, but done as well as possible. Ah, and if you don't like aeroplanes . . . . . interesting!

    The staff were brilliant, very friendly. Value for money in London, wow, awesome! Fabulous breakfast. Plenty of coffee / tea in the room too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom! The shower didn't work properly only had boiling hot water coming out and you couldn't adjust the temperature because the taps were stuck in that position!!!!😡

    Nice big room, comfy big bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of the toilet and shower was small but could be a problem for somebody bigger , i am 5ft 8, the lift works but I was a little bit scared to use it because its quite old and looks shaky. the internet connection was not good and steady, on and off and you will need to go down to reception to remind them to start it up again.

    Bed was okay. Room was tidy. Location was okay. Staff was very willing to help. Overall atmosphere in the hotel was okay for stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what I paid I wasn't expecting a 5* hotel. Received at least as much as I paid for.

    The young woman at the front desk who checked me in was so kind. She even carried my rather heavy piece of luggage to the room. The price was great for being about 0.3 mile from the tube to get me to Heathrow the following AM and a block away from Hounslow's shopping avenue with cafes and pubs in the immediate vicinity. Room and bath were quite clean....more important to me than amenities. Even had a tea tray which had been missing when I stayed at another hotel in the area for more money. The hotel was better than some of the reviews indicated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of shower cubicle in en suite in this top floor room, much too small, not able to move once in there and struggled to raise arms to wash!

    staff went out of their way to be helpful, very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Not suitable for people with a 'larger frame'.

    Breakfast fantastic. Evening meals in restaurant also v good. Staff service was terrific. Close to tube and half hour walk to Twickenham stadium.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs a lot of TLC! Nearly took a finger off pulling the blind down as it was stapled together, and the decor is coming apart. Needs airing out as well, hits you like a brick to the face. The walls are super thin so if you have loud people next door you will be woken up.

    If you're looking for a place to literally crash for the night, and have a hot shower in the morning then this place is ideal. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all the owner himself was rude cause I called on my second night regarding Parking but it look like I was disturbing him wouldn't give me is name and hung up on me, they should have a night oditor there not and extension for people to call a rude man on the other line it's my money you prick.room very small toilet even worse can hardly sit comfortably on it and if u fat you want be able trust me, spider web in the room as well and two little mash up pillow, this hotel need to re invest and refurbish. I wouldn't recommend family and friends there sorry. they had 1 dirty office chair with fungus and stains all over it no value for money😠

    staff was ok frendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed during a UK September 'heatwave' and the room was far too hot to sleep in comfortably. Obviously the weather is beyond the hotel's control but I wonder whether they could do more in terms of opening windows and doors (that aren't fire-doors) in corridors to try to get the temperature down as much as possible, and also improve the air quality? Also some way to keep the regular teabags fresher would be good too - and separate from the herbal ones that tend to 'share' their flavour! But both my criticisms apply to 90% of cheaper places I've stayed, so the Rosemont was no worse than average. I'm just putting it out there such that Booking.com might pass the word on generally? Coffee quality is made such a fuss of these days - it's about time the same care and courtesy was show to the humble cuppa!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room was just 2 small, shower sink n toilet all in one very small little corner, couldn't stand in front of mirror 2 wash as toilet was in way!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything. I don't need the Ritz but appreciate a comfortable bed, and normal room equipment, which all worked splendidly

    As editor of Practical Farm Ideas magazine I regularly stay in hotels. Rosemount is one of the best this year and the staff more than helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: