Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Grampian B&B and inn reviews
  4. Aberdeen B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Rosemount Palace

Reviews of Rosemount Palace

Caroline Place, Aberdeen, AB25 2TH, United Kingdom

#45 of 47 B&Bs and Inns in Aberdeen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 657 B&B reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    7.5
    excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are slightly smaller and you can hear everything through the door of whats going on in corridor or other room. Location there is not really anything around where to eat and although it is close to city centre it is still a bit of longer walk.

    Great value for money. Has everything you need. Decent breakfast, quite comfy bed and clean. Free car park on site. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    9.2
    Location and car parking on site.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and car parking on site. Very good price. Friendly staff. Included a cooked breakfast that i wasn't expecting. All in all I'd recommend this place as an economical B&B.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    3.3
    Nothing wouldn't stay again to noisy
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service building was cold walked into a cold bedroom with Windows open heating off didn't explain about the use of the phone in the room

    Nothing wouldn't stay again to noisy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    An ideal stopping place for B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacked just a wee bit of atmosphere but everything else made up for that.

    Good size room, comfortable bed, good size bathroom and good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. If needed, good bus service for the short trip into town, i.e. good location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room when I booked. Our room weathered most of the traffic noise, which could be heard through our thin windows. It kept us up for most of the night and early morning. A bad night’s sleep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.3
    An experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all a bit hap hazard. No real staff apart from the receptionist who seemed to work day and night. He was very helpful and cheerful and probably keeps the place ship shape

    The man in reception was very helpful and helped me carry the pram up the 2 flights of stairs. The accommodation is a converted church and has a very worn feel to it. It may be run by a religious group but not very sure. No one wore uniforms or badges so it was very difficult to tell guest from staff. The breakfast room seems to double up as a type of common room and the crockery is a mismatch of various t sets but was all very clean. Very low budget accommodation but was ok for just 1 night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    8.8
    would stay again as a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after being told that rooms where suitable for 2 adults and child found that room was to small and staff had to find spare bed but space very limited should not say family rooms

    breakfast good staff good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Lovely with caring and considerate staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could of been better i enjoyed my stay...and was a stressfull time for myself as my daughter was in labour the staff all understood and were phenomenal please do not change a thing you guys are perfect.

    The staff were lovely and understanding. The rooms were brilliant comfy and clean. Over all id recommend this to hotel anyone...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    2.5
    Cheap and not Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only really dealt with one member of staff and she was very poor, definitely in the wrong job. There was no welcome on arrival, in fact booking in was very uncomfortable and seemed to take forever and a day because we had to fill in a waver saying that we were responsible for breakages, loss of keys and smoking in the rooms, quite hefty fines too. The next day in the morning for breakfast, the same member of staff was very rude. We weren't offered any coffee or tea and when we asked for more beans she sharply replied "THERE IS NO MORE BEANS". Also the breakfast was disgusting, I'm no food critic but I couldn't eat any of mine. I don't expect much for the money we paid, a smile would of gone a long way though. Another small gripe, not much hot water for the sink and what did come out leaked through the plug, was really difficult to shave.

    I thought the room was really nice, excellent shower, good selection of teas and coffees and in good walking distance from Aberdeen City centre. We did see a male member of staff and he seemed very nice and attentive, wish we'd got him instead.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.6
    I'm very pleased to have discovered this marvellous place to stay in the centre of Aberdeen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one negative - the hotel is situated at a busy road junction and I found the traffic noisy until about 11 pm.

    Free parking also included, so this excellent B&B must be the best value in town!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    I felt very relaxed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering after 11 was through a side door which I hadn't realised opened outwards so thought I couldn't get in. Luckily someone was coming out

    Very helpful staff. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Nothing much is required

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful, it was. Good value for money, i would stay there again if im in the town it was close to town centre and local shops scattered near

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.0
    Nothing especially
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast arrangements were totally unsatisfactory. At times no-one was around to replenish supplies of the cooked breakfast items, there were no instructions for new arrivals, the toaster was abysmal.

    Nothing especially

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.2
    I WOULD NOT STAY HERE OF RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    EVERYTHING. My words to reception were "is this a hostel?" although he said it wasn't, it was. Most Youth Hostel haves more to offer than the ROSEMOUNT PALACE - I don't know how they came up the aspirational name, as it was anything but a palace - it might belong a community church, but this was not reflected in its presentation. The bedrooms were cell like with very bare essentials and rubbish coat hangers. A shower which was broken [which Tessy fixed] a plugless sink; and a cleaner who never cleaned the bathroom or replaced cups with fresh one's and didn't removed used plates. The photo's shown to booking.com website are not representative of the accommodation I and other travellers were offered. HOW CAN THEY GET AWAY WITH FALSELY REPRESENTING THEIR ACCOMMATION AS THEY DO. The breakfast was very poor - I do not like to eat food that is being kept warm in heated containers. Not the sort of food I expect in any accommodation. If I had been able to move on elsewhere with losing my money - I would not have stayed one night. I SHOULD HAVE READ THE REVIEWS!!!!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE ROSEMOUNT PALACE TO ANYONE.

    only the staff. they were excellant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing did not get up for the breakfast would not stay...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there the room was unsuitable so l ask to have refund .they changed me to another room which was much better so we stayed there .we only had 1 set of towels for 2 people l had to ask for another set also you had to be in for 11pm or come in the fire exit which was at the side which was not lit up very unsafe

    Nothing did not get up for the breakfast would not stay there again more like a hostel then a hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Cozy room with friendly staff, location a little far out, great building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a lot further than I thought stated ten minutes from the ballroom when it was a 35 minute walk. Entrance hard to find. Didn't have breakfast which I paid for as it didn't start until 8 on Sunday I had to leave at 7:30.

    Staff, facilities, room, temperature, atmosphere. The building was a lovely church and it was a unique place to stay. Also aPokémon Go gym if you're into that...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Basic room but had the essentials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No noise cancellation between rooms, room was very dusty even though it was cleaned each day, had to ask for a second towel as there was only one in the room on arrival for two people, kettle in room wasn’t very clean & the tea supplied in the room wasn’t very good.

    Bed was VERY soft - I loved it but might not be for everyone, breakfast was easy to sort out (buffet), very close to city centre (but I’ve lived in Aberdeen before so it helped that I knew the city & short cuts). Rooms were cleaned every day. Car park accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    ok in is very clean and near to city center.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No. everything is ok and I am satisfy with the services

    ok in is very clean and near to city center. Also near to the university Aberdeen. Good breakfast and very good facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    In the booking web site you see only the room's red wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking web site you see only the room's red wall (nice picture) but in any points it describe that the structure is an ex hurch (nothing against to the church) but it would be better it was specified

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    It was fine but few things needing improved
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and clean, the mattress cover on the other hand needed replaced as was falling apart. The shower temp needed regulated as was hot and cold and the doors were needing fixed as was a health and safety risk. The breakfast was fine but there wasn't enough to do everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but I’ll probably stay elsewhere next time.
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in bedroom did not work and the other had a fuzzy picture. Noisey and the Internet was intermittent. We ended up using the 4G from our phones.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money in scrupulously clean premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water at wash basin. A specific water heating switch on the wall did not work however the shower water was hot. The curtains hanging vertically from the top of sloping windows did not work and also hid the TV screen from one of the beds. There has to be a better solution.

    Entire premises were scrupulously clean. Beds were very comfortable. Heating was adequate. Ample storage room in new furniture. Breakfast was comprehensive. For price paid this was fantastic value for money. Also appreciated private parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    My room was very clean, and everything was functional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very clean, and everything was functional. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. The staff was very willing to work with my check-in/check-out schedule.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value basic accommodation.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only toiletry in bathroom was shampoo, no shower gel or sink soap. Bedside light not working. Window opening safety chains broken. Vertical hanging curtains from pitched ceiling .. had to walk behind them!

    Welcoming & friendly staff, well located for access to University Medical campus. Good breakfast selection (if kept-warm cooked items), plenty of hot water & fresh towels. Tea/coffee tray well stocked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    good place to stay and value for money .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt get wi fi but were tired anyway.

    the bed was great and so was the breakfast.staff helpful and pleasent. the location suited us as we were visiting a friend in hospital good value for money .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent single bedroom accommodation for a solo traveler...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast offered in the morning could have been expanded upon e.g. with croissants, fruit etc.

    Excellent single bedroom accommodation for a solo traveler at a very good price. Bed and blankets were extremely comfortable, en-suite bathroom was very clean, plenty of space in the room too. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    We were only travelling through so the purpose of our stay ...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed supplied for child foc - was actually a mattress on the floor.

    We were only travelling through so the purpose of our stay was really a just a bed. Value for money and full breakfast included so was well worth the stay. If booking for a longer break may not meet requirements.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The fact you sleep in a half decommissioned church made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you sleep in a half decommissioned church made our stay a bit weird. Also, the breakfast is served in the main hall which leads to the church part of the building so the church goers where walking past guests eating breakfast on Sunday morning. Also, breakfast is self service so there is only instant coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were plaster board, rather than brick, so noises travelled from one room to another.

    The cooked breakfasts were good, yet often cold. The scrambled egg was very dry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out dated, there were holes in the walls and dirty marks .the curtains were broken and could not cover the windows therefor the room was very light untill about 9.45 pm and again sbout 5 in the morning. The shower kept switching itself off and would have to go out of bathroom to reset it. The images on booking .com were obviously of some of the better room and did not depict the actual room we stayed in.

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast supplied was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay - it was very convenient for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The location is close to a main road so it is noisy when the windows are open.

    Location was great for what I needed. Staff were always friendly. Breakfast is self service which is really convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.5
    Don’t stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room poor most channels didn’t work

    Was told doors would be locked at 11pm on a Saturday night but wouldn’t give me a key told if I wasn’t back I would have to phone porter also couldn’t get parked at hotel no room for my car wouldn’t recommend this hotel I won’t be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city centre and airport buses. Friendly staff, clean room with a nice shower and normal, good breakfast. Room was quiet enough and neither too hot or cold, pretty comfortable for a one night stay and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    AWFUL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two nights in a row bed collapsed both mornings staff were late to open doors on 2nd morning was late for work as again staff slept in. Then told me there was a way out will not use again despite being very close to workplace. And fire safety is a concern doors locked overnight no instructions re fact they have an exit door which is magnetised p.s. I think a visit from the fire service and council would be good re their safety of residents.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    This is definitely no ‘palace’
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was falsely advertised, the pictures must’ve been about 10 years out of date because it was in a serious state of disrepair. The person who answered the phone when I called as I drove up and down Caroline Place and couldn’t find it eventually came to get me and it turned out I was outside when I called. There’s no signs you can see in daylight. The room was very run down, the shower kept going cold and needed a service, breakfast was not great at all with undercooked sausages or eggs and we couldn’t get away quick enough. Only reason we didn’t book somewhere else was because we were on a budget. Sunday morning there was someone banging on a drum kit from 8.30am. Now it turns out they’ve taken £50 for pre authorisation as well as the £95 for the room and when I called they ‘didn’t know anything about it’ and then when I sent a screenshot showing the 2 transactions apparently booking.com did it and I’ve to wait for a refund or it’s not been taken or something.....

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Impeccable!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there was one concern, it is a bit dated, but since the facilities are in such a good state, and very clean of course, who bothered?

    They say "you get what you pay for" but Rosemount Palace is far ahead from that! Very close to TC, and they allowed us to park the car before check in, and after, so we didn't use it during our stay! The bed wes excellent, very comfortable. The place was very clean. Breakfast was full(bacon, sausage, eggs, coffee, marmalade etc.). And of course the stuff was very friendly, helpful and always smiley. Highly recomended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Find another,not here
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady staff member who covers reception and breakfast is surely waiting on a 'personality 'transplant',disgraceful customer service,after first breakfast she caught our attention and pointed to the counter to bring the plates, dishes to her hahaha, never seen nothing like it,white bacon and sausages she tried to cook, she shouldn't be there, guy is more polite and helpful, rooms are very small,sons had holes in the wall,shower door rollers were broke in ours,breakfast is kept in hot plates for hours.never stay again if in Aberdeen

    Parking off-road fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Not as advertised. Rooms need decorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Not good sound proofing. No bin in toilet, no toilet roll holder. Hairdryer didn’t work. Poor decoration. Curtains did not cover windows

    Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good tourist class accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful check in. Adequate breakfast included in the price which was very reasonable. Quirky place to stay - an old stone church 15 minute walk into town with free parking. Have read some bad reviews- we found the shower spotless and the sheets and bedding sparkling white. Sometimes people can be unreasonable about their expectations of budget accommodation. As it is an old church the walls etc were old so obviously not sparkling clean but clean enough. Would be happy to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Summary it's completley worth, especially for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hadn't bad experinence.

    We could fast check-in, the staff was kind and helpful, the breakfast was great, and we had a wide selection of foods, the bed was OK, the location is acceptable, there is more bus stop in near. You are going to have great value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Unless you really need to be in this location, I would choose somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were surly and on occasion rude. The place is locked after 11pm, what is that all about! Breakfast starts at 7, pointless for me as I leave at 5.45, they were unwilling to make any concession. The room was in very poor condition in places.

    The central location is excellent, that's all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor, needs care and respect of residents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There seemed to be no system for reception, staff unhelpful. Provision for breakfast hit and miss. No warm atmosphere! Being run on a shoe-string? It needs a manager to overhaul the provision completely.

    Our special disabled friendly was good and cleanliness fine. Locality was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    A place not worth to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi coverage was poor. We got a little note in morning clipped to the windscreen wiper. It read we should not be park where we parked and we will get clamp as a result. There was no warning sign in the area we parked the car. Hotel staff did not mention we can't park there as well. Anyway, the most important thing was our car didn't get clamp as it said in the little note.

    Breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    The property was quirky and central to conveniences, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly and made us wait almost an hour before showing us our pre booked room as the computer wasnt working. Even though we had the confirmation letter. The room also had dirty walls and you could hear everything in the next room, I didn't get much sleep due to road noise.

    The property was quirky and central to conveniences, was cheap and we just needed a place to sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming was appalling, the woman at reception was very unfriendly and miserable on arrival. Not a single smile, cold and unhelpful. She was in the same mood the following day at breakfast and checkout. Breakfast is also bad, terrible I'd say. Sorry, I work the catering industry and hardly ever post feedbacks but you asked for it. Please do something about your staff behavior and the quality of your breakfast!

    The rooms (we rented 3) were ok, clean and comfortable although I could hear the people next to my room arguing and shouting at each other so not very soundproof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Accomodation was okay for a two night stay but the area around location was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation was too basic and noicy with the traffic right next to the room. I did’nt felt safe in the area around the accomodation, for example when walking to the centre

    The staff was kind, the breakfast area clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    No frills but adequate for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff around to help in morning. No-one answering telephone either. Had to wait for over 10mins for someone to turn up to re-fill the milk, provide mugs and boiling water.

    Basic but cheap and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money & i would not hesitate to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts are a bit disappointing. Its self-service buffet style. But there is enough there to satisfy most people plus you can have as much as you like.

    The single room i had was quite spacious & clean. The property is not easy to find. You are best looking for a grey church to find it. Its about 15 mins walk from the railway station. If you get a taxi from the station the cost is £7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Dusty Springfield,spending my night in the rose mouldy hay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was dirty, it was dusty and mouldy that I had the worse hay fever attack ever the next day I had a presentation it was traumatic and bad allergy reaction . As you enter the hotel it is very stiff and dump. My room was so small and looks like the room hadn’t been cleaned for 3 months with dust mites and dusty particles in the corners of the room and all over. The window had been left at 11 pm I became really picky about the breakfast because of the dirt in the room and bathroom I was put off . I arrived In town very early but if I had arrived earlier I would have asked for a refund. I will not stay here again would rather sleep by the beach in a wee boat than this dusty rusty hayfield Plz can I have my iPhone plugger back. No one replied my email. This hotel needs an inspection. Next time I will be better off saving Money to sleep in a good, clean Hotel than waking up in this Dusty Springfield. I m staying away from cheap hotels . Always read reviews before you book a hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Handy location close to city center (10-15 minutes walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not very well signposted, we had to do a full circle to find the entrance as the church and hotel parts use the same main door and this wasn't immediately apparent.

    Handy location close to city center (10-15 minutes walk). Accommodation was basic but comfortable. Good value for money. I have no real complaints and good what I paid for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s advertised as a hotel, but is actually a Church/faith based centre. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything. Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Fairly priced place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a fair walk away from the city centre and although there are bus stops near by, they're pretty limited for links to get around town. There only seemed to be one person running the show which meant that the reception was frequently unoccupied. Also, if you're veggie, don't get excited about the breakfast.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The place is also cleaned to a really high standard. The room had all required amenities and the bed was pretty comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    As breakfast it's absolute not done to serve fried eggs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As breakfast it's absolute not done to serve fried eggs from the day before.....the care for table at breakfast makes a huge difference....there is one person to run everything in the hotel, reception and kitchen! The restaurant is provided with computer desks! ....its a shame because rooms are ok! I think with a little effort this could be a far better place to stay...its not worth 45 euros a night...im sorry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Staying for a short period of time on a strict budget then it's fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dark room - small, half windows high up (room resembles a cell!). Everything was basic: equipped room, cleanliness, customer service, breakfast: cooked option - sausages, eggs, beans & bacon & then two/three types of cereal, toast (white & brown), jams, two types of juice, coffee & tea. Limited TV stations & bad reception (at least in my room). Location - in a church, so b'fast is served in the church's community hall (?). It's a good 10-15 minute walk along busy main roads into the city centre. If the weather is good (which fortunately for me, it was) then it's good exercise and not at all unpleasant, but if it's windy and raining (or both) then it would be a bus trip there & back, although there are a number of stops very close to the hotel. You do pay for what you get, so in that respect the faults are to be expected & accepted, I guess for the money.

    Super soft and surprisingly, extremely comfortable bed. Reasonably spacious shower cabinet in a decent sized, but basic, bathroom. 10 min walk (uphill - but downhill in the mornings!) from city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was limited but good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain rail was off the wall. Shower was awful. Beds were hard and it was overall just shabby. Wouldn't stay again wouldn't recommend.

    Breakfast was limited but good enough. Breakfast area was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    ok for 1 night but one i would not recommened
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no signage for the Rosemount outside the premises breakfast was very poor + no bar or drink on the premises if you were staying out after 11PM you had to ring the reception to get back in

    room beds were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location and lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very warm welcome and a great assistance by the receptionist at our arrive. The location is perfect with parking space and very close to city centre you can reach in five minutes walk to avoid to move the car in the cahotic traffic of Aberdeen. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the bathroom was extlemely clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing experience
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful even tho I’d asked for a special request for my daughter/ son in law when he tried to check in earlier was informed I should have contacted hotel personally this wasent mentioned on web site very stressful on the day of their wedding also room was not very clean my daughter says dirty marks everywhere and there was no hand soap at the sink to even wash there hands they dident go for breakfast as no one told them this was an extra small gift for their wedding night which after hearing about the disaster wish I’d chosen somewhere else

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t stay again. That said you get what you pay for. We needed two rooms for one night was £75.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a hostel rather than hotel. Carpet dirty with dust in corner of bedroom (the double room 3). Ground floor room. Guests in rooms above could be heard loudly moving about, creaking floors. Breakfast poor. Best not to provide or do better. We only saw one member of staff who seemed to do everything - checkin / out, cook the breakfast etc. It’s half of a converted church other half looks like still used as a “retreat” / life centre. Suspect it is used as such and rooms sold as “hotel” when not being used as a “retreat” to make some money.

    Location for what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Served our purpose and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress. Room a bit short of space

    Close, convenient, park nearby, free wifi, free parking, close to hospital especially to CLAN. Hot shower, surprisingly quiet from road traffic. Hairdryer, coffee making facility, Bible and alarm clock. Full breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal stop if coming in or getting on Ferry.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find as not known as Rosemount Palace on building, breakfast could be better.

    Clean, comfortable room, good parking, obliging staff, a lot of room to relax in building and no pressure to leave early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    great value in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were quite a few steps for us to carry our suitcases up, otherwise it was better than expected given the affordable price

    Great price, even included breakfast, staff helpful, provided a fold out bed for our toddler at no extra cost, able to eat our takeaway dinner in a warm dinning area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    we liked our stay after all you only get what you paid for pity they could do something about breakf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was cold so was the plates and the cutlery could have done with a clean the lamp in the bedroom needed a bulb and the walls were paper thin

    there was no bother we enjoyed our break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty bed uncomfortable breakfast apoauling no chair in room t drink stains all over wall curtain hook not attached to wall just. lying on window ledge it felt more like a homeless unit than a hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Happy for the price I paid but it is not a place I want to spend any more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had a weird vibe. Instant coffee for breakfast was unacceptable.

    My room had a futon mattress, and it was as comfortable as a regular mattress. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Leaving it.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, noisy, awful breakfast. The walls are so thin I could hear the gentleman in the room next door using the toilet. Room was disgusting, breakfast tasteless. I understand that it's cheap, but basic should still mean clean.

    Leaving it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.5
    We booked with breakfast and expected breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked with breakfast and expected breakfast. Woke up early but was almost nothing for breakfast. On table we found only one piece of bacon and half egg.. everything else okey for that amount of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff,when we saw any staff, didn't seem to want to be there! Breakfast wasn't there when we went for it had to wait half hour for the only member of staff on duty to cook more! It was really noisy at night being able to hear everything from the next room in your own room!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, bad breakfast and WIFI
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can easily hear the conversation in the room next to you, it's as if you were participating in it. My room didn't have a hair dryer, but had an iron. Breakfast was a bit poor, probably because of the lack of guests at the time (I would recommend you to bring your own if you are vegetarian, no fruit was offered). For some reason, the WIFI always started to fail from 11PM onwards...

    Location and the check-in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, the room was a little worn down but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at reception was not very approachable and only offered information when asked (even essential things like the fact that you need to get a fob from reception if you plan to return to the hotel after 11pm. The breakfast was very minimalistic, and eggs, beans etc were not refilled.

    Good value for money, the room was a little worn down but comfy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    stayed in room a lot. nothing to do near hand or in hotel. had to take bus into town centre. not eas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no choice of cereal only all bran also no fruit, seats in dinning area were a complete mess they all need to be recovered room is not big enough for a couple you are always banging in to one another

    breakfast was good when everything was there some days there was sausages and beans but no eggs or/and bacon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value really, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged on credit card automatically. Even though i opted to pay by cash or visa debit when booking. Was only using cc as security. Shower head and kettle need cleaning. Make sure you know that its in the church or you will struggle finding the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Parking outside with no fee or hastle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slats on my bed kept falling out so I slept on a slant all night, not the best sleep Ive ever had. I have reported it to the staff so If i have the same room next time I will be very dissapointed if this has not been fixed.

    Parking outside with no fee or hastle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although comfortable, the room decor could do with being updated. Accessable plug for the kettle at waist height rather than floor level. The iron should also be within reach and not on a shelf about 8 ft high.

    Obviously the price. It is very good value for what you get. The location is relatively central too. Enjoyed breakfast in the morning, which was included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    OK ernight stay in Aberdeen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine and the hotel had everything I needed for an overnight stay.

    Location was good, not far from city centre and there was on site parking

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: