Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rossmore Hotel 2 stars

Cranbrook Road, Ilford, IG1 4UA, United Kingdom

#17 of 23 hotels in Ilford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cockroaches in my colleagues room, the place is grubby, had to turn sideways to enter bathroom, water pressure was a joke. a 100 years ago it may have been acceptable, but not today. i am not putting the roach picture up, just in case someone reading this has a delicate stomach. this is a true reflection of the property.

    i enjoyed leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just bed blanket for me was too hot. But for colder night it's fine :)

    Would like just more light bed sheet for simmer time more tight :)) I like room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a building 200 yards from main building, smelt horrible in there. Shower heat setting broke, shower too small and the sliding doors were stiff to open. Banging doors and people shouting all day. Was staying there between shifts and got no sleep.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it was in, very noisy all night.People outside the room window shouting and smoking weed. Got no sleep the three days I was there, checked out a day early. Not happy.

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff where very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, maybe a small shampoo in the room would help.

    I arrived with a young child and a baby and the first thing Umar at the reception did was to arrange for a bigger room than I had booked. I am very grateful for that. Staff were all helpful and friendly. This place is real value for money and I will certainly come again. The room was spacious and comfortable and the wifi worked fine. They offer a great cooked buffet style breakfast included in the price. There is a central reception area with rooms on both sides, rambling over a few levels. Not a new building but it seems recently renovated and is clean and tidy. Although there a quite a few corridors to navigate this is a well set up place, with a lot of space to hang and chill. The bar area where I was able to sit with friends in the evening was spacious and pleasant - with a limited choice of drinks. The restaurant is well set up for breakfast and the food was nicely cooked. There is plenty of free car parking space outside and the hotel is in a quiet spot facing Valentine's park which is a nice place to take kids. Restaurants and multi-cultural fast food joints 5 mins away and a large Wetherspoon Pub. If you are looking for a comfortable place at a great price then I definitely recommend the Rossmore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People going in and out all night and running up n down all night

    The staff and the room. Room was very big but it was the junior suite so larger room .= more money (£95 compared to the basic £45

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in a building up the road not at the hotel, the room was not clean, the shower was to hot. the room smelt like fast food, sadly disappointed. will not stay here again, we think booking.com should really check the images they are presenting on the re web site as this hotel was clearly not as per the images shown. the price was cheap, but rally was horrid. we have gone home for wash.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely appalling the room was filthy upon entering water leakage marks everywhere bathroom was not cleaned which the housekeeping staff admitted to due to increased hours of work. I am a General Manager at a very successful Hotel based in Warwickshire and do understand the challenges but this was completely unacceptable. I complained and advised that I wish to speak with the manager I also advised that my card should not be charged which was agreed to only to find out that they had gone ahead and charged the card anyway. The toilet was blocked so in a room with 3 children 8 and under I was disgusted that an alternative was not offered instead was told when the maintenance man come he will take a look. We were over 2 hours late to the family Engagement so we missed all the rituals due to the condition of the ensuite the Hotel offers no air conditioning nor does is provide any fans so on one of the hottest days we decided to take our fans for the kids but only to find they had only 1 power point in the family room. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable room for a reasonable price. Although on main road it was quiet inside and outside. Room was small but ok for 1. Breakfast was good English breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a family room but the toilet didn’t have a lock nor did it flush properly and there must have been plumbing problems because the room smelt very bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Only pork was supplied as the meat option. Chicken, beef, turkey sausages should be served for those who don't eat pork. Thank you

    Location, near all transport routes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable. The room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. I am a non-smoker and it was even worse that i had children with me. Bathroom had a see through glass door with a certain. Try taking a bath with children in the room..

    Some staff were a bit friendly. Room size was ok but not clean. It was at the top of stairs with no lifts. Breakfast was supposed to be English breakfast but we ate half of it. It was not pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to fill the toilet cistern up from a bottle or it would only flush like once every few hours, get what you pay for i suppose

    Decent breakfast good location near gants hill tube station., bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was too small and the shower was upstairs. We changed to an ensuite which was more spacious but the ceiling needed a bit of repair and the carpet was torn.

    The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Worst hotel see in may life batter then may back yard shed almost 50 years old bed no cleaning small bed to mutch knoice coming from outside we cant sleep all night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the buffet breakfast was warm or even cold depending on when it had been put in the trays, There were flies in the room, The WiFi at the very top of the hotel where my room was, was very slow & didn’t work well at times, The ceiling at the top of the hotel was so low that we could barely walk with straight backs.

    The tv and the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how our en suite shower temperature was only scorching hot. There was no happy medium. So we had to use the community shower

    We loved how friendly and welcoming the staff is. They had gone above and beyond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheet was dirty and not changed. A huge vase in washroom. Single glaze window very noisy room.couldnt sleep whole night.a loud alarm for breakfast woke you up at 7am.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double room. Would compare it to the box size room in my own house. Room was extremely small. No room to walk. Bathroom door did not open fully due to the bed behind it. Lamps did not work. Peeling wallpaper. Extremely poor single hideous wardrobe. Will not be returning, ever.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise, cleanliness, room, heat, atmosphere

    Bizarre, the room was in a house 100m away from the hotel. Possibly the hottest room I have ever been in. The noise from other rooms and people running around till about 2am was incredible. I know its cheap, but really? Staff were nice, but overall it was rubbish. Never again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendliness

    Room was very small in comparison to competitors. You could barely move around room without bumping into things. The bath / Shower room was poorly maintained with shower fittings hanging off wall and repointing of tiles of a quality a 5 year old could have done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtains torn and stained as they seem to be there over 10 year with no wash carpet burnt from cigarette nailed bed on toilet broken tap and water thank rubbish behind toilet seat overall disgusting toilet

    i did not liked nothing, on advertise very nice picture and it seems good. but when you actually arrive to your room is very poor in all aspects.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frayed Carpets (trip hazards) . Showers. Toilets. Noisy cleaners if you working nights. Not worth it's price.

    The property is in need of a refurbishment. Seriously. Toilets don't flush properly. Shower hanging off wall. As well as wallpaper. It's the kind of place you wipe your shoes on the way out.. Beware carpark damage. Management are not willing to help with cctv footage. Had to get police involved..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st room i was given was lovely but very small, 2nd one was perfect size and was told the heating wasn't working very well in that room, it was boiling in there but one of the window latches was broken so there was a draft but being a boiler it was fine. No bulb in the bedside lamp and tiles round the shower loose.

    Staff very welcoming and always spoke when you passed with a "morning" or "evening" Breakfast was excellent - choice of drinks, cereals, toast as well as the full English that you helped yourself to from the bain marie. Kitchen staff very attentive with the breakfast and hot food was constantly refreshed. Room was very clean and well stocked with tea, coffee, milk etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in D8 triple room and couldn’t sleep very well there was a constant noise going on and off sounded like a boiler/drill noise, The shower could of been better the knob on shower was broke and shower head was broke and wouldn’t stay up right but other than that was a nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was freezing in the room!! No heat at all! No minimum of toiletries! At least a soap bar to wash your hands could have been put in there! Never going back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small. Plus, the sound resistance of the walls do not exist almost so be prepared to hear everything the other costumers do on the next room. The breakfast was okay could have had more stuff honestly for a "buffet breakfast".

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Room service is also good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window handle was broken, was quite a walk from train station, although there are buses that could have been taken I guess.

    Nothing extraordinary, but my bulb that wasn’t working was changed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too hard and too high, the sockets in the bedroom to boil the kettle were broken, the radiator did not work so the room was cold and the shower holder was broken so we had to hold the shower head. There was also not enough hangers in the wardrobe as there were only 3! The hotel is more than 15 mins walk from Gants Hill station.

    The breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable and the staff were polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside our room vehicles like vans coming and going banging about

    Friendly staff comfortable warm room and bed excellent breakfast nicely kept and clean great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the fact that breakfast at Rossmore is from 0630 so you actually get a chance to have it. Most B&B, Guest Houses or Hotels start breakfast from 0700 or 0730..!! Any of us that are working will miss breakfast at this time because we have obviously left to get to work on time.. I guess that is why they do it.?? Even if there was a continental available so we can grab a couple of things for the road... but I guess that's more trouble than we are worth. WELL DONE TO ROSSMORE!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast time was from 7-9.. No lifts toilet with no sink inside carpets were very old and tatty Very out-dated place Get better for the price The rooms were dull, not enough light

    The location is probably the best thing about this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking in at reception we were told that we were in an annex. The annex was another property at the opposite end to the side street about 150metres. The room was adequate for our stay thou so we decided to stay another night there. The following morning at reception we asked to keep our room which was no problem. Warning They increased the room rate by £15 as that was that days rate so the receptionist said. Check before booking as it hadn't increased!.

    car park at the hotel was at the rear and secured by gates. breakfast was self service buffet and was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked my bedroom...and the breakfast. the room was clean and warm and good comfortable bed.staff were really nice to talk to and loved the breakfast.i had toast made for me as it was not self service.it was nice of staff to come up to me at breakfast and asked how I was which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors are noisy and other guests were loud which wasn't rectified by reception staff throughout the night, The shower was cold one morning with no hot water therefore I had a cold shower. For the price I wouldn't stay at short notice again.

    It served a purpose to be closer to work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hardly worked at all and the room was very cold as there was no heating on in the room .think this hotel could do with a re vamp.

    Room was clean and breakfast was very good and the staff are very friendly,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced main road and was very noisy, not sure if they have double glazing. Not the hotels fault but the occupier of the room.next to me had an alarm at 545 which they didn't turn off until 620am. I could hear it loud and clear through my wall

    bed sheets were nice location good near two tube stops staff friendly decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on the reception was very rude, online it said a family room is suitable for 2 adults and 2 children and 1 extra children under 5 can sleep in beds providing they share double bed. I am a single mum with 4 children youngest child under 5 so choose this hotel for that one reason, but on arrival was told I would need to book a extra room for one of my children which was unacceptable and which is a-legal to book a room separately as my child was underage, but after arguing he agreed to allow us to all sleep in the same room.

    Hotel was close to a beautiful park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think could do with a bit of TLC

    Central to where we need to be and suitable for the price that was paid. Breakfast was excellent and included in the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a triple bedded room instead of a double bed that I originally booked for. The room was so loud and noisy that I couldn't sleep at night. They windows were all close but still it was extremely loud.

    Nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room,no heating, just 2 small towels in bathroom, 1 small soap for 2 people in dabble room Dangerous fixed wall shelfs next to bed , noise from outside street

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was ok but the curtains were dirty and had dust and spider webs. most of the wallpaper and lights had dust, we couldn't turn the heating on so the room was cold.

    It is a quiet place with friendly staff. The restaurant and reception we're clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a choice of breads not just white sliced.

    Plenty of carparking which was secure. The bathroom was modern with a powerful shower. Just watch the temperature of the hot water it's very HOT!!!! The staff were helpful and breakfasts were made from good quality ingredients

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired, light switch broken. Bed obviously well used wasn't too comfortable.

    The accommodation was as expected and suited our needs. Reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 8. The reception clerk

    Firstly we were charged a £10 key depoist, which we have never been charged before. We were given room 8. The heating didn't work, the room was dusty and dirty and most of all the only two plug sockets in the room kept cutting out appliances and was actually sparking. We were given a tv remote that didn't work. I went down to say the heating was not working and was given an old portable heater that also didn't work, so had to go get another one. It looked like the room hadn't been stayed in for a while. There was a funny fishy smell on the bed, which could be down to the old leather bedbase, or down to something else. We expressed our issues to the reception clerk who did not take it seriously and basically brushed us off. Usually I have a great experience at Rossmore but this time I was very disappointed. If you stay here do not take room 8!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several health and safety issues need to be addressed. Fire doors kept open.! Highly dangerous practice. Whilst covered by CCTV, Disabled parking bays not monitored so any-one with a badge able to park on them.

    Generally clean and pleasant hotel offering value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was pretty gross and uncomfortable

    The price is what drew me to the property. Really can't grumble too much . Didn't get breakfast as was only till 9 and overslept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rossmore hotel ...!!! In the morning hotel turn into fish market noice coming from every where and specially room service ladies. The bang on every single door white out thinking off other people’s may sleeping and they put don’t disturb sing as wel and ask for room service never ever going to stay in there NEVER...!!! Vacuum cleaner voice OMG...!!! Only reception guy was friendly and helpful

    reception workers are help full

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WERE NO COMPLIMENTARY SHOWER GELS OR SHAMPOO, NO LITTER BIN IN THE ROOM , NO TEA OR COFFEE, NO SNACKS , NO MINI FRIDGE , OVERALL VERY POOR , WOULD NOT USE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot there is no way of controlling the temperature. Wi-fi very weak continued to drop out.

    Convenient to work very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room suffered from the noise coming in from the other hotel occupants as they walked up and down the corridors

    the hotel and rooms were very clean, and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the worst experience. Me and my friend stayed for one night and when we first walked into the room one of the beds was broken to the point it was like a slide. We went downstairs to tell the person on duty and he said there was no other rooms available and there was nothing he could do but report it the following day. Me and my friend had to top and tail in a single bed which was a joke.. secondly, we did actually think about reporting this to the police but chose not to. We was followed back to the hotel by an Indian guy that we spoke to in the club once whilst up the bar. The guy followed us back to our hotel and there was a guy on duty (Indian guy) that seemed to be friends with this guy. We assumed that he must have been staying at the hotel. Anyway we got really uncomfortable and chose to quickly run up the stairs and lock our selves into the room. The guy from the club 100% never see which direction we went in etc as he was in the hotel lobby. About 20 mins later we had banging on our door ... walked to the door and asked who it was and it was him. He told us his mate in reception told him what room we was in and was asking us to come in as he had nowhere to stay that night.. he wasn't even checked into our hotel and the guard let him through!! Disgusting!!!! Data protection and safety?! I have never been so uncomfortable in a hotel in my life. The room also absolutely stunk of egg which again was absolutely vile. The hotel should not be sold on a good website like booking.com .. never again!

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was first given a dirty room, with the used bedding, bin full of alcohol bottles. Staff didn't check to see if room was ready for the next customer. The corridor doors were making so much noise banging noises.

    Value for money, convenient to my work place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was old dirty cold . very disappointed. room 31 the worst room I have ever seen since I born. the bathroom tilling floor tilling were broken unsafe to let my kids enter the wc. shower dirty hair smell :(((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( located last one upstairs the numbers are confusing no heating. the sink tap and no water pressure. I will never come back to that hotel. disgusting.

    nothing, the room was crap old dirty not even advertised on their website. room 31 the last one upstairs never accept the keys for that room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are very friendly, helpful, approachable and professional. My children really love their buffet breakfast. we all had fun staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was very slow runing in the bathroom and shower...apart from that its ok

    Staff very friendly and everything is in the near...good for Parking your car safe. Nice Park over the Road and in Ilford nice littel Shopping Center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small no much room to move around. Too much noise, we couldn't sleep on a Sunday day morning there was lots of car coming in and out the back building with doors being slammed and people shouting very loud in Polish. For that reason I won't go back.

    It was of good value, good breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the front desk staff have got bad customer service. I forgot to take my photo ID from them the day I checked in, did not remember picking it up till I got back to telford. quickly call the hotel and they told me it was there so i should come for it, i said to them i leave almost three hours away from the hotel so if they can post it to my address. they told me they were going to contact head office and get back to me, I phone back and they told me they will post it to me, up till now i have not received my ID back. the guy i spoke to was very rude.

    the food was good, kitchen staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the first room had an issue in the bathroom and we had to be offered another room which was really good as they got someone to sort it out.

    It felt so good having the buffet breakfast. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wouldn’t heat up so I had to go for a cold shower (I didn’t have time before check out to mention it to anyone) there was only one plug point in the room and it was no where near the mirror.

    The room was warm and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an extremely tiny room, with no space for two people to move around at the same time. Breakfast was not good either.

    Location was great, and it was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room without a window! No air in the room! No change of room possible although available! Could hear every word spoken on the corridor! Mould in the shower! Breakfast no green, herbal tee, what is standard! No brown toast!!

    Nothing would never go there again!! I should look at Tripadviser first!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put in the loft, where I had to walk across a hall way to shower when the hotel was full of men. my radiator didn't work so I was given a portable heater which ALSO didn't work! I hated every part of my stay and wouldn't recommend if you are a lone female. My only mirror was in a little cupboard with no light and had to sit on my knees to look into the mirror!

    the breakfast staff were lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need to be changed to a bit modern, looks very old and it looks like it has not refurbished for year.

    The receptionist Umar was a lovely member of staff. We were very happy to have him there during our stay. Very polite and very helpful. Maintained every request we made.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad dirty bathrooms dusty curtains not enough toilet roles towels smell in the rooms showers out of date not working my mum and dad's room had no heating no lamp absolutely disgusting we traveled all the way from London and a bad bad bad experience with the hotel

    Regret poor hotel never again in my life will I book it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the beds made us itchy which could have been bed bugs 2) they have two different buildings the one we stayed in had no staff in so we were left to our own devices. Anything could have happened to us and we wouldn't have been able to contact the staff as their was no phone either 3) TV signal did not work 4) the bathroom was horrible. Uneven patchy floors plus the shower doors came off as they weren't sturdy in the first place.

    The receptionist was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told my room didn't have an ensuite so had to use a separate bathroom outside the room. Or I was given an alternative which was a guest house which was located about a 4 minute walk down the street. Which can only be described as a local gang crack den. Very dirty and smelly. Felt unsafe and generally shocking to be called a guest house/hotel.

    Reception staff were ok and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little disappointed that there was only luke warm water in both my wash basin & adjacent bathroom & shower. Unfortunately too cool to shower or bath in

    I liked that they gave me a twin room with a toilet etc for only single bed cost I also thoroughly enjoyed the buffet style breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was small, window could not be closed, only one person could sit down on a chair in the bedroom, shower was not good, bathroom did not look clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the worst cunstomer service I have had deall with. During the booking the room was showing and look like very nice but once there it was complete different. .

    Bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing really that I didn't like.

    The receptionist was very helpful and accommodated our needs. She was very professional and polite. Also the other staff member who escorted us to our room she was also very polite and friendly. I'm sorry I didn't register their names.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t normally leave bad reviews as i understand sometimes things go wrong ! However I spoke to the reception staff this morning to highlight problems and there was no apologies I was just told next time we up grade you !! Poor room , so tiny ( not a problem as travelling alone ) 1. Toilet run constantly 2. Toilet seat broken 3. Shelf unstable and hinge rusty 4. Shower tray dirty 5. Shower took 10 mins to heat up and dribbled out , didn’t bother with a shower took long enough to wash hair ! 6. Remote for tv didn’t work ( your given remote at reception) 7. Wall light didn’t work 8. Lamp to replace wall light didn’t work 9. Door looked really unstable huge gap around the side and bottom, felt unsafe overnight. No telephone in room to call reception to report problems . Arrived back after long day at work out PJs on and didn’t want to get dressed to go down.

    Good welcome on arrival ... good breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't working properly, you had to run the bathroom tap for 10 minutes together with the shower in order to have hot water from the shower. There's an unusual vibration in the room when a vehicle drove on a particular part of the road outside the hotel.

    It was nicely located for our requirements

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, tidy and well presented and the facilities for making a hot drink were really good as well. The breakfast was superb, I thoroughly enjoyed the food and drink served up in the hotel dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't working and couldn't have 1, I was advised it would be sorted in the hour checked out next day at 3 and it still wasn't a 100% fixed

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: