Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel (Adults Only) 4 stars

8-9 Marine Parade, Eastbourne, BN21 3DX, United Kingdom

#32 of 46 B&Bs and Inns in Eastbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Comfy bed. Lovely hosts and great view from room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room with view of the beach and pier. Very comfy bed and excellent shower. The owners are lovely people and very informative with a good local knowledge. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend. Felt at home .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-View Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel

    Lovely friendly people. Right on seafront . Very comfortable beds . Home made bread jams yogurt for breakfast . We will stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in the heart of Eastbourne, felt very welcome, and great value as a single traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - parking (not really the hotel's fault per se), which is only on-street. The parking permit is arranged by the hotel, which is nice, but the issue is that if you are coming and going at various times by car (especially over the weekend) you can easily find yourself driving around for ages, searching for a parking spot, and often ending up parking far away because it gets so busy in this part of town.

    - Very friendly staff, really enjoyed chatting to the owner - healthy continental breakfasts only (and that this was openly explained on the booking website), and great coffee - Good location nearby the pier and local beaches, and only a short walk into town - Was upgraded to a beach facing room, even though this was my first time staying there and had on reason to be upgraded. A really lovely gesture which I truly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise right outside the window but didn’t spoil our stay too much. Will probably book the suite next time with the bedroom at the back.

    The view and one of the best showers ever in a hotel room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely vegetarian hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing they could do better is providing guests with natural toiletries instead of the ones they currently have.

    Very nice breakfast with lots of homemade and vegan options. The hotel has a Green Tourism award. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to shops & restaurants, with a sea view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we disliked however perhaps a better selection of breakfast teas in the room and a bottle of mineral water.

    Our host was excellent-very informative. He gave us a map of the town giving us certain discounts. Very dog friendly which was much appreciated including water bowl and towel, and a spectacular sunrise from our room-we loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, hotel and a very happy dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea-View Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Small, lovely period hotel, beautifully refurbished, right on the seafront, close to the Pier and a short walk to the town centre. Owner couldn’t have been more helpful, suggesting places to eat, in our case which are dog friendly, and which also offer discounts off meals of typically 10% when you mention the name of the hotel. Stayed in a sunny room, at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach, which I would recommend when booking, if available. The hotel is very eco-friendly in terms of electricity and water usage and very much a part of the local community. The water pressure in the shower was truly impressive! Breakfast, should it be included in your booking, is continental style with a range of homemade breads, jams, organic muesli together with cereals, cheeses, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee. If you want a full-English breakfast there are lots of places nearby. We found Eastbourne to be a very friendly town where people still say good morning when they pass you on the seafront walking the dog. Although it is advertised as a dog friendly hotel it would suit non dog owners as well. Great stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I enjoyed every moment of my stay from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt as a guest should feel. I was made to feel comfortable, also there was a very friendly atmosphere. The hotel was extremely clean and very comfortable. I will definitlely be going back to The Royal and will be recommending it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    We felt relaxed and comfortable and dog made very welcome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult carrying our stuff up the stairs although owner did help us.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was spotless. Nice touches - offer of refreshments on arrival and water bowl and towel for dog. Breakfast plenty to eat and fresh orange juice/fruit salad....yummy. Fresh white napkins each day.[Dog allowed in dining area too.]Towels changed despite our short stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Will return next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very warm could have done with a fan in the room but nothing was not liked.

    Lovely continental breakfast. Eddy was an excellent host. Felt like staying with family. Very helpful with knowledge of local area and what to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and pleasant hotel with personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When booking it was not clear that breakfast was not included but I think this is more to do with the booking site rather than with the hotel themselves. Parking was hit and miss due to the Airshow, many roads closed off in the vicinity so not under influence of the hotel itself.

    Staff helpful and accommodating. Single room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Doggie heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made very welcome at the Royal and especially Poppy our dog who had everything provided for her from a tasty treat at breakfast to bowels and a towel in the room. The room and hotel were all beautifully clean and breakfast was a treat comprising lots of home made goodies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    always a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im staying at the royal everytime Im in Eastbourne... great hotel owned by really nice people! the breakfast is lovely and the sea view from the room stunning.. its always a pleasure being back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast not included with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived the owner informed us that breakfast wasn't included as we'd booked through Booking.com. Booking.com made no reference to this at all and I had assumed it was included in the overall price

    Lovely healthy homemade breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Getaway weekend in Eastbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived quite late at night and then had to drive around for 40 minutes trying to find a parking space. Very frustrating! We discovered this was due to the Marathon Run in Brighton being held the next day. Parking situation eased after the Run had finished and we managed to park along the seafront outside the hotel.

    Dog friendly - owner had a dog too which helped us feel more relaxed with ours. Comfy, clean room and bathroom. We had a great view overlooking seafront. Decent biscuits supplied with tea & coffee making facilities ! Vegetarian breakfast - Owner made his own bread, jam, yoghurt which were delicious and really good coffee too. Bright sunny welcoming breakfast room, dog allowed to sit with us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic Host and Hotel - Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not mention one thing

    I had made a last minute booking, the service I have been given was exceptionally fantastic, a very obliging host and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Very central to all entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Not what we expected from an AA 4 star this is not a hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast available ? Bed is a cheap hotel contract bed ! TV remote so old only a couple of buttons work bathroom windows need dusting mirrors very poor condition

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Royal Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great place! Traditionall, clean and cozy. With all what's needed and great view on top of that!) Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side.

    We were across the road from the sea. Host was very nice and helped with suggestions as well as money off vouchers. Right next to excellent pubs, restaurants and the pier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb veggie breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection (although this seems to be a problem generally in Eastbourne).

    Superb veggie breakfast. Nice staying in a vegetarian place. Friendly staff large suite. Boris the dog is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owners on arrival and throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel parking-but out of owners control. voucher parking provided for only £1 per day on Eastbourne seafront very welcome!

    Very friendly and helpful owners on arrival and throughout visit. Clean and comfortable rooms and also a very relaxing and warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    A good nights sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did struggle with the entry system when returning late at night. A light to illuminate the key pad would have helped.

    Very comfortable bed, large clean ensuite, shower easy to use. Comfortable chair to sit in whilst taking in sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    The location and view. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Loves dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loves dogs. Very clean. Very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Would be happy to return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is to a high standard and the host is particularly eager to ensure that his guests are pleased with their stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location very helpful and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very helpful and welcoming staff. Very warmhearted athmosphere I felt right at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The owner Eddie was excellent & very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a porch light for when it’s dark!!

    The owner Eddie was excellent & very helpful. Upgraded our room to a sea view. Location was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Local to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable very creaky

    Friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for a weekend at the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem at busy times.

    Very helpful on arrival and the room was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place - the location is great. The owners are very nice and very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxing weekend in a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean and comfortable room and a very warm welcome. A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Bed Too Soft No Cooked Breakfast Awful Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed Too Soft No Cooked Breakfast Awful Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Right on the sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location right on the sea front. Owner very helpful. An excellent guest house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent accommodation and friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal and look forward to a return visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff quiet hotel excellent location for what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy quiet hotel loved the home made muesli

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    room very clean with great veiws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Inland Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very clean with great veiws

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Great little place, you can hear the sound of the waves. Would definitely stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ? 2 flights of stairs, but I was helped with my luggage...so it was o.k really

    Dogs made extremely welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! Room size for the price! Breakfast should be included for the price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel & location only matched by the perfect landlord Eddy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Appreciated the fresh homemade breakfast juice yoghurts jams...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated the fresh homemade breakfast juice yoghurts jams and bread.very good location.Friendly and helpful owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location and Eddy the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seafront Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in perfect location and Eddy the owner couldn't have been any better, would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Very relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all...

    We liked it all... great atmosphere... lovely owner... very informative & attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    very clean, very quiet, very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean, very quiet, very friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    a lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-View Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fabulous bay view very clean&comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    The owner was very helpful and the room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi could be better but the owner explained so we knew what to expect.

    The owner was very helpful and the room was comfortable. The shower was great! Being at the front and able to see the sea was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Property right on the beach with good views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked by mistake (my own fault) and was very disappointed to find hotel was so small, with very few facilities and that breakfast would be at an added cost.

    Property right on the beach with good views of the sea. Room clean. Our dog was welcomed and we were given tips on where to visit where the dog would be allowed.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Eddie was a fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Eddie was a fantastic host. Welcoming, friendly, helpful and accompanied by lovely Boris the dog! Single room at the back of the property was perfect for my needs as a solo traveller and spotlessly clean. I wasn't disturbed when I needed some much needed lie-ins to recharge my batteries which I was very grateful for. I will be trying the highly recommended breakfast next time as I will definitely be coming back to the Royal.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    as this was a second choice booking, did not realise that a) no cooked breakfast and b) not comfortable with dogs in breakfast room and also in bedrooms

    comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything, particularly the wonderful sea view from my bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only minor thing would be that the wifi is a bit slow and only suitable for light browsing. I wasn't interested in using the Internet much while I was there so it wasn't an issue for me but for some it might prove frustrating.

    Everything, particularly the wonderful sea view from my bed!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The room was very comfortable and had a great view along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very comfortable and had a great view along the coast. The owner was very helpful and and friendly. the breakfasts were excellent with home made jams and bread

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    The best about this single room was that it was very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Checking out at 10.30 am is too early! Felt rushed and feel no consideration is given to the guest(s) and their needs. It's more a matter of satisfying the needs of the Hotel. Checking out at 11 or 12 pm would be reasonable and would give this Hotel an advantage over the other Hotels in Eastbourne as it seems to be the 'normal' time of checkout across the Hotels. Giving guests grace of an extra hour before checking out can be regarded as an additional seeling point to fill up rooms considering the fierce competition in Eastbourne.

    The best about this single room was that it was very close to the 'water' (sea) and with a fantastic view. Anyone who loves the sea and the sound of it at night when lying in bed, this is the room for you! The room matched its price and I found it good value for money. The management were attentive, helpful but not overbearing; a very good balance. I will return to this Hotel as I felt 'at home in my room' and the surroundings. Just wish check-out was one hour later.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    I had a single room which was very comfortable and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a single room which was very comfortable and a fantastic view. My own modern bathroom with power shower and just a pebble throw from the beach. Tesco behind so very convenient. Eddy the landlord was very polite and helpful. Definitely will return.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were so welcoming the place was spotlessly clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking situation was a nuisance on the Saturday evening.... Nowhere to park at all and got a parking ticket due to back wheels being on double yellow.

    The staff were so welcoming the place was spotlessly clean and our room was fantastic the views were stunning

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was excellent, the location was great. There's a nice pub around the corner, but it's quiet in the hotel at night.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    The treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The treat

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    BREAKFAST VERY FRESH, HOMEMADE ITEMS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    PARKING WAS VERY DIFFICULT MAY NOT RETURN TO EASTBOURNE

    BREAKFAST VERY FRESH, HOMEMADE ITEMS. OWNER VERY HELPFUL

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small :/

    Very close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    sea front great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience could offer a alternative breakfast not just vegetarian

    sea front great view near main town

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location, friendly owner, breakfast, view out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, friendly owner, breakfast, view out of the window

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly owner and a great location make this a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very friendly owner and a great location make this a wonderful hotel to stay at rather than the generic hotel chains

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    very helpful, clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience, but would have preferred a more interesting breakfast

    very helpful, clean, great location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    The owner was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was friendly and helpful Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location central, close to restaurants, shops and station

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    I love the fresh and clean bathroom and carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv only have 2 channels.

    I love the fresh and clean bathroom and carpet. The WiFi was great with the booster. Lovely view of the pier and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The whole deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative at all.

    The whole deal!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and fresh and the management/staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and fresh and the management/staff were extremely helpful, and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Convenient for all amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient for all amenities

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    A very pleasant place to stay, friendly and helpful owner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very pleasant place to stay, friendly and helpful owner, good location. Would stay again!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    5.8
    Double glazing at front was not that effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double glazing at front was not that effective Cost of room Breakfast was extra

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    kind people loved everything about the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind people loved everything about the stay.clean and bright..hope to stay again.best choice for us .vegetarian.has it all.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    It was just a described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just a described. The owners were very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and the location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    Owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No sunroom to sit in.

    Owner View from the top room Walking along the beach

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming host , clean and well presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly and welcoming host , clean and well presented room and an amazing home made bread and jam.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: