Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fountain Court Apartments - Royal Garden 4 stars

2 York Buildings, Queen Street, Edinburgh, EH2 1HY, United Kingdom

#81 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk service,Clean and warm room。 We four people trip to Edinburgh, chose the hotel very glad. Everything was perfect, also want to come here again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Great Location - Close to Waverley, Princes St and George St. Great Rooms - We booked the penthouse and a couple of 1 bedroom apartments - Huge, a lot of space and very posh! Friendly Staff - Had to leave our bags in the property a couple of days earlier than our check in date, they obliged and got our bags to our rooms before we checked in too! Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s difficult to drop luggage if you’re driving as there is nowhere to stop, although this is a common problem in most cities.

    Very comfortable and roomy appts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were the best so far on our 1 month holiday. Staff were helpful, unit was comfortable. Washing machine did not work and clothes dryer took a long time to dry. We got dinged 25 pounds for five local calls which was a bit of a shock.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double-glazing so much too noisy in bedroom from busy road Queens St. below.

    Apartment is spacious, well-presented and location is very convenient. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system for water and room broke down on the first day. Had to manage for the first night without it. Staff was nice to provide standby heaters. The rooms in 2 bedroom apartments are average with maintenance required for Windows. The taps on wash basins have two separate taps for hot and cold water. You can't have mix temperature water anyhow. The flooring squeaks a lot so if some one walks in the passage of the apartment then you get to hear the noise in bedroom. Second bedroom was very small. With some maintenance and modification, this would be a very good property.

    The staff was courteous. When the heating system broke down, the gentleman on the front desk (forgot his name) was very helpful and prompt. He did whatever he could and.provided standby heaters. The location is good. Ashley on front desk was helpful. Property is at a walking distance from princess street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More kitchen cookware would help (like a frying pan and spatula). Napkins or paper towels would have been nice also.

    The kitchen was very nice, the apartment was large and very quiet, and we had a lovely view of gardens out of the windows. Also, there was a lot of closet space. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    God position in the city, no noice from the traffic. Only a short walk to the bus-station and the center of the city. We vill book here next time we visit Edingburgh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion .... The street-facing bedroom might benefit from some heavy curtains to deaden the traffic noise, but it is a city after all!

    Friendly, courteous service, with excellent advice on local amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Squeaky floors in some areas of the room. It would have been helpful if there was a cafe (even a vendor) or place to have breakfast onsite or very near.

    It is the first time we chose to book an apartment for our city break and we believe this was a great choice! This particular establishment is an excellent choice as it gives ample space for the kids to play and move. It was very clean and well equipped. Very near the city centre (10 min walk from Waverley Station and all sites as Edinburgh Castle, National Gallery, Old town etc). We wholeheartedly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the penthouse and paid for it but when arrived it was not available due to booking error so we were given the two bedroom apartment below. The double bed was a little on the small size and too soft .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the apartment.

    The welcome was warm & friendly. The apartment was exactly as described when we booked & very comfortable accommodation. Perfect place to stay in central Edinburgh & we will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to draw attention to some scorch marks on the carpet as we didn't wish to be penalised for them. Top throw cover badly marked on both sides. Settee could be more comfortable with a higher back for relaxing in the apartment.

    Location, expertise of one of the receptionists in particular (on duty in the afternoon of 12 March and the mornings 13 and 14 March). Dish washing machine a bonus. Decent tv in the sitting area and one in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of our favorite places we stayed on our entire trip. It was great to have an apartment style room with a kitchen and separate bedroom and the value was incredible. We also loved the location and didn't end up having to pay for bus or train passes because we were close enough to walk everywhere. Would absolutely look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hairdryer was a bit underpowered and there was no frying pan so breakfast was a bit limited.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Tea, coffee & milk provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shabbiness in the apartment - broken fixtures, batteries missing from remotes, faulty boiler. Small things, but for £240 per night you expect high standards.

    Staff were helpful when the boiler wasn't working in the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very luxurious! They had everything that we needed. Beds comfy and everything was extremely clean. Fantastic location. Staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was superb, had everything we needed for a short stay. Stuart on the reception desk was really helpful. Location, perfect, just a short stroll from train station. Looking forward to returning soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a disaster. The trip was purchased as a gift through booking.com. Lovely I thought! However the hotel asks for this card on arrival which I of course did not have. We had to then be refunded and repay on another card. Great start! Then to the room... the receptionist gave us the wrong directions and then the key card wasn't activated! Nightmare. The hotel gave us some free water and late check out but the unnecessary stress made the trip mostly unenjoyable.

    Location was great! Just odd princess street and in walking distance of all attractions. Apartment was a great service size!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is spacious, and views outside the windows are stunning! Location wise, it is pretty near to Princes Street, and breakfast can be found within 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to gain Access to the apartment by several flights of stairs as the lift did not operate to the penthouse.

    The size and space of the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, equipped with everything you need for short stay. We stayed in apartment to the front and was a little noisy. As our stay was in Dec the Kids were cold but it was no problem to get extra duvets for them! Overall we enjoyed our stay and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a dishwasher, but there was nothing I didn't like.

    We like everything. The apartment was spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The Reception area was comfortable and stylish and the staff lovely and helpful. Fountain Court Royal Garden Apartments are so well situated, right in the heart of the city. We would definitely stay there again rather than a hotel as it was such good value for a two bedroom apartment for myself, daughter and baby granddaughter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    These apartments were in a superb location. 24 hour access and ability to leave luggage before room was available and after checking out. Apartments large, lovely and warm and very clean. Absolutely loved our stay here and will be back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for the room. We then had to pay £100 deposit which they took out my account twice then took out the cost of the room again. In the end it cost me £460 for 1 nights stay which should have been £140. I am still waiting on it to be refunded. They couldn't assure me this would happen "it's up to my bank" and couldn't do anything else about it.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was spot on for shopping in Edinburgh literally on the doorstep. Apartment very clean and comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really dirty round bottom and edges and pipes and needed scrubbed with bleach. Also lots of carpet stains. The blind in our bedroom was broken also. Stayed lots of times at Fountain court but was dissappointed this time.

    location and size of apartment great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The apartment was spacious, fully equipped kitchen. Wonderful view. Quite at night which is important for us. Friendly staff, answering all our questions before we arrive. Right next to Bus terminal and tram stop. Most of tourist attractions was within 15-30 walk. Highly recommend and definitely going back to stay with them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Also the reception staff were not over friendly, mainly ignored by them as we entered or left the building.

    The apartment was nice but access to it was a convoluted affair, especially with cases

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a DVD player, parking arrangements

    Everything, staff attentive, apartment really clean and right temperature, we wanted for nothing but felt staff would be on call if you did need anything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent. able to walk to main attractions. Apartment spacious, very comfortable and very well equipped. Was able to store luggage before check in and apartment available before stated check in time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but we parked in the omni centre which is only 5 minutes walk away and the staff will give you a discount parking ticket on departure which works out about £10 per day.

    Lovely apartment with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms . because there were 5 of us they put an extra bed in the lounge but someone could easily have slept on the sofa. The location was great, a short walk to all the major tourist sites. Only a 2 minute walk to princess street and the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Excellent location opposite to the National Portrait Gallery close to the town centre. Walkable to everywhere including the old town and Edinburgh Castle ( with th a bit of uphill climb), restaurants, bars, Rose Street, Waverley Train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and functional facilities. Great wifi. If you want to save on a taxi ride to and from the airport, there is a slower tram service about 100 m away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing a bathroom but couldn't be helped!

    the gentleman on reception was friendly and very helpful with restaurant reservations etc. We had the garden apartment which overlooked a lovely garden. The beds were comfy, the seating area nice and although we didn't use anything it looked like everything was provided for a longer stay and if you wanted to cook.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was altogether a very nice experience. There was some issue with the boiler in our studio appartment and the management took an immediate action and upgraded us to 2 bed appartment without any extra charges. We asked the reception ( i forgot the name of an old man) for halal restaurants and he was very much helpful and guided us very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room we were given was not representative of the pictures I seen online and I was very disappointed . Bathroom badly needed updating, tile hanging loose, sealant mouldy and big clumps of hair in shower plug.

    The lovely Penthouse room we were given for our second nights stay after experiencing problems with other rooms. The staff and manager dealt with our complaints in a very professional and friendly manner and sorted our issues and also kindly sent a bottle of champagne to our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will add more value to our stay, if the suite can have a laundry.Although we can use the shared laundry, it took a long while to wait in line.

    Very comfort stay in this hotel. Perfect location for tourist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist started to blackmail me after taking the payment. When he told me there's a £200 deposit which is not MENTIONED on booking.com very poor. Also complained to management but again no result. Imagine paying £170 and being told your not getting your money or the apartment. NOT PROFESSIONAL would prefer premier inn or any other apartments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was ridiculously short - my partner and I are both over 6ft and our ankles were over the end of the bed. Shower was over bath and quite small. Again, as we're tall, we both found it a little cramped.

    Decent price for a well located, clean and pleasant accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None that I can think of.

    The location is perfect for exploring the New Town part of Edinburgh, with many popular locations + bus/tram stations within a few minutes walking distance for exploring Old Town. Staff was very courteous and cooperative. We ordered food delivery and 2 packages through Amazon, all were processed very professionally by the property staff. Property was very clean and all amenities were operational. Internet speed was very adequate in the accommodation. Would highly recommend due to excellent location, spacious accommodation and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building meant that the floor was very creaky. Double bedroom a little small compared to large twin room.

    Helpful friendly staff. Great self catering apartment with everything you need to cook full meals but close enough to every type of cafe/restaurant so that you don't have to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful with directions in the city. The apartments were centrally located and near a variety of different stores and pubs. The apartment was huge and very well appointed. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely responsive, helpful and polite. I had a couple of special requests that were responded to an met in a timely manner. The staff also pointed out the superior garden spaces on premises and I enjoyed them extensively.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 8 mins walk from the main train station in the city center, 5 mins walk from the main restaurants. We had a problem with the heating in the first room they gave us but they managed to change our room right away. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely go back there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel. Me and my friends came to Edinburgh for weekend and we really did enjoyed the time. The room is clean and warm and the location is good. I will recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water for the bath wasn't very good and the bath kept turning off.

    The standard of the apartment was much more than i expected for the price that i paid. It had everything that you possible needed for any length of stay and i will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the bathrooms, the hot tap was separated from the cold tab, the hotel has all the facilities we needed but the most important thing water was not there, if someone arrived late in the hotel, most of the supermarkets are closed so you should put some water in the fridge even if you charge some money for it

    Great Location, very huge and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold the first night we stayed and we woke up to a room of 17 Degrees. The boiler/heating are timed to shut off during the night so we froze and the hot water was not working when we woke up. I do credit the staff as someone did come up and got both the heating and hot water back on in a short amount of time.

    This apartment was a last minute booking and we were fortunate to find such a nice place in an excellent location. The hotel is clean and welcoming and the staff were fantastic in helping find things to do and places to eat. Stuart was especially helpful as he had a great knowledge of history on the local area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was clean when we arrived but the daily clean only consisted of making beds, bathroom. The rest of the unit could have been vacuumed/cleaned more regularly. If any surface had something on it then it wasn't cleaned.

    We stayed for 2 weeks. The "Tram"that has a stop at Murrayfield is less than 3mins walk. Location awesome. The 2 bedroom apartment was comfortable and spacious. The view towards the Forth was lovely. The beds were really comfortable. Wifi was fast and reliable. The laundry was easily accessible. "The Square" is a little restaurant diagonally across the road that serves lovely soup and breakfasts. Had a really good stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite - Scaffolding
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the central heating started making dreadful noises on the first night. Turned out that it couldn't cope with us turning the radiators down as we found it far too hot. we turned them back up and it eventually stopped - but we had to have the windows open to stay cool even though it was freezing outside.

    the apartment was in a great position and a real home from home. the staff were very helpful and it was great to be in an apartment rather than hotel right in the centre of the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than the long winding walk to find our room.

    Clean and adequate facilities for a quick stop over. A little overpriced for what it was but we booked last minute. Would stay again if booked in advance for a better price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timing on heating was not correct but reception came up immediately and sorted it out.

    Great location for all the sites and public transport, great space and comfort. Loved been able to walk or take the bus to anywhere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know in advance about the discounted car parking at the Omni Centre and had paid full non-refundable price in advance. Small thing - we would have liked a dishwasher as we always leave places as we find them!

    Proximity to the Playhouse Theatre, and the deal with the Omni Centre car parking. We liked the reception being manned full time with helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold in the apartment and check-out time is 10.30 -too early.

    Very good location and the building is nice. Easy to find and easy access to everything. I like this part of the city much more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Scaffolding
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to carry our suitcases up a flight of stairs as lift did not go to our apartment.

    V comfortable bed. Great location which was quiet. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Scaffolding
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a lot of luggage,ask for a room near the lift.As the lift does not reach some of the rooms so there are stairs to negotiate.Staff did help with luggage how ever.

    Location very easy for the center of Edinburgh.Lovely appartment with laundry room onsite with free washing powder.Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little cramped, not much room to access wardrobe. Robes would be a nice addition

    Great location, nice decor and layout, lovely building. Reception staff friendly and helpfull. Tea and coffee in kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite - Scaffolding
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms - toilet seat in master bedroom broken. also bathrooms very dated - missing grout in tiling and generally needs upgrading.

    The accommodation was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor wifi

    Coffee, tea, sugar, salt - all these were in place. It is really cool, when you don't need to buy these staff. Another awesome thing, is that we were given 2 keys for apartments, not one for couple as usual.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have that apartment near old town. Other than that it was perfect.

    The apartment was wonderful with all the amenities we could ask for. Very clean and a nice view. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do wish that the price included breakfast, although I won't harp much on it. I was on the top floor and the wooden floors were squeaky - I wish that's taken care of.

    It was an excellent and safe location. The rooms were clean, linens changed every day. The staff polite and very helpful. My next visit to Edinburgh would definitely be with a stay at this place. The place is close to Tram/Train/Bus stations (less than 1/2 mile) and you have enough restaurants within a walking distance, which makes it an ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Con: - The bathroom had a smell which indicated that it was not cleaned properly. The smell was made more potent after the use of the shower and it lingered for a long time as the bathroom had no window for ventilation. The fan did little to help remove the smell. We didn't report this issue as we were only staying for a night - The whole kitchen floor was sticky and was in need of a thorough clean - the bed was rather short. Husband is 5 feet 10 and the bed was not long enough to accommodate him. I am 5 feet 4 and it was fine for me

    Pro: - We had a quiet room at the rear of the building and away from the stairwells - The customer service rep was lovely and helpful - Plenty of tea and coffee in the cupboard - TV in the living room and bedroom - Laundry room (not in the guest suites) with washers and dryers and complimentary washing powder cubes for use - great for guests staying for longer periods!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy. Difficult to sleep in the apartments on the road side due to continuous traffic throughout the night. Bad smell coming from the carpets, might require thorough clean.

    Comfortable beds, good location in close proximity to Princess St gardens and Royal Mile.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed, pillows, comfort of sofa, abysmal lighting, unsharpened knives, no salad bowl. Shower curtain really old and annoying/clinging. Grouting in shower not maintained. Shower 'quirky'. Carpet dated and depressing. Provisioning could be more generous. Sponge, washing up liquid and tea are provided. Right. 2 bottles of water, perhaps? Price too high. Bedding not changed after 4th day as promised. Many things quirky.....door to living area does not stay open (some policy they have). No doorstop provided. (Their policy). Windows can only be opened a maximum of 4 inches. (Another rule or policy). They will provide a fan, however. Bring a book light. No dining room table in room 207, just 2 bar stools and a small raised table facing the wall.

    Quiet of garden facing room. Amazing in otherwise deafening city. Lift. Location directly across from fabulous Portrait Gallery. Daily change of towels. Good appliances. Availability of staff to address issues/answer questions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of traffic noise but that's as you'd expect in the middle of a city. I guess the apartments at the back of the building were probably quieter and had lovely views across to Leith.

    Very friendly reception staff who held onto our bags after we checked out until it was time for our train. Very well appointed apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift to our rooms appartments on the 6th floor , we had to carry our heany luggages from 5th to sixth floor and the did not tell us that until after we paid and they refused to cancel and refund .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedrooms slightly small but not a significant problem.

    5th floor apartment with views over Firth of Forth and gardens, so is lovely and quiet. Good quality fixtures and fittings. Well equipped kitchen with good quality pots& pans as well as lesser used items such as knife sharpener. Minor problems resolved quickly, so no issues there. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat needed a little tweaking; it was quite cold when we entered. The staff was very responsive though, and most of the heat was on in a short time. NB: The kitchen door was particularly heavy and hard to prop open (to be fair, it was in compliance with a fire code, but still was unwieldy.)

    Our apartment was very comfortable and we had terrific views! We were directly across from the National Portrait Gallery, and over the hill from the train station and Prince Street Garden. We wished we had more time to lounge about and enjoy the views. We didn't expect the master bedroom to have an ensuite, which it did. It was a nice surprise. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hard to adjust

    It's position was great for exploring the city. It was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment. Central to everything. Tram to airport outside front door. Very clean and comfortable. Nice view looking out across gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water for baths is unreliable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfy and the outdoor space was fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay, would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of traffic from the road all night

    Everything was as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby bed is wrong. It’s not for baby sleeping I think. It’s for playing only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s all lovely

    The sheets are so silky and soft

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: