Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel

4 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth, NR30 3AE, United Kingdom

#68 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great area,lovely site staff courteous and helpful well worth another visit longer one next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could possibly supply more tea,coffee and milk.hard to give negative responses the staff and room were more than adequate for a one night stopoxver

    Beds clean and comfortable, room also neat and clean..Tea and Coffee making facilities just what is needed after a long journey.. loved the en-suite shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    great stay good staff but hotel needs a few tweaks to get very minor problems sorted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a let down with end caps missing on towel rails and cup holder.The toilet seat was very loose. The shower didn't have anywhere to put your shower gels and soaps so was a balancing act to put them on the shower taps. The bedroom picture rails were very dusty/dirty and the room furniture was damaged and not very clean so would advise a little updating.

    The staff were great and location with sea views were the best and the young woman on the bar Thursday night was very polite and a joy to talk to. The hotel just needs a few tweaks here and there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one male member of staff I found quite rude and judgmental. He didn’t make us feel welcome at all. He was the deputy manager of the hotel.

    I loved the room and the view, also the breakfast was incredible and the breakfast staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were very happy with this hotel , good location , great sea view from our room , nice staff and the breakfast was spot on and thank you too Julie for looking after us , I would definitely stop again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Do not think I will not be going to Great Yarmouth again. Most problems not caused by hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with hot water. Not informed of parking problems caused by air show. Had to park away from hotel and pay for taxis. Noise caused by setting up for air show.

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Room cleaning was a bad joke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning was a joke, dirty glasses put back in bathroom, bed was made by just pulling bed spread over a heap of other unmade bed linen!

    Central to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the center of all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and muggy with only one partial window. Tough to stay in at night would recommend fans in the room.

    Great location in the center of all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Rather dissapointingbut made up for the nice weather,building work going and not told !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Premium suite was advertised with a Balcony which could not be opened and it was sealed down,Extremely dated furnature

    four poster bed was comfy,self service Breakfast nice and Ample

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly Staff and loved the dated 1970s decor all added to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant noise from a water system somewhere. Went all night in our room. Our other friends room was much nicer and quieter. Just luck of the drawer.

    Friendly Staff and loved the dated 1970s decor all added to the character and charm of your average seafront hotel. Walking distance to everything you need - which is what you are paying for. Breakfast was good - popular with coach trips so get in early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant overnight, nothing too amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was going to say that everything creaks, but this gives the hotel a certain charm!

    History of the hotel ... Charles Dickens and Edward VII stayed here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    Don't book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling breakfast. All over cooked food and had been laying around for some time. No buffet. Poor waitress service. Everything is dated and looks tired.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a seaside getaway. Cheap and cheerful 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on bed frames and dust in quilts on both beds that puffed up in the air when my kids smacked their hands on the bed 🙁

    Nice en suite. Perfect location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Not a good one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very neglected and although efforts had been made to update it was not done very well. Example there is a shelf right above the sink so you can't get near to clean your teeth! The staff were very nice and approachable. There are wheelchairs for hire at the hotel should you need one. But, sorry to say I don't think we will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel but needs refurbishment. no specific parking so had to park a few streets back to find a space.

    friendly and helpful staff and nice sized family room with separate room with two single beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Bed was very comfy, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was old fashioned were you pulled the gate across, on leaving called for lift didn't come so hate to carry my suitcase down 2 flights of stairs. Breakfast was ok, not much choice on cereals, only orange juice and apple. Very out dated could do with being updated a bit.

    The staff were vey friendly, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old fashioned hotel, old furniture, our room was clean but the furniture in our room had dust on them. No parking onsite, either Pay and park on the road or park on the surrounding street. That's the only downside.

    Friendly Staff and very helpful. Good location just in front of the beach and Sea Life. Family friendly hotel Good size bedroom. Breakfast was included in the price (English breakfast). I personally was not too impress with the breakfast, it was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, to be honest it is very tired & dated... really disappointed & disgusted @ the price they charge for such poor facilities... damp, crumbling, cracked.leaning room!! Uneven 2nd bedroom floors uneven windows rotten. Lift out of service, Decor circa 1780!!! I'm not kidding either... the place needs a serious amount of money injecting to get it where it needs to be, we've stayed in b&b that are more modern, functionally & practical,equipped.. & better. Value for money!! I'd give the royal hotel Great Yarmouth 2/10!! That's being generous😡😡😡

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Amazing building very quirky, all staff were very friendly. Needs dome tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more attention to detail, a amazing building with bags of character and history but cheap decor let it down woodchip wallpaper ect some wallpaper held on the wall by sticky tape and looked very tired.

    Very friendly staff especially in the restaurant at breakfast. Location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    Needs a visit from The Hotel Inspector !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything only stayed for one night and that was one too many,no food available weekends and that wasn't made clear before stay and that's just for starters no pun intended.

    Nothing wouldn't recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a really nice stay ,lovely sea view, hospitable staff and lots of places to eat nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a fan in the room as the sun shines in the window and room gets a bit warm!

    Had a lovely stay... Beautiful sea view. Breakfast was good and various choices. The man on the desk opens the bar up for you and does a great Hot Chocolate with whipped cream and marshmallows... He's a multi tasking star!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Location convenient to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited poor quality breakfast choices. Dining room door locked until breakfast available at 8.30. like being at school! Breakfast only available short time from 8.30, too late with small hungry children

    Room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Did the job for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very small for wheelchair and scarily old. Presentable but old so much so my little boy was scared and didn't really want to stay. Woke up in the night scared crack above the bed was worrying. Milk off and couldn't see the TVs from either bed

    Did the job for one night. Desp in need of updating. Staff and breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    We stayed in the family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was fine. Other members of our party were not too impressed with the cleanliness of their rooms. Also behind our room was a pub outside. Although it was noisy we was that tired it didn't bother us

    We stayed in the family room. Our room was good. Nice and big. Really enjoyed the breakfast, staff in the restaurant were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Needs a lick of paint and modernising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a room so close to the seafront is a 'double edged sword'. Great for getting about but terrible at nighttime when the revellers walk past the bedroom window shouting and swearing. The decor could do with modernising, wallpaper was peeling, window frames flaking paint, lampshade full of dust, toilet was clean but smelt grim. The smell stayed not only in the toilet but also permeated the room. The visitor in the room next door had the telly on until 12.30a.m. which didn't help sleep. Parking is a nightmare in the summer season.

    Location is great. Seafront is on the doorstep and Hippodrome/ Britannia pier a short walk away as are the bars, restaurants and cafes. Breakfast was ok and the staff friendly enough. Tea and coffee making provided in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location but hotel could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very practical for families! Family rooms on the second floor with a tiny very old lift and also a set of stairs to carry the pram up and down!

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice pleasant environment,had a lot a character but some maintainence is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was very uneven to the point of not being able to stand a drink on the table without something in front yo stop it fallling off!,the bathroom had recently been replaced but the bath taps had no secure fixing pint so they were a bit floppy but usable and the wallpaper was coming off in places too,expected a little bit better for the money I paid

    The hotel was very old and had a lot of character,breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Unique. Old fashioned but clean. Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of walls and ceiling in room 107 See above as I've written comments there

    Room 107 ceiling water damage about to fall in. Slept in spare bed Room clean but an old fashioned hotel. Advice get rid of the dusty dried flowers especially in the hearth of reception. Remove the green moss from front entrance door step then the immediate impact of the hotel would improve. Sheets towels all good view wonderful but wallpaper and ceiling water stained and damaged was awful. As only staying one night we tolerated Lovely old place needs a lot of money to make it better. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Look good from out side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment no evening meals, only 1 person working there. Bedroom was smelling of sewage. Door to veranda was rotten and could not close. Would not recommend it to any body to stay there. False advertising when booking

    Look good from out side

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, poor cleanliness x breakfast edible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is hundreds of years old with history...... however it was old dust smell and the wardrobes and drawers were full of dust

    Friendly staff and welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with a vintage charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lamp in the room would have been ideal and the bed was not the most comfortable in the world

    Breakfast was great, and the staff were extra friendly. The view from our room was amazing and the local amenities great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    I liked the room we stayed in, the sea front view the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out time and early breakfast and not enough parking for hotel guest.

    I liked the room we stayed in, the sea front view the hotel was lovely, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice friendly hotel, great sea views 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp patches on ceililng of room and flakey paint, needs a few touches here and there

    Friendly staff very helpful, booked up for next weekend with kids this time,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient property for Wellington Pier and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors in the hotel need oiling and some of the decor needs some attention, but the staff were excellent

    Very convenient property for Wellington Pier and the pleasure beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A reasonably priced Hotel with character and a Fantastic Full English !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking Permits possibly ... But that's about all !

    Excellent hot and well cooked food ... Helpful and friendly staff... Very close to the seafront but still quiet at night ! Thoroughly recommended x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location but hotel needs a lot of improving!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in parents room, showers didn't work properly and couldn't shut the door.... building smelt fusty.

    The staff were very friendly and polite and great view from window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Glad we went. Listed building with traditional features. Not high Tech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be troublesome. We found a good spot and could park throughout our entire stay. However during peak season i would call beforehand for instructions.

    The rooms were Large and in the center of the parade so we were within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do with our young daughters. Right opposite the Beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Location was the best thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were unable to book an evening meal due to a coach party.... but afterwards we were pleased as those on the coach party said the food was very poor. I think the bedding needs to be addressed as eiderdowns and bedcovers are a bit out dated and very heavy and only one pillow each???

    Location was the best thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I can say is the room needed a lick of paint, lead short on the kettle had trouble putting it in the plug socket.

    Staff were so nice,food was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    While the Royal is probably somewhat faded, along with much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the Royal is probably somewhat faded, along with much else in Gt Yarmouth, the "Palm Court" was quite charming, and the food good. An interesting building. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Hotel ok balcony view lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of repairs needed in room shower screen broke waste bin broke cob webs on cornice floor very uneven

    Location good breakfast reasonable staff ok view from balcony beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    2.5
    No holiday at all waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel, it was dirty outdated, rooms was far to hot to sit in there and relax, breakfast wasn't nice mushrooms had been deep fried in dirty oil and fried break (ewww) no taste at all and not much to choose from nothing for kids I had to buy my own, I'd never stay there again, no good for wheelchairs or Prams lift was bad a door then a gate trying to get in and watch the gate or door didn't close on you. Shower was a health and safety hazard hot was cold cold was hot and when your stood under it the water is ok for a for seconds then it goes that hot you burn yourself. Holes in the roof, staff wasn't helpful. My partner isnt happy cos I only got 50% of my money back and he feels I should of had it in full having to stay out all day and most of the evening cos it's to hot in the rooms. I couldn't shower my children they had to have a strip wash at the sink. Bedding was ripped and dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice staff Bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms carpets were dirty (stained and smelt) bedding smelt of strong body odour making sleep awful like sleeping in someone's arm pit. A staff member was sneezing all over the place at breakfast giving her nose a good tickle during serving.

    Across the road from sea front but room I was in had a view of the back of buildings!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Another pleasant stay at Royal Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, between Brittania Pier and Pleasure Beach. Friendly staff in an old fashioned historic hotel. Visited on many occasions over last 30 years, it needs to be loved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we arrived in the hotel, the room allocated smelt stale so we had to open the windows wide to let some air in.

    excellent location, nice staff and plenty of room. nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    The stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rather 'tired' and a bit dark. Breakfast so-so, not a lot of choice.

    Convenient and quiet location, staff very pleasant and helpful. Historic qualities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.0
    this hotel did its purpose for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hotel very outdated. Massive cracks in the ceilings, furniture old, chips in the wood of the funiture. The hotel needs a makeover

    Loved the location of the hotel, right on the sea front. Staff very friendly. Loved our ensuite bathroom could tell it was newly fitted

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location,but hotel needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated,couldn't open windows in room so hot.had problems with shower.as I don't drink tea and coffee I was hoping for hot chocolate but no didn't have any.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed made a bit of noise when one moves, but not really a concern (not a complaint)

    Location of the property is spot on, brilliant view. I requested for the sea view room and they managed to allocate one for me room 103. We loved the room. Sipping cup of tea while looking a the sea is amazing feeling. Bathroom very clean and all facilities working perfect. Julie the Hotel Manager is very friendly, and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Not great by any means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was SERIOUSLY outdated to the point it felt dirty. The bathroom was borderline building site with a horrible stale smell. It was worse than the pictures made out unfortunately

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Requires more disabled facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disabled access very difficult,no disabled toilets on ground floor. the lift was difficult to access with a wheelchair.

    The breakfast was excellent. Room comfortable. Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Poor!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cover, had what appeared to be blood on!! The place is very run down, inside and out!!

    Nothing, the hotel is very dated, and in dire need of a make-over!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    5.0
    Ok for a couple of days but wouldn't have wanted to make it a whole week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is like most of Great Yarmouth: it has seen better times and those were many years ago. But for a modest budget it's a case of getting what you pay for, and the price seems about right.

    The hotel is located at the far end of the main sea front, so is quiet enough but is not set back from the road so street noise could be an issue for rooms at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast was cooked in old fat and the variety was Not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cooked in old fat and the variety was Not good either

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Life on mars stepping back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good, all staff were friendly, but for £80 was a bargain night, we got what we paid for.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely,friendly and welcoming the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely,friendly and welcoming the breakfast was really nice too. I would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely twin room, very clean with excellent and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely twin room, very clean with excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Trying to find a space in the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location balcony with sea view was cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a nightmare

    Nice location balcony with sea view was cool Breakfast was very nice too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely recommend and its on Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs renovation but its good for short stay.

    My family really liked the Hotel and the staff's treatment. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Location,staff,ease of access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff,ease of access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are unbelievably comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Fab place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall is very good hotel and defiantly a perfect location! Windows wasn't closing properly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room state

    View, staff, building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Stay was very welcoming, will definitely book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    managed to find street parking, otherwise probably would of been quite difficult to park during day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Needs a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matress lumpy , décor old needs TLC

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent period hotel with character and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was poor quality and not fresh.

    Period hotel, kept original features, not over-modernised. Superb location, spacious interior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great stay would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy room. Friendly staff, great choice of cooked food and cereals for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Great old fashion hotel. Don't need to book through booking .com was the same price booking direct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the facilities

    Very dated hotel in need of modernisation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The old fashioned lift and old fashioned furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old fashioned lift and old fashioned furniture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Cool looking out the window with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were lovely and big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    It was fine for a one night stay in Great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for a one night stay in Great Yarmouth

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Very Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise on the interior floors

    The building outside so beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75