Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MStay Hyde Park Hotel 3 stars

104-110 Queensway, Westminster Borough, London, W2 3RR, United Kingdom

#633 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2278 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Classic M hotels with simple decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound isolation- when other rooms closed doors, the floor shook. Woke up by people talking in the corridor. Smallest sink ever, everywhere becomes water when washing the face etc. Very small room. Overall not worth the money

    Classic M hotels with simple decoration

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful summer vacation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Visiting a foreign country or city, one expects helpful and patient staff's help and understanding. Well, at Hyde Park hotel you get it much more than you think is possible. The staff is very polite and friendly, creating a "family home" atmosphere, a rare thing in a commercially based institute. The hotel is very clean, the buffet breakfast is basic and tasty. It is very centrally located, with two underground stops, just opposite the hotel. Very warmly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    M Stay is a Must stay at this cost for budget traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff. Coffee and tea in reception area. Nicely decorated and light. Good value for money and good showers /bathrooms with quality fittings. Good towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Imaculate quad room, bigger than expected, great location near 2 tube stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location. We stayed in a quad room which was bigger than we expected. The room had air con, was imaculate and free tea and coffee from the foyer. Excellent reception staff. Will definitely stay again. Felt safe at night in the area (4 girls staying).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Hyde Oark BST event. Great value and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small for 3 adults.

    Early check in without any problems. Excellent reception/welcome. Room very cramped for 3 but clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable and excellent air conditioning. Breakfast was good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NoTea and coffee making facilities in room had to come down to reception area not good if you wake early

    Very convenient not far from tube station plenty of eating and drinking places for all cultures

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both bedroom and bathroom very small with few facilities. The blind didn't keep out the light out in the morning. The breakfast room was basic and the food disappointing-very limited hot food, no bread other than for toast, weak and tasteless coffee, little fresh fruit. The cost was astronomical for what was provided and we certainly wouldn't stay there again

    The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The shower was good. The room wasn't noisy. The breakfast croissants were nice. The hotel was in a good location near tube stations, restaurants and Hyde Park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Family with young children
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I have expected. There was no kettle in the room, however there was a hot water facility on the ground floor. The Queensway street is very noisy, but it is the matter of the taste.

    The room is very clean. It has excellent shower with very hot and very cold water. Not something obvious for UK. The room has excellent air conditioner. The place is very close to the Kensington palace. The staff was very very very helpful. Especially the guy named Akil or something like this. I ordered a taxi via internet from Esskay cars(never have a business with them!) and it have not appeared. Akil tried his best to help me to find taxi to Heathrow on Sunday night at the last moment. The guy with Moldavian name, sorry, I have forgotten it, was very helpful during our stay as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful staff, room a bit small but comfortable and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small but workable and not much of a problem. Location made up for it.

    Location was fantastic, right across from Bayswater Tube station. The staff was helpful regarding transportation. I was feeling overwhelmed when first getting to London and the friendly person at the reception desk helped. We brought too much luggage so the room was slightly cramped, but I think it was a queen size bed so that was nice. TV worked well and a/c was great as no other hotel had a/c during our stay in England.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel in London with a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room was a juggle, only real practical place for suitcases was under the bed. I have seen smaller rooms in central London but this was at the limit of practicality.

    The location is perfect, with a wide choice of restaurants and shops and two tube stations in close proximity. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. We were able to leave our suitcases there at the end of our stay and collect them later.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 303 needs some TLC. Paintwork is peeling off walls Corridors need cleaning

    The vibrant steer location and proximity to tube station The hotel atmosphere and easy going relaxed environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    It was fine. Nothing exciting, but it was a decent price at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY small room. bags on floor only. There was feces in the toilet when we arrived. No stair access from check in area and elevator takes 2-3 people with bags at a time.

    Location and price. less than 5 minutes to Bayswater underground station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    We changed the second booking we had made at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not given the rooms we ordered. The office only had one computer and the staff could not tell me twice what they were charging me. My daughter had a broken window. The rooms did not resemble the picture on Booking.com

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    All in all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and faced into the Main Street which even though there was double glazed windows, the room was very noisy late into the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    This is a very conveniently located, but small hotel with tiny rooms and a friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was tiny, even smaller than we expected. It is really barely suitable for 2 adults. Very little room for bags and almost no space for toiletries. If you don't mind a little dancing to make room for each other in the small space, this is a good place to stay.

    This property is small but does have a lift to limit the need for using the stairs. 110v outlets and USB ports were available as well as reasonably good Wifi. Good restaurants nearby and Kensington Palace is just a about a 10 minute walk away. Good train, bus and taxi availability to all of London. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bathroom and shower are compact, but nice. Room has a phone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The receptionist were wonderful and so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were wonderful and so helpful! The location was perfect for us! I loved the free tea and the room was a bit small for us but it ended up being perfect! Everything was clean and loved the elevator! Shower was so spacious compared to my shower in my past visit in another hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to restaurants and shopping, walking distance to Bayswater and Greenaway stations, friendly staff, just enough room size for 2 and their luggage, ideal for tourists and quick visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great - have restayed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side but it is budget - I wouldn't pay a non budget price for it though.

    Location is superb and reception staff are really friendly and efficient. Super clean and great showers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    It looks like I had the different room, not what I paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great problem that the room doesn't have the window - it has a window to the covered corridor, so no fresh air and no direct light, you must always use the electric lights. A bit claustrophobic as a result. In the booking it says Club Double Room and there is nothing in the description that the window not exists. In reality it was room for 4 people- two single beds and one double bed, entire room full of beds and one small table, no chairs! And it was the last room, no options. No tea facilities in the room, they are in the lobby instead.

    Staff was excellent, location as well. Very clean room and nice shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple 'club' room we were plonked in was akin to a prison cell. There was a double bed and a single, around which there was approximately one foot to eighteen inches of 'walking' space. Unlike the photos depicted on the website, the window not only faced a building that was some two feet away, and was divided from our room by a glass - covered passageway (thus there was no fresh air whatsoever entering the room), but it was about six feet from the floor. The room itself was adjacent to the lift shaft, so sleep would have been impossible from about four o'clock, when the lift began dinging every few minutes, even had the beds been comfortable enough to sleep in - which they were not! Although the female reception staff were very pleasant indeed, I was pounced on by a male staff member upon entering the building one night and making my way downstairs to the clearly signposted 'toilet'. He may well have thought we were just going in to the hotel to use the toilet, but when he fiercely demanded to know whether we were guests at the hotel, having screeched 'WHERE ARE YOU GOING?' across the lobby, he sarcastically asked whether I didn't have a toilet in my room! It is completely unacceptable to speak to a guest in this way, let alone a middle aged lady such as myself. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room, which I have never come across before in a hotel; nor was there any drinking water, unless you wanted to go downstairs to the lobby every time you wanted a drink. I will most definitely NOT be using MSTAY again, and do not recommend that anyone else does, either.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The beds were extremely comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely comfy! The room is quite big, we were a group of 4 people and we had enough space to move around. The room was very clean. The location is great, very close to the underground and a lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location, lost of shops and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, you could hear every movement around the hotel, especially upstairs. Anybody that does not know, they take a £50 preauthorisation - just a heads up as I was unaware:

    Very convenient location, lost of shops and restaurants around and a two minute walk from the tube station. Polite staff, clean room. Very good for a 1/2 night stay visiting the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice small cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cancel deposit of 50 GBP in check in, which is not common in other places and takes time. In case of any damage hotel has bank card details of the clients.

    Very clean hotel with small cozy rooms. New renovated, very very clean bed and soft linens. What is the most important. Location absolutely amazing. Beside is 2 undegrounds stations, near buss stop directly to Oxford Street. Stuff very kind and helpful, especially man from the reception from Iran. One thing what is not neccessary is deposit of 50 GBP which is not common and takes time. In case of any damage hotel has bank card details. But I can recommend this hotel and I will be coming back with pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall would book again - mostly because of position and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to lift so quite noisy. Not able to make hot drinks in room. Room door had been repaired extremely badly - from a previous unplanned access? And was therefore a bit of a security worry. No natural light

    Ideally positioned - very near to tube station and eateries. Wood floors so no grotty carpet - slippers provided. Bathroom and shower were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    I thought it was good value in a good location in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are getting worn, rooms are small but fine for pne

    Breakfast good, bed comfortable, staff friendly, very good to be able to store luggage on day of check out, good free tea and coffee, reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Very easy to get to, handy location to tube stations for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get to, handy location to tube stations for both the central, circle and district lines. Close to Hyde Park, Notting Hill and many local supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small which was ok for one night but any longer could be a bit cramped.

    Good location, close to tube, clean and comfortable. Our room was at the back and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside too noisy from people and early morning deliveries Security safe did not work No tea making facility in room Bed too hard

    Excellent selection of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very easy and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not do breakfast....better choices for lower price 2 doors down.

    Clean and quiet Easy to 2 underground locations! Reviews said small and clean...it was but perfect location for tube travel. Lots of good restaurant choices on the street. We would stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    not that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B word at the reception was racist/sexist/mean/ and gave my friend and I an attitude + she told the guy that was on the next shift that we had extra people stay in our room.

    The Location was exceptional. a 2 minute walk from hyde park & the underground station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    We did enjoy our stay! If you are looking where to stay , choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    The location is very central, we did enjoy our short stay in the city , breakfast is good. Reception desk staff are very friendly and helpful.Paddington train station is just around the corner or one stop away from your location. And if u travelling via heathrow airport, paddington express train will take you there un 15 mins.. so handy..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Location - Close to Tube Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small even though I had paid extra for a Club Room upgrade.

    Excellent Location just a stones throw away from Bayswater Tube Station. Continental Breakfast served only but excellent choices including great coffee and freshly baked bread and pastries, including a pancake machine. Nice Rainforest type Shower head, great pressure. Free Wifi throughout. Surrounding area has many restaurants, both casual fast food chains and artisan independents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was very clean and adequate for one night. staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but ok for a 1 night stay. Tea/coffee facilities in room would have been good but were available in foyer - not convenient for early morning tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it suited us well for our short one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small and didn’t appear that there was any hot food at breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The shower was excellent. Also, only a minutes walk from the nearest tube station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Good family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.... but par for the course in London!

    We had a family room, was very quiet at night... most unexpected for the location! Good location generally, for eating out and two tube stations very close by. Staff very helpful, were happy to let us drop our bags off early and leave them there until later the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say the only down falls are that I was awaken from people shouting in the corridor in the morning. Not the hotels fault more the other guests. Also I found the mattress a little uncomfortable but they are very firm which I’m not used to but if you like firm then it would be perfect.

    I love this hotel cause the room is cozy and the tv is perfectly placed for just cuddling in bed and falling asleep. I also feel very safe as you have to have a key to get into the building or be buzzed in. There is also free WiFi and the rooms are lovely and clean. Definitely appreciated the free bottles of water and slippers too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.0
    Good valve for money in a perfect location with a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise from the road a little at the front although it didn’t bother us. Ask for a rear room if it will bother you

    This is the second time we have stopped here and each time we had a great time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is in a great central location, overall we did enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the carpet, poor mattresses, no hand towel provided, noise from room above

    Super location. Great shower, plenty of toiletries (refill bottles, which I prefer as more environmentally friendly), nice hotel slippers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    will definitely stay here once back in london
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit small, but still can fit in some big luggage.

    THE reception STAFF NAMED ADRIANA is the best!!!!! she allowed me to put my extra big luggage at the luggage store eventhough my duration of stay already finished. She also helped me with trasnportation booking to gatwick airport with a reasonable price. Thak you adriana!!This hotel has the best location for halal food (just a a stone throw). The room is clean, pillow bed is comfortable and a very helpful staff. GOOD OPTION!, recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was facing the road so i was woken up several times during the night by noise and by delivery lorries at 6am. Perhaps secondary or double glazing might help

    Croissants were good! Bed was very comfy and nice quality linen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    would go there again without a second thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could of had a little more venue for six pound per meal card

    very accommodating staff. we got to the hotel at 3.30 AM and got are rooms around 8 AM instead of 2PM. thanks a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended for longer and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small room (you can not even spread the suitcase). Noisy, also at night, ventilation system, window with "the view" of mechanical devices (complete lack of daylight in the room). Not acoustically insulated walls and door to the room. Passage to the room through a corridor lined with bags full of hotel linen.

    Multicultural district, long opening hours for shops. Small, unsophisticated Chinese, Tai, etc. restaurants available as well as Starbucks and English pubs. Close to 2 metro stations, as well as buses that drive to key locations in the city. Two steps to the Kensington gardens and Hyde Park - a treat for runners ;)... Sufficient hotel breakfast, very good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. The room was extremely small and the beds too soft for my taste. But it was clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great to have 12 check out time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    good value and conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is on the main road and can be noisy with deliveries during the night.

    hotel is situated on the high st, walking distance form the tube, plenty of eateries to choose from on your doorstep. Is within walking distance to Kensington Palace. Travelled with my daughter who is 7 and would definitely go back .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    I would prefer to book the same hotel, if needed again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staircase design is leading to emergency exit rather than to reception, so this deficiency in design forces us to use elevator instead.

    I would prefer to book the same hotel, if needed again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.0
    Good hotel great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was I found the bed very uncomfortable - personal choice as I prefer a softer bed and the mattress was very hard! On one of the nights I can only assume it was laundry being brought downstairs and the hallway was very noisy! Our room was beside the lift tho so may have just been excess noise due to this!

    Hotel was in an excellent location- 5 min walk from queensway and a 3 min walk from bay water. Plenty of places to eat nearby and a few shops. Hotel was very clean and staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was small and compact but was sufficient for us once you organised your stuff!I travelled with my husband and our 3 year old. Loved the shower we had a club room and would highly recommend paying a little extra for the shower alone! Lobby was nice and there was plenty of seating and free tea and coffee.overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfectly placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. Although there is free coffee and tea in the lobby, one can't go down in nightclothes!

    The hotel was very near the Bayswater Underground so perfectly placed. It was warm and our room with a double and two single beds quite spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had everything it needed for a short stay, however it was a bit dusty and one of the sheets seemed not very clean, but it was dealt with promptly by the friendly and helpful staff.

    This hotel is greatly located, near Hyde Park, with two metro stations a couple of meters away and a bus stop as well. Very friendly staff, lively neighbourhood with nice restaurant, shops and breakfast places. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    Sub-ideal experience in a potentially good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    o Loud noise all night long o Surprisingly unprofessional/unhelpful attitude at reception, consistent across staff members o Material stored in corridors; sub-ideal but didn't bother us too much

    o Potential to be a good hotel relative to the low London standards. o Presumably after intervention of management, eventually found a solution to provide some refund to compensate us for our rather bad experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    4th stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for the 3rd time, the location is convenient. It's directly opposite and a few shops away from Bayswater tube station. Further down the street there's Queenway tube station for the central line.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok for little budget because close of center but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -we couldn't lock the door of our room and the TV wasn't working so we tell it to the staff and we changed of room -really bad soundproofing !!! We can hear everything from the street and from the corridor, at anytime of the day/night -the first room was really small even if it was for 3p and we were 2. -really small double bed (140cm)

    -situation, really close to the underground station -price -in the first room, we had 1 double bed and a single one, in the second one we had 1 double bed et 2 single beds so we had a lot of place but I'm not sure that everyone is so lucky

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location. A clean but tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for 2 people with 3 large pieces of luggage.

    The location is just perfect. Bayswater underground station within a 3 minutes walk. Lots of restaurants and souvenir shops nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    It was one of the best hotels I stayed in London at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the towels could smell a little bit better.

    It was one of the best hotels I stayed in London at this price. Nice room with big bathroom, decent breakfast and in a very convenient neighbourhood (Bayswater and Queensway tube close) with nice restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, quite, near to Bayswater station 《2 minutes on foot》, friendly staff, basic breakfast, commentary coffee all the time, clean bathroom, warm room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Cold showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to take a shower you would need to wake up before everyone else in the building, otherwise cold water showers I'm afraid. Plus second day I stayed there was an issue with the electric and there was no hot water till 10.30, we had made plans and wasn't really able to enjoy our break.

    Nice location, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    I consider this hotel if I go to London again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small

    The location is excellent as you have 2 underground’s near the hotel which you most use Zone 1& 2.Apart the road is full of shops hairdressers,supermarkets,clothes like Sports Direct,Zara,H&M etc..grab a snack like Costa Coffee,Starbucks and Pret A Manger which is excellent for those who like to eat healthy.Besides there are many restaurants but I suggest the Bella Italia which is besides the hotel.Another thing the hotel has strong WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for people on a tight budget and short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the floors and presentation of the rooms. Not a very classy place to stay. Perfect for people on a budget, especially in a very expensive area such as London. The street in front is a just bit loud during busy times.

    Quick and easy check in , super excellent location , right opposite Bayswater Underground Station. The street is full of shops and restaurants and i could not stress the perfection of the location more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to bring ID to prove we made the booking ie. DL or Passport. Couldn't see why proof of booking reference via email provided on phone at point of booking reservation along with proof of credit card used to make booking wasn't sufficient!

    Cosy little room (103), value for money - didn't have breakfast as we had to leave early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Great little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but they are advertised as small. Very clean. The location is excellent plenty of eateries shops bars on the street. Two tube stations on street. Kensington Park at top of street. Very clean. Breakfast was ok continental it’s £5 extra but if you want English fry up there are plenty on the street under &10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.4
    The location was good, right about 5 mins walking from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a double room that wasn’t big enough for two people, we could hardly walk between the bed and the walls. The first day we didn’t receive the cleaning and the changing towels. In the next days our sheets haven’t been changed and we could tell they couldn’t be bothered about cleaning the room either.

    The location was good, right about 5 mins walking from the underground which could take us everywhere anytime.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location from which to experience London : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation in the hotel seems to be poor. Conversations in the hall outside the room were very audible, so it was hard to sleep after 7-8 am when people started getting up. The nights could also be somewhat noisy, but that was not a big problem.

    The first room we got was very close to the elevator, but when we complained we were immediately changed to an equally nice room further down the hall. The rooms seem very well thought out, so that even though they are small, they serve their function very well. Also: nice shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Was not expecting much but am very glad I made this choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small for 3 beds but the space was used effectively. Slightly out of walking distance to the centre of London but if you dont mind using public transport for 10 minutes there'll be no problem.

    Plenty of plug sockets, bedside lamps, TV with Netflix, Youtube etc, the ensuite had a window to the bedroom which could be made opaque with the flip of a switch. The shower was one of the best I've ever used. Let us leave luggage after checking out. Free tea, coffee etc in the lobby. 2 minute walk to tube station. On a busy street with some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    We had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh air. There was no window to the outside. Very noisy, you could hear other guests in their rooms and in the hallway. Noisy air conditioning.

    Very good location. Room was clean. Good beds. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit distant from some attractions (eg Madam Toussade)

    lovely cooperative staff and reasonable price. Having free coffee and tea at the reception was a nice welcoming gesture. Many close by shops so you could get what you need easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice but not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now, I know everyone pays more attention to the negative aspects but I tried to stay a bit less bias. However, the room was very small, we had two people and it was tiny. I was shocked at the size. But we went on BC it wasn't bad. Then when it was time for bed, there were way too many noises. It took me more time than usual to fall asleep. This was probably the part of the hotel I hated the most. BC it was really nice in the pictures but i think it wasn't worth the price. I would have gladly paid a little more for quiet and a larger spaced room.

    The location was really nice, because of the tube station being so close by and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and it was very clean. The cleaning staff were very good and prompt at their job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.9
    A lot of money and you don’t get much for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way of getting up stair with out going out side and using the fire exit and the lift was full for most of the time it was a bit strange

    Room was small and had rips in the carpet shower was mouldy,holes in the wall and the window opened up all the way (heath and safety )+ was mouldy and let the noise in from the traffic out side the breakfast was disappointing it was continental and I was expecting a full English. staff did not talk to you and we didn’t sleep as it was too noisy we could hear doors slamming and the lift going up and down and to top it all off the bed had marks on it and a random white and brown hair all in all probably the worst hotel we have ever stopped in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Good bed modern room TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water un the shower a bit cold The window was open when I entered in my room so it was pretty chilly in there Noisy corridor

    Good bed modern room TV Very comfy Very well located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, fantastic value for money shame about the noise by the elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was 3 people staying in our room & we could’ve done with more room to store luggage & hang coats/clothes. The room was right next to the elevator & people using the elevator seem to take no care in to respecting the noise level for those staying in the rooms by it

    The location of this hotel was perfect for me & my friends needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    poor sleep in tiny cardboard box room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small and lots of noise all night from corridor. Sounded like people walked through the room. - rooms like a row of cardboard boxes - TV no connection only one channel working. Bed cheap frame broken lamp issues with toilet flush - nothing could be done from reception until the next day. Bad night sleep in uncomfortable room. I would like a refund premier inn all the way next time

    Staff apologetic and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Felt welcomed, clean comfy bed and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a great location on a great multi cultural street , great Zara, H&M opposite in the arcade , the staff at reception were excellent they let us store our bags till our room was ready , free tea and coffee , the beds were immaculate fresh white sheets , lovely pillows and so reasonable, took 15 mins walk to Oxford st all along past Hyde Park or 4 stops on tube which was nearly outside our hotel , I will def use again was lovely highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Good value,comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful ... we did have some noise from drunk neighbours but staff at reception rectified matter promptly and hotel not to blame .... good breakfast and great area with bars shops etc on the doorstep and only x3 tube stops to central London 😬

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound in the corridor. People were yelling at 4.00 am.... Beds were small. Bathroom was ok but small as well. But we just stayed 2 nights so overall all right

    Location is really great. two stations really close by. It is good as well to have 4 beds in one room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Quick business trip to the Capital
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The valuables safe in the room did not work, there were lots of foreign hairs in the bathroom (on the floor and walls) and the TV had a number of channels, but none of them worked properly most of them were scrambled so I landed up watching youtube on my phone.

    The staff staff in reception was very friendly and helpful with early check-in and late check-out. The location of the hotel is brilliant walking distance from 2 tube lines (Central Line and Circle/District Line) You're also super close to Hyde Park which is great for morning runs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    OK for the price. Only if you plan to use the hotel only to sleep at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room, but that's London

    Location is great. A lot of restaurants and pubs nearby, Kensington palace and gardens is close. Tube stations are really close

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, perfect value, will 100 percent use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be a little bigger but this is no problem at all

    This hotel is ideally situated fir a London holiday. 2 tube stations on same road so can access all lines. The hotel is clean, the breakfast excellent, the staff are also very good. My wife and I will 100 percent use the mstay hotel on our next visit to London. Would fully recommend it and it’s great value as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MStay Hyde Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: