Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Mile Accommodation 4 stars

Old Tolbooth Wynd, Old Town, Edinburgh, EH8 8EQ, United Kingdom

#159 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining table was too big and not easy to sit around as area was cramped. No air conditioning and bedrooms were hot as only Doonahs supplied

    Great location, ina quiet area but only minutes walk to restaurants and the touristy area. lots of bathrooms which is good for groups. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few repairs that could have been done on the property, but they didn't impact my stay. There was very patchy TV reception which was a bit of an issue as the kids like to watch cartoons in the morning. Overall though, these were minor points.

    Great location and quiet during the night. There was construction that started about 9, but this wan't particularly disruptive. There was free tea and coffee, and good WIFI.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment complex is next to a MAJOR construction site (work hours 6am–8pm). From breakfast table 'great' view of construction site. Noise clearly audible with windows closed. From bedrooms of our aptmt (2/4) view of street and railway tracks / trains going by. Also very audible with windows closed, esp. trains + beeping of reversing trucks. Complaint wasn't responded to by management. According to a resident, the construction is scheduled to be finished in 2020. Badly soundproofed – you hear people talking and walking on other floors. I would go there again, but not before the construction is finished. Check the address on googlemaps - satellite view - gives an impression of size of construction site. see also attached photos

    Apartment is in walking distance from many tourist attractions. (Ed. Castle, Arthur’s Seat, Calton Hill ...). Clean; good beds, well equipped overall. (For really SERIOUS cooking, you would need more kitchen tools)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Credit card taken in case of damage. I understand the need for this but it did not help my anxiety levels to find lots of minor damage upon arrival ie broken wardrobe hinge, scratched surfaces on tables, chipped red bowl in kitchen, cupboard drawer broken etc. etc. I did email re broken hinge and was assured I would not be charged but I would avoid this type of accommodation in future as I felt uneasy throughout my stay about all this and I couldn't keep emailing with everything we found as it was supposed to be a happy relaxed time for us. This unease had been compounded by a phone call asking for full payment prior to our visit when we had already paid in full! I understand this was an administrative error because I had booked through Booking.com but not a good start. Instructions as to how to switch on the fire would be handy as it did get chilly at night and we never worked it out! Remotes for TV had back missing and DVD remote missing batteries. As I say minor things but they do give an overall impression of it being just OK for the price paid which we didn't think was budget end. This was a special visit for us and we wanted something a bit nicer.

    Location was good. Very clean and comfortable apartment with lounge, kitchen bathroom and two bedrooms. Tea,coffee and milk available. Two keys supplied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    supposed to pay at property.cash taken out of my bank 6 months before my arrival and no email to tell me it had been taken.not good.couldve needed my cash at that time.

    nice large apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys were not in the box at check in time, and had to call and wait to get them! And found somebody still working in the apartment. The apartment’s main door lock was missing and was replaced by a tape! The car park was not clean and it isn’t connected to the apartment by a lift, you have to cycle around to access the building.

    The apartment was clean and very well located in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicles were very small and one of the showers had shower curtains instead of a sliding door/screen so it was difficult to shower while trying not to get the floor outside the shower wet.

    The layout and homely feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of milk in fridge, we got enough for couple of drinks each, 2 of us staying, some parts are starting to wear but only minor, lovely and cleaned place

    Easy and flexible check in, well located only 10 minutes down the road from Edinburgh Castle, and most attractions on the royal mile are only short walk away, nice quiet peaceful area away from main city noises, rooms nice and big and all facilities you need, would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was brilliant. The apartment itself was very clean. The area the apartment was situated in was very quiet. We couldn't recommend this accommodation enough. We would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL GOOD ....Our apartment price included safe parking for 1 vehicle . It was a pleasant walk from Waverly Train Station and easy to find . THERE WERE NO NEGATIVES .

    The property was in an excellent location close to The Royal Mile with lots of places to see near by. The bars & eateries were ideal and convenient, some with live music. The apartment was quiet, spacious and well maintained .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartmentment had few damages but they did not affect our stay.

    The apartment was very spacious and very close to leisure facilities. The area was nice and quiet. It was great value for money as we had three bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope there was an instruction before arriving in the accommodation as we were out in the cold for quite some time looking for an office or reception. My phone was dead so I had to find an outlet to charge it so i can contact the reception.

    Massive apartment. Ace location. Lovely facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was either too hot or too cold as thermostats either didn’t work or boiler needed re-starting all the time.

    Modern clean apartment in a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the bed in one of the rooms was a double bed and not two singles pushed together.

    The property was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. It was just the two of us staying there and with there being 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms it was more than enough space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous spacious apartments with perfect facilities which were spotlessly clean. Will most definitely use again and recommend to other friends and family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend that the following be provided in the apartment: Ice cube tray Extra tea towel (as we stayed for 5days)

    The apartment was very clean and the layout was perfect for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall state of repair of the apartment was less than satisfactory. Door handles hanging off, major chips and chuncks missing from bathroom cabinetry. Whilst it would be unfair to say the apartment was not clean the general state of repair gave the impression of an accommodation that was in need of some serious attention. Despite contacting the host on our arrival no reply was ever received.

    The apartment is perfectly located for a visit to Edinburgh. All the major sites of the city are within easy walking distance. Despite being so close to the centre the apartment complex is quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have heating or hot water for almost a day. We just thought that the heater needed to reheat but after coming home 8 hours later to a cold apartment we had to ring the emergency line, which was on New Years Eve. The pressure switch had been turned down which meant there was never going to be any more hot water if we did not call. I don't like to complain but feel we should be compensated for this error. Apart from that the accommodation was fantastic and I would recommend it to others for its locality and comfort.

    The beds were extremely comfy, we asked for a change in bedding and it was accommodated effortlessly, the apartment was very spacious, very impressed with everything...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Clean property that was larger than anticipated and very comfortable. I requested via text a late check out very late at night and was accommodated without question. Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some minor things: one of living room window can not be closed properly, central heating went off around 10pm,

    Great location, and nice apartment, very satisfy with the staying

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV and with a 3 year old we depended on a tv as we were in the apartment most of the evening. I contacted the number to ask about getting the tv fixed and was told there was nothing that could be done as it was a GLOBAL problem! I asked for maybe a replacement tv but the girl was not helpful and kept saying everyone had tvs that were not working. I was very annoyed at not being listened to and emailed when I got home but had the same reply that the problem was global.

    Clean and comfortable appartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish towel, no dishcloth and no oven gloves provided in kitchen 4th floor apartment which could have been difficult for some although there was a lift Some of the fixtures and fittings were starting to get a bit tired, but this is probably more to quality of original build

    Secure parking with easy to follow arrangements. Apartment was warm, comfortable and well equipped Short walk to Princes Street and Royal Mile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet for the double bed wasn’t big enough to actually cover the bed itself. The garage for the property is used by the letting company to store its cleaning etc equipment and whenever it was closed by the letting company employees it was done so with a bang which shook the property.

    The property is perfectly placed for the centre of Edinburgh and with private parking this aspect could not have been better. The facilities in the property were excellent - good kitchen, very good lounge, three bedrooms and bathrooms/ensuites, and additional separate toilet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The plug in the sink did not work in our bedroom and the shower door had obviously broken as a shower curtain had replaced it. This was the better bedroom out of the 2, so slept in there and used the shower in the other bedroom. Luckily there was just the 2 of us staying there.

    Lovely spacious apartment in secure building and secure parking. Bed was roomy and apartment was lovely and warm considering the time of year. The apartment is located in a quiet area of the royal mile. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, both with en-suite and there was also a separate bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t work out how to get tv to work, two drawers were broken and the wall socket didn’t work upstairs

    Great size apartment for our group size, well situated, clean with great amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little tired. Window coverings not sufficient to block out extremely bright lighting in courtyard which remained on until well after midnight so not great for light sleepers or for business trips requiring an early night/start. No hot water to bath in upstairs bathroom making it very inconvenient when visiting on business & all 3 bathrooms were required to be functional & a reason for booking the property in first instance.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A low door appartment because we had a buggy child and cases but we coped no problem. My fault i could have requested availability of a lower floor when booking. Didn’t spoil our stay at all thank u x

    Couldn’t find any faults perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints as we were very happy over all. If I had to say anything it would be the sheets and towels had a slight smell of bleach.

    Great central location close to Palace of Holyrood. Comfortable and convenient apartment set up. Nice to have a full kitchen and washing machine. Host was very helpful looking after our bags (we arrived at 10am) and organising them to be moved to our apartment when it was ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cot mattresses very thin (travel cots). We had anticipated this and brought foam mattresses from our own travel cots though.

    Clean. Well equipped. Good value for central Edinburgh over a weekend. Ideal base for a family wedding. Great views from top floor apartment balcony. Easy walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedding spelt of bleach. Massive hole outside shower. Poor lighting in lounge, no pots or kid friendly cups etc. No high chair or sheet on travel cot. No blackout blinds just see through curtains. Too hot couldn’t put heating off. Terrible shower curtains

    Clean plenty space and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more kitchen utensils to use the oven. Eg. Spatulas tongs etc. Parking in the day was overtaken by staff cars. Room configuration was not as advertised for families.

    Beds were comfy. Excellent location. Plenty of rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage would not open with remote and car was stranded. Having talked with emergency number was told nothing they could do. This after 1hr trying to enter.

    Great location and space for the family. Would stay again but for longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Would've maybe liked to have a non slip bath mat for the shower in the bath.

    It was large, modern, clean and central. Parking was easy too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleased with both the apartment itself and the proximity to the Royal Mile. Everything we needed for a short stay was provided, and the apartment was very nice. Having parking off of the road just outside was excellent and it was easy to find. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The GF bedroom has a huge bed with little space left. It is almost occupying the room. It would have been much better had the bed been queen size or even better a single to fit the room.

    The kitchen, dining and drawing room were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters in living room, bathroom and bedrooms are not working. Need more instructions 1) to go to the key box next to Block 24 to get keys; 2) location and entrance of Block 4 (a map is preferred); 3) how to turn on heaters and washing machine in the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good if you were given a map of complex to show which building you have booked. We pretty much tried the key in every building in the complex!

    Comfortable apartment with good facilities located seconds from the Royal Mile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the cost of accommodation in general in Edinburgh during the Festival, nothing.

    Comfortable and spacious with plenty bathrooms. Very pleasant and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on site, but it isn't a hotel, right? ;)

    Great value for money. Large apartment in the city center. Wi-fi works in all rooms. Parking inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a 3 bedroom for 4 adults all female over 40 the 3rd bedroom was up a dangerous spiral staircase beds were not made up no lighting this resulted in my friend having an awful fall on the metal on the staircase resulting in a visit to hospital and stitches on the toe. The photos showed a different apartment very misleading

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door hinges on double bedroom loose. Kickboard was lying on kitchen floor (we put back) and could do with more cooking items for oven. Some chipped laminate in bathrooms.

    Very good location for Royal Mile and castle area especially

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little hard to find the exact building our apartment was located in. Asked a neighbor that was coming out of another building and they directed us.

    Cant beat the location! Right next to the royal mile, walking distance to attractions, shops, restaurants, etc. Even though it is a busy area of the city the property itself is quiet and feels very safe. Walked to the property from the train station in just a few minutes. Traveled with 5 adult family members and this location was very comfortable for all of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in process was awful because as they couldnt charge my credit card they wouldnt send me the instructions for check in (you need a pin to get your keys when you arrive). If like me you are travelling from abroad and only have wifi for commmunicating, and they dont send you the instructions with a couple days anticipation, this is very stressful. If I book through Booking.com, I expect to not have to go through this! Thankfully, a neighbour lent me wifi from his apartment, so I could receive my email with instructions, and then everything normalized. Like I said, Booking.com and the property managemente need to coordinate better. That's all.

    Space and location, right in the middle of Old Town, ideal for walking around Edinborough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parent bedroom on lower level and two additional bedrooms 2 floors above. Perfect for older children but could be problematic with young children. Lots of stairs. Had difficulties programing the TV, but think that may be user error! :)

    Wonderful townhouse just off the Royal Mile. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby. Very clean, modern unit with parking included (parking pass provided upon check-in). Check in/ check out was easy. Loved the large eat-in kitchen (seats 6) and living area with large sectional. On-suite bedroom on first level, living space with 1/2 bath on second level, two bedrooms with 2 baths (1 on-suite) on third floor. Neat view from our unit (#16) into a cemetery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers are definitely on the small side and unfortunately there are major works being completed throughout numerous inner city locations so the first four roads we tried to use to access the property and provided parking were closed. It would have been nice to be notified of these prior to our arrival into the city and perhaps a recommended route to access the property.

    Lovely apartment that is just off the Royal Mile and the main stretch of the city (without actually being in the craziness!) Super clean, large and a great location! (without views though which wasn't really an issue for us).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had lots of difficulty accessing the key. Outstanding location for a great stay in beUtiful Edinburgh!

    Facilities were excellent. It was great to have tea, coffee etc available . Loved the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside common areas untidy and dirty.

    Apart6ent overall very good. Outside untidy as was garage. The result of multi unit site where there is little care of common areas. First impression is disappointing but inside unit ok. Location to main town is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building excavations next door

    The space in the apartment. The little provisions such as dishwash tablets, wash up liquid and lovely scented shower gel. The comfortable beds and having a dining table. The location was great too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room in the downstairs bedroom. Just a bed. Tiny bathroom. Lounge smelt of stale cigarette smoke. Cleanliness wasn't great.

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no concerns over security, however the lock on the front door showed signs of previous damage giving the impression of a previous problem which raised some worried about security. We would recommend fixing the lock to create an impression of total security.

    We liked the location of the property, the communication and prompt service from the receptionist (which was by telephone) and in particular our communication with staff on site was excellent. The welcome and service from staff on site was warm, courteous, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was brown , dirty and fraying. The sofa's were cream leather and quite grubby. The apartment was over 3 floors more like a town house than apartment. The ground floor bedroom wasn't really good for families as too far away from rest of house.

    Although the accommodation needed a revamp the bed linen, towels and kitchen ware were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey from the pubs down the road at night and unable to sleep through the noise. We came in summer and it was warm and there was no aircon. But excellent location if you want to head out to bars and party.

    The apartment fabulous, very clean, and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of street construction, we found it extremely difficult to get to the accommodation. The check-in process was a bit convoluted.

    The location was excellent and the flat was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offices for this apartment are closed on weekends. It was over an hour before we were able to get in touch with the management office and get keys and parking permits. It is not clearly marked so you are left wondering if you are in the right place. Since the offices are closed on weekends they do not take credit cards. Plan to take cash to check out on weekends.

    This would be an ideal place if you want to stay in Edinburgh for a few days to a week. It is a fully furnished apartment with a nice kitchen. The beds were comfortable. The proximity to the Royal Mile was perfect. You are literally located behind it in the alleyway. Once we were able to reach the staff, they were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position. We had a lovely apartment with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Comfortable bed. New kitchen. Nicely furnished. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of underground parking. Quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving, there was a terrible smell in the apartment( 22) 3 bedroom, we were unable to open windows, as they were locked and we were not given a key. Also the carpet was very worn, and could have been the problem of the smell😜. The showers were very tiny, I myself am 5ft. 110lbs, and I could barely move about, so a shower for my 6 ft husband 210, was a feat in itself. But you know what they say location,location😃. So we were willing to take the good with the bad, and had a wonderful time in Edinburgh. We emailed the company with a few concerns the day we were leaving, they were prompt in their reply, and were very helpful👍🏻

    The property's location was excellent, parking was provided if you have a car,also to access key to property was very convenient, on the whole it was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps having a bedside table next to the bed in the double room as the one in the corner was a bit far .....but this is not a complaint though ;-)

    3 bathrooms, huge sitting room, kitchen table with 4 chairs .....everything was great. Excellent location, 5 minute walk from train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small thing - there were no instructions in the keybox to say that our apartment was around the corner from the courtyard area where we collected keys and all the other apartments were.

    Extremely clean, well-equipped, very modernised, quiet, beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place to stay. It is in heart of Royal Mile. Close to all attractions.. they also upgraded me to 3 bedroom apartment because the boiler was not working in the one bedroom apartment. I really respect that.thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location both apartments spacious and very clean. Facilities if you wanted to self cater very good. Bedding immaculate and very fluffy towels. Tea coffee milk and sugar was a nice welcome touch. Would not hesitate to use easylets apartments again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work. Frustrating to have a huge flat screen without any reception. Read the comments from the guest who stayed there prior to us who said they contacted someone to fix it, they came but did not fix it-so we did not bother

    Perfect flat for our family of 6, in the heart of town but off the busy streets so it was quiet abd felt private

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulbs were missing. Carpets and furnishings a bit battered in places. Terrible fishy smell in the top bedroom when you put the overhead light on.

    It was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were building works adjacent to the property that could be heard early on Saturday morning. Also, we were woken up by loud neighbours (door slamming & loud talking) on the first night of our stay.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better entertainment in the property. Felt a little non personal. A few books and board games might help.

    Comfy beds, excellent shower. great location. clean and quiet accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent comfy beds, very spacious and clean with lots of fluffy towels. Great having car parking and location of apartment was walking distance in to the city. Really helped having little things like washing up liquid & shower gel. Quite a lot of steps, could be tricky if you find this difficult.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info re operation of heating, dishwasher,washing machine and cooker. No tea towels and some lights out in the kitchen.

    It was quiet, secure and the location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet on the ground floor needs an update.

    The location was perfect....just off the Royal Mile. The apartment itself was really spacious and comfortable. It had three rooms, a big (and well-equipped) kitchen, living room and four toilets. The check in and check out process was very quick and straightforward

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle small. Could do with a shower over the bath. No wardroble in mezzanine floor. Decor looking a bit tired. Needs a freshen up.

    Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this property over 2 occasions in 3 separate apartments. Two of them are in good condition, however, the 3rd was not in an acceptable condition. We are now awaiting management to respond to our formal complaints. No telephones provided in the apartments so if you don't have a local number, it's hard to contact them. However they are contactable via email. There's no office on-site so you'll need to make sure everything is in order when you arrive e.g payments have been taken and key codes have been emailed to you. We were lucky that we bumped into one of the staff when we arrived who very kindly sorted out everything for us.

    Stable WiFi. Good location - about 10 mins walk to Royal Mile. Slightly longer to Princes St. About 10 mins to Calton Hill. Fully functional kitchen with instruction manuals on how to operate some of the equipment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the highest quality fixtures & fittings. Showers not great

    Good location near the Royal Mile & station. Number of rooms and beds were as expected

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quiet a bit of noise in this apartment, that I had not had in the last one. You could hear people in the hall, and other apartments, despite it being quiet obvious they were not being loud. I also noticed noise from the train line and the yard next door. I had one of the apartments at the rear of the property this time, last time I was in the centre of the complex and had not such issues. It did not ruin the stay though, still very nice and you could not get a better location.

    The apartment was nice, clean, spacious and well appointed, as I have come to expect from Royal Mile Accommodation, having stayed there previously.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main focus seems to be on jamming as many beds in as possible. My room had a double bed that took up almost the entire room meaning that the beside table and lamp were at the foot of the bed (pointless!) and you couldn't open the wardrobe doors. Getting my suitcase in there was a mission! The other rooms had so many beds that if there was really that many people staying they'd have to put their luggage in the lounge room.

    Great location at the end of the Royal Mile in a quiet complex Very clean and tidy. Kitchen, lounge and dining had a good amount of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lights were not near bedside so meant getting out of bed to switch off. TV reception was atrocious and no instructions as to which numbers on remote to use for channels. No instructions for DVD. Please supply!

    Good location. Facilities good. Value for money. Would use again in the hope that comments were rectified!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat right next to a night club so no sleep between 11pm and 3.30am!!!! Shouting screaming and fighting. It's a shame because everything else was good. Perhaps if we had a flat in the courtyard if would have been perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shower curtains in the bathroom near the hallway.

    The location was great. Its walking distance to everything. The facilities were complete.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: