Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Westbourne Hyde Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

51 Gloucester Terrace, Westminster Borough, London, W2 3DQ, United Kingdom

#134 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1997 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    The location of the property is close to Hyde Park,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first day we were given a room on the 2nd floor Room no 206 which was horrendous. You open the door to enter the room... But hold on.. You are greeted with the sight of another door which you have to open to finally enter the room, and the room is so small that once you enter it the room...the room ends... With our bags it was very difficult to move within the room. The bathroom door was not shutting properly as a result once a shower is done with, you are welcomed with a puddle of water on opening the shower door. We were finally shifted to a better and a slightly spacious room on the same floor room no 211. What a relief it was to move within the room and feel comfortable. On departure day I did request and recommend the front office staff not to let that room to any guest who comes to stay in your hotel. It is a disgrace to be given such a room on arrival. I even suggested that, that room should be used as staff quarters to rest rather than give it to customers.

    The location of the property is close to Hyde Park, underground metro station, bus stop, eating places so that's good. The staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was on the ground(1st floor), a room with a bad view. Feels like I’m in the underground. I wish to have a room with a view next time if I have a chance to stay at the hotel.

    Very clean. Close to Paddington Station. Kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel for our Hyde Park concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel does not serve breakfast but told us about a good cafe, nearby, that served a varied and reasonable menu.

    Great room and the air conditioning was very welcome as the weather was so hot. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms

    very very friendly smiley staff, location is perfect near of the Hyde park , a lot of restaurant s and supermarkets around, very quite area ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room (215) was smaller than advertised, however, we didn’t spend much time there so wasn’t a problem.

    Location to Hyde Park was excellent as was restaurant, ASK Italian nearby. Convenient stores also in vicinity. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in London near Hyde Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very well run with excellent service and attention to detail. The room upgrade was a lovely surprise and we had very comfortable beds and the whole experience made for a very enjoyable stay in London.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!

    Superb location for our stay, 5 minute walk from Paddington Station and 10 minute walk to Hyde Park. We came to London to see Michael Bublé at BST and could not have chosen better. Rooms were absolutely spotless, lovely shower with good water pressure and luxury toiletries included. Comfortable bed and super efficient air conditioning. Refrigerator with complimentary milk sachets and large bottle of water plus microwave and double hob if needed. All cleaning items provided, absolutely fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    All needs catered for highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe would have been good to have breakfast option but plenty of places to eat so not a problem

    Lovely hotel room only as no food option but had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, cooking rings, nepresso coffee machine. Shower was amazing, large t.v overall everything we could have wanted. Bar in reception and all staff very helpful and happy. Location just round corner from tube and Hyde park also round corner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    My newest favorite stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit pricy.

    What is very good about this hotel is that they don’t take the location only for granted like most other hotels in the area do. This hotel continuously seeks excellence in serving the residents & customers. Me & my family in particular adores the staff, they are the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Short stay in comfy hotel with friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not worth writing about

    Close to centre of London ,no food onsite ,but a lot of small local restaurants & cafes nearby. Staff very helpful and has a small bar , Rooms small but have good facilities including small hob. Not cheap but it’s London...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Location , initial greeting very hospitable staff lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tonic water or lemons / limes at the bar !! But bar man went and purchased locally !!

    Location , initial greeting very hospitable staff lovely .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Good location, great and friendly staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything is perfect.

    Good location, great and friendly staff, clean room. I will definitely stay there again when i came to london next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air-conditioning in my room was not functioning well (very little air, and not cold enough), but the hotel reception responded immediately to my complaint by sending someone to look into the problem. They also sent 2 floor fans to my room.

    The staffs are extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for a small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very small. Just a bit disappointing when you consider the cost. I think I would have been better taking a room in a hotel chain brand nearby.

    Staff professional and polite. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Would stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi dropped in and out a bit

    The staff were so friendly. Room was spacious and amenities were clean. Great location for Paddington station. Cot was setup and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great service, nice and clean hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew it was not available but the good English breakfast would have been nice...

    The safe in the room was locked when we arrived but the friendly and helpful staff came to fix it right away. We were upgraded to a suite. Fully equipped kitchenette and Nespresso coffee was a nice surprise. Location was perfect - close to Paddington station as we arrived from London Heathrow and walking distance from shopping areas and the Kensington park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Short weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the staff was extremly helpful and kind upon arrival, (Timea, and Nathalie)when we came back from the city i would have loved a drink from the bar which is just 2 meters from the recepetion. There were 3 of them chating totally ignoring me(although i was the only guest in the lobby)

    Not counting the evening staff's ignorant and unprofessional approach this hotel is absolutely perfect. The room was clean, the welcome was fantastic(they let us check inn át 10.30am, which was very comfortable).The location of the hotel is super. Close to the city center and easy to reach public transport. The free nespresso machine and the water in the room is a very nice suprise. Next time I visít London, I choose this one for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect for a short business trip. Clean, comfortable, close to the tube, the park, the west end and also easy to get to the city and Canary Wharf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    good location, very nice hotel, great price/quality balance, great for personal trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, neat and rather spacious room + bathroom, the area (despite being rather close to Paddington railway station) is nice and not noisy at all, very close to a Hyde park (Italian garden) which is definitely a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff. Very comfortable bed and great location! Internet was good. Very close to Hyde park so we did lots of walking. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    Too much, too small. Saved by the kindness of its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "deluxe studio" is actually very small and not so confortable. I think that a recently renovated hotel must definitely have a plug in the bathroom and over the bedside table. Furthermore, I would deem as appropriate that guest is previously informed that his room will be located at the ground floor, with a window directly on the street: absence of noise and privacy are important for some people.

    The staff was extremely kind and answered to all my requests. The room service was delayed at my convenience, I had the chance to anticipate the check in. In general, the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Utterly Fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Think of a hotel that has thought of everything, that is atheistically exquisite with the friendliest of staff that truly go out of there way even before you check in and in a stunning location, and within walking distance to some of the most beautiful things London has to offer.......well this is it. What could more could one want?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent and value for the room rate was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy on 7th floor early am and late evening, I believe they were working on getting patio bar open. They also forgot our morning room service one day

    Location was excellent and value for the room rate was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff greeted us warmly and seemed delighted to give us an upgrade to a suite. During our three night stay not only the front desk staff but the housekeeping staff were brilliant. Our suite was small but well appointed including a small kitchen that allowed us to self cater breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single room was too small to my liking. Couldn’t stow luggage . Bed took up most room.

    The location was excellent. Tube station close. Very good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    A Kensington hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We will really will appreciate the option to have a small breakfast prepared by the hotel (small buffet breakfast croissants, fresh fruits, yoghurt, fresh bread, juices...like continental breakfast otherwise the hotel is just perfect.

    Location, the proximity of Kensington gardens, Central line (subway) few meters from hotel. The whole staff were outstanding, friendly and always there to help with your concerns about the hotel or the surrounding of the hotel (taxi, maps,...). The room service was really well done and efficient including the kitchen area. The neighbourhood feel safe anytime even after an outing to the theatre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant but a pity the staff weren’t a little friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were dour and distant. I felt uncomfortable walking in and out of the reception area. It’s a shame because the rooms are nicer than standard hotel rooms.

    The studio rooms were well designed and very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at in London. Very Friendly staff. Clean and neat rooms. Perfect location. Will definitely go again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    location is great and the rooms are very silent (facing the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Can improve the cleanliness, small things ... dust here and there, towels are washed on low temperature and seems they are quick washed. Don't really feels very clean.

    location is great and the rooms are very silent (facing the backside) Bedding is very comfortable and is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the door lock is not very safe ( no extra lock nor chain ), cleaning service not that extra. very basic. I was staying for a long time. yet they gave me a room on the second floor while short visitor had rooms in higher floors.

    nice space for London rooms,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and efficient staff, nice decoration, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small to have so much stuff in it, so was slightly awkward to manoeuvre around. I found it too warm in my room at night and difficult to cool it down.

    Very pleasant and efficient staff, nice decoration, good quality tv and coffee machine, and the neat little cooking area was a real bonus. Excellent shower, easy to use and lots of hot water - with nice big luxurious bath towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great location- super close to Hyde park and the tube...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t offer room service or breakfast. Also charged extra for late check out and wouldn’t offer free cancellation.

    Great location- super close to Hyde park and the tube station. Room cleaned and tidied every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay in central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very few to unlike, but since you asked; No breakfast in the hotel, although room size may be one of the biggest in the area but still considered relatively small.

    The location is great, very close to Lancaster gate or Paddington tube stations with no much noise, Staff are friendly and quite responsive, Clean room, comfy bed, good housekeeping, quality amenities, kitchenette is definitely a valuable addition, large bathroom, good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    A comfy boutique hotel perfectly located with an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was fantastic. Even though the room was relatively small, the "suite" style made if feel bigger and the amenities were great. They even offer you a free local mobile phone with your room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Apreciate your service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my opinion nothing everything was great

    i’ve seen as such dealig, but frankly i never seen like the staff, they were really friendly, also the hotel is near from hyde park, oxford road and Edgware road, shall i and my friend gonna repeat the journey, honestly i wanna live in this hotel, thanks for our service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    This hotel compares easily to any 5 stars in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows could be better. Some rooms are smaller than others.

    This hotel compares easily to any 5 stars in London. Spotless clean. Spacious bathrooms. One of its’ great assets is the personnel. This is my 9th time in London this is by far one of the best staff. They get out of their way to provide whatever you need. Very friendly yet really well mannered and respect your privacy. The staff makes it a perfect 10. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good value business hotel near Paddington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window could only be opened 15cms and was quite dirty from the outside

    Decent room size with very good bed; small, but super clean, functional and modern bathroom; efficient reception and billing process; Special room request within resveration was noticed, resgistered and fulfilled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Great! Staff were really helpful. We were able to get an early check in which was perfect too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been really good if it had said, remember you've got a kitchenette so you can bring things to rustle up yourself if you get peckish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have been so far in London, small rooms, but...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel I have been so far in London, small rooms, but very modern and clean, nespresso maschnie, great bed linen, excellent location, would stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel in quiet area a few minutes walk from tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a one bedroom suite for some of our family - should have double checked it was twin beds when booking confirmed - we made do !

    Lovely boutique hotel on quiet road close to the Tube and Hyde Park.Attractive entrance and foyer- modern decor and very comfortable rooms.Loved the shower and kitchenette.Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    The bartender was gracious and full of character when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maid walked into my room whilst I was in the shower without knocking first.

    The bartender was gracious and full of character when I ordered my drinks. He made some amazing recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.0
    Noisy, wrestless night close to Paddington
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of road and street noise despite request for a quiet room. Loud bass music from midnight to 1am kept us awake. Family room not suitable as when sofa bed is out it blocks access to the bedroom

    Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.8
    Spacious rooms, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a fire in my room caused by the the electric oven in the room!! It happened while I wasn’t in the room so someone was in my room! And it round my whole clothes and other stuff. Unfortunately they just gave me a new room like the one i was in, so they didn’t upgrade my room or send me an apologies letter like a professional hotel. You really guys lack of management proficiency.

    Spacious rooms, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was really nice and exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mirror in the lounge area when I was drying my hair

    We were upgraded to a suite for free, which was great to get some extra space. Dressing gowns and slippers and free toiletries provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    My first visit in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no restaurant in the hotel so it will be tiring sometimes that you need to walk around 10 minutes to reach a nearby restaurant. There was no bath tub or spa for relaxation. No free shuttle service to key sites as well.

    The location is near the Paddington station and Hyde Park. There were restaurants and shops within walking distance. Design is modern, it's clean and the Handy phone was very useful for us. I will definitely book again to this hotel when I go back to London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was hard to get to the right temperature at times

    I liked the modernness of the hotel and the staff were very well spoken and friendly. I also liked the location of the hotel right next to Hyde park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was great, smiling and cooperative for every question. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is 4 minutes from underground station and the Hyde park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and elegance near Hyde Park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towel shelf was too high for me. That was the only annoyance.

    My first floor room at The Westbourne was very comfortable and it felt like a home away from home. I highly recommended it to those who need to work in the room. The internet was reliable and the desk was ergonomic. Made my trip productive. I loved that I could sit by the large window and people watch. I adored the toiletries; they were just the right scent for both male and female guests and showed the hotel's attention to detail. The best aspect of the whole stay was the staff, very welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff, they were very kind and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room and there was no resturant.

    The hotel staff, they were very kind and supportive. I did my check my check in early at the morning instead of normal check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the convinience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has not gym facilities and no snack bar.

    The hotel is right next to Lancaster gate underground station. So the ease of gettting there was a plus. It’s located within 15 minutes train ride from oxford and within 20 minutes train ride from tourist attractions. Lovely neighborhood to walk and run and small eateries have good quality food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. They were very helpful with our queries and requests for information/assistance. Facilities were excellent. The bed especially made us not want to go home. I have to say this again - Staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Happy with friendliness and accommodation of the stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    Happy with friendliness and accommodation of the stuff, design and cleanliness of the rooms, 5 min walk to central line and less than 10 to Paddington. Hyde Park is also couple of blocks away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.8
    Cozy and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just realised that housekeeping (or who ever cleans the room) is not that clean.. my eyeliner left a stain on the counter in the bathroom and it stayed that way for 4 days straight so i thought maybe it just doesn’t come off... till i simply wiped it with my finger... which just means that they dont really clean well...

    The phone in our room that we could take around everywhere with free data for navigation and calls in london! It was perfect!!! I also liked the staff, theyre very friendly..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were super friendly and attentive. Suite was really well decorated, with everything I needed. Felt very at home. Will definitely go back if I need to be in that part of London again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing. Clean rooms, nice location close to Oxford street, high security and excellent staff. The staff are super nice and helpful and they offered us help with our luggage many times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.3
    Perfect: location, shower (+MB toiletries), towels, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy in the room with the street view, windows are not really sound-proof, in the night cars may wake you up. Cleaning staff was strange - I was forced to ask the reception to send someone to make up the room, because at 15:00 it was still not ready; it happened every day. Not really annoying, but quite strange.

    Perfect: location, shower (+MB toiletries), towels, free handy for guests Good: interiors, staff on reception, wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was friendly and professional Location was great Small kitchen and microwave available Nespreso Coffee machine available for free Very helpful Free smart phone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good room in a handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to wash dishes. Sponge was quite worn out and there was no tea towel. There were paper towels but they ran out and were not refilled. Tea packets were also not refilled.

    There is a kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely modern room with a great bathroom and Studio area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area where the beds were, were quite small, twin beds were pushed right together. A bit more space between them would have been nice, but I'm nit picking there.

    Lovely modern room with a great bathroom and Studio area with Nespresso machine :-). Loved the powerful rain shower in the bathroom. Quiet location yet only 10 mins to Paddington station on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.8
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very small point would have loved a slightly larger room, the room could do with a compendium of some description and would been good to have a sports channel but all very minor points as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    The staff were excellent and very hospitable, the room although slightly smaller than I’d expected was well presented and immaculate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    A weekend stay in london
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not have 1 bad word to express about this property! Very well presented

    The whole stay was amazing the staff where so friendly and welcoming and helped me with any problems I had! 2 staff stood out very well and young female and a very smart gentleman which i have no recollection of there names unfortunately but they need to be shown so admiration for what they do for the guests!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Room was nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was suitable for wheelchair users, so had no bath and shower was really low for a tall person. Also show performance was poor. Also interconnecting doors between mine and next door were not locked, so in the middle of the night i had an unexpected visitor looking for a bathroom which was a surprise to say the least.

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Totally recommend it!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, near the Paddington station. I would recommend it for someone flying to Heathrow airport. Next to Hyde park, lovely restaurants nearby (Island grill). Very comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fresh milk rather than UHT sachets in the room.

    Able to check in early and extra effort made to get the room ready. Helpful staff. Providing a bag for boots after being out in the snow! Loved the coffee maker in the room. Toiletries and shower. Amazing. Fluffy robe and slippers made us happy! A fridge to keep wine chilled!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    Our Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room size is pretty small in the one bedroom suite if you have a lot of luggage and you are using the sofa bed.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Love the Smart TV and the channel selection. Quite area and very close to Hyde Park. Close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate Underground stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Good location, 5 mins walk to Lancaster gate, central line...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Good location, 5 mins walk to Lancaster gate, central line to oxford circus. Just next to Hyde park, can have nice morning walk though Hyde park to V&A or Harrods. Friendly staffs, really nice and helpful with my check in and check out. Nice room with coffee machine. Overall, great value for money. Will definitely choose here again next time visit London

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Prefect location, great facilities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prefect location, great facilities, friendly staff. I always stay in the Paddington area, this Property is brilliant for the first time I can say I will always stay here in future stays

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.2
    Our lovely stay in snowy London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Infant cot is £20 per night Given the extreme weather conditions it would have been great to receive updates/guidance on ground transport to Heathrow and potentially flights.

    Very friendly staff, accommodated a very early check-in, proximity to Paddington and Lancaster Gate and room facilities (kitchenette, Nespresso, monsoon shower, free mobile phone to carry around London to make any calls, etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect, we enjoyed our stay very much! Friendly staff, very clean and beautifully updated rooms - all in all a very well maintained hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms weren't as clean as they should be, there were some stains here and there and missed spots. I also wasn't a fan of the pillows and mattress, I had a horrible headache the next morning from the pillow so I had to sleep pillow-less for the rest of the stay, and the mattress is just a bit hard.

    This is our second time at the Westbourne. The staff are great, always greeting us with a smile and they try to help as much as they can. Our room this time was bigger and more comfortable to move around than the 1st time. Since we love walking around London, the location is perfect for us, within a walking distance to Marble Arch (around 15-20min), there's also a tube station and a bus stop just around the corner. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only 1 thing that is needed to make this hotel almost perfect is that there needs to be a mirror near to the plug sockets for us ladies to do our hair. I had to do mine with the blank TV screen as a mirror which wasn't great.

    The rooms were beautiful, clean and modern. All the little things, like a good hairdryer, nice toiletries and the kitchenette. The complimentary water and the good coffee facilities all added to make the stay lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    Decent enough place for my one night business stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously I missed it when booking but no restaurant and no breakfast although there are a number of good cafes within easy walking distance. Lacking a little character and soul.

    Well located, especially if arriving at Paddington. Good value. Room was okay but as always in London it would be nice to have a little more space. Not noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, the little extras make it stand out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon entering the room you immediately bump into another very heavy door which is there to separate a mini 1m2 hallway from the rest of the room, that door is a bit useless and burdensome if you’re carrying luggage.

    Complimentary Nespresso coffee, tea and bottle of water in the room was a great plus! Comfy bed and cushions. Good-working aircon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    The room was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was fantastic The price was good The shower was nice and fast and very hot I like the idea of the fridge coffee pod machine And the shampoo and soap was Molton brown

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel and location were excellent, we were in a suite;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel and location were excellent, we were in a suite; it felt a littke cramped, too much furniture and the bathroom was very small. A mirror on the desk would be useful, difficult to use the hairdryer as you can’t actually see what you’re doing.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westbourne Hyde Park Traveler Photo Gallery