Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Rufford Arms Hotel

380 Liverpool Road, Rufford, Rufford, L40 1SQ, United Kingdom

#3 of 4 hotels in Rufford

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Exceptionally clean, food excellent and restaurant staff very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located on a main road and the traffic is very noisy. Due to the warm weather, we did have the window open for some air and to cool the room down as there was no fan, maybe if closed the noise would not have been so bad. Unfortunately on the day we arrived there was a power cut so we were unable to make a drink until after 6pm.

    Extremely clean room and bathroom. Comfy bed and superb bed linen. Restaurant staff very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 + 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all good.

    The staff. The staff you can see are appreciated by their employer, hence the fact that some have been there for a number of years. They make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Even when faced with situations out of their control, such as a long power cut.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant with a surprising wake up call,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never expected being woken up by screaming quests, haveing a row, in the middle of the night, we were told by my sister this was a above standard hotel that appears to have a good clientele That was the only downside and my sister was a little nervous at us being put right by the side of reception,

    Beds comfy, food delicious staff polite loved they had gluten free bread and sausage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean large hotel rooms with lovely staff, just needs a lift for prams
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 + 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We can with 2 children. One is 4 months and the family rooms are upstairs. Some narrow twisting stairs it was very difficult to get the pushchair up and without my partner I would have not been able to. Maybe put the family rooms on the ground floor or put I a lift. I wouldn't like to try get the pram and everything up on my own with the kids.

    It was lovely! for the price i was expecting a bit of a dive but turned out to be really hygienic and lovely big rooms. Very friendly amd helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like hearing the people above us walking around every movement was heard as the floor really squeaked. Other than that no faults at all.

    Lovely room on ground floor light and airie. Nice size bathroom which also had a shower over the bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    4.6
    Awful and very disappointing waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelt of gas and was extremely hot resulting in us having to check out and not stay there. There was nobody in Reception so we could not move room. When I rang to explain early the next morning the staff were off hand and would not removed the charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    It was my third short business stay at Rufford Arms and, as before, I'm a happy customer. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and restaurant and good food including wide choice of non-meat dishes. Quiet location. Good porridge served in the morning...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff. Would highly recommend. The food in the brasserie was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors above the room were creaky and you could here the occupants walking around loudly.

    The cleanliness of the hotel, the quality of the decor and furnishings and the staff were all top notch. Really lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like almost all hotels (and I have stayed in 100s!) there's very little shelf space in the bathroom for razors, toothbrushes, deodorant and mouthwash etc. etc. Small point, but a pet peeve!

    Comfortable and very clean room. Slept like a log! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back if in the area again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only frustration was that the restaurant is large but there was no bar area which was a shame as a drink before dinner would have been nice.

    Very accommodating and friendly, all the facilities that you would expect but at an excellent price. Ours was a flying visit but we had time for dinner which was excellent and the rooms were very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is somewhat dated, I was pleased we were there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little chilly even thought he radiators were on, we noticed an eclectic heater was provided, this indicates to me that the hotel know the heating is inadequate. The only source of heating in the bathroom was a towel rail, this was off when we arrived so the bathroom was no warmer than it was outside. Keys of the old fashioned variety and not card keys are a bit old fashioned also.

    The hotel is somewhat dated, I was pleased we were there for only one night, I would have checked out and gone elsewhere if we were staying in the area for longer. We had lunch which was very pleasant, I would suggest that fried foods are put onto absorbent towel before being plated, there was a lot of grease on both of our plates. Breakfast was good too, for the most part. Tinned mushrooms have no place on a plate and the sausages could have been of a better quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a find. I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only quibble was the knocking noise from the heating pipes which started around 5.30am. I managed to get back to sleep, but I did tell reception when I was checking out, and was told that they will look at it, and i genuinely believe they will.

    Very comfortable room, modern but cosy. I particularly liked that there is a nice dressing table (so many 'CHAIN' hotels are changing these for Business work stations!), a proper hairdryer, great shower and HUGE towels. Warm, friendly staff, no intrusive noise from anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient place for the traveller but not for holiday stays. Great food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Could not provide blankets (I truly hate duvets!) 2.No residents lounge (I would've like to have met my local dinnerguests in some some private and comfortable place before we had dinner in the restaurant ) 3.Barely any WiFi reception 4.A bit too functional for me as it lacks old character

    Excellent restaurant Good clean room Friendly and helpful staff (mainly local Lovely countryside yet close road access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    Short but excellent stay, evening meal excellent.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suitcase stand in room. Prefer twin bedside lights in twin beds room.

    Staff were excellent at their jobs, as well as responsive and very pleasant to chat to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was a little hit and miss in my room which wasn't ideal for work purposes but these things happen!

    Brilliant little place l, lovely modern rooms with everything you would need! Breakfast and dinner all available on site which is brilliant just a shame I wasn't around long enough to sample it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    A really good hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, quality furnishings, total cleanliness, great food at good prices. We are elderly and had moved house that day, were exhausted. The Rufford Arms restored us, and it was money very well spent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Short stopover visiting family.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and we could hear the people in the room next door. But we would definitely stay again.

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, very responsive staff, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay with excellent chef.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of lounge or bar area, no space to relax outside of room. Very loud music in restaurant. Complicated receipt, didn't reflect meals on accurate dates which can make life complicated when claiming expenses.

    Superb chef, staff friendly, room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Brilliant, can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been improved on.

    Confirmation of my booking stated "no food available" , this may have put us off booking but as this was close to Avos lakes where our grandson was racing we decided to book anyway. We were delighted that Alexanders Restaurant was attached to the hotel. The food was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. We will certainly use the Rufford Arms for any future visits to the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lounge other than a couple of tables and chairs near the bar , which is part of the restaurant. In good weather the seating outside replaces the need for it, which was good.

    Lovely staff, warm welcome. The restaurant is excellent with a varied and interesting menu at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door did not shut properly. There was no proper bar area - we had to re-arrange the restaurant to enjoy a late evening drink

    Excellent staff and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    A great place
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to criticise

    Helpful and friendly staff, especially David Excellent breakast The restaurant is great Clean and comfortable room Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.3
    Take your earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was so noisy,from footfall from above , creaking floorboards and traffic. Staff I did see were so busy,multitasking. Managment not interested when I commented on noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.9
    Recently refurbished room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room OK for one but would have been cramped for two; restaurant more geared up to groups than couples or lone diners

    Recently refurbished room; helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    6.3
    An excellent restaurant, with rooms to rent.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and walls both thin! Charged VAT on top of advertised price for breakfast. No dedicated hotel staff - just a telephone to dial into the restaurant for attention.

    This is a restaurant which also has rooms - rather than a hotel. The evening meal we had in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    8.8
    Very Pleasent, Clean and lovely surroundings....Awful Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled on Business and needed to work on the evening, this was not possible as I could not get onto the Wi-Fi all night and had no mobile signal at all. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone who needs Wi-Fi. I would rather pay £5-£10 a night for better Wi-Fi service.

    The room was lovely and very comfortable, the location was very nice an quiet,.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    3.3
    Nothing Special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy you can hear people evening walking, could not sleep until very late hour because of that (Until everyone gone to sleep). Very bad, told staff in the morning , they didn’t care.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.5
    Don't stay in room 15!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 + 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in Room 15 (a family room) above the front door which banged all the time keeping us and our two year old awake. If not for this it would have been a perfect stay.

    Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and lovely bed sheets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    very welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant staff friendly and helpful, food was very good ,well presented and tasted great, breakfast was mix and match, not a problem that i wanted a combination of full english that wasnt on the menu

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.2
    A lovely two night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were troubled by small flying midges both in the room and at supper time in the Dining room. The radiator in our room did not work but there was a plug in electric heater also in the room.

    The food was very good and the staff friendly. The hotel is just a short drive or leisurely stroll to Ruffed House a NT property well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.6
    Value for money and excellent food available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy place with good personal welcome and excellent brasserie. On main Liverpool Road, so easy to find, with good parking and a welcoming entrance and reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have a lounge to sit in to enjoy a drink.

    The bed was very comfortable. Great shower. Very big fluffy towels. Tea and coffe making facilities. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Ideal hotel for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit more parking area needed as the restaurant is busy.

    big rooms. Good position for what we wanted but still in a rural area. Black pudding and scallop starter. Attentive staff. Busy restaurant but didn't have to wait for food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only there for one night ,maybe if staying longer slightly bigger room would be nice but not necessary

    Food very good staff friendly and efficient, very welcoming. Comfy bed good shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long way from town.

    Requested two rooms next to each other and got exactly that with an additional outer door providing a private lobby so we could easily pop in and out if each rooms. Pleasant helpful receptionist and clean modern rooms. 👌😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.9
    Convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing in the bedrooms could be better! Very small tv in room.

    Staff were very helpful both in the hotel and the restarant. Evening meal was very good and in a pleasant dining room. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Called early in day on our way into Liverpool,staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Called early in day on our way into Liverpool,staff were very helpful in taking our bags n holding them till check in later. Handy location on A59 with Southport,Formby and Liverpool close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.3
    Great Staff would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    brilliant service from all members of staff, lovely well cost. Brilliant food and well priced comfy beds and sitting areas within the room. Staff were very understanding due to my individual needs and helpful especially when we turned up with multiple bags and informed staff that we would be leaving at 5 in the morning very understanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have eaten many times at the Rufford Arms over the years and always had very good meals. This is the first time we have stayed and we are very happy with the standard of accommodation. The Staff was very well trained and make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hear ALL the movement in the room above!

    Staff very well trained so smiling and efficient. Restaurant meals excellent appreciated by locals and visitors

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    7.5
    Value for Money. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -On check in we wernt given any information about check-out times, breakfast times etc. Young man that checked us in seemed very vague, and was more concerned about trying to book is into the restaurant for dinner which we didn't want. No help offered with luggage. -Also on Check in we werent asked about payment as we wanted to pay on a different card to the one used to secure our booking. Also they tried to take payment without us being present after we'd gone to our rooms. -Our room smelt a little of damp dog....wasn't too obvious on day one but got worse on day two but my mums room was perfect. - bit dusty on top of mirror -I found the bed very very hard and uncomfortable.

    -Rooms modern looking -Great value for money -very helpful lady on reception on second day recommending places to eat with great directions. -We loved the way the travel cot was made up...very sweet with the corner pulled back on the sheet for baby to get into... -brilliant location for trips to Southport and Preston -was a nice touch to have fresh towels and new tea/coffee basket left outside our door when we returned as we didn't require our room fully servicing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for me, and an excellent choice for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish hotels would provide blankets as an alternative to duvets. I was too hot with a duvet but the cover alone was not enough. I would have opened the window (the room was rather stuffy) but the traffic noise would have kept me awake.

    Friendly, welcoming staff, very clean and comfortable room. It was very convenient for a meeting I was going to nearby the following day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.8
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 + 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dew to the warm weather I needed the window open, but dew to being on the front and above the front door it was vèry noisy. The main road was an issue.

    Excellent food, friendly staff, big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    7.1
    not overly impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there seemed to be very few people staying at the hotel and we were given a room that viewed a garden shed and a fence,we had travelled a long way and when we arrived there was nothing to eat with our coffee as the chef had,nt arrived yet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel was lovley and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for what I was staying for

    The hotel was lovley and cosy. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    Great food in restaurant. Location a bit isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that there is not a dedicated bar area, only the restaurant.

    Food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Walking along the canal nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Power cut in afternoon

    Walking along the canal nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Lounge for Hotel Guests.

    Excellent staff who dealt with having no power on my first night and were unable to open the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean and comfortable and all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price a breakfast should have been included

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable and all the staff were very hospitable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room 2 + 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought it was s bit expensive no breakfast included in price

    The room was spacious and staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Attended a local wedding, staff booked us a taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 2 + 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive.

    Staff were extremely helpful and lunch was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.....very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom not quite up to the standard of the rest of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having a guest aggressively knock on our door at 01:30 in the morning.

    Staff. Extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous people fabulous service fabulous food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    upstairs was very noisy we could hear everything.

    The staff were amazing, food was top quality and for the price we paid we were bowled over!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Entertainment was exceptional ~ staff were superb ~ very clean and rather splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very Good, we enjoyed our stay as we were there for a Birthday Celebration with 22 guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    It was a bit noisy during the night from other guests
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy during the night from other guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable,great food and great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing.

    Clean, comfortable,great food and great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    Suitable for a couple of nights but wouldn't want to stay a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Incredible, our stay was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all, we loved the location and Staff as we thought they were incredibly helpful. The food was divine and plentiful. We cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with a lounge or bar area to relax in

    Excellent food and accomodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    Clean,convenient, handy brasserie ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room 4 ,next to reception, very noisy- couldn't sleep.Also very noisy main road next to hotel.

    bathroom was pleasantly furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    A pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard of food for Dinner and Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great value, food and especially staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great staff and service. Stayed 2 years in a row.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Foot on bed not good for talk people

    Modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect position for our purposes with friendly staff and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room 2 + 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a buit hard for my taste so not as comfy as I would have liked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Really great place will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot.

    Really great place will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Fab.. would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfy bed, couldn't fault room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely and clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was lovely but no baked beans with the full breakfast

    Lovely and clean good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    Sleeping down stairs you could hear each everything upstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleeping down stairs you could hear each everything upstairs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could of been warmer

    Extra comfy beds v clean. Did think ooo main road but actually not that noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Visit approx once a year, standards have not dropped, pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Friendly and comfortable hotel, good food, unpretentious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, quiet as well. Easy to adjust the heating, which was good! And the windows could be opened.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rufford Arms Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: