Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ryndle Court Hotel 2 stars

45 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6AF, United Kingdom

#13 of 28 hotels in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy but could have done with being bigger The room was a little dirty if the had just spent abit more on cleaning it would have been better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room was in the attic which was fine but the door was difficult to open sometimes (kept hitting the radiator and jamming itself with the curtains). The window needs replacing since it is rotten and unsightly. The tv in the room was too small for the size of the room, everyone couldn't watch the tv from their beds. The bathroom needs updating and the electric shower changed temperature spontaneously, not good for children.

    For one night, the hotel met our expectations. The family room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathroom was dated but ok. The parking was free and got a space outside the hotel on the street. The lounge room was good to relax and watch tv. Breakfast was nice and had our own pre-booked table. Location was great for North shore but a good walk away for town centre and South shore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We had a beautiful, spotlessly clean room with a bay window overlooking Peasholm park. The owners were very welcoming and the staff, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of access keys to remember, the water pressure was low when having a shower and basic room maintenance needs a wee bit of tweaking.

    An excellent experience, an excellent breakfast and an all round genuine feeling of a coziness environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only watch 2channels on TV due to bad reception. However this is a minor detail.

    Bed was perfect. Had a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was good with a good choice. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad

    The rooms and bedding were clean. The rooms were warm. Breakfasts were really good and made a good start to the day. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms VERY warm (although controlable), only one bedside light, shower indescriminate in it's hot/cold choices. No light above either the mirror in the bathroom or the dressing area in the main room.

    Comfy bed, breakfast, great service from EVERY member of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bigger than expected. Nice large windows. Decoration dated but not noticeable. Lots of mirrors made the room feel larger. Nice touch was 2 chairs in room as opposed to the usual one. Bathroom a little small but completely acceptable. Nice and clean!! Breakfast options great, especially being able to order hot food as wanted rather than a full English. As a vegetarian cooked breakfasts can usually be an issue but absolutely no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it was late in the year it would have been more comfortable to be allowed to stay in our rooms a bit longer and perhaps have a light supper if required. The decoration in the room could have been a bit better.

    The Bed was really comfortable, TV in the room was good , The staff were really helpful, all the toileties were very useful the radio was hard to work could have done with handbook how to work it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived mid afternoon on the Friday.They were not very keen to open the bar,he changed his mind and opened it beer was warm and not very good.The second night we were there there was some bugs in the bed.The Proprietor was not very happy when we informed him.Also he rang me to say there was a problem with my credit card,so I paid him of another card.When I got on to my bank they said there was no problem with my card and nobody had tried to take any money from my account

    Breakfast was brilliant.One of the Best I have had Serving staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room small for a family room, bunk beds ready to collapse, dusty, Mould all over the shower head I had to clean. Needs updating.

    The hotel was clean & nice breakfast & friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had decaying windows which didn't shut properly making the room cold. The walls were thin and despite asking for a quiet room had a football fan playing loud television late into the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no hot water in the morning. I was in the shower and it was freezing. I told staff and all they said was "yes we know, they are working on it", no apologies. The windows need to be changed. They don't close, we had gaps in all of them.

    I liked the location. It was quiet with lots of street parking. Also quite convenient, not far to the beach. The staff were friendly when we checked in. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with our twin ensuite room. Shabby, old looking. The bathroom definitely needs gutting although the shower was strong. The mattresses, thankfully were good.

    The exterior was nice as well as the lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast was very good. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for a one night stay,at that price,there are no negative comments

    had stayed there before and had no hesitation in re-booking ideal for parking which is not always the case in Scarborough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with bigger televisions in rooms as they are very small.Everything else spot on

    Brilliant location and quite area.Great location for North bay and easy access via buses along seafront to south bay which has arcades castle boat trips cafes and gorgeous beach.North bay has peasolm park open air theartre beautiful beach and short walk to sealife centre .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very family friends close to the north beach and a lovely walk to the south beach. Taxis available and breakfast was fantastic. They even offered to cater for my 20 month old daughter. Facilities were amazing and the little bar was open not too late. Didn't hear any noise and staff were so friendly and warming. Guest book was in the room along with takeaway menus although room service for sandwiches were available. Parking on street and there was a car park as well but I left my car on street and didn't move in for 3 days. Was very safe and free too. All round fantastic hotel and I look forward to stopping here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room adequate for family, but no bath for children . Shower room too small. But we only stayed for 2 nights.

    Lovely dining room ,bar and lounge. Nice breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been firmer - but that would not be the same for everyone.

    Plenty of on street parking to supplement the hotel's own car parks. The place was spotless, room larger than expected, breakfast was first class. Staff were also excellent. We would stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room we allocated was just great the grandchildren had their own room only there for one night breakfast was really good would book again should we visit Scarborough again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tinned peaches at breakfast! Poached eggs cold. The individual milk cartons in the bedroom were not at all nice...possibly off?

    No croissants unfortunately! Basic food at breakfast. Electric power in bedroom was temperamental at best but staff were responsive and did their best to make it work properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service terrible. bed throw just tidied on top of unmade bed .says in handbook room serviced between 9.30.and 11.30 not at 8.20 while eating breakfast, went back to room to find clean towels but no service regarding bathroom or bed making had to make own bed even though I spoke to owner who just wasn't interested .this was not what I expected ,second night there two guests arguing from 11. 30pm to 1.30pm where was management asleep in his bed. police were called by one of the couple who were arguing .doors slamming shouting and commotion manager spoke to us in morning but said he came out of his room to find police already in his hotel. when we were leaving manager said if we returned we could have a discount ,well thanks but no thanks .

    the beds were comfy, and the view was pleasant overlooking putting green on Peasholme park. staff very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft. Room was too hot. Couldn't open the big window.

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Very nice location. Lovely view of the park. Nice walk to the front. Easy parking. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tinned tomato with breakfast ! Shower controls a little hard to reach for older people or child but apart from the nothing we didn't like .

    Room excellent overall for space and facilities . Breakfasts very good . Staff very helpful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Bar could have stayed open a little later for its Guests.

    Very Large Bed which could have easily slept three people and the quiet location of the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower. Very thin curtains so the sun came into the room very early in the morning. Breakfast also very early - even on the weekend - 8.15 to 9.15 - and had to leave by 10.00am.

    Nice old fashioned hotel - like a clean & comfortable home. Beds were comfey. Our particular room was very nice & light with lots of windows facing the park Breakfast was nice Nice smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding could be more modern (duvets rather than comforters and blankets). Pegs to hang coats inside the room would have been handy.

    Nice cooked full English breakfasts, small but functional en suite bathroom. Friendly staff (breakfast team were great). Super location for Scarborughs north side.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed twice now, it's Ok but lacks a bit of something to make it excellent.

    The room was well appointed for our family of three. The other double room was excellent. Excellent location and good value for money. Plenty of selection for breakfast, staff are very attentive, everything is served quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst we had a bath our friends in an another room only had a shower. Although normally this is acceptable, at 6ft 5in our friend found it challenging to fit into the shower. The shower over our bath didn't appear to work.

    Staff were very friendly, room was clean, bed linen fresh, bed comfy (although not king size which we are used to). Out all day so only ate breakfast which was very good. Although parking was on the road immediately outside the hotel it was free and quite safe. Nice quiet location on the edge of Peasholm Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could have brought more money to have and evening meal but other than that I loved the peace and quiet that it afforded me. Thanks. There is a good chance I will be back.

    The hotel ambience and friendly staff. The ability to just be able to sit in the lounge or outside and do nothing. Breakfast was great and substantial so I was able to go most of the day not needing any more food, although I didn't expect the cost of an evening meal to be so high and didn't have enough money to be able to afford an evening meal, which was remiss of me so can't really comment on evening meal food. For me and having the bike meant that I was able to travel to various places quickly and enjoy the scenery, fresh air, the sea and the local swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small and our bedside cabinet hadn't been dusted for some time. It was dusted at the front but not under the clock radio across the back.

    Good breakfast. Lovely white sheets and towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not clean. Found someone else's hair in my bed. Also got bitten by something in my bed. Hair between bedside cabinet and bed (a lot of hair) No fridge. Kettle dirty.

    Rooms were decent size. All usual facilities were catered for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Even though our reservation hadn't been passed on by booking.com, the staff on site quickly sorted out equivalent rooms for us. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the staff are efficient and friendly, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional. All this for half the price of other accomodation in the area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and shabby, we knew it would be basic , but thought it would be clean , because you do expect clean! but unfortunately it was not ! Then in the morning when we tried to use the shower nothing came out of the hot tap... we told reception who sent someone up & he said the washer had gone ! by that time we couldn't wait to leave , so didn't bother with the breakfast so can't comment on that ! we did ask for some money back but we're told no . I would never stay there again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind

    All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy and shower easy to use. Excellent breakfast, wanted for nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could stay open till midnight we were at a concert nearby and it's a slow walk uphill back to the hoteland you have to run if you want to finish off the evening with a nightcap

    Lovely place spotless and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was hanging off. The shower head was dirty. Kettle + cups were dirty. The bed was broken + uncomfortable. Coffee was out of date in room. The plastic container with the coffee tea bags ect in was dirty. Window wouldn't shut properly. Wasn't worth the £80 We paid. Need to make the bedrooms as nice as downstairs reception + dining room

    Breakfast was very good. Waitress called Anna nice and polite. Nice seating in the front garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad about it

    the beds really comfy .the owner was really friendly and asked if you were happy with the hotel .also the garden seating area was lovely to sit in on a night .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise we were still in the 70's when I walked in the room. The bed had seen better days as the springs had clearly gone. The shower had no power at all and took an age to warm up . At breakfast you HAVE to sit on your specified table that is your room number. We were room 11 but there was no table 11 so as there was only three other couples in the breakfast rooms and numerous tables free we sat down at a table with no number on it. 5 minutes later we were told to move back to the other room and sit at table 11 , the number had just been placed on it . How ridiculous to not be able to sit where we like , the staff were overheard arguingbin the back "well the rooms been set up wrong to start with , how are we supposed to keep track of who's been in" , blimey there was only 6 people in there, why not just ask what room are you from and then tick it off. The guy opposite had to sit in the bay window with the sun blazing in on him , visibly sweating trying to eat a full English - comical as he wasn't allowed to move tables !! We left breakfast , no staff acknowledged us so we got out bags and left to check out , reception was empty , we just walked out never to return to this hotel that could be so much more if the people running actually cared or knew how to run a modern day B&B. Trust me there's better out yhere.

    The place was nicely situated for the openair theatre down the road, and the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was dirty, the bottom sheet on our bed was too small so kept exposing the mattress. There was no hot water when we tried to shower this morning and when we mentioned it to another guy who worked there he just came out with some pathetic excuse - apparently if all the guests use the shower at the same time its pot luck if you'll get a warm shower!! The breakfast was ok but they use cheap sausages and bacon which was a let down. A complete waste of £80, won't stay here again and certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    We had a warm welcome from the guy at the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired and indeed of updating, could also do with a good clean in some areas.

    The property is conveniently located for the outside theatre at Peasholm Park. Also good parking. Staff were friendly and tried there best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation needs some serious updating. When we arrived a young man came and sprayed the room "to freshen it up" The room was quite dusty in places and the window frames were dirty.

    The property was in a good location for the open air theatre which was what we wanted and there was off street parking. However these were the only good points

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were ther for a specific reason a concert which went well so it served its purpose but think the Owner/manager wanted to be in bed breakfasts next day from 815 to 915 would be better if spread longer also checking in/out needs to be flexible

    Pleasant two singles sheets and counter panes but creakyfloorboards and doors make for character but sleep disturbed nights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were mixed up but staff helped to sort and were cheery

    The location which was near the Open Air theatre as we were there for Beach Boys Concert

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception we received on arrival was brilliant. Once they realised I had a problem walking they changed our room to one on the first floor which was brilliant. We were shown around the facilities and then we went up to our room, this we found was clean and well appointed. We requested a taxi, and this was no problem. Have to say as well,the driver was very nice, and we were able to book a return journey with him. Breakfast, wow, couldn't fault it. Waiter and waitress were very polite and nothing was too much trouble. On our return from our evening out we were asked if we would like a drink from the bar. The beer (John Smiths) was lovely, if I hadn't been driving the next day, one or two more would been imbibed. Prices were very good as well, I would Highly Recommend anyone to this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat a bit of a problem (didn't stay up very well), but we weren't on it all that much! No worries there. No lift, so if you have difficulty with stairs, there could be a problem. But just to the first floor is quite manageable. Second floor fine if you know you can make it. So I reckon you could say the hotel is not particularly wheelchair-friendly. Maybe there's provision with a downstairs room and a separate entrance, but we didn't ask.

    Liked the friendly staff. Liked the fact there were lovely white tablecloths used. Liked the nice breakfast. Liked the comfy bed. Liked the fact we could park right up to the door of the hotel. Went for one night only for the Beach Boys, but had been previously for the Bryan Adams concert. So you can see we booked again, which I would say "says it all". Incidentally, the prices are fair and there are often offers. Good to enquire on those.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to to like, it wasn't 5star but the price wasn't 5star. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

    Friendly staff, made us feel at home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    5 Stars. Room was a disabled one, which you could get a wheelchair around, plus a wet room. Owners and staff, were excellent. Breakfast excellent, when they say full English it certainly was, plus cereals, yogurts, fruit, fruit juices. all wonderfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were too small for the window in bedroom. They closed, but we're about 5 inches too short. The over mirror light was broken and the cover had been removed. The room was clean. There were lots of scooters and they were noisy in the later evening when we returned to the room with our daughter. The bunk bed was rickety.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor niggle was that the curtains/blind let in a fair amount of light in the morning.

    Staff were great and friendly and the acommodation was very comfortable and homely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt it needed a bit deeper clean in places eg inside dresser drawers

    warm and friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent choice at breakfast, sitting room to relax/watch tv in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As always, a warm welcome, friendly staff, nice clean hotel, good size bedroom, hot shower, excellent breakfast served by efficient staff. Excellent position just across from Peasholm Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no complaints, we would stay there again. No lift so ask for a low floor if any mobility problems

    Very pleasant quiet location near Peasholm Park; very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, great value. Walk into town is about 15 mins or the bus stops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly staff, great location, really well presented and clean. Nice quite nights sleep. Would highly recommend and I will probably go back. Nice to be by a beautiful park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs new windows couldn't close one of them. Bed needs a new mattress felt like you where going to fall off. Shower was cold at first then went really hot and you couldn't change the temperature.

    was in a nice location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having access to childrens tv during the evening and not being able to get wifi in the bedroom. The pillows were a bit hard for my liking but my granddaughters were fine.

    The owner was very friendly and welcoming and continued to ask if we were OK throughout the the stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was spotty. Water pressure in the bathroom was poor at times.

    I loved the location of our room, in the front on the ground floor, overlooking Peasholm Park. I loved the big bay window with stained glass in the upper part.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dated and shower was cold.. light shade on upside down. toiletseat was taped down with sanitary towel tape. bed was lumpy. tiny tv.

    downstairs things were lovely and staff were good on service and friendly. lovely location and well presented. breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disable entrance we used (a automatic opening door would be good) also the John smiths bitter & cider was not very good.. Mainly drank else where...

    Friendly staff & the size of room ... also the food smashing..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old windows which let in the wind. Dated showers.

    We were able to book in early. Our initial problem regarding the bathroom was dealt with. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom area could have been a little cleaner but nothing too much to worry about, more biscuits only because they always taste better when free.

    Massive room, very warm on a cold evening, excellent host Peter. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a bit tired, curtains to short for window, about a 6inch gap at bottom. A bit pricey for winter season, we have paid less for better in past.

    comfy beds and nice and warm rooms. nice breakfast. nice owners

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay after our trip to whitby for the Goth festival. Room clean , beds very comfortable ample tea and coffee with extras on a tray on the landing , nice and warm with a wonderful hot shower very good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Just an all round feel good factor Made to feel very welcome which is important expecially when staying alone. value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no issues with anything about the stay really enjoyed it

    Bedroom was spacious and very comfortable.Good choice at breakfast our stay was well worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubicle door was dirty and the room was not serviced every day as stated in the hotel information. The bedroom carpet was well past its best and needs replacing. The breakfast was scimpy but what there was was tasty.

    The bed was very comfortable, the bedding was clean and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room needed updating and given a thorough cleaning. The windows had cobwebs on the inside. Crockery at breakfast was dirty and dusty.

    Great location with room overlooking Peasholm Park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest of rooms needs an overhall very old carpets old beds my daughters bed sagged to one side bathroom was less than appealing we didn't shower in there dirty grout needs some money pumping into decorating n diy. Wasn't impressed on return from hotel to discover I'd been charged twice for a deposit and I had paid upon leaving, I had to send my bank statement to prove they'd charged me incorrectly which took them over 10 working days to refund, if not for booking. Com chasing them not sure I'd have received the refund as they denied they had took 2 deposits on my initial enquiry, shame really wasn't overly impressed but this incident pushed Me to rate them as poor generally although the breakfast was nice n staff were polite.

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a family room the bathroom is very small and needs tidying up Breakfast was pre-cooked which was a shame, so bacon/sausage where overcooked

    staff friendly, got shown round when we arrived

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow running shower & no bath . TV too small. Pillows not comfy. Handle upside down on our room door .

    Bedroom very nice & view. Breakfast was good . Complimentary extras. Lovely set out hotel & beautiful gardens. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No handrail on second staircase unsafe as there are 15 treads and risers two mor than building regs allow staircase allso steep think excceds the 42degree maximum requires a handrail urgently

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last orders at bar is at 11pm with drinking time 11.15 pm Not sure if we had to vacate the bar area after this time Didn't matter on this occasion.

    Staff and owners were attentive without invading your space Bar prices were very good Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 23 There was dust on the cupboard and cobwebs above the bed.The bathroom was very dated and not pleasant to use. The bath enamel had come off and had been repainted and was rough, if I had had a bath I am sure it would have been like sitting on sandpaper. The shower was also covered in paint and was no more than a trickle I had got wet quicker in the rain the day before!! There was a door in the bathroom which seemed to be an emergency exit route through our room.The staff on reception were obviously aware of the issues and not really interested. I was told that they would be changing the bath at the end of the season but in my opinion they should have shut that room for a week and replaced the bathroom fittings and decorated to avoid disappointed clients.

    This was our second visit, the room was quite large and the beds (2 singles pushed together) were comfortable. Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast served very efficiently no waiting around for anything staff lovely and helpful if you need anything at all hotel well situated with lovely gardens to enjoy will be back again next year would recommend ryndle court to anyone for a lovely holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room could use a bit of a tlc but spacious and generally clean.

    Nice little hotel. Friendly, very helpful staff. Rooms a little dated but comfortable and generally clean. Plenty on offer for breakfast. Excellent location just next to peasholm park and 10 mins walk from beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: