Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SACO Derby 4 stars

The Milhouse Brook Street, Derby, DE1 3PB, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 Holiday rentals in Derby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall...a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The contact number given was non contactable....no email received for door codes....the bed was not king size as stated...

    The room was comfy and clean and had all necessary amenaties

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    the best time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to do in Derby! We couldn't even find a place to shoot a decent game of pool before we checked in or go to watch the football so we stayed in the apartment, cooked a meal in the lovely kitchen and watched football, the apartment was amazing and comfy and we had a great time.

    The apartment was like home from home, had a fantastic stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    SACO by far the overnight stay in a long time and I travel a lot
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was we couldn't get in ! The gate codes emailed to us were wrong, It took us 40 mins to get in the contact numbers no one answered the number on the gate they answered on the 3rd attempt, our designated parking space another group of guests said just park anywhere there were lots of spaces no sorted in the end.

    This is bar far the best apartment stays I have had ! It was huge clean modern and extremely well equipped. I would recommend SACO over any hotel and any other apartment company. The balcony was beautiful and the river was great to watch. It was nice and quiet too which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Except for the lack of lift, it was a very nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We got the top floor which is quite hot during mid-day (23 deg). Has 1 Fan which needs a bit of maintenance. There is no elevator thus I had to drag 3 25kg+ luggage up the 3rd floor.

    Well equipped apartment for an extended stay. Apartment is clean and has very nice, quite but accessible location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Pack lightly - SACO Derby already has everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms got very warm during the sunny days, even with outdoor temperatures at or below 20C and the curtains closed. I never figured out how to use the AC units. Also, the roads in Derby tricky and online maps are deceiving: if coming from the southwest on A601, turn left on Friar Gate, right on Bridge Street, and right on Brook Street and Mill House will be on the right. If coming from the east on A601, exit to road A6 toward Matlock, then left on Bridge Street, bear left on Lodge Lane, then continue the route where it becomes Willow Row which bends to the right to become Brook Street. Mill House is the driveway on the left after the four townhouses.

    The room was clean, very well equipped, and spacious. I especially appreciated the complementary tea, coffee, breakfast foods, snacks, sugar, salt, and pepper as well as the Russell Hobbs electric tea kettle. The apartment was equipped with a dishwasher (which we did not need as we did all our dishes by hand), a front-loading washer (complete with complementary detergent), a clothes drying rack, and an electric fan. The location, a short walk from the cathedral district and dozens of restaurants and pubs, was ideal. It was also very convenient to our son's college residence at the University of Derby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable apartment .
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed with the balcony . As pictures looked like a balcony we could stand on . But they wasn’t . But still 5 stars lovely place

    Very comfortable apartment . Very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great save for the poor hot water supply in the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water supply in the bathroom was dire. The shower took ages to warm, even with the hot water on boost. The shower controls were also invisible.

    Modern, well equipped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    ENJOYED THE APARTMENT, DISAPPOINTED IN THE CUSTOMER SERVICES RESPONSE TO A MISTAKE BY SACO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved a cot for my Grandson and not available on arrival, last minute dash to Argos to purchase one, don't promise something that isn't available. No BBC channels on the TV

    good location, well furnished with good specification

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant, Warm, Spacious. Best apartment I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm being picky the TV in the bedroom was extremely small compared to the TV in the living room and I was not prepared to take the TV upstairs and it would have been nice to have actually seen the staff instead of them just being on the other end of the phone. But again, that is just me being really picky.

    Very spacious apartment pretty much in the middle of town. Was suprised it was spread over two floors with an en suit. Very good finish to the apartment also. Balcony for the cheeky smokers instead of having to go outside to the front. Brillaint and friendly staff on the phone. Would most defintely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    This was my second stay in two weeks and I will definitely use SACO again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One glass was cracked and another had lipstick on, but in the scheme of things this didn't mater at all.

    I loved the bathroom and the sunken bath and the kitchen was fabulous. Slept like a log in the bed too! The whole place was great and immaculate and spotless. So spacious with lovely fixtures and fittings and little touches and the furniture was fab. I really enjoyed the balcony over a pretty river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I feel is that sofa was only for two people and two chairs were there which wasn't that comfortable but we were there only for one night so it was fine.

    We liked everything, we were family of 4, all adults.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Fab location for city bar shops n restuarants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces that where allocated to yourself was sometimes taken up by others.

    Fab location for city bar shops n restuarants. 5min walk to center. Free onsight parking for your our car. Cereals milk tea coffee provided for your first morning brekkie. Excellent facilities and very comfy beds. A great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    10/10 Would Stay Again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor repairs need doing to the property - nothing that affects the use of the property or appliances - blinds need fixing in single bedroom.

    Comfortably furnished, great value for money, "Welcome Pack" on arrival includes bottles of water, carton of milk, breakfast cereals and flapjacks, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, sugar etc. Kitchen facilities fantastic, comfy bedrooms and lovely bathrooms with toiletries. Shame it was only for one night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    One of worst stays in last 20 years of traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and no hot water for 4days, door dont close i belive house keeping lady complained several times to her manager. And she do not bother to get it fixed ( i can play voice recording of conversation)

    More than apartment the management is worst. They do not care your problem. They take payment upfront and they make fun out of guest staying in apartment. I have grest video of this apartment whichbi willnpost it on you tube. Booking .com get 16 % commission from this apartment booking and booking . Com as well fo not bothered to respond to complains SACO manager is one of the worst manager I encountered she is most arrogant lady I can play her conversation recorded any time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay - would be happy to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found hair in ensuite shower on arrival - cleaning could have been a little more thorough. Found our parking space had been taken by someone visiting, fortunately another apartment was empty and manager was able to relocate otherwise we would have had to pay to park on the street.

    Lovely spacious apartment, well equipped. Fabulous shower. Walking distance to centre of derby and all local facilities. Excellent base for exploring Derbyshire and Peak district. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Not a ideal property, seemed overpriced for the facility and as we had the top floor it wasnt ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in property and it became quite warm at times. No wifi connection even though mentioned at time of booking. Called the help desk who said they will send passwords but they were wheat we already had and it hardly worked. Bathroom poorly finished and overall the apartment was quite dated comparing to other in the same area for similar price.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment and brilliant booking process! Staff very informative & helpful A++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was sooo tight for our vw t4 van

    Modern and light property - hot chocolate, cereal and fresh milk in fridge was a lovely bonus & a really nice perk!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent apartment, ideal for 3 or more people.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance gate did not open with the code provided, despite numerous attempts, we had to use the car park gate, a minor issue. The information provided spoke of a "welcome park" including some provisions for breakfast which was not there. If by staying one night only then this is not provided, then this should be written in the file. A small bottle of milk or sachets would have been welcome, along with the tea and coffee sachets provided. We did not meet any staff so we are unable to comment on this. Perhaps there should be a "not applicable" smiley face!

    The flat was spacious, well equipped, ideal for our party of 3 adults.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet in the apartment block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV in living area needed re-tuning to receive some of the basic channels

    Very quiet in the apartment block. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants, museums and buses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very good location, near city center.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, near city center. The apartment was very clean and we had a quiet room. I'm sure that will be our choice again for our next trip to Derby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Derby day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration looking tired. Kitchen should have been cleaner. Shower obviously been blocked for a long time and would flood if used.

    Convenient and secure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    HIGHLY recommended if you are in Derby on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Excellent value for money, lovely spacious apartment and support staff are simply superb! Big thanks to Georgina and Susannah for being so helpful and friendly. HIGHLY recommended if you are in Derby on business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Poor customer service Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the plug in the bathroom and the television would not work. We reported this immediately and was assured housekeeping would be round . We stayed 2 nights and met the housekeeper when we were leaving. She said the plug had not been working for a while and no one asked to her to tune the television or get a plumber. Not very good customer service. We were due to check out at 11 am. At 9.30 2 men came right into the apartment . They had the keys and were due to check in at 4 but were told they could come in early. How awful experience is that that strangers have been given keys for your apartment . Just lucky we were in at 9.30 .

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Great space, lovely rooms, two bathrooms, storage dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a call back when attempting to buy the upgraded WiFi (which you have to buy separately) and there was a bit of a smell in the kitchen area.

    Great space, lovely rooms, two bathrooms, storage dining room. The property was really welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    My stay was lovely a lot of historical places to visit and good parks markeaton park is lovely
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs am disabled need a lift it's on top floor otherwise perfect

    The whole flat was everything and more home from home very satisfied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.0
    Comfortable, large apartment; great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled a little stale esp in hall and liviing room

    Very comfortable bed, good communication from agent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet wasn't as clean as would be expected from a serviced apartment

    Sits over the river where you can watch the ducks or fish from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The apartment was more than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Spotless and everything we needex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs.

    Spotless and everything we needex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The bed was really comfy
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key didn’t work properly In the door when we got there

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Had everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bit dusty in places

    Had everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Was loud next to the river was hard to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was loud next to the river was hard to sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Dishwasher not work when we get there.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher not work when we get there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    A really comfortable flat near Derby town centre. Quiet, easy parking, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, clean, well-equipped. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Satisfied thigh a bit expensive but worth it

    The serenity and the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great location and the apartment is super clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in the bedroom needs fixing so it shuts fully.

    Great location and the apartment is super clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    I loved it so much I booked again two weeks later and will definitely use SACO again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to reconnect the TV and DVD player etc.

    The size of the apartment was great and everything in was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Lack of signage, postcode in email took us to wrong place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of signage, postcode in email took us to wrong place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Made for a very pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Any problems were delty with straight away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The shower in apartment 15 was so slow you couldn't use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in apartment 15 was so slow you couldn't use it we had to use the bath instead

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good & bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception desk, bit tricky to find - signage was small, no Wi-Fi & getting help was hard

    Great location, great size & secure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage on car parking gate as it took a while to find

    The apartment was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting

    Couldn't ask for anything better. Spot on 👍👌

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find.

    Perfect location. Great comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    4.6
    Ok flat very very poor services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating when I arrived, place was freezing - wi-Fi almost non existent and could not log on to premium (paid) wi Fi, ran out of hot water

    Not a lot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for visiting our daughter at university
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was near to the university digs and also local facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Tea, coffee, hot chocolate,milk on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment location in building was unsatisfactory. There was a pedestrian walk immediately beside the main living room window which was on the ground floor which gave no privacy and where drunken youths gathered noisily at 1pm on one of the nights. The apartment was significantly different from that illustrated.

    Tea, coffee, hot chocolate,milk on arrival. l'Occitane complimentary shower and shampoo. Plenty of good sized towels. Support staff helpful and readily available.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    I arrived late at night and I liked the clear instructions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had apartment #10 and I was instructed to park in the corresponding space (#10). But I spent about 10 minutes wandering around the car park at 1:30am trying to find this space. It didn't seem to exist! I parked in #11 and emailed the property manager to ask for instructions. I got no reply. I left it in #11 for the duration of my stay. The wifi connection instructions were not clear. Which network was I supposed to connect to - the unsecured one which was called "Free Hotel WIFI", One of the ones that started "Sky..."? I didn't use the wifi as a result. There was a Sky TV box (and Sky sports was advertised where I made the booking). But there was no Sky remote and I couldn't find how to switch the TV to it from the Freeview. Luckily I wasn't really there to watch TV but this would have bothered me if I wanted to or if I was staying longer than a couple of nights.

    I arrived late at night and I liked the clear instructions for gaining access to the car park and the property, in a self service manner. The kitchen was great and the overall standard of the accommodation was very high and there was plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    The whole apartment is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly the only downfall was the wifi. I didn't know basic internet meant non functioning. If I was staying there longer than one night it would have been a very big problem and I would have asked for a portion of my money back seeing as I'm not getting my monies worth or promised package. Also some freeview channels don't work as the signal strength is weak.

    The whole apartment is wonderful. Super big and comfortable. Not far from town, only a 5 min walk. It has all the amenities you need with a comfortable bed. I would definitely come back if the wifi was changed to function properly.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    The apartment was very clean and the facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt like the apartment just needed a little attention, the extractor fan had dropped out the ceiling in the bathroom and parts of the decor felt slightly dated.

    The apartment was very clean and the facilities were great. Location is perfect as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Welcome pack and Christmas Card - nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs the addition of a few more soft furnishings (in lounge) to soften the apartment and to deaden the sound a little.

    Welcome pack and Christmas Card - nice touch. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.8
    Kitchen and living area lovely and main bathroom very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no hot water for majority of the stay. Payed alot of money and couldnt even get a full bath. My partner had a cold shower christmas morning. And we got fed up of having to press the boost on the central heating to try and heat enough water for basic 3min shower. The freeview in the lounge was appauling. There was a sky box that didnt work and we couldnt get any channels on the freeview. But the freeview in the bedroom worked fine. Not what youd expect for the price.

    Kitchen and living area lovely and main bathroom very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The most attractive room for me personally is the toilet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water pressure was little bit low in the toilet.

    The most attractive room for me personally is the toilet in any hotel or rental falt I stay in. The toilet was nice and clean. The flat was warm and homey. Natural light were everywhere through the beautiful windows.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location, and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't have a smartphone. The e-mail with instructions to get into the property was sent to me after I had left home so it took phone calls and 35 mins to gain entry to the property.

    Good location, and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Has all the essentials you need in the kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would like better, more reliable wifi... when travelling on business this is absolutely essential.

    Has all the essentials you need in the kitchen. Great little welcome pack of milk, water, tea bags etc. Any chance of some cooking oil? Always ending up buying a massive amount for a week and throwing it away!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.0
    Staying in an apartment gives you the freedom of space and...
    • Couple

    Closed doors - I like the choice of having a door open to a room (as in bedroom and lounge) or closed which wasn't possible as they were spring loaded and closed behind me every time.

    Staying in an apartment gives you the freedom of space and being able to relax in comfortable surroundings without the pressure of having to be out of a hotel room in the morning because the staff need to clean it!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    The apartment was lovely and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the facilities did not work like the tv in the bedroom and there was not alot of hot water. There was grease on the stove,dust on the extractor hood and food left under the strainer in the sink. One of the blinds did not work.

    The apartment was lovely and nicely decorated. Very spacious and private.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.5
    The door would not lock
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The door would not lock No hot water Complained and no response

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.5
    The size and space of the apartment was great for a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't have hot water on the first day as the timer wasn't set correctly

    The size and space of the apartment was great for a family of 4

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: