Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SACO Birmingham – Brindleyplace 4 stars

3 Brunswick Square, Birmingham, B1 2HR, United Kingdom

#3 of 53 Holiday rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location but a few flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside of the great location was the noise. Due to the lovely weather we have been having the rooms were very hot when we got there so we had to have the window open. There was some sort of a heat recovery system to keep the airflow cool but it was so noisy that I had to shut it off in the room so had to have the windows open for fresh air - a Catch 22 situation. The apartment had obviously recently been painted but it was all a bit half hearted as some other things let it down. The cleanliness was okay but not fantastic. But the staff were so good that it made up for the above and we were only there one night.

    Staff were very helpful and the location was great if you needed to be central. Easy to get to with a car and the car park is very close even though it is close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Wicked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Placed a £400 deposit for the apartment. Was told this will be given back. However, I’ve emailed SACO and they have not told me when the money will be returned.

    Stayed for one night. My birthday night. Me and my mates had a wicked time. Had no interuptions. We were allowed to bring snacks and recieve deliveries for food. Great night. Will be back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    great apartments- great value- would deffo stay again 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    the breakfast included in the kitchen- so we could make a fry up yourself the morning and not have t go to the shop ourselves to buy ingredients The view was also amazing- also the size of the balcony was huge would deffo recommend the studio club!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    All great apart from the fan situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great apart from the fan situation. The apartment was very hot due to no A/C and only had one fan. We asked for another one the first night but didn't get it. On the next day we asked again and finally got anther fan, unfortunately it didn't work so we made do with just the one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Quality accommodation, excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the hottest night of the year, air conditioning would have been nice.

    Excellent, comfortable apartment ideally placed for all the venues around Brindley Place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    I had a very enjoyable stay! Good value for money, i will definitely be staying again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to use an actual key instead of a fob to enter apartment

    Stayed at the club apartment and received complimentary breakfast (eggs, milk, cereal, water bottles in fridge), later checkout and earlier check in, very spacious area including and large balcony and everything you need at the apartment! Friendly staff and they were always willing to help :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could’ve been a bit cleaner. Sofa was dirty. Windows dirty and there was a pair of socks on the window sill.

    Great views across Birmingham. Good selection of complimentary stuff available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly and accommodating staff, nice little touches like free coffee, tea and biscuits, fresh milk and bottled water in fridge plus Molton Brown products in the bathroom. Fabulous shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money, good for either a business or leisure stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to lots of bars and restaurants, very clean well decorated apartments, great value for money, breakfast cereals and snacks provided, large spacious apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Everyone enjoyed the apartment and its mod cons - shame it was a very short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location great in the new part of Birmingham - walking distance to an array of restaurants and sea life. Great value and comfort for large family accommodation. It was about 20mins away from Cadburys World.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Well serviced appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of time it took staff to come to reception on return from our night out , waited ages in reception to collect key , not sure why this was but desperate to go bed .

    Well serviced appartment Gentleman staff took our luggage to the room prior to us checking in , this was very much appreciated , he was very helpful indeed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction going on right outside which was a bit noisy( even on Sunday). Overall, a good experience though.

    The apartment was lovely, with all the basic amenities. The bed was comfortable. Location was perfect for us. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    TV and dishwasher didn't work and the whole place was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely staff

    TV and dishwasher didn't work and the whole place was not particularly clean but the staff were lovely and worked there hardest to get the tv working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking only down side.. even though the works that were in park in middle of night were annoying this wasn't sacos fault

    size of apartment and view amazing,Location great excellent for family, Will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Extremely happy with our first experience of serviced apartments & would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, very friendly,helpful & informative. Very impressed to have complementary tea,coffee etc & fresh milk in the fridge. We loved the accommodation being so much better than 2 separate hotel rooms, with it having a room to get ready & eat together. We were ideally situated for our venue of the arena & also an abundance of bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    fabulous appartment - spacious and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - it was perfect

    fabulous duplex apartment which was perfect for 7 11 year olds to do a egg hunt around!!! very clean and spacious . staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly - I have stayed there before so knew what to expect. fridge stocked with bacon and eggs, orange juice and bread which was a lovely bonus. would definitely recommend and stay again no question :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Friends’ get together
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Central location. Contemporary apartment. Great views from the ie penthouse; this place felt like luxury at a very reasonable price. Perfect for a reunion of old friends and so much more sociable than a hotel. We hardly needed to leave the apartment. A takeaway was delivered to the door on Friday night. Then plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from for entertainment on Saturday night. Everything we needed was walking distance: shopping in the Bull Ring; New Street station; local Spar for supplies. The staff were friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. A far better alternative to a hotel. Will definitely revisit .. there are so many other Saco locations!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment so much so I've booked again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - 100% satisfaction

    The apartments are very well stocked, eg kitchenware, they even supplied washing up liquid Towels were large and fluffy and the bedding was nice as well We were all very impressed with the room sizes and the balcony -so much so I have booked again for later in the year Good value for 2 couples sharing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous facilities only disappointment was that the weather was not in our favour this time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the extremely cold weather the living area of the apartment was impossible to warm up therefore we were cold !

    We loved the apartment but unfortunately couldn't use it to its fully potential as half our party we unable to travel due to the adverse weather conditions!th

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can only pay via card. Receptionist was rude. Could not turn the kitchen lights off to go to sleep. £200 security deposit which is held for 10 days! You are not made aware of this until you arrive at the apartments, including the fact it is card only payments.

    The apartment & location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    My friends and I have stayed here for a night and this place...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I have stayed here for a night and this place has been amazing! We checked in an hour early, the staff were super friendly and polite. The apartment itself was sooooo lovely, spacious and cosy! Would I come here again? Definitely! We actually didn’t want to leave 😂 Thank you for having us SACO :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good for locality and spacious. Clean and contemporary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't what we expected it to be, false advertisement on the website

    The apartment was lovely and well furnished, although it isn't what we were told we would have and was different to the website which was disappointing for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    I enjoy the stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always forget to empty toilet rubbish bins despite several reminders and also forget to refill the laundry powder

    Spacious and quiet; staff at reception are all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were really lovely and friendly, at one point we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely and friendly, at one point we had a problem with our cooker, we rang down to reception as the manager was up within minutes trying to fix the problem. The apartment was lovely too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic girly Christmas shopping trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with Booking.com with Free Cancelation and usually the cost is paid on the day. However SACO take the amount immediately. Not a major problem but I’ve never experienced this with Free Cancelation bookings before.

    The service was amazing Maurice helped us locate the building and was very helpful a real credit to you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only given one key and then told that we had noise complaints from knocking on doors. When 6 people are staying in one apartment we have to knock to get in due to only having 1 key card to get in.

    Amazing apartment for the price and great location. It has everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a super time, great location, excellent facilities, lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a group of 5 ladies we did request twin rooms, however our rooms were doubles. There was a lack of sofas in the sitting area, only one sofa and a bean bag. There was some fluff/particles on the floors on arrival which we pointed out, housekeeping arrived within minutes to hoover, great service

    Complimentary breakfast excellent/super fluffy towels extra large

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable and happy. would definitely recommend over a hotel for larger parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    More than 1 egg and 1 slice of bacon per person for breakfast would have been nice. Also being more clear about the damages deposit and layout of the rooms would have been appreciated. Other than that it was a lovely place to stay and I would definitely stay again.

    Apartment was large, well lit and comfortable. Was also well stocked. The apartments were clean, however the entrance area and corridors were a bit dusty. Beds were comfy and clean. Breakfast provided was good although there wouldn't have been much if all 6 guests had had a cooked breakfast. Would definitely book again for a larger party.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Kitchen Facilities in the apartment were well stocked,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were having electrical issues that day and so we were told the electric keycards for the room may not work. No manual key was provided in replacement. We were not warned in advance about having to pay a £400 holding deposit for one nights stay (which cost £145). Has I known this I would have never stayed here. Lady who checked us in did not seem empathetic in regards to how large the deposit was, she was simply repeating our issue and saying she understands. There was no other solution offered.

    Kitchen Facilities in the apartment were well stocked, bathrooms were very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a WiFi code

    Amazing view from the apartment. Brilliant breakfast the next morning with the eggs bacon and bread left in the fridge for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Saco apartment was as described excellent accomodation quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said no immediate payment but full amount taken next day. Misleading advert.

    Saco apartment was as described excellent accomodation quick easy check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect city centre getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little tricky to find as entrance door tucked away - we walked ina huge loop before finding it! Would have been helpful to be given a second key on check in - we were given one when we asked though

    Fabulous views across the city. Excellent sound system. Well appointed kitchen. Supplies of breakfast basics a really good touch. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment with everything you need and close to the City life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very clean, very spacious with great views over the city. Ideally located close to bars and restaurants for night life and 10 mins walk to shopping centre. Ideal for family of 4 .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the welcome pack at the property, the staff were extremely helpful checking in and out and giving details of the city. The apartment itself was amazing with great views of the city. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Assistant property manager is condescending and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great but not worth the frustration

    Assistant property manager is condescending and argumentative an agreement for my accommodations was made after she threatened my deposit and after my stay I was charged a fee that I didn't agree to nor was I made aware of

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent. We are looking forwards to coming back very soon.
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything hard to say. Maybe just the fact that the curtains had dark staines on the inside

    The location was very close to local shops, cinema bars etc.. the room was amazing so spacious and very homely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleanness need extra improvement, also the WiFi was not working for our apartment. Also there was water leak from the toilet from the 1st floor to the ground floor while taking shower.

    I like the staff , the location, and the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike!

    We stayed here on the 31st of August for my birthday. The apartment was absolutely beautiful - my partner actually wanted to move in! On top of this, the hotel had left me a bottle of prosecco and a lovely birthday message on arrival and had been absolutely fantastic at accomodating my partners request to have flowers delivered to our room. It was just such a lovely gesture and shows the staff at Birmingham's wonderful customer service and kindness. The location is wonderful for all restaurants and bars at Brindley place and close to the train station. After our excellent stay I imagine we will be back very very soon!! Thank you so much all at SACO, you made my birthday absolutely perfect x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in a great city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The accomodation was outstanding, exactly to my taste and level of comfort and cleanliness. I appreciated the milk and water and other condiments that were provided both on arrival and departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Buzzing Birmingham!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had to be ultra-critical - the dishwasher didn't work (I guess no-one ever wants to report such faults to the staff, in case they get blamed/charged for the fault!?) - but it really was a great apartment, so hand washing dishes in a sink full of soapy water was hardly the end of the world!

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff - great communication - both by email before our trip and in person, during it. Huge apartment - absolutely ideal for our needs. Two large, firm double beds, one en-suite bathroom and an additional shower room, a large, well-equipped kitchen, 6-seat dining table and living area c/w large, comfortable L-shaped sofa. To complete the apartment, it was great to have a large timber-decked balcony with views of Birmingham's North-Eastern skyline. There was also a laundry room which contains a washing machine/tumble drier and an iron/ironing board (none of which we used). The apartments are perfectly situated for access to the city centre, New Street train station, canal network and all of the Broad Street and Brindley Place bars, restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The apartment I stayed in was gorgeous!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking online it didn't mention about the deposit for the apartment when booking on booking.com. For two people find a deposit of £400-£500 is quite a lot of money.

    The apartment I stayed in was gorgeous! The rooms were a great size. The beds were extra comfy! The facilities and the little extras provided were good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, views of the city were amazing, security.

    Had a great time with my 8 year old and 1 year old twins. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Good value for money too with the 3 kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic well equipped and spacious place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    This place was specially spacious, I don`t think I`ve stayed in a place this size for the money I paid. It had everything you could need and more. Great variety of restaurants within a 5 minute walk, with a little Spar that is a stones throw away for anything you need for the fridge. Truly was a great place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Shocking service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not hospitality trained in any way shape or form, we arrived and had a problem Which could have been quickly handled and were left to feel quite embarrassed and it didn't kickstart the weekend too well. On taking the matter further with the manager of the apartments she was very rude and lacking customer service. The apartments are ok, but if you want rude and unhelpful staff this is the place to be!

    Beds are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Perfect, everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Couldn't fault it.

    Perfect, everything we needed. Plenty of space in the apartment and the milk ,breakfast items and drinks really appreciated. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    The reception staff we very supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was defensive when it came to complaints. We didn't get enough hot water to shower and when we told her she went it defensive mode. Just poor quality customer service. If it wasn't for her I would have no complaints at all. The property was super!

    The reception staff we very supportive The flat was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed with SACO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Club apartment and we were disappointed by the standard of cleanliness, decor and there were a lot of scuffs and stains around the apartment. The tv and Sky in the lounge didn't work. There were a few other minor niggles as well. To be fair, when we complained, we did receive an apology and a discount but nevertheless I wouldn't return.

    Plenty of space. Well equipped. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a little slow and patchy but workable if just wanting to access emails now and then.

    Excellent welcome pack of break, milk, selection of tea, coffee, plus eggs and bacon for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern cool apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facility and parking is expensive

    There are 2 bathroom and toilet in the aprtment which is convenient and they provided us with basic food such as milk and bread which is so nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    This was a great apartment in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great apartment in a fantastic location. We felt that the area was safe and it was just a short distance from fun restaurants and shopping in the canal area and a little further to the downtown and Bullring area but all within walking distance. There's a lot of construction going on around there so after arriving at the train station we opted to take a taxi to the hotel and then the staff were very good at helping us figure out how to get around while we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was finished to a lovely standard and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an apartment of 6 we found ourselves wanting of mugs, glasses and plates. This was only a minor issue on the whole and in no way dampened the experience.

    The apartment was finished to a lovely standard and in a prime location for night time entertainment. We more than comfortably slept 6 in the apartment and had amazing views over the city. The staff were extremely helpful, when we had used all of the teabags we were provided with more. Having a fridge stocked with milk, bacon and eggs is also a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lots of room in the apartment, works well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dust in places and broken tiles in the shower.

    Great location, lots of room in the apartment, works well for a group of adults of older children. Facilities and friendly staff made visit very pleasurable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Large room and able to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got too warm as the aircon is down stairs and heat rises, if the weather had been as hot has it has been of late it would have been unbearable, shame

    Large room and able to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING AND AMENITIES NOT PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It comes up on the search as a property that has parking facilities BUT please BEWARE the parking is not on site and you WOULD have to pay for the parking!! Also, the air conditioning was not working in both bedrooms and the staff simply said 'they cannot do anything about it'!

    The property was very clean and well kept. Stunning views. Great central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Very conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located. City centre location makes it very easy to access Bull Ring, B'ham New St Station, Bus Station ... nice views of the city from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    SACO Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged £15 for a lost key card which I thought was ridiculous. Plus extended the room for 1 hour and got charged £30 extra which was appalling

    It was very clean and quiet. Nice room overall. Staff were very polite and showed us around the room first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location but so dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tolilets were so dirty & not clean at all. The shower is broken as well as water stuck and didn't go properly during shower. The living room is so small we couldn't stay in at also there's no sky sport to watch the game and there wasn't a good signal. Wifi is the worst thing it is better to use yours.

    I like the terrace & its view, kitchen facilities and boss speaker.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Questionable value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For what we were paying the lack of room service, no replacement towels and a basic self-catering breakfast for one day only represented poor value for money.

    Furnishings and space were fine. Great views over Birmingham.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, very good apartment, with everything catered for, & with good views,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I think with appartments you have to be careful as groups of stag do's and hen parties etc could spoil the stay but this was covered by the staff. Maintance, kitchen cupboards was not hanging properly, which let the kitchen down

    Breakfast was left for us bacon and eggs, ceriels, bread more tea bags would have been better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is far too late!

    Location was brilliant for daughters attending a concert at the arena. Nice restaurants. Staff very helpful & friendly. We would return if in Birmingham again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Apartment looks tired. Not the standard expected for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was tired and required a revamp. Hinges broken on the kitchen units, broken bathroom tiles, extract fan not working, excessive use of silicone instead of completing proper repairs. Not the standard expected for the money.

    Good Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Best serviced apartments I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic two bed apartment with terrace and great views of the city. Bed's comfy, facilities first class including well stocked kitchen and a utility room, and staff are friendly and helpful. Our second weekend staying here and both times wonderful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous stay at SACO apartments. Q car park is around the corner from the apartments with discounted rates offered. Fresh milk, cornflakes, tea etc was a lovely additional touch by SACO. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little difficulty finding SACO despite using the navigation on our mobile.

    We were very surprised at the standard of accommodation. The apartment was extremely spacious, well appointed & clean. Its' location was fantastic, just off Broad Street and close to a number of bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.0
    Highly recommended, nothing really to complain about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain parts of the bathroom & kitchen area needs a bit of attention ...grouting and worktops

    Very cosy rooms, very relaxing in general home from home

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay with an amazing view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in bathroom would not stay in the bracket so used the en-suite instead

    View from the balcony Huge apartment Staff on front desk were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Clean well equipped apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of mirrors in bedrooms / lounge for 6 girls to do their hair and makeup!

    Penthouse appt excellent, beds and bedding comfy , Molton brown toiletteries and plenty of refreshments/ breakfast supply. Great view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    A home away from home in central Birmingham
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The metal steps on the staircase were difficult to navigate in the night.

    Lovely location, comfortable room and having a balcony to enjoy the sunshine was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    £200 deposit for a couple to stay - took 7 days to get back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charges a £200 deposit, I was informed that this was a pre-authorisation and I would receive this back the next day - I did not. After a lot of chasing with the bank and numerous phone calls to the hotel I finally received my deposit back after 7 days..! I wouldn't stay again. I have never experienced this at any other hotel..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not Made for people of 6ft upward...floors get soaked. Freezer had not been defrosted for what looked like months...totally full of ice and unusable. TVs are all very small and sound docks are very out of date.

    Balcony is good size. All required kitchen utensils were of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money ... And 400 deposit be aware too ask before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor dusty and under sofa was disgusting nothing like pictures kitchen doors all peeling and cutlery was dirty Did get a reduction on deposit but I should think so as was ridiculous 400 ! Defiantly not worth the money

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bed Club Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marks left on blankets from previous guest, but otherwise a great stay and great location

    Location and luxury stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Check out time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame but check in was at 4pm but checkout is at 11!

    Most things were fab - location,space,facilities,it was clean and comfy too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Centrally situated with easy walking distance of bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally situated with easy walking distance of bars, eateries and coffee shops

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: