Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SACO Jersey - Merlin House 4 stars

Pier Road, Saint Helier Jersey, JE2 3WR, United Kingdom

#2 of 42 hotels in Saint Helier Jersey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was not constant hot water - we had to wait for water to heat up to have a lukewarm showers which was not always convenient Very loud drilling was conducted when we stayed, nothing was mentioned about it, no explanation or apology. It was also an EXTREMELY noisy street with skips of bottles being emptied from 5am, including weekends. The flat was very basic for the price. Clean and secure but overall very disappointing.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing could have been improved on. It was excellent.

    A really comfy bed with superb linen. Two TV's, dish washer and washing machine + iron etc. The luxury of the whole apartment, everything was top class. Even dish wash pills and wash powder was provided as well as complimentary breakfast cereal, tea and coffee, biscuits etc. We couldn't fault it on anything and Amanda (on Reception) was so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a one bedroom apartment, great size and had everything we needed. Nice touch with a starter pack of milk, tea, coffee, cereal in the kitchen on arrival. Close to town centre and bus station making it easy to arrange getting around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sharper knives in the kitchen! Hooks on the back of bathroom/bedroom doors. Shelf in the bathroom.

    Lovely welcome pack. Very friendly manager - nothing was too much trouble. Very central accommodation in the heart of St Hellier. The lift was a godsend for my mother. No noise from other apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvets are a little narrow for the beds!

    The staff were brilliant - special mention to Fanny - who was incredibly helpful all through the booking process. On mentioning it was a special birthday celebration she arranged early check in - by 10am we were enjoying a cuppa and unpacking. On return from lunch I was greeted by a bouquet of roses, a box of biscuits and a personal card wishing us a great birthday celebration weekend. Delightful! The apartment is well equipped with a lovely starter pack of milk cereal tea coffee and sugar and also toiletries for the bathroom. It's a short walk to the waterfront one way or the town the other. Everything you need is in easy reach. Perfect and will return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine in the bathroom except few places to hang our bathtowels. For four people IT was not enough to hang them on the warmer.

    We loved the location. Very friendly straff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fold down bed was uncomfortable and the washing machine was very noisy.

    The appartments were very close to the harbour and a good choice of restaurants. There were shops nearby to buy food and milk. They were very clean with everything you needed including a welcome pack. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and even printed our boarding passes for our return flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The passage to rooms are narrow & do not reflect the quality of the rooms. The outside of the apartment block looks bland & not very inviting & the reception area could do with a more classy upgrade to help reflect the quality of the rooms.

    This property was in an excellent location walking distance to the city centre, all shops, eating areas, bus & waterfront. It was extremely clean & well maintained with excellent amenities, perfect for a short or long stay. kitchen, living room, bathroom & bedroom were all large & well equipped. The staff& particularly the manager were excellent, informative & obliging. We would definitely stay there again & recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from traffic . Next time I will have an apartment at the back of the building . Which I did inspect it looked very nice

    I have allways stayed in a hotels it was my first time in an apartment I really was very pleased with the one I had. Also the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable, spacious apartment with all amenities thought of for arrival. Milk in fridge and cereals for breakfast already in apartment. Coffee, tea and sugar supplied until you could pop to the shop at the bottom of the road. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so easy from start to finish. I just wish I found this place sooner for my travels to Jersey. Better late than never! I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on the third floor, so the street light was a bit annoying.

    Apartment was spacious and very clean. Liked the nice toiletries in the bathroom and the mini breakfast pack provided for the first morning - so you did not have to rush out to get food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff (Amanda and Fanny are the two we met). Immaculate, fully furnished & spacious apartments fantastic value for money. Great location if you're in Jersey for a limited time only as near the harbour and bang in the city centre, short walk to the bus terminus or to a taxi rank (although I'm sure if you requested a taxi booking the receptionist would be happy to help).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    A welcome reception, an unexpected and very gratefully received upgrade! It was boyfriends birthday so to have a little extra room was so nice. My request for an upper storey apartment (to be away from the noise) was kindly honoured. Fully equipped flat with every kitchen utensil you could want (inc. washing liquid and dishwasher tabs etc), a little cereal, coffee and milk, a folder that told you how to work the dishwasher and oven were invaluable and really handy. Flat itself was comfy and cosy and the little heaters in all rooms (bathroom too) kept us snug. The bed! Amazing! It could have for three people. We slept like babies. TV in lounge and bedroom was a great touch, and the DVD player very handy. Had a late check out on Sunday (requested that morning and accommodated by the wonderful reception staff again) that helped us to relax and have a bit more time to get ready and leave. Such a lovely stay, highly recommended if you want to look after yourselves, be in central st helier near all the shops etc., be a bit independent and have a home from home. Thank you SACO.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find out there was an extra charge to have a cot in room until we got an email a week or so before we arrived. Maybe I missed it, but didn't spot this at time of booking. On the flip side, we arrived unexpectedly early, a few hours before check in, but were welcomed in without being asked to pay the early check in charge.

    Receptionist very welcoming and helpful. Apartment had everything you could need - even a tumble drier in the kitchen which came in very handy after our shoes & coats got soaked through in a thunderstorm on our first day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was slightly dated, could do with a refurb sometime soon. Although there was a new carpet being put down on the day we left. It was throughly clean though so this wasn't a problem whatsoever.

    The staff were extremely friendly and the location was excellent. Even with no parking on site there was a multi-story car park 2 mins walk away (although the parking payment system is very odd in Jersey!). The apartments themselves had all the facilities you'd need which was perfect for us travelling with a 7 month old. We had a lovely stay and would most definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fans (2) could not cope with heat in apartment. Outside temp only around 17deg during my stay. With high summer temp I would think air conditioning would be a necessity.

    Apt furnished in contemporary design. Well equipped kitchen and lovely, quality products provided in showeroom. Lovely touch having some provisions ie tea, coffee, milk provided as well as washing up liquid! Some problems with internet connection but receptionist was very helpful and patient calling UK provider twice to resolve issue. This was with the initial login only.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very easy. Apartment was well equipped, towels were super fluffy! Staff friendly but let us get on with our own thing. And most importantly I slept well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Fantastic location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy parking nearby. Pretty much everything you would need. Wifi is available but can be a bit iffy. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broadband could be better and you should not have to pay to get better speed plus the bed was hard and I mean hard

    the fact you had all that you need to think it was your home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy neighbours out the back. Toilet handle needs fixing. Facilities were good but still seemed a little expensive.

    Location. Security and privacy were good. Room had everything needed for a weeks visit. Staff were there when you needed them (friendly & helpful).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't feel that children were very welcome and needed to be on best behaviour at all times which is awkward. No cable TV either to help them be entertained in such a small space.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located within a couple of minutes walk into town. Very friendly staff and excellent accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the window let in a draught and a lot of traffic noise

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location and close to bus Liberty bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant not too far do not give us a lot of choice.......

    The service of the appartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything.

    Very comfortable, and extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    Everything except no gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were spacious and very clean, staff exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the brick like pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about local activities and events would have been nice

    Location, facilities and staff were very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night time but not enough to cause any problems sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Were very happy

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Excellent location - perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    NOTHING ALL WAS GOOD

    CUSTOMER SERVICE ALL IMPORTANT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy at night.

    Very friendly, apartment clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road a bit noisy at night.

    Excellent apartment in a great location to explore Jersey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we should have stayed longer

    immaculate,well presented and thought out-eg milk in the fridge for a cuppa on arrival !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door could not be closed properly

    Perfectly located in St.Helier, very friendly staff at reception, very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A faultless stay! From the welcome, cleanliness to the location, there was nothing that I could pick fault with.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with some microwave dishes & oven baking tins

    Well situated, exactly as described, friendly & efficient staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing and the service was impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the nice comfortable studio and being looked after so well by Amanda.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful and had left fresh milk in the fridge for us to use on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom all worked fine, and was very clean, but a little dated.

    Very friendly staff, well equipped, excellent location by the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great little apartment. Extremely friendly helpful staff and a great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    500 yard walk to car park

    Very clean, everything you would need is provided and the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise on the street Saturday night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location. Had everything we needed. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommended for a short or longer stay in Jersey.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds. Shower very good. Excellent TVs and kitchen utensils. Near shops buses ,harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very friendly staff, great location, everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My pillow was not soft enough.

    Great location, close to all the town centre. Very friendly staff and will certainly stay there again,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise

    The rooms were clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location, excellent hospitality, great facilities. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    L'inconfort de la literie du lit "de secours"

    Le confort de la literie de la chambre principale

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noisier than expected in morning and evening but price you pay for such a great central location.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have had 1 more sofa chair in lounge. Windows in lounge did not lock closed to improve on road noise. Free WIFI very slow.

    Sky Tv in lounge and bedroom. Good heating. Excellent location for shops and town centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3 nights was fine, but any longer and I might have felt claustrophobic with the windows looking out on the rock at the rear of the property

    Location great for visiting friends who live in St Helier

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Top studio apartment in handy location. Very spacious with great large shower and good water pressure.extremely comfortable king sized bed and everything we needed. Small supermarket on the corner 150 yards away for supplies and apartment was stocked with cereal, muesli, milk, tea, coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits for first morning complimentary. Amanda at reception was extremely helpful. Complimentary shampoo and conditioner also provided for first night .

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise was a bit of an issue, felt like the windows had been left open.

    Great location, was nice that a member of staff was there to meet on arrival, Facilities in apartment were great. Would definitely go back and recommend to family/friends

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to dislike!

    Great central location but quiet. Very roomy appartment,well-equipped and especially liked the extra touch of essentials eg milk/washing up material and cereal.Staff welcoming with lots of useful local information.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It felt quite hot and a bit noisy, tho not much of the issue.

    Excellent location, specious and very clean apartment with well equipped kitchen. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Check in is from 16.00 tho as we arrived at noon our apartment was ready for us shortly after our arrival.:) Thank u.:)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quilt on bed didn't take the season or how warm the room gets, into account. A sheet was all that was needed, but not provided. So sleep was very poor.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was absolutely fantastic wrt proximity to St Hellier. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly :-) The appartment was perfect for our needs (2 adults and 2 children of 16 & 15)

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not any real problems,minor road noise if your in the larger front street apartments, other than that, fine

    as rated, excellent clean spacious apartment,with all mod cons, clean modern reception with pleasant friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff helpful and friendly. Apartment lovely ,well equipped and very comfortable . Very near to town centre so easy access to all shops/ bus station etc. Loved it .

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    This one is definitely not good for holidays. I won't recommend it at all. Hot water is limited. It was only for three persons' shower for our four adults apartment. We called the manager but she didn't know! The apartment was not cleaned at all. Although it says it is served apartment, it is not! Even the toilet tissues were limited... It is said the apartment is cleaned every week. But we only stayed for three nights so nothing was cleaned... I don't think this service should be called as 'serviced'.

    The manager was nice

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only downside was that our room was on the ground floor facing onto the pavement. Even though it was mid-week we were disturbed by late night revellers on their way home from the town centre.

    The apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable. As well as tea and coffee we found milk in the fridge and cereals and biscuits. It was a good location, convenient for the town centre and with good parking nearby.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Faultless. Staff we met were so friendly & helpful.

    So nice to have an apartment. Just like being at home. If wehad stayed for a few days, we could have made use of all the facilities. Love it.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: