Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Court Hotel 2 stars

11-15 Cavendish Place, Eastbourne, BN21 3EJ, United Kingdom

#26 of 36 hotels in Eastbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good value for money - service was good, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was on the small size

    Breakfast was good value for money - service was good, even though they were very busy nothing was too much trouble. The room and bathroom facilities were clean Hotel staff were very attentive and sociable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could not find fault with the hotel or its staff.

    Friendly staff that were always very helpful - very efficient table service staff - excellent location to both the sea front and the shopping centre - very good value for money. Would definitely re-book for another time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Good central position, helpful staff. Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a Victorian building, there were squeaky floorboards etc; no real problem, but you could hear other quests moving about, closing drawers, (snoring!) etc. Parking can be difficult, and seagulls can be a nuisance ( noise and deposits! )

    Warm welcome, helpful staff. Single room was a fair size. Not the most modern of updates, but lift worked well. Excellent central location. A garden was available to sit in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    The position of the hotel was perfect, just yards from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean. The carpet was quite smelly.

    The position of the hotel was perfect, just yards from the seafront and close to the shops and restaurants and not very far from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location for t his,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tiny, shower was decidedly iffy, and the hotel appeared stuck in a slight time warp.

    Breakfast was excellent, and very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Already considering booking for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was restricted.

    The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and considerate. They noted our needs and went out of their way to accommodate us and make our visit enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok but not worth the £100 pervroom that we paid. £70 would have been more realistic. money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos portray a much smarter stylish hotel than it is in reality. The outside of the building is shabby and the overall standard of the decor is poor, it needs a lot of money spent on it. The rooms are clean but very basic, small and not exactly ‘home from home” as per the slogan in the room key fob.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man from reception I cannot call him a receptionist is to much for him. Poor customer service skills our room was not ready . He left us in front of reception and said that we have to wait for him . We waited for 15 min than he asked us if we choose a double room which we did but than he said that that is not what we choose but what they have available , he left again to do more ‘checks’ than we end up with a family room. The smell in that room was absolutely horrible we had to keep the window opened all night so we can sleep. Also not so clean.

    The location was great and I found a parking space right in front of the hotel I was lucky. Comfortable beds. Clean sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was yummy and the kind member of staff (didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly over priced for the level of of hotel but due to an event in Eastbourne i think. Needed a fan (couldn't open window because of lurking seagull!) so it was very warm and could have done with extra towels and pillows.

    Breakfast was yummy and the kind member of staff (didn't catch his name) let us jump in on the breakfast one morning as we didn't book! Shower was also very lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.9
    The hotel smelt like an Indian takeaway the man working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelt like an Indian takeaway the man working behind the desk had a friend sitting with him and they were talking in another language and was rude got checked in room wasn't worth nearly 100 ponds a night absolutely the most basic room I've ever seen was so annoyed I got my wife and children in the car and drove home never again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Impressed with cleanliness and comfort of beds and bedroom. Location is perfect for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is exactly as you would expect from a 2* so quite dated, but nothing wrong with it. It’s not worth the £5 per person for breakfast, we didn’t enjoy that and the restaurant was freezing. McDonald’s drive through is only 5 mins away!

    The beds were very comfy and was a good size room for a family of 3. It was extremely clean and excellent location over the road from the pier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    It was nice it’s just a shame about the weather but we made the most it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn’t good to us but it we enjoyed Our stay and Eastbourne .

    We enjoyed are stay , all you need is nearby , beach ,pier and plenty of restaurants and shops .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    During my stay at the hotel on second day i had my fiance...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay at the hotel on second day i had my fiance came to see me from london for few hours as visitor , one of the staff wont allow her to stay vist me in my room he said she is not you fiancee she is prostitute in a very aggressive manner . I was stunned and shocked she was shaking and crying very upset . Had to take her oiut the property fearing she may faont it misconduct and abiuse. The guy is morrocan housekeeper . My fiamcee wanted to make go to the police i wont let her because she suffers from panic attaks . The verbel abuse and accuse had deep impact on me and her . I travel the world stayed in many hotels had never experience such trauma like this. My room was not serviced . Once . My advice to others not even think stay there . I got prooves and witnesses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    simple and not a memorable stay for me, best was harry Ramsdens fish&chips a block away its gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old style building with narrow entrances and walk corridors, icky fawlty towers style rooms and period feel to everything, not inspiring by any means, standard in every way, bland and very much a one nighter for me, i would pay a few poiunds more and get a better setting and personal experience

    availability and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value in a clean, welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was close by at another hotel, unable to park in the street outside the hotel. However this was not a huge problem.

    Staff were very polite, helpful and welcoming. The £5 breakfast was very good value. All in all a very good experience and good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    They struggle with their identy. Out of season it becomes more like a bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No evening meals were possible. No easy chair in de bedroom to watch television Very very basic breakfast

    Very simple accomodiation. Very friendly staff and clean property. Near the pier and buses

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    They have a night bell for people who check in at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a night bell for people who check in at night. I was woken up by a bell that sounds like a alarm in your room at 2am and 4am. The night staff didn't answer the door for at least 15-20minutes each time. And after there's what sounds like a fire alarm in your room there's no getting any sleep after that. Worst night in a hotel ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    the hotel was excellent and great service and great friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was excellent and great service and great friendly staff good value for money 💵 and just a 30 40 second walk to the beach a good beach front ie good safe safe place for families with children 🚸 good restaurants and shops café bars in town and bars just out of town ie a good place to stay and relax 😎😎😎r

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem no parking at hotel. For a pound a night you can park in resident parking zone very close by.

    The breakfast was excellent. You could choose whatever you wanted. My husband loved the full English while I enjoyed scrambled eggs which were fantastic. Staff were really helpful and friendly. breakfast was only £5. What great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    An excellent, good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of our room and the facilities - compared with our sons' - for which we paid the same amount. Lack of air con - very hot at night. Less noise from the street and parking is still an issue - although the hotel give you a permit for £1 for all day but you just have to then find a place to park! Finally there is a lift (the rooms are on 3 floors) but it wasn't working when we stayed there - not an issue for us but it would be if you had mobility problems.

    Excellent breakfast - and only £5 for a full cooked breakfast. Our room (a double on the first floor) was quite small, as was the bathroom but clean. However, our adult sons had a double (we had requested a twin room but got a double) room on the 3rd floor which was twice the size with a bigger bed, bigger bathroom, better and more furniture and better storage space - and all for the same price as our room. With no air con it was hot at night and there was a lot of noise from the street. The staff were excellent - really friendly and helpful. Overall it was nice, friendly hotel and it is fine if you just want somewhere to sleep - with an excellent, excellent value breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking is virtually none existent as it's very busy town and the only fault with our stay was the shower is too hot need to be careful

    Location close to pier and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very patchy. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't so was difficult to get work done.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and hotel was nice, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Tired hotel run by lovely people. Perfect location if you just need a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in the room. Noisy- no double glazing so heard every noise No 'do not disturb' option for the door. If you don't respond, they come in!

    Staff were extremely friendly Location was excellent Room had everything we needed The bed was comfy Parking was £1 per 24hrs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    A great little trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet came up a bit short on width to cover the large bed

    Position of hotel, it was opposite the pier, the lovely young man concierge nothing was too much trouble for him. Breakfast was amazing value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located rear garden for a drink or smoke freshly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift out of order wife not very good with stairs gave us ground floor room not many of them though so was lucky could do with greater variety of cereal & fruits.

    Centrally located rear garden for a drink or smoke freshly cooked breakfast plenty of refills for tea coffee & toast staff very frendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger kettle not a travel kettle. I love my tea. Very enjoyable

    Beds very comfy. Staff very friendly. And we wasnt rushed out of the room for cleaning etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Generally good but check room sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked one twin and one double - both the same price. The double room was light and airy, with plenty of room and a big bed. The twin room, however, was half the size, as was its bathroom. Both rooms were too hot at night but the twin room was stifling. Had we just booked into the double, we would have been happier with our stay but one half of our party had a much better deal than the other. Perhaps our expectations could have been set in advance?

    The service was friendly, professional and efficient. The rooms were clean and we were able to get extra pillows on request. The location, right near the pier, was great and we were lucky to get parking just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value, Good rooms, Tricky parking, Lift issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift out of service. Street parking only that is very congested so had to park considerable distance away, but at least parking was cheap at £1.00 a day.

    The room seemed recently renovated and was clean, modern and comfortable, including loo and shower. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. Nice garden area at the back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good if you need to find something last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the bathroom was adequate.

    It was easy to find, good location close to the pier and town centre. We had a good stay and time. Local amenities and excursions were on offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room . A bit noisy and bell as was too near entrance.

    Good value for money and very accomodating. Provided evening meal and breakfast with special dietary requirements too.. very friendly and helpful.late checkout very reasonable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Wear rose tinted glasses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smallest room WAS the smallest room I have ever come across. The alcove the sink was in meant I could not shave properly as it was so narrow. No hot water on arrival [which we had paid extra for an early book-in] but the Manager said it was on timer and on later!! I had to clean the shower head as it was blocked and not funtioning correctly. Paid for breakfast but woken at 4.30am by the seagulls then the occupant of the room next door with his head hanging out the window making all sorts of moaning noises. Needs a complete update. We left early.

    Location was acceptable for The Grand [Wedding]

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location but would never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had been wiped over but the bed linen had a large brown stain on. The bathroom had a bad smell, the traffic noise was extremely loud.

    Staff greeted us and were very welcoming, garden was pretty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was either too hot or freezing cold, however we did have a bath so cant complain much, the noise was a bit too much for our liking, could here snoring from the next room, and youngsters screaming in the moddle of the night, which wasnt the best.

    Gd location, friendly staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the property was so friendly and we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the property was so friendly and we really enjoyed to stay there. Morning breakfast was lovely surprise for that price ;o) and the location is very good...just a few steps from pier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Watch your parking if you go to Eastbourne!
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at hotel there was no parking outside except if I parked with part of my front wheels in the reserved loading bay. I was a little unsure but was assured by hotel that just this little bit over the line would be fine. I should have used my own judgement and moved it somewhere else as I was fined £25.00. I had been given the residence permit by hotel on arrival and completed it correctly for the hours we were there. Feel mad that Eastbourne want you there but treat you this way. Shall not go again!

    Only there for one night so not a great deal to tell. Price was good but room was a little small but manageable for just the night but then we did request a room with 3 singles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    location was ideal for the pier and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was old and dated wasnt very comfortable. worst 2 nights sleep!Room wasn't ready when arrived.Even though we turnt up after the checking in from opened about 3pm. There was No close on street parking had to use another hotels parking which was 5-10mins away which u can pay for 24hrs parking, which was a reasonable rate. Shower/toilet room very small! almost have to Step over toilet and hope don't fall in to get in and out the shower. The sink was very low. almost sit on loo and wash hands at.

    location was ideal for the pier and beach. and selection of places to get a bite to eat and drink.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Location, this is the only positive which I see by staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow, breakfast from 8:30, low quality and choice, dated bathroom, TV so small. This place needs good makeover before charge this money for staying. Not my favour at all.

    Location, this is the only positive which I see by staying in this "hotel".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    A very reasonable hotel in a good location for all amenities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows, just as well I took my own!

    Very central location for sea, shops and public transport. Plenty of reasonable places to eat nearby. Would be an ideal place to stay in summer. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just over 5 mins from town centre. Parking straightforward got voucher from hotel when we arrived as suggested. Friendly staff and comfy bed. Found it quiet and would visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value and very friendly service in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tricky.

    The twin room was advertised as compact but was actually no smaller than many others we have stayed in. Everything was clean and it was a bonus to have coffee and tea in the room. The owner was very helpful and friendly. The cooked breakfast at £5 a head was very good value. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    2.5
    Couldn't get out of there quick enough, a nightmare stay. Would not stay there again. Do not book!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff rude and ignorant, rooms dated and dirty, unsafe electricals, beds tiny and uncomfortable, bathroom discusting. looked like a lodgers bed sit!

    Getting out of there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Home from Home! Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hash browns at breakfast were dry. We had to ask for a floor towel. Didn't get a do not disturb for the door (perhaps a slider on the door with two options, as there is no door handle) Could have done with an additional pillow (you only get one)

    Room was suitable for our needs - family room. Breakfast was nice, good mixture of fruit and cooked. Staff were lovely and friendly. Hotel is clean and spacious. Parking is not bad but did take us about half an hour to find somewhere with 'H' on the sign. Shower was amazing. Lots of storage. Brilliant location. Would love to stay again. Will def recommend. Room was mainly clean. The bed throw had pen stains but it doesn't affect the use of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly Staff and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location, near the seafront, was excellent. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was prepared and available very efficiently, with everything to hand (eg toast).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    very child friendly offering hot choc and toast as extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo etc in bathroom

    very child friendly offering hot choc and toast as extra with my 6yr old cereal at no charge at breakfast. Room modern and fresh looking. Friendly staff and even a lift to the room! Less than 1min to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.6
    4star price for a 2star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so tiny and smelt damp and musky . Bed had seen better days . The whole room needed revamp would have been better as a single room nearly cried when I see it , would have asked for s refund but you sign a form giving 48 hours notice

    Staff were very friendly and gave you a warm welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in excellent position for Pier and Bandstand. Ignore bad reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was at the front and we did not sleep because of noise from teenagers gathering and making a noise all night.

    Great Location, near Pier. Had Breakfast and evening meal, both were excellent. Comfy bed. Clean. Ask for room at back as very noisy in front facing rooms. Good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very well arranged and nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning or ceiling fan.

    Good value for money. Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fan in shower room which had no window.

    Very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable,weather superb & tennis tournament first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    Good Breakfast & staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for seaside front and Eastborne tennis tournament.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lost TV reception last night and morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good staff ecellcent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty,hot and noisy rooms,old layout,smelly

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.5
    basic hotel but fine if you want no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic no toiletries hairdryer 3 day stay beds not changed

    Good location close proximity to seafront pleasant staff comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t recommend this hotel, let alone stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude/judgemental!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Somewhat hit and miss

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We was central to the sea and town center and a few miles from the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was good

    What a good night sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    this hotel is basic , clean and well priced, cant fault it really
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast n friendly manager , across the road from pier and beach , good price , what more can you ask for !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Cold
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot

    Cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    V friendly staff and decent room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too much noise from the street

    V friendly staff and decent room for the price. Shower was good too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    It was comfy, clean and great location, I would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was comfy, clean and great location, I would book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable & clean room, good value. Excellent location near to sea & pier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the state of the hotel other than the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really pleasant, friendly staff and really good price for the location

    Really good location, within walking distance of seafront and places to eat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early check in even thought the room was empty. Staff were rude at breakfast and during check in.

    Breakfast was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Extra comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfactory

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Airbourne weekend £285 was brilliant value for 3 nights friendly staff drinks reasonable room basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms very basic wardrobe too small no backing to it not overly clean

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Yeah! Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, I'm not going to 'knock the hotel' Vastly improved, I'd say

    The breakfast was superb value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service and exceptional breakfast definitely go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and exceptional breakfast definitely go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good budget hotel in Eastbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room

    Location Clean Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service staff very helpful. would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Parking in Eastbourne bloody awfull, managed to get a ticket for one wheel for parking in a bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT ENOUGH SOAP NO SHOWER GEL NOISE

    staff clean lift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Very friendly staff and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact bedroom and tiny bathroom. Poor coffee with breakfast.

    Very friendly staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: