Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawrey House Hotel & Restaurant

Near Sawrey, Near Sawrey, LA22 0LF, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    We booked Sawry House at the last minute and were not disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished that our room had another window or a bigger one - it was a hot day when we arrived so it would have been helpful and we could have enjoyed the view better.

    The garden has breathtaking views and the hotel is next to Hill Top (Beatrix Potter's house). Most of the staff that my sister and I met are friendly (encountered 1 upon arrival who wasn't though) and very helpful. It was well situated for connecting with walking trails in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Just a really nice place to stay. Always ade to feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening the windows is a bit troublesome perhaps, which was a bit of a pain during the very warm weather, but as I usually go in late November/early December, i hadn't noticed this before

    Location, grounds, building, rooms, comfort, food, staff, price. Nothing not to like in my opinion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    It's magnificently beautiful but best if you have your own transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff isn't very helpful with travel information and we had to fend for ourselves when it came to finding transpiration since it's a bit isolated. After calling every cab company in the area to no avail (all were booked needing previous day reservations) we were desperate only to find by going over to the Beatrix Potter House/museum that there was the Mountain Goat travel van right there and were able to travel to the nearby villages. It would have been nice to be given this information by hotel staff.

    The interior is beautiful and the surrounding grounds are heavenly. The view alone is worth staying there. It's easy going and friendly. This was our second visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice people but I can't see a return visit being likely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can understand portion control but.... having asked for a cooked breakfast what made me "smile" was asking for mushrooms with the bacon and egg )and getting....ONE....just the cap that was about the size of a 2p coin and not even the stalk. However the menu does say Field Mushroom (singular) so there was no attempt to mislead. You can fill up on cornflakes though ( plural)

    Staff all very pleasant and the hotel is well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    On the whole our stay was very enjoyable and would possibly consider booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner menu could have been better with certain items on menu not available. Remaining items poor. No cream on dessert. as advertised.

    Bedroom comfortable with excellent views across the valley.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I didnt have eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt have eggs. Loved the view the weather, the staff, Would have like a written history of the house itself to read. Keep up the good work. You deserve success.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Everything was very good. My room was lovely with fabulous views. The staff were very welcoming. The hotel is in a picturesque part of the Lake District, and very near to many places of interest,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoying the view while having breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front entry floor have just been mapped at 8 o'clock in the morning so it was still wet for all those coming in and leaving should have done this when it was not so busy.

    Being located next door to Beatrix Potter's house was extremely convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Views from the patio and the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid for lake view room but could only see from the window if actually sitting in the bath tub which was in the bedroom not the bathroom. Clues in the name of the room folks

    Views from the patio and the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    lovely gardens & view from the restaurant & comfy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff even though they seemed friendly made me feel very uncomfortable & I heard them talking about other guests! The food was from frozen as my meal wasn't enjoyable at all but nobody bothered to ask after I left it if everything was ok?!

    lovely gardens & view from the restaurant & comfy room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Period property in a wonderful location for the lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real ale beer on site and bar person ignored me as other staff were really friendly.

    Period Property in a wonderful location with nice gardens. Excellent dining facilities and as a single traveller room was spot-on. Lovely real ale pub just down the road if you are a real ale person. I would have dined on site but arrived late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.0
    The food and drinking coffee on the terrace whilst enjoying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms for which we paid the same price. One was spacious and well appointed while the other room much smaller with a shower over a slippery, sloping bath. There was no way it was equal in value.

    The food and drinking coffee on the terrace whilst enjoying the magnificent view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    The garden was pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was too far away from town. The bed was uncomfortable bath cracked an stained. Staff where polite but not friendly felt uncomfortable. Left house a day early .

    The garden was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Beatrice Potter Country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was tiny, no wardrobe only a hook in an alcove. Although I am a large individual, the bathroom was challenging, especially the shower. The bonus for me was it was on the ground floor, as there is no lift and I am not good with stairs.

    Excellent location adjacent to Beatice Potters house. 306 meteres to the Tower Bank Public House. Breakfast was excellent in all forms. Good walks of all distances nearby. The views from the hotel to the local resevoir was wonderfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    We hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned hospitality (in the best sense), great breakfasts and dinners, quiet location with magnificent views from the dining room/lounge and terrace. All staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at the hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was away from major attractions besides Hill Top, which I think was a trade-off with peacefulness. You have to return to the hotel before 5pm otherwise you won't be able to use public transportation to go there..

    I liked the garden and the view of the lake from my room (I had a lake view room and I asked for the room with best view of the lake). I could hear sheeps crying next door - which made it even more fantastic! It was super quiet (besides sheep noise) and peaceful. Walkways around the garden are also picturesque. Breakfast is superb + fantastic! I LOVED breakfast from there :) :) :) Also, it is very close to Hill Top (less than 3 minute walk), which was convenient for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in a quiet location, but close enough by car to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel in a quiet location, but close enough by car to walks etc, or by bike to Grizedale. Interior a little dated in places, and bed a bit lumpy, but clean and a nice lounge area with good bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal food good but a little too nouveau cuisine after a day out walking.

    Great location. Excellent view from room. Helpful friendly staff. Comfy room. Breakfast fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small but functual. Over charged on bill but problem was rectified quickly

    The food in The restuarant was excellant. The location was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    A wee bit pretenious for my liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bothersome flies in the dining room both in the evening and in the morning - I suspect they were from the cattle in the adjacent field. I could not see an open window nor any flytraps. The scrambled egg was too rubbery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Myself and my mum stayed, we didn't use the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Myself and my mum stayed, we didn't use the restaurant as it was to expensive, also I don't think the room we stayed in was worth the money, It was nothing special. the view was lovely but I could have had the view without paying so much money, I would not recommend it to anyone else. Far to expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Weekend in Near Sawrey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom now in need of decorating, and a new bath given its in the bedroom under the window but large roll top bath standing in the room would be better than a fitted bath. Shower also ran hot and cold and flow was not as good as at home. Overall cost a bit on the high side like many in the Lake District, but people keep coming!

    Very peaceful location, good food, nice pub nearby which also serves good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover spot for the Lake District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not disabled friendly for walks, too hilly.

    Comfy bed with excellent view of the lake. Great watching the sunset. Peaceful location, handy for next door National Trust property, Hill Top. Walkable. Quieter than staying at Bowness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hamlet, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi very slow, any web page with images won't load at all.

    Great view. Good breakfast. My deal was good value, although the standard rate is rather more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing break in the Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite was a bit tired.

    Fantastic view over lake & hills from lounge ,bar and dining room.lovely terrace to sit outside. Delicious dinner and great choice of breakfast. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Sawrey House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time waiter was not very friendly and quite abrupt. Fire alarm went off and no staff explained what was going on-even though alarm kept going. Room was quite small though adequate.

    Bed was comfortable and the view amazing !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    The Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was beautiful and staff were friendly. We felt the evening menu was a little limited and what I ordered didn't match my expectations when it came out (I ordered the ribbon vegetable tart, but it was more like red onion and goats cheese parcel in filo pastry)

    The room, although small, felt luxurious with fantastic, comfy bedding and pillows. It was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic small hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find fault with at all.

    Excellent small hotel - what a find. Food was high quality with plenty of choice at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble..we shall be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful building - poor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was awful, 55quid for a single bed box room. Bathroom door wouldn't close, windows fogged up, wardrobe drawers falling apart. I think the room was perhaps an old staff room or office and had been a budget addition to the rooms offered to accomodate solo travellers. Great idea but it was finished to a poor standard and very expensive for the quality provided. A right shame as the building itself, the staff, the decor, the location and the food was ace otherwise.

    Beautiful building, gorgeous location. Greeted by a friendly lady, nice warm place even though it was snowing outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, nice food but call a plumber...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water from the taps was fine, but not from the shower - on fully open it only managed drip drip drip... I'm sure that can be fixed, though. I was travelling alone and wanted to let my wife know I had arrived safely but WiFi was sketchy and phones in the rooms couldn't make external calls. I had pretty poor / no reception on EE mobile network, except from the car park (chilly in November). In fairness the manager was happy to let me make a call from her office.

    Good location and peaceful. Restaurant was really nice and I enjoyed the food. Can recommend the roast grouse - superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views on the valley.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to reach due to narrow twisted roads. Very poor internet difficult to open single websites.

    Beautiful views on the valley. Very comfortable bead.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    The place to stay for all Beatrix Potter fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that the window was a roof window and could only be seen out of properly and adjusted if you stood on a chair. That should have been stated clearly on your information.

    Everything about the location, food, hotel, the bed was very comfortable, no children or pets. Very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report here

    It was very roomy and clean. The home and yard were pristine and beautiful. The hosts were bend over backwards helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms 2 and 8 mattresses were uncomfortable, mentioned this to Kimberley and she provided mattress toppers which helped. As publicised these rooms are very snug - but all other rooms were booked.

    Excellent, friendly, helpful staff, Kimberley and Fifi, can't praise them highly enough. Great breakfast, cooked beautifully and a good choice. Had a lovely dinner on two occasions just a shame there few other diners on those evenings so not a lot of atmosphere, which is a shame because the food was very good. Beautiful views from restaurant etc. Good base for touring. Very close to Hill Top, and a good pub close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus service to the ferry is quite expensive and only runs between 10.45am & 5pm which doesn't suit many holiday travellers

    Good all round. We enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful food, all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful food, all round

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Room really really small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really really small. Glad only there for 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    very enjoyable and we loved the comfy lounge the bar and restaurant. very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could be warmer

    the food was good and views great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. We were pleased with the hotel location staff food in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of the hotel were excellent especially the food in the restaurant and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, average location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way.

    I enjoyed the breakfast - although the pancakes were poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved it. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small... others looked bigger so could have been our booking

    Wonderful location and setting, beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Dinner was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial reception cold

    Dinner was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal a little disappointing.

    Staff were all excellent. Great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The friendliness.. the views..excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    A dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Lovely gardens. The food was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    It was a relaxing and lovely weekend in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault

    Excellent views. Excellent location. Staff lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, well placed hotel with high quality food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and restaurant, great bar, quiet, comfortable beds, wonderful views, very nice staff. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant served excellent dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A writing desk in the room would have been handy.

    The restaurant served excellent dinners.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Walking weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There didn't appear to be a drying room for any wet walking gear.

    Great location in a lovely village with an excellent pub right nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent meal in hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent meal in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Wi fi poor signal mattress little lumpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi poor signal mattress little lumpy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location for this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was just gorgeous. Friendly, quiet and made very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Lounge, views, relaxation, everything !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Internet was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was terrible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Sad return for an old friend's funeral
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff and meeting up with some old friends from the village.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff , Fantastic food , Perfect location for our relaxing break

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not spending enough time there !

    Great location and very picturesque - very attentive staff and overall good quality and excellent vfm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice.

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly burnt toast with my scrambled eggs on day one.

    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. My second visit and would definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four-Poster Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.Loved it.

    Room 10 has beautiful views down to Esthwaite Water.Friendly and efficient staff.Relaxing.Great walks.Will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of personal touch

    The view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful views, good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views, good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Idyllic spot for a relaxing weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Fabulous views. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: