Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schofield Guest House

47-49 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington, YO15 2DT, United Kingdom

#34 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Bridlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints what so ever

    Pauline was excellent, nothing too much trouble.. excellent breakfast and choices.. even the dogs liked there cooked sausages!!!! B and B was central to everything. Clean and cozy, excellent facilities. Owners very friendly. No complaints what so ever... definitely booking to return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 19/6 for one night but had such a lovely time we booked another night. The staff was fantastic, very cleaning comfortable. Had amazing breakfast to wake up to to start our day. It really made our little holiday perfect 👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pauline is an excellent host, ever helpful and attentive. The B&B is located close to all the shops and cafes, but remains quiet throughout the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough very accommodating. Very child friendly and has a very homely feel to the place. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a critisism just a suggestion if there were fans in the family rooms would improve sleep as family rooms on top floor it gets really hot and would benefit from a fan or 2 😊

    Pauline runs a great b&b very welcoming and the rooms are spotless the breakfast is plentyfull and the location is ideal not far from anything we needed we will be returning in the future great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor gripe, needs a shelf in the shower to put shampoo, gel etc on.

    owner was lovely, as was breakfast. price was very reasonable and dog friendly. everything better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little bit weak

    The owner, Pauline, was so lovely, friendly and informative. Generous with local information and tips, breakfast was lovely a mix of hot food and continental options. We had a really lovely two nights in Bridlington at Schofield House.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from start to finish was very good. The guest house was very child friendly and made us all feel welcome. Our grandchildren are ready to book our next visit and we can’t wait. Thank you for your kind hospitality Grandma,Grandad, Lola,Logan and Zac.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were thin making the room very bright early in the morning and the TV was small however these are minor things.

    We liked everything ! The owner, Pauline was lovely, kind and friendly. The bed in room 4 was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The continental and cooked breakfasts were lovely and we could have as much as we wanted. Pauline cooks the best eggs exactly how we wanted them. The dining room is nicely decorated and is open until 8pm with a range of snack food and fruit tea and coffee at a minimal price and is available for people who wish to bring Take Away food back to the B&B and eat at the tables, a great idea. The B&B is so relaxed you just feel at home straight away. Good location in town,parking at the rear, although very narrow alleyway for small cars only,however there is some parking on the road and Pauline provides a permit for that. This is a lovely family run B&B and Pauline is the perfect host it was a pleasure to stay here and meet this lovely family. We would recommend this B&B to anyone and will definitely return !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay. The room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owner was a great host and very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The food was lovely, room comfortable, everything was clean, and the owner, who did everything her self, was brilliant! We loved our stay and would definitely book again 😀

    The owner was great with out daughter and made her feel very special. She also made us and our Dog very welcome🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was constant hot water for a shower.

    The focus and kindness towards my friends little boy was just lovely and the breakfast was yummy. We'll definitely be back. X

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay here, accommodated our late check in time, room was clean and tidy, had an ensuite bathroom which was lovely and clean, lovely hosts, will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The staff went that extra mile and left a special gift for my little one to wake up to in the morning. Also gave him a solo on the piano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landlady of the schofield was welcoming and friendly, it's conveniently placed near the town and also not far from the beach which is necessary in the warmer months!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was slightly smaller than expected, and rightly or wrongly I was under the impression there was a bar within the premises

    The landlady was very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great breakfast, very comfy bed, size of room just right and, most important, very welcoming hosts. This is their first season in this property andthey have made a great start. Definitely hope to be back next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay ,large room ,comfortable bed ,did need some updating but this is to be done this winter .All the staff were very polite and friendly and couldn't be more helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set times for hot water in room.

    Excellent stay, room very clean & comfortable The breakfast was amazing and great value for money. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of the room meant that only one of us could get dressed at a time. The walls are paper thin so you can hear other guests.

    The breakfast was freshly cooked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet facilities not being on same floor was a slight inconvenience but in such an old house i dont see what else could have been done.We were stopping at room 7 parking was very tight but better than parking on street!

    very friendly staff and very clean.very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many rules, from the minute we walked in we were given rules then everywhere over the building there is more rules, its a little off putting for a short stay it made me feel a little bit like a school boy and i am 44, we ended up eating pizza in our car at night as we were that confused and a little worried we were breaking any of the rules bed was a little uncomfy

    breakfast was absolutely fantastic great location very friendly people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful victorian Guest House very close to the train station. The owner is so kind and lovely!! She adapted the breakfast to my continental habits. They care a lot for their guests and are improving the place to make it even more beautiful. Thank you so much for your loving attention!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly problematic walking down so many stairs to toilet and our room was very small but we did know it would be beforehand as it was a busy time, Bank Holiday.

    the bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, usual things plus mushrooms which we like, brown bread on offer for toast, range of cereals was good, The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that the pillows were too hard for me.

    We liked the friendly hospitality, nothing was too much effort, the breakfasts were fab, always clean towels, replenished coffee, tea etc... will visit again, would highly recommend xx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the hospitality from the host and her family was second to none. We were made to feel like we had been there many times before and felt like old friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing wrong was there were no bath or toilet in the family room so we had to go to these downstairs so this wasent convienient with having children with us ,

    The staff were very friendly .the breakfast was good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little minus - no bar at hotel, but there are many pubs just few minutes walk from hotel so it wasn't a big problem.

    Very friendly staff Delicious breakfast. We even get some for our dog :) Free car park at rear Definitely want to come back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit shabby but a refurb is promised in the new year. We were a little disappointed that the room didn't have an ensuite bathroom but the shared facilities turned out to be fine. The passageway to the rear car park was a little too narrow for our car but the manager kindly gave us a permit to park on the street outside.

    We received a genuinely warm welcome and treats for the kids. The guest house is in the heart of Bridlington and is just a short walk from the beach. Our family room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was generous and cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park if you have a larger car.

    Lovely b and b very friendly and very pet friendly. Good you can use the dining room early evening for take away meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To nitpick, some extra storage space may have been helpful.

    Schofield Guest House is a tastefully decorated, charismatic Victorian house. A warm welcome made me feel at home from the first minute. Although I had booked a single room, Pauline kindly upgraded me to a pleasant double at no extra charge. A lovely comfortable bed complete with memory mattress ensured a good night's rest. In the morning Pauline's natural friendliness created a convivial atmosphere in the dining room where you could enjoy a nice breakfast , have a chat and meet new friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room let too much light in, hard to sleep after the sun came up as it was too bright so my partner didn't sleep well. Lack of a bedside table was also very unhelpful. There was only one on one side of the double bed, leaving the other person having to store stuff on the floor (which is no good when you have to keep medication nearby).

    Good location & clean room. Lots & lots of house rules but that was OK as we adhere to that level of consideration anyway wherever we go. I liked the idea of allocating guests a table in the breakfast room so if you want to bring in a takeaway in the evening, you could eat it there instead of in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly owner of the guest house. Always helpful. Comofrtable, spacious room. Great wifi connectivity. Wonderful cooked breakfast the following morning with vegetarian options. I would DEFINITELY stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a traditional homely B&B. The owners were very welcoming and friendly with good local knowledge and advice on where to go and what to do. A very enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean and well presented. I would recommend a stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, it was wonderful!

    The bed was so comfortable, I managed a great nights sleep (no mean feat at 32 weeks pregnant). The owners are so lovely and welcoming, it felt like we'd gone to stay with family! Breakfast was delicious and the guest house is located so closento everything, 10 minutes walk from the train station, 5 minutes (tops) to the sea front and 2 minutes to the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little on the small side especially with a dog, my only criticism would be not enough hanging space for clothes we managed on a 2 night stay but if I was there for a week I think it could be a problem

    Breakfast was fantastic and It was hot, they even cooked sausages for our dog, staff exceptionally friendly, room and facilities were very clean & comfortable we really enjoyed our stay & would stay there again I would also recommend Schofield House to my friends & family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps fresh fruit would be a healthy addition to the breakfast menu, especially if your​ preference isn't a cooked breakfast.

    Pauline is an outstanding host!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    English breakfast is only served from 8:30 on, unfortunately too late for our schedule. However, we did get some alternatives like cereal and toast, which did help.

    location is excellent, only a few minutes walk to beach. quiet neighborhood, parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been much much better .so as thats beyond anyones control i dont think anything wasnt to our likeing

    Lovely friendly owner.nice friendly people staying there.the owner couldnt do enough for us.bed was so comfy i wanted to take it home.and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bedroom wall was paper thin and gave very little noise protection from people in the room next door. The shared bathrooms were adequate but a little inconvenient. The wash basin in the room was chipped. The address is very central but is in a somewhat run down area of Bridlington.

    Peter and Pauline were excellent hosts and provided a good breakfast each morning. My room was adequate and comfortable, and provided good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent value for money. The B&B was Lovely and clean and had a very welcoming owner who also provided us with alovely breakfast the following day.We would stay there again and we would recommend the property to family and friends. The location was also very good and it was close to the harbour but set on a quiet road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have been made more welcome by the lovely owner. Lovely and clean. Breakfast was very good, car parking at the rear a bonus, near to the town. Very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant accommodation and nothing to much trouble. I had to leave early at 6.45 and a grab and go breakfast was provided. Access to parking at the rear of the property is via a snug 2m passage but I was provided with a free parking pass for the street during the period of my stay so very pleased with that provision.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I would just like to thank the lady who's guest house it was as she was lovely very welcoming and kind, I could not knock anything. The breakfast was brilliant & she had a lot of cereals to offer also, I didn't take a coat and the lovely owner offered me of of jackets which I thought was a lovely gesture I would definitely go back! Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe complimentary toiletries.

    Very comfy bed and the hostess is lovely, very friendly and helpful. Close to town and sea front and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, comfortable and quiet. There isn't anything to dislike. It is a well kept guest house in the most traditional sense. The landlady Pauline was a most !marvellous host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust in the room was thick on shelving n nightshade. Ordered breakfast when we arrived but they still got it wrong n they forgot the toast. No ensuite.

    Comfortable bed gud location n breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsuite although this didn't cause any problems as the toilet and bathroom was very clean and we didn't have to wait for them to become available

    Excellent location, very friendly owners, breakfast was fantastic although I was up through the night with a sickness bug and didn't eat a lot of it, very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not too like

    everything Pauline made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived could not asked for more lovely host will definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and so were the toilets and shower rooms. The bed was comfy. The guesthouse is lit up outside and looks lovely when arriving back from a night out. Off road parking too is around the rear of the building. Peter and Pauline, the owners, are a very pleasant couple. The cooked breakfast was great and we were served promptly as we came into the dining room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Headboard on bed was not fit very well & every time we turned over the headboard rattled around noisily. Didn't get much sleep because of this.

    Made to feel really welcome, Breakfast was lovely & even offered us hot cross buns at breakfast. Off road parking was ideal as roadside was full.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit dated but owners are trying to build a relatively new business and are in the process of updating the decor

    Friendly owners and clean comfortable room, good value for money would stay again. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the parking which is not very good

    The owner was lovely from start to finish nothing to much trouble. Breakfast was very good value for money very convenient for the town will be going back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit of an issue but we already knew that parking is an issue Bridlington - not specific to the property.

    Very friendly staff. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Really close to the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I were very pleased with our stay here. The owners were such a lovely couple, had a very warm welcome and were always on hand if needed. Will definitely stay here again if we're in the area again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they more than helpful.. we had to leave by 8.30 on the sunday so they do our full English earlier than they normally would nothing was to much trouble..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pink walls and no hairdryer in the room

    Very friendly couple, the decor needs updating but seen as they have only just taken over that will come in time, WiFi was weak on the top floor but they are rectifying this

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't till 8.30, needed it for 7.30 but gave me a takeaway breakfast bag

    Very friendly & helpful. Onsite car park but breath in when you drive through to it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was home from home and very welcoming with really comfy beds. The staff are so lovely and they are doing really well to say they haven't had it long I wish them all the best and we will be back next year. Off road parking was a bonus too I was happy that my car was safe where it was parked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They family who've taken over, have only been in a week, and so a lot of this is unfair as they are in the process... The TV's in the rooms are small (but are being changed - 12 x 100 pounds each! ouch!). I would add a small plastic Pyrex jug in each room to help fill the kettle (no hotel seems to do this). As I've said in other hotel surveys: change all bulbs to LEDs: initial high cost but gets more light around and massive savings. Lastly, no takeaways in the rooms, which is fair enough - it's a bed & breakfast! Can't think of a way around that, unless the lounge was allowed to be used (notices stating 'open windows').

    The hotel was taken over in August 2016, we arrived one week later. The room was excellent, the breakfast area is very spacious as two rooms have been knocked into one. Tea/Coffee in room. There are toilets separate from the shower room (which includes a toilet). A surprisingly roomy feel to the corridors upstairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was left unlocked by staff during the day after they had serviced it. Landlady seemed obsessed by payment

    Location very good. Clean rooms. Breakfast basic but pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people that own it very nice people to iv stayed twice now and will be going back again very nice places to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love the place it’s so handy for me as I come to see my great grand children they are so lovely people looking forward to my next stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no faults

    nice place lovely owners clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was liked enough to ignore the bad

    the hotel was very welcoming and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection was still slow even though boosters have been installed, we were at the top of the house tho

    Room for 5, not often catered for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    comfy bed and pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing wrong with it

    It was a real good stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Everything was lovely .

    We took our dog and was looked after amazingly even down to sausages for our dog each morning . Lovely touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow parking access.

    Traditional bnb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, felt relaxed as soon as we arrived, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.peace and quiet,excellent host.clean,tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was perfect,couldn't meet nicer people best breakfast I've ever had in Bridlington

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner's were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: